Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13260

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 22

bommepalli sai surya
Jun 12, 2022

Address: 516329

I asked the man to fill diesel for rupees 2815 and he refused to take 5 rupee coin and began arguing with me like its not a small shop for taking 5 rupee coin go and buy a chocolate in that shop with like that he argued with me
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Official Deepak
    Jun 12, 2022

Address: Ashok bihar bhanpuri

This is to inform you that we went to one of store indian oil 178536 code,
    want to tell of their staff Roshni is very rude to customers this happening 3rd time with us, no action has been taken against her, using false language to us. kindly do the needful.

BHANPURI
    RAIPUR C.G
    INDIAN OIL .
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanador2986
      Jun 12, 2022

Address: 1102, 24th main road, JP nagar 1st Phase, Bengaluru 560078

Standard Services petrol pump situated at 1102, 24th main road JP nagar 1st phase, Bengaluru 560078 has been constantly carrying out construction activities in the last month. They are carrying out JCB digging and drilling work after 12am as well. The attached picture is taken at 12am on 10th June.
      Firstly, the fuel pump is constructed around residential areas and no prior approval from neighbours was taken. Secondly, this was allowed to operate for 24x7 thus providing constant noise and air pollution and inconvenience to neighbours 24x7. When we contacted Indian Oil Bhavan, Bengaluru during petrol pump construction, a certain Mr Deepak ( in charge of commissioning new petrol pumps, Phone [protected]) assured us that this will not operate 24x7 and now we are shocked to learn that he blatantly lied to us. As a company shouldn't your employees operate with Integrity and do you not care about how a outlet affects lives of people who live nearby? I urge you take concrete action against this outlet to reduce noise and not cause inconvenience to neighbours or seriously consider shutting down 24x7 operations at this outlet.

Viddhiyartha
        Jun 11, 2022

Getting message from Indane in wrong registered number

Hello, My name is Viddhiyartha. From past 4 months i am getting messages from Indane regarding LPG connection updates, Booking and Delivery updates. I have never been an Indane consumer. Please Verify who is using this connection on my Mobile number. I am providing you with the following information which i gathered from the message . Order for Cons No [protected] is registered with Ref No.[protected].Refil expected delivery: 1 days.Pay...
        Devendra Kale
        Jun 11, 2022

Hello, My name is Devendra Kale. From past 1 YEAR i am getting messages from Indane regarding LPG connection updates, Booking and Delivery updates. I have never been an Indane consumer. Please Verify who is using this connection on my Mobile number. I am providing you with the following information which i gathered from the automated machine. Last booking no. Cons - CX24400105 Ref
        No.[protected].- ( SMS delivered on my phone on 10/6/2022) & invoice no[protected]. My mobile number which is wrongly registered with Indane 996xxxx948. I have contacted Indane through customer care no, but i have not received any reply from Indane's side. Please delete my phone number from your Database. Thank you. Devendra Kale.

Ramana YV
          Jun 10, 2022

Address: Chandanagar Hyderabad

I have booked and paid online through UPI on[protected]. HDFC Bank: Rs 1055.00 debited from a/c **0930 on 30-05-22 to VPA [protected]@hdfcbank(UPI Ref No[protected]. Not you? Call on [protected] to report. Cylinder delivery boy asked to pay as online payment was not received. I aproched dealer BR Gas Agency, Chandannagar, Hyderabad. He recklessly responded they are not responsible. I raised service Request two times. No resolution.[protected],[protected]. Hence I request to refund the amount paid by me online.

karun6620
            Jun 10, 2022

Address: Uttam nagar, delhi

I will confirm to you whether I will file an missing filling gas cylinder FIR against delivery boy OR NOT.
            I will booked my gas cylinder on 5 June and 6 June show me your cylinder delivery then 9 of June I will call distributor. She talk to me and same day delivered. But not received my gas cylinder then 10 June i will try again call many times but not pick my call.

I will confirm to you delivery boy Fir or not

Pradeep Dalal
              Jun 8, 2022

Address: delhi road,near bus stand ,opposite jindal park ,indian oil pump

Dear team
              I have fulling from indian oil pump and the pressure in tire is low so i requested to employee for air fill in tire he said that machine not working this and after that visited nearest indian oil pump they also given same reason that air fill machine not working and at petrol pump they given place on rent for air filliing to other person who is taken charges for air filling in vehicle.He not only charged me other too.

