Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13293

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 407

Je.murugan
Nov 6, 2014

Misbehaviour and cheating by gas supplier

My name is murugan and son of swaminathan, our indane customer number is - 85209 Our Gas cylinder was not delivered to us but we received an sms saying cylinder delivered to us when it is actually not delivered to us because our cylinder was sold to some other by SID-MA Agency. After registering the complaint, the SID-MA Agency supplier came and delivered the half filled cylinder which was already used by some one else. When we asked...
dsrr
from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
Nov 6, 2014

I have gas connection in B R Gas services vide 74053 in the name of Raghuramaraju dandu fased may problams on gas delevary after booking onece genarate cas men\mo could not delevary after samdays canceled the same and new memo genarated the process completed after complant som times the delivery boy not deliveary properly call the gas agency he could not lift his given phone no.there is no proper responce take nessery action or give direction to porceed to consumar form

smithm01
    from Shimoga, Karnataka
    Nov 6, 2014

Hi, I have applied for a new domestic gas connection at J N Enterprises, No.98/6, 20th Main Road, 1st Stage, BTM Layout, Bangalore - 560076. NC Date - 10th April 2014 Application no- 5125450/[protected] I have the gas stove. Needed inspection to be done and new gas cylinder to be provided. I have been to the office for 6-7 times now and always heard the response that "You are not the only customer who is applying. It will take some time". I have not still got the connection till date. Thanks, Smith

Saurabh Jhavar
      Nov 6, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I m having gas connection in the name of Mrs.Hemlata Jhavar, whose connection no. is 17145, from sai gas agency, south rajmohalla, indore. I booked a gas cylinder on dated 27/09/2014 through registered mobile no.[protected] and recieved sms of booking confirmation but still on today itself the cylinder not delivered at my home.Regarding this i called many timed at sai gas agency but all time they said it will come in 1-2 days, there is no proper response from there side. Its a kind request to u all that please do the needful on my complaint. Regards, Saurabh Jhavar [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

sdevaraj
        Nov 5, 2014

name of consumer died: M.S.subramaniam, died on 17.4.2000 Consumer wife S.Pattammal, died on 30.5.2008 person who died, his consumer gas supply presently using person name M.S.Ramados addrees : 172, Kuyavar street, Mannur pet, padi post, chennai-600050 . If this continue how about teanage newly married couple get gas supply and this increase can able to compensate ? Pls take action against this kind immediately

behtardunia
          from Basi, Punjab
          Nov 5, 2014

Gas connection no 06674 (Mahesh )booked against Ref.No 210170 and No 06686 Rakesh Booked about 10 days earlier no supplied yet. Will take another 10 to 5 days as per distributor.No improvement in supply after on line booking system started. Both refill empty. Kindly help. all malpractices going on in the agency. Mahesh M-[protected] # 457, New Model colony Ambala City Haryana. Rakesh M-[protected] # 242 Prem Nagar Ambala City
          good service

UJEEN
            from Mavelikara, Kerala
            Nov 5, 2014

Sir, I would like to bring to your notice a complaint regarding the misbehaviour of the supply men of M/s, SAROJ GAS AGENCY, PATHANAMTHITTA, KERALA.This is a common complaint about the people who are on the gas cylinder supply vehicle that they treat the customers like dogs.They start scolding and abusing the lady customers when they come little bit late when the supply vehicle blow horn at the respective doorstep.The supply vehicle does not come on fixed time on specified date which make the customers wait uncertainly for the vehicle to come.On the busy road many vehicle blow horn and ply, out of which the customer cannot spot out the gas agency vehicle by just hearing the horn sound alone.This makes the supply people irritated and they behave indecently to the customers when they get late.I had complained to the manager Mr. Sajeev and no response is seen from his side too.IS THIS THE STYLE OF BEHAVIOUR OF GAS AGENCY MEN TO BEHAVE INDECENTLY TO THE CUSTOMERS? IS IT MANDATORY FOR THE CUSTOMER TO GET SCOLDED BEFORE FRESH GAS CYLINDER IS DELIVERED TO HIM? KINDLY INSTRUCT THESE FELLOWS TO BEHAVE PROPERLY TO CUSTOMERS FOR THEY SURVIVE ONLY BECAUSE OF CUSTOMERS. DR.EUGENE VARGHESE JOSEPH [protected]@gmail.com

rajeshkumar123456789
              Nov 5, 2014

I am Rajesh Kumar .My consumer id is 76639.I booked my refill with booking 820123 number Date 17/10/2014. I received message my gas cylinder delivered against Cash memo [protected] on 20/10/2014 but gas refill not received at my house till now. Please rectify the above problem and do the needful. Name of Agency : KK INDANE ENTERPRISES no.147, 4th cross, Cambridge layout, Halasuru, Bangalore Thankyou Yours fathfully Rajesh Kumar

nescl kalahandi
                from Kantabanji, Odisha
                Nov 5, 2014

