Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 138

yoginder parimu
Dec 25, 2018

This is my second complaint similar one sent earlier unresolved/replied till now
Iocl dealer cauvery s s at hennur cross bangalore

Pump refused to accept amex credit card
Wonder what is ioc doing is it not obligatory by ioc outlets/petrol pumps to accept all credit cards

My similar complaint has not been replied till date

Surely u r bureacratic

Todays bill no is 196334 by cauvery petrol pump dated 24/12/18

Do i expect a reply

My phone no [protected]
My mail id [protected]@gmail.com
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sudhir Chandra soren
    Dec 24, 2018

petrol pump dealer chayan - online application

Today in the morning we tried to apply for petrol pump dealership whose last date is 24/12/2018 surprisingly the web portal www.petrolpumpdealerchayan.in wherein a trailing message was coming about retail outlets advertisement for the different states of india. An applicant searches regarding advertisement detailes through this flash message which was blicking against name of petroleum company like hpcl, bpcl & iocl...
    bindunamb
    Dec 24, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

We have booked the cylinder on 02/12/2018. Our distributors are sri ambiram gas agency and the consumer no. Is 1833.
    I have received the booking no. As 433709 and even the cash memo no. As [protected].
    The complaint was also registered with the complaint no.[protected].
    Its already 22 days and still not received the cylinder.

The response from the distributors are very bad
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Visited Indian oil fuel station on Friday 14th December 18, some unauthorised people coming to fuel premises for selling denting scratch powder to customers, after taking their services they asking for higher charges and cheating customers, may be fuel station people taking commission from them.

Rampura Indian oil fuel station.
    Surat.
    My bill no[protected] DTD.21/12/2018
    Need your e-mail id to send some photo how you people harassing customer in petrol bunk
    PHONE [protected].

pandigreat
      Dec 23, 2018

Address: 632515

Vinayaga agencies, chennai to banglore nh4, thiruvalam eb koot road, thiruvalam, vellore, tamil nadu 632515

The above mentioned petrol station is not pouring normal petrol. We have a doubt that they using normal petrol as extra mile petrol.

The petrol station was not answering properly for not using normal petrol.

Please take action on this.

Dr.dibyo
        from Barddhaman, West Bengal
        Dec 22, 2018

I am lpg consumer from kalipur roy indane arambagh. I visited the distributor on 21/12/2018 for transferring the connection as most of the time i have to bring the cylinder by myself. On enquiring they they often say that deliveryman is not available. But they threaten me to omit that matter of inconvenience from my application which i have submitted.
        I booked gas 10th Dec, cash memo delivered 13, but
        Doesn't delivered up to 18 Dec, what reason 8 days delayed

Dec 21, 2018

Address: 509204

My consumer no.[protected]
          M suresh goud s/o m laxminarayana
          My old mobile number [protected] convert to new mobile number [protected].
          I have get new connection since 2 years but subcidy amount not adding my bank account number.
          My addhaar number[protected]
          Please resolve this problem immdiatly.
          My state telangana.
          Mahabubnagar dist.
          Sree kista sri indian distibuter.

SarkarV
            Dec 20, 2018

Address: 400078

I am trying to fill the form for petrol pump dealer chayan for retail outlet but unable to register. after filling all the details and the otp, when I press submit, nothing happens. this is repeated several times., , , , , , I am trying to fill the form for petrol pump dealer chayan for retail outlet but unable to register. after filling all the details and the otp, when I press submit, nothing happens. this is repeated several times.
            My name Srimanta Chatterjee, I am live in Durgapur today city fuel refuse me 60 rupes fuel, I asking why? Supervisor ans me minimum 100 rupes fuel. Please sir take a action.

anshu1307
              Dec 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

I have been informed by the agency that annually a check up is mandatory costing 180/.

This is being done by the delivery man who is anything but a professional and what he can do i can do better.

I as a consumer decide what is mandatory and not have it shoved down my throat. The safety checking was a free service by indane and must remain so. If any parts are to be bought then i have the right to decide where to buy it from.

This extortion racket must be stopped. As it is the price of the gas has reached abnormally heights and indane must step in to protect the already harassed consumer.

