Indian Army Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 31, 2025
Complaints 3125

File a complaint to Indian Army

Having problems with Indian Army?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Army customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Army reviews & complaints page 95

Ali mirsa
from Chavakkad, Kerala
Jun 15, 2019

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676307

Hi sir
June 15 .2019 I was cheated by military officer vikas . I pay him 29100 rs for oneplus 6t McLaren edition phone. He send him all here proof .He told me to take Rs 2150 first and then told me to make full amonunt and then to make Rs 5100 extra.please refund my amount . I will attached all the screenshot of all the payment.
Courier boy number [protected]
Vikas (military officer)number [protected]
+18 photos
Indian Army customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 15, 2019
Updated by Ali mirsa
Yesterday I was cheated by an army officer vikas through Olx . I buy a phone from him through courier . first he say courier is through cash on delivery. After that he say to pay 2150 rs as courier charge. After that he say to pay half amount . after that he say pay full amount . At last he says pay 5100 rs extra and it is refundable. Actually the phone price is 24000rs but I pay 29100. He send me some proof . And photos
Vikas phone number +[protected]
Please give my money back
Dear OLX user,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs on our mail [protected]@olx.in.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
- Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
- Ad id through which you have contacted the seller.
- Chat/message history with the seller.
- Contact number/email address of the seller.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX

ambersheth21
    Jun 15, 2019

Address: 380013

I had gone through Quikr Advertisement with Ad No.[protected] for Honda Activa in Rs 22000. Seller sent me various pics of Activa and gave his identity as an Army Officer. He also gave me his identity card (Canteen Smart Card - LA[protected]G00), his Pan Card ( NAme:Mohd Zubair, number: ABMPZ6992R) and RC Book of Activa (Reg No. TS12EH6249) (Mobile number - [protected]). He also told me to pay some amount in advance to get Activa Parcel on Phone Pe number [protected] so i paid first 2100 as the token amount and 2900 after parcel done. So in total, I paid Rs 5000 to this person. I was called by so called courier guy that Kernel of Baroda is asking for another amount to clear Activa entry towards Ahmedabad. This courier boy named himself as Rinku Kumar and he is serving as a post by an Indian Army (his mobile number is [protected] & [protected]). So i request you to take disciplinary action against this fraudulent person.

I have a lot of respect for an Indian Army. So i request you to take strict actions against such Fraudsters.
    [protected] jaikishan number

fraudulent advertisement on indian army name - Comment #3459798 - Image #0

Sthanam Nirmalkumar
      Jun 15, 2019

second hand vehicle fraud in the name of cisf from bangalore airport

This is to inform you that I residing at bangalore faced one online fraud on 15th June. Some one identity shown me as CISF indian army person posted an ad in OLX stating selling of him scooter (honda dio red color) and having all his IDs, UID, voter, car RC and Army batch made fraud with me at olx. Fraud of 9200 and now no response and not paying back the money....
      Yashwanthkumar92
      from Mirialguda, Telangana
      Jun 15, 2019

Address: Surya residency Habeeb Nagar Moosapet Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

My self yashwanth my apartment watchman purchased activa in Olx
      But the person who sold he is fraud he said he is from Indian army named as M. Srikanth sent identity proff of Indian army and he asked to send some money before sending Activa as an advance after sending 8k he shown the packed Activa and LR of courier and after courier guy call and asked to send remaining money after sending remaining money.. He started asking more amount by saying security charge finally we came to know that this was fraud
      Dear OLX user,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs on our mail [protected]@olx.in.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX
      6 other people found this review helpful
      6 found this helpful

Minmoy
        Jun 14, 2019

Address: Vill/P.O- Nora Gaon, Dist.- Lakhimpur, Assam, Lakhimpur Kheri, Uttar Pradesh, 787052