Address: Nuapada, Odisha

I Mr. Yasbanta Smibha & my friend Mr. Rabi Kumar Yadav have received TV from KOMNA GRAMIN VITARAK KENDRA as on date 15/09/2014 . In the next day we are submitted the TV in Transferee Distributor at Mahavir Gas Aggency KHARIAR ROAD, NUAPADA.The distributor says that we are not received TV, please give the TTV. But the KOMNA GAS AGGENCY says that I can't give the TTV.so what i can do now.please consider our problem and resolve as soon as possible.

1994lokeshagrawal
                  Nov 5, 2014

Address: Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh

my consumer id is 02224 agency is basoda gas agency, ganj basoda, disstrict vidisha M.P. i booked my refill with booking 900026 number date 01/11/2014. i received message my gas cylinder delivered against cash memo [protected] on 4/11/2014 but gas refill not received at my home till now. gas Agency answered again and again you are in queue please wait i will delivered shortly your cylinder bcoz we face gas shortage from company side. please clear the picture because i feel some thing black in the bottom in agency side. yours mamta agrawal Consumer Number 900026

s s Agarwal
                    Nov 5, 2014

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I am an Indane Gas LPG consumer in North Howrah, West Bengal. For the past 3 months there has been delay in supply of refill cylinder by the distributor. Instead of normal delivery time of 25-30 days it is taking 45-50 days in supply of gas cylinder to consumers.

rssuryaa
                      Nov 5, 2014

Sir, I have booked refill cylinder on[protected] and the booking No is..900049. On[protected] I got a sms stated that booking No.900049 stands cancelled. I am not changed the residence. and the door is always open somebody inside house always. But the booked cylinder have cancelled without attending consumer place. I don't know why and what is the reason?. Now, I booked another time on 28.10.2014 the booking No. is 900053. Everytime this was happened. please rectify the above system and do the needful. My gas No :CX 5061296 Name of Agency : Gaslinks, Amainchikarai, Chennai..

RAJESH KUMAR
                        from Alappuzha, Kerala
                        Nov 5, 2014

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

To, Respected Sir, Sub : Gas Cylinder not distributing from agency(Ravindra Gas Agency, Indane LPG. Distributor Code : 4544935, Ph:[protected], 2851733 Sir, My customer ID No. 10110. I booked Gas Cylinder through phone (New online Booking System) but did not get a single cylinder from the above mentioned agency for three months. I got Messages from Mobile “Dear Indane Customer, your refill Booking No (6 Digits) stands Cancelled. I got 7 (Seven) cylinder from 2013 onwards. Gas cylinder not issued from distributor even if directly go to their godown . Employs working there is very harsh towards people (speaking foul language and hesitate to deliver cylinder). Thousand of complaints filed by people against the distributor. Many Adalaths were conducted to hear the complaints of customers(Media reports still continuing ) My humble request is to take action against the distributor and make arrangements to help transferring Gas Connection from the Ravindra Gas Agency to a convenient nearby Indane LPG Agency. Komalloor Yours faithfully, 05/11/2014 RAJAN V.S Alummoottil(H) Komalloor(PO)PIN 690505 Alappuzha(Dt.)

vatan4u
                          Nov 5, 2014

Dear Sir, I got cheated yesterday while filling petrol in my bike at IO petrol pump at 80 ft road, kormangala nearby Sony world. One female attendant was filling the petrol. I had my eyes on meter. Suddenly another female attendant came asking me about whether I want the bill. I couldn't understand initially as she was talking in kannada. In the meantime (period during which my attention was diverted). First attendant did something in the machine so suddenly petrol meter was 300 rupees. However when I checked the indicator in my bike, it showed only 200 rupees approx (which I noted while driving later, further confirmed by mileage). So I was cheated of 100 rupees and this is 2rd time that it happened with me at same petrol pump. Please make sure that this kind of fraud does not happen in future. It is very bad that a company like IOCL has this kind of employee who are simply taking people's hard earned money by cheating. Please resolve this issue.

