Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 502

premrawat
Jun 1, 2011

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

i recently transfer from Dariba near udaipur to bhiwadi in alwar district.
i got my transfer gas connection from the bhiwadi indane gas service one and half month ago.

i had a single cylinder, now i want double gas cylinder for that i went for applying the same i wasted two days to collect all the document.

finaly when i equipped with all document they said me that i'll be eligible for double gas cylinder only after six month while i'm using indane gas since last two years.

this non-sense is highly irritating as neither no-where it is mention nor they told me previously that six month is eligibility.
i want it to clarify from the indane gas services bhiwadi.

rkmallik
    Jun 1, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

We are consumers of Indane Gas from M/s. Mohan & Mohan, Faridabad and residing in Ismailpur-Basantpur area where their Godown is located.

Earlier we used to book the refill through telephone but for the last 5-6 months they dont book the refill over telephone and every time one has to visit their office personally with the passbook. They enter the date in the passbook on which one can collect the cylinder from their godown. This date is generally around 15-20 days from the date of booking.

We are facing lot of problem because of visiting their office every month to book the refill because of being absent from work.

They book only one cylinder in 30 days. What is the need of keeping double cylinder then?

You are requested to look into the matter and resolve the problems being faced by us. Consumer details can be furnished on hearing from you.

sgcharly
      May 31, 2011

Address: Kerala

As a citizen of india I would like to know the amount I pay for 1litre of petrol in Kerala is Rs 65 and the split of that. How much does the oil co pany gets and how much does the taxes enforced on it in detail.

As a ciizen we are not here to pay more to make the public limited oil companies into profits. More over as like Asian agreements when we are trying to bring in all commodities open to import which In turn affects the value of the crops we cultivate. So
      This costing in detail has to be brout into public fornus the common man to realize the true facts.
      If I have posted this in a wrong site please reply me with the consumer information cell so as to get the accurate Details on this fact

Kumari Priyanka
        May 31, 2011

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This mail is to inform you that the response of the station incharge regarding booking & delivery of domestic gas cylinder is very poor.
        He asks the customer everyday that you come tomorrow...next day again the same feedback....& it continues until the customer gets frustated & helpless & approaches some higher authority or some unfair means like bribery.
        Kindly look into the matter seriously as persons like me who are in private job cannot afford to take a leave everyday for this activity of booking & delivery of gas cylinder.
        Also request you to see if home delivery option of gas cylinder can be looked into as other dealers like Bharat Gas are offering home delivery services.
        Looking forward to a positive & timely reply from the concerned person....

Priyanka Gupta (Deputy Manager - Ashok Leyland Limited , Pantnagar)
        Respected Viewers/ consumers of Indane gas Agency Padmarao nagar,
        I would like to say that this agency is owned by the Late.Gongi Reddy Mohan Reddy, Freedom fighter, domal guda Hyderabad.
        He has only the son named G.Satish Reddy and three daughters(1) Mrs.Indira Devi, (2) Mrs. Neeraja Devi (3)Mrs. Aravinda Reddy were the daughters .The agency got under the quota of Freedom Fighters quota by Late.Mr.G.Mohan Reddy.
        But Mrs.Aravinda Reddy, Mrs. Indira Devi, Mrs.Neeraja Devi were the daughters of the late. G.Mohan Reddy fradulently and cheating the Mr.Satish Reddy taken over this gas agency and running under the name of Mrs.Chandrika Reddy. Mrs. Chandrika Reddy is a daughter of Mrs. Indira Devi daughter of Late.G.Mohan Reddy.
        The property is acquired by cheating and booking a criminal case on Mr.Satish Reddy. By all the above daughter and sisters. The details are Mrs.Aravinda Reddy, W/o.K.Prabhakar Reddy Addl.S.P.police department at habsiguda, Street no.7.[protected]. Mrs. Neeraja Devi daughter of late. G.Mohan Reddy Cell:[protected] and her son Mr.Sushruth who is working as a captin in indian airlines cell:[protected] and His father name is Mr.B.Surender Reddy [protected] R/o.1-2-597/26, domalguda, Hyderabad and Mrs.Poornima Reddy, daughter of Mrs.Indira Devi : Cell.[protected].
        So I request you to note down these cell numbers for your kind consideration for further contact .
        Lastly the main kingpin of this problem is lies with Mr.B.Sushruth [protected] and his mother and father Mrs.Neeraja Devi [protected] and Father [protected]. further future correspondence please.
        Yours sincerely

lalit06246
          May 31, 2011

Address: Madhubani, Bihar

I am the consumer bearing no. S-1536 of SAPNA INDANE ENTERPRISESJaynagar(BIHAR) PIN CODE-847226,INDANE DISTRIBUTOR CODE[protected].I HAVE OPTED THE HOME DELIVERY,BUT i have never got the gas cylinder timely.i have booked for the gas cylinder on[protected] which cash-memo number is-5116.it is not the first time that i have not got the gas cylinder timely but, it is the habit of the distributor that before one month gas cylinder does not home delivered.
          -Lalit Kumar Pansari,Jaynagar
          mob-[protected]

LPG Gas — regarding not distributing of gas

i went for the gas cylender to chanderakanta gas agency bharat talkies today ie on 19/1/8. we were therre in line from 6 o clock in the morning.up to 10 o clock we were in the line so i dial his number and i got the reply that today is holiday.we were about 50 people standing in the line without any notice or holiday pumphlet on the shop.
          we have discuss the matter with a food inspector he inspite of supporting the customer he is defending the supplier. i have forwarded this application to collector,to indane oil and to the human walfare commission and consumer forum.

LPG Gas — Gas Cylender not supplied in timely.