Cmbabu
                from Kalpetta, Kerala
                Jun 8, 2022

I regret you to inform that in vaduvanchal, wayanad district, Kerala Indian oil pumps never keep air pumps for the use of consumer they put a notice in the air pump as it is not working. Today I have gone for filling 25liter petrol in that pump, and I ask to checking pressure but they denied my request and I filled only 5liter. And bill paid and with the sbi debit card and the payment invoice number is 009628 drd 08-06_2022 . I suspect the pump authority have a tie up with local puncher shops. this pump workers very arrogant with consumers . Hence I humbly request you to take necessary steps to slove this problem premantley and suspend the function of pump till rectify the defects
                CM BABU
                Copy submitted to honarable cabinet minister of india muraleedharan with covering letter

Harshxsoni
                  Jun 8, 2022

Address: Indore, Malviya Filling Station, radission square

Machine starts from 51 and when I told this to manager... The manager responds in a bad way

sgshetgeri
                    Jun 6, 2022

At Sovereign Service Station of IOC when I went to fill petrol in my car on 02/06/22 one staff diverted my attention while the fuel dispensing staff started the pump before I could see the zero on the machine. This is not the first time this has happened to me and they take advantage of the situation and act swiftly. Again, when I went to fill petrol to the same pump on 04/06/22 I saw the same modus operandi being used by the staff on a lady car driver who was seated when her car was being filled and she too realised she had been cheated this way. It appears the Management of the Dealer or IOC is supporting such a malpractice unless stern action is initiated by the Vigilance Department to nab the culprits.

itsgana
                      Jun 6, 2022

Address: Amandas Fuel , Aralvoimozhi

Yesterday(5 June 5, 2022) evening around 7:15PM I went to buy petrol for my bike TN 75 AM 2395 for Rs.100. I was shocked to see only around 600 ML was filled in Plastic bottle and i asked for the happened. They said to see as per meter reading it was 0.970 L for 100 Rs it was Correct. Later the public gathered and reported that they too faced same issue of low mileage complaints. Upon asking the operators they made drag here and there for basic justice and finally said "Do whatever you want as per meter reading we have delivered". Finally Local Police officials came and sorted checking with new bottle and found perfect 1000ML and peoples asked for clarity differentiating two bottles. They said it was machine issue, but it was intentional cheating rural areas with uneducated peoples and poor labors’ kindly request the said scenario should not continue further and need necessary action from the authority. The same has been shared IOC Sales Officer Mr.Dheeraj

RAHUL itis
                        Jun 5, 2022

Address: Sethi Top Filling Point Pump, Sahastra Dhara Road, Dehradun

I filled Diesel full tank from Sethi Top Filling Point Pump at Sahastra Dhara Road, Dehradun yesterday ie 04/06/2022 at 2133 hours in my XUV 500 vehicle which has a tank capacity of 70 ltr. At the time of filling my vehicle was showing two notches balance of fuel left in the tank. However the system there still showed 68.4 ltrs put into the tank and charged me accordingly.
                        I wanted to contact the manager and called on his mobile No displayed, but he rudely told me to come back tomorrow. That this is no time to resolve issues. I asked him if he has left the pump open at this hour he should be available to take the complaints too and satisfy any objections of the customer then and there. He disconnected the call and did not take any other calls after that.
                        I asked the staff if there is any complaint registers, they said there is none. And I have to come back tomorrow only. I have to cancel my plans tomorrow to come back and resolve the issue...because the managers and staff can sell fuel till late night but cannot take Complaints to satisfy any queries of the customer.
                        While I was writing this complaint on the premises informing the staff, as nobody was forthcoming to allay my doubts... I received a call from the owner on a supervisor's phone. He requested for me not to register the complaint and he will make sure to satisfy my query the next day. I asked him how is it possible that, even taking into account some space extra in tank, but in a specified capacity of 70 ltrs of fuel tank they could fill 68.4 ltrs when my fuel gauge was showing two notches worth of fuel still balance in the tank...that two notches would amount to some fuel atleast. He requested me to not file a complaint, took my mobile number and assured me he will contact me in the morning. Whatever time I am available between my plans he will tie up with me.
                        However it is already 1730hrs on 05 Jun 2022 now, and even the owner has not bothered to call me. He just assured me in the night to stop me from filing a complaint and conveniently forgot about responding back to prove, what he was assuring to do at that time.
                        So to summarise...
                        1. I have major apprehension of being overcharged by atleast 15-20 ltrs of diesel.
                        2. The staff refused to take any responsibility.
                        3. The manager was not available on site and when contacted on phone, rudely responded that this is no time to clear observations.
                        4. When asked about the complaint book to atleast record the complaint in writing, the staff told it was not there, preventing me from registering a written complaint for the record.
                        5. The owner requested not to register online complaint and he himself would call back next to resolve the issue, but never came back.
                        6. Why was everybody so adamant for me to come only in the morning to assure me about the correctness of their machines. My apprehension of some tampering has been reinforced as they seemed to be buying time to set the machines right before showing it to me.

