IndiaTimes.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2023
Complaints 805

File a complaint to IndiaTimes.com

Having problems with IndiaTimes.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiaTimes.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiaTimes.com reviews & complaints page 35

tetu singh
Mar 16, 2010

i am bsnl user [protected] and please deactivate the service sherlyn30 on this number if you want to become trustable for next time

wap1.indiatimes.com — unsubscribe of daily sms of ftv modle

please unsubscribe ftv modle of the day & bollywood dive services. my mobile No. is [protected]
and also cancel my account from wap.indiatimes.com immeditaly. this service unneccessarily cost
me.

Regards.
plz unsubscribe my bollywood diva subscribtion

My mobile no. is [protected]

I am getting SMS Daily from the[protected].The Message is

"Thanks 4 using Indiatimes Subscription Services.Your Total cost is Rs.2"

I want Unsubscrip these message from the Number.

Can you give some suggestion how to remove these message.

With Regards,
Senthil Kumar. A
I am also receiving the same message. I want to unsubscribe the Gossip service with immediate effect. Since there is no any action taken in respect of deactivation of the Gossip services even after sending proper keywords for deactivation.
do not send sms my bobile no: [protected]

wap1.indiatimes.com — to sherlyn30 deactivation

i am bsnl user and please deactivate service sherlyn30 on this number which is renewed on every month
I received 2 msgs frm[protected] with contents as written below:
"Thanks for subscribing to unlimited pack. your total cost is Rs.30."
Consequently, 60 Rs. was deducted for the same.
I kindly request you to deactivate any service that is activated on my number with immediate effect.
My mobile no. is: [protected].
i am abid khan khokhar & i am bsnl user [protected] and please deactivate the service sherlyn30 on this number if you want to become trustable for next time
i am bsnl user and please deactivate service sherlyn30 on my no [protected] which is renewed every month.
I want to deactivate the service of sherlyn30 from onward till today.Don't send any SMS to my mobile i.e, [protected].

Indiatimes.com — ftv model of the day

i want to unsubscribe wap service ftv model of the day which is activated on my mobile no. [protected].
i am abid ranjan charles & i am bsnl user [protected] and please deactivate the service sherlyn30 on this number if you want to become trustable for next time.
am bsnl user and please deactivate service sherlyn30 on my no [protected] which is renewed every month.
i am bsnl user [protected] and please deactivate the service sherlyn30 on this number if you want to become trustable for next time

REIEVED CHEQUE FOR 500 ONLY

cheque i recieved has RS 500 only but i want to recieve RS 5598.
16 Comments

deepak kumar
    Mar 14, 2010

My mobile number is
    [protected]. I want to
    unsubscribe the Sub hollywood sizzlers of
    the day(wap subscription) by
    indiatimes. [http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=878]
    We don't need it any
    more. Please do it before
    15/01/2010.We will not be liable
    to pay any subscription amount
    after this message.
    thanking you,
    deepak kumar
    MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected]. I HAVE NEVER REQUESTED TO SUBSCRIBE THE WAP HOLLYWOOD SIZZLERS PACK SERVICES WITH INDIATIMES. BUT EVERY MONTH ON 21ST DAY I AM RECEIVING SMS BY MY MOBILE "CONGRATULATIONS, YOUR WAP HOLLYWOOD SIZZLERS PACK SERVICE HAS BEEN SUCCESSFULLY RENEWED. YOUR COST IS RS. 30/-"

I CAN'T UNDERSTAND HOW CAN UNSUBSCRIBE IT? I DON'T WANT ANY WAP PACK SERVICE. I WANT TO STOP IT IMMEDIATELY. WHAT I SHOULD DO?
    My mobile number is
    [protected] I want to
    We don't need it any
    10/04/2010.We will not be liable
    after this message.
    thanking you,
    RAJESH
    My mobile number is
    [protected]. I want to
    I don't need it any
    25/04/2010.I will not be liable
    after this message. Stop further harassment by India times. YOU ARE ONCE AGAIN REQUESTED TO STOP THESE NONSENCE MESSAGES WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT TITLED AS HOLLYWOOD SIZZLERS BEING SENT BY THE INDIATIMES.COM (58888) TO MY MOBILE NO. [protected] .

Manoj kumar
    my mobile no is [protected]. please ..unsubscribe the hollywood sizzlerers of the day from my mobile. dr gulshan
    YOU ARE ONCE AGAIN REQUESTED TO STOP THESE NONSENCE MESSAGES TITLED AS HOLLYWOOD SIZZLERS, BEING SENT BY THE INDIATIMES.COM (BY 58888) TO MY MOBILE NO. [protected]. AN IMMEDIATE ACTION IS REQUESTED

THANKING YOU INANTICIPATION

Manoj Kumar.
    My mobile number is [protected].

I have already unscribed the hollywood sizzlers of the day(wap subscription) by
    indiatimes. [http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=878] on[protected]

I am still getting these nonsence messages from Indiatimes.com (58888)

I will not be liable to pay any subscription fee after[protected] as I have already unscribed the hollywood sizzlers of the day.

YOU ARE ONCE AGAIN REQUESTED TO STOP THESE NONSENCE MESSAGES WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT TITLED AS HOLLYWOOD SIZZLERS OF THE DAY, BEING SENT BY THE INDIATIMES.COM (58888) ON MY MOBILE.