My consumer no.15705 in the name of Shri Hukam Pal Singh C/o S.P.singh, Steno in Railways. I had booked my LPG gas on 03.07.08. I regreted to say that I have informed to Surya Gas Agency, Jhansi & honour of this gas agency in several times but he did not supplied LPG gas at my home till date.

I am Central Government emplyee working in Signal & Telecommunication department and my duties is essential safety catagory and my wife is also doing job, it is not possible to remined the gas asgency for gas in every time and every month...

It is requested that kindly look in to matter seriously and arrange LPG Gas at my home early and take necessary action against responsisble person to delay the above delivery and assure the home delivery of LPG gas as regularly in every booking.
          My Home Address :
          Shri Hukam Pal Singh S/o
          Shri S.P.Singh, Steno
          RB-II, 598-B, Rani Laxmi Nagar,
          West Railway Colony, Jhansi (UP)
          Mobile No. [protected]
          previosaly Gas Supplied 18.06.2011 But Till Date Gas Not Supplied And Telephone No.[protected] &[protected] Not Answaer Of Gas Supplied

gas — gas not supplied timely

Gas Not Supplied Timely Previous Gas Supplied 16.06.2011 But Till Date Gas Not Supplied & Tel. No.[protected] &[protected] Not Satisfaction Answer Of Gas Supplied My Consumer No 10147 Name Keshav Kumar Maheshwari
          194 / 288 Pratap Nagar Sanganer Jaupur Mobile No.[protected]

kkchandan2000
            May 31, 2011

I am having gas connection of Indane Gas from GURU KRUPA gas agency J.P.Nagar 6th Phase.
            These people never pick up the phone. I have been facing this problem from couple of years.Once connected it will go till last ring and suddenly next call will say phone is busy.

I also came to know the same issue from other customers too from the same agency. I do not know whether INDANE gas agency is intentional tactics to reduce the number of refill request to sale in black

amit2006cs
              May 31, 2011

Address: Bihar

My grandfather is a consumer having C.No-2351 of Gauri shanker Indane Service,Plot no--214, mauza bhathwa, kuchaikote, dist- gopalganj bihar. It is their rule/practise that a new cylinder booking is registered after 21 days from the date of delivery of last cylinder. So, following their practise ,we booked for new refill on 21/05/11 but after elapsing 7 days further, i enquired on 28/05/11 for my new refill at their Godown & delivery point as decided by him. We got unexpected behave through their staff member said that there is no fixed scheduled to distribute the gas . We are haviong a mmrriege functione on 2/06 /11 but no any response we are geeting from their side.days. I want to brought this to the notice of appropriate indane authorities for looking into the matter.

varghese issac
                from Angamali, Kerala
                May 30, 2011

Address: Idukki, Kerala

consumer no:45566
                distributor: GEE VEE GAS AGENCIES; Mattupetti road,munnar.
                customer: The Assistant Executive Engineer,B&R Sub division,Pallivasal extension Scheme,KSEB ,munnar.

The cooking gas cylinders (2 nos) delivered at our INSPECTION BUNGALOW on 25.01.2011 contained some liquid .Almost half the portion of the cylinders were filled with the liquid.You may direct the distributor to replace the cylinder and assure us prompt and quality service. An earliest action from your end will be highly appreciated.

Bimalendu Karmakar
                  May 27, 2011

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

Consumer no.GN 53623- NAME BIMALENDU KARMAKAR. DISTRIBUTOR NAME-GAS & NOVELTIES. BOOKED FOR REFILL ON 15.05.2011. ON 27.05.11 WHEN ENQUIRED AT DISTRIBOTORS OFFICE THEY INFORMED ME THAT ON 26.5.11 DELIVERY MAN RETURNED FROM MY FLAT AS IT WAS LOCKED. MY BOOKING HAS BEEN CANCELLED AND I HAVE TO BOOK AGAIN AND CYLINDER WILL BE DELIVERED AFTER 12/13 DAYS. I DONT KNOW WHETHER THIS IS THE RULE OR DISTRIBUTOR HARASSING ME.
                  My consumer no.10328 and resident of New Delhi, Sarita Vihar. M/s VEENA GAS SERVICE
                  is the distributor for my connection. I have been trying to contact the said agency
                  since 09th Feb, 2011(7 days) over phone deseperately continously (atleast 50 times)for booking the gas. But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them ([protected],26914545,[protected] are not acccessible .Though I have booked for the refill using 24 hours centralized booking facility on 9th feb itself ,vide phone no 1260.. On last ocassion also I had experienced similar kind of problem and after 15 days of refill request at 1230,
                  I had to personally visit their office and I was told that due to techinical problem they did not receive any request from my side. They had also assured me then, that this will not happen again. Bot sorry to say ..same thing is being repeated again.I am a social worker working with an NGO..and can't visit Veens Gas Agency office for every refill. I can't contact them over phone also.Their Email Id "[protected]@hotmail.com" is also not working and reminder mails sent to them at this email are BOUNCING

Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system in order and send us the refill at the earliest. You may appreciate the precious time and effort already lost by me in this regard.

Manjit Singh
                  L- 110, Sarita Vihar, New Delhi-110076
                  Cell No [protected]
                  Email Id [protected]@yahoo.com

neosagar
                    May 27, 2011

Sub: gas booking and request for supply at the earliest

I am K.VIDYA SAGAR S/o K..Krupa Sagar Qtr.No.IP-78, Errumanzil Colony,82 In order to to book a gas cylinder i am calling you from last 5 days to the following numbers 23751289, 23744786, but it is not connecting to you. Both are engaged. If there is another way to book a gas please notify me that every time to prevent to go to gas agency. Please book a gas cylinder as i furnished my details as below.

Customer Name: K.VIDYA SAGAR, Mobile: [protected]
                    Consumer No: 29295
                    Category: Domestic
                    If any further details call or email.

