Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 482

bhand57
Jan 15, 2012

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I am a LPG Indane Gas customer with DANKUNI Gas DISTRIBUTER agency, DANKUNI, KOLKATA and my consumer number is 004184. I have booked for a refile on 13th DECEMBER 2011 TO GO TO THE OFFICE. BUT AFTER ONE MONTH EXCEEDED I COULDNOT GET IT.SEVERAL TIME I WAS COMPLAINED AFTER THAT BUT STILL NOW TODAY DATED 15/01/2012 NO RESPOND & WHEN I DIAL THE NO.[protected]WHICH ARE GIVEN IN YOUR PORTAL) JUST GIVE A BIP SOUND IN EVERY TIME.

shivaakumarb
    from Guruvayur, Kerala
    Jan 12, 2012

Respected sir/madam,

I am Shiva Kumar.B residing in Manjunathnagar, Bangalore -560010. My complaint is as follows:

My Indane gas connection no. Y38284 through Benaka Agency has been stopped, in spite of me submiting all necessary documents in duplicate like RR no (Power bill), Identity Proof long back. I have been informed to submit the records once again, and when we went to submit they are making us to run around many times for want of other details like Gas booking details (done 7 / 8 years back) and they are not responding rightly.

I tried to contact the Field Officer mobile no.[protected] given by Benaka Agency, which is not working.

Again I tried to contact the Bangalore office of Indian oil corporation with the contact number given in the website, and it is found not working.

I contacted toll free number :[protected] five times, some times they disconnect directly before hearing us, when available, their response is worst and they ask us to contact the agency once again.

Please get us some justice, as we being a good citizen have been deprived of basic amenities like this gas connection.

Hope to get a response at the earliest.

SHIVA KUMAR.B
    [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Madhu Gas Agencies — Telephone not picking up

MY Consumer Number is RH 20194 with Madhu Agency . I have been trying for booking the gas since last two weeks. the number 22611514 and 22618691 is continuosly busy, it feels that the handset must hv removed to avoid booking.

Situation very pathetic.

look into the matter very seriously.

looking forward for remedial action.

V S Baid

Indane Gas Cylinder Supply — VERY BAD SERVICE & BEHAVIOUR

I have a serious complaint against our Indane Gas Supplier M/S Madhu Gas Agency, Vardhman Plaza, Mayur Vihar Phase III, Delhi -110096, which are as follows:
    1. Not picking up Telephone call for Gas Booking Since October, 2007 any time throughout days.
    2. When we go personally to their office for booking they are very rude in talking and behaviour.
    3. When we tell that we will complaint they tells us you do what ever you want to do.
    4. They are very adamant and ill treat us.
    I am a retired IITDelhi Professor and suffering from old age and diseases.
    I sincerely request for strict and correct action against M/S Madhu Gas Agency, so in future they should not harass poor and innocent people of this undeveloped locality.
    Hoping for early decisive and firm action,
    DR. R. K. SAXENA (Retired IITD Teacher)

Indane Gas — non cooperation

today i went to indane gas agency office d- block rajajipuram, luckow, for a new connection. the clerk there did show me some govt. clerk type attitude. also did not satisfied my query and spoke to me rudely .

Indane Gas — SUPPLY AND SERVICE VERY POOR

INDEN GAS SERVICE IS VERY POOR HERE. FOR GAS BOOKING AND EMERGENCY SERVICES IT IS VERY HARD TO GET ANY RESPONSE FROM THE DISTRIBUTOR'S TELEPHONE. MOST OF THE TIME PHONE (NUMBERS GIVEN BY THE COMPANY IN ITS WEB SITE) ARE OUT OF ORDER OR NOT RESPONDING. FOR ANY COMPLAINT OF LEAKAGE AND TECHNICAL PROBLEM THE DISTRIBUTOR IS NOT PROVIDING ANY TECHNICALLY SOUND PERSON, IT IS REALLY VERY DANGEROUS.

FOR BETTERMENT OF CONSUMERS AND THE COMPANY, THE COMPANY SHOULD TAKE NECESSARY STEPS.

