Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 13302

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 105

Mohan Shanmuga Sundaram
Oct 18, 2019

Address: Judges Colony, Nehru Nagar, Perungudi, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600078, 600078

1. One day i asked to fill rs.250 of petrol. They stopped at rs.50 and then said sorry they didn't hear clearly. Now, they filled petrol for rs.200. When i checked my fuel indicator, it showed less than what i usually have for rs.250. I reminded myself not to visit this place again.

2. Again, mistakenly i visited this place today (18-oct-2019) to fill petrol for rs.1000. The meter stopped at rs.252, then they said it was due to power outage. Now, they filled petrol again for rs.748. Later, when i started my vehicle i noticed the fuel meter showed very less than my usual filling of rs.1000.
Even they said petro points cannot be availed when i used debit/credit card as they are not ioc outlet! They gave me a manually written bill only.

Location map of the fuel station: https://goo.gl/maps/Qsmm5j7e7wBefWKe9
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Numrah
    Oct 17, 2019

I am a customer of indane gas and my agency is kard enterprises pvt. Ltd, at 61, east ghosh para road, bhatpara, 24 pgs (N), pin-743123, kolkata. My consumer no. Is cx24001006 in the name of mrs. Zenat parween. I would like to change the phone no. For booking of the indane gas from [protected] to [protected]. I would like to request you to kindly enter my new no. For booking of indane gas in future.
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rakesh Bhatheja
      Oct 17, 2019

Address: Rakesh Bhatheja Street No. 3, Narain Nagar, Faridkot, Punjab, 151203

With due regard it's submitted that your filling pump namely m/s farid service station at ferozepur faridkot road, faridkot-151203 punjab, is rendering very poor services,. Only one aur maximum 2 person are their to deal with the public. No arrangements of water, air, and cleanenac is adopted by the owner. The owner is also running hero agencies and whole the staff of your pump is busy in rending the services at the agencies instead of petrol pump. Please do the needful.. Thanks
      Regard rakesh bhatheja advocate faridkot

Ashivani kumar
        from Siwan, Bihar
        Oct 15, 2019

Address: Gayitri nagar, malahi pakri, kankarbagh, patna, Patna, Bihar, 800020

सेवा में,

श्री धर्मेन्द्र प्रधान, माननीय पेट्रोलियम मंत्री
        श्री अक्षय कुमार सिंह, माननीय डायरेक्टर (IOCL)
        श्री संजीव सिंह, माननीय सीईओ/ चेयरमैन (IOCL)
        श्री विनोद कुमार, माननीय चीफ विजिलेंस ऑफिसर(IOCL)
        IOCL Patna Head and Filed officer (IOCL)

विषय :- 1) पैसा ज्यदा लेने के सम्बन्ध में
        2) गैस कम देने के सम्बन्ध में
        3) बजन मशीन नहीं लाने के सम्बन्ध में
        4) लेट गैस डिलीवरी देने के सम्बन्ध में
        5) बदतमीजी से बात करने के सम्बन्ध में
        6) कस्टमर केयर में शिकायत करने पर धमकी देने के सम्बन्ध में

सर,
        सविनय निवेदन है कि में अशिवनी कुमार, consumer number- CX6618547,
        Gas agency name- R N B Udyog, Indian gas हे
        सर में जब से gas connection लिया हु तब से इस तरह का समस्या हो रहा हे मेने पहले भी customer care and filed officer को शिकायत किया हु, फिर भी बार बार एक ही समस्या आता हे, लेकिन इस बार जब में शिकायत किया तो R N B Udyog के Manager- Mr. Nitish ji (14/10/2019 and 10:22 AM) को मुझे कॉल करके धमकी दिए की आगे से आप को हम गैस नहीं देगे नहीं तो आप अपना Connection transfer कर लो और ये भी बोला की तुमको जहां भी शिकायत करना हे कर लो मेरा कुछ नहीं होने बाला हे

अतः श्रीमान से नम्र निवेदन हैं कि आप R N B Udyog पर शख्त से शख्त कारबाई करे एबं इस शिकायत को बंद करने के पहले मेरा भी पछ सुन ले, इसके लिए मैं आपका सदा आभारी रहूंगा ।

आपका विश्वासी

अशिवनी कुमार
        consumar numbar:- CX6618547
        consumar name:- Ashivani kumar
        mobile numbar:- [protected]
        Date :- 15/10/2019