Thanking you in advance for your work.

yours sincerly,

K.VIDYA SAGAR
                    S/o K..Krupa Sagar
                    Qtr.No.IP-78, Errumanzil Colony
                    Hyderabad

sbdev53
                      May 26, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

The Area Manager (LPG)
                      IOCL,
                      Chandigarh

Subject:- Complaint against Punia Gas Agency, Sec-32-D, Chandigarh
                      Ref. :- Consumer No. 25164 Indane Gas

I booked LPG cylinder for refilling on 21/05/2011 with booking no. 201391 through centralize IOCL number [protected], but no any LPG cylinder get so far by the Punia gas Agency at above booking reference.

When I enquired on [protected] then I know that Punia gas agency has supplied LPG cylinder on 10/05/2011, which is absolutely false. I got LPG cylinder on 22/04/2011 by vide booking no.3004 dated 15/04/2011 (proof enclosed).

I would like to bring in your kind notice that I did not got any LPG cylinder after 22/04/2011 to till date then how can say Punia Gas that they supplied LPG on 10/05/2011, It is false/fake delivery. Kindly check through document and take necessary action to avoid false delivery.

Kindly look in the matter and do needful to supply LPG cylinder.

Shashi Bhushan Kumar
                      Consumer No. 25164
                      # C-54, CSIO Colony,
                      Sector 30-C,
                      Chandigarh

Punia Gas Service — Non Delivery of Cylinder

Sub: Consumer Number : 5327 ( c/o Punia Gas Service, Sec. 32-D, Chandigarh)
                      ===================

I, Karam Singh, owner of Consumer # 5327 has booked the cylinder on[protected], but till today, I have not received the cylinder. After so many calls, they keep on saying that you will get today or tommarrow.

So, you are requested to kindly do the needful.

Karam Singh
                      #1741, Deep Complex-3
                      Hallo-Majra, Chandigarh - 160 002, INDIA.
                      The Area Manager (LPG)
                      IOCL,
                      Chandigarh

Subject:- Complaint against Punia Gas Agency, Sec-32-D, Chandigarh
                      Ref. :- Consumer No. 25164 Indane Gas

I booked LPG cylinder for refilling on 21/05/2011 with booking no. 201391 through centralize IOCL number [protected], but no any LPG cylinder get so far by the Punia gas Agency at above booking reference.

When I enquired on [protected] then I know that Punia gas agency has supplied LPG cylinder on 10/05/2011, which is absolutely false. I got LPG cylinder on 22/04/2011 by vide booking no.3004 dated 15/04/2011 (proof enclosed).

I would like to bring in your kind notice that I did not got any LPG cylinder after 22/04/2011 to till date then how can say Punia Gas that they supplied LPG on 10/05/2011, It is false/fake delivery. Kindly check through document and take necessary action to avoid false delivery.

Kindly look in the matter and do needful to supply LPG cylinder.

Shashi Bhushan Kumar
                      Consumer No. 25164
                      # C-54, CSIO Colony,
                      Sector 30-C,
                      Chandigarh

Punia Gas Services — cylinder delivery

i had booked for refill before a month but it had been cancelled after 10 days automatically without any reason. Again i had booked for refill before 15 days but till yet there is no refill supply

chinmaynaidu
                        May 26, 2011

Hello authorities-

Ganesh Serivce Station(INIDAIN OIL), NH-9, hydernagar main road, kukatpally, hyderabad,
                        They never show the meter reading as 0:00 and when we say the amount of petrol to be added. There would be one person to distract and the other person continues with the previous reading amount and says petrol is filled..I have caught them cheating me thrice. And even have seen people fighting many times for been cheated. This is happening from past few years… we have fought many times regarding this..The people are frustrated with this bunk. We would like Indian Oil to take necessary action against them.

NAIDU
                        Kukatpally

I am from Bangalore, stay near by Deve Gowda Petrol bunk, which is registered as Nikil Co.Ltd.
                        They are cheating all the people while filling the petrol, I had seen many instances, but the employees are not responding to my questions and more over they are ready to listen any questions from customers after filling the petrol.
                        They are masters in cheating the customers, we can tare them as 10/10 in cheating.
                        Here how they cheat customers,
                        If we give any credit/Debit card, they divert us asking for Pin number or what type of card it is, and meter will skip to Rs. 100, if we ask for 200, they start reading from 100, which didn't fill and charged for. If we argue with they say park your bike or car and come we will discuss, as they are ready to fight. None of the customer date to do such because most of the people don't want to hurt or get abused from low class cheaters.
                        If you are really taking action against to this complaint, that will be so helpful for all customers who are filling petrol in that filling station. They are cheating middle class Indians, which is not really good. If they really want to do, let them do for politicians, which the owner of that station itself is politicians.
                        If you do survey near that station, you can find 8/10 customers coming out with the felling that they are cheated by the worker.

Please take necessary action and avoid this fraudulent and let middle class people survive.

An Indian who want to be developed India.

anshuutpal
                          May 26, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Dear Sir/Mam,
                          My sister resided at Delhi since last 4 years,& she return back at kolkata at Sonarpur.
                          At Delhi she had gas connection with Indane,after she surrender all her documents at Sonarpur Gas Agency (north 24 pgs)they take full money
                          from her to give that connection at kolkata but 10days passed they returned her every day saying that next day.
                          I request you that your intervention is required against this matter to solve.