THANKING YOU.
    vikram gas agency at bokaro steel city never receive online phone. It is very difficult to contact him by phone call. we are totally fed up.
    I've booked a refill cylinder on 2/03/2012, through IV R and received a message dt. 28/03/12 saying your refill booking no. 401957, cash memo 18705 generated, cylinder shall be delivered shortly but no cylinder was delivered till 2/04/2012. so why delivered late in your generated message please query solved my e mail address.

Consumer number - 36056
    Agency: Devaganga Associates

B. Venkata Rao
      Jan 11, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

My Customer No.is 3201 at Arjuna Indane Agency, Kolathur, Chennai. Previously when there were abnormal delays restricting supply being made only after completion of 21 days from the date of previous supply, when questioned, the Public Information officer of I.O.C. Ltd informed in writing that no such instructions were issued. But in response to a notice issued by the Commissioner of Civil Supplies and Consumer protection Dept., M/s. Arjuna Indane Agency has informed in writing that such restriction of 21 days is being made only on the instructions of I.O.C. officials. When the deviation was pointed out to the Chief Area Manager, Indane Area Office at Chennai 18, instructions were issued to the Distributor to avoid delay. From that time Distributor used to deliver me cylinders without delay. On 2.1.2012 I have booked for a cylider, booking number 317014 is assigned to my booking through message. On 3/1/2012 when I approached the Distributor office for supply of cylinder, I was informed by the Distribution office that one Field officer who has newly joined has objected for early supply in my case and instructed the Distributor to supply me cylinder only after completion of 35 days of supply i.e., after completion of 21 days of previous supply plus 14 days from the date of booking according to seniority number. The Distributor office has made it clear that even though sufficient stock of cylinders is available, cylinder can not be delivered to me early , but can be delivered to me only after completion of 35 days according to booking seniority and as on 3.1.2012 already customers on waiting list is 7060 and can be delivered tto me only after completing the waiting list and insisted me to approach the Field officer for issuing orders in case I require cylinder early. Even though I have contacted the Field officer over phone and informed him about my joint family consisting of 10 members and about the previous correspondence with the IOC, the Field officer has confirmed that delayed supply only can be made as in the case of others . As per Gas control order, (Act) supply of cylinder should not be rejected on the date of booking. Indane Area Officials are adopting Unfair Trade Practices for the purpose of making money which was also pointed out in my previous letters sent to the Chief Area Manager of Indane office at Chennai 18. Instructions required to be issued to the Chief Area Manager, Indane Area Office, at Teynampet, Chennai 18 to issued instructions to all Distributors to avoid delayed supply and to avoid adopting o[censored]nfair Trade Practices.

B. VENKATA RAO, Door No.38, Sarathy Nagar 2nd St. Extension, Puthagaram, Chennai 600099
      Cell: [protected], Res.[protected]

Indane Gas — Booked Gas Not Received Yet

I have booked Gas Cylinder 20 days before, but still i haven't received gas cylinder, our Gas Agency is Mahamaya Gas Agency - iNDORE - 452001, MP, whose Telephone No:[protected] is always engage (When we went to agency we found the telephone cradle was kept down on table), the other 2 telephone Nos (4004321 / 2559722) were out of date (wrong, which they gave us) & when we told to transfer our customer ID No (16116) the owner of Agency replied (always) that he haven't bring the TRANSFER BOOK (IT IS KEPT AT HOME) they told it was alloted to another person, your customer ID No is (16116-A), which we don't understand why they alloted on Extention No...A.B.C.etc. I found our Customer ID No was alloted to some other person & when we book our Gas (Just like recently) the Gas Cylinder is delivered to another person (16116), as it happens every time. Can anybody Help Me Out to transfer my Connection to other agency.
      i have booked new connection 1 month back but still i am waiting for new connection
      when i call on [protected] they are telling it will take time

i dont understand how much will it take?

some time nobody lifting phone why i dont
      The fact in the complaint is 100% true

Gunjan Maheshwari
        from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
        Jan 11, 2012

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh

I (Mr. Lokendra kumar Maheshwari) have a LPG connection from Indian Oil Corporation limited.
        My Connection no. is 17722
        Connection Details:
        Consumer Name: Mr. Lokendra kumar Maheshwari
        Jai gas Agency, Palaa Baazar, Farrukhabad (U.P.)
        I have booked the gas on 02.12.11 but till now (11.01.12) I have not recieved the gas.
        Kindly consider my case and do the needful action. I am waiting for your positive response.