Almost There
          from Morinda, Punjab
          Oct 14, 2019

Address: NH 72, Chakarata Rd, Kehri Gaon, Prem Nagar, Sudhowala, Uttarakhand, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248007

Date - 13th October 2019
          Contact - [protected]
          Email- [protected]@gmail.com

Gas Station Name- Indian Oil Pertol Pump Adarsh filling station

Gas Station Address -NH 72, Chakarata Rd, Kehri Gaon, Prem Nagar, Sudhowala, Uttarakhand

So i asked the guy who was working in the gas station to fill the air in my Vehicle. He bluntly refused. I asked him to bring the Complaint Register which he said it's in the office.So i went to the office and i asked the manager/owner who was in the office to provide me the Complaint Register. The owner asked me the problem and i told him that your worker isn't filling air in my vehicle by stating there is an issue with the Air Pressure.
          The Manager bluntly refused to provide me the register stating that they don't have one. This is a very disgraceful act being a customer and they are refusing to provide the Complaint Register. I want you to take serious actions against them otherwise i being a lawyer would have to sue them for such disrespectful act.
          I have provided the pic of the gas station and of the owner with it.
          Pls update my new mobile no. [protected] for online booking because my previous mobile no. has lost. my LPG Id is[protected] and Cosumer no. is CX18432000. Name of Chandra Mala. Distributor name - M/s Sarasawati Enterprises (Code-177189)
          Myself A G.Shah booked new gas connection vide invoice no 1487 on 04/10/2019 from M/S Shree nrusinnh krupa gas agency, Vadodara. Today eight days lapsed but said distributor did not provide gas connection. Moreover said distributor is forcebally selling items like lighter, gas can, hose etc. We are in trouble due to non-delivery of new gas.

rohitsaini87
            Oct 14, 2019

Address: raj palace, opp. pawan cinema, gt road, ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I am residing at ghaziabad and my consumer number is [protected]. I booked 1 gas cylinder with prankur indane gas service, no.4, raj palace, opp. Pawan cinema, gt road, ghaziabad under my same consumer number. The cylider was delivered and upon checking my bank account with kotak mahindra bank, i find that only rs.66.05 has been credited under ref. No. Ecsicr-ioc ref. No.3000177ab-sbi[protected] whereas the subsidy should have been more than credited. I request you to kindly look into this and credit the actual subsidy for the cylinder or please tell me the calculation for this amount. I shall be grateful for your kind reply in this regard.
            Worst possible delivery service towards LPG CYLINDER...NO TAT...NO RESPONSE.

TAKES 1 MONTH EVERYTIME TO DELUVER A CYLINDER...
            LAST MONTH ALSO...CYLINDER GOR DELIVERED UPON COMPLAINT LODGEMENT.

Phone calls remains unanswered.
            Sir, I am a consumer of your company. I booked a cylinder last week but distributor not deliverd till today. So take a necessary action.
            Cash memo [protected] cylender not recd massage show recd. What is staus. I suddered more priblem from this seller

raajipo
              from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
              Oct 14, 2019

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151203

I think air pressure filling in tyre of vehicle must be available in every petrol pump. For example whenever i visit reliance petrol pump this facility is available but i have never found this facility at indian oil petrol pump.
              To day i filled petrol in my bike at dhillon petrol pump at faridkot just situated infront of law college. I asked the filling boy to fill air also in tyre but he said tanki leak hai hawa nahi bhari jandi. The problem is since 10 15 days. Can you do something to resolve the issue.
              Inspite of repeated service compalints 1 [protected] 1 [protected] 1 [protected] 1 [protected] til subsidy not yet credited only mechanical reply to the requests stating it is credited to the account also getting calls from indian oil office thru land line[protected] on 08th at 1108am the spoken in rude manner
              RAAJ KP's reply, Oct 10, 2019
              inspite of repeated service compalints 1 76672961506 1 79550377505 1 81006575232 1 81821943925 til subsidy not yet credited only mechanical reply to the requests stating it is credited to the account also getting calls from indian oil office thru land line 91 422222247396 on 08th at 1108am the personnel spoken in rude manner doesn't have public relations which will become more irritating i never expected this type of attitude from the reputed public sector company i call upon to necessary investigation and suitable steps in the matter will be appreciated