Amol Shankar Bochare Nam k koi mujhe olx par Bolero Pick-Up Dene k bada kiya. isi sart par ki mujhe unke transport service KO 5100 Dena hoga Jo ki may de Diya bye Google Pay ke jariye. Unlog kaha subha tak aap k pass gari pouch jayegi lekin subha driver k call aya ki GPS system band hai aap transport office se bat kare job unse bat kiya to unlog 16000 fir se demand kiya. Mujhe tab doubt hua aur may ek dusre se bat karne par pata chala ki unlog fraud hai.
        Contact no of Amol- [protected]
        Transport driver No- [protected]
        Gari jiske naam par hai oska No- [protected]
        +27 photos
        Jun 30, 2019
        Jul 31, 2019
        Updated by Minmoy
        Have any information
        Dear OLX user,

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX
        No action is taken by anyone sab chutiya bna rhe ... Sale ne aaj mujhse bhi le liya 5000
        Bhut bda fraud hai are Indian army itni lachar ki esko pakad nhi sakti sala kitno ko roj fasata hoga Kam see Kam apne naam ki izzat karo olx and army

Sumitlost
          Jun 14, 2019

My friend stay in MSU, baroda boys hostel

On 12th june, One of my friend ask me to find old scotty under 20k.So i start searching on OlX and Quikr.

So i found one vehicle active (GJ06 KC 2610) it was just 2.5year old and 6000km used and rate was 23000, So i contact the person and he told me he is an soilder in indian army and he got transfer to haryana and the scotty is in rajasthan, but we will transport it through Indian army transport service just you have to pay 3100 amount as a token.

After all this decision with my friend he like the deal and ask me to go for it.

Then i asked that soldier for some proof, so he send me all his "aadhar card, army canteen card and pan card" with the name of jaikishan sepoy and two of his pic in indian army uniform.

And we agree for this deal, the deal was, we have to pay rs3100 now and rs15000 after the scotty deliver to us.

So i transfer the amount of 3100 to his manager paytm bank account number[protected]. After the transaction He confirm the success of transaction and sent a docket of Indian army transport service return on it.

Now me and my friend complete believe on this deal there was no change after seeing that docket that this can be a wrong deal.

So on next day, On 13th june i got a call from [protected] this number and it was the driven who is carrying the vehicle from rajasthan to vadodara(gujarat).
          So he told me that i have to pay 7000+200 to activate GPS on that vehicle and this activate of GPS is necessary to start the transport all this is for security reasons.
          so i contact with that soldier who is the owner of the scotty and he told me this is necessary, pay 7000+200 and you subtract this amount from you rs15000 which i have to pay after the delivery, So now not thinking very much because it was Indian army transport service i though it is something necessary of GPS.

So pay on the same account 7200, now i got a call again from the driver that you paid the wrong amount you had to pay 7000 first and then 200 to activate the gps, become system will accept payment in this method only.

So i told what about my 7200 which i paid, he told me i will return that amount to you when i deliver you parcel or you can add this in your deal amount.

Now this was Very bad, i was in so my confidence that this is about indian army no there no change of any fraud .

And i paid 7000 and then 200 so now he confirm the payment and started his journey.

Now i thought to track the docket number, so I googled Indian army transport service.
          And I was surprised to find an article was written on this fraud on the name of indian army and the case was same as mine.now i understand this is a fraud.

As in 10 min i got the driver’s call that you have to pay rs9400 that is other state charge, now this was really a panic to me.
          I called the soldier and tell him that I know you are a fraud give me my money back or i will report a case against you. He complete denied that he is a fraud and keep asking me to pay that 9400 amount take your vehicle.

Now i went to the police station, but they denied to accept my case and told me to forget about all this and go live your life, i have loss rs 17500. And this is not a small amount for middle class family.

Soider mobile no. [protected]
          Aadhar card no.[protected]
          Name jaikishan.

