Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 580

samta suman
Oct 12, 2009

Myself samta suman, Senior Lecturer, NIET Greater NOida, Resident of C-499, Alpha-1, greater noida, is the consumer of indane gas agency kasna, greater noida, i want to inform you that i booked my gas on dated 20 september, 2009 but our refilled cyllinder has not been delivered till now. today is 12 oct' 2009. Lots of time i called to the kasna gas service, which is in alpha-II,greater noida, and everytime they assure us to send our refill tomorrow, but days were passed and we didnt recieved any refill till now....
kindly take action against the person, and please deliver our refill as soon as possible..
our order no is: - 13231

hope for ur kind cosideration,

thanx
samta suman
consumer no. K42233

Atul Kumar
    from Hubli, Karnataka
    Oct 12, 2009

Respected Sir/Mam,

My Name is Atul Kumar,Res. C-166, Avantika, Rohini- Sec-1 ,Delhi -85 , (My consumer no. is kg6895 , Kandhari Gas Agency,Rohini,sec-2)i have taken 3 times continued Leak cylinder from 12.09.09 to 12.10.09 from kandhari gas Agency ,Please take necessary action & Provide
    Leak proof gas cylinder today.

Atul Kumar
    Cell No. [protected]

Amit
      Oct 11, 2009

The Indian Oil Petrol Pump located at:

Near Hinjewadi Bridge,
      Wakad, Pune-411027

They say that company has stopped normal petrol thats why they never have normal petrol. They have only extra premium petrol.

Indian Oil you are doing shame if this is so.

The petrol seems to be normal but pump owner selling it at price of extra premium and also they say they dont have normal petrol.

How can report i about this petrol pump/India Oil to gove authorities?

Indian Oil — petrol bunk sells only extra premium

In an INDIAN OIL PETROL BUNK in Hyderabad ( madhapur, opp to TCS -deccan park ) they are selling only XTRAPREMIUM, which is nearly rs-60. there is no ordinary petrol.There is no other petrol bunk within the next 5 kms and this is causing lot of trouble to people. We are forced to buy XTRAPREMIUM even when we are not willing to buy it.
      Dear Sir / Madam

In an INDIAN OIL PETROL BUNK in Surya Nagar, Near Vivek Vihar Delhi-95., they are selling only XTRAPREMIUM, which is nearly rs-60. there is no ordinary petrol.There is no other petrol bunk within the next 3 kms and this is causing lot of trouble to people. We are forced to buy XTRAPREMIUM even when we are not willing to buy it.
      "OUT OF SERVICE" that lable almost every day on the normal 2t petrol stand.

so I request how can satisfy for this petrol pump. Kidly action pleas.
      Dear Sir / Madam

In an INDIAN OIL PETROL BUNK in Surya Nagar, Near Vivek Vihar Delhi-95., they are selling only XTRAPREMIUM, which is nearly rs-60. there is no ordinary petrol.There is no other petrol bunk within the next 3 kms and this is causing lot of trouble to people. We are forced to buy XTRAPREMIUM even when we are not willing to buy it.
      "OUT OF SERVICE" that lable almost every day on the normal 2t petrol stand.

so I request how can satisfy for this petrol pump. Kidly action pleas.
      if i mixed add on 5ml with 5l normal petrol, it is more economic than extra premium...save as otherwise, indian oil don't mixed petrol additive with normal petrol in proper proportion during making extrapremium...then why do i go for extra premium? please answar me...

N Jayachandran Nair
        Oct 11, 2009

My gas connection is with M/s Arvind gas agency, Thiruvananthapuram and my consumer number is M4704
        I have booked for gas cylinder replacement a few weeks ago and my booking number is 1076
        I have been informed on 6-10-09 that the gas cylinder will be delivered on the next day
        Since then I am witing and every day they will inform me that the gas will be delivered that day.
        I am yet to receieve the gas cylinder and the agenecy is giving lame execuses
        Kindly look into this matter

My consumer no is 19571. I have booked gas on 19 Oct 09, my booking no was 6237. For last 10 days i m daily giving phone calls to ARVIND gas agency twice & their standard reply : today evening. But that today have not yet materialised ie 25 Nov09 1100hrs. Can anyone tell me their complaint no. When asked to them about the complaint no they denied to give me the no.

