Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 166

Prabhu6125
from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
Mar 28, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691310

Deactivate my give up subsidy i am prabhakaran as a consumer of indane gas. By mistake i am wrongly clicked give up subsidy. I am not getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate give up subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So please deactivate from out of subsidy. I given request letter also to the distributor but they told there is no option to change. Pls inform further what can i do to cancel the give up subsidy. Consumer name : prabhakaran consumer no.02269 lpg id:[protected] contact no. [protected] email [protected]@gmail.com consumer type: domestic distributor: m/s kannan rgglv indane agency
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nitantb
    from Morbi, Gujarat
    Mar 27, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361008

I am having indane consumer no 2073 with jamnagar central con, coop stores i have received my lpg cylinder on dt[protected] but still date lpg subsidy is not credited i have seeded my aadhar number[protected]. With my bank account and iam not getting responce from my dealer too. Please do the needful. Nitant b mankad jamnagar mobile [protected]
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 27, 2018
    Updated by nitantb
    my consummer number is 20173 and not 2073
    A petrol pump near my house, he always refuses to take a Petmate payment, then Sir,

gopapals
      from Idukki, Kerala
      Mar 27, 2018

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I used my SBI debit card for filling petrol from Murughan Auto Fuel Agencies, Melamuri, Palakkad on 10/12/2017 for Rs. 2000/-. On 12/12/2017, a debit of Rs. 50/- was seen on my account and shown as surcharge on fuel. Whereas, there is no surcharge for refilling in petrol pumps. I get a .75 % incentive from other petrol pumps. When inquired about the same to the fuel agency, they give the reply to contact the bank. The POS machine installed was of Lakshmi Vilas Bank.

Please do the needful .

kakarlavani
        from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
        Mar 27, 2018

Address: 517501

Dear sir due to click on "giveupsubsidy" it has been activated. please give me back subsidy and kindly deactivate. My L.P.G.I.D. NO..[protected] and consumer no.[protected]. Gas agency sri lakshmi padmavathi indane. Consumer name. kakarla savitramma. City. tirupati. State. andhrapradesh. Gas agency code.298498.As soon as possible thanksh please deactivate my give up subsidy.

sajikumaranupriya
          from Punalur, Kerala
          Mar 27, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691507

My lpg cylinder delivery guy demands more money every time to deliver a booked cylinder. On[protected] he demand rs. 760 on cylender.
          We asked bill. But not recived due to bill machine complaint.
          Please take necessary action

Saji kumar
          Suresh bhavan
          Pavithreswaram
          Ph. No. [protected]

Consumer no - [protected]
          Gas agencis - pazha vila fuels
          East kallada

-
            -Tewari
            Mar 27, 2018

Address: 248001

My lpg connection no is pg 13808 with m/s premier gas services, dehradun. I had booked refill for this connection on 19thmarch201
            The phone no via which the refill was booked is [protected]. And the registration no of my request for refill is 419809.
            I am informed that booking up to the date 21 march 2018
            Has been fulfilled by by the supplier m/s premier gas services, dehradun, while my booking of date 19thmarch with registration no is still pending.
            Kindly look into the matter and let me have my refill as promised to be done within 4 to 5 days the refill should be accompany proper cash memo..
            With regards. Harish tewari
            My consumer no is 20165 and my Complane is extra payment because your deliver boy demand me any time 10-15 Rs extra demand me.

So please help me and solve my problems.

Best regards

Bandhu Mishra

shubham Agrawal 1
              from Darbhanga, Bihar
              Mar 27, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800008

Sir i am not received my subsidiary from last 7-8 month and regularly i am doing complain but there is no response regarding it my consumer no is - 1175 and my complain no is[protected] i link my account with aadhar with the foarm provided by gas company my bank cansumer id is [protected] plz provide me a information about this my no [protected]
              I booked gas cyclinder on Feb 23.Cash memo generated and they did not give the cyclinder and cancelled on 12 the booking.Again we booked and cash memo on generated 15 March. We have been following the supplier, They keep on telling they deliver today and today.Still no delivery and the distributor also not resonding properly.