With Regards,
        Mr. Lokendra Kumar Maheshwari
        Farrukhabad

suntoshtrivedi
          Jan 11, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

i had booked cylinder on your distributer m/s muzaffarnagar gas agency on dated 18/12/2011 by my connection no.8457 but till date i have not recieved delivery of cylinder at my place . please do the required action regarding this matter .
          You can contect me by my email id [protected]@rediffmail.com.
          I had booked cylinder on your distributer M/s Commander Gas Service, Rajajipuram, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh dated 22/02/2012 by my connection no.9585, but till date i have not recieved delivery of cylinder at my place . My booking reference number is 261827. I have already complained dated 05.03.2012 & 10.03.2012 through website & your Toll free number. Please do the required action regarding this matter. I have only single cylinder and since 7 days the same is empty. After 5 P.M. your distributor is closed their office, hence i cann't meet the Propritor.

Somnath Chakraborty
          email: [protected]@yahoo.com

bhaskarkv
            Jan 11, 2012

Address: Raichur, Karnataka

In the month of 8th Sept.,11 i went book the gas for domestic purpose. But the Gas agency personnel
            informed that my consumer ID & connection is locked. Twice I have submitted my xerox documents
            requesting to re-open it. but until till date it is not commenced. I am facing a lot of problem. I request
            your good self to kindly re-open it.
            My conusmer ID : 3859 ; Name : K.VIJAYA BHASKAR
            Address : T-VI - 94; RTPS Colony ; Shaktinagar ; Raichur district -
            Raichur - 584 170

dineshbhitkar
              from Jamnagar, Gujarat
              Jan 10, 2012

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra

R Sir,
              Consumer no. 12111 Name - Narhari Balkrushnaji Bhitkar, Govt. Polytechnic, Bramhapuri, di. Chandrapur

Name of Supplier - Morey Gas Agency, Bramhapuri

Cylinder was booked one month before but yet not supplied. This is on second time that Gas supplier says that cylinder was brought at your home but your home was locked. We are govt. servant. We live in quarter and since 42 days we are not out of station.

10/1/2012

sudhinneeta1
                Jan 9, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I BOOKED A REFILL CYLINDER ON 29/12/2011 FOR OUR CONSUMER NUMBER 01982 AND RECEIVED THE REFERENCE NUMBER 311044. FURTHER, ON 07/01/2012, I RECEIVED ANOTHER SMS THAT AGAINST THE ABOVE REFERENCE NUMBER, A CASH MEMO NO.1210 HAS BEEN GENERATED & I WILL RECEIVE THE CYLINDER SHORTLY.
                ON 09/01/2012, I RECEIVED ANOTHER SMS SAYING THAT ADAINST MY REFILL BOOKING NO;311044, WITH CASH MEMO 1210, THE CYLINDER HAS HAS BEEN DELIVERED WHEREAS WE DID NOT RECEIVE ANY GAS CYLINDER.. KINDLY SEE WHAT IS GOING ON

d k singh 1983
                  Jan 9, 2012

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand

This is for kind information that i d k singh residing at meena bazar, madhupur.i had listen that indane gas service is the best domestic gas delivery service.but thesedays i cannot belive that a major corruption occured in KAILASH GAS SERVICE, MADHUPUR(JHARKHAD).my consumer number is k-5497, i have booked my domestic gas no on 09dec 2011 but still not get deliverd that very gas cylinder on 09 jan 2012.last delivery has done on 02 nov 2011.
                  This is not happening only with me ,many a consumers are still silent and not taking any action against the Kailash gas service.The following reasons are, for which we are unable to get indane gas in madhupur location.
                  1.there are many shops (refilling gas shop) where gases available everytime at high cost(Black). with cope of Kailash gas service.This agency doesnot give delivery of gases to the consumers.But easily ready to get delivered to these refilling shops.
                  2.There are more restaurants, hotels in madhupur,to whom easily delivered by Kailash gas service,madhupur.this gas agency never hesitate that first delivered to the local consumers then hotels and restaurants.
                  3.There are many a new connections,they are also suffering from crisis of gases because they havent any consumer card to get gas on time.
                  4.its major problems in madhupur , and we the people of madhupur are facing the critical problem,
                  eventually, i d k singh is lodging a complain against Kailash gas agency, madhupur.kindly take it seriously, and try to remove this major problem as earlier as possible, if possible, then cancelled its license and transferred to anothe one who may deliverd gas easily and pleased us.

