Income Tax Department Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 21, 2025
Complaints 2508

File a complaint to Income Tax Department

Having problems with Income Tax Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Income Tax Department customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Income Tax Department reviews & complaints page 15

S K Editing
Jun 8, 2020

pan card issue by link i used

I applied for pan card from following link https://www.incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in/home

Is the pan card will be dispatched by using the link or not?
My pan card no. Joypk1008f
Referrence no. [protected]
Please help...
Harshitareddy11
Jun 3, 2020

I was trying to open a demat account but it showed that my pan record is not found in itd database. How to solve this?
Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pranav2001
    Jun 2, 2020

Address: income tax department

I had applied for e pan 2 days back.i also recieved my e pan with a pan number, but when i went to verify my pan details it shows that the pan number is not found in the record..so please it would be helpful if this issue is resolved..
    Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nightlover
      Jun 1, 2020

I have a pan card with the pan number MZCPS8621Q . But when i tried to look for details on the http://pancard.co.in/know-your-pan-number-india/.
      When i am putting my details on it as surname is SUBA and date of birth 18/01/1982

It does not fetch my details saying no record found.

Please tell me what should i do? How to proceed further. What is the current status of my pan card

Balasaraswati
        May 31, 2020

I had generated instant pan FBWPB3935B when i tried to open demat account it shows like abovd message
        Jun 4, 2020
        My problem resolved thank you

dayananda murthy ts
          May 31, 2020

I am nagarathnamma n s, my pan no. Is mzaps7430m, when i want to open bank accounts online it shows pan card not found in itd database, what can i do...

Lakshya 0201
            May 24, 2020

Address: 133/136 O Block Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208011

I lakshya trivedi intimate that i have applied the pan card which no is aubpt3558r, but i have not received the pan card to till dtae.
            Pl. Consider my 2nd request and send the pan card on my following add & immediately reply on email.

sairuba
              May 22, 2020

Address: power line traders Near Anagaputhur check post Kundrathur main road chennai 69

Before 5 years one company not filing and not pay income tax
              Please do action this organisation not paid old vat return amount also
              This person two company running, same place, turnover is year by year very high, three bank account maintaining please take action quickly
              Importaant old vat also not filled.

Power line traders — parnership
              Sriram engineering — propriter

Power line traders, kundrathur main road chennai-69
              Gst no.33aahfp9516f1z8

Sriram engineering
              Gst no.33eaipk5688e1zg
              May 22, 2020

Abhishek1237
                May 20, 2020

Website: www1.incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in/e-FilingGS/Services/ePANStatus.html?lang=eng

Sir /mam,
                I got my e pan card on date 19/05/2020 but when I'm checking the existence of my e pan card on income tax database it is being showned no records found . My pan no. is CCWPJ4425J .
                May 23, 2020
                They sent me a message after verifying my problems and now my details are matching with the income tax data base

Anil81
                  May 18, 2020

Address: Jamshedpur

I, m you the second time mail. I inform to you but not slove my problem.
                  My sbi branch in my kyc problem is happening. I e-filling the return file not being able to complete. Because the another person returns file has been completed.
                  That problem same pan no also bears another person of same name and d. B. O another place.
                  But i have some time try again change pw.
                  Email id and mobile no.
                  I have pan card also link to addhar card in e-filing sit but use another person.
                  From your side which guidelines will be am the same follow will. Please give me advice as soon as possible.

Anil kumar
                  Pan no — aqmpk6801f
                  S/o ramesh sharma
                  Vill - budhani chak new tola
                  P. O - barh, patna
                  Pin - 803214
                  Mob no [protected]
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to resend the email on [protected]@nsdl.co.in and [protected]@nsdl.co.in also.

Anil81
                    May 5, 2020

Address: [email protected]

I am anil kumar s/o ramesh sharma pan no. Aqmpk6801f. D. O. B.01/03/1981. I inform to you, i have known to submit my kyc at my sbi branch that same pan no. Also bears another person of same name and d. O. B. Another place. My pan card also like addhar card in e filling sit but use another person. So i request you to solve my problem immediatly. Please give me advice as soon as possible.