And same name and id proof is use to fraud many innocent people and some have complain in this website too.
          +10 photos
          Aug 5, 2021
          Dear OLX user,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.We would quickly like to resolve this for you. Please contact us at [protected]@olx.in with complete details

Team OLX

Rajavikramreddy Maru
            Jun 14, 2019

We have paid the amount of 5000/- as advance asked by seller for buying motorcycle.
            But the payment is done on basis as discussed with him that the payment made will be refunded back if we are not satisfied with the vehicle.
            Later asked to make the complete remaining payment so that vehicle will received through delivery for checking and registration.
            But still not yet any motorcycle is received.
            Google pay number to which amount is paid:-[protected]
            Seller no:-[protected]
            seller delivery boy no:[protected]
            This person is making a fraud kindly note that catch him as early as possible. He is posting daily new add on olx with different product. Bank details is attached.

scooty vehicle - Comment #3459620 - Image #0
            scooty vehicle - Comment #3459620 - Image #1
            scooty vehicle - Comment #3459620 - Image #2
            scooty vehicle - Comment #3459620 - Image #3
            scooty vehicle - Comment #3459620 - Image #4
            Bakul Khedkar's reply, Jun 6, 2019
            Bank account details is here.

krishan kant Agrawal
              from Khanpur, Uttar Pradesh
              Jun 13, 2019

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

Sir I am student and I'm doing studies in mathura. Sir, a person from OLX i had found and talk him he i make a deal of phone with him the deal closed at 7000. He said I'll send you parcel via Indian navy agra parcel company. I said okay but after sometime he said 520rs. Will be charged for Delivery u pay it cut it from my payment i said okay i did it. After that he said send half amount for dispatch okay i also did that and ensure me I'll get it back while delivery then i also send him money again again and again and he take 15720rs from me...and now he's ran out. Sir please i request you to please catch them frauds and bring my money back to me. Sir, I'll be your heartily obilized..😭😭😭
              And sir his mobile no. Is [protected]
              And his partner no. Is [protected]
              Dear OLX user,

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX

Moula M D M
                Jun 13, 2019

Address: Jai Kishan Indian army man, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414110

Sir the name jaikisan he sold car transport charge 7500 and GPS amount 15250 other state charge onece 21500and again once 21500 he talk to him again once again transfer the amount account I give the car delivered sir he is talking is recorded in mobile sir plz collect my amount sir Phone number cheted this no [protected] and [protected] our Id card and pan card and address proof I will give our proof the total amount 64000 I will transfers account
                +16 photos

Laddu143
                  Jun 13, 2019

Address: secbad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500096

Ajay yadav.named provided me. Frauad documents.
                  And took 50000 from me and not gave me the bike.
                  And took money 3190+11200+6000+20000+10000 a total of 50000 and asked more 10000from me
                  Please solve this problem.
                  Gave documents for me as well his id card and pan card as proof.
                  He said that he is leaving to kashimr so want to sell his bike. Account number and ifsc code as PYTM0123456.
                  solve the problem as soon as possble and refund me..please sir
                  +8 photos
                  I have been duped by rs 60, 000by sepoy Vikas patel via Google upi. Please assist. If it happening from last 6months why no one is able to trace and catch.

Alok11691
                    Jun 13, 2019

Address: Heera mill road arvind nagar, In front of jain mandir,ganga palace, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456001

On 13 June 2019, sahil kumar, a army person is selling 28000rs mobile in 10000rs only, he sent me a bill, his aadhar card photo and pan card photo. He told me to deposit rs 570 on paytm for courier charges. I paid. Then I read something about him on Google, then I come to know that it is a fraud. Can anyone return my money rs 570.
                    Sahil whatsapp and calling number [protected]

Paytm number [protected]

+8 photos
                    Dear OLX user,

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX
                    Taiub ansari's reply, Nov 19, 2019
                    My register number 7001081827

