Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 130

manopriyan2007
Mar 5, 2019

Address: Singayyanapalya, Krishnarajapura, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560016, 560016

Daytime robbers staff cheat by distracting and offering free newapaper. I asked to fill for 1000 they filled for around 190 and 3 staff group distract us by offering free newspaper and telling the power gone and asked one guy to switch on invertor meanwhile you interact with person near window they filled upto 810 when questioned they told again resetted to zero to fill upto 810. Lot of complaints in google map comment section for this location.

Address : indian oil petrol pump, singayyanapalya, krishnarajapura, bengaluru, karnataka 560016.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear sir due to wrong click on"give up subsidy"it has been activated.please give me back subsidy and kindly deactivate. My L.P.G. I.D.NO.[protected] cons.no [protected]
vishwa inden gas agency Manjari, hadpsar Pune MH gas agency code9182730as soon as possible thanks.

petrolpump staff cheating - Comment #3367842 - Image #0
Surajap5's reply, Mar 1, 2019
dear sir due to wrong click on"give up subsidy"it has been activated.please give me back subsidy and kindly deactivate. My L.P.G. I.D.NO.37000000053797080 cons.no 705-379-7080
vishwa inden gas agency Manjari, hadpsar Pune MH gas agency code9182730as soon as possible thanks.
Dear sir I forget my user id for lpg booking. My registration id is-N[protected].
My consumer no. Is -[protected]
And email id [protected]@gmail.com. my mobile no. Is-[protected].

Please provide me user id for booking online lpg cylinder.
Jalaram petrol pump located at Kalavad road near K.V. dhulashia school Rajkot.
My complaint for quality related. They give us mixed and poor quality petrol.

Please visit there.
Check quality and take fare action.

Fagoo lal
    Mar 4, 2019

Address: 19 G T ROAD BHADRESWAR, 712125

Dear sir my consumer no is 9969. On 26th feb i received a sms in my registered monile no that my cash memo no [protected] of amount rs 686.5 generated for booking no 483136 but on 01/03/2019 by moonlight gas service they delivered the gas cylinder againts cash memo no [protected] and charged rs 695.71 from me. Please look the matter and informed me this mismatch. My registered mobile no is [protected].
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tanay Meghare
      Mar 4, 2019

Hello, tanay here from pune (Consumer no [protected]). I booked indane gas cylinder on 26th feb. The agency assured me that it will be delivered in 3/4 working days.

However, it is not delivered yet. When i call them for the delivery status they just give random answers. Today (Monday), they said it will take 5/6 more days. This happens every time. The agency guys are rude too.

I request you to improve the delivery service. Thank you.

Baboo123ram
        from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
        Mar 3, 2019

Address: A-13 Sarojini Nagar Sainik Housing Co-operative Society, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226008

I haven't received gas subsidy after 7th june, 2018. The details are mentioned below:

Name : babu ram singh
        Consumer no : d2377
        Last 5 digit of account no : 59275
        Mobile no : [protected]
        Email id : nk. [protected]@gmail.com

Complete account number not mentioned as it is confidential data. Kindly see to it and provide gas subsidy for gas booked after 7th june, 2018.
        I submitted application on 8/2/2019 & PAN no card photocopy to gas dealer Arihant Gas Agency, Indore. But I am not given whether subsidy is started or not. My particulars: Name: Shrikant Telang, PAN no AAOPT4234B, con no. S59878. Pl do the needful to start subsidy.

VEDANT SHREE RAJIV DIXIT
          from Mudigere, Karnataka
          Mar 3, 2019

Address: Iol, Laggere, peenya Banglore, 560058

Sir /madam
          Namaste.
          In laggere iol, the basic air filling service is not provided, if we complain to the manager he adamently tell to go and do what ever you can do, this is the stat of affairs, they are filling nitrogen gas, and collecting money for that, i already complained about this but no action, i received you team mail that it will be rectified but nothing on ground.

Sir if this is the case we will go to consumer cort and file a case pls organise this as early as possible.