Santhosh_Vemavarapu
                          Jun 5, 2022

Address: H.No. 8-1-307, Vivekananda Nagar, Shaikpet Nala Golconda, Hyderabad, Hyderabad Dist, Telangana-500008

Recently I've applied for new Indane gas connection on 22nd April 2022 from dealer, they charged Rs.5000/- for new connection in which they provided a composite cylinder(a cylinder made of 3 layered plastic), connection pipe and a regulator. I made payment through PhonePe(Transaction ID: T2204221317283867111727). After payment they did not provide any bill receipt, instead they said "it will take around 10 days for receipt generation and consumer number creation". After 15 days they gave me subscription voucher mentioning the date as 29th April 2022(I paid on 22nd April 2022) and showed total bill amount as Rs.3500 only i.e., 1500 shortage to the total amount paid by me.
                          I've called multiple times to the dealers office but the landline was not at all working.
                          So visited the office on 4th June 2022 at 11.30A.M., there are 2 persons at office who did not know anything about new connection details, they made phone call to a lady and asked me to talk to her in the phone, when I asked her about the bill details she spoke in a rude manner and told me to wait half an hour in office. As I have other works I did not wait.

Also delivery of cylinder was late, I booked the cylinder on 30th May 2022 and I haven't received the cylinder till today(Dt: 5th June 2022), there is no proper response from dealers even for delivery also.

Binumkoshy
                            from Karauli, Rajasthan
                            Jun 4, 2022

Address: Meenakshi Fuels Elanthoor, Kerala

Sir/Madam, I am Honarary Subedar Major Binu M Koshy(Retd) residing at Pathanamthitta District of Kerala. On 04/06/22 at about 08.14 PM went to Meenakshi Fuels, Elanthoor to fil up fuel and air while on way to Hospital with my aged mother & family members while on emergency. On completion of filling fuels, I requested to fill air due to low air in my car's all tyres MH 15DS 9106. Waited till 8.46PM, because no one asked me why waiting, I requested to all pump attendance thereafter to one of responsible person sat in office.. But shouted me & told me do what u can, I am not able to fill air...

Kamalbond
                              Jun 3, 2022

Address: IOL pump Sarita vihar kalindi kunj road

When I want scanner for online payment then your staff tell me I'm not accepting online payment and also reply me about her manager's enquiry he tell me he is not on duty

I'm kamal

jerinvallikunnil
                                from PATHANAMTHITTA, Kerala
                                Jun 3, 2022

I had aindane gas booking on 18th april 2022 through google pay, the order was successful but no delivery happened also no refund happened, confirmed withgoogle pay customer supprt no issue from there end, also had a call with indane gas customer support and told that the amount will get refund in 7 working days but till now the refund is not happen please find below details

Cutomer Name: Riya anna mathew
                                Registered mobile number:[protected]
                                Jun 03, 2022
                                Updated by jerinvallikunnil
                                Booking reference no:[protected]

Kamz6983
                                  Jun 1, 2022

Address: JYOTI filling station, Gandhinagar, next to rukmini theatre, Brahmapur, Ganjam, Odisha (760001)

This is a complaint against the IOC petrol station named - "Jyoti filling station" situated at Gandhinagar, next to Rukmini talkies, Brahmapur, Ganjam, Odisha.

The staff are extremely impolite; they ask the customer to move around to the next till for card payment. They use vulgar language & they cheat customers by not resetting the counter to zero. Most of the time, they have hired local goons to serve petrol at counters, which is why I have chosen to never ever put petrol at that station.

Please do something urgently. We are customers who are paying to get petrol/diesel filled, why should we be bothered to move from here to there to pay.
                                  Jun 01, 2022
                                  Updated by Kamz6983
                                  Attached an image of the exact address and location

Raghunath C A
                                    from Doddaballapura, Karnataka
                                    Jun 1, 2022

Address: Doddaballapur 561203 Bangalore rural district

Sir, in our dodballapur town 561203
                                    Bangalore rural district
                                    In Sri malemahadeshwara enterprises petrol bunk is not providing basic facilities such as air, drinking water etc...

d4638077.sharma
                                      from modinagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jun 1, 2022

Mahesh Chand Sharma Dousa Banjarpur Ghaziabad Electricity Thieft Case