YOURS FAITHFULLY
                  D K SINGH
                  CONSUMER NO---k-5497

my address:-
                  D K SINGH
                  C/O ASHOK KR SINGH
                  CHHAPRA HOUSE,MEENA BAZAR
                  MADHUPUR, DEOGHAR
                  JHARKHAND-815353
                  AND CONSUMER NO- k-5497
                  MOB NO- [protected]

jhuma868
                    Jan 9, 2012

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand

My name is TRILOK KAPOOR.I am consumer of kailash gas agency Madhupur and my consumer no 7382.my complaints is that blackmarketting of gas cylinder by kailash gas agency Madhupur.therefor i have to face lots of probelem.last month on 24NOV 2011.I had booked a cylinder with kailash gas agency madhupur.but till date it is not delivered,they are telling it will come today and tommorow but nothing happaing.please sir take action for it.

S.Mehrotra
                      from Sikar, Rajasthan
                      Jan 9, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

R/Sir,
                      I have gas connection with M/S Sri Bhagwat Indian Gas Seva,25-26 Naharia Bazar near J.K. Temple,Lajpat Nagar Kanpur bearing customer number 10485.Since last two years agency books next requirement after 21 days from the date of delivery.After 21 days when I rang them neither they received phone nor given any answer about delivery of gas whenever he attended the phone.Last time on[protected] I booked by sending sms on mobile number [protected] of Sri Gaurav,who is either proprietor of the firm or near relative of the proprietor.On 29th Dec. he replied to take delivery of the gas from his shop.Till date he has not delivered the gas.
                      Please take necessary action against him.Please acknowledge me on my email address [protected]@gmail.com

Indian Oil Gas Cylinder connection — refilling of gas cylinder

i, Milap Dogra, R/o 49, Guru Avenue, Opp. St. Soldier College, Basti Danishmanda, Jalandhar am a customer of Indian Oil Gas connection holder.

My complaint is against M/s Daman Gas Agency, Basti Guzan, Jalandhar who does not supply gas in time. I have booked my gas on 2/5/2009 but till date i.e dtd.12/5/2009, failed us to supply gas cylender. This is repeated from last 5 to 6 months. My customer no. is DGS -14201.

Please look into the matter and take neccessary action against the said agency.

thanking you.

MILAP DOGRA
                      R/Sir,
                      I have gas connection with M/S SUMITA GAS AGENCY, The Mall Kanpur bearing customer number 24195.Since last twelve years agency books next requirement after 21 days from the date of delivery.After 21 days when I rang them neither they received phone nor given any answer about delivery of gas whenever he attended the phone.and I am approching who is either proprietor of the firm or near relative of the proprietor.On 19 th March 2012. he replied to take delivery of the gas from his Home .Till date he has not delivered the gas.
                      Please take necessary action against him.Please acknowledge me on my email address [protected]@yahoo.in
                      Read comments Home & Garden

Sanjay Jeena
                        Jan 9, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Complaint regarding Misbehave & Underweighted Cylinder

This is to put your kind notice that I Virender Singh Jeena S/o Sh. Diwan Singh Jeena consumer No – 22334 of Block No- J1st, House No-312, Street No-18, Ratia Marg, Sangam Vihar, New Delhi-110062,
                        Contact no’s : – [protected], [protected]
                        Actually, I have booked cylinder on previous days. The delivery man (Ram Niwas) came for delivery, we found that cylinder was under weight he was trying to convince that 400gms to 500gms is always less with the Indane Gas cylinder, But actually the cylinder is around 1Kg to 2Kg short. My wife is available at that time for receiving the delivery, When she seems that cylinder is under weight around 1Kg to 2Kg she told to delivery man that he has to bring new full weight cylinder, But the delivery man (Ram Niwas ) using abusive language to my wife.
                        In the mean time he had already received the payment from my wife after lot of discussion he took our cylinder from our premises and ran away. I also tried to speak to our distributor but they are not taking any action regarding this, I have complaint so many times but the distributor has not takes any action regarding our complaints, It seems to be very line ant and biast on this issue. Kindly solve this problem on the urgent basis & take an immediate action against regarding this distributor & specially that delivery man (Ram Niwas) other wise I would be forced to lodge a complaint in consumer court against this distributor.