Name- Chandrani Biswas.
                          Delhi Consumer no- 27000
                          Kolkata consumer no-29428,

deepak chawla
                            from Nilokheri, Haryana
                            May 26, 2011

Address: Karnal, Haryana

my consumer no is m-15762,I went to Mohan Gas Agency,Karnal for replacement of my gas regulator who is running gas agency of India Oil but the reported owner said that for replacement of old gas regulator which was leaking I have to purchase a new gas pipe or a new apron. I told that I have already one gas pipe which was sold forcibly by you in 6-2010 when I came to book a refill, he told me then you have to purchase apron of India Oil. Previously the Gas Pipe which was sold to me by the Mohan Gas Agency for RS 260-00 is of 1 metre length which I think is sub-standard size and costly than market rate and too without my wish.
                            On refusing to purchase either of the he misbehaved with me in presence of his staff member and manhandled also. Now I have two alternative whether register the police complaint against the owner of the gas agency or register the complaint with Indian Oil, but to my great surprize, the address and contact no of the India Oil Officer for complaint reddressal is rubbed off there and the area office of India OIl is 30 km from the city in Kohand Village. kindly take up the matter, I have all proofs
                            The behavoiur and practice of gas agency is very tough

UMESH R. SHAH
                              May 26, 2011

Dear Sirs,
                              yesterday i.e. on 25.09.2011, in the evening I approached Indian Oil Corp Ltd.'s petrol pump at Kalpataru Filling Stattion, Vejalpur, Ahmedabad. I asked for filling petrol of Rs. 1000/- and got down to see the meter at zero etc. In the meanwhile some attendant of the petrol pump approached me, opened the door of driver's side and engaged me in some conversation about servicing of the mechanism to open the lid of petrol inlet etc. As my belongings like cell phone, lap top etc. were there, i had to wait to hear his nonsense. when i looked up at the meter it was already showing filling of petrol worth Rs. 380. I scholded the fellow why he did not show me meter at zero. He said the previous car was filled petrol of 1000 and hence the resetting of meter would bring it down to zero. When he completed filling, the gauge did not show enough petrol having been filled. I had to get further petrol filled of Rs. 500. I got bill no. 131737 for Rs. 1500/- and was told that the name of the person who filled petrol was Mansinh.
                              Similar experience my colleague had last week. The modus operandi is the same of engaging in useless talk and cheating the customers.
                              Would appreciate if something is done to prevent such cheating to others.
                              thanks.
                              umesh Shah
                              [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                              Yesterday 22 june 2015, I went to Sunfilling Station, village Lakkarpur, Surajkund Road, Faridabad in my Honda City car and got petrol filled for the amont of Rs 500. Without informing me to check zero in the meter the attendant started filling petrol. The petrol indicator needle in my car did not show any subsequent increase. On telling him that he argued with me that an electronic meter takes some time to show the increase. I was cheated as that did not happen. I went again to the petrol pump to show them the meter but I was told that nothing can be done (one of the employee agreed that I was tricked by the other attendant whose name was Anil) . I request the concerned authority to look into the matter seriously so that other people are not cheated in the future. I would be thankful to you if i get a refund and some strict action is taken against the errant employee.

gauravcse2010
                                May 26, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I am Arun Kumar, a resident of Janak Puri Area.Earlier I used to book my gas refilling online at www.tomogas/iocl/ and also everything was alright but from the past 3 months as I click on SHYAM SUNDAR ENTERPRISES ,a warning message comes that we do not provide this facility to this provider.
                                Kindly bring out a solution to this problem.

Thank You
                                Sir apki online booking suvidha kam nahi kar rahi hai , agar hum online booking nahi kar sakte to is web site ka fayda kya hua ,aapko iska hal jaldi karna chahiye.

I hope will look in to the matter.

in your vijayawada list the following gas agency is not available/inculuded.

sri vegneswara indane, poranki, vijayawada-521137

my gas connection is the above agency. how can i book on line

please do the need ful.

thanking you,

g s n murthy
                                I have booked my gas connection through online booking and got the confirmation of booking on 1/12/2010 but till 17/12/2010 we did not got the delivery of cylinder and when we contacted the gas agency they have asked us to register the consumer number once again. When there is online booking facility is available how, being a user can fight with the gas agency for this. What is the use of online booking facility, when being a consumer we are wasting both money and time.
                                LATE DELIVERY

Late delivery of LPG filled Cylinder

we wish to inform you that we are resident of House no, 2-7-165, Bearers Line, Wahab Manzil (2nd Floor), Sikh Village, Secunderabad 500009, and user of Indian gas . In our Area L.V.Reddy Gas Services is authorized for indian Gas (LPG -domestic uses) Distribution.

our consumer No.2VG-20318
                                Date of Booking is 03.05.2011.
                                Expected delivery was within 10 to 12 days

but regret to inform that till today (27/05/2011) we have not received .
                                we request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful if possible.

Best Regards

D.Kalidas
                                mob:- [protected]

I am Siva Shanker, Consumer no: 57362 residing at 86, Gandhi Road, Velachery, Chennai-600042. I am regret to inform you that our area Agent - S E Muthu Agencies(Indane Star Distributors) has not taking any action against the delivery person, though we gave more than 10-15 times complaints against him for getting excess money every time ( today he demanded & without showing the bill he received Rs.630/- but in the bill it shows Rs.587/- ) and also not delivering the cylinder on time, We heard that he is selling to Hotels and for others with high rate. He is collecting Empty cylinders from our local people and using some malpractice.

Though we gave lot of complaints against him, we wounder why the agency has not taken any action against him.

And it is very sad that the agency staff are not responding properly, they are supporting him like anything, most of the time their phone nos are out of order, not in use type of messages coming repeatedly.

Dear Indian Oil Officers, please take serious action against this type of people and help the Nation to be a Bribe Free Nation.

My mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

I hope you will respond to my complaint.

Shanker

katikia
                                  May 26, 2011

In Bangalore at Rama murthy Nagar, there is this gas agency Sri Rama Agencies, authorised dealer for Indane Gas.

