Last updated Mar 11, 2024
Complaints 2519

File a complaint to Income Tax Department

Having problems with Income Tax Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Income Tax Department customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Income Tax Department

Income Tax Department Phone Numbers

+91 11 2341 3317

Income Tax Department Website

Income Tax Department Head Office Address

A R A Center, E-2, Jhandewalan Extn.
New Delhi District

Income Tax Department reviews & complaints page 11

diff_2013
Jun 9, 2021

Very poor website

Incometax india has launched a new portal for filing incometax returns.
The portal is very poorly designed and it takes over 5 - 10 minutes for each click to process.
This way i will never be able to file my returns as the session will time out soon.
the JSON utility is useless. The pre-filled xml shows all null values.
There's no clear guideline. Also just for cosmetic changes e.g. Pune vs Poone the system shouts...
Prahlad Siddavatam
Jun 8, 2021

Verification And Functionality Of Issued PAN Card

Dear Official,
I applied for the PAN card recently & I got PAN number too. but when I given my Pan details for my business purpose but higher authorities are saying that Government data base response: No records found for the given ID or combination of inputs.

Using the verification service on the main website or digilocker also says PAN card is not found.
Please sir/ madam solve the query as soon as possible...
sharmagaurav0147
May 28, 2021
This thread was updated on May 28, 2021

Pan does not exist (user id does not exist)

User ID does not exist. Not able to log in to my efiling.
Pan Number: EMCPS8555Q
NAME: GAURAV SHARMA
DATE OF BIRTH: 20/01/1982

NOT ABLE TO LOGIN TO MY E FILING TO FILE MY INCOME TAX FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR 2019-20. PLEASE HELP TO RESET MY PASSWORD.
MY PHONE NO; [protected]
EMAIL ID: SHARMA.[protected]@GMAIL.COM...
Shibu003
May 21, 2021

Can't re print pan card

I've shifted to another place, so my pan card was delivered to some known person but unfortunately he lost it. Now when I am going to re print online, every time it is showing that, " the record is presently not available at ITD Master".
Please tell me what to do.
My pan card number is- GFEPP7920H
DATE OF BIRTH- 01/01/1968....
Tufel@786
May 20, 2021

Make New Pan Card And Issue To Me

Address:ANNA SALAI CHENNAI , TAMILNADU

1. Date Of Incident - 29/01/2021

2.Full Description Of Incident - मेरे द्वारा 29 जनवरी 2021 को new pan card के लिए राशि रुपया 379/- समानता ग्रुप कंपनी कि वेबसाइट pancard.com पर आवेदन किया गया जिसके बाद कंपनी द्वारा कस्टमर कोड A3409285...
Yaseen777
May 4, 2021

E-pan card not able to download

I have applied and got physical pan card already.when i tried to download e pan card..it shows that the record is not available with the ITI master.what should i do on this...
Shiladitya Sharma
Apr 30, 2021

Correction my Father's Name in Pan Card

Address:VILL &PO- PURANDARPUR, PS- KANDI, DIST- MURSHIDABAB, PIN- 742171

I am Shiladitya Sharma Mobile No- [protected], My PAN card No CGUPS0264E .my Father's name is not correct in my PAN Card. . My Father's Name is DULAL CH SHARMA instead of DULAL CHANDRA SHARMA.. Please verify my matter and correction immediately

Encclose:-
(a) PAN Card
(b) Aadhar Card...
I applied update for pan application wide Acknowledge No. [protected]
on 07/06/2020 for which got a mail about discrepancy . So I again applied for pan update application vide Acknowledge No.[protected] on 15/06/2020.

So the problem is that my first application is processed and delivered to me on 18/10/2020. That was okay.

