Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 317

Rajesh Karnal
Apr 22, 2015

Address: Karnal, Haryana

I have booked my Indane gas cylinder for consumer no V-1461 with reference number 241483 on 10.4.2015 from my mobile [protected]. On 18.4.2015 I got a message that cash memo [protected] was generated for booking no 241483 and cylinder shall be delivered shortly. On 21.4.2015, I called my agency ABHINAV GAS SERVICE, Sector 13 Karnal on phone no[protected] at 13.57 PM, 13.58 PM and 13.59 PM, bell was going there, but no body picked up and cylinder was not delivered to date i.e. 22.4.2015 at 2.30 PM. I want to know whether this much period is required for supplying a cylinder and concerned agony why was not responding my call and not supplied gas cylinder. Proper and necessary action may be taken and inform me accordingly.

Dear Sir/ Madam, I am writing this to bring to your attention the challenge that I have been facing with my Indane gas cylinder delivery. My consumer no is CX1563910 and my Indane Gas distributor is M/S. Radhakrishna Gas Agency, Avadi road, Chennai. Every time when the delivery person (G. Prabhu) delivers our cylinder he commands for a delivery charges of Rs. 50 per cylinder which is completely unreasonable and also makes sarcastic comments...
    sree403
    Apr 22, 2015

Dear Sir, I am linked with Matru Indane gas service connection no 0767 Ph[protected] [protected] Distributor is not delivering cylinder in time, I have booked a more than a month ago, 15/3/15, they have canceled my booking order, when i called them, they said, it is ok, we will still deliver you a cylinder, but its a month over, when ever call them they giving nasty reason. I tried to call complaint call center [protected] - it is not working for last 2 days saying "sorry your call cannot be processed". Concerned person please help me, I have small kid, and my life become miserable. Some one please help me. For these type of small reasons do we have a raise a complaint in consumer court? if so please some boday suggest me the procedure to do the same. Tank you/ disappointed Sreekanth S
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yoonussaleem
      from Hassan, Karnataka
      Apr 22, 2015

MY NAME IS HAMZA I AM 75 YEAR OLD.MY CONSUMER NO CX4531273 I COME UNDER WITH CA AGENCIES.INDIAN DISTRIBUTORS/.CV JUNCTION PONNANI. I BOOKED LPG CYLINDER ON 1/03/2015.BOOKING NO 266961.CASH MEMMO NO[protected]. COMPUTER VOICE SHOW THAT CYLINDER DISTRIBUTED UPTO 7/3/2015.BUT I DIDNT GET MY CYLINDER YET. MOREOVER I CALLED COMPANY TOLL FREE NUMBER ON 19/4/2015.THEY REGISTERED MY COMPLAINT . COMPLAINT NO 2072130.BUT THEY DIDNT TAKE ANY ACTION. PLEASE CONCIDER MY COMPLAINT

Mayoor Mehra
        Apr 22, 2015

GAS not booked thru IVRS system

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I m not able to book gas thru IVRS system, system told account de active .I have submitted my ID proof and address proof along with BANK detail and aadhar number two times to our distributor (SUNDERAM GAS COMPANY -170013) .This is not possible to go again n again to our distributor for taking status of our account .Plz. resolve matter urgently without this i m not able to book the gas thru IVRS system.

thnks,...
        Kartik Prasad Bohidar
        Apr 21, 2015

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

Dear Sir, I have Booked LPG on dt.22/03/2015, Booking Sl.No. is 238017, Message Received on dt.13/04/2015 that, "Cash Memo [protected] generated for Booking No.238017, Shall be Delivered Shortly", One Month Passed, But LPG Cylinder Not Yet Received, Requested Several Times For Home Delivery due to Illness, I therefore Request You to Kindly take Appropriate Steps for Home Delivery Of LPG Cylinder as early Possible, Thanking You, Yours faithfully, Mr. Kartik Prasad Bohidar, Consumer No.06949 [Lipi Gas Service] At/Po= Mudipada, Near Jagannath Temple, Sambalpur Town, Dist. Sambalpur-768002 [ Odishaa ] Mob.No.[protected]