BalG1966
            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
            Mar 3, 2019

Address: INDANE, 600107

We called the emergency service of indane, due to gas leakage, one mr. Nitin kumar attended the call, our consumer number is 109 lpgd: [protected], we called 1906 fo rhte emergency service. Nitin kumar said there is no customer matching, and that there is no dealer listed in chennai as our dealer m/s anbu gas indane agency, and refused to help asking us to call again, we kept on pressing saying that he has to fin the details because we have a bill in the name and our customer number and we are using it for over a decade. Finally we got a complaint number 792900. Total time taken is about 15 minutes, it is a very pathetic and inefficient way of handling emergency

chakra_sandeepin
              Mar 2, 2019

Address: South Basistha Nagar, Bibek Path H.No- 54, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781029

Dear sir / madam,
              Here i would like to bring to your notice that i had booked a refill on 7th feb 2019. My distributor had generated a cash memo with no [protected] on 27th feb. On 28 at around 10:30 pm i got a msg your cash memo stands cancelled without valid reason. I asked them they told this happens at the end of the month. Earlier amount was rs.700.99 and today i got my refill with a higher price of rs. 746. This is the second time. Kindly look over the matter. My consumer no is 32863
              Regards sandeep

रोहित कुमार पुत्रीवाल
                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                Mar 2, 2019

Hello sir..

This is rohit kumar.

Sir recently i have transferred my lpg connection to bikaner from jammu.

But now i want my connection back in jammu.

So is it possible to do so.

And what is the procedure for this.

Kindly suggest me as soon as possible please.
                My lpg connection no. Is cx27098728
                And my tv no. Is [protected] dated 15 nov 18

PandeyAbhay071
                  Mar 2, 2019

Address: 700101

My lpg id is[protected] and cust. No. Is [protected] name abhay kumar.
                  I have been taken gas connection from indane kestopur kolkatta in jan 2019 for 2 cylinder.
                  I have not received subsidy in my linked icici bank account.
                  I have been contected the distributer multiple time, they told me that they could not do any thing in it.
                  I have also called multiple time on customer care toll free numbr nut no responce from them.
                  At last i have been called area officer but she told me that there is some issue with web site so she could not do any thing unless and until, the web site start working.

Requesting you to please look into this issue on priority.

Thanks'
                  Abhay kumar

ram asheesh
                    Feb 28, 2019

Address: Ty-4/9, 52 Cantt, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208004

My gas connection no 31989 with sumita gas agency, kanpur. Gas booking date 17.02.2019 and cash memo no [protected] generated of amount 679.50 for booking no 511727. But refill cylinder still not delivered by the agency. Today i received a message (Time 7:47 p. M.) from indane is cash memo no [protected] generated against your refill no 511727 stands cancelled due to empty cylinder not available. Delivery may be reattempted shortly. But i must say that i have two cylinder with the connection and no body come with the refill cylinder in my house.

Feb 28, 2019

Address: SRI MANJU Indane gas distributor, Laila, Belthangady., 574214

I am the consumer of indane gas at sri manju indane gas distributor, belthangady, pin-574214 with s. V. No. 54643, consumer no. 23224194 with name sathyabhama.
                      I am the resident of venur, at about 17 kilimeters away from my gas distributor. Hence i faced lot of inconvinience in receiving my refills.
                      But recently there is new gas agency started at my village and hence i decided to transfer my gas connection from belthangady to venur.
                      Thus today[protected] morning at 10am i went to belthangady indane distributor office and requested for transfer. But for my surprice, they made me to wait for around 2 hours and finally scolded on me with vulgar and filthy labguage and challenged me that, they'll not transfer my gas connection, instead i have do whatever i can.
                      Aggrieved by this action of my current gas distributor, i am praying here with to help me to get my gas connection transferred to my village, i. E, venur.

