Income Tax Department Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2026
Complaints 2527

File a complaint to Income Tax Department

Having problems with Income Tax Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Income Tax Department customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Income Tax Department reviews & complaints page 43

waseem35
Feb 12, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

Kindly conduct income tax raids on the following addresses since they are making black money through renting their laptop desktop and their services and adopting tax evasion measures by stating their actual income less than stated and opening accounts in many names to avoid tax.

office address: 1726, Lekhraj Dollar, , Indiranagar, faizabad road, Near bhootnath Market, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226016
Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Name- dipanjali bayan c/o- naba bayan vill- akaya po- akaya dist- barpeta pin- 781329, pan no- dlepb3767b coupan no[protected] consignmant no- rm[protected]in

Murugaraj Shanmugam
    from Koothanallur, Tamil Nadu
    Feb 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600069

I request to be clarified as to whether the monthly pension of state government retired employee has to be taken as income for the purpose of calculation of income tax. Kindly send clarification to my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com [protected]@hotmail.com [protected]@gmail.com

My address:-
    S. Murugaraj
    4 manickavasakar salai
    Sekkizhaar nagar
    Kunrathur
    Chennai-600069.

Mobile: [protected] and [protected]
    Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    We have applied for PAN card for our society 6 months back but the request was rejected . We applied again couple of months back but it's still pending. I have been registering complain, following up on mail but have not got any resolution. Please help. Acknowledgement number [protected].We are nearing end of FY and need PAN number urgently.

pintusethi
      Feb 23, 2018

Pan bodps2877h
      name debasis sethi
      s/o bharat chandra sethi
      at harisankarpur, po jita naga, via dolasahi
      dist bhadrak 756127
      ackwnowledgement no [protected]
      date of filing 25/07/2017

the status of refund shows " return submitted and verified"
      no of complains and requests(in pdf forms) have been intimated in this regard still the department is silent over months together.The income tax return keeps pending more than 7 months for processing.
      Mail id [protected]@gmai.Com
      mob [protected]
      Feb 23, 2018
      Updated by pintusethi
      Still I am not getting my Refund filed on 25/07/2017

Krishna yash
        Feb 10, 2018

You are mistakes in my printed father's name on the pan card my father's name is not krishna sharma it's my self name my father's name is ganga prasad sharma my acknowledgement no is [protected] and pan no is hpops1305n
        So please check my application form and documents and currect father's name in pan card and send to me new printed pan card
        Krishna sharma
        Father's name ganga prasad sharma
        Mo. No.[protected]
        Email [protected]@yahoo.co.in
        DEAR SIR
        I have not received my pan card so please resend my pan card whose permanent account number (pan) is AZBPP7115P and application number is U[protected]. I request you to please resend my pan card on the following address:

Shri Prakash Mishra
        E 1/129, Sector-B, Aliganj, Lucknow (U.P.)
        Pincode-226024
        I Applied for a PAN CARD Application No U[protected]/11/2017 and i received pan card by post 09/01/2018 and after checking all the details on pan card i find out my father's name spelt wrong.

king Regards

Sukhjinder singh
        Dear Krishna,

Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.

santosh nethi
          from Manuguru, Telangana
          Feb 9, 2018

Address: 500034
          Website: incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in/e-Filing/Services/KnowYourPanGSVerification.html

I have a pan card with the pan number - ddwpk8724h. But when i tried to look for details on the http://pancard.co.in/know-your-pan-number-india/.
          When i am putting my details on it as surname is nb and date of birth[protected].

It does not fetch my details saying no record found.

Please tell me what should i do? How to proceed further. What is the current status of my pan card

Patvinder Singh
            Feb 9, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243005

Dear sir/mam,
            On[protected], i have received above pan card no. Aytps5639q on my address as under-
            Surjeet singh s/o harbans singh
            H. No. C-229, shahdana colony bareilly (U. P.) 243005
            Which has been issued by your office. Scanned images of the same is attached herewith this. I was surprised to see the tds certificate dated 26/05/2017 issued by sbi (Bareilly) with same pan card no. Aytps5639q but with the different address as mentioned below. Photocopy of same is attached with this.
            Surjit singh 194 sector 12-a panchkula haryana 134109. It seems that the same pan card no. Aytps5639q was issued to different person. So, i request you to please investigate this matter and do the needful on prior basis.