Most of the time they keep their phone aside and so customers will get either phone busy or dead message. I've pesonally seen that, I called from mobile while standing there and it gave message saying number is busy but there was no one on phone.

In the website, they had given phone no , whenever you cal l on that number, somebody will pick up the phone and started scolding. All the nos are not working,[protected]/25654560/25654553/25660620/65378398/41144619

Even if you try 24 hrs online booking no - [protected], it is also not working for Sri Rama agaencies. Try online booking through tomogas.com/iocl , it is also failing.

Their behaviour is very bad and rude. Please take some actions asap

Do somebody really care about these complaints? or it's just another dustbin for complaints against any Govt organization?
                                  the indane agency M/s MeZgas Kizhamblam cochin is the most un reliable Kindly note the following
                                  They never gives the bill on delivery of refills
                                  No communication as they never pick up phone TRY[protected] TO HEAR
                                  Last delivery was made on SEPTEMBER 12TH WITHOUT BILL booking NO 221660 CASH MEMO 1379 the-refill WAS NOT DELIVERED ONCE WHEN THEY DELIVERED IN AN OPEN SPACE NOT HOME DELIVERY I WAS UNABLE TO ARRANGE MY OWN TRANSPORT i would like to know such ARRANGEMENTS DELIVERY OF REFILL AT OPEN SPACE CARRIED OUT IS WITH THE KNOWLEDGE OF IOC
                                  WHEN THERE R OCCASIONS OF EXPLOSIONS IN OUR AREA NOW I MADE A REFILL BOOKING ON 20 TH SEPT REF NO225635 CASH MEMO4589 KINDLY EN QUIRE AND ADVISE THE AGENCY TO SUBMIT THE BILL
                                  really bad complaints r not attended
                                  now after one month the refill not deliverd they never attens the ph allways kepr busy r ringing no responce kindly incorporate the mob no of the agency its below 1i star in rating
                                  now a message has come that they cancelled the booking without any reasons fr the cylinder booked on 24 th of aug 201 As there is no use in making the complaint by mail i shall send a letter to the top persons with a copy to local MP
                                  in case no action taken in 2 days time the issue is likely tobe taken in the parliament by the MP MEZGAS WILL BE VERY POPULAR IN THIS AREA

soumyakirti
                                    May 25, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Indane Gas Cylinder Booking No. 203283 dated 2-5-2011. Automated delivery status announcement indicates delivery on 5-5-2011. Till date it has not been delivered at my premises. Repeated follow ups at the distributor ( industrial Distributors, RB Av, Kolkata -29 ) and their promises of delivery are turning out to be false. Please advise what to do.

SOUMYA KIRTI
                                    18A Anil Roy Road
                                    Kolkata 700 029
                                    [protected](M)

Indane Gas — non receiving of gas cylinder

I have booked a gas cylinder on 1.3.08 at Arvind gas agency 5, Kabirpur Road Sonepat code no[protected] tel. no.[protected], [protected] but till today i have not received gas cylinder . the owner is asking bribe who pays he is giving cylinder even booked after my date of booking.I have asked for complaint register on 21.03.08 but he refused to give the complaint register by saying that complaint register is not available. My gas agency code no. is Ag 14227. So i request your self to look into the matter personally. Ranvir Singh

Indane LPG cooking gas cylinder — Non Receipt of Booked cylinder

Consumer No: R 3015 with A.K. Gas Services, Krishnabaug, Maninagar, Ahmedabad 380 008 Tele.[protected] and[protected] . I had booked my cylinder on 18th April 2008 booking No. 3979. Today is the 30th April 2008 and I have not yet received the cylinder.

i called them on28th April and was told that it would be delivered by the evening failing which the next day. Today I went there personally and was told that it will be delivered today, but it is already 8p.m and yet no sign of the cylinder.

I fail to understand why the delay inspite of so many reidences having Adani direct gas lines who do not order the cylinders and who have returned their cylinders! Anybody responsible to look into the matter and what the distributor is doing?

Sincerely,

Miss Mansukhani
                                    I am the costomer of your indane gas of GEMINI ENTERPRISES at Najafgarh Station.My I d no. is G-22825.I have booked on[protected], but at yet time i have not received my booked Cylinder.
                                    Plesae help me.
                                    Abhay pathak

LPG Gas — low weight

Sir, I am consumer of Parul Gas Service Shop no 3-4, Main Road Hardev Nr. Jharoda Burari Delhi 84. TIN:[protected].
                                    we are geting low weight (1kg, 2kg) by this service centre.Plese care on this complain.
                                    consumer No. P- 21304
                                    Krishan Kumar D-22 DCM Colony Ibrahimpur Ext. Delhi -36

Indane Gas Cylinder — Non Receipt of GAS CYLINDER

We have booked on 1/12/2008 with M/s Rathwa Gas Agency, 2 Shivani Flat, Ellora Park, Near BOI, Subhapura, on their phone no 2396224, [protected] but till date we have not received delivery.

I am senior citizen person one another reason is that they are not givening delivery in time and not taking another booking before 21 days.

Banky Shah
                                    MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS 10313.
                                    my local distributor is DUM DUM GAS SUPPLY AGENCY, DUM DUM ROAD, KOLKATA-700074.
                                    DISTRIBUTOR CODE NUMBER[protected].
                                    MY HOME ADDRESS IS: 104/6, M.C. Garden Road, Dum Dum, Kolkata-700030.
                                    BY DOUBLE CYLINDER IS FULLY EXHAUSTED BUT STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ONE CYLINDER.
                                    I booked my cylinder on 2/12/2008 but have not received one yet!
                                    my DOUBLE CYLINDER IS FULLY EXHAUSTED. Inspite of repeated verbal requests at our local distributor center(CODE[protected] DUM DUM GAS SUPPLY AGENCY, I have not yet received my gas!