Sincerely
                      Sathyabhama.
                      Ph. [protected]
                      Feb 28, 2019
                      Updated by 9448477675
                      Contact address
                      Smt. sathyabhama
                      Near Parapu
                      Mahaveera Nagara
                      Venur - 574242
                      Ph. [protected]

shrikanttelang
                        Feb 28, 2019

My subsidy was stopped in FY 2016-17 due annual taxable income exceeded Rs. 10 lakh. The income limit exceeded as a lump sum was paid due to retirement benefit. As I am retired from service since 31/8/2016 receiving pension only my taxable income is much below to hardly Rs.7 lakh. I submitted prescribed application form and PAN card photo copy to Ariana Gas Agency, Indore (M.P.) on 8/2/2019 to start subsidy but nobody is ensuring me whether subsidy started or not. Pl start subsidy payment. My particulars. Name: Shrikant Telang, PAN no AAOPT4234B, Consumer no S 59878 ID[protected]

GouthamMami
                          Feb 28, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

I booked cylinder from indane gas, delivery boy is demanding extra money (50 rs) for delivering to the home.
                          I don't know the delivery boys are getting salary or not, they are begging every time for money.
                          Agency people are not taking any action on this issue.

I am looking for the solution on this situation.
                          This is happend me from keerthi indian gas, ou colony.

2006.manpreet
                            Feb 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I am currently living in south delhi. Gas provider is mohanil gas service, hauz khas. I am constantly getting the less quantity of gas everytime. I have filed complaint many times but nobody is taking action. I am attaching a proof this time and it shows 27 kg in total with 15.8 kg cylinder weight. The weight was supposed to be 30 kg (15.8 + 14.2) and i am getting 3 kg less every month.

Silambarasan Munilakshmaiah
                              Feb 28, 2019

Address: Near NGGO Colony, Bagalur Road, Hosur, 635109

Greetings,

As i am from hosur, yesterday night i have filled petrol in indian oil petrol bunk at hosur in bagalur road but they not filled the petrol as per paid amount.. This is not 1st time happening, regularly it's happening.. If i pay petrol 200 rupees, they filling only 500ml.
                              If i ask with them, they are not responding well & be having very harsh..

Is this the indian oil corporation limited services!

I need immediate action on these dealer, or
                              I will book case on court as per rules...

That dearler details

Agency name : gsn fuels
                              Dealer code : 182239

Yours truthfully,
                              Srilambaran

shrikanttelang
                                Feb 28, 2019

I submitted application on 8/2/2019 & pan no card photocopy to gas dealer arihant gas agency, indore. But i am not given whether subsidy is started or not. My particulars: name: shrikant telang, pan no aaopt4234b, con no. S59878. Pl do the needful to start subsidy. This complaint is submitted to start lpg subsidy. I also submitted application in the past but no result. Pl advise me.

Agr7
                                  Feb 28, 2019

Address: 517502

I had applied for a new connection on feb 13, 2019 via n190211244448419691780. The distributor said he has not received the money in his account despite of giving him the transaction receipt sent by indane and the transaction id. I have raised two complaints with indane already viai ocl sr registration - sr no:1-[protected] and 1-[protected] for which there is no response yet. No one is able to assist or attend a query a customer faces. I want my money back asap.

ajithdas
                                    Feb 27, 2019

Address: 'Vaishnoyanam', TC 43/422(1), Kamaleswaram, Manacaud PO, Thiruvananthapuram-695009, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695009

I am a joint secretary to government of kerala. On 26.02.2019, evening around 5.40 pm i went to indian oil coporation petrol pump at pattom junction, thiruvananthapuram for filling diesel in my own vehicle. While i entering the pump i asked one employee of the pump who was in uniform and wearing id card, to hlep me for getting diesel and where i have to stop my vehicle. But i surprided his behaviour to me was very rude and insulting and he asked me to stop behind a car which was beakdown and its bonet was open. I understand that the employee of the pump does not like my question and asking him to help me. That's why he was puposefully insulting me and asked me to stop my car behind a break down car which will not move forward for a long time. Hence i asked him again that how can i get diesel by parking behind a break sdown car inside the pump. Then his behavior was very rude and harsh. I am not at all expected such a behavior from an ioc petrol pump. This is not atall proper and an employee of the pump should not bahave like this to a valuable customer of ioc. I don't know the name of the employee. But i have informed the matter to another supervisor of the pump and he promissed me to tell this matter to the owner of the pump. Hence i request that kindly enquire the matter and istruct the pump owner not to appont such employees in ioc petrol pumps and strict action to be taken against the said employee.