Anil kumar
                    Pan no — aqmpk6801f
                    S/o ramesh sharma
                    Vill - budhani chak new tola
                    P. O - barh, patna
                    Pin - 803214
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    To help resolve your query/concern, reach us on [protected]@nsdl.co.in. Please share color copy of PAN and Aadhaar card (both sides).

swarna08
                      Apr 27, 2020

I got my instant pan through aadhar from efiling website. But when i am trying to open an account then show me this error was found record (Pan) not found in itd database to verify my pan details it shows no record found. I dont understand why it was showing like that.

Apr 24, 2020

Address: Machhiwara sahib pinjab 141115

*visa: - c. B. I. Bank manager at machhiwara sahib should take security action against misconduct*
                        sir i request that my a/c [protected] at central bank of india machhiwara sahib. I took a limit of rs three lakh on this account. Whatever interest we had on this limit, we had to pay till march 31. Since my husband had an accident, he could not pay the limitation interest
                        2. We had to pay interest because it was all due to no illness. The bank manager would return the interest along with the money that was left after opening the bank. My husband did not listen to us. As my husband was in the hospital, i was left alone at home. They kept circling and said, "we have a chat with my bank manager."
                        3. All this incident i spoke to mr vijay kumar, mc vice president of mohalla mr vijay kumar ji when talking about this in the bank
                        S. Jsavir singh gill
                        A/c [protected]nd
                        A/c [protected] santokh singh c/o bajwa trades dana mandi machhiwara sahib
                        It was all over
                        S. Tarlochan singh s/o s. Prem singh, who was also abused by the security guard and the bank manager spoke abusively. Due to these two human beings, due to wrong attitude of the bank, many people have closed their accounts in the future. Unbeknownst to them, a number of bank account holders have to close their accounts.
                        harpreet kaur w/o subhash chandra
                        a/c [protected]
                        Apr 24, 2020
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        *Visa: - C.B.I. Bank Manager at Machhiwara Sahib should take security action against misconduct*
                         Sir i request that my A/c [protected] at Central Bank of India Machhiwara Sahib. I took a limit of Rs three lakh on this account. Whatever interest we had on this limit, we had to pay till March 31. Since my husband had an accident, he could not pay the limitation interest
                        2. We had to pay interest because it was all due to no illness. The bank manager would return the interest along with the money that was left after opening the bank. My husband did not listen to us. As my husband was in the hospital, I was left alone at home. They kept circling and said, "We have a chat with my bank manager."
                        3. All this incident I spoke to Mr Vijay Kumar, MC Vice President of Mohalla Mr Vijay Kumar ji when talking about this in the bank
                        S.Jsavir Singh Gill
                        A/c [protected]nd
                        A/c [protected] Santokh Singh C/o Bajwa Trades Dana Mandi Machhiwara Sahib
                        It was all over
                        S.Tarlochan Singh S/o S. Prem Singh, who was also abused by the security guard and the bank manager spoke abusively. Due to these two human beings, due to wrong attitude of the bank, many people have closed their accounts in the future. Unbeknownst to them, a number of bank account holders have to close their accounts.
                          Harpreet Kaur W/o Subhash Chandra
                           A/c [protected]

Himanshu Kankal
                          Apr 8, 2020
                          Mar 10, 2024
                          This thread was updated on Mar 10, 2024

the record is presently not available at itd master

My permanent address was not in my current city of residence. The pan card was delivered there but the tenants lost it. As a result i don't have a photo of my pan card as well.

Whenever i am trying to apply for epan card or a physical one, it shows - "the record is presently not available at itd master".

What am i supposed to do now? The utiitsl people too don't have an idea about how to proceed....
                          98 other people found this review helpful
                          98 found this helpful
                          11 Comments
                          Matwa
                          Apr 5, 2020

Pan no - bghpm6819k
                          I can't verify it and when i'm trying to download it says no record found. I applied via e filling and even again paid 106 also via nsdl
                          When i am putting my details on it as surname is matwa and date of birth[protected].

It does not fetch my details saying no record found.