Senthil_kannan_chennai12
                Dec 18, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600032

Hi consumers

Please dont put petrol in this bunk, or be careful of the cheating mechanism with the hose tube suspended from top

1) they purposely will not set the amount in hose pipe suspended from top
                2) they will not show the meter
                3) one another bunk person will come near to you to speak about your bike or car, mileage etc... That is the hint.. You are being cheated by some way or other
                4) the display board is always not working/ switched off
                5) display board is farway from counter

I have put petrol on one night, while one was filling the other started discussion

While i noted that he is taking too much time for 100 rs, i saw the dispay shows only 71,, all of a sudden he stopped and removed and reset went to fill the next person, when i saw the needle, i doubt, but dont want to argue since its already late and with 4 bunk person

Consumers please be aware of the malpractice

DhrubaBarman
                  from Silchar, Assam
                  Dec 17, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781032

I have booked my cylinder on 23rd nov 2018 and got pre delivery intimation on 6 dec 2018 but suddenly today i got sms that my cylinder has been delivered. Not able to understand how come they can give the same to another person. This is not a single complain because they are doing this kind of activity regularly. Last 2 to 3 times times also i was supposed to struggle to get the same with their officials. Request you to help on this matter.

Name — dhruba barman.
                  Ph — [protected]
                  Consumer no — 246037
                  Rupnagar post office
                  Guwahati — 781032

tyagisudhir
                    Dec 17, 2018

Address: 201318

I fill up the petrol in my car from your petrol pump noida extension (Greater noida west) g. B nagar that was satisfactory and i obtained punctureman service for puncture of tubeless.

Your service provider punctureman charged rs.150 for one puncture when i requested him to take rs50 but he asked these are company rate not our.

If puncture rate is rs.150 then it is very huge charges, kindly clarify.

Sudhir
                    I VINITA KARN . I am a indane Gas costomer. My cust. No. is 36479. I have lost my phone during traveling in which I have my no. Now I want to register with my new no.
                    Kindly help me to register new no.
                    The delivery guy from this agency is charging Rs.50 per house for delivering the gas. While we resist giving this, he is adamant and leaves only after taking this amount. I am thinking that he is paid to deliver. Why should we give him an extra amount for this? Even if that is the case, the guy shouldn't insist the amount we should tip him.
                    I purchased the xtra rewards card but to check my reward points online website it is showing that you are not yet activated. My card no.[protected]
                    And my mobile no. [protected]
                    Have a domestic gas line code No.293569
                    Boral Sibam Indane
                    Asish Basu, c/8 Bramhapur South, Kolkata -96
                    Consumer No/[protected] [protected] dated 06/02/2018.
                    Bank : Bank Of Broda, A/c No.[protected]
                    Adhaar No.[protected] linked with Bank.

Deposit full payment of Gas but not get any refund till date.
                    Consumer num 0008823S
                    I received the msg of delivery of cylinder in actual I did not receive the cylinder from taj gas service. Kinldy deliver my cylinder at the earliest as my cylinder is empty. I am purchasing the food from hotel..
                    I request you kindly deliver my cylinder by 16.12.18

Kindly do the needful

Dori lal

harishpal
                      Dec 16, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

I m a consumer of indane gas. My consumer no is [protected] & the agency name is rama indane gas agency, 21c, faridabad. I had booked for a cylinder (Online booking ref no 909215, on 06 dec 2018) but till now it is not delivered at my home. Also their phone is impossible to get. They are not picking up. My father is also retired from mathura refinery. Please look into this matter and do needful

I need subsidy amount with arrears

Shirish kumar sadanandpur
                        from Balasore, Odisha
                        Dec 14, 2018

I am shirish kumar consumer of indane gas, consumer number 2804, shivam indane distributor, ballia, begusarai. Sir i am not getting my gas subsidy from last eight month and when i speak to manager he misbehave with me.. They also dont give bill (Rashid) on home delivery. They dont give bill and demand more extra money on home delivery. Sir plz help me and solve my problem...

Swathi Aturi
                          Dec 14, 2018

Address: 600097

Everytime they are demanding more than 50+rupees extra with bill amount. Why do we need to pay them? Agency is not providing enough salary to them? When we enquired delivery man, he said agency knows collecting extra amount then why are you people including delivery fee in the bill, atleast don't include we will pay extra amount to them. How much money you people will eat every day from different customers. That much you are greedy for money???