Ajith das a
                                    Joint secretary to government of kerala
                                    Govt. Secretariat, kerala thiruvananthapuram
                                    Mobile number : [protected]
                                    Feb 27, 2019
                                    Updated by ajithdas
                                    I am a Joint Secretary to Government of Kerala. On 26.02.2019, evening around 5.40 PM I went to Indian Oil Corporation Petrol pump at Pattom Junction, Thiruvananthapuram for filling Diesel in my own vehicle. While I entering the pump I asked one employee of the pump who was in uniform and wearing ID card, to help me for getting Diesel and where I have to Stop my vehicle. But I surprised his behavior to me was very rude and insulting and he asked me to stop behind a car which was breakdown and its bonnet was open. I understand that the employee of the pump does not like my question and asking him to help me. That's why he was purposefully insulting me and asked me to stop my car behind a break down car which will not move forward for a long time. Hence I asked him again that how can I get Diesel by parking behind a break down car inside the pump. Then his behavior was very rude and harsh. I am not at all expected such a behavior from an IOC Petrol Pump. This is not at all proper and an employee of the pump should not behave like this to a valuable customer of IOC. I don't know the name of the employee. But I have informed the matter to another supervisor of the Pump and he promised me to tell this matter to the owner of the pump. Hence I Request that kindly enquire the matter and instruct the pump owner not to appoint such employees in IOC petrol pumps and strict action to be taken against the said employee.

Ajith Das A
                                    Joint Secretary to Government of Kerala
                                    Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram
                                    Mob. [protected]
                                    Date of booking Feb 9 date of receipt feb16 gas cylinder not delivered consumers cx86411 it is becoming too late please helped I am in urgent need
                                    Pl send me the PIN for the cards on my following mailing address
                                    kavani.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    I got water filled cylinder.
                                    I had complaint but no any action.
                                    what can i do. Distributor told for comparmise or ignore it.
                                    THANK U...
                                    shatrughn Kumar Saw's reply, Feb 19, 2019
                                    choudhary gas distributor in dhanbad
                                    I have a xtra reward point card n.o [protected] and I forgot the pin n.o plz send me the pin to my phone n.o [protected]
                                    This is to yourkind information my cell no is [protected] now (from20.2.2019) my cell no [protected] please change my cell no
                                    Dear sir / mam
                                    Delivery man not attamp delivery, and update empty refil not available . kindly take action, because delivery man involved to scam of cylinder
                                    customer no . 13572

Vijender Maan
                                      from Sonipat, Haryana
                                      Feb 26, 2019

Sir, i was getting subsidy in my previous sbi account, but when i linked my aadhar to new account the subsidy discontinue. Now i have mapped my aadhar[protected] in new sbi account [protected] with npci and lpg i'd[protected] of ioc. But stil i am not getting subsidy in my account. Gas agency and bank says it is automatically from npci.
                                      Delivery asking 40 rs from all consumers in this area Pattammal Gas agency west tambaram Chennai

vsad
                                        Feb 26, 2019

regarding refund of subsidy of indane gas booking

Address: 560077

I was residing at vellore and my consumer number was 18070. I shifted my family to bangalore recently and booked 2 gas cylinders with aashisu indane gas agency, rk/hegde nagar bengaluru 560077 under my new consumer number [protected]. The cyliders were delivered and upon checking my bank account with kotak mahindra bank, i find that only rs.382.30 has been credited under ref. No. Ecsicr-ioc ref. No.[protected]ab-sbi[protected]ab whereas...