[Resolved]  India Infoline Finance [IIFL] — Fraud commitment and cheating by IIFL Insurance for taking Insurance Policy

Address:Bharti Axa Kalyan Nagar Bangalore

Broker IIFL insurance ltd. IIFL Broker code: 132

My name is R.Arunprasad and my Contact no: [protected]

I'm cheated by the iifl insurance brokers ltd employee Brijesh from Bangalore. His contact number is [protected].

While giving policy he did not mention anything about IIFL. He told that he belongs to bharti axa life insurane company ltd itself.

He told that if i invest one lakh, i will get one ninety seven thousand as bonus amount on my policy.

I was told these policies are one time investment for three years. No such details mention policy. He said he will do the necessary to change it and said it will take 2 weeks. So the free look period is also passed.

When i received policy booklet there is no bharti axa hospital cash benefit rider as per earlier same plan policies.

I was told that, will issue mediclaim card for your entire family

I tried to contact broker, he is not picking the mobile phone and blocked my no.

This guy Brijesh([protected]) is a cheater and he gives fraud commitments to take the policy. Please remove him from the company so that many of the innocent people will be saved

Please help me in cancelling the policy no:[protected] and get refund taken in Bharti Axa life Insurance
Yes (2)
Dec 13, 2021
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 02, 2021
India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Customer Care's response

In reference to the below mail for policy number[protected] we wish to inform you the following:

As per records policy was issued to you on 11th Sept 2021 and you received the policy document within reasonable time.

We also wish To inform you that the Company neither encourages such alleged discrepancies nor has any intention to issue any Insurance contract based on incorrect information/documents and hence the Company as its Internal policy always sends the policy bond along with all the supporting documents to all its policyholders, for confirmation by the policyholder.

All the details of the Policy are mentioned in the policy document; however, neither the concern nor The complaint was raised by you at our customer service touch point.

We wish to Draw your attention to the Insurance Regulatory Development Authority (Protection of Policyholders Interest) Regulations, 2002 wherein The Policy holder has an option to cancel the Policy within 15 days from the date of receipt of the Policy bonds, if he/she is not satisfied with the terms and conditions of the Policy.

You did not exercise Your free look period within the stipulated time frame and you are approaching us after 1 month of the policy issuance.

Hence, we regret to Inform you that we cannot accept the cancellation and refund for the said policy

For any further Clarification or assistance, please get in touch on our customer care number [protected] or write us at cs.[protected]@indiainfoline.com "

Sapna
IIFL
Nov 09, 2021
Updated by Arun Prasath01
My complaint is about your employee giving fake promises and cheating. He gave promises like Bharti AXA will take the interest charges if i pay it through credit card EMI and 15% of premium payment will be reimbursed as the company is celebrating 10 year anniversary.

Above are the promises given by him for taking the policy.

Moreover due to lockdown I'm staying in my native place in Tamilnadu and the policy document was sent to my Bangalore address and delivered to my Apartment security so I could not use the free look.

Your IIFL employee is cheating innocent people like me and he is blocking my number after taking policy, is it the way of treating customer by IIFL? Please take action against him so that innocents will be saved by culprits like him.

Dear Sir, We understand your concern and we would like to discuss the same . Request you to help us with the policy number to check and assist you. Kindly call on Insurance CS number [protected] from Monday to Friday between 9:30 AM to 6 PM & Saturday 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM.Warm Regards,
Sapna
IIFL
Yes, I was also fooled by the same way. They told me policy has 30 days free look in period I can cancel with in 30 days If promised are fulfilled. They made me to wait for 15 days and stopped answering. Bharti Axa free look in period is 15 days as it is offline policy. IIFL and Bharti Axa together doing this. For me They issued a fake family health card also with Bharti Axa logo. Still Bharti Axa you did not turn up in 15 days. They do not bother their agents are giving fake policies also. Understand without support from IIFL and Bharti Axa which agent could issue a fake policy with Bharti Axa logo. My policy no:[protected]
IIFL agent even issued a fake 80d statement with bharti axa logo.

screenshot of pdf

Same thing happened by the Agent whose phone number is [protected]

India Infoline Finance [IIFL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    India Infoline Finance [IIFL] Address
    IIFL Center, B Wing, Trade Centre, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all India Infoline Finance [IIFL] contact information