Manoj KUmar

Indiatimes — unsub hollywood sizzlers

kindly unsub hollywood sizzlers from bsnl mobile number [protected] on or before 13/06/10. thanks

bsnp/hollywood sizzler of the day pack — to unsub service

my mobile number is [protected].
    the hollywood sizzler of the day pack in on in my mobile so i do not need this pack.
    kindly unsub this pack befor 11/06/2010.
    i m very thankfull to you.
    manver singh
    My mobile number is
    [protected] I want to
    We don't need it any
    11/06/2010.We will not be liable
    after this message.
    thanking you,
    manveer
    My mobile number is
    [protected] I want to
    We don't need it any
    22/07/2010.We will not be liable
    after this message.
    thanking you,
    My mobile number is
    [protected]. I want to
    unsubscribe the WAP hollywood sizzlers of
    the day(Rs30/month since 17/02/2010) by
    indiatimes.I resister my complain to BSNL customercare.( complain no 5169190&5408514)
    We don't need it any
    more. Please do it immediately.
    15/01/2010.We will not be liable
    thanking you,
    Prabir Biswas

hollywood sizzlers of the day — unsubscribe

kindly unsubscribe hollywood sizzlers of the day for the mobile number:[protected]
    unsub hollywood sizzlers
    unsubcribe Hollywood Sizzlers.Mobile No.[protected]
    unsub hollywood sizzlers

kindly unsub hollywood sizzlers from bsnl mobile number [protected]on or before 21/07/10. thanks
    My mobile number is [protected]. I want to unsubscribe the HOLLYWOOD SIZZLERS of the day service.
    Kindky unsubscribe this service before 02/08/2010.

G.T.Eniyan
    sir, plz unsub hollywood sizzlers of the day in my mobile number [protected] before 26.10.2010 i will be very thankful to you please accept my request.
    ONCE AGAIN i request you to unsubscribe the sub hollywood sizzlers pack from my mobile [protected] before 26.10.2010 i will be very thankfull to you...
    sir mere mobile par Hollywood Sizzlers of the day sirvice ko unsubscribe kar dijiye..mera mobile no. Hai..[protected]
    My mobile no is [protected]. I want to unsubscribe the wap hollywood sizzlers pack of the day by indiatimes. We don't need it any more. please do it before 7/01/2011. We will not liable to pay any subscription amount after this message.
    arunkumar s pillai
    My mobile No [protected]. unsubscribe the Sub hollywood sizzlers of
    We don't need it any
    more.
    My mobile no. is [protected]. I'm getting nonsense messages of hollywood sizzlers. I want to unsubscribe the Sub hollywood sizzlers. please unsub this before 24/02/2011.
    Mani madhuri.
    sir, my mobile no.is [protected] i want to unsubscribe the HOLLYWOOD SIZZLERS of the day(wap subscription) by indiatimes [http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=878] i dont need it any more please do it before 28 march 2011 i will not be liable to pay any subscription amount ofter this massage thanking you srinivas battar
    Sir, my phone no.is [protected].i want to unsubscribe the Hollwood Sizzlers of the day.please unsub this before 18/05/11.
    Mohan kumar.
    My mobile no is [protected]. I want to unsubscribe the SUB hollywood sizzlers of the day by mobile no.58888. We don't need it any more. please do it before 18/09/2011. We will not liable to pay any subscription amount after this message.
    Sanjay kumar
    My mobile number is [protected]. I want to unsubscribe the Sub hollywood sizzlers of the day(wap subscription) by
    indiatimes. [http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=878] We don't need it any more. Please do it before 03/01/2012.We will not be liable
    to pay any subscription amount after this message.Dont dusturb by this system. B.Saha
    my mobile number is [protected]. i want to unsubscribe the hollywood sizzlers service by indiatimes... kindly do the same.We will not be liable
    to pay any subscription amount after this message.Dont dusturb by this system. Khalid anwar
    27 Comments

PRASAD NAYAK
      Mar 14, 2010

Dear ALL,

My most horrible experience with INDIATIMES SHOPPING.

Yesterday (13th March,10) I have received my replacement that is after a month. Most pathetic experience with INDIATTIMES - PRODUCT IS SENT AS IT IS without repairing or replacing it.

ON 8TH FEB COMPLAINT LODGED YOUR REFERENCE 125393

DEFECT PRODUCT Was sent as per process on : AWB NO [protected]/02/10)

FOLLOWUP CALL For not RECEIVING GOODS with in 10 days : 20/02/10 Complaint No 144186

PRODUCT SENT TO ME 13/03/10 – Complaint lodged 173175

Through experience with indiatimes is pathetic.
      yes they are really horrible!!! Its a times group company and how come they are accepting this kind of sales and services.
      Same is my condition. Even I bought a phone in December 2009. Still I am struggling hard to get the refund or my phone back in repaired condition.

Nobody helps!!!

Sekhar Chatterjee
        Mar 11, 2010

I lodged a complaint in this forum on 1.2.2010 regarding non-refund of money paid. For reference, my order with Indiatimes shopping (order no.[protected] for - Bright Forever +3 Piece Nazar Raksha Kawach + Slicer Dicer. After discussion with Indiatimes entire products were returned but they have not yet refunded my money. Consequent to my complaint here, Shri Vijay Kr Srivastava,Vice President of this forum immediately issued a mail to Indiatimes to refund. Even after sending scanned copy of courier receipt through which the product was returned, Indiatimes continued to ask me about AWB no. On 18.2.10 I received a mail from Ms Alka of [protected]@indiatimes.co.in assuring that within 6 working days my issue will be resolved,etc. But no further communication received. Now, when I have given them ultimatum, I got a SMS from TA-Ecom-Cca on 5.3.10 to wait for 2 more working days for resolution of this issue but as usual no further intimation. I have now decided to take the issue further including filing a case with consumer court for refund along with associated expenses and compensation. Meanwhile, if this forum can help me to resolve the issue immediately, it would still help me to relax instead of going for litigation etc. Anyway I am determined to see the end of it as I now realize from various correspondances from Indiatimes that they are deliberately lingering the issue and I shall not allow them to get away with my money. Regards. .