But my Second application is still pending, when asked...
jeetuiitn
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Income Tax Department no change in pan card status

No change in PAN correction status
I have applied for name change in my Wife's PAN card using nsdl website and the status of the PAN card has not been updated

current status is:"Your application for 'New PAN Card or/and Changes or Correction in PAN Data' is under process at Income Tax Department"

Acknowledgment Number : [protected]
Permanent Account Number (PAN) : OCEPS5075R...
Richa Singh Rajput

Pan Card- "no record found in database"

I have a pan card with the pan number EYVPR4448N
When i am putting my details, It does not fetch my details saying no record found.

Please tell me what should i do? How to proceed further. What is the current status of my pan card...
ravidanny23

PAN card mis delivered by courier

I'm filing this complaint on the behalf of my father.
I applied for a duplicate PAN Card from NDSL website and it was sent by courier from Trackon couriers Pvt Ltd. It was supposed to be delivered on 10/04/2021 and it's still undelivered. Today i.e. 12/04/2021 I called them to ask why there's a delay in the delivery and they told me that they delivered it to some other place and now they don't remember.
This is a matter of...
Raviteju

Block Money/Binami

I'm complaining about the person who has block money with more than 1cr.His name is Dronadula Rambabu relates to Avulavaripalem village, Krosur mandal, Guntur Dist, Pin-522411.His carrier started with homeguard with 5K sal on monthly 6yrs back.And he got love marriage with wife having monthy 20K income.He struggled/faced money problem till 2019.Past 2 years he moved to RTO with peoples interactions.Now he has 20lakh...
Nkuntal

26 as Form not updated

Address:1 EME Centre secunderabad c/o 56 apo

Sir I am Hav Neeraj Kumar my no is 17000142W my pan no is BSYPK6074K which is updated in eme records also but my 26 as Form not updated since last financial year[protected]. This year also tax is deducted from the salary but the 26 as Form not updated. Plz updated my 26as Form as early as possible. My mob no is [protected].. Thank you...
pravallika KB

New pan card

My application coupon no[PROTECTED]
name: K*************B********* PRAVALLIKA
objection reason : objection marked-[UID is already exists for another PAN]

But i did not get any pan card.it happened because i had submitted 2 application one online applicaton and 1 offline application some adhaar card issue now adhaar card is cleared but didn't get pancard....
lalu2019

Pan Link Issues

i am trying to link the pan with Aadhaar, but showing me the error "the Aadhaar already linked the other some pan.". i don't know about the other pan, i also visited to nearest income tax office and also contacted helpline not solution.
I request you to please D-Link the other pan so i can link the my pan.

Please help me. i am trying to resolve this last 4 days.

My details -
name -...
Siddhi Ronak Malde

Pan card details not found - atupp7735n

I have a pan card with number - atupp7735n
But when I try to check the details by entering dob it is showing as no record found...
nitinsudan2323

Motor failure for Usha slow juicer

Address:Flat no1 first floor Anmol Home, Badal colony , Lohgarh road Zirakpur -140603

We have purchased Usha slow juicer model - CPJ382S- 200W model
Juicer stops working, Seems motor not working.
Purchased from Flipkart on dated 22nd Sep 2020 - Through seller OMNI retail.

Request you to please check as per understanding Motor stands warranty of 5 years...
Sanchli Sharma

Pan Card issue urgent case

I am trying to link my father's Pan to his Aadhar however when I try to do so, I get an error message that Pan does not exist. I did my research and found on twitter that we need to write to you on this email address.

Below are the Pan card details of my father :
Name : Suresh Kumar Sharma
Date of Birth : 16th December, 1951
Son of Shanti Nandan Sharma
Pan Number : AJDPS1934P

Please...
Nesan bharathi
Jun 16, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 16, 2021

Pan Card database not found

Address:Tamil nadu salem

Respected sir/madam
I have pan card FJMPB9809L.. But on checking know your pan it shows no records found..
And while liking the pan number with bank account is shows invalid pan number..
I kindly want to. Correct the issues as soon as possible....
Search Result based on GSTIN/UIN : 09ADSPR5956R1Z2
Legal Name of Business

RAHELA RAHMAN

Trade Name

M/S M.M. TRADERS & MANUFACTURERS

Effective Date of registration

01/07/2017