Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 13302

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 464

M.C. Saha
Aug 27, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Delivery of gas cylinder Pending

Complain 1
I am Indian gas consumer & my distributor is CHIRANTANI GAS AGENCY of 3, Bangur Avenue, Block-C, Kolkata-55. My Consumer no is BA-5573. I booked a Gas on 408964 on 6/8/12. I received a SMS that cash memo no 2846 generated against my refill booking 408964 & the Cylinder will be delivered shortly. Though till date, no cylinder has been delivered to my address. I had received a SMS that my Cylinder has been delivered to me against my cash memo 2846.I fear my cylinder was delivered to some other person at a higher price. This malpractice is going on in my locality for quite some time & perhaps delivery boy whose name is AKBOR ([protected]) is behind such malpractice.
I had already booked a complain on 18/8/12 & the complain no is 594667 but till date there is no response from your team.

Gas cylinder lickage problem

Complain 2
I am Indian gas consumer & my distributor is CHIRANTANI GAS AGENCY of 3, Bangur Avenue, Block-C, Kolkata-55. My Consumer no is BA-5573. I booked a Gas on 404692 on 27/7/12. I received the cylinder on 1/8/12, but on the same date there is gas lickage smell on this cylinder. I had tried to get in touch the delivery boy AKBOR ([protected]), he confirm me he must visit & check the cylinder if there is any lickage problem. We till date he didn’t come to check & verify the cylinder; still the cylinder is in packed condition.

Please help me to resolve the issues.

Madhab Chandra Saha
Consumer No – BA 5573
Mobile No - [protected]
I ASHISH LATHI CONSUMER NO 25020 ATTACHED WITH SUNDARAM GAS COMPANY HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVEING CYLINDER AT PROPER TIME ALWAYS .IHAD BOOKED CYLINDER ON 7-7-2011 THE COMPANY EMPLOYEE TOLD THAT THEY DELIVERED THE CYLINDER ON[protected] BUT I HAD NOT RECEIVED THE CYLINDER TILL DATE THIS THE THIRD CONTINUOUS TIME THE SAME ACTION HAS BEEN DONE .I& A LOT OF COUSTOMERS ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH YOUR SERVICE.
My indane gas customer number is 32312 in the name of smt. chanderwati address is 3404 gali maliyan, delhi gate, delhi-110002. my gas distributor name is jaspreet gas service address is ambedkar stadium,delhi gate,delhi-110002. many times i complaint to this agencies irregulties but no rule for this agency. let 1 another try against my current complaint, i booked gas through sms dated 26.10.2011 time 12:49:59 and number is[protected]but after long wait i received sms my cylinder delivered & cash memo no -8639 dated 17.10.2011 time is 11:39:42.but i have received no cylinder and not any call from any side(agency+customer care) after that i surprised when i will complaint to customer care for that they will send another gas booking number[protected] dated 19.10.2011 time 04:15:25..... when i have not received first one how can i received second one. where is my first cylinder gone?.......can u light on it my mobile number is [protected].

SIBIO
    Aug 26, 2012

CYLINDER NOT DELIVERED

Address: Kerala

I would like to bring to to your notice that we, the residents of Kakkanad,Cochin are facing great problem in getting gas cylinder at the correct time, from Maneesha Gas Agency Thripunithura, - Ph:[protected]. My name is Sibi and my consumer no: 34212.I had booked the gas on Jun 28th and cylinder not Delivered yet. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful....
    18 Comments
    yaju
    Aug 26, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi,I am dinesh Singh.and i have a connection of indane gas connection no- K-18944 from gr. noida.and last 3 to 4 months we are facing very difficuties in delivery of gas cylinder.we book the complain and delivery comes after near about 25 to 30 days.and after the delivery they book the next complain after 20 to 22 days.so its very diffucult to manage 45 to 50 days with only 1 cylinder....and last complain i have booked on 02/08/12 but till now we do'nt receive cylinder. and when i went to agency. they misbehave..and also says that you can disconnect your connection.this is the way of talking. I know that they are selling the cylinder in BLACK in worth Rs. 1000 per cylinder . can you please helpout on same.
    I will really appriciate if you will take some strict action against owner of agency.