With Warm Regards
                        Virender Singh Jeena
                        Mob# [protected]

raja r
                          Jan 8, 2012

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu

I am Indane Gas cylinder customer, my dealer is Annamalai Gas Agencies, Kallakurichi, Villupuram District - 606 202, TamilNadu.
                          In our Town each and every delivery of gas cylinder their asking the proof of the ration card and some coupon. I want to know the procedure of getting coupon. At the time of getting connection we produced all the original documents. Now our Ration Card has been sent to Villupuram Collectorate for renewal, because of this we are not able to submit it. If we say this reason they are not listening . They are not supplying gas cylinder. Kindly reply to us what is the legal formalities has to be taken.
                          Address:
                          R. Raja,
                          18/1 raja nagar,
                          Kallakurichi,
                          Vpm (dt)

Hir Parikh
                            Jan 8, 2012

I Mukesh Parikh President of All India Consumer Protection & Action Committee received the complaint against IOC (Indian Oil Corporation) & their dealer Agni Gas agency. The Complainant consumer Mr. Rameshbhai K (Customer No- 1372913, (Agni Gas Agency A'bad )) has given the complaint against IOC with relevant & necessary document against the Gas Leakage in Cylinder.
                            The Complainant consumer has complained on 8-9-2011 for the Gas Leakage in LPG bottle to the office of Agni Gas Agency but the staff of Agni Gas Agency had replied very rudely that still Blast had not been occurred???? Then they told that know one can take any action or steps against them. This type of leakage can harm innocent consumer housewives and also to their family members very dangerously. If this type of accident occurs due to Gas Leakage that can affect their lives & assets very seriously. This is one type of criminal negligence.In reality the Oil Companies which are under taken of Government of India their filling bottling plants are defective in majority. In the market the consumer never gets the fixed weight of 14.2 KGs of bottle but mostly they get underweight near 2-3 KGs.Under weight, heavy Black marketing, & Gas leakage are burning & universal issue in corers of Indian consumers.Our consumer had also compulsorily Purchased- taken LPG bottle in Black market rate RS 700 against fixed price RS 413.No proper checking or any action by authority in this type of matter.The CPAC will file an FIR and a suit under Consumer Protection Act and also PIL in Honorable High court or Honorable Supreme Court. (Mukesh Parikh, National President, CPAC)

Indian Oil — lpg gas leakeage in cylinder

Please check for gas leakeage in cylinder as no one answers on the complaint no. given[protected].

our address :A1/641, Sector-6, Rohini, Delhi-85
                            Mobile : [protected]

My Gas connection no. is 27503, Mayur Vihar Phase-III,
                            Agency Name: Madhu Gas Agency, Mayur Vihar Phase-III, Tel: 22618691

I booked my cylender on 22.01.2009, (my booking was taken by one lady) I am waiting for last eight days, today (30.1.2009) i called again, Mr. Rambir pick up the phone, and he tell me, your booking is not enter our computer. you wait for another 10 days. what is this? I need today. what can i do.

smitha saji

ioc domestic gas — new cylinder defective. leaks

complaint- new cylinder defective, leaks gas.
                            distributors- Shah distributors (10C A.T.M Road, Kolkata 700020, Code no[protected]
                            Consumer name- Nandlal Sanghvi (46 A chakraberia Rd, Flat 1C, Kolkata 700020)
                            Ph #[protected]

raj_snny
                              Jan 7, 2012

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

I am complaining from last three months, but i have in my mind that the complaints of the consumer that are being posted on this site are just a waist of time and no action is taken of this complaints, I have posted a complaint of late delivary of the gas cylinder in our area but still i dont think so that there is any change in the system and the problem is still not solved.
                              in our area the union have posted a notice on notice board and also some of the details of the dealer, who is performing the different activities than to concetreat on the demand of the consumer for gas cylinders, i have captured a picture of that notice board and i am attaching it over here with this complaint, think that i would be helpful to you to know abt the nusens of the dealer in our area.....