S Dave
                Oct 12, 2019

Address: Acharya Niketan, Mayur Vihar Phase-1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I am having indane kitchen gas connection. The regulator was leaking and i lodged complaint with tanushree gas agency today (12 oct 2019). The mechanic came on the same day and replaced the faulty regulator by another one but he provided a used regulator in exchange. I accepted it due to cooking urgency. I would like to know if they should supply a new one or they can provide a used regulator. The mechanic charged rs 236 for the services though he said that the replacement piece is free. Please advise the rule and if a new regulator should be provided, please have the used regulator replaced with a new one. Thanks. Sanjay dave

laxman odedra
                  Oct 11, 2019

Address: New alkapuri, 390021

Dear iocl team

I am a customer of your lpg connection. I had book one bottle on 31 sep 2019 but still it is not received at my place. This do you market image, resigns of your distribution behavior.

I called many times to your distribution but still no one gives answers about my booking status.

Your distribution (Shriram gas service vadodara) is playing with me, i received auto generated msg that your bottle is out of delivery on 1 oct 2019 and now again i received msg that your door was closed due to your cash memo is canceled on 11 oct 2019. Please find attachment of msg.

Please neccessary actions against your distribution if you care your customers.

This is one type of customer feedback and all company believes that customer feedback are most valuable of his company life.

Thanks you

Consumer no[protected]
                  Booking no [protected]
                  Booking date[protected]
                  Lpg id[protected] with sr no. 1-[protected]
                  Your distributor name :
                  Shriram gas service vadodara

Today regularly try for gas booking but not a susses full due to land line no. Not match with card book ... Plz provide me wright land line no.in My cell no. [protected].

Mritunjay singh

ArunDaniel08
                    Oct 11, 2019

Address: PTC, Thuraipakkam,OMR, Chennai-600097, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

On month of september and october, in indian oil petrol bunk, ptc, omr, chennai-600097.
                    I was trying to fill fuel using paytm after seeing paytm boards, but staffs are refusing to fill fuel for paytm transactions by saying it verbally, but paytm signboards are present and working.

This is misleading and causing confusion, whether to use mobile wallets or not in bunks.
                    Please address this issue.
                    Hello Sir
                    My name is lalita Devi consumar no cx70793355 booking date[protected] hai mujhe abhi tak delivery nhi hua hai
                    Sir aur Cash memo [protected] hai booking number 298309 shall be delivered
                    But Sir mujhe abhi tak delivery nhi hua hai please sir help me

rohitrizki
                      Oct 11, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

Recently i have booked a gas via ivrs, and i received a message of gas delivered today with the case memo id number, but i haven't received any gas yet. Tried to contact the iocl support number as well but they never respond. Also the web portal is not working as it's not even loading. How can i rely on the online booking if no guarantee of receiving it to the correct address, not sure where they have delivered.
                      Please help if you can do something regarding this.
                      May 28, 2020

subash defy
                        Oct 11, 2019

Indian oil.

65, manipal county road, aishwarya crystal layout, singasandra, bengaluru, karnataka 560068

Pretty bad experience whenever i visit this place. Customers are treated badly. They shout on the customers for the mistakes of their own. Today i have asked for receipt after filling my bike with 300/- worth petrol. The staff gave all kind of excuses not to give me the receipt. I will see if i can send raise complaint to the authorities to check if this pump management can be taken to the task for apparently trying to evade taxes by denying receipts to the consumers.

Please check all the reviews in google - you will get to know.

If you are not taking action, indian oil will loss its name.

Subroto Roy Choudhury
                          Oct 11, 2019

Address: 700111

My reg. Mobile no. [protected] pertaining to my indane lpg connection no. 10902 needs to be replaced by my new ph no. [protected] due to some unavoidable reason.