Dinesh Singh

Sanjay20257
      Aug 26, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

The 'Image Filling Station' at Mayur Vihar Phase-1 overcharged me two times earlier by Rs 500, and today they tried charging me an extra amount of Rs 910. The modus operandi is:
      1. Instead of retaining the meter reading till the customer has seen and agreed with the amount, the petrol pump people will quickly bring it to 'zero' and claim that they had shown the reading (inflated!) to the customer. The first two instances I faced fall in this category.
      2. They now manipulate the meter reading! Today they changed the reading from Rs 1890/- to 2800/-. When we challenged, they quickly changed the stance that the reading of 2800/- was for some other car! How can the reading of some other car appear in the petrol pump machine where we were still standing.
      When I challenged and insisted to meet the owner, or to call the police, I was offered a 'bribe' not to pay for the petrol today! The name of the operator is Sachin and his Supervisor was Imraj or Imzan or a similar sounding name.
      There seems to be a systematic approach of overcharging at this station. Quite often we have felt (though not verified) that we pay few hundred extra in comparison to other stations!
      I sincerely hope someone checks their machines if these are manipulated to show higher readings, or have a mechanism to randomly show higher amount.
      Sanjay K Gupta
      I had the same horrifying experience with Image Filling station in mayur vihar. They overcharged me ! By the time I see the meter reading, it was made zero so I was not shown how many litres of petrol was filled. I immediately realized because my digital petrol reading in my car showed the fraud but they did not agree at Image filling station. I want to complaint against them to higher authorities.
      The complain can be made either to the owner of Image Filling station or to Indian Oil. I am quite confident these are the employees at Image Filling station who have got into these wrong practices and spoiling the image of the petrol pump. The owner may not even be aware of it! If one is able to get the contact no of the owner, I am willing to talk to him. The other option is to complain to Indain Oil. I tried getting their 'customer complaint' number but it was not available on their web!
      Let me know if you want to pursue, I can join you.
      Sanjay

I.d. Jain
        Aug 26, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I AM A RESIDENT OF 216-217,SWAYAM SEWA COOP.GRP.HOUSING SOPCIETY LTD. JHILMIL COLONY DELHI-110095 VIDE BOOKING NO. 8172 THROUGH INDIAN REFILL AUITOMATIC SEWA , TO DAY ON[protected] I HAVE RECEIVED A MESSAGE THAT YOUR CYLINDER HAS BEEN DELIVERED AGAINST YOUR REFILL BOOKING NO. 8172 WITH CASH MEMO NO. 10500 ,BUT IT IS VERY STRANGE TO NOTE THAT CYLINDER HAS NOT DELIVERED TO ME AND THE SAME WAS SOLD OUT IN THE BLACK MARKETING OPENLY AND THE BEHAVIOUR OF THIS DEALER M/S SUPEREME ENTERPRISES IS VERY ROUGH AND TOUGH .U ARE REQUESTED TO TAKE STRONG ACTION AGAINST THIS DEALER SO THAT PUBLIC OF THE AREA MAY NOT SUFFER IN FUTURE .
        THANLKS
        SINCERELYYOURS,
        ( I.D.JAIN )
        I AM A RESIDENT OF 216-217, SWAYAM SEWA COOP.GRP.HOUSING SOPCIETY LTD. JHILMIL COLONY DELHI-110095 VIDE BOOKING NO. 8172 THROUGH INDIAN REFILL AUITOMATIC SEWA, TO DAY ON[protected] I HAVE RECEIVED A MESSAGE THAT YOUR CYLINDER HAS BEEN DELIVERED AGAINST YOUR REFILL BOOKING NO. 8172 WITH CASH MEMO NO. 10500, BUT IT IS VERY STRANGE TO NOTE THAT CYLINDER HAS NOT DELIVERED TO ME AND THE SAME WAS SOLD OUT IN THE BLACK MARKETING OPENLY AND THE BEHAVIOUR OF THIS DEALER M/S SUPEREME ENTERPRISES IS VERY ROUGH AND TOUGH .U ARE REQUESTED TO TAKE STRONG ACTION AGAINST THIS DEALER SO THAT PUBLIC OF THE AREA MAY NOT SUFFER IN FUTURE .
        THANLKS
        SINCERELYYOURS,
        ( I.D.JAIN )