Your faithfully
            Surjeet singh
            S/o harbans singh
            C-229 shahdana colony
            Bareilly
            U. P. 243005
            Mob. [protected]

Please find the attachment
            It seems that the same PAN allotted to two different assesses, we request you to write us at [protected]@nsdl.co.in

K ADDA
              Feb 8, 2018

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563101

Please take action against sripal collections brahmin street kolar. This people are not paying tax and not giving bill and cheating all the village peoples. This guy is buying property of worth 1.5 crores and registering for only 60 lac and he owns 5 houses in kolar city and he make fraud in branding cloths and totally he as 5 branches with there relative names and his turn over is nearly 20 lac but without bill please take action
              Jaihindh

Rahuul Sharma
                Feb 8, 2018

Address: West Delhi, Delhi, 110027

The above alleged person Sh Supreet Singh Sehgal is running a Gym under the name of Fitness Studio situated in Rajouri Garden, New Delhi. The above mentioned person is a well "SHOW OFF" in his luxurious lifestyle. He is also an owner of imported bikes and cars and is also involved in illegal activities/business like Havala/Money Laundering. Recently he is also constructing his house which is situated in Rajouri Garden and he had already spent an amount of Rs.2.5 - 3 CR in the construction of his house which is way beyond his annual income.
                Therefore, it is requested to you the goodself to kindly conduct an inquiry upon the above named alleged person for the same.

Dinesh Bhandari (D.B)
                  from Kayankulam, Kerala
                  Feb 10, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600079

Illegal business, asseets, taxes r not been paid as per the assets, properties to the govt, Name& Chandra Bhandari, Daulat Raj Bhandari, Sonu Priya, Ranjith Edwin Mob #'s [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], #7, Arunachallam St, Sowcarpet, Chennai - 79 #, 2/5, 3/5, Subraya Nagar, Thuraipakkam, al types of wrong busns, does kidnapping, robbery, seizing, mudering, harrasing, does drinking, goes to girls, bars, all the asserts, properties, business, gold, silver, cars, bikes, cash in crores all illegal & no proper taxes
                  Sir / Madam,
                  i have submitted my pan card application before 20 days but till date i did't get any information about my pan card and pan application status reflects from last 12 days shows your application is under process at NSDL,
                  my acknowledgement no. is [protected].

nilu prasad
                    from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                    Feb 7, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

This is to inform you that i have not received my Pan Card which was send through VELEX COURIER wide Airway Bill No. [protected]. Status shows that the Pan Card is delivered on Jan. 20th 2017, and when i inquire from courier co. they simply said " We delivered on the given address", but the fact is they never ever called on my no. and never told me the address or phone no of the person who received.
                    Name - Neelu Prasad
                    Acknowledgement no. - [protected]
                    Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.

shish ram verma
                      from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                      Feb 7, 2018

Pan no:- adcpv9800c
                      Name:- shish ram verma
                      Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                      I did not get tds refund from it department. I have e-filed return in july 2017 and its 6 months after that.
                      I have called on customer care for the same but did not get any response.
                      Please look into this matter as soon as possible

Prabhat Ecrkumgs
                        from Mughalsarai, Uttar Pradesh
                        Feb 7, 2018

Address: Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh, 232101

Gmail prabhat dubey
                        Special delivery of your coca cola winning amount of 4crore 50lakh on wednesday 7th of february 2018
                        Coca cola company tue, feb 6, 2018 at 2:19 pm
                        To: prabhat dubey

Coca cola award promotion 2018 held in usa

711 5th ave, new york, ny
                        10022 united states america
                        Office tel:+[protected]

Dear lucky winner prabhat kumar dubey,
                        Regarding the delivering of your award prize which you won in our annual promotion program, we are happy to congratulate you once more for being one among the (10) selected winners. Be notified that a resolution has been made and decision taken by the authorities of coca-cola board of directors due to the laws & policies imposed on monetary transaction by the american government to checkmate movement, sources of finances subjecting it to scrutiny and making sure they are free from terrorism, money laundry & related financial offenses as ruled in the world court.