Ras32
                from Bahula, West Bengal
                Mar 26, 2018

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 754108

I have not received my indane lpg subsidy since july 2017. I had been receiving it regularly before that but it has stopped suddenly.
                My consumer no-cx21926425
                Name-rashmita mohanty
                Dealer code-124385 (Maa sarala gas service, jagatsinghpur, odisha)
                Details of refill booking date and no. Which is not credited.
                [protected]. 430300
                [protected]. 449551
                [protected]. 464398
                [protected]. 972136
                Please look into this matter and do the needful.
                [protected], [protected]
                Apr 03, 2018
                Updated by Ras32
                The subsidy amount is not credited in bank account of concumer no CX21926425 after telephonic discussion with [protected] in relating the complain it may be treated as reminder application.

Ashish appu
                  Mar 25, 2018

Address: 110030

I have booked my lpg cylinder on 11th march till today i have not received that. I tried to the distributor but they are not picking up the phone also wrote mail for complaint. When i tried to call to helpline no the guy who pick up the phone that is very rude he tried to threaten to me through his mobile. His mobile no is [protected]. Please confirm when can i get the gas.

Agency name - sai sewa gas agency, vasant kunj - new delhi
                  Mar 20, 2018
                  Chandugadu003's response
                  Plz delivery urgently
                  Ref 315938 booking date 14 mar 18, shortly msg recd 19 mar 18...cylender not recd till date
                  MY consumer no.16012, dealer Sweta Gas City Bhavnagar.. I have not received subsidy for the last three four refilled delivered. Please look in the matter and release the same. THANHS Van. C.JANI

Mahir Uddin
                    from Barpeta Road, Assam
                    Mar 24, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Sir, i took a new gas connection in september 2017 vide consumer no [protected] from ashok gas service dhubri assam. After a hard struggle i got 1st subsidy in jan 2018 out of 3rd refill cylinders on repeated complaints. But the subsidy advance not paid to me till date. I complained with sr no[protected] dt 05/3/18 and[protected] dt 28/2/18 so far no resolution till today.

I request that needful action may be taken to pay me subsidy advance soon. Regards.
                    Mahir uddin.

Nailwal
                      Mar 24, 2018

Dear concern,

Something strange happened with me on 23/03/2018 in between 4pm to 5pm at your petrol pump in noida sector 52 near sai mandir, i went there to fill the petrol and there were 3 guys from br g enterprises pvt ltd, they scratch my new car calmly while i was asking to check air in tyre. After scratching ma car they asked me to buy scratch remover they have with the liners"sir apki gadi me scratch lage hain use dekhiye kaise ye remover clean kr dega aap ye scratch remover le lijiyega"

Then i checked same with petrol pump manager. He said people from br g enterprises are sent by indian oil company.

It was very bad and disappointing experience we had at your pump.

As i get ma new car scratched at your petrol pump by the people authorized by you to sale the car products, requesting help me with the appropriate solution and get my car scratches clean with the original paint from maruti workshop.

Looking for positive and promt response.

Harish nailwal
                      My Aadhar card No[protected] and I have linked with LPG gas Connection (Consumer Id : [protected]( INDANE GAS) with my agency Anmol Gas sewa as well as my NEW Bank A/c NO [protected](SYNDICATE Bank) link to Aadhar but till date the status shown NPCI not mapped Aadhar No. with Bank. So Please check and do the needful step in this regarding.

vikramkumar bandi
                        Mar 23, 2018

Address: 560070

On 22nd march 2018 i tried to get petrol for rs.200 from th banasankari bunk. The employee started filling as i was taking cash out of wallet and said filled for rs.100 before i could even ensure the readings are reset to "zero". I told him again i wanted to fill for for rs.200 and so he filled for another rs.100. After riding for a day i realized the fuel level has fallen to reserve with just half the usual mileage i get. A clear attempt of deceiving the customer and charging extra.

Amarmanju
                          from Duliagaon, Assam
                          Mar 23, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781037

Dear sir, please help me to my this problem that before 3 years ago i was click by mistakely to "giveup"button. Then my subsidy amount which i was getting is now i am not get which is creating for me a lots of problem in my life. So plz i again requesting u that plz i want to cancel my giveup subsidy in my lpg connection. My consumer no. Is cx24132010 m/s shank ardev gas agency, indane distributors, six mile, ghy-22
                          Mar 23, 2018
                          Updated by Amarmanju
                          Plz help me sir..