manishashar888
          Aug 25, 2012

I have to transfer 2 Dealers within last 3 years and every time, I approach dealer for transfer, they do transfer with compulsory buy of accessory items approx Rs.1400 such as Trolley, Lighter, etc which is of no use. Market cost is just 3-4 times of what they are selling. This type of policy should be stopped by Government Agencies.

Koshy Thomas
            from Sironj, Madhya Pradesh
            Aug 25, 2012

Address: Kerala

My sister Mrs Elizabeth Thomas had a Indane gas connection from Sandhya flames Aranmula at Pathanamthitta ( consumer number-7187 dt Dec 1996), after marriage her name was canceled from the ration card so the connection has to be changed to my name. The Sandhya fuels asked me to pay Rs 800 to transfer it to my name and i deposited Rs. 800.But i was asked to pay an extra amount of Rs. 1900 as deposit by the agency . I have already deposited an amount at the time of new connection in the year of 1996 .
            So please give an explanation for my problem .

Contact no:[protected]

kab69
              Aug 24, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I am a LPG consumer of Indiane gas since more than 15 years and our gas agency was in ACME GAS AGENCY MAKARPURA AREA which is near to my area( within appx.3 km).

On 1st August 2012 when I tried booking for refilling , ACME booking person informed me that your gas service/agency transferred to Radhika – Navapura which is in city (far away from my residence area). Then I booked with Radhika on 07th Aug.12 after several attempt of telephone. Even after 17 days / till date I have not received my refilled cylinder and every day I am contacting them and they used to say “to-day you will get”. The next booking after 21 days of refilled cylinder delivery..!!!! is it tolerable ? This type of inordinate delay how can bear.

MY question is that why and how the gas Authority (Indaine)can transfer their consumers gas connection/ service agent without any information to their consumer and or any request from the consumer. Gas agency should see the suitability and service availability to their valued customer instead of making harassment by way of transfer of gas agency to here and there. They are misusing their power without giving weightage to their valuable customer. If any customer request for transfer as per their suitability, they will not do and they will raise many problems.

Our family members were having Radhika agency service in the past and we were not satisfied with their service and forced to take transfer from them to other agency. Now the same experience is there. After 17 days of booking and still not received refilled gas cylinder….

SO MY REQUEST IS THAT
              (1) PL. CHANGE MY GAS AGENCY FROM RADHIKA TO OTHER ONE NEAR TO OUR RESIDENCE (makarpura,manjalpur area) TO ENABLE TO GET BETTER SERVICE AND DELIVERY.
              (2) TAKE ACTION AGAINST INDIANE GAS (concerned authorities )FOR MISUSING THEIR POWER TO HARASS THEIR VALUED CUSTOMERS BY WAY OF TRANSFER THEIR DOCKET /GAS AGENCY TO ANY WHERE WITHOUT TAKING CONSIDERATION OF THEIR VALUED CUSTOMERS SUITABILITY AND SERVICE AVAILAILITY.