We are obliged to inform you that your prize fund has been programmed and packaged through our coca-cola company to be delivered in india, through our senior diplomat (Mr. Wood clark) once again, be informed that the diplomat is free of charge and you are not required to send any money to us, as coca cola lottery promotion shall sponsor our diplomatic agent trip to india. But while in your country, note that you will be responsible for the indian government (Tax to pay little amount of money as a clearance charge) as soon as your winning amount arrives with mr. Wood clark at your airport please keep this noted.

Due to urgency needed in this delivery we are informing you that mr. Wood clark special chief diplomat will be leaving for india to make delivery of your cash award prize through british airways on wednesday 7th of february 2018.

Departure time tuesday 6th of february 2018 7:45:00 pm (London time)
                        Arrival time wednesday 7th of february 2018 9:15:00 am (India time)

Be informed that your prizes are protected by hard cover insurance policy (Hcip), which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from your winning funds before remitting it to you. This is in accordance with section 13 (1) (N) of the british national gambling act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3rd july 1996 by the constitutional assembly. Due to this fact, you are expect to make the payment yourself.

Make sure that the indian airport authorities charges is ready for the diplomat to clear the consignment there in india. This is to avoid complication with the diplomat agent and your government while in your country. You are therefore, advice to read the above information very carefully and straightly follow the instruction written. Find attached copy of diplomat wood clark id proof to enable you identify him when he come to your house.
                        We wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune in this season.

Casual senior man with glasses
                        Best wishes,
                        Dr. Johnson cletus
                        (Prize administrator)
                        Tel: +[protected]
                        =
                        =

On fri, jan 26, 2018 at 5:20 pm, prabhat dubey wrote:

On 26 jan 2018 5:17 pm, "prabhat dubey" wrote:
                        Name - prabhat kumar dubey mobile no - [protected] age - 34 address - shastri colony, mughalsarai, chandauli, up-232101 india
                        Id proof-of pan aadhar enclosed

Dip. Wood clark id card america. Jpg
                        209k view scan and download
                        I have my pan card acknowledgement no. or copy, please send mail.. my mail I'd. [protected]@gmail.com. And my pan card no. DPEPS 9604L...
                        Srinivas

Manjula.S.
                          Feb 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Abu Rasheed, Resident of Mumbai, Mukund Nagar CHS, Sir, M.V.Road, Andheri E, Mumabi, 400059. has bought flats, given details as under:-

He only buys all the flats and with a small bakery, opp. name Choice Bakery, belongs to Azamgrh UP.
                          E Wing, Flat No.15 AbuRasheed Sheikh, bought from Leela Lace.
                          D wing, flat no, 7, Nadeen Abu Asad Sheikh, brother of Abu Rasheed
                          8, Tariq Abuasad Sheikh, brother of Abu Rasheed
                          9, AbuRasheed Abuasad Sheikh
                          10, Sheikh Shaheen Abu Rashee, w/o, Abu Rasheed..Aburasheed abuasad Sheikh, bought from Leela lace
                          11. Muazzam Abuasad sheikh, brother of AbuRasheed.

C wing, Flat no, 11
                          B. Sheikh Shaheen Abu Rashee, w/o, Abu Rasheed..
                          A. A2, Sheikh Shaheen Abu Rashee, w/o, Abu Rasheed..Bought few months ago, 2 BHK. Flat.

14 flats in Meera Road.

dip121
                            Feb 6, 2018

Dear sir/mam
                            I am writing this mail due to the pan card those applied on 11 Jan 2018 for filled up correction application form but the issue is that I didn't receive my new pan card till right now due to your technical issues I really don't know about and when I called on customer care regarding issue they told me different different things and raise complaint so what can I do please tell me because its urgency of this. Please find the below details and attachment too.please do the needful for me. Somplease do the needful for me and take some action against these department.
                            Applicant Name - Dipesh jaiswal
                            Mobile number - [protected]
                            Acknowledgement number- N- [protected]
                            Complaint no. - 9353844
                            Regards Dipesh Jaiswal
                            Pancard dispatched to 26-sept-2017. we could not received yet
                            Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check the status.