Indane Gas — non receipt of gas booked on 2/12/08

My consumer number is 10313. My local distributor is DUM DUM GAS SUPPLY AGENCY (code no[protected]. Inspite of repeated verbal requests i have not yet received my gas cylinder which i booked on 2/12/2008. MY DOUBLE CYLINDERS ARE EXHAUSTED. Why are we facing such problems when gas supply has no crisis?????
                                    EVERYTIME WE BOOK GAS, THE SAME DELAY OCCURS IN DELIVARY!!!
                                    AN URGENT ACTION IS REQUESTED FROM YOUR SIDE.
                                    My address--104/6, M.C.Garden Road, Dum Dum, Kolkata-700030.

Indane Gas — CYLINDER BOOKED ON 29-12-2008 NOT YET RECEIVED

I HAD BOOKED FOR THE INDANE GAS CYLINDER ON[protected] WHICH HAS NOT BEEN SUPPLIED TILL DATE. MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS 23766. THE COMPANY VIZ. THE GUJARAT STATE CIVIL SUPPLIES CORPORATION LTD., 7, HINDU COLONY, NAVARANGPURA, AHMEDABAD-9 USUALLY SUPPLIES ON TIME BUT THIS TIME SOMETHING IS WONG.

Indane Gas Service — complaint light weight LPG

i connect RajKisan Gas Agency No 1986, Sasnigate, Aligarh. i received LPG light weight i complaint agency but say howker sonu says agar GAS Puri laini Hai tu Agency May jakar Lu.

Indane Gas — Money Receipt not provided

Hi!!
                                    This is to inform you that Indraparasth gas Agencies staff who comes for delivery of gas cylinder charges Rs.310 from the customer.On asking of money receipt they never provide.Even they refuse to give home delivery.

Indane Gas — GAS DELIVERY TIMEOUT NO RECEIPT

KISI BHI COSTOMBER KO SAMAY PAR BOOKING KARNE KE BAD BHI PRIYAL INDANE NARAYANGARH, TEH - MALHARGARH DIST. MANDSAUR (M.P.) 15 T0 25 DIN TAK SILENDER NAHI DE RAHE HAI. SHREE MAN SE NIVEDAN HAI KI PRIYAL INDANE NARAYANGARH KE KHILAPH SAKHT KARYAWAHI KI JAVE.
                                    MAIL REPLY KARE

Non receipt of gas cylinder - Comment #1847112 - Image #0

Indane Gas — non received of gas cylinder

cylinder booked on[protected] but supply not given even after repeated request till[protected], my booking no. is 1282
                                    I have booked a gas cylinder on 5.1.09 at Asha gas service, gorakhpur Road deoria but till today i have not received gas cylinder I am many time complaint but no one take some serious action eiter your distibutor nor you area complaint & advice maneger mr. Samir shukla.I many time calling mr. Shukla but he also not hearing my comlaint.alwayes he told ne that i see what is the problem but he can't help me. My gas consumer code no. is 687, 1703, 1856, 8078. So i request your self to look into the matter personally
                                    Enough Harrasment

This is a complaint for a Indane gas dealer called ( Nath Traders (gas agency) of Indian Oil Corp (Indane), Zamrudpur, New Delhi (near GK-I) New Delhi, Delhi 110048, INDIA) . This agency actually takes out and steals gas from the cylinders and deliver gas cylinders which weigh less. Infact both the phone numbers mentioned for booking gas have been always taken off the receivers and are never available for booking in the working hours.[protected], [protected]). Trust me if i don't get my cylinders and service properly i will have no other option but to take this matter to the appropriate legal court of law. Enough is enough as they never pick up the phone even when the bell is ringing. I have never seen such a disasterous service ever.My parents are old and cannot run around the gas agencies to get a cylinder for cooking. My consumer no. is :20348 and my name is Vikas Madan and my Father's consumer no. is 7504 and his name is Sh. K.B. Madan. Kindly make sure that my cylinders are booked in time and the gas is sent to me when it is due and when it is required. I dont have time to argue with you people and i dont have time to run around to your godowns for getting a gas cylinder. Please note down my consumer no's an you will get the address and book my gas and kindly send the cylinders at the address mentioned on the account with immediate effect. Trust me i will not contact you again as i am fed up and frustrated from the kind of service you people are giving.Stop this pain and mental torture which you people give to us consumers.This is a sheer negligence in service on your part.I will wait for the gas ASAP and till 5th of march 2010 failing which i will take alternative remedy from the appropriate legal authority.

Handphone : [protected]

Indane Gas — non received of cylinder

Last month on 25/02/2010, I had booked a cyllinder with M/S Shama Indane Nanded My consumer number is 1637. Till date, the same is not delivered to me. Phone of agency always busy or switch off
                                    Myself milita chakraborty from konnagar, last 6 month before applied for new connection of indane gas at konnagar indane gas distributor, but till now not received any connection from your end.So take necessary action & provided me new conection as early as possiable.
                                    (konnagar distributor no.[protected])

name:Milita Chakraborty
                                    email address:[protected]@gmail.com
                                    phone no.[protected]
                                    My Consumer No. 27738, Booked a refill request on 14/8/2011, Booking No. 248769. On 7-09-11, I got a sms that cash memo generated on 7-9-11 no. 2094, cylinder will be deliver shortly.

Till date it has not been delivered at my premises. Name of the distributor ( P. L Gas Services Ph. No.[protected] I am trying to contact with them but the number is always busy.