MY INDIANE GAS CONSUMER NO.31925 (RADHIKA)
              Adress : Marudhidham, GIDC-Vadsar Road, Baroda

d madhu sudan
                Aug 22, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

we are the customer of M/S BR GAS Agency since more than 5 years.
                We have faced the problem that while taking delivery of the cylinder my mom noticed that gas leakage smell was coming and refused to take that cylinder, but that delivery boy tried to convince my mom to collect the cylinder if not he wont change are bring the cylinder at our door steps.
                Also delivery boys are not ready to weight the cylinder. Why we don't know.
                customer no 38772
                booking no 462836
                cash memo no 3473
                cancelled
                the same day the argument with the delivery boy.
                re-booked no 470456
                and also we are suspecting that delivery boy are done any cheating like removing gas from cylinders before delivery.
                kindly do needful to the customers like my mom who are staying alone at home..
                Thank you & regards
                madhusudhan

gaukaran16
                  Aug 22, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

indane gas consumer no. p 35778 pradeep enterprises .They not attend phone yet ringing well so have to go to book refill then colect cylider from depo.please booked it and deliverd at home.

pradeep Enterprises — Not Picking the phone

In Bhopal there is this gas agency Pradeep Enterprises, authorised dealer for Indane Gas.

Most of the time they keep their phone aside and so customers will get either phone busy or dead message.I m Trying to book my gas cylinder from last 15 day & i m geting busy tone continua-sly, I called from mobile while standing there and it gave message saying number is busy but there was no one on phone.

Do somebody really care about these complaints? or it's just another dustbeen for complaints agains any Govt organization?

ashish kanpur
                    from Sirsa, Haryana
                    Aug 21, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

i am customer no 11023 in modern gas agency vineeta devi i got last few months gas by your wander is not weighted as per details on cylinder even we say various time to agency but they not give any satisfactory action even they not change there delivery man sher shingh again
                    after this complain they even not receiving phones for booking so kindly give attention on this complain and provide us better service . today also i
                    open cylinder ceal but it is blank.
                    your customer
                    Vineeta devi

getsiva
                      Aug 21, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

SPARE CYCLINDER WHICH HAS BOOKING NO:9660 DATED :25/4/2012 WHICH WAS DELIVERED DATED:03/05/2012 , ALTHOUGH IT WAS A SEALED CYCLINDER IT WAS USED ONE I.E ITS EMPTY & FINISHED IN A WEEK. WE BELIEVE THE COMPANY /BRAND , WANTED TO KNOW WHAT ACTION YOU WOULD TAKE ON THE DEALER/DELIVERY MEN TO AVOID THESE SITUATIONS.IN WHAT WAY CAN I GET BACK MY FULL CYCLINDER. BELOW IS THE GAS AGENCY WHICH SUPPLIED .

SRI SAILA GAS SERVICE,MIYAPUR,RR DIST.

LET ME KNOW WHO IS THE RIGHT PERSON/DEPT TO GET JUSTICE.

vidhyakeerthi
                        Aug 21, 2012

Consumer No. 31100 of Sai Chitra Agency, MGR NAgar, KK Nagar had delivered gas cylinder last month ( July 2012). When i had connected the same this month to my surprise the cylinder is weighing like its empty.It came only for 3 days.The new cylinder when booked will come only after 20 days time. Meanwhile the concerned are not bothered about the faulty or speedy delivery of the next cylinder. I hear very rude & lazy answers from the concerned regarding the same

tarun.garg
                          Aug 20, 2012

I have been at IOC petrol pump opposite to anand vihar New Delhi on Friday 17th August 2012 at about 10:10 pm. I just requested the staff to to do fuel tank with full, i was continously watching the meter and everything was ok, but the staff man just distratcted my mind saying that my tyre has a nail in it, I just bend a little to see, he just did some signals to another staff standing near the machine from where petrol was being filled into my car, as i went back in about 10 seconds, he said your car is full and you need to pay 1815 Rs, I asked him to do complete 1900 Rs, he said it is not possible as the car has do a autocut, while I was very near to my car, but could not listen to any sound of autocut, and I requested him again to fill upto round figures as i dont have the change, also I wanted to check if he has done something. But despite all this he just forced me to pay the amount and leave, I asked for the bill but he refused that their bill copy if finished. Even I could see that all the staff about 8 persons are accumulated at same place and asking me why I am not moving my vehicle. It was a tragic experience for me, however when I started my car, I could see my fuel indicator was not at the full status , it could be full aith the amount I paid, as normally my fuel tank is full in 24 Rs and my car was having good petrol of about 700 in my car already.