Vinod
          Oct 11, 2009

1. Today 11th Oct at about 1.45 I went to fill in fuel at Vedanayagam Oil Company (302 / 256, Mettupalayam Road, Saibaba Colony, Coimbatore - 43).

2. After filling fuel, they denied to check air pressure.

3. When I approached the Manager he said, no power. Then no compressor. Then not enough power for the compressor etc, which was not good for me

4. When I asked for the complaint book, he dint give it to me immediately. I had to talk 5 mins to get access to the complaint book

5. I filled in the complaint Book Sl. No. 5. After filling, they forced me to change something I had written. I refused to change. They did not allow me to drop the complaint in the complaint box. When I insisted they physically stopped me from dropping the complaint

6. Please let me know what action is being taken for

(a) Not having Air Checking operational
          (b) For not giving the complain book immediately
          (c) For not physically stopping me from filing the complaint

[protected] is my mobile number

Heera Singh Yadav
            Oct 10, 2009

SIR

I HAD BOOKED GAS ON[protected]. AND TILL DATE MY BOOKED GAS CYLINDER HAS NOT BEEN NOT DELIVRED. THIS PROBLEM IS NOT ONLY WITH ME BUT WITH ALL OTHER CONSUMERS TOO.

MY CONSUMER DETAILS ARE AS FOLLOWS
            NAME : HEERA SINGH YADAV
            GAS AGENCY : PURVANCHAL GAS AGENCY, GHAZIPUR, UTTAR PRADESH
            GAS AGENCY DISTRIBUTOR PHONE NUMBER : [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

PLEASE TAKE SOME IMMEDIATE ACTION OVER THAT AND INFORM ME TOO..

THANKING YOU

YOURS FAITHFULLY

HEERA SINGH YADAV

arjun prasad singh
              Oct 10, 2009

I shifted from Bokaro to Ranchi & transfered the gas from Bokaro to Ranchi(anand gas, ph. no.[protected], they asked Rs. 45(Mr. Rameshwar staff of gas agency) postal charges for confirmation of transfer from Bokaro. I already given the transfer order which was provided by my bokaro gas agency but they still asked Rs. 45 from me for reconfirmation from the Bokaro gas agency(samarjeet gas agency) I already given the same on 6th oct. 09 but they didn't given any receipt of the same & confrm visit after one week for transfer of the same. Is it the process of transfer of gas. Pl. confirm.If they took one week then how i make the food without gas, Pl. confirm. I also doubt they will provide me the gas after one week,

Regds,
              Arjun Pd. Singh

Dr.K.Thirusangu
                Oct 9, 2009

Distribution of Gas Cylinder - abnormal delay

I am a consumer of Ravethy Gas Agency which is situated at Medavakkam, Chennai.( Their Phone Numbers are : [protected], [protected].)

My consumer number is : 6346.

The Agency people have been delaying on the distribution of cylinder to me. Even now, i have booked for the gas well in advance. The billed for the gas cylynder on[protected] but they have not delivered to me till now. Many times I spoke to the...
                69 Comments
                Dipankar Bora
                from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                Oct 9, 2009

I have booked one LPG Cylinder on 28th August'09 in my Indane Gas Agency (INDHAN GAS,Fauzidarypatty,Nagaon,Assam).But till this moment there is no delivery of my booked cylinder . I am staying with my family and facing very much trouble .
                Please help me out.Nearly one and half month passed.But as per my knowledge they are delivering at certain places.

Dipankar Bora
                Nagaon,Assam
                Consumer No
                Phone No.[protected]

Md Mumtaz Alam
                  Oct 8, 2009

Sub: Compplain against Moon Light Gas Service, Distributor of Indane,
                  9/1 G.T Road, Tentul Tala, P.O Bhadreshwar, Dist. Hooghly, West Bengal.

The the above Distributor of Domestic LPG is delivering cooking LP Gas cylinder this time on the delay of 23 days from the date of the booking. For the last one year I have to make frequent call to the office and it is only after more than 10 days from the date of delivery that we manage to get the LPG cylinder. Most of my family members are in Govt services and we are facing a lot of problem due to this irregular supply of cooking gas by the above supplier.

