Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 132

Santoshkumar16387
Feb 16, 2019

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211011

Please check subsidy not recieved for my last refill which has been delivered one week before. The same has been happened for previous booking also, i require a permanent solution for this.
Connection number - [protected]
Connection name - samridhi sahu
Distributer - shubhi indane allahabad
Last refill no.- 905208
Please check and do the needful at earliest. Also screenshot attchef for your reference.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Subh1969
    Feb 15, 2019

Address: 712232

I wish to lodge a complain against ioc as my father expire on[protected] and his gas connection was transferred in my name and booked a gas cylinder but till date i am not getting subsidy amount in my bank. For your information at the time of name change application i had already submit my aadhar and cancel checque for proof of my bank account. Please also note my consumer number - [protected].

So please look into this matter.
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

swati2504
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Feb 15, 2019

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

Petrol filler at kumar filling station, basahi varanasi, u. P on 6-2-19 gave less petrol by cheating and when i complained to manager, whole staff argued and misbehaved with me and also refused to give the complaint book. This is the reality of not just this filling station but of majority of the petrol pumps. Petrol fillers cheat by distracting consumers or reducing the fuel flow by pressing handle hard and also there is setting in machines to give less quantity of petrol.

Dharmendra Kumar.R
        Feb 14, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600084

Payment done online on 18012019 but gas got delivery next day... but still payment is not credited to Gas agency... Gas agency wants me to make cash payment by today to close their month end process but i have made online payment which is successfully credited. I have confirmation message once i have done the payment... Now I made payment to gas agency also... For one gas cylinder I made two payments...
        This is confirmation receipt for your online payment of Rs 699.5, against refill booking ref no.242634 for consumer. no.34107.
        UPI[protected]
        with SR no. 1-[protected]

Dharmendra Kumar.R
          Feb 14, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600084

Payment done online on 18012019 but gas got delivery next day... But still payment is not credited to gas agency... Gas agency wants me to make cash payment by today to close their month end process but i have made online payment which is successfully credited. I have confirmation message once i have done the payment...
          This is confirmation receipt for your online payment of rs 699.5, against refill booking ref no.242634 for consumer. No.34107.
          Upi[protected]
          With sr no. 1-[protected]

rathode.35
            Feb 14, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500050

Indane gas — deactivate my giveup subsidy reqest.

I am using indane gas from last 1 year.. At the time of gas connection by default i opted the "give up subsidy" and i am unable to cancel the subsidy give up.

Can you please deactivate my "give up subsidy" for my indane gas connection.

My indane gas consumer number : [protected]
            Address : b. R gas agency, chanda nagar, hyderabad.

Savarirayar Antonysamy
              Feb 14, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

Two days back i booked gas cylinder in sri jays gas agency (Keelkattalai, chennai). I ordered this after my both the cylinder empty, so i requested them delivery immediately. Yesterday they delivered a cylinder with on 30% filled. I noticed only at the night after i came from office while lifting the cylinder. Please let me know where do i complaint on this.

Sreekumarpillai
                from Kollam, Kerala
                Feb 13, 2019

Address: 690526

Due to untoward attitude from the distributor, i cancelled my indane gas connection on 11.2.19. Since my booking for gas was existing (Booked on 11.12.18) they were not in a position to cancel the connection. So they have created a cash memo [protected] for rs. 659/- for booking no 901204 stating that cylinder shall be delivered shortly. After some time i got another message stating that your cylinder is delivered with cash memo no. [protected]. We did not receive the cylinder. I do not know how they have delivered the cylinder since i already returned both the cylinders before receiving the message. Please ensure delivery of gas cylinder or the amount i paid.
                Feb 13, 2019
                Updated by Sreekumarpillai
                my ID is[protected] and consumer No.13710. The Distributor is Omkaram Indane aservices (No.127440)
                Feb 17, 2019
                Updated by Sreekumarpillai
                While issuing the TV they have returned Rs. 1000/- to me saying that it includes the refill booked by me on 11.12.18. But I have to get Rs. 800/- towards Deposit on 1st cylinder Rs, 300/-, 2nd cylinder Rs. 450 and PR Rs. 50/=. I paid Rs. 806/= from my debit card for the refill booked on 11.12..2018. They also told me that while linking aadhar No. with account No. IOC has deposited Rs. 450/= into my account. But verifying the passbook not seen any such deposit. Please do needful and clarify.