I would like to request to check with dealers despite of so much hike why these things are happening. In fact I feel pity for those who just keep sittiing inside car and order for fuel filling. I was taking petrol from the station since 5 years, and now I can understand that how much he had done similary in past as well.

Please investigate.

Thanks!
                          Please read 24 Rs as 2400 Rs, sorry for the typo
                          i would suggest putting up the complaint on the IOC site as well,

vijay swaminathan
                            Aug 20, 2012

warning: *** Indian Oil Petrol Pump @ LB road , Indiranagar, Adyar ***

Indian oil outlet on Lattice bridgeroad, Adyar

Merchant ID : [protected]
                            Name of retail outlet : Venkateswara High Way Fuels
                            IndianOil Dealer
                            Address :
                            60, Lattice Bridge Road ,Indira Nagar,
                            Chennai ,Tamil Nadu
                            phone :[protected]

The Indian Oil outlet on LB-Road , Adyar is a busy petrol station in the neighborhood.
                            The employees of this outlet perennially pilfer petrol , pockets and peace of their customers .
                            i have been cheated by them a few times and mostly avoid going to their place to refuel except in emergencies.
                            many of my friends and neighbors have also been deceived by their gimmicks.
                            they never reset the meter for every new filler, and the readings of the previous filler is being
                            added to the next filler and they earn easy money this way and the customer gets less fuel for what he pays.
                            they also distract the customer in teams or two, when the fuel is being loaded ,one would in the
                            garb of offering advice for the vehicle, pass some randomly absurd comment on the vehicle in tanglish
                            and the other one would have set the meter to an amount much lesser than the demanded one
                            and show he has already filled the tank ,hence forcing the customer to again fill for the remaining money
                            which is the only fuel that enters the fuel tank. i have caught them red handed many times and they pretend
                            like they have heard me wrong and apologize .And the management whom i had alerted of this issue have never
                            taken any corrective measures . i believe they also would be in hand and glove in this robbery.

these practices have been observed by me as early as 2008 and it is still prevalent and i am sure it is
                            going even after being reported on several online consumer complaints forums .there are also other complaints of
                            adulterated fuels being given in the same fuel station . i urge the concerned authorities to take the corrective measures.
                            I have been cheated here 3 times so far in the last couple of months. They take 200 rupees and fill petrol only for 100 rupees. this is the only bunk on the way between work and home and it is such a piss to be cheated time and again. i swear i will hence forth go out of my way to another petrol bunk rather than be deceived repeatedly.
                            I am not sure that these people going to change the attitude unless any severe action taken as corrective measure.
                            Not only is this petrol bunk notorious for cheating people by filling petrol for less than the paid amount(happened twice to us and also our neighbours), they also have vulgar, ill-mannered coolies on the staff - one lowlife bunk attender at this place had the audacity to open the passenger door of my car and thrust the bill at me, this, when my driver was standing outside, I had given the money to my driver to get the petrol filled. I did not complain as I was in a hurry to reach the office, but since then I took to locking the doors of my car securely. Worst place ever.

ravimittal1984
                              Aug 19, 2012

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

mein ravikumar gupta shalimar gas agencies ,block bf shalimar bagh seCUSTOMER VERIFICATION SHEET FOR SUBSIDIESD DOMESTIC LPG ka form lene gya vha gas agencie walo ne mujhse is form ke 10/-rs. mange to meine unh se ye kha ki ye form to freeof cost hai vo nhi mane or mer se 10/-rs. le liye ,fir meine indian oil corporation custmour service cell pr call ki or menie unhe btaya ki aap ki shalimar gas aggencie CUSTOMER VIRIFICATION SHEET KE 10/-RS. charge kar rhi hai to custmoer caer ne mujhe kha ki hmari company ki traf se iska koi charg nhi hai or unhone mjhe COMPLAINT NO.577745 DIYA OR KHA KI IS BAARE ME HMARI COMPANY SE AAPKO 48 hrs. ke andar aap ko bta diya jayega ki shlimar gas aggencie ne aap se ye chrges kyo liye hai, pr mujhe 10 se 12 din ho gye company se koi reply nhi aya .PLEAS SIR IS BAARE MEIN MERI AAP KOI HELP KRE .my indane gas customer no. is s 5130
                              REGAURD,
                              RAVI KUMAR GUPTA