I do get my lpg cyllinder delivered through roy & dutta enterprise situated at h b town sodepur kolkata 700111,

You are requested to be kind enough to resolve my problem and oblige may i get the confirmation pls.

sanjayanshika3
                            Oct 10, 2019

Address: Obra, 231219

Dear sir, i have a gas connection with indane gas agency, m/s obra gas service, obra sonbhadra, uttar pradesh, customer number 16203 name sanjay kumar singh since last eight years. Every time when i booked a sylinder over phone they never delivering on time. I had booked a sylinder on 27th september 2019 but i have not got delivery till now. Then i reached agency today, they tell me to query about my booking and when comes your number then you carry your sylinder.
                            A lot of consumers passbooks have been put by distributer. After that gas sylinders are sold upto rupees 1000 to 1200 through black marketing.
                            Please take a hard step against these types of systems created by this distributer.

nabil.majid
                              Oct 10, 2019

Address: No.356c, west avenue, mkb nagar,, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600039, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600012

I have done refill booking of cylinder long before. It was supposed to come on 30-sep-2019 as per the message received. But i got a message on 30-sep-2019 saying it has been cancelled due to price change. I don't understand why it has been cancelled, since we have already waited for more than 10 days. Again, i did the re-booking of cylinder on 30-sep-2019 and cylinder is yet to reach us. We have already visited 2 times. I don't understand how this can happen. We are a tax paying citizen. Our cylinder got over on 3-oct-2019 and we have borrowed the cylinder from our neighbor saying that we will get in few days. But its yet to reach us. Our consumer number is 27440

RAAJ KP
                                from Ottappalam, Kerala
                                Oct 23, 2019

Address: No34/19, Pethachettipuram, 3rd Street, Rayapuram,, Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641601

Inspite of repeated service compalints 1 [protected] 1 [protected] 1 [protected] 1 [protected] and[protected] til subsidy not yet credited only mechanical reply to the requests stating it is credited to the account also getting calls from indian oil office thru land line[protected] on 08th at 1108am the spoken in rude manner the concern company have lack of administration and poor service to their customers they are not in a position to resolve any issue simply close down the complaints without any feed back to the customers it should be focused and relevant steps has to be taken
                                I have swiped my credit card on 29/09/2019 of below outlet, my A/c statement amount will deducted but dealer told to me we have not received money and his behavior very rash, he told to me I am not respond you do any think .
                                My Card No : 5605620209100300 Name of M.V.Rao Axis Bank,
                                If you clarification please observe CC footage in office at 7:20 to 7:40 AM on 19/10/2019

Raja Singh
                                  Oct 10, 2019

Address: Siwan, Siwan, Bihar, 841226

Sir, i have booked my indene gas on 16.9.2019 online. But till date i have not recd my cylender. Gas agency name m/s parvati gas service (177300), p. O. Siwan, bihar. My consumer id is[protected][protected]).

I have recd sms that your cylender is delivered. But actualy i have not recd my cylender.

Why they are making fool to us?.

Pl lookforward this matter.

Pushpa singh
                                  Oct 10, 2019
                                  Updated by Raja Singh
                                  LPG Subsidy of Rs.143.19 has been credited to your A/c No.XXXXX241226 on 10/10/19.Download YONO @ www.yonosbi.com

Sir I have not recd my cylender but as per above sms I have recd gas subsidy.

This our Nation.

Srividhya Devarajan
                                    Oct 10, 2019

Address: 600048

On 9th october 2019 i had paid for indane (Indian oil) gas booked from registered number #[protected] using the link sent as message. Paid rs. 622 via paytm upi. Amount got debited from my bank account but got a message in my registered number that payment was not successful. I would like to know what is way to contact customer services as i am not sure whom to check. Request you to help.

Dudul Saikia
                                      Oct 9, 2019

Address: Hengrabari . Near BJP office madhuban path . House no 15. Assam 781036, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781036

Sir./ madam
                                      I hve got connection for lpg gas cylinder on march 2019. I hve provide all documents like bank details everything but now its almost 6 months running i till not get my govt subsidy. Every time distributor and guwahati head office give me false commitment. Pls help me regardind the same.

My email address. [protected]@gmail.com.
                                      My registered mob no.[protected]
                                      My distributor.. Hangsha gas agency. Address. Hengrabari. Guwahati. Pin 781036

Pls reply in my above mail

Othee wise i will take help from consumer court

PAVAN SAXENA
                                        Oct 9, 2019

Address: 226010

Sir/madam, i have booked one cylinder for refill on 06/10/2019 my consumer number is cx11643257 and booking number is [protected]. Yesterday i received a message from iocl that your cylinder is delivered but in fact i have not received that cylinder. Please look into the matter and arrange for delivery of the cylinder.
                                        Pavan kumar
                                        2/490, vivek khand, gomti nagar, lucknow-226010