Ashmita Koushik
                  from Silchar, Assam
                  Feb 13, 2019

lost my gas card book.

Address: 781335

My gas card book got misplaced during shifting. I want a duplicate book for further process. As i'm facing lots of problem for booking. I specially visit to the dealer (M/s red horn gas agency), nalbari. They didn't respond on my complaint. I'm purchasing my cylinder in black. Please take an immediate solution for giving my duplicate book. Hope you concern about my serious problem....
                  Nagarjuna Pynam
                  Feb 13, 2019

Address: 500050

I approached br gas agency for a new lpg gas connection.

Since i already purchased gas stove, i requested the dealer to issue the gas connection without stove. But they refused to give me the connection where it is consumer's choice to buy stove from the agency or from any other vendor of their choice. However, the regulator/pipe/gas are mandatory from the agency.

Also, they are giving the stove at a discount of 600 (Out of total stove mrp) in case the applicant provides the invoice of the stove they purchased from stores. And they are saying this is a indane company rule.

Please let me know what are the actual terms and conditions related to stove purchase from gas dealer while taking a new lpg connection (Domestic).

Nagarjuna

Abhinav01
                    Feb 12, 2019

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

I want to know the "regulator replacement fee", as my agency is asking for rs. 200/- for new regulator, as well i asked to submit old one, but no receipt suppose to provide for this fee. As per my information there is no charge on replacement. Would request to you please provide confirmation on my query.
                    Will appreciate on quick response. Thank you!!
                    Mar 10, 2019
                    Updated by Abhinav01
                    Dear respected service provider, is there anyone who can take note on this query and make response for same
                    worst customer care service, gas sector!!

Samantha Fernandes E Pereira
                      from Raia, Goa
                      Feb 12, 2019

Address: 403705

Sir, i have unfortunately forgotten my xtrarewards card pin will you kindy
                      Help me on it. My card no — [protected]
                      I am leaving in quepem goa
                      So i request you to send it soon as possible.

Please send me my pin on: —
                      Name:- samantha fernandes
                      Email :- samantha. [protected]@rocketmail.com
                      Phone no:- [protected]
                      Please send it soon

Your happy customer
                      Samantha fernandes

Prasath Selvam
                        from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                        Feb 12, 2019

Address: 600115

Deactivation of give it up subsidy

Wrongly click give it up button please deactivate give it up subsidy
                        so please help me

Consumer Name Prasath
                        Consumer id : [protected]
                        Distributor name : Sri kalarani ondane Gas Agency
                        City : Chennai
                        District : Tamilnadu
                        Contact No : [protected]
                        Email : [protected]@gmail.com

ahammed lalas
                          from Ferokh, Kerala
                          Feb 11, 2019

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673012

Ente vedinte aduth anee indian oil petrol pumbe kozhikode parppadi sowparnika petrol licence numbeer
                          P/SC/KL/14/2393 (P203988) iy pumbil ninu vitilke kuduthal ayi smell adikunu vitill sugam ilatha alukal unde avarode kure pravishyam compliteparyuka unday yadoru nadapadiyum undayit ila epool pumbe 24hr akii athu mulam orupade budimute unde vitil kidanu urangan patunila samdanam ayi onirikan patunila avida ulla sils hed parasad kenguva yode njan palathavana comlite paranju onum cheyth thanila pine oru devasm vilichapol enode valare mosham perumari njn ent cheyanam enn enik company parnju tharanam
                          I'm very sorry not proud your LPG ACCOUNT. Don't transfer subsidy my account.
                          Gibrail mallick's reply, Feb 8, 2019
                          Why do not transfer subsidy MY LPG ACCOUNT, because I know as soon as possible contact me.

i did not received my subsidary amount. by mistake i did click optout option. i did raised couple of request via distributor and customer care . i really frutatted, because of this service.
                          i need my amount need credit my account.

Consumer No [protected]

Divyam Goyal
                            from Nurmahal, Punjab
                            Feb 11, 2019

to change mobile number

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 133302

To change mobile number in indane gas

I am a customer of indan gas and my agency is neo gas enterprise. My consumer no. Is 25489 in the name of mr. Naveen kumar goyal. I would like to change the phone number for booking of indane gas. I would like to request you to kindly enter my new number for booking of indan gas in future.