cooking gas — Late delivery of Gas Cylinder

I, Arvind Kumar Rai R/O C-5 Manglapuri, Palam Colony.New Delhi-45 I have one Gas conection No. 42560 under Gauri Enterprises GAS Agency Palam Village, Delhi-110045 ot getting the Gas cylender supply from this agency properly. We have booked the cylinder afetr one month and i am not gating the refill Cylinder with in 7 day's when they are commit to we have deliver the cylinder with in 5 day, s
                              and one more problem they mad the delivery by bycyle and delivery mane shuld not deliver with proper weight GASS waight is Less than given Weight

You can checked we have booked the the cylinder on 18.12.08 with reference No. 981 but till date gass not deliver

Sir, We have one Cylender connection. You can imegine, how we can manage the Gas to cook our food. Many time I have to manage the Gas from illegal sources. As per our knowlage that there no crisis of Gas. Inspite of that we are not geting the Re-Fill the Cylender timly.

So, We have humble request to you. Pls look into that matter seriously.

Thanks / Best Regards

Arvind Kumar Rai
                              C-5 Manlapuri
                              Plama colony
                              New Delhi-45
                              MOBILE : [protected]
                              NAME_RAVAL VASHUDEV SHANKARLAL
                              ADD _KALAKA ROAD, NEAR GARDEN, SALVIVADA, PATAN (NORTH GUJARAT)
                              CONSUMER NO_ A-06729
                              BOOKING DATE_20/01/2012
                              LIVE DATE_30/01/2012
                              COMPLE___________________________________
                              Dear SIr
                              Pleas my complane in answer to jast time.IN after month 20 day booking in gas siylindetr parchase to home.in live monyh to 10 day to parchase .pleas contact no patan branch gas siylinder_
                              Agency_ Indian khoosbu
                              _
                              INDANE GAS AGENCY IN MITHAPUR GUJARAT DELIVERS OLD & OUTDATED CYLINDERS WHICH ARE VERY RISKY.SO MANY INCIDENTS ALSO HAPPENED. BUT YET NOT ANY SOLUTION. IT ALSO PROVIDES UNSERVICEABLE REGULATORS WHICH CAN NOT BE USED AT ALL.

raj_ran1000
                                Jan 5, 2012

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

i have taken an indane gas cylinder from Mahadev Gas Agency, Jamnagar. Customer Number No.- 170440. I have requested for second cylinder in the month of March, 2011. Dealing hand at Mahadev Gas Ageny, noted down the request in his diary and informed me to enquire about the issue after one month. Later on i went to him four times and every times he gives me a next date.

In the month of Dec-2011, the matter was discussed with the owner of Agency. But he was not ready to talk with me on any issue.

I have only one single cylinder connection more over the delivery takes 6-7days after booking of refiling. Which causes a lot of problems/ difficulty.

Therefore, it is requested to direct the agency owner to provide me the second connection / second cylinder at the earliest please.

Rajesh Ranjan Prasad,
                                Customer Id: 170440
                                Mobile: [protected]
                                Address: House No. 111, Panchvati Gaushala, Jamnagar (Gujarat)

A. Sreeramulu
                                  Jan 5, 2012

My old consumer No.39851 with Triloks Gas Service, Adayar, Chennai-22, On my promotion I have transferred from Chennai to Mumbai. To transfer my gas connection I have deposited my 2 empty cylinders and regulator and subscription voucher No.2899503 on 19.5.2011. Because of the dealers strike, the manager promised me he will send transfer voucher by courier after a week. In the mean time Indian oil Corporation cancelled their dealer ship and all the connections are transferred to M/s. Adayar gas Agencies, Adayar Police Station back side, Chennai. My new consumer No. 51317. As on date I made several complaints and send request letter to Indian Oil Corporation along with all xerox copies of correspondence to transfer my connection to Mumbai.