Datta Ashu
          Apr 21, 2015

Sir/Madam, I have received one gas cylinder from GAS & GADGET, Manton Super Market Shop No.34, KOLKATA-34 and my subsidy amount is not yet received from State Bank of India, Sakherbazar Branch(Br.CODE:02117) through A/c.No.[protected] which has already be in effect from 13.1.2015 & lastly an amount of Rs.220.68p. was received on 10.2.2015 but after delivery of refill from Indent through my consumer no.CX6291067 on 9/4/15 till date I have not received any susidy amount through my Bank A/c as stated above.Please look into the matter with a serious view. Ashutosh Datta Mob:[protected] Resi:[protected]

sdeepmcom
            Apr 21, 2015

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

Dear team, I having Indane gas connection:1313267. at Thanesar Gas agency sadhu Mandi Pipli road Kurukshetra.i had taken gas cylinder at 02/04/2015. but till now i am not received gas subsidy.my aadhar card is.[protected]. Name:Sandeep Kumar Customer no:1313267. M;[protected]

srikanth putanger
              Apr 21, 2015

we are paying 800rs for gas as we linked with aadhar card, so we are getting 232RS amount in bank account Then Cylinder rate for us is 800-232= Â 568 but actual rate of gas is 468 why they are charging like this and also delivery boys collecting extra 30-50rs

AnOoP Alampat
                Apr 21, 2015

Hi, I am Anoop, a resident in Bangalore. I'm used to be a regular customer of IOC till this time . I'm sending this mail to express my deep concern over a fraud happened in one of IOC outlet in Bangalore-Mysore Highway. Unfortunately I was the victim for the same. I would suggest IOC officials to look in to this matter seriously and take appropriate action against the respective outlet for avoiding such cases in future and making your customers stay with IOC. Concern On 14th April 2015 I was on the way to Kerala with my family for a holiday trip. On the way I opted M/S Gururaghavendraswamy-Fuel Station, IOC dealer (SAP Code 198210 ) in Anchepalya, Mysore Road Bangalore - 74 for filling diesel.(Address taken from Bill) We requested to fill the diesel for Rs, 1000/-. The employee who is filling the diesel set the meter to Zero and informed us he same before start filling. After the meter reading crossed Rs.400-450 we gave our credit card for paying the bill. Another employee of the filling station came and stood before us for carrying out the transaction. One the same time even my wife also not looking at the meter and she was busy with the payment. The person holding the fuel pump leaving the diesel in a controlled manner by holding his hand on the trigger (I was seeing the same through the side mirror of the car). When the employee completed the swiping transaction in a second I just turned my eyes in to the meter and saw the meter jumped from 695 to 1000 with in second (Fortunately this was happen when am looking at the meter). I informed the same to the employee who was carrying out the payment transaction and he claimed that the filling was correct and they filled diesel for Rs.1000/-. Since I believed my eyes I told them to provide the meter reading. The employee who was filling the diesel flew the spot immediately. They provide me the meter reading after couple of arguments. The meter reading was obvious that the diesel was filled for Rs.698/- (Rs.302 less with the billed amount). Once I shown the same to him immediately another employee (Third person) came to spot and with out even asking filled the diesel for balance 302 rupees. Unfortunately the person who is arguing with us is not ready to accept the mistake and arguing by saying that the error happened because of power failure. When I asked them about the complaint register to register the complaint the employees was not ready to provide the same and claiming that there is no complaint register and they cant register my complaint any where in the fuel station. (I know IOC will keep a complaint register in their outlets).Then I took the bill from them with an intention to register the complaint online. I am here with appending the bill details for your verification. I am sure that this is not a accident but a regular practice of the dealer. From me they tried to rob Rs.302, like this in a day they are robing litters of fuel from public. I decided to take up this matter with through other legal and social media. On the same time I request IOC also look in to the matter to protect the interest of your customers and general public. I request your intervention to stop such frauds happening in the name of IOC. Expecting a revert from IOC at the earliest. One day delay will enable the fraudsters to rob more from the public. I was not able to access Internet for the last one week and filing this complaint after one week (I regret for the same). Bill details Bill No1. Date :- 14/04/2015 Time :- 12:18:59 PM Receipt No:[protected] Amt :- Rs.698.26 Bill No1. Date :- 14/04/2015 Time :- 12:22:17 PM Receipt No:[protected] Amt :- Rs.302 Thank you Anoop
                Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rakesuku
                  Apr 21, 2015

My consumer no is 23907 and i just want to change my address with my new house with same distributer.

