Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 376

Tapassae
from Barddhaman, West Bengal
Jan 21, 2015

Sir, So far we know that the said gas agency has been permitted from your end particularly to distribute the gas cyllinder to rural areas, but for a long time the agency is not doing so without any valid reason. I lodged a complaint to you earlier but of no avail. Please see the matter seriously, otherwise the people of this locality may take shelter in the court of law., Thanking you in anticipation Consumer name:- Tapas Mukherjee, Consumer no:- 2844

HASEEN BEGUM
    Jan 21, 2015

sir mera gas cunsumer no 10390 abdul nasi ke naam se book hai jo banaras gas service A-10 dda market new delhi 110002 inhon ne meri gas aap hi book kardi mein ne wahan maloom kya to kehte hein humen nahi pata phir mein ne is num par complaint ki [protected] mera com no1734258 hai sir aaj banaras service se ek aadmi aaya unhon ne gate par khare ek raseed kati aur mujh se kaha 270 rupay humen dedo warna aapke yahan gas nahi aaygi phir mein ne isi no [protected] par comp ki ek madam bolin jab gas na aaye aap phir phone karna sir mujhe brain hambage hai aur ghar ka kharch bhi mushkil se hopata hai thank you abdul nasir 3348 gali sawar khan kucha pandit lal kuan delhi 110006

Oindrilla
      Jan 21, 2015

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Sir my SBI bank account No:[protected] is linked with my Aadhaar Number :[protected].The same is Intimated to my gas agency and there also the records are updated.My consumer number is 5989.I was delivered with filled LPG cylinder vide voucher NO:[protected] on 16/01/2015 for an amount of Rs 746.00.The subsidy money is not credited in my bank account till date.Please look in to the matter.

RANDOLPH HASLAM
        Jan 21, 2015

CONSUMER NO. 21862 - LPG.ID.[protected]. ADHAAR ENDING IN 1816. SIR. THIS IS TO MENTION THAT ON THE 09TH. OF JANUARY 2015 I RECEIVED MY GAS CLYNDER PAYING THE FULL AMOUNT OF RS.746/- TILL DATE 21ST. JANUARY 2015 I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE SUBSIDISED AMOUNT INTO MY BANK ACCOUNT. I HAVE CHECKED THE INDANE WEBSITE AND BOTH MY CONSUMER NUMBER AND MY ADHAAR CARD NUMBER HAS BEEN LINKED TO MY BANK ACCOUNT. CAN YOU PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL. THANKS.

PRAHLAD KOTHARI
          Jan 21, 2015

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

I am having a LPG connection No. 17801, LPG id. [protected] with Distributors Renukoot Gas Service Station, Renukoot. I have submitted duly filled LPG Linking Form No. 2 with the distributors Renukoot Gas Service Station on[protected] their serial No. 1688. I had also submitted Bank Account- Adhar Linkage Form No. 1 with my bank namely IDBI Bank Ltd. Renukoot Branch. On query I found that my Adhar No. has been updated in Bank Account. But DBTL status with Indane is showing that Bank account has not been Linked. More than One month has passed and same is not linked resulting in myself not been able to book refill. I request you to please look into the matter and do the needful and Lined my Bank account with my LPG Id. [protected]. For your ready reference I am giving my Bank Detail Bank Name IDBI Bank Ltd. Branch Renukoot IFSC Code IBKL0000035 A/C. No. [protected]
          Excellent

Bimal Kumar Majumdar
            Jan 21, 2015

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

From: ANJIRA BIBI Reference No.N[protected] dtd. 06/01/2015 KYC No. [protected] KYC Date 06/01/2015. Waitlist No.[protected] Respected Sir, As per your instruction I have gone to the office of the IOCL distributer at Ashoknagar of name "ASHOKNAGAR INDANE SERVICE" Mobile No.[protected], on 21/01/2015 with:- 1) Printed copy and duly signed my KYC FORM 2) Printed copy and duly signed my AFFIDAVIT FORM 3) A Xerox copy of my Ration Card (duly Signed) 4) A Xerox copy of Voter ID (duly Signed) 5) A Xerox copy of Bank A/c (duly Signed) But they have denied to accept these all. They have also not agreed to give me subsidies of Rs.1600/- also (which have published in the Ananda Bazar Patrika on 5/01/2015), although I am a widow and I am maintaining my family by working as a maid servant and my income per month is Rs.3500/-. So, I beg your kind attention about this matter. Yours faithfully, ANJIRA BIBI Mobile No. [protected] e mail ID: [protected]@yahoo.com

Manabendra Ojha
              from Contai, West Bengal
              Jan 21, 2015