India Times — Non refund of Money

I had purchased E-Phone Mobile after reading ad in the Times of India.My order no. is[protected] dated 12 Sept 09.
        The following observations were made by me on receipt of the mobile against cash payment of Rs.7349/- to M/s TELE PRODUCTS vide bill no.1226 dated 28 Sept 09.
        a) The phone does not have an IMEI No.
        b) The camera does not work properly .
        c)The music player does not work.
        d) The GPRS does not work.
        I had lodged a complaint with your Customer Services Rep and was given a complaint no. 16820 and the phone was collected from me against AWB no. DO[protected] WW dtd 21/10/2009. I was assured that I would be paid back the amount of Rs.7349/-.I was given a demand draft no.355366 dtd 10/12/2009 and was told that it has been despatched to me but till date I have not received the Demand Draft.
        The following are my complaint nos. for non refund of my money:
        64649,72205,80975,105937,119567,15977 and I have atleast called Customer Service reps about 25 times including shop flr. in-charges Mr. Amit Kumar,Mohit Singhal & Kishore.Everytime I was assured that the refund would be delivered to me in 2 or 4 or 6 working days but 4 months have passed.
        It is surprising that a demand draft of Dec 09 has still not been delivered to me . I feel cheated & mentally harassed by Times Shopping.I have incurred an expenditure of Rs.5600/- in making calls to your Customer Service rep.

I request you to please intervene on priority and resolve this issue immediately.
        Regards.
        Chitranjan Jha,B5/48 Paschim Vihar,New Delhi -110063
        Mob no. [protected]
        I was very dark before... Not naturally but because of pollution and sun burn, and my Armaan (my love) broke-off with me.
        I couldnt accept the fact and was very worried.. I was thinking of suicide but the same day I saw the advertisement of BF on my
        television. I just gave it a chance to see if it really works.. I used it for 2 months and BINGO!! I just couldnt believe the results I got.
        My Armaan is back and we are both planning to get married.. Infact we have also started family planning..
        Pray for me.. Thank you TVC for giving me my life back..
        Oh dear sorry to know about you but to be honest, how can you expect refund. First of all Bright Forever is product from TVC Sky Shop and you said you purchased it from Indiatimes. Maybe it could be duplicate Then how can you expect the refund from TVC company

Dhiren Shah
          Mar 9, 2010

Sirs, I write several times and they book my complain two time and write me mail that respond soon. But still nothing done and reply by them. Enclosed my mails copies of my as well as their.

Dhiren Shah

Flag this messageRe: Fw: Query/Non Receipt of order material [Case:368211]/ticket number is 304766Sunday, February 28, 2010 3:57 AM
          From: "Dhiren Shah" <[protected]@yahoo.com>View contact detailsTo: "CustomerService" <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in>Hello

You are changing my case no. but donot reply that what happened so far.

Dhiren

Customer service dt:[protected]
          Indiatimes Shopping

MOST URGENT

This is my request to reply my mail and send my order material or refund my money.

Otherwise I has to go to customer(Cunsumer) protection.

Please settle my issue without further delay.

Since long you are not repling my Mail tourcher me.
          Dhiren Shah

Note: more details under

--- On Sun, 2/21/10, Dhiren Shah <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Query/Non Receipt of order material
          To: [protected]@indiatimes.co.in
          Date: Sunday, February 21, 2010, 3:28 PM

Hi ANUP,
          Customer service dt:[protected]
          Indiatimes Shopping

MOST URGENT

This is my request to reply my mail and send my order material or refund my money.

Otherwise I has to go to cusomer protection cousel.

Dhiren Shah

Note: more details under

--- On Sat, 2/20/10, Dhiren Shah <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Query/Non Receipt of order material
          Date: Saturday, February 20, 2010, 12:52 AM

--- On Thu, 2/18/10, Dhiren Shah <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Query/Non Receipt of order material
          Date: Thursday, February 18, 2010, 3:49 PM

REMINDER II

Hi ANUP,
          Customer service
          Indiatimes Shopping

MOST URGENT

Please reply and do need ful and settle .

Dhiren

----- Forwarded Message ----
          To: customerservice <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in>
          Sent: Mon, February 15, 2010 10:43:55 AM
          Subject: Re: Query/Non Receipt of order material

REMINDER

Hello Anup
          Customer Service
          Indiatimes Shopping

I am still not receive my order material or refund.

Please reply me.

Dhiren Shah

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
          To: customerservice <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in>
          Sent: Thu, February 11, 2010 6:30:22 PM
          Subject: Re: Query/Non Receipt of order material

Hi Anup

Customer Service
          Indiatimes Shopping

Hope you had received my mail, as you require detail. Please confirm.

Also I am put my earlier some mails copy here for your reference.

Fw: Re: Non reciept of Order Item [Case:304766]

I am only receiving this type of mail since last ten days but no result.

Please do action.

Dhiren Shah

Fw: Re: Non reciept of Order Item [Case:304766]

REMINDER -III

To: CustomerService <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in>
          Sent: Fri, January 29, 2010 5:04:32 PM
          Subject: Re: Re: Non reciept of Order Item [Case:304766]

Ref: ticket number is 304766

As per your following mail, I am still not recieve any reply or my order material.

Please do needful. After such a long time you are not sending my order material or refund of my money.

Dhiren Shah

To: ""Dhiren Shah" <[protected]@yahoo.com>" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
          Sent: Wed, January 27, 2010 9:27:31 AM
          Subject: Fw: Re: Non reciept of Order Item [Case:304766]

Thank you for contacting Indiatimes shopping. We have received your email – your auto-generated ticket number is 304766. Please use this for future reference. You shall receive a response within 24 hours

This is an automated response to acknowledge receipt of your email.

To remove yourself from this email list click here

Get every market update!
          Log on to m.economictimes.com from your mobile.3.