Surprisingly, in all the unlicenced Hotels,Dhabas,tea stalls and eateries the LPG are available for their purpose.

LPG Cylinder — Late delivery

I am S.Senthilnathan with the residence address as
                  No.5, Srinivasa Nagar, Kelambakkam, Kancheepuram (DT). a consumer of Indane through M/s.Vijay GAs Agency with the office address as No.31/37, Ashtalakshmi garden, Besant nagar, Chennai - 600 090. My consumer No. 16514. The above agency

operating an extension counter at Kelambakkam.
                  In my experience in the past 3 years, there is no regular working hours for this office. there is no fixed phone number for this office. They frequently changing their mobile numbers. Booking of cylinder itself a tuff task due to this above problems.

This time the Kelambakkm office not found open, so the cylinder booked on 05.12.2008 through the Besant Nagar office, and they assured to deliver the cylinder in week time. Till now the cylinder was not delivered. When I am contacting the office, the person at the office instruct me to collect the cylinder from the office and refused for door delivery.

I don't know what i have to do. I wish to know what is the IOL guidlines regarding the door delivery. What kind instruction in this regard to the distributers.

So i kindly request the IOL to instruct the distributer to ensure the proper office setup with delivery facilities, so as to avoid the difficulties to the consumers.

Your early action in this regard is highly appriciated.

S.Senthilnathan

Indane/Domestic LPG Cylinder — Complaint regarding domestic LPG cylinder delivery

I am an Indane domestic LPG customer from Nabadwip.
                  I would like to inform that there is a huge illegal activities going on at Nabadwip(District Nadia, West Bengal) regarding distribution of LPG cylinders like below,

Most of the delivery-personals do not carry weighing machines with them and refuses to weigh the cylinder at the time of delivery.
                  The delivery center introduces a ridiculous precondition regarding this weighing issue like, customers must inform the delivery center if they want it to be weighed at the time of delivery.
                  The cylinders intended to a customer who has booked for it sometimes get sold at higher price instead of delivering it to the intended consumer.

I hope this issues will be taken care of at your earliest convenience as the general consumers are being suffered everyday for this kind of activities.

Koushik Das
                  My name is Lokraj and My Consumer pass book # is 10762, I have make a lpg booking with Shanti Indane Gas Agency Sad Nagar Palam New Delhi by 26-10-09 with booking # 9929. But till today I have not received any cylinder. My both baby (8monthand 3 years)are without food and milk since last night.
                  Hence I requested you to please look in to this.Your help is highly appreciated.
                  Lokraj

Indane domestic LPG cylinder — Late delivery

Dear SIr, I am C.V. Shukla from Vadodara, Gujarat. I am having INDANE LPG cylinder connection for domestic use through M/s Shree Ram Gas Agency, Alkapuri, Vadodara. Since last couple of times, after booking of cylinder over the phone, no delivery is been made for next 15 days. I have booked cylinder on 9/2/2010, but till date I have not received the same. Both of my cylinders are empty. Please look in to matter and do need full.

Domestic lpg cylinder — Late Delivery

I booke
                  d my gas cylinder on 10.04.2010, till 21.04.2010, no delivery has been made by the agency. I visited to your office on 14.04.10; they denied that that I have booked any cylinder on 10.04.2010. One employee rudely told me that you have not booked any gas, now you will get it after 4, 5 days. I request concern authority look in-to this matter.

Vimla Devi
                  Consumer no. 13971
                  A-100/213, gali No. 36 south Gamri
                  Som Bazar
                  Gonda Delhi-53

Indane/Domestic LPG Cylinder — Cylinder getting empty much earlier than usual

The gas cilinder is getting empty within 15 days of it's installtion everytime though it being used for cooking of two persons.