Please tell me what should i do? How to proceed further. What is the current status of my pan card
                          To help resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [protected]@nsdl.co.in

Naresh@78
                            Mar 30, 2020

Address: Building no 6 panacheel park sahpur jat new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Kind attention sirs,

I was worked with INSTITUTO Hispania, they are stolen tax and fraud at dimonitisation time 2016-17, 2017-18 now continues thrift wef 2007, lots of stolen tax, now approx 5 crore to 7 crore stolen money dimonitisation time now stolen with other pan, and gst.

His society name Instituto Hispania.
                            Pan no. AAATI1034Q, TAN NO DELI04896D.

Director name Laura Benito PAN AAWPH0716N, she is also stolen money and tax from 2007

Another director Name KM Augustine also stolen money wef 2007 and tax
                            PAN ACSPA8342H.
                            Another director is Silvia wef 2007 also stolen money and tax PAN BFMPB6097L

They are running other company name Instituto Hispania communication pvt Ltd. Pan AAFCI0309G, lots of fraud.

located at building no 6 panchasheel commercial comlex sahpur jat new delhi.

Running Spanish Institute at delhi, Chennai, mumbai khar, mulund, pune., bangalore, patna. All site stolen tax with other name and other gst no.

They have stuck my 2 month salary.

Kindly arrnge my salary if possible as soon as.

This is true they had harse and treat as bounded labour

Company ac no [protected], hdfc ac, panchasheel park branch new delhi
                            Naresh Kumar Tanwar
                            [protected],

Ramprasad sai
                              Mar 20, 2020

Hello sir i'm
                              Name=p. Ramprasad
                              Ac no=[protected]
                              Branch=pallipat
                              Ifsc=idib000p013

Regarding my refund issue
                              Hello sir.. I purchased one item in amezon.. That product cost is 699 rupees.. Then i returned 12th march 2020
                              .. That amount was not credited in my account
                              .. I call to amezon customer care executive then he said already 12march 2020.. Is recredited imean refunded in ur account.. But still i didn't have any refund. I checked my bank statement also.. They give refund reference number also (7bjxc7yk0000k78mzpmb) pls resolve this matter..

Sainath 7
                                Mar 19, 2020

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521137

I got my instant pan through aadhar from efiling website. But when i am trying to verify my pan details it shows no record found. I dont understand why it was showing like that.
                                Is this happening only to me or will it take time to get my pan updated in the database. I have already got e-pan i. E in pdf format please do explain about this if it is a common problem or else telle a way to get it resolved.
                                I applied for PAN card 3 months before but i cannot got my card then i tracked it and it was posted to dosra HO which is wrong addresss . My address is Mahoba, uttar pradesh

no record found! instant pan through aadhar - Comment #3664852 - Image #0
                                We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly provide the PAN. We shall revert with status thereon.

dawgyal
                                  Mar 19, 2020

Address: 737131

A sum of rs amounting to rs 50000/- approximately was deducted from my ctc in the head of income tax.

As i belong from sikkimmese origin and sikkimese are exempted from income tax.

Irrespective of my income tax exemption my money from ctc is deducted in the head of income tax.

Itr filled on july 2019 but still amount is not refunded.

Reuqested to help in this matter.

vickymartin
                                    Mar 7, 2020

Address: MURUGAPPA NAGAR Tiruttani, Tiruttani, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 631209

I applied for the pan card and paid the fees through my debit card but the e-kyc failed due to which it displayed the following message :

Your e-kyc based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the pan application in next seven working days.

I have done everything correctly; please consider my request,
                                    And refund my money. Details are given below:
                                    Token no. [[protected]]
                                    Dob: 13/04/1940
                                    Name radhakrishnan
                                    E mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    To help resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [protected]@nsdl.co.in
                                    I applied for the reprint of pan card through e-kyc and i get the payment receipt and acknowledge number receipt, but when I am trying check the status of my pan card request, it shows no data found, please help me
                                    To help resolve your query/concern, reach us on [email protected]
                                    I received an acknowledgment number based on my application for pan card. But whn i check the status it is showing no records found
                                    my ack no:

To help resolve your query/concern, reach us on [email protected]