Read comments

Suneet Rimjhim
                                Aug 19, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am the one of your customer and my consumer No. C 90335 pertains to Captain Gas Service, Sector-12, Pratap Vihar, Ghaziabad. Sir, this is my complaints against the above agencies. I am facing the problem regarding non-delivery of domestic gas cylinder in time, their service is very poor, non-co-operation and arrogant behavior with the customers. Whenever the customers approach the agencies they never reply in polite manner. So, I request you to take the necessary step. Please take immediate action against the agencies and punished the agencies WITH REGARDS YOURS CUSTOMER Suneet Kumar Consumer No. C 90335.
                                I booked my Gas on 30.07.12 & booking no is[protected] at home delivery. But as per alert the message on mobile, shown his delivery date on 18.08.2012 without delivering the cylinder. No body of my home had signed the counter foil of Gas Delivery slip. I talked over phone several times by then and as per promise they have not delivered the gas till to date and deferring their dates frequently for supplying.
                                Kindly sort out this problem and deliver the gas immediately.

SUNEET KUMAR
                                Consumer No. C 90335
                                Issue regarding telephony booking and deliver of gas
                                Myself is Gopal Sharma, and my father Shri P.K. Sharma got a customer no R23232 pertains to Renu gas enterprises, behind shiv mandir, Bazariya district Sawai Madhopur, Rajsthan.Firstly I have booked gas on 24th july 2012 by mobile but no booking no is given to me.And on recall on 7 aug 2012 they replied that their is not such a booking on 24 july, again i booked the gas on same day(7 aug) having booking no. 2174 .Since 7 aug, i called them 15-20 times but not succeed.They have taken my cell no 2 times during the period and as per promises the gas is not delivered till to date and always expands the delivery date.Please sort out this issue as soon as possible.Thanks ...
                                Your's Kindly
                                Gopal Sharma
                                Cust. No. R23232
                                Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan 322001.

kumarpawan
                                  Aug 19, 2012

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

sir. my self b tech student in ajmer in bhagwant university ajmer and i am living in a privet room since 2 year. i want take a new conection of indian gas but the agency could not help to give me gas conection. iand my home town is mughalsarai chandauli up. i have oll document for geting conection. which as fallows
                                  1 voter id
                                  2 driv licence
                                  3 ajmer bank account details
                                  4 pan card
                                  5 aadhar card
                                  6 up rashan card
                                  7collage bona fide certificate
                                  8 land lord kiraya nama ( cort afid devid)
                                  so i want to know that am i athorise to get connection or not also i am indian . please help me for get a new connection. thanks
                                  above
                                  nothing

sunil kumar swain
                                    Aug 18, 2012

Address: Jajpur, Odisha

my name is anil kumar swain a xtra rewards card holder of your company from above 18 months. till the date i have no information about my points. I always fill fuel at moharana filling station ,soleie, danagadi,jajpur .so i want to get the information about my rewards point and then i can take my rewards as for the company rules.so as soon as possible please send me the information by letter to my address or email to the address [protected]@gmail.com.mo no-[protected]

deepasuresh
                                      from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                                      Aug 17, 2012

collecting more than bill amount

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

sir the gas lenders are collecting Rs.30 more than the billed amount as service charge . I think we are subjected to pay the billed amount and we can give tips if we are willing .The billed amount is 389.96 and i am paying 420/. do i have the right to oppose this .Are they paid for distributing the cylinders or we are supposed to pay the delivery charge .I just want to know my right....