SRAVICHANDRAN2012
                    Oct 8, 2009

I am S Ravichandran Residing at Kanchipuram In No 2 C V Rajagopal street vishnu kanchi Kanchipuram Tamilnadu India Pincode 631503 I am a consumer in Indane Gas My Distributor is S R AGENCIES
                    Kanchipuram. My Consumer Number is 9680.
                    Every month For every refill I have been collected RS 330/- The billing Price is Rs 317.50 Something
                    For this excess collection I have made a complaint with My Distributor S R AGENCIES K anchipuram
                    They did not take any steps for this irregularity.
                    With in Two kilometers The distributor is collecting Rs 12.50 more than the Billing Price for every refill
                    Is it comes under the directions of Indian Oil Corporation
                    Please get me the justice and to protect this consumer from excess charging

S RAVICHANDRAN

sitaram agrawal
                      Oct 7, 2009

I have booked gas on 21st September, 2009 by E-mail . They have also confirmed receipt of mail. Even after passing 3 weeks, I have not received the gas cylinder.

The telephone provided by the Jai Jawan gas service never works. My wife anf myself trying his telephone numbers for last 3 days desperately but the agency use to keep the telephone on hold.

Gas is a basic needs for cooking. After passing a long time if I don't reecive the gas you can understand my worries. You are requested to look in the matter.

Gas Agency: Jai Jawan Gas services, Rampal Chowk, Sector-7, Dwarka, New Delhi
                      E-mail:Jai Jawan Gas Service [[protected]@gmail.com]

Indane Gas- Jai Jawan Gas service-Dwarka — Non supply of gas

My consumer no is 33132. Gas agency is Jai Jawan gas services, Rampal Chowk, Sect-7, Dwarka, New Delhi. I booked for gas on 21st september, 2009 through mail and they confirmed receipt of mail. After passing almost 3 weeks they have not supplied the gas. They also keep telephone on hold. Pl look into the issue.
                      I HAD BOOKED ON 11.10.2009 TILL DATE NO GAS SUPPLY SECTOR 16 B
                      YOUR TELEPHONE NOT FIND AFTER WHOLE DAY TRY
                      ALLWAYS BUSY
                      I had booked on 12.11 by SMS after talking. He say on 16.11 you will get (taht was i confirm on 16.11.09 morning) but till date i do not receive any cylinder.
                      Please do something

SANJAY GARG
                      SECTOR 16 B, DWARKA
                      FLAT NO. 756 JANTA FLAT
                      CUTOMER ID 40492
                      lpg refill

rajesh kumar pandey
                        Oct 7, 2009

1. Refer to my consumer no. 50136.

2. I transfered my connection with single cylender from new delhi to port blair in the month of Apr 09 vide my old consumer no. 21679. The moment I deposited my transfer voucher to Priya Indane at Portblair they took 01 month to provide me the single cyllender, regulator, and my connection papers.I applied for double cyllender and I have been told by Priya Indane that it will take six month to provide the same from date of allotment of connection.

3. On several request to priya indane I have been refilled my first empty cyllinder on 06 Aug 09. My cyllender again became empty on 12 Sep 09 and I made a call to priya indane to refil it . They told me that my refill is subject to availability of gas and the load is likely to come in one week and we will provide you the same. I kept waiting for the same and again I made a call to priya indane regarding my problem. I have been told that load is available and it will reach to you shortly.

4. Sir I would like to draw you kind attention about gas/ refil distribution system of priya indane. Usually as per the standerd distribution system of indane, a customer has to book a rifil/ gas, once his cylender becomes empty and the concerned gas agency delivers the refilled cyllender at his door steps because the delivery at door steps is customer's right as he is paying delivery charges with each refil. But in case of priya Indane inspite of booking for a refil he never delivers the same at door steps. The agency use to carry a big truck will all its load and visit the area. they use to book the cylinder on the spot and provide the refil to customers. If the customer is present at the resident he hardly comes to know about the ongoing refilling in his area as they come without informing any body in the area and finish off the procedure without intimating each individual customer. customers who somehow seen the distribution comes to the load point gets the refil rest all residents kept waiting at home. If the customer is not present at his resident he will have to wait till the next load to come in his area which usually takes one month otherwise he has to collect the refil from the godown.