What is the purpose of complaint? why Indian Oil corporation officers are not understanding? whether all are senseless. Since 8 months I am suffering for home food. Some one look in to the matter and help me to get transfer my connection. my office address: A. Sree Ramulu, Director (IH), Central Labour Institute, N.S. Mankikar Marg, Sion, Mumbai-400 022. Residence: Flat No. 102, B-wing, Plot No. 62, Pushpasagar Apartment, Sector-20, Kamothe, Navimumbai-410209. Phone No.[protected].

MADASAMY.M.A
                                    Jan 5, 2012

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

The Gas cylinder supplied by IOC is getting leak while applying the regulator due to poor quality of rubber washer fitted in the cylinder nob. The service for rectification is also getting delayed for shortage of man power in the supplying agencies. After giving the complaint over phone on[protected] it is not yet rectified.

Due to the cost cutting or making profit motivation, the service to the consumer is questioned and forced to take risk on their lives.

Indian Oil Corporation / Indane — Defective Cylinder

I am a customer of your products since long time. My dealer's name is M/s Radharaman Gas Service & phone no. [protected]. My consumer No.T0406. I have booked cylinder on22/06/2011 vide registration no. 210348. The cylinder was supplied but it is defective. I made a complain to the dealer personally on 19.07.2011and they have assured to look after the case immediately but all in vain. Further there is no direct communication of transport from my place to dealer's shop (arround 4 KM) and it is very common problem that there is nobody to pick up telephone. Last three days I am suffering a lot. Please solve my problem immediately.

Subitha Sahajan
                                      Jan 4, 2012

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I'm Subitha Sahajan,(IOCL customer no.11412) availing your services from Sangameswara indane services,Irinjalakuda,Thrissur dist,kerala.I had booked LPG on 17th october 2011,but has not yet recieved LPG cylinder.This complaint is to bring this issue to your notice.Kindly do the necessary at the earliest.

Subitha Sahajan

Irinjalakuda

Prabhamanu
                                        Jan 4, 2012

HI VENKATESH HERE, CONSUMER NO 27190, INDANE GAS CYLINDER BOOKED ON 26/12/2011 BUT TILL DATE NOT DELIVERED NOR THE COMPALINT REGISTERING PHONE NO IS AVAILABLE TO SPEAK ITS ALWAYS BUSY AND ON REPEATED REQUEST YET NOT RECEIVED THE REFILL CYLINDER
                                        sir I am Mr, jishna nayak. My cosumer no. is R-35430. I booked for refill on 10 feb 08. but till date I did not get it. when I enquired 3 timethey told me to wait for futther 2 days every time this thing is not happing first time, this is a routine business for them. At least 90% consumers...

I B.Sudheer have booked gas as on 24th April 2008 customer service .no:10795 A.S.Rao nagar Ennar Gas hyderabad, now i.e 06 may 2008 evening 5:45 pm, and i personnally went to agency and asked regarding this from saturday they are telling today it will come today it will come and how come the customer who just resides beside my house who booked on 28th april 2008 got the gas...
                                        Please revert me back as soon as possible

sudheer

Indane Gas — NOT DELIVERY

MY CUSTOMER SERVICE NO. D-5688.I REQUESTED FOR REFILL ON 13.10.2008 AND WAS ALLOTED SERVICE REQUEST NO.68335 BY THE DEALER AND PROMISED TO SEND REFILL WITHIN 2 DAYS BUT NOT SUPPLIED . ON 18.10.2008 WHEN I AGAIN ENQUIRED ABOUT NOT DELIVERY, I WAS TOLD THAT REFILL HAS BEEN SENT TO ME. BUT THIS TOO PROVED A LIE.
                                        ON 19.10.2008 BEING SUNDAY MY SECOND CYLINDER ALSO GOT EXHAUSTED AND MY FAMILY IS LEFT WITH NO HOME FIRE BURNING.I RUSHED TO DEALER'S SHOWROOM BUT FOUND CLOSED BEING SUNDAY
                                        DEALER IS HABITUAL OF EFFECTING DELIVERY AFTER 6-7 DAYS OF BOOKING BUT ISSUES CASH SLIP BEARING THE DATE OF BOOKING THEREBY SHOWING IN THEIR RECORD THAT THEY ARE PROMPTLY DELIVERING THE GAS TO CUSTOMERS ON THE DAY OF BOOKING ITSELF.
                                        KINDLY LOOK INTO AND ADVISE ME THE STEPS YOU HAVE TAKEN FOR REDRESSAL OF MY GRIEVANCE.
                                        Indian Gass Sileder sold on extea charge I pay 380 rupees
                                        To Megha Indian Gas egency.
                                        wani
                                        In maharastrs dist. yavatmal tal. maregaon
                                        no delivered gas in 15 days and above
                                        my residence address : D-186 B, Mohan Garden
                                        uttam nagar new delhi -110059
                                        ph . [protected]