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal

My ref. no-N[protected]. And My application date 10.06.2014. But my nearest distributor, Mahammadpur indane gramin gas vitarak, Haldia has been non-co-operating with me and even non receiving my KYC form, declaration form, and other documents. Please help me.

narendarkumar92
                from Bhongir, Telangana
                Jan 21, 2015

hello sir/madam my name is chandrakala with consumer no.1218058, area-balaji nagar, yapral, secunderabad. i am continuously facing the problems because of late delivery of gas cylinder. My Last Booking was on november 2014 Consumer Number-1218058 Till Date we did not received our gas refill cylinder. Please take this matter on serious note.we always face this kind of problem. wenever we book the refill we get our gas after 3 to 4 months wenever we ask the delivery person they tell us to book our gas again.we are really fedup with this persons.plz do needfull. name-chandrakala consumer no.1218058 agency name-sri manikanta gas service, plotno.64, ashok enclave, kapra main road, ecil post, hyderabad-500062

Lt Kumar
                  Jan 21, 2015

I have booked 03 times my gas cylinder (Dec 2014 & Jan 2015). But till date I am not receive any cylinder. My online account status shows that it is delivered. Every time I am facing this problem due to delay in delivery of my gas cylinder. My Aadhaar number is already update and linked with my bank account. I talked with the Distributor office. They told that the gas is not booked. Booked again. Kindly look into this matter and resolve the issue as early as possible.

Aditya Gokarn
                    Jan 21, 2015

There is an Indian Oil outlet in Domlur called Shree Service. The pump attendants cheated me by fiddling with the digital display on the pump and extracted an additional Rs.700/- from me. I had asked the attendant to top up. The total on the display was Rs.1800/- By the time I took the money out of my pocket the display was showing Rs.2400!! The attendant manipulated the display and when confronted admitted his offence and returned my money. The outlet has no manager, no display of their license, no VAT, TIN or CST number on the bill or display at the outlet. This scam should be shut down as soon as possible because I'm sure that many unsuspecting people must be getting cheated regularly
                    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

V.K. Srivastava
                      from Nawalgarh, Rajasthan
                      Jan 21, 2015

Address: Amethi, Uttar Pradesh

I Viajy Kuamr Srivastva, opting LPG I.D.[protected] and customer no. P 05183 found inadequate and unnecessary entries in my online account regarding issuing and delivery of LPG cylinders. There was mentioned that a LPG cylinder was ordered on 10/01/2015 and it is also delivered on 10/01/2015 despite I hadn't order any LPG cylinder in 2015. In order to resolve this conflict on my own I tried to contact my distributor (Prakash Gas Agency) on all the numbers provided[protected] / 222147 / 222148 including mobile no. which is responding switched off) but no one is receiving & answering calls. So, Please do the needful as early as possible. Thanks, Vijay Kumar Srivastava. Email I.D. : srivastava.[protected]@gmail.com

from Colachel, Tamil Nadu
                        Jan 21, 2015

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

My LPG ID is[protected]...and my LPG consumer no. is CX2692569, Distributor is Sowmya lp gas traders, Palamaner, Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh. I have submitted my paper documents in State Bank of India at Palamaner, Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh along with Aadhaar no.[protected] and my bank account number [protected] Ifsc code sbin0000266 Still DBTL status showing that my Aadhaar No. is not linked with bank where is it is successfully linked with LPG Gas distributor..I have submitted all the paper docs carefully to my bank and LPG Distributor. Whereas Bank reply me that they have linked with my Aadhaar no to bank. But still it is showing in DBTL status that my Aadhaar no is not linked with bank. Please do the needful as early as possible. Thanks, Jayashankar KC, Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com

pratap123
                          Jan 20, 2015

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha

Sir, Iam a consumer of iocl. My consumer no is 16863 My lpg distributer is Maa sarala gas Agency At -jagatsinghpur district Odishas My home is a kilometer far from the distributers office.The distributer do not deliver the booked rifil in time on every booking and my booking get canceled. On complaining about this, they don't listen any thing. They tell me to book again, which take 10 Days excess to processing to get a refil.sir it is very pain ful to me to provide a refil to my family In time and i am bound to purchase a refil in black at a higher price. Sir I request you kindly to take equIck action and order the maa sarala gas agency to deliver the Refil in prefered time
                          Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Radha krishan M
                            from Mangalore, Karnataka
                            Jan 20, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Respected Sir/Madam, Sub : Collecting Excess amount Ref : Consumer No.38847 Dealer : PATAMAL AGENCY I would like to complaint about the distribution of PATAMAL AGENCY INDANE Gas Cylinder. The person who is distributing the cylinder has demanding the excess amount.He name is( PANDIAN) Even though we are available at home he is take back the cylinder and mentioned the door had closed. Please take necessary steps for motivating the agency to collect the exact bill amount and rectify their mistakes. And I humbly requesting you to consider this letter as my complaint and it would be grateful if you take strict action against the distributor as soon as possible. Regards, Name: MOHAN Address: NO:1/E11 PONNI AMMAN KOVIL ST. MADAMBAKKAM GUDUVAMCHERI-603202. Contact No:[protected]