Tarun Kr. Saha
                                    [protected] (M)

email: somnath.[protected]@gmail.com

Let you inform that i am a costumer of INDANE DOMESTIC cooking gas.
                                    My con. id- 02918, as double cylinder, Name- Sushil Kumar Sarkar

Dealer- SATYAM INDANE SERVICE,
                                    PH[protected] OF NAIHATI,
                                    NORTH 24 PARGANAS,
                                    WEST BENGAL,

After booking a gas cylinder i got it on[protected] by delivery boy named Mr. Pankaj.That time my previous cylinder was in use that way on[protected] that cylinder finished and i pluged new supplied cylinder on same day afternoon and used on[protected] and[protected] but on[protected] in the early in the morning i got cylinder is empty. At the time of supply it was light in weight but the delivery boy Mr.Pankaj ignored the word and my family member also not watched it carefully.In this way please suggest me what i have to do.Is it right time to contact to CONSUMER FORRUM .Becouse This is sure cheating done by Mr.Pankaj .Amd your toll free no. is always engaged all time several time i tried to contact on[protected].
                                    So please take action as soon as possible.

Indane Gas Supply — Non receipt of Gas cylinder

I am an Indane gas customer. My complain details is as follows.
                                    Agent name - Avijit Enterprise
                                    Place - Khardaha, North 24 Parganas
                                    My consumer no. - 28153
                                    Gas cylinder Bookong ref. No. - 294007
                                    Date - 30.09.2011
                                    Cash memo no. - 8910
                                    Date of Cash memo - 3.10.2011

Till date I did not received the gas cylinder.
                                    Please help.
                                    Anirban Sarkar

Indane Gas Cylinder — Non received of Gas Cylinder

Sir, I am consumer of Ajmer Sahkari Upbhokta Wholesale Bhandar Ltd, Nasirabad Road, Ajmer having comsumer no 27251. I have booked refill on 10 or 11 november 2011 on phone. when i had not rercd. refill by[protected], i contacted to agency. They told me that the booked refill have already been installed on 24.11.2011. I shocked that i had not received any refill in the month of november 11. There is no entry in my pass book.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter and kindly arrange refill at your earliest.

Prem Chand Agarwal
                                    Advocate
                                    C.No. 27251
                                    Patel Nagar, Topdara, Ajmer.
                                    Ph : [protected]
                                    Indian Oil corporation Limited

Subject: Non delivery of Gas cylinder against booking No 234022 dated 03.01.2012- consumer No 524561 under R.S Distributor.

This is to inform you that I have booked for sup lay 0f Gas vide docket no no is 234022 dated 03.01.2012. I further regret inform you that even after lapsing 34 days I have not yet received LPG Cylinder though there was a message telling that IOC that a cash memo no 751 dated 13.01.2012 has been issued. I have several times approached the agency. Who has not even ready to inform the status of our booking. Kindly look into the matter and inform me whether I will get the refill against the above booking and the time when it can be delivered

Truly yours

DR. ANIL KUMAR
                                    Refill Book 231348 on 08.05.12, cash memo 123 generated on 06.06.12, still today 25.06.12, cylinder not received. my consumer ID 006621
                                    Consumer no : - MJ-4326
                                    Booking no : - 212145

Distributor Name : Marut Gas Agency Address :-Shop No 1 & 2 Vrindavan Market, New Agra, Agra UP Moblie No . [protected]

i am Rahul have booked on 2-07-12 we received msg on 16-07-12 saying that gas cylinder has been delivered with cash memo 1534 but we have not received till now . i have already complained by call ([protected]) Complained No 559124 Dated 18/07/2012 but not action taken about him.

kindly take immediate action and after confirm me.

--

Rahul Saxena
                                    (M) No. [protected]

IOC GAS DISTRIBUTOR — GAS IOC CYLINDER NOT DELIVERED

I would like to bring to your kind notice that Radhika gas agency RV DESAI ROAD VADODARA PH. NO.[protected] is not LIFTING THE PHONE FOR GAS BOOKING and sending the cylinder as per IOC directive. My CONSUMER. No. is 32020 .
                                    BALKRISHA DHIMAN
                                    M-[protected]
                                    I booked for the gas cylinder on 1st nov. My consumer no is 233207 and my booking reference is 413732. unfortunately till date I didnot receive the cylinder. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. May I please know the reason of this delay or is it normal?
                                    I Mr. Ashwini Prasad Chowdhry, customer of INDANE GAS. i have shifted to a new place and hence i applied for transfer of gas connection from SURVEY PARK GAS SERVICE to SONARPUR GAS SERVICE on 23.11.2012, being transfer serial no. [protected].

i was told by the survey park distributor that they will be transferring my papers to sonarpur within 2 days. after that i went to sonarpur on 26.11.2012, 30.11.2012, 4.12.2012 and 8.12.2012 they simply saying they have not received confirmation. but they are laying because on 4.12.2012, i called kolkata customer care service to which they confirm me that my transfer have been confirm and i have to just go to the sonarpur gas service and sign the papers.

on this i went on 8.12.2012, they said that they have not received my transfer confirmation. this is simply showing that the distributor in a mood of harassing the customers. this is the first time i am facing the problem. never before i have been harassed by the survey park distributor.

Also i am specially pointing on their behavior with the customer very rude and dirty behavior with the customers.

please help me for searching email id's and contact nos. of grievance cell officers.