Asharaf P
                            Dec 13, 2018

Address: 679313

Without bill amount
                            Additional charges ... my bill this month 813.50 he asking 840 buying...
                            He tell this delivery charge extra...
                            Pattambi area (sre narayanana)
                            Delivery person rajesh moibile [protected]
                            My ID 3037
                            Asharaf poovathingal
                            Manjalungal
                            Kalladippatta post

Ramamohan Rao Nori
                              Dec 13, 2018

Address: 500080

Every time we book our gas no cs 17660 in my name syamala nori the delivery is delayed for 10 days. Then we have to go to achaiyanagar, hyderabad and beg for delivery and they express their regret for delay. The delivery boys are always rudeim their talk a demand rs 30 or 50 more than the cash memo. I am a senior citizen and the delivery boys are rude in talking to me
                              My husband and myself have written complaint and no concrete action was taken on shankar and venkat reddy the delivery boys. I hope some actionwill be taken now at least. Out of shear frustration i have to lodge this complaont

Anusuyab
                                Dec 12, 2018

Address: 700039

My name is mousumi bhattacharjee. I indane gas customer. My indane consumer no.: 18474. But i am not able to sign in and not able to register in the indane website. It is already telling in the website register page that my consumer number is registered with email id. But i have never registered with any email id in the indane website by myself. Kindly help me to know which mail id is registered. How to sign in successfully?

cjmb
                                  Dec 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

In the website clearly mentioning that subsidy amount credited to your account after apr-2017 there is no credit for received for cylinder rifles.

Lpg id: 3 [protected]
                                  Consumer no.: 3588
                                  Consumer name: c j mohan babu
                                  Distributor code: 117657
                                  Distributor name: arjuna indane agency kolathur chennai

. No. Order date order no./reference no. No. Of cylinder status cash memo no. Cash memo amt. Cash memo date delivery date eligible subsidy amt. Remarks
                                  1 [protected] [protected] 1 delivered [protected] 960 [protected] [protected] 464.61 subsidy transfered on[protected]
                                  2 [protected] [protected] 1 delivered [protected] 896 [protected] [protected] 405.17 subsidy transfered on[protected]
                                  3 [protected] [protected] 1 delivered [protected] 770 [protected] [protected] 285.83 subsidy transfered on[protected]
                                  4 [protected] [protected] 1 delivered [protected] 663 [protected] [protected] 183.58 subsidy transfered on[protected]
                                  5 [protected] [protected] 1 delivered [protected] 746 [protected] [protected] 262.23 subsidy transfered on[protected]
                                  6 [protected] [protected] 1 delivered [protected] 756 [protected] [protected] 272.31 subsidy transfered on[protected]

VinayKumar Bhandole
                                    Dec 12, 2018

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591304

Deactivate my give up subsidy i m vinaykumar as a consumer of indane gas by mistake i am wrongly clicked give up subsidy i am not getting any subsidy then i kindly request you to deactivate give up subsidy i want to avail subsidy cylinder i given request letter also to the destributor but they told there is no option to change so that kindly deactivate my give up option and credit my subsidy in my account as it's my humble request
                                    My details below
                                    Lpg id 4308
                                    Consumer name vinaykumar ramesh bhandole
                                    Register mobile number [protected]
                                    Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Destributors code 245987
                                    Distributors name sai sankalp indian gas distributors athani
                                    Dec 26, 2018
                                    Updated by VinayKumar Bhandole
                                    Reply Sir

Muthu G
                                      from Tiruppuvanam, Tamil Nadu
                                      Dec 12, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

My consumer no. Is 03714 and the name of the consumer is g. Muthu. I have booked for gas cylinder in the karthikeya gas agency, madurai through on online on 4.12.2018. My booking reference no. Is 385762. I have received a message in my mobile no.[protected] stating that supply of cylinder will be made 2- 4 days. Yesterday, i contacted karthikeya agency, madurai through their landline phone no. A lady who attended my phone call promised me to supply the gas cylinder to my house on the day itself. Yesterday i was waiting for the supply of the gas cylinder from the gas agency. But the gas cylinder was not yet supplied. Today again i contacted karthikeya gas agency for supply of gas cylinder on several time. But, there is no response from the gas agency. There is unnecessary delay in supply of gas cylinder to my house. I request you to kindly take necessary action to supply gas cylinder to my house immediately.