him5385
                              Jan 20, 2015

Hello, I received a message on 13 January that a cylinder has been delivered against cash memo [protected] . I logged into my account on indane site and saw that indeed a booking has been made with reference number [protected] on 8 January. I had made no such booking and have received no such refill . So this seems to be done by the distributor to black market the cylinder. I thereafter lodged a complaint number 1772237 on 14 January on the indane's complaint page.Today is 20 January 2015 and till date there has been no response from Indane regarding my complaint redressal. On repeatedly calling the customer care number[protected] since Friday 16 January 2015, the customer care executive keep asking to wait till next day, but no feedback on complaint resolution has been received. Please resolve this fake booking and black marketing issue ASAP.

kiruthikababu
                                from Karaikal, Puducherry
                                Jan 20, 2015

Address: Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu

My LPG ID is 3 [protected]...and my LPG consumer no. is 27203, Distributor is The National Mother Gas Distributor, Sirkali, Nagapattinam District, Tamilnadu. I have submitted my paper documents in Indian Bank at Sirkali, Nagapattinam District, Tamil Nadu along with Aadhaar no.[protected]. Still DBTL status showing that my Aadhaar No. is not linked with bank where is it is successfully linked with LPG Gas distributor..I have submitted all the paper docs carefully to my bank and LPG Distributor. Whereas Bank reply me that they have linked with my Aadhaar no to bank. But still it is showing in DBTL status that my Aadhaar no is not linked with bank. Please do the needful as early as possible. Thanks, Vijaya.R, Email Id: kiruthi.[protected]@gmail.com

manor31
                                  from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jan 20, 2015

My Consumer No is 51415. I booked my refill Home LPG in December but surprisingly it shows canceled on 8th Jan 2015 without any intimation to me. I didnt cancel the request and I was waiting for the refill delivery. This is absolutely wrong for automatic cancelation of refill delivery. Kindly address my problem and get it delivered the LPG ASAP. Thanks Manoranjan Singh [protected]

ARIJIT BASU MALLICK
                                    Jan 20, 2015

My LPG ID is 3 [protected] ...and my LPG consumer no. is 363435, Distributor is South End Gas Distributor, Kolkata, West Bengal. I have submitted my paper documents in State Bank Of India at Rash Behari Avenue, Kolkata, West Bengal along with Aadhaar no.[protected] on 12th Dec 2014.still DBTL status showing that my Aadhaar No. is not linked with bank where is it is successfully linked with LPG Gas distributor..I have submitted all the paper docs carefully to my bank and LPG Distributor. Whereas Bank reply me that they have linked with my Aadhaar no to bank. But stil it is showing in DBTL status that my Aadhaar no is not linked with bank. Please do the needful as early as possible. I have lodge complaint in indane.co.in and the complaint number is 1772481. Thanks, Arijit Basu Mallick, Email Id: a.basu.[protected]@gmail.com

ARIJIT BASU MALLICK
                                      Jan 20, 2015

My LPG ID is 3 [protected] ...and my LPG consumer no. is 363435, Distributor is South End Gas Distributor, Kolkata, West Bengal. I have submitted my paper documents in State Bank Of India at Rash Behari Avenue, Kolkata, West Bengal along with Aadhaar no.[protected] on 12th Dec 2014.still DBTL status showing that my Aadhaar No. is not linked with bank where is it is successfully linked with LPG Gas distributor..I have submitted all the paper docs carefully to my bank and LPG Distributor. Whereas Bank reply me that they have linked with my Aadhaar no to bank. But stil it is showing in DBTL status that my Aadhaar no is not linked with bank. Please do the needful as early as possible. I have lodge complaint in indane.co.in and the complaint number is 1772481. Thanks, Arijit Basu Mallick, Email Id: a.basu.[protected]@gmail.com

suhail ahmed afsha
                                        Jan 20, 2015

Sir, My consumer no. is CX3394812 and my na me is SUHAIL AHMED. recently i have shifted my house from Yeshwanthpur to MS.Palya, where as my actual name is Suhail ahmed which was available in the initial Gas allotment reciept wih m/s mohan gas service.after some time they have changed me with m/s KSFC and they have changed my name as Sechail ahmed (spelling mistake).Now I am with m/s Nataraj Gas agency at Yalahanka Bangalore 64.Kindly arrange to change my spelling of name as - SUHAIL AHMED instead of sechail ahmed..Thanking your goodself.