Ashwini Prasad Chowdhry
                                    Mobile: [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                    email: [protected]@indiatimes.com
                                    Non receipt of gas cylinder
                                    Indane Gas Cylinder Booking No. 445406 dated 9-1-2013. Automated delivery status announcement indicates delivery on[protected]. Till date it has not been delivered at my premises. Repeated follow ups at the distributor ( Sreema Indane Distributors)) and their promises of delivery are turning out to be false and the delivery boy is delivering gas according his wish even the owner of the distrubeter language & behavior is too bad. please advice me for needful action

Avijit Das
                                    email: avijit.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                                    Sir:

Sub: Consumer No.0596, Transfer Voucher No. [protected] dt. 08.04.2013

I had visited Customer Care at 34A, Nirmal Ch.Street, Kolkata for second time on 02.12.2013. They handed over to me a copy of release of connection order printout for M/s Chirodeep Gas Agency, 435 Dumdum Park, Tank No.4, Bangur Ave, Kol-55. Also, on 6th of this month they
                                    had written to M/s Chirodeep Gas Agency to release the connection.

The LPG connection has not yet been provided to me. The only problem, as per their version, is that while uploading the relevant data on
                                    Indane Server, at their premises, they get 'mismatch' remarks althgouh they have already got confirmation from the previous gas agency. As told to me, they are not able to get the printout of the voucher which is given to the customer after release of connection. Surprisingly enough, the aforesaid TV, at Customer Care premises, reflects 'confirmation for release of connection'.

I don't know whether this problem actually presists related to IT division or is there some foul play at the end of M/s Chirodeep Gas Agency.

An early solution in the matter will help me overcoming the harrasments and getting the LPG connection.

Virendra Rai (Address: 110 Narayantala(W), Baguiati, Kolkata
                                    Mobile No. [protected] : Email add: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS cx438365.

My local distributor is Halisahar gas services, Purbachal
                                    (main road) Halisahar P O Nabanagar 24 pgs (N) pin 743136 DISTRIBUTOR CODE
                                    NUMBER[protected].

I have booked gas on
                                    28 Nov 2014, my refilled no 747030 till one month over but still they not
                                    deliver yet they told me it will take more time. I spoken with manger but he
                                    told me that he is not following any
                                    rule on Indane gas service. Not only me suffering from this, every consumer are
                                    suffering.

Indian Oil Corporation — Unpure/kerosine mixed diesel

I went to this petrol pump in village chhapa(pin code 148020) of dist. Barnala(punjab) .. The pump worker filled the 20 litre gallon but when i open the gallon at my home it was "dark blue " in color.. As it was unpure nd kerosine mixed..

Non receipt of gas cylinder - Comment #2411832 - Image #0

Indane Gas — cylinder not refill booking

sir mera cylinder book hone k 1-2 hrs k bad refill book cancelled ho jata h mera consumer no cx9024042 ref no 471345 mera no [protected]

Non delivery of cy linder

despite your cash memo issuance why cylinder is not received, vide cash memo nr [protected] for booking nr263190

CYLINDER NOT DELIVERED IN TIME

WE have booked gas on 16.02.2015 under booking no. 463324, but we have not received gas till date.he make practice each & every time they have delayed one to two weeks.kindly delivered as earliest possible & oblige.

YARD LIGHT

3 YARD LIGHT DOESNT GLOWS

corruption in Indane Gas service

Huge bribe is being taken for providing new connection and delivering new gas cylinder by Panaga Indane Distributor in Bangalore. No one there to listen without money. God save us!!!
                                    36 Comments

Arvind Kumar Somani
                                      May 25, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Refill for domestic LPG was booked on 6th May but the cylinder has not yet been delivered.

However, status on the automated booking system ([protected]) is updated to delivered vide bill no. 3052.

Booking & Consumer details given below:
                                      Booking No. = 204996
                                      Date of Booking = 06/May/2011
                                      Consumer No. = 21477
                                      Consumer Name = Arvind Kumar Somani
                                      Consumer Address = B/6, Charulata Apts., BE-8, Ravindrapally, Keshtopur, Kolkata-700101.
                                      Contact Phone = [protected]

Name & Address of Agency = Chirantani Gas Agency, Bangur Avenue, Kolkata - 700055.

I have also logged-in feedback (Reg. No. 117761) on the IOCL site and also sent an email with above details but have any not received any response.

There seems to be a misappropriation of refills here. Please look into this and resolve the issue ASAP.

Arvind

IOC/INDANE-LPG — Non-Delivery of Refill

I am LPG-Consumer (PGS/17918) and a Senior Woman Citizen of India, returned recently from my son's residence abroad, booked for a Re-fill on 11/03/2010 approaching personally to Padmashree Gas Service, (Ganeshgunj), Mirzapur; But neither a re-fill delivered nor any response to phone-calls by said Distributor to me, a seperately cooking vegeterian lady depending on kerosine-stove now; What else and how long ?

Non-delivery of refill - Comment #1802935 - Image #0

Sukanta Laha
                                        May 25, 2011

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

The Indane Cooking Gas dealer - M/s.Cooking Centre, P.S.- Rishra, Dist.- Hooghly, West Bengal (Phone Nos.[protected] has been taking undue time to deliver cooking gas to its bonafide consumers like us. For example, I booked my gas online on 30/04/2011 vide Booking No - 203606 and Slip No. - 583 .I should have received the gas by 15-20 days of May 2011(As Assumption). However, even today (25th May 2011) the gas is not supplied to me. Nobody knows when it will be delivered which is quite crazy. When we enquire from online it is reveals that all booking has been delievered/Cleared for 30/04/2011 but on the other hand when we enquire from the Delievery Man of Cooking Gas, Sri Panchu Das, he told us the different story that we are still in queue and will take time to deliver the same.I am sure that the deliveryman is playing the roles for delay in Supply.Will you please kindly take necessary action against deliveryman and at the same time i request you please remove this deliveryman from our area immediately. Your suitable action in this respect will be highly appreciate.

Yours sincerely
                                        Pinaki Das
                                        Consumer No - CC 31377(Indane Gas)
                                        Rishra, Hooghly, West Bengal
                                        Cell # [protected]