raz siddiqui
                            Mar 22, 2018

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand, 815353

I am mohammad firoz who live at madhupur jharkhand. I want to say you that i took a connection from madhupur indian oil gas office on 12/12/2017. But i did not receive any subsidies my account till now. My consumer no. Is [protected] and my aadhar no. Is[protected]. So i request to you that you understand my problem and solve it. I hope you that you will solve my problem quickly.

samirdora
                              Mar 22, 2018

Address: 500011

I am a customer of indan gas and my agency is l v reddy gas service, at bowenpally, hyderabd. My consumer no. Is cx13935727 in the name of mr. Rabi narayan dora and i would like to change the phone number for booking fo the indan gas from [[protected]] to [[protected]]. I would like to request you to kindly enter my new number for booking of indan gas [[protected]] in future.
                              Dear Sir/madam
                              due to wrong click on give up subsidy, it has been activated. please give me back subsidy and deactivated.

My LPG ID no[protected]
                              consumer no-CX27724704
                              M/S BISOI INDANE GRAMIN VITRAK
                              MAYRBHANJ, ODISHA

Raman1311
                                Mar 21, 2018

Iam the user of Indian oil Xtra rewards card my card no is [[protected]] i need the pin to register in the xtrareward site, so request you to mail me the details on my email id and i want to register the same.

My email id is das.[protected]@gmail.com

Request you to mail me the pin no on above mention email id.

I am trying to call to your customer care number, but not able to get any answer. No one is answering the calls.

Rashmi Raman Das

devendra sain
                                  from Sikar, Rajasthan
                                  Mar 21, 2018

Address: Karauli, Rajasthan, 322230

Respected sir, i am devendra sain. Address - keshavpura panda pada hindaun city. District - karauli rajasthan my consumer no is 25080.. Sir after 2 months subsidy is not deposit my account in canara bank. So i requestet you to. My contact no. Is [protected] and i want to quicklly solved my problem. So you see. And i hope that my problem solved is very fast

mmpatel91
                                    from Anjar, Gujarat
                                    Mar 20, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I go to manjalpur patrol pump service station, vadodara-390011, gujarat and ask for fuel and tell them that i have card the service person mr. Ravi pandey told me that swipe machine is not working. I said that i have no cash and i ask him to write suggestions, later than i came to know that machine is in charging mode. The service station has two machine and both are not working as per service person said. But later on i ask in office and see that both swipe machine is in working condition. That means staff of this service station is not cooperative and they are not doing their duties. Machine not working, paper roll is not available these type of dialogue repeatedly said by the service person. I have gone through 3 times to same patrol pump service station.
                                    My consumer no is ut 5490 .Agency name is rashmi rathi enterprises.My online booking number is 335180 dated 11.03.18 .The system generated cash momo no is [protected] for rs 770/
                                    it is matter of concern that the above lpg cylinder not received so far.This reflects the consumer friendly disparity.

Consumer name . Ram narayan prasad

mob.No [protected]
                                    Dear Sir My subsidy is not coming in my bank account, my LPG id[protected] and consumer no-[protected], please resolve this issue as soon as possible and my registered mobile number is [protected], and my distributer is Jitendra Gas services Distt-Farrukhabad, State - Uttar pradesh

hemal8110
                                      Mar 20, 2018

Address: 380007

My subsidy is not credited to bank 6 months for which I personally visit to unity gas agency, ahmeabad but they replied that bank can resolve the issue hence I raised the query to sbi bank customer department.Now Sbi branch not take responsibility to resolve the issue. However both take my aadhaar card details and also before six months Sbi credited subsidy, now they pass on to INDANE Gas agency. My gas consumer no. Is 280601.
                                      Mar 21, 2018
                                      Updated by hemal8110
                                      Please correct consumer no. 290801andLPGID.[protected].

Mar 23, 2018
                                      Updated by hemal8110
                                      As per telephonic talk with gas agency, it should be corrected from sbi bank. I also visit branch but they not able to resolve
                                      Apr 02, 2018
                                      Updated by hemal8110
                                      There is no response till date from INDANE and Sbi customer care.

Cucu
                                        from Gaya, Bihar
                                        Mar 20, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800003

I have been taking oil for my bike from indian oil pertrol pump near dinkar golambar nala road patna, and it's always seem of bad quality since then i started visting low but i find many of my friends getting the same problems, so i thought of complaining about it, if i told the staffs that this petrol is of poor quality they would tell me that it's non of there business and they will not further answer me, i respect the oil company of yours and i request to look in this matter