Seller no.+916260203014
                    This person cheated me today of rs 5000 from Google pay
                    I am a music teacher he asked me to teach his 2 sons and after 2 days today he agreed to google pay my advance fees of rs 4000.. he send me a QR code to link google pay.. when I did it automatically debited my 5000 rs from my bank.. i contact to kolkata police but now I am totaly shocked..
                    My question is how he catch me as music teacher.. his planning was to sharp.. pls if any one can pls help me

sahil kumar army user fraud on olx vivo v15 pro - Comment #3704801 - Image #0
                    10 other people found this review helpful
                    10 found this helpful

Ganesh Garai
                      Jun 13, 2019

fraud business

Sir I have deal a person named naveen contact no- [protected] on olx for a car. He told it will reach via Indian army transport and parcel service and told to deposit RS 5100 on the paytm account one97 communication noida as recorded via msg by bank. But before reaching my car transport driver mob no- [protected] call me and told to deposit Rs9000 to their office because they have switch off his gps . I talk to Mr Praveen they told the same...
                      +8 photos
                      22 other people found this review helpful
                      22 found this helpful
                      Kamal Mukhiya
                      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                      Jun 13, 2019

Address: Assam, Airport

Hello Sir/Madam
                      My name is Kamal Mukhiya from Kamphasom, Ukhrul, Manipur- 795142. i want to buy second hand car, so I’ve seen ads of Maruti suzuki Alto 800 car on olx. I talked with its owner that I’m interested in buying. He agreed and the deal was done for Rs.50, 000/- . He told his name as Bijendra Kumar and a Indian Army Sepoy and presently he is posted at Guwahti Airport, Assam. I asked about proof, so he sent his Aadhaar card photo, Army canteen id photo, pan card photo as a proof which made me believe on him. I was interested in this deal so i continue chat with him through whats app. He said that i will you send you car through courier and ask me my address and ask me to send some money. First I transferred Rs. 1000 through paytm no. [protected] in the of Gopal Sujay and he ask me to send at-least five thousand, So i gave him Rs.4000 within two instilments through my paytm in the Gopal Sujay. Then again he call me and demanded money for courier charge and i send him again Rs.5000/- through paytm in the name of Postal service. Total amount I gave him Rs.10000 rupees. The delivery date is 13 June 2019, but yet till now i didn't received delivery and asking to pay again Airline clearance Rs. 11100/-
                      I have his Aadhaar card photo, Army canteen i'd card and pan card proof and his paytm transaction number.
                      Sir/madam, I therefore request you to please take against Bijender Kumar for his cheating and help me to get my money back.
                      I'll be waiting for your reply.
                      Kamal mukhiya
                      Ph. [protected]
                      +14 photos
                      Dear OLX user,

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX
                      Same thing happened with me also and this time it was Facebook market place ret all details were same all the Identity proof everything even the name of person was Bijendra Kumar
                      I don't know how the person is daring to do this and why this case and mine case is still not resolved
                      30 other people found this review helpful
                      30 found this helpful

Deepak Gairathi
                        Jun 13, 2019

Nitish called himself as army man and try to cheat us via olx car selling fraud .his number is active now i.e. [protected]
                        Office account number[protected]
                        Ifsc code PYTM0123456
                        Name harpreet singh
                        He told us to made payment in this account for Hyundai Verna .
                        If he is real fraud please take fast action against him as soon as possible
                        Aug 5, 2021
                        Dear OLX user,

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX

Mustu haji
                          Jun 12, 2019

Address: Antophill, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Mene cycle buy ki thi usse 7500 thi branded usne bola k army wala hai antophill me rehta srikanth name hai n onlin pay karne ka n post karega post ka mene 2180 bhara to bolta 2 tim bharna pasta 2180 n mene late bhara to dilever ni hua nxt day deilvery wale ka call aya n bola k wapis night charge b bharna padega toh hi apka parcel desakta bt ni aya 2 din hogaya n ab sab block karke raka hai