I have given my lease rent agreement duly noterised but he denied and asking for other document for address proof. Please help.

I have passport, adhar card, driving license with other address and for this house i have only lease agreement duly notirised.

My distributer details

Surender mehta ([protected])
                  Jagdamba sai gas agency
                  Tilak nagar
                  New delhi
                  Pin 110018

vanm
                    Apr 21, 2015

Gas booked on 10th April. Consumer number 07580. Reference number 343013. Cash memo number [protected]. Booking number [protected]. Message received from Indane online that cylinder delivered to dealer on 14th April. Gas agency NATH Traders has NOT delivered the cylinder to my home. This is happening each time online booking is made.

exec
                      Apr 21, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Consumer No. 74698 - Booking done on Feb 27 2015 - Booking No. 396598 1. According to the recorded message on the IVR booking system, as of April 21, 2015, the distributor BP Agencies in Trivandrum has delivered for bookings up to March 3, 2015. 2. When I went to the agency to find out why I have not got my cylinder, the distributor informed me that I cannot get refill because I have not provided Aadhar number. 3. I informed that I have not provided Aadhar number as I do not want the subsidy. 4. The distributor responded that Indian Oil is not providing cylinders to those who have not given Aadhar number.

susmitadas
                        from Medinipur, West Bengal
                        Apr 21, 2015

Address: Munger, Bihar

Dear Sir/Madam, Most respectfully I, Goutam Das a customer of Indane Gas in Kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur, Customer Id - CX19661201, Bank A/C no - [protected] hereby wants to bring under your notification that Ramkrishna Gas Agency in Kharagpur is not at all punctual in there work. From the day I applied for the connection till date. I have booked two cylinder till now, but the said amount is not credited to my account. Today I enquired about it but they are saying that it will even more time. Its my kind request to you to look into this matter, because I cant afford to loss that amount either. Moreover when others are enjoying such facilities why not me. Please do the needful as early as possible. I'll be truly thankful to you. Because we middle class people truly rely on you when we fail to get our work done. Regards Goutam Das
                        Apr 23, 2015
                        Updated by susmitadas

As per the mail dated 21/04/15, I haven't received any solution from your end, nor my account is credited yet. As it is said that after deduction of cylinder amount, rest will be credited to my given bank account. But none is being credited whereas our neighbour having HP connection is enjoying this facility without any problem.

Its my sincere request to you to see to this matter urgently.

Goutam Das
                        Ph - [protected]

tushi87
                          Apr 21, 2015

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

Sir, I had applied for a new connection on 03/02/2015 and the distributor chosen was Haldwani Gas Agency SARAS MARKET, NAINITAL ROADHALDWANI, DIST. NAINITAL UTTARAKHAND. They are yet to issue me with a gas connection and also there services are very poor. Whenever asked for information about my connection, they refuse to give any answer and they speak rudely as if they are the consumers. It would be extremely linf if you could let me know how much more time do i Have to wait for my connection? My req ref no is N[protected].

naresha
                            Apr 20, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir Mera cylinder 15 year.se address per deliverd nahi hota hai, agency se lene par bhi delivery charge lete hai . Please helP. Agency name-BHEE CO -OP SOCIETY LTD Consumer no-BHEE5908 Distributor code-169878 Prem verma M-[protected]

b.renjithkumar
                              from Kayankulam, Kerala
                              Apr 20, 2015