RAJESH misir
                            from Egra, West Bengal
                            Nov 4, 2014

Today I have got a cylinder by the process of refilling and getting smell of LPG, I open the seal and the security cap and found that there is a leakage problem, which seems to me is not a minor one. I have contracted to the given numbers in the delivery slip. But getting no help. Please help me. CUSTOMER ID 28940. DISTRIBUTER NAME: CHANDRAKONA INDANE DISTRIBUTER. DAKSHIN BAZAR P, O. & P.S: CHANDRAKONA. DIST: WEST MIDNAPORE.

berleyin
                              from Calicut, Kerala
                              Nov 4, 2014

Booked a gas cylinder on the 8th of Sep. Gas still not delivered. When the status was checked on the IVR, it says the gas has been delivered. When I checked with the delivery guy (Rajesh : [protected] ) as per him the gas already been delivered. (He no longer answers any calls I make). I have raised a complaint on the Indane site (ref : 1615142 ) I have 2 auto-generated email from the site. No action since then. Regards Berley [protected]
                              Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

akjha67
                                Nov 4, 2014

I am ANIL KUMAR JHA from Kharghar. I was consumer No. 10633 of Anushka Indane, Nerul. One fine day I was told that I have to compulsarily transfer my connection to OM VIOM, Panvel. I did accordingly and they supplied me one cylinder. After that I requested them to send a cylinder on 11.10.2014. But have not received till date. Their phone number[protected] / 13 is always kept busy (You can check Yourself). The TOMO booking could not be resorted to as I do not have required nos. PLS HELP!!! (ANIL KUMAR JHA) Mo.[protected]
                                We are so in the same situation. Our connection was 'forcefully' transferred to this gas agency named OM VIOM from Anushka Gas agency, few months ago. With Anushka, we hardly faced any problem except couple of incidents in 4 years but with this OM VIOM, for last 6 months, we are actually struggling. The staff is so bloody rude, almost all phone numbers are switched off except one and that too, no call pick up if you get through the number somehow. No booking / delivery for weeks...no update. It seems like the gas agency owner has no interest in the business and because of which consumers are suffering. This agency should be shut down right away.
                                @ Ms. Renu, I managed to get the field officer's number who looks after this agency. I am going to call her and share my grievance. I would request you also to please call her and let her know the situation. Her name isMs. Krithika and her number is[protected].

delhi.sanjit
                                  Nov 4, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

Dear Sir/Madam, I Manjusha Sinha, W/o Sanjit Kumar, Residence Address - C/o Satish Sharma, Turha Toli, Danapur Cantt, Patna-801503. We have taken Indane Gas connection eight month back but till date we have not receive consumer no. Against of connection, agency had provided only one simple note book without any Indane logo marking seal. This has mentioned only CH No – 5878, HTM – 204376. I have pay Rs.:5400/- on Date : 22/02/2014 Received accessory: one commercial refilled slender with regulator only. And when we try to book refills its take one month time to deliver at home. Agency Address: Vaishali Enterprises Saguna, Danapur-801503. Kindly look into this to resolve my consumer no issue as earliest possible. Thanks & Regards Manjusha Sinha

amiadhar nidar
                                    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Nov 4, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

my consumer id is 6057T agency is Bharat Gas Agencies, Pratappura, Agra, UP. i booked my refill with booking number679431 date[protected]. i received message my gas cylinder delivered against cash memo [protected] on 1/11/2014 but gas refill not received at my home till now. gas Agency answered again and again you are in queue please wait i will delivered shortly your cylinder bcoz we face gas shortage from company side. please clear the picture because i feel some thing black in the bottom in agency side. yours Ami Adhar Consumer Number 6057T

vikash1020
                                      from Kota, Rajasthan
                                      Nov 3, 2014

i have a indane gas connection with consumer number 33488. i am low gas user and because of this my gas connection get partially suspended as a result of non drawl of cylinder. when i went to the gas agency for renewal of my gas connection but was told that the gas agency has been shifted to another place. At the new gas agency i was told that my connection details have not been forwarded to it. i again went to the old location but was told that they don't have any records now. now i am in situation that i have a gas connection on my name but cannot draw a cylinder because of loss of records with the new agency. I also want to transfer my connection to new location but i cannot do so because of the same problem.