Re: Re: Non reciept of Order Item [Case:304766]

REMINDER

Sent: Fri, January 29, 2010 5:04:32 PM
          Subject: Re: Re: Non reciept of Order Item [Case:304766]

Ref: ticket number is 304766

As per your following mail, I am still not recieve any reply or my order material.

Please do needful.

Dhiren Shah

Fw: Re: Non reciept of Order Item
          Tue, January 26, 2010 7:14:09 PM From: Dhiren Shah <[protected]@yahoo.com> View Contact

MOST UREGENT

--- On Fri, 1/22/10, Dhiren Shah <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Non reciept of Order Item
          Cc: "Dhiren Kumar" <[protected]@hotmail.com>
          Date: Friday, January 22, 2010, 11:46 AM

--- On Wed, 1/20/10, Dhiren Shah <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Non reciept of Order Item
          Date: Wednesday, January 20, 2010, 6:00 AM

Reminder -II
          Dt:22-12-10

Dear Sir, Dt: 26, Jan.2010

Please infirm that when I receive my this order 8GB Spy Pen Video Recorder - Pen Drive.

Also inform me regarding change of Item from 8 GB to 16 GB. It will possible or you will send me only this 8GB Spy pen Video Recorder - pen Drive..

I feel that Ihas to go cunsumer forum if you do not send me my order Item or refund my money within further 7 days.

Awaiting your early action in the matter and reply.

Dhiren Shah

--- On Tue, 12/1/09, Dhiren Shah <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Order
          Cc: [protected]@hotmail.com
          Date: Tuesday, December 1, 2009, 6:27 AM

I have place order for following detail, But in your add it's 16GB and on order site it seen 8 GB.

So please clear that you will send me 16 GB pcs.

ORDER CONFIRMATION MAIL - CREDIT CARD

Dear Dhiren

We thank you for placing your order with Indiatimes Shopping. Your order number is[protected]

Order Details
          Order Number
          Sub Order Number
          Products
          Quantity Amount
          8GB Spy Pen Video Recorder - Pen Drive

1 1689.00

Payment option chosen by you is CREDIT CARD.
          The billing address for your order provided by you is: Order Number
          Sub Order Number
          Products
          Quantity Amount
          8GB Spy Pen Video Recorder - Pen Drive

1 1689.00

The billing address for your order provided by you is:

Billing Address 36 Vikram Chambers,
          Nr. I T O, Ashram Road,
          Ahmedabad 380009

Please quote the order number in all your correspondence

Dhiren Shah

Billing Address 36 Vikram Chambers,
          Nr. I T O, Ashram Road,
          Ahmedabad 380009

Hope your early action in the matter.
          Dhiren Shah

To: [protected]@yahoo.com
          Sent: Wed, February 10, 2010 10:32:47 AM
          Subject: Query

Dear Mr. Shah,
          We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping.

We apologize for the delay in responding you.

With reference to your mail dated-08.02.10, we would request you to kindly provide us any of the reference number (order number, order reference number), as the details given by you is insufficient for the details to be find out.We regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same.

We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us.

For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying.

Anup - Customer Service

Indiatimes Shopping

Get every market update!
          Log on to m.economictimes.com from your mobile.

DISCLAIMER AND PRIVILEGE NOTICE: This e-mail message contains
          confidential, copyright, proprietary and legally privileged
          information.It should not be used by anyone who is not the
          original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received
          this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.
          The recipient must note and understand that any views expressed
          in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding
          nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender
          does so expressly with due authority of BCCL subsidiaries and
          associated companies, Collectively Times Group.

--- On Fri, 2/26/10, CustomerService <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Query/Non Receipt of order material [Case:368211]
          To: ""Dhiren Shah" <[protected]@yahoo.com>" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
          Date: Friday, February 26, 2010, 11:57 AM

Thank you for contacting Indiatimes shopping. We have received your email – your auto-generated ticket number is 368211. Please use this for future reference. You shall receive a response within 24 hours

To remove yourself from this email list click here

Get every market update!
          Log on to m.economictimes.com from your mobile.

DISCLAIMER AND PRIVILEGE NOTICE: This e-mail message contains
          confidential, copyright, proprietary and legally privileged
          information.It should not be used by anyone who is not the
          original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received
          this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.
          The recipient must note and understand that any views expressed
          in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding
          nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender
          does so expressly with due authority of BCCL subsidiaries and
          associated companies, Collectively Times Group.

16 GB spy pen video recorder pen drive — Not working

I received delivery from CERCONIA on 19 Jun 2011. From 26 itself the pen drive stopped working.
          CIRCONIA Receipt No. 547 dated17 Jun 2011.
          Nobody attend cell number provided on receipt.

Naveen Lata Rastogi
            Mar 7, 2010

I placed an order agst TOI ad "The Times Of India Reader's Offer by www.shopping.indiatimes.com" for "Branded Digital Car USB MMC MP3 Player for Rs 1299 (MRP 4999) on 13 Feb10 by phone at [protected]/[protected] and also confirmed subcription for Times books for Rs 500/- adjustable in purchase value of books agst the telecaller tephonic offer.
            Points of Complaint:1)The Car Music system supplier has no MP 3 Player(specifically confirmed that it should play CD) 2)It is not of the brand (Excel) as told by telecaller
            3) The Case has no mention of MRP4)No Free gift worth Rs 199/- agst cr card pmt supplied as told 5)Letter of Book Subscription bears no name No PW SMsed for e shopping agst book subscrption
            6)No reply agst complaint except useless SMSs stating return of deffective(actually it is not upto the specifications of ad /order)
            Pls Help. I could not foresee such a cheating by TOI like concern.
            Naveen Lata Rastogi ([protected])
            V.P.Rustagi (Husband) M [protected]
            The Times of India Group must do something about it, They must not associate with the unbranded products.They donot know how one genuinely aggrieved person is capable of destroying their goodwill in his surroundings.I am one of their victims.If it is of any worth to them my order no-#[protected] dt 21.4.10, executed thru their agent and my cred card(paid Rs 4190), for a mobile e-phone, 3.4 inch screen(unbranded with no manufaturer name in the advt or even agent didnot know) was delivered .It is claimed to be wap/gprs enabled but due to very small internal memory, it couldnot open even gmail account's first page with the error message"memory not sufficient"-this defect can not be cured.
            Now they are refusing to refund the money even after legitimate deduction of expenses or even sustituting for a reputed product.They are ready to replace it but it is of no use as it can not perform the claimed function of wap/gprs.This is cheating.
            Can somebody advise me what to do.I can be contacted on [protected]/[protected]-SK SINHA, Lucknow, UP

Rishi Kapoor
              Mar 3, 2010

Hi sir.

i had place an order with indiatimeshopping for car music system on 01/09/2010 through my credit card by phone. they deliver the product on 01/12/2010.

As they committed this is universal company product . when we recived it, it was a local music system. and it has technical problem. i have called many times to there call center number for refund they use to put me on long hold and then disconnect the phone. and now it's more than a month they never take action for my refund request.

Please see the order details as mention below-

ORDER CONFIRMATION MAIL - CREDIT CARD

Dear RISHI

We thank you for placing your order with Indiatimes Shopping. Your order number is[protected]

Order Details
              Order Number
              Sub Order Number
              Products
              Quantity Amount
              Branded Car Music System - 1/1_1st Jan(CC/ITZ)

1 1149.00
              Free Lunch Box On Purchase By Credit Card - 1/1_31st Dec(CreditCard/EMI/ITZ)

1 0.01

The billing address for your order provided by you is:

Billing Address
              C/O HEMLATA SHARMA H.NO-4/95,SITE 4,VIKASPURI,NEAR COFFEE HOME AND VODHELLA MKT,NEW DELHI
              null
              New Delhi 110018

Please quote the order number in all your correspondence.

We will e-mail you the shipment details as soon as the product is dispatched after the payment realisation. Incase the order is not shipped within the specified time because of some reason, the order will be subject to cancellation with complete refund. No deliveries are made by our logistics partner on Sundays and National Holidays.
              Thanking you for shopping at http://www.shopping.indiatimes.com

If you have any ideas, suggestions or any grievances, feel free to send your via mail to: [protected]@indiatimes.co.in .Your feedback will help us to serve you more effectively.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]-

Congratulations
              Thank you for shopping with us! You have won 3 Gift certificates worth
              Rs. 1250.
              Your first Gift certificate is worth Rs. 250
              and valid on a special Flowers & Gifts catalogue.
              GC Number: GC[protected]
              To redeem the gift certificate, click here.
              Alternatively, please copy and paste the below link on your browser address bar.
              http://www.shopping.indiatimes.com/ism/faces/tiles/catalogue.jsp?catalogueID=203...
              Your second Gift certificate is worth Rs. 500
              and valid on a special Jewellery catalogue.
              Alternatively, please copy and paste the below link on your browser address bar.
              http://www.shopping.indiatimes.com/ism/faces/tiles/search.jsp?q=&categoryID=...
              Your third Gift certificate is worth Rs. 500
              and valid on a M & S Pen Catalogue.
              http://www.shopping.indiatimes.com/ism/faces/tiles/catalogue.jsp?catalogueID=203...

T & C apply.

Use Indiatimes ICICI card to pay for your shopping. Click here to know more

This is a system generated mail. Please do not reply to this message. Any replies to this message will not receive any response.
              1 .i have recd the portable sewing machine vide my ord no. 2683633, but the calculator and gift voucher of Rs. 500/- have not been delivered as per the promise by your company. The dely man said that the same would be reach me by post. More than 5 months have passed since the delivery but no action has been initiated till now. How disgusting it is that a reputed company as you claim to be is playing false with the customers !

Sid Chand
                Mar 3, 2010

Due to no reason, suddenly a message comes up that rs 30 is deducted from account of my mobile phone, due to wap services, which I never did subscribe! And after a month, same thing continued, when I realized that all of this is happening due to the fraud indiatimes wapsite. Please unsubscribe, because it is giving me tension.
                My mobile no. is [protected] ( orissa)

india times wap — unwanted deduction

on[protected]nd times Rs30 deducted from accuont from service[protected] even though i have not started or if by mistake i had started no confifmace come from
                that sevice even there is no option for me to stop that service.i also talk to customer care of BSNL they donot give me any solution to stop it .

Indiatimes — deduction of money

I am already registered the complaint for deduction of money from my mobile. Every time deduction will be Rs. 30. I am unbscirbed sub actress service still my deduction is going on. Please do the fever and stop this deduction.
                Again this is happen in this month.What should I do for this?

Does consumer Complaint Forum takes the complaints on priority or they are just giving their consumers hope that we are here for them.

Please take this on demand.As after unsubscription they are again subscribe on their side automatically and saying that you are subscribing this services and deducted Rs 30. per month.Please do something about this.

SURESH
                  Mar 2, 2010

I have purchase merlin 123 & slicer dicer through indiatimes shopping on 5/1/10 is product of tvc sky shop.
                  I was told that if i do not like the product the same can be returned ,after going though the product i feel the juicer is useless for which i bought the product.
                  I would like to return the same ,the order no. was[protected] dtd. 5/1/10 & the items was received on 14th Jan'10 .
                  After one or two usage the motor of merlin 123 stopped working , in contacted tvc ,they told to send the motor to them ,which was done by me ,but till date i have not recieved the motor .
                  Now there is no response from intiatimes shopping as well as tvc . I feel tele /news paper shopping is only a way to cheat the cutstomers .
                  I want my money back from indiatimes shopping.
                  can you help???
                  blads are not properly working .thyey are not avalible in market and tvc shop also not in vijayawada to bye new one.i want the address or phone number of merlin 123 mixture.
                  ma product is not working .
                  i want the phone number of merlin123 mixture.
                  I had purchased merlin123 from tvc sky shop after being regular customer of young forever. I know if complaints are properly registered as per forum they are definately paid heed to.
                  hello
                  i have also booked merlin 123
                  i got the product within 24 hrs. in dehradun.
                  Till date my product is working properly. I havent faced a single problem in merlin.
                  Even bymistakely product was fall down from my kitchen platform. But it didnt harm the product.
                  I like the durablilty of the product. Good quality.
                  i love this li'l mixy.
                  WHEN MERLIN 123 WAS NOT INTRODUCED WHOLE DAY I USED TO BE BUSY IN PREPARING FOOD
                  BUT DUE TO MERLIN 123 I HAVE SAVE MY TIME AND ALSO HAS HELP TO PREPARE FOOD FAST
                  AS MERLIN IS MULTIPURPOSE JUICER AND MIXER GINDER KITCHEN PRODUCT ITS VERY MUCH
                  DIFFERENT FROM OTHER MIXER GINDER WHICH HELP US TO PREPARE FOOD FASTER
                  I have purchased merlin 123 and it is superb mixier and best part of it is tHat
                  it is very useful for our day to day life and i will consult to all my friends
                  so i[censored] want a helper in YOUR kitchen buy merlin 123
                  merlin is a super product which helps me make food easier and faster
                  I disagree to above compaint. First Merlin 123 is individual product of TVC sky shop and not that of indiatimes. You are not sure of from where you have took the product how can you be sure of the product
                  Merlin 123 from the TVC sky shop is really an excellent product. As per I know it still works fine afte 6 months and it is indeed a quick and handy product to use.
                  go to www.eBay.in and search for shop " home_n_lights" . They have the original mixer also and all spares too, you may call on [protected] too, it really helps !
                  I am a user of this product from last 2 yrs. I liked the product, but the problem is repair. One jar is broken and i am unable to find the replacement. Now the rotor is also broken. I contcated TVC sky shop, they said they can't help. They only sell complete product.

This was a lesson for me as a consumer first check the support, then only go for it otherwise forget it.
                  You can get on ebay from shop : home_n_lights
                  I had purchased slicer dicer from TVC Sky shop and the product is useless, my order number is OC2483949 and in TVC sky shop nobody is ready to help.
                  THE BLADES OF OUR MERLIN 123 JARS ARE NOT WORKING FOR THE LAST TWO AND A HALF YEAR.ON MAKING CALLS TO MERLIN 123 IT WAS SAID THESE ARE NOT REPAIRABLE. IF THESE ARE NOT REPAIRABLE THEN WHY SHOULD WE PURCHASE THESE KIND OF PRODUCTS WHOSE LIFE IS ONLY FOR 6 MONTHS.

Replacement of logitech mouse M105

I had ordered Logitech mouse M105 Black color and you have delivered Red. I want to replace it with Black asap.
                  15 Comments

drhkmeena
                    Mar 1, 2010

sir me bsnl user my 3g no[protected] ihave two complaint earliar but you could ,nt stop this to renew wap1.indiatmes.com & my serveses are hampred due to negative balance i[censored] or bsnl will not help me there is no option & i will destroyed this sim kindly help me thanks.
                    hello my names is Bhumeshwar my mobile no [protected]
                    Some FTV model is activated from 58888 and i want to unsubscribe how to unsubscribe
                    this i had asked the operator also but they don't respond properly, they tell to go on this site http://sms.indiatimes.com but when i open this site there is no option to unsubscribe please help me i am getting trouble of this.
                    and every month 30 Rs are getting Cut and waved off

pls

Rupali Gupte
                      Feb 24, 2010

I saw advertisement in Maharashtra Times and put order on phone after watching advertisement of combo offer of merlin 123 and Nicer Dicer on TV. The advertisement and the manual of NICER DICER says that it contains changeable blades but in reality they have given only one blade. Now the company people arenot ready to accept this and deny for the replacement or other blade.
                      HI

The delivered product is always different then the actual one showed on websites.
                      Indiatimes and rediff should banned such kind of cheaters ..
                      I have ordered a UPS and when I got the shipment it was opened and damaged .
                      From last 6 days I am follwoing up with indiatimes but no response.
                      I am regular buyer from ebay.in and I am 200% satisfied with the quality and buisness ethics these people are following.It was my mistake to go with indiatimes .
                      My sincere advice for all of you to do online shopping with ebay
                      Indiatimes shopping : worst site
                      Ojjas seller : worst seller
                      go to www.eBay.in and search for shop " home_n_lights" . They have the original mixer also ( with Warranty ) and all spares too, you may call on [protected] too, it really helps !

drhkmeena
                        Feb 20, 2010

sir my 3g cell no [protected] one massege usaly come from no 58888 & the autometicaly re new my my subscription i have tried my best stop them but c,nt succecd i complaient sd many times custumer care of bsnl mobile but failed my mobile accont balance come to negative by that so called lutere wap kindly stop such type white colore lutere thanks
                        deactivate all services on my no [protected]
                        deactivate all services coming from no.-58888 on my no.-[protected]

Ajay Kumar Yadav
                          Feb 17, 2010

I have order 3 years subscription of Chandamama Hindi for 3 years from Indiatimes Shopping in August 2009, Till September 2009 I got issues, but thereafter there are no issues delivered till now, I put a mail as below with response :

Mail:

I had placed an order for subscription of Chandamama(Hindi) through order no[protected] for 3 years. But I am not receiving any issue since October 2009. Please update me about the status and deliver the pending issues. I wish that in future it would be delivered on time.

Hoping for your prompt and positive action.

Ajay Kumar Yadav
                          521/236, Bara Chand Ganj, Mahanagar
                          Lucknow 226006

Response :

Thank you for contacting Indiatimes shopping. We have received your email – your auto-generated ticket number is 294824. Please use this for future reference. You shall receive a response within 24 hours

But Still there is no response I had contacted customer care nos of Indiatimes Shopping, every time they said they would forward the same to the publisher. Still the issue is unresloved. Please help me out.

Ajay Kumar Yadav

Chandamama - Telugu edition — Non receipt of chandamama

my order id is 7366, i did not received the chandamama edition from
                          the last month, there is no replay from the [protected]@chandamama.com

please kindly do the needful

From
                          Ravi kumar Valluri

Sudharshan AS
                            Feb 10, 2010

I ordered for a [2 GB Jano MP3-MP4 Player] and paid Rs. 1545/- through my SBI debit card [Bank Ref No CCA[protected]]. They have received payment on Jan 25, 2009 and assured delivery of the product within 10 days. But still no news of the product.

The TNT courier number they have mentioned online is wrong. Added to the above, i have not received any reply for several emails I have forwarded to them. Their customer care mobile number ([protected]-karnataka) is out of order.

Kindly help.
                            shopping.indiatimes.com is a fraud
                            completely agree these guys even looted me shopping.indiatimes.com is a fraud, no one should shop from these guys.

I am thinking of visiting the consumer court for my refund and to screw them up for letting me suffer after placing order with them.

gm_dwivedi
                              Feb 8, 2010

I also had the bad experience with indiatimes shopping.

This is a cheating company with pathetic customer service and worthless products.

I got lured by offer on Times of india low price of the day offer and wasted 4000 rs. It was perl set and bracelet (total 25 set) kind of offer, which I thought to present my wife on her birthday. First, the order was delivered after 1.5 months, that too after 20-30 follow up and numerous hour on phone. secondly the order was having missing items. 3rd, the items were old and rusted .

On contacting they say that they do not have any control on the item quality as it is sent by some hyderabad based merchant. If these people are working as mediator and advertising product, then any complaint should be looked into. In this regard at least rediff shopping is better, at least they show customer rating for any specific merchant. Also, they show all the comments and feedback. Beware of these kind of site. I have decided never to go for online shopping, as my very first one is a sore one.

somenath mandal
                                Feb 2, 2010

I am BSNL cutomer. My number is [protected](w.b). I have been charged 30 Rs. for getting sms
                                about watch hot video of girls like Monica etc.from 58888. Please stop the services from 58888 to this number.The service is from http://wap4.indiatimes.com/wapsub.html?t=subwaphvideo30&p=vd&a=1
                                unsub
                                unsub
                                unsub it
                                I m getting sms from 58888.N i want to stop it how to stop msg of hot model of the day plzz help
                                same thing happening to me, how on earth we could stop this bl**dy service?
                                im going to open a page in facebook as I Hate Indiatimes 58888 Wap Services, we need to draw more public attention to this matter. then only we could get some support

India Times — STOPPING OF SMS FROM 58888

I AM GETTING SMS FROM 58888. I TRIED SEVERAL TIMES TO UNSUBSCRIBE BUT NO RESPONSE MESSAGE COMES.

I WANT TO UNSUBSCRIBE FROM 58888.

DIWAKAR
                                MOB NO [protected]
                                pleas stop the FTV MODEL

regarding sony warranty

India times shopping says warranty for sony mobiles for 1 year but sony india company has warranty applicable for e-shopping sites amazon and flipkart only. I cannot claim my warranty since i shopped through shopping.indiatimes.com/
                                9 Comments

hemant singh
                                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jan 26, 2010

I am a BSNL customer. My mobile number is [protected](u.p.). I got the message from 58888 that Your Sub HVideo of the Day will be renewed on 27/01/110.To Unsub click here http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=735 but given URL could not be opened.I have complained about this earlier to custmer care but still problem not solved. Now i request you to kindlly stop this service.

Indiatimes — stop the service "Sherlyn30 of the day"

I am a BSNL customer. My mobile number is [protected](U.P.-East).I use SAMSUNG SGH-X210 Handset. I got the message from 58888 that Your Sub Sherlyn30 of the Day will be renewed on 19/12/09.To Unsub click here http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=835 but given URL could not be opened.

When I try to open this link from my mobile using "bsnlwap" it shows "service not available" or "no response from the network" or "bad rtequest".

I have complained about this earlier to custmer care but still problem not solved.

Now i request you to kindlly stop this service.And please Stop UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES

I shall be highly thankful to you.

Rgds. ,
                                  Hemant Singh

plz.. Reply

Indiatimes — stop the service SHERLYN 30

I am a BSNL customer. My mobile number is [protected](u.p.). I got the message from 58888 that Your Sub Sherlyn30 of the Day will be renewed on 19/12/09.To Unsub click here http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=835 but given URL could not be opened.I have complained about this earlier to custmer care but still problem not solved. Now i request you to kindlly stop this service.
                                  I am a BSNL customer. My mobile number is [protected](JH-East).I use NOKIA 5200 Handset. I got the message from 58888 that Your Sub Sherlyn30 of the Day will be renewed on 9/1/10.To Unsub click here http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=835 but given URL could not be opened.

When I try to open this link from my mobile using "bsnlnet" it shows "service not available" or "no response from the network" or "bad rtequest".

I have complained about this earlier to custmer care but still problem not solved.

Now i request you to kindlly stop this service.And please Stop UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES

Rgds.,
                                  Auranjeb Ansari

plz.. Reply

Indiatimes.com — stop the service "HVideo of the day"

I am a BSNL customer. My mobile number is [protected](U.P.-East).I use SAMSUNG SGH-X210 Handset. I got the message from 58888 that Your Sub HVideo of the Day will be renewed on 27/01/10.To Unsub click here http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=735 but given URL could not be opened.

When I try to open this link from my mobile using "bsnlwap" it shows "service not available" or "no response from the network" or "bad rtequest".

Rgds. ,
                                  Hemant Singh

Indiatimes.com — stop the service HVideo of the day

I am a BSNL customer. My mobile number is [protected](U.P.-East).I use SAMSUNG SGH-X210 Handset. I got the message from 58888 that Your Sub HVideo of the Day will be renewed on 27/01/10.To Unsub click here http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=735 but given URL could not be opened.

Today i.e. 27/01/10 i got the message from 58888 that your WAP HVideo pack service has been successfully renewed.

And another message from[protected] that Thanks 4 Using WAP subscription service at[protected]:37. Your total cost is Rs.30.

Rgds. ,
                                  Hemant Singh
                                  I am a BSNL customer. My mobile number is [protected](j&k). I got the message from 58888 that Your Sub Sherlyn30 of the Day will be renewed on 27/01/2010.To Unsub click here http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=835 but given URL could not be opened.I have complained about this earlier to custmer care but still problem not solved. Now i request you to kindlly stop this service.
                                  unsub HVideo http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=696
                                  MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] i dont want sms from 58888
                                  so unsub

sony yadav
                                    Jan 25, 2010

i kindly request to please unsubscribe the http://wap1.indiatimes.com/wapsub.html?t=subwapmodel&p=dd&a=1 services that sends sms daily and gets renewed every week charging 10 rupees per week.my mobile no. is [protected] it is an airtel no.Please look into this issue.
                                    I am Bhargavi and My contact number is [protected].I am Airtel Customer.My request to you is to kindly stop the messages from

http://wap4.indiatimes.com/wapsub.html?t=subwapmodel30&p=dd&a=1

And also cancel my account in "wap.india times.com" & LM-FOLLOW, DA-FOLLOW, TA-FOLLOW, DM-FOLLOW, LA-FOLLOW & M.VUCLIP.COM
                                    I am Vipul and My contact number is[protected].I am Airtel Customer.My request to you is to kindly stop the messages from

LM-FOLLOW, DA-FOLLOW, TA-FOLLOW, DM-FOLLOW, LA-FOLLOW
                                    The http://wap1.indiatimes.com/wapsub.html?t=subwapmodel&p=dd&a=1 services sends sms daily to my mobile and gets renewed every month charging 30 rupees per month.Even, I have never been given a scope to say if I want to renew or unsubscribe for the service.My BSNL mobile no. is [protected]. Please unsubscribe and stop sending such messages from http://wap1.indiatimes.com/wapsub.html?t=subwapmodel&p=dd&a=1 . Please look into this issue.
                                    pl unsuscribe wap messages on my mobile [protected].

thanks gp dimri
                                    The http://wap1.indiatimes.com/wapsub.html?t=subwapmodel&p=dd&a=1 services sends sms daily to my mobile..Even, I have never been given a scope to say if I want to unsubscribe for the service.My BSNL mobile no. is +[protected]. Please unsubscribe and stop sending such messages from http://wap1.indiatimes.com/wapsub.html?t=subwapmodel&p=dd&a=1 either from 58888 or from BT-ITIMES. Please look into this issue. otherwise matter will be reported to redressel forum & TRAI. I got registerd in DND in BSNL & TRAI.

vineet kumar
                                      Jan 25, 2010

Sir, i am trying to unsubscribe from the indiatimes 58888 service of WAP subscripition... It gets automatically renewed without mine approval and Rs.10 get deducted for each renewal i almost 3- days...
                                      I am fed of it.. I tried a lot but in unable to

Service — 58888 wap subscription

i have tried to unsub the 58888 wap subscription, but it does not take place. i keep gettin charged every few days. please unsubscribe me fron the 58888 subscription wap services
                                      I also face the same problem. Even I am fed of it. Please let me kno how to unsubscribe WAP subscripition
                                      Fully agree... i am also trying to unsubscribe from the indiatimes 58888 service of WAP subscripition... It gets automatically renewed without mine approval and Rs.10 get deducted for each renewal i almost 3- days...
                                      I am a BSNL user and my mobile no. is [protected] .I want to unsubscribe the Bollywood Diva service from Indiatimes.com.Pleasd stop this service immediately.
                                      i want to unsubscribe the H video which i have been receive daily from wap india times 58888. please help me. My mobile No. is [protected]
                                      I am a BSNL user and my mobile no. is [protected] .I want to unsubscribe the Bollywood Diva service from Indiatimes.com.Please stop this service immediately.
                                      i m regularly comlplaining to unsub wap services but no response it seems indiatimes co. wants to make easy money it is a BHIKARI COMPANI ( PROFESSIONAL BEGGER) I M NOT GOING TO PAY THEM
                                      my mob is [protected]
                                      do not pay them is the only way contact me on [protected]

Shirt Damage

i am pase days purchase compo pack 5 shirts this one shirt size is wrong

size

Sir, Pede Milan Royal Blue And Yellow Men Casual Shoes - Classice 7 Order NO.[protected] SHOES BUT THE PROBLEM WAR IAM SELECTED SIZE IS WORG PLEASE CANCEL MY ORDER
                                      10 Comments

deepa sharma
                                        Jan 23, 2010

STOP SMS

I am a Airtel customer. My mobile number is [protected]. Kindly stop the daily SMS from
                                        http://wap4.indiatimes.com/wapsub.html?t=subwapmodel30&p=dd&a=1
                                        And also cancel my account in "wap.india times.com" & LM-FOLLOW,DA-FOLLOW,TA-FOLLOW,DM-FOLLOW,LA-FOLLOW & M.VUCLIP.COM,...
                                        56 Comments