Beten
                            Jun 12, 2019

Mr Praveen Nam k koi mujhe olx par car Dene k bada kiya isi sart par ki mujhe unke transport service KO 5100 Dena hoga Jo ki may de Diya bye ATM transaction. Unlog kaha subha tak aap k pass car pouch jayegi lekin subha driver k call aya ki GPS system band hai aap transport office se bat kare job unse bat kiya to unlog 9500 fir se demand kiya. Mujhe tab doubt hua aur may ek dusre se bat karne par pata chala ki unlog fraud hai.
                            Contact no of Praveen -[protected]
                            Transport driver as told- [protected]
                            Transport auth as told- sardar photo I'd attached
                            Dear OLX user,

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX

Shivaraju Che
                              Jun 12, 2019

Indian Army — fraud by army man havildar manjeet Singh

I met haveldar manjeet singh on olx. He trapped me by saying he is in indian army. We had a deal. He said he will sell his Honda activa 4g and asked me to pay advance money.. I paid 5150 in advance via phonepay.. But next day he said he need more money its very urgent so transferred 11500/-by phonepay again, than he again asked me in total i paid 11500/- via . Next day when i have to receive the parcel he asked me courier charges which will deduct from 5000/- asked me to phonepay1500/- and i again paytm him. Next a courier boy asked me to pay more amount to recive the payment.. So then i didn’t pay. But then siad u are late your courier is returned. They also talk on phone there no is ran beer singh number is - [protected], delivery boy no is - [protected], they cheat on name of indain army..

Dolzz
                                Jun 12, 2019

The receptionist at your Delhi office was so rude as hell.Who does he think he is please teach your staff some manners it's a humble request I called up at exact 11:20 am on 12/06/2019.Dont make us feel ashamed or down.He should be sorry waise toh bada desh bhakti dekhate ho so first learn so manners I am saying it to that rude receptionist not to everyone.I[censored] can't help or talk properly remove your helpline no's

Santosh Khomane
                                  Jun 11, 2019

Address: Ranchi army cantt, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700027

I want to parches a bike so i am go on olx the frued person send me id as Durga Chudhari and canteen card id vehicle Rc photo i agree to parches vehicle i send my id adhaar and canteen card id but i never pay money to frued person but this complient iam file bucues my id
                                  Is on wrong hand just like my canteen card if they are doing miss use so i am never responsible for it

Hav santosh Khomane
                                  Aug 5, 2021
                                  Maine ssb commando jaikisan se ek gadi kharedi thi na to gadi mili na hi paise refund huye

santosh khomane - Comment #3456295 - Image #0
                                  santosh khomane - Comment #3456295 - Image #1
                                  Dear OLX User,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have a specialized team that would like to immediately address your concern. Please contact us at [protected]@olx.in and you will be provided with immediate assistance.

OLX Team
                                  Dear OLX User,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have a specialized team that would like to immediately address your concern. Please contact us at [protected]@olx.in and you will be provided with immediate assistance.

OLX Team

SHIBU BS
                                    from Attingal, Kerala
                                    Jun 11, 2019

My Name is Shibu a 46 years old retired Navy man from Attingal, I am a ex service man residing with my wife an daughter. i am doing small business related to the solar system reselling to live along with my pension

I have placed one advertisement in OLX and for my solar systems, , , , one of the guy from army pangode call and said he need the system and he is going to transfer money in my sbi pay.. so i said ... and trusted as they are from army..

I was not having my sbi pay in mobile, , , they asked me to download and ask for the payment id to transfer the payment...

So i have given online quotation and asked to transfer the money to my account ... when i checked the account, INR 5000 withdrawn my them self from my account with out my permission

the following are the details

1) mobile Number : [protected]
                                    servant in Indian Army - Trivandrum
                                    name : Jai Kishan

2) Name : Sanjeev Khalkho
                                    Contact number : [protected]

Please find the attached photo graph from whatapp profille
                                    In view of the above it is humbly requested to help this poor man to regain his lost money,

Looking forward to hearing from you

thanks & regards

shibu
                                    Jun 11, 2019
                                    Updated by SHIBU BS
                                    please find photo of person involved the fraud