5. In my case i kept waiting for my cylinder to refill till end of Sep 09 then i made a call to priya Indane. I Have been told that the load will arrive in my are in next 3 to 4 days and my refill shall be booked on the spot and I shall be provided the cyllender. I kept waiting till than. I visited Priya Indane on 07 Oct 09 and I asked my cylender. I have been told that delivery of gas has been done in my area on 03 oct 09. I was shocked. I kept waiting for so many days and I kept a track on the load and cylinder was not delivered at my residence. I enquired with my fellow resedent about the load on 03 oct 09 and no body seen the load on 03 oct 09 and about 25 person in my area whom I know very well said that they also are waiting for the load since last one week. finally I booked my refil on 07 sep 09 for delivery of gas vide my booking no. 616 dated 07 oct 09 and given a written complaint to Priya Indane. The staff at priya indane were not co operating in the matter. I asked the telephone no of the owner of the agency. They refuse to provede. I asked the mob no of the person who delivered the gas in my area they said he is out of station. i asked the status of my double cylender (DBC). They said it is under process but not shown me the waiting list no. or the estmated time of provisin of the same. I have been told that owner will come in the office at 1800 hrs then only I can meet him. I kept waiting till then and he didnt arrived at the agency. finally I have been told at 1830 hrs that he will not come today and he I can meet him on 08 october 09. Now you can emagine the embarassing situation, the inconvenience caused and the harashment which i am facing since last one month.

6. Here I would like to mention some points of concern and I would like to ask few quesion to Indane Gas Limited.

(a) Why there is such an irregular and non-systematic method of distribution is opted by priya indane?

(b) How a customer of priya indane shall come to know abt the arrival of refil load in his concerned area as they are not regular?

(c) Does the Priya Indane opted a method of announcement or displayed the issue program for the month at notice board in the area for distribution of refilled cylinder

(d) If a customer is not aware of the adject date of delivery of cylinder in his area how shall he present himself at the load point and then who shall be held responsible for this awareness?

(e) If a customer has not collected his refil from the load point then the supply of cylinder shall be ensured by whom?

(f) Inspite of paying delivery charges why the cylinderds are not being delivered at door steps and why it is always the customer who kept waiting and at last feels cheated by the Priya Indane and who shall establish a sence of responsibility for priya indane at Port Blair?

(g) Does Priya Indane has taken a prior Approval from the managment of Indane Gas Limited abt the modified distribution system of refilling and if it is so is there any written orders for the same?

(h) For how long a customer should wait for his double connection (DBC) and what has happended in my case/rquest for the same?

(i) Please jutify that how a customer should pull on with single cylinder and such an irregular supply system of refilled gas?

(j) Is the management of Indane Gaslimited is aware of all the matter and the inconvinience caused to the customer at portblair?

(k) Is there any autority who is having check on all the activity of priya indane at portblair? whom can we contact at portblair if such problem arises? If there is any authorise representative of Indane Gas Limited available at Port Blair please mention his address and contat no in Your Reply.

(7) In view of the above it is requested to initiate necessary action to resolve the issue and to help the mass residents in the area to get rid of the irresponsible behaviour of Priya indane which is causing lot of inconvinience and harrashment to the consumer.

(8) It is further requested that reply of all quiry and the action initiated in the matter may be sent to me in next 07 days to resolve the matter. I hope that you shall not compell me to take the matter to the consumer court and to produce me this letter and other corresponcence as an evidence.

(i request consumer complaint forum to look in to the matter and do justice with the case)

Thanking you in anticipation.

(Rajesh Kumar Pandey)
                        House No - 330/3
                        Ajay Bag, Minie Bay.
                        Port blair 744 101

Mob no. [protected]
                        i am resident of the same locality and i an fully agree with the complaint lodged by Mr rajesh. i my self and a lot more resident of ajay bag naval area are suffering with this irregular and irresponsible behaviour of Priya Indane at port blair

D.C.Bansal
                          Oct 7, 2009

I am a resident of K.R.Puram, Bangalore. Cauvery Indane Agency is the distributor for gas. My consumer number is 21411. Whenever delivery boy comes to my house for delivering the gas cylinder, he demands Rs. 15/- for delivery, otherwisw he threatens that either he won't deliver the cylinder or keep the cylinder on the middle of road and I would have to bring it to my house myself. His behaviour is very rude. Can you do something about it and inform me?
                          D.C.Bansal
                          #23, 1st. Cross, Satya Sai Baba Layout
                          Kodigehalii main road, K.R.Puram, Bangalore-560036

