Indian Army Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 31, 2025
Complaints 3125

File a complaint to Indian Army

Having problems with Indian Army?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Army customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Army reviews & complaints page 52

chiku69
Jul 9, 2020

Address: 106E, Raja Rammohan Roy Sarani , Kolkata -700006

Respected sir /madam,
This is to inform you that i have been cheated by an army officer.
Date of incident : 9/7/2020
Client number : [protected]
Client's google pay number :[protected]
Details : sir today on olx i saw an advertisement of a scooty of honda activa 125 year : 2018 model scooty no.: wb 16 aw 4847 owner name : kamruddin ansari. He told me that he will sell his scooty @ ₹18000/- plus ₹3100/- (For transferring of name and expanding insurance) then only he will dispatch the scooty from the army truck to my place.
Then by the evening at 4 pm he told me to send the money ₹3100/- for processing and to get the gate pass. After transferring the money he sends a receipt and then tells us to send ₹4999/- for dispatch ans says that if not given he will not send the vehicle and nor will he refund my money worth ₹3100/- back.
Then after some argument he is not receiving my money nor is he receiving the call. So, sir/madam please do look into the matter as soon as possible and kindly do the needful.
Indian Army customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
- Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
- Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
- Chat/message history with the suspect.
- Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number[protected]:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!
chiku69's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 22, 2020
My Registered Phone Number : 9874296580
Transaction Receipt : As shown above
ID through which I have contacted : Whats app
Chat : [2:27 PM, 7/9/2020] Ansari Olx: Phone pay 7414059167
Google pay
[2:27 PM, 7/9/2020] Ansari Olx: 3150
[2:27 PM, 7/9/2020] Ansari Olx: Ok
Contact Number of the Suspect : +91 82097 85574

sagar21292
    Jul 9, 2020

Address: mumbai

I have personalised keychain business. So from our fb page he i. E. The indian army person whose name was vikas patel asked to buy keychain from me and he will pay us in advance. He asked for Google pay connected mobile no. Through which he will pay us rs.1500 full in advance.
    He sent me qr code and asked us to scan i said it's not possible so he said it will debit from your side and my side and double credited in my account, so first he send Rs.5 QR code so i did it so Rs 5 debit in my account and Rs. 10 credit in my account so i get conform that its working then after he send me Rs. 1500 QR code so i scan and debit from my account but i didn't received any amount so called him, he said something error in there machine and tell me to do again so i did again but same thing happen so i called him so he said he refund my full amount and send me refund QR code of Rs. 6000 i scan i same thing happen its debited from account i called him, he said he got error from there machine so i told you are making fool me he said swear of my uniform trust me and he send me QR code of Rs. 6000 and same thing happen my already Rs.15000 debit from account and i call him so he said he ask in machine customer care and tell them to do Refund code of Rs.12000 then it will happen so my Rs. 15000 stuck so agree for Rs.12000 and he send me QR code of Rs.12000 so i scan and same thing happen, i called him so he said he got there credit for my credit we have to do again,

then after i went to police station so police told its scam don't do anything now so i don't do anything after that, after some hours he called me again and ask me to Rs. 9999 i denied to do this he was telling swear of god and uniform i did't do anything

next day i filled FIR against him with all proof and also went to my bank and tell me to block debit card, UPI, internet banking and filled complaint and gave me complaint number

total i lost Rs. 27000 now lets see what happen, hope for best

Gouttam123
      Jul 9, 2020

I find his advertisement on facebook he called me and replied as he can send a bike through army postal service and asked to pay delivery charges and i checked the document and paid that delivery amount after one day before delivery he asked me to pay more amount to confirm the package for delivery but after the 2 transaction i found that he a fraud plzzz plzzz i request you to solve my problem that i had over depressed

S A Madhumitha
        Jul 9, 2020

Address: DINDIGUL ,TAMIL NADU

I am foregery by parmilkumar, 10136825h as on 8, july, 2020 he told that he was an army men he sold alto, lxi, 800 rs - 115999 in olx so i contect him deal the amount through ifscpytm0123456,
        A/cno[protected],[protected],[protected] were cheated
        Me rs 115999
        He is a big time fraud will put nice photos of vehicle & will cheat sending all fake documents & ids

Address: 203 2nd floor 209 masjid moth plaza 2 south ex part 2 new delhi 110049

We have book a car from carwale.com and we got to know the car belong to india air force person name raj kumar, he contact us regarding the car he want to sell. He also send the documentation and identity card for verification, accordingly we have discussed further things. We have transfer 81250 rupees. To indian army parcel department services and they have send us document of car transport. After ext day they asked more payment because truck has been late waiting charges have to pay and it will be adjusted or refund back. Person name in which transferring the amount is neeraj kumar he have paytm account no[protected] and mr govind account[protected] he person who is regular in touch with me is raj kumar who send the document of the car and identity card of indian air force. His contact number is [protected] and person who is getting car contact number is [protected] please help me i have invested my saving. I have enclosing the all relative document of the person and picture and id card which he send us
          +10 photos
          Respected Dear sir/madam

I would like to buy a car from quicker.com and we got to know the car belong to name( Mohammad Ali ) he contact us regarding the car he want to sell. He also send the documentation and identity card for verification, accordingly we have discussed further things. We have transfer 32000 rupees. To (( Airport service Indian transport services )) and they have send us document of car transport. After ext day they asked more payment because truck has been late waiting charges have to pay and it will be adjusted or refund back. Person name in which transferring the amount is(( Mohammad Ali)) he have google pay account no[protected] please help me i have invested my saving. I have enclosing the all relative document of the person and picture and id card which he send us
          Plz...help me Indian cyber crime branches ) I lossed my educational purpose saving cash

That fruad guy contact number ( [protected]

Another guy ([protected])

payment fraud - Comment #3717715 - Image #0
          payment fraud - Comment #3717715 - Image #1
          payment fraud - Comment #3717715 - Image #2
          It's frauds more details please help me ...CBI officers

payment fraud - Comment #3717717 - Image #0
          payment fraud - Comment #3717717 - Image #1
          payment fraud - Comment #3717717 - Image #2

kallol maiti
            Jul 8, 2020

In name of Vikash Patel, he is the fraud man. I m serching a used Swift Dzire car. After serching I got pH no, but before I call the person has call me and tell me he is Vikash Patel and he is from Indian Army and he want to sell car (car no:-WB06N6777) which owner name is Dolly Gupta. He is provided all documents like RC, Tax, Insurance paper, Aadher card details everything. And his own Indian army canteen card no.GA[protected]U0. After that he is asking for RS 2150 for army transport parcel charge and my address, passport photo and Aadher no. Accordingly I will sent everything by WhatsApp. But after that he is asking more money for shipping the car. I am asked him for come with car in my address for the dealing. But he is asking more money. After I serch his name, I am found that he is fraued and he and he group all are doing same with others...so please any body don't believe this name and grouping person.fully fraud people.

Fraud on OLX- CAR

Hello i saw a add on olx for Maruti Swift VDI by person name Dheeraj Kumar. Later he give his contact number.
              In our discussion he said he is from indian army and now has been transferred to Jhothwara, Jaipur from Chandigarh . Later he has provided the car details pics, rc, his canteen card etc and that was enough to convince that he is from Indian Army.
              After that he insisted me to pay 5150 for army transport and army personal...
              10 other people found this review helpful
              10 found this helpful
              Aru Kuberan
              Jul 8, 2020

Address: Qtr No 202/A1 Nehru Road CAFVD Pune 03

Sir i am speed post on 25 jun 2020 from pune kirkee to mg & g area mumbai speed post no em[protected] but till time not delivered please send my speed posted

Babi boro
                Jul 8, 2020

Hello sir, i ordered a mobile phone in olx, the seller introduced himself as cisf constable named srikanth singh ([protected]), he fixed the rate at 4500/- rs and gave me a google pay number ([protected]) and ask me to pay there 520rs as advance. I paid that on 7/7/2020 in morning then he told me that courier will be delivered at my doorstep by 1:30pm on the same day. Then after few hours a courier boy called me ([protected]) introduced himself an indian army courier service and ask me to pay 3100rs to that account then he will handed over the phone to me and also told me that amount will be refunded within 5min because that is the security amount to the courier service. I talk to that seller and ask him he also said the same. Then i transfer that amount to that google pay account. Then again they called me and ask me to pay 5999rs as late fee which will also be refundable after few minutes, i refuse to pay that then they told me that if i didn't pay that they couldn't return my money for next 2months and the phone also. Then after many argument i paid them then again the ask me to pay 10089rs, then 8100, then 8000, then 5100, then again ask me for 3100 i stop there. Then they didn't refund my money in total 40890/-rs and the parcel too.
                Sir please help me. I am a low middle class girl. That was my only amount. I have no money now. Please help to find them and recover that amount.
                +8 photos
                Dear OLX User,

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused and we would like to thank you for bringing this to our notice.

We would like to inform you as per the details shared, we have blocked the mentioned user from our site.

The user will not be able to use the account any further on OLX for any purpose.

This is to inform you if you wish to escalate this any further, you can always reach out to the legal authorities for an FIR or to file a cyber complaint.

Please be rest assured, we will provide all the support for the investigation.

The legal authorities can write to us at [protected]@olx.in.

If required by the police or other legal authorities, OLX will provide the available records (IP, email, and date and time of posting) of the user who posted the ad.

We would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number [protected] (10:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

vignesh ch
                  Jul 8, 2020

Active 5g deal between me and nitin jain on olx platform.
                  Officer id 152903
                  He asked me to pay for 3000 for parcel
                  So i have payed. Wanted he forced me to pay this money now he is not responding my call.
                  Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

we understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Ad id through which you have contacted the user.

- Chat/message history with the user.

- Contact number/email address of the user.

- Please update if the user shared the number through voice or text message.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Vighneshkumar
                    Jul 7, 2020

My name is Vighnesh Kumar, residing at Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. I was in search of purchasing a second hand scooter in OLX and found one which seems good for me because it comes under my budget as well a new one. Since it is cheap price I suspect the deal. Anyway I called to this number [protected](as updated in OLX) and he himself introduced as an Army person (Vikas Patel) doing security job in Thiruvananthapuram airport. I will explain the fraud shortly. He convinced me to give Rs.3020 for making some bill payments to get the scooter deliver over the airport. And also agreed that I will just receive the scooter by paying 3020 rupees and if I didn't like send it back and he will refund 3020. And If I like the scooter then I have to pay the remaining amount (here 13980). After some hours paying the 3020 rupees, I got the next call from another person who himself introduced Mr. Manjeeth he is the delivery person stuck on the way since there are some GPS issue which blocked him to come to my location. So I need to pay the remaining amount urgently to get it resolved then only he can move to my location. But I didn't pay the amount after several attempts from both of them and I request to refund my initial payment of 3020rupees. Finally they agreed to refund on next day (6th July 2020) morning, but after that both mobile numbers were switched off. I have tried the number in which I payed the amount through googlepay but no response. That number itself showing in googlepay as "Army Parcel Office". If you could please take necessary action and bring them into
                    jurisdiction and make the compensation from them. Below are the mobile numbers,

[protected] - used in OLX and to communicate through WhatsApp, name given Vikas Patel (photo attached)
                    [protected] - Money transferred to this number through googlepay.
                    [protected] - This is the another number which says delivery person's number - Manjith.

He sent all the photos to convince me as he is an Army person with name Vikas Patel.
                    I am attaching the photos and screenshots as proof. May be the photos they sent and claimed as theirs may not be their own but also a chance of an original army person, in such case my sincere apology for them to expose their photos here.

Kindly take necessary action against them asap and mostly they are doing this fraud in the name of our respected Indian Army which is intolerant.
                    +10 photos
                    Dear OLX User,

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

Kindly call us on our hotline number [protected] (10:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

JaynagarSupriyo
                      Jul 7, 2020

I saw an add in olx where a Royal Enfield Classic bike (WB24AJ9187) in 45000/-. As I called the person he introduced himself as CISF constable posted in Ranchi. His name is Palash Chatterjee, son of Prashanta Chatterjee of 8/2/1 Matilal Mallik Lane, P.O. - Alambazar, P.S. - Baranagar, North 24 pgs, West Bengal -700035. His CISF rank is constable and his CISF no is[protected]. However, he talked with me in video call in his army dress and asked INR 3150/- as parcel delivery charge. He also asked for my I'd proof for which I submitted my pan card and voter id card over Whatsapp along with my scanned passport size photo. I paid the amount on 6/07/2020 at around 10 p.m. On the next morning he called me again and asked for the remaining 42000/- which I paid also in two transaction. Then a delivery man named Bikash Patel, also called me from Kalyani and asked me to pay 21520/- as insurance charge. As I paid the insurance charge they again called me to pay 21000/- and 520/- seperately. This time as I refused to pay they began to threaten me. I am really scared about the incident and I am cheated totally in the name of Indian Army of 3150/-+ 21000+21000+21520 = 66670/-
                      Plz help me sir to get my money back from these people who cheated me in the name of Indian Army. Thank you.

Place : Birati
                      Kolkata 700051

From,
                      Supriyo Roy
                      112, Swamiji Pally, Birati, Kolkata - 700051
                      +11 photos
                      Jul 07, 2020
                      Updated by JaynagarSupriyo
                      The ph no where from the calls came were +[protected],[protected]
                      Jul 07, 2020
                      Updated by JaynagarSupriyo
                      The account no to which I sent the money were
                      1) Reenu Singh
                      A/C no[protected]
                      IFSC code - PYTM0123456

2) Surendra
                      A/C no[protected]
                      IFSC code - PYTM0123456

Dear OLX User,

Kindly call us on our hotline number [protected] (10:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Harshnoor
                        Jul 7, 2020

Address: Parasram nagar bathinde 151001

Sir maine olx pai deal ki indian army k bnde c raj kumar naam k tha vo. Usne bola mujhe ki mai phn parcel kr deta huu app mujhe 11000 bhej do maine bhej diye or usne kha k mera parcel 2 ghnte k bich a jayea ga. Mai sir bathinde ka rehne wala hu or vo indian army ka bnda bola ki vo. Bhi bathinda mai hi hai. Usne mere saath fraud kiya ajj 14 din hoge purre lekin phone nhi pauncha. Mere pass sare proof hai payment k or call recording bhi hai or whatsaap chat bhi hai. Ese ton fraud krne wale indian army ki bezti krvate hai. Maine un 2 fraud kiya jino ne unke photo bhi upload ki hai. Indian army aise fraud kr kr sare india ko nicha dikhati hai.
                        Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

Narayanan guru
                          Jul 7, 2020

indian army fraud in honda activa 5g from olx app

Same complained on army fraud in scooty.
                          Chennai location.

I want to buy second hand scooter, so then i open the olx i saw one scooter on that, that was only in 30000 and model 2019 then i think that i want to buy this then i call scooter owner he said that he ready to accept deal. He is army person, he said that i'm going to punjab (Army camp) that's why selling scooty. I trusted him bez of army person. I transferred...
                          29 other people found this review helpful
                          29 found this helpful
                          Tharun9983
                          Jul 6, 2020

I have seen ad in the olx that he said that he is working in army and he asked me to give 3000 for gatepass and again asked for 8500 and again asked for 8500 and bike was not delivered and i am from poor family please help me with this issue

Akshay Wankar
                            Jul 6, 2020

fraud in honda activa 5g from olx

Address: My address is at post Bharaswada Tq Ashti Dist Wardha 442202

I want to buy second hand scooter, so then i open the olx i saw one scooter on that, that was only in 22500 and model 2019 then i think that i want to buy this then i call scooter owner he said that he ready to accept deal on 20000 then he said you have to give transportation charge that only 2150 that was i paid and then next day the delivery boy call me he said you have to pay 5999 for gps then i also paid he again call me that you have...
                            8 other people found this review helpful
                            8 found this helpful
                            Irfan choudhary
                            Jul 5, 2020

Indian army personnel did fraud with me

Address: rajisthan udaipur

INDIAN ARMY PERSONNEL DIad FRAUD WITH ME.
                            I am irfan from jammu.
                            Hello i saw an add on olx for mahindra jeep by person name Deepak Kapoor, working for indian army Rajisthan Udaipur, maharana pratap airport army cantt. He shared his contact number.
                            After having chat he says he is from indian army and provide the jeep details pics, rc of jeep, his adhar card and canteen card details.
                            Before sending me the jeep he...
                            Abhimanyu Das Das
                            Jul 5, 2020

Address: ABHIMANYU DAS building no i 36 nanakramguda Hyderabad pin 500032

Hello I am Abhimanyu Das. I saw a add on olx for activa 3g by person name Nitin Jain. His contact number is their in olx. he is from indian army and provide the bilke details pics, rc of bike, his card details.
                            After that he insisted me to pay 3100 for army parcel and postman will deliver it to my current location.

After making me lot of convince in name of indian army and soldiers.
                            I payed him 3100 as the requested to army transport.

After that he said it will deliver by evening. After that a guy called in name of army delivery post man and asked me to pay the remaining money before to get delivered.
                            After that both start convensing me to do payment. I have paid 16900.

And again asked security amount 11000. That also paid. Total paid 31000. Now they are asking more money again.

Please find deatils of fraud gays as specified in provided docs:

Nitin Jain
                            Cisf no[protected]
                            Mob [protected]

Google pay mob no [protected]
                            Upi id[protected] Rs 3100
                            [protected] Rs 16900
                            [protected] Rs 11000

Abhimanyu Das
                            Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!
                            Right now there is advertisement in facebook and similar talkings are there. This guy is still cheating people and no action has been taken against him.

Mali Atul
                              Jul 5, 2020

I have search bike in olx
                              Pulsar 150 MH12RU3287 this bike details are correct
                              I already send to amount 9550 amount his paid but bike not to purchase

Syed Atyab
                                Jul 5, 2020

Address: He said he was from maharashtra, nagpur

OLX india we found an advertisement of a pulsar 150 bike for sale for rs 28, 000 and we called the number written on it, they said he was a indian Army personal and wants to sell his vehicle and promised he would send his vehicle once a part of payment is made.. He showed his slip, his name, and details to impress us and when we were ready to make the payment and made the payment he just switched of his phone, then he called again saying it is 30 mins away from my house and pay 9, 000 more and I'll deliver it to you. I denied and he started
                                Talking vulgar. And then switched his phone off..
                                Later i check on internet and found so many complaints on such frauds why is there no action been taken??
                                I'll send the proof deatils.
                                This is just ruining the name of indian army and i request strict action must be taken as soon as possible
                                +8 photos
                                Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!