we have Booked on 15 July But not Delivered Gas on 22nd July

Pls CNF the states

Best regards

Mishra
                                        Last month, I had booked a cyllinder with M/S Best Flame, Katwa, West Bengal. My consumer number is K8547. Till date, the same is not delivered to me. When I went to the agency to enquire about it, the staff had used filthy language against me. I request you to please...
                                        mera costumer no 6737 hai or mera naam chandra prakash hai mera connection sri nath gas agency thana banna devi g.t road aligarh u.p[protected]
                                        srimaan mene[protected] ko gas book karai thi or aj[protected] ho gae hai aj tak gas ki supply nahi kari hai me office gaya to mujhse kaha gaya k address dobara likhwao mene likhwa diya phir bhi gas ki supply nahi hoe hai
                                        srimaan kirpya karke meri samassaya ka samadhan kare apki ati kirpa hogi
                                        dhannayawaad
                                        My gas booking is 16.01.10 but no any responce after 28.01.10 till.
                                        Details - shahid subhas gas services(shahdara)
                                        cosumer no. 19521
                                        booking date 16.01.10
                                        I have booked gas but it is not delivered to me till now and when i reached to indane office they give me new dated and says( do whatever you wants to do or complaint about us ,we dont care) .

I have booked gas through online on 41110 and now status is showing cylender has been deliverd on 111110. sorry to inform you i have not received yet. kindly do the needful as soon as early

Consumer name and Number

Shinoj So Joy Illikkal

Name and address of the Gas Agency -
                                        Company Name:Jai Jawan Gas Service
                                        Contact Person:Mr. Jaspal Singh Gujral
                                        Telephone:+[protected]
                                        Address: D-493, Palam Extention, Sector-7, Dwarka,
                                        New Delhi, Delhi - 110 075 (India)

the computer status is given below:-

Book Date Book No Source Name Caller ID Consumer No Delivery Date
                                        04/11/10 10:49 94 WEB [protected] 180163 11/11/2010

Indane Gas — Not delivery

My consumer No. is 16199 i am booking my Indian Gas Cylinder through the Web site "tomogas"
                                        at 25 feb,2011 and it is still not delivered.
                                        my consumer no JG3589 shashank j. mehta, supplier is Jalaram Gas, Idar, Dt.Sabarkantha, Gujarat. booked my reffil on 8/3/2011 vide booking no;3065, they issued the bill on 9/3/2011 & I inquired about delivery 6times during 9/3/2011 to 19/3/2011 but till date i.e.19/3/2011 they have not deliver the cylender.Same is the case of my brother in law Mahnish D shah Cons.no;JG0782 booking No;3066 of the same date.This is not for the first time.They are doing this practice since long time with every body

Indane Gas — DELIVERED BUT NOT TO 'ME'

MY gas number is J-26144 & agency is Jahangir Puri Gas Services
                                        I had booked my Gas on 6th April. After booking checked the status almost daily.
                                        on 25th April 2011 [protected] given the status that gas was already delivered to consumer on 11th April 2011.
                                        I did not got the gas Cylinder delivery.

Then where it is delivered, even without to see consumer book.
                                        they given number for complaint it is [protected].
                                        I called on that number same day 25th April and waited for 57 minutes. then again today 26th April 5 times and waited for 15 minutes. No one customer care executive their to answer.

is it good services by Indane gas

Now where do I have to complaint, even Agency is not taking the responsibility.
                                        hello sir my consumer no is 11319
                                        i have booked a cylinder 2 month back & the booking no is 425951 .
                                        gas agency is bhagirati store dayalpur delhi
                                        the gas refill cylinder not yet deliveredm, it seems that delivery man migght have black it. kingly intervene. thankyou.
                                        this is common problem due to delivery boys misselling
                                        16 Comments