Sir, Sub: complaint regarding non issuance of domestic gas cylinder. Ref: consumer no. 14177 of 'Indane' at Omkara Indane Service rep. by Beena Kumari, Thempottil Buildings, Pazikuzhy, Oachira P.O, Kollam District Of Kerala State, Pin-690526 1. The above referred consumer number is given to me for the supply of domestic gas cylinder and having two units of cylinders. 2. As a matter of fact, the office of above referred agent is functioning in two shop rooms owned by me and is adjacent to my residence; facing the national highway, Kanyakumari-Salem. Though the agent is said Beena Kumari, her husband is running the business. 3. The monthly arrears fixed for the said rooms is @ of Rs.3218/-. I have filed OS No.439/13 in the file of Hon'ble Munsiff's Court, Karunagapply seeking the eviction of said agent from my shop rooms mainly on the ground of long arrears of two and a half years of rents. However the said suit is settled and a decree has been passed. The main recitals in the decree are self eviction of the shop rooms by the said tenants on or before 30-03-'15 and the said arrears of rent has been adjusted from the caution deposit paid at the time of leasing of the shop rooms. Now, the said tenant has not vacated therefore. I have approached the said court for executing the compromise decree. In fact, the tenant has to pay monthly rent/compensation for authorized occupation commencing from the date of expiry of agreed date of eviction viz 30-03-'15. 4. I am a practicing advocate at various courts in the state. My wife also is an advocate with me. We are having two children, among them the elder is a daughter doing MBBS course and younger is a son passed plus two courses and awaiting for the toughest entrance examination for the admissions of professional courses. In the said circumstances, the non issuances of domestic gas cylinder have resulted in heavy in tolerable troubles in life due to the sufferings in cooking. Apart from all I am a chronic diabetic patient with hypertension. The sufferings in cooking make suffering in medically advised food as my tenant who has tenanted near to my residence the above agent is precisely aware of my situation. However, to revenges the above agent has refused/delayed domestic gas to me. The last delivery of cylinder is on 9-2-'15. However on 17-2-'15, I have affected the advance booking of cylinder with the agent. On 18-03-'15, an SMS was received intimating that the cylinder will be delivered shortly and its bill has been generated. Indeed, till now the cylinder has not been issued with. I have requested several times to the said agent for the delivery .But, the delivery of cylinder is delayed as stated above. 5. I am a consumer with rights to be treated equally among others. The said agent is not at liberty to discriminate me. Though I have informed the authorities of 'Indane', no actions so far have been taken. The said in action is their maladministration. 6. As a matter of fact, the long delay of delivery is entitling me foe asking compensation from the said agent and the authorities. But, I put my said right awaiting a reasonable and favourable action from the authorities with a role some measure over the agents broken duty. Hence your good self may be pleased to take appropriate immediate steps from prompt delivery of domestic gas cylinder for me. 20-04-15 Yours Faithfully Isaheackkutty. A Ph. no. [protected]

M.Kamaraj
                                from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                                Apr 20, 2015

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sirs, Here i am the customer of Indane Gas, Dealer is Centhil Murugan Agancies, Thiruchindur Road, Tuticorin, Consumer No.49745/Name: M.Kamaraj. I booked the cylinder on dt.08/04/15 (2.51pm), the more than 9 days i did not received cylinder and i received SMS for Delivery status on 18.04.15 (3.33pm) Cash Memo No.[protected] / Booking No.286815. But not i received cylinder from the agencies. I required cylinder urgent, but the agencies not respond me, So kindly request you to help me to send the cylinder as earliest and to warn the agencies to delivery quickly. my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com Thanks & Regards M.Kamaraj

SyedKaleem
                                  Apr 20, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

Very sorry to inform you that the customer service from INDANE - Hebbal Office is well lowest and pathetic. We are experiencing a very bad state regularlyyyyyyyyyyyy. First of all, even after calling 100 times a day there will be no response (Ph Nos:[protected] /[protected]. No one receives call every time. Even if by chance if someone receive, there will be no proper response. Though we book cylinder as per the rules we wont receive gas or proper feedback. Our Main purpose of mailing is that we are not receiving proper delivery of Gas as stated. And each time even after procedural booking we wont receive gas for 3-4 weeks. Our consumer no : 40253 Name : Syed Habib Kindly consider this as very important further a serious request to upgrade the customer service skills. This letter is mailed hoping that our issue will be solved and regular proper in-time gas supply process will be done hereafter. Kindly revert back at the earliest with proper actions. Regards

mathewagri
                                    Apr 20, 2015

consumer no.14804 e v abraham enchakatil agency arjun gas aranmula kozenchery pathanamtiia dist kerala last deliveryy of cylinder 24/1/15 next booking oline 12/2/15 on message says the cylindrer deliverd on25/3/15 please let me know whether any cylinder issued in my name to some others where any cylinder delvered violating order of preference is any thing wrong in the online messaage saying that the cylinder has been delivered to me on25/3/15 i am a retired govt servent aged 90 if you behave like that as a senior cytizen i may have to go for some other forum for getting justice