Naveen goyal...
                            abdu allah
                            Feb 10, 2019

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 607401

Sir, please do the needful arrangements in my kyc as per aadhaar as name and address

Seyed mukthiyar

4 vigneswara nagar
                            Padirikuppam
                            Cuddalore-607401

Gas connection number 20104
                            Lpg id no[protected]
                            M/s devi gas agencies
                            Cuddalore

Sagar.mohit
                              from Kishni, Uttar Pradesh
                              Feb 9, 2019

Address: 247774

I have not received subsidy in bank account. I already contacted your distributor many times and till date have not resolved the issue. I am due for subsidy since 1 april 2018 date (Pending subsidy for more than 10 months).

I also verified with the bank (Sbi), they claim the aadhaar is linked to the bank account.
                              I personally verified online and the bank account is linked to aadhaar.

Please resolve the issue.

Consumer name prakash chand
                              Mobile number [protected]
                              Indian gas service
                              Consumer number 014364
                              Aadhar number[protected]
                              State bank india
                              Kairana gas service
                              My cylinder is lekege and my Cosumer number is_63128307.and my mobile number is**[protected] so please shot out my problem

Adders /p. No. A47 gali. No... 3
                              Ashokpura sodala
                              On 10th January 2019 a booking for Lpg delivery was made but not received till date.
                              Complaint to company for the gas leakage .evening mechanic came but after 5 minutes again gas was leaked.we try to contact your complaint emergency number but no one attend the call

Ranjay Kumar Prajapati
                                Feb 9, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Please find details gas subsidy has been closed, start my cylinder subsidy, so, i request you to kindly solve my problem (Get on my subsidy) *lpg id_3 [protected] cust no-[protected], consumername - ranjay kumar prajapati, address - d14, khanpur ext. Iind floor room no. 06, khanpur village, delhi -110062
                                Kindly do the needful my request
                                Cylinder booking was done on 31-Jan-2019, and cash memo generated on 2-feb -19 against Customer no: [protected], ref no:- 255677.and cash Memo:- [protected].kindly do the needfull.

Abirami KR
                                  from Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
                                  Feb 7, 2019

Address: 620020

I have a connection in my father's name in muthu mani gas service, bhel, trichy. Given req for address change to another agency. For the surrender certificate the manager is making us to walk several times. Just a 10 mins work. He is so arrogant and rude. Such a worst customer service. They are locking the agency for 2hrs as lunch time. No one is responsible in an emergency time. Such a # agency. Spoilers

SRIDHARAN AYYANGAR
                                    Feb 7, 2019

Address: 600078

Indian oil corporation [ioc] — delayed delivery of indane gas refills
                                    I, v. Palani kumar, consumer no.18371, booked a refill cylinder on january 21, 2019 vide reference no.517534 thru' your dealer "nanda gas agencies, no. 39, arcot road, saligramam, chennai - 600093 having phones #[protected]/[protected]. They assured delivery within 10-12 days. It is now over 19 days since booking. My telephonic reminders to the dealer has elicited no tangible/positive response.in the past, my experience with delivery boys of the dealer has been very unpleasant as they demand rs.35/ as tips to deliver the refill at my door which is in the second floor. They have threatened that they will deliver the cylinder only downstairs, if i don't pay them the demanded tips. Other distributors of indane gas cylinders belonging to the nearby localities/areas are assuring/giving deliveries within 3 days and the delivery boys of them are very courteous.
                                    This is not the first time it is happening like this. Please bestow your preferred attention to this matter and see that the aforesaid dealer delivers my refill promptly and refrain from indulging in such delays in the future. Also warn those delivery boys not to demand tips but to accept whatever we give out of our free will and volition.
                                    Request your utmost cooperation and remedial action in this regard.
                                    Failing to get remedy within the next one week will constrain me to seek legal remedies in competent fora like consumer courts with consequential costs to you and to your said dealer.

A. Palanikumar
                                    At morning, near narendra nagar petrol pump they did fraud, give me less amount of petrol. I was pay 200rs but they give me 100rs petrol in tank, so please grant my complaint...