Feb 6, 2018

Address: 302006

Dear sir _
                              India ek big country hai Aur is desh ka kanun bebosta v bada hai ..in Mai se tax department v ek khas bhumika nivhate hai. Aur Agr koi income tax department ke staf aam admi ke tax churane Mai madat karta hai to Kya karna chahiye ..Mai bas itna Janna chahata hu .
                              Kyu jab government k admi chor sath Mila hai to hum middle class admi kyse awaz uthyenge 🙏Jai Hind

isamy
                                Feb 5, 2018

Address: Tiruvarur, Tamil Nadu, eqem

Dear sir, this person work (Driver) in kuwait, he is often makes hawala money from kuwait more than thirty lakes. Then he is cheats by people in indian for about two and half lakes. Kuwait company provide free visa and ticket, he sales two and half lakes our people. He cheats min 2000 people before five year's this money nontaxable and black money then he is earned theft money, he send money to our country used others person name do different bank account in tamilnadu balance money transfer to hawala. Address :mohan, s/o rasappan, w/o usha, agrahara st, kayathur, thiruvarur dt, tamilnadu.
                                Sir, let me now if i did a sure complaint against income tax..will it b confidential and how will i know action has been taken or not.

JAI D SINGH
                                  Feb 6, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 743144

I filed ITR 1 on 30 May 2017. My PAN No is ADLPS3734M. I have not received my refund even after 8 months. you should not take more than 1 week for refund.
                                  Whenever I write to confirm about my refund, I am not told the date by which refund will be paid. I am worried.

I am not getting encouraging response from CPC Income tax office Bangalore.
                                  They say it is under process. Can the process take 9 months. It is difficult to believe. please expedite the refund. regards.

dimpleagg
                                    from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                                    Feb 4, 2018

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I would like to give complaint against malwa college bathinda, punjab. I want you to take a series action regarding them because they show their black black into white. They give extra salary cleque to their all employees and put pressure on them to give back extra salary to college in cash. Please take a series step against them here is the address of malwa college. I was also a employee of this college. They give me the salary cheque of rs 21600 and take back 11600 in cash.
                                    Malwa college opposite nfl colony bathinda, punjab 151001
                                    Plz issue my pan card
                                    I have a pan card ..CSPPP6878Q BUT E FILLING WEBSITE SHOWING .NO RECORD FOUND..Why it is saying like dat..And my pan card is linked with adhar number
                                    Hello officer,
                                    My name is SHAMA PRASHANTHA K with the Pancard number ELHPS2743J which is not reflects in Incometax website/know your PAN.. Kindly resolve this.

Ratilal C Vadher
                                      Feb 2, 2018

I'm a retired employee and senior citizens and regular tax payers. This year[protected] my return shows rs. 16995/-
                                      I received intimation from lncome tax dept bangalore that your tax demand out standing for the a-y 11-12, we will adjust this refund against that outstanding. I object and sent a letter to them and enclosed form 16 and i t return copy how ever they have not taken care and l recd sms that your refund amt is adjusted against your o/s demand it is injustice to me. I already paid taxes on that year and twice they are recovering
                                      Please help me
                                      I'm sending here with copy of letter, form16, copy of i t return in pdf file
                                      Pan - abapv 1031h
                                      Ratilal c vadher

taj7000
                                        from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                        Feb 1, 2018

Address: 713146

i have submitted a application form through a pan agent.
                                        After 4 months he told me that your photo problem.
                                        And he told me to give him new photo, although according to him i gave him a photo.
                                        Then after 2 months again he told me it can't be possible.
                                        You have to submit a new application.
                                        I ask him where is my refund money?
                                        he told me your money can't be refunded.
                                        Your PAN application vide acknowledgement number N-[protected] has been marked for discrepancy as “Photograph not provided/not proper”. We request you to contact TIN Facilitation Center (TIN FC) where you have made the application.