MAHMADUL HOQUE CHOUDHURY
                            Oct 6, 2009

DUE TO CLOSURE OF MAA BUDHI INDANE GAS ,AT ANGUL(ORSSA), I HAD TO TRANSFER MY GAS CONNECTION NO.1464 TO SNEHALATA INDANE GAS & SUBMITTED ALL THE COPY OF ALL DOCUMENTS AS DESIRED BY SNEHALATA INDANE GAS.THE NEW CUSTOMER NO ISSUED TO ME BY m/s SNEHALATA INDANE AGAINST MY CONNECTION IS 1958 & WHEN I RECEIVED MY FIRST CYLINDER, I NOTICE THAT MY NAME HAS WRONGLY RECORDED AS MAHMOOD ULHOQ INSTEAD OF MAHMADUL HOQUE CHOIUDHURY.IMMEDIATELY I HAD CONTACTED YOUR DEALER M/S SNEHALATA INDANE GAS FOR CORRECTION OF MY NAME AS PER THE DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED BY ME.BUT THEY HAVE DENIED FOR THE SAME.THEY HAD ADVISED ME TO APPLY FOR A FRESH CONNECTION.DUE TO THE INCORRECT SPELLING OF MY NAME IN THE RECORDS/DELIVERY SLIP ,THE DELIVERY MAN IS ALSO FACING PROBLEM DURING DELIVERY OF GAS CYLINDER.
                            UNDER THE ABOVE CIRCUMSTANCES I AM REQUESTING YOU TO KINDLY TAKE UP THE MATTER WITH YOUR DEALER M/S SNEHALATA INDANE GAS,ANGUL(ORISSA) FOR NECESSARY CORRECTION OF MY NAME AS PER THE DOCUMENT SUBMITTED BY ME AGANST MY CUSTOMER NO 1958.
                            HOPE YOR GOODSELF SHALL KINDLY TAKE CARE OF COMPLAINT & DO THE NEEDFUL ACCORDINGLY.
                            REGARDS,
                            YOURS TRULY
                            MAHMADUL HOQUE CHOUDHURY
                            POWER GRID CORPORATION OF INDIA LTD
                            AT-MATIASAHI,PO-HAKIMPADA
                            ANGUL,ORISSA,PIN-759143
                            MOB-[protected]

Sreeram N K
                              from Pinjaur, Haryana
                              Oct 5, 2009

I have booked via automated booking and wished to confirm the booking as this is necessary to ensure that my request is being processed. However I am unable to contact the company via phone. I always get an automated message saying that the 'line is busy, please try after some time'
                              My customer ID is D0047521
                              I understand that due to numerous callers the response may be slow, however here i cannot even contact due to phone being perennially busy. RESPONSE IS NOT GUARANTEED.

All call centers/business centers use call waiting, where the customer is assured of contact after a waiting period (probably a long waiting period) Here due to absence of call waiting the consumer is not at all assured of contact. Please centralize customer care to all Indane DISTRIBUTORS in Bangalore, ensuring that the communication and service is smooth.
                              The details of Rashmi INDANE distributors are as below:
                              RASHMI INDANE Distributors, #23/4, Nayandahalli, Near Rajarajeshwari Nagar Arch, Mysore Road, Bangalore 560039. Phone[protected]/2699/3244/3262/3515/3255.

Hoping for your prompt and affirmative action.

thanks and regards
                              sreeram
                              I fully agree with you. I have been trying all the numbers given by them. I get a busy message or some times even if it rings they do not pick it up. THis is quite frustrating. Now the company authorities to look at how quick they can respond to all phone calls.

Sumanth
                              did u get your connection? I am going to apply with them? Howz there service?

Jagabandhu Mukherjee
                                Oct 5, 2009

I am a customer of MOONLIGHT GAS SERVICE, Bhadreswar, Hooghly, West Bengal, having consumer no 3934, have booked for gas cylinder on 21.09.2009 vide docket no 8556, over phone. But, till date, I have not received any cylinder. Today, I tried to make contact over phone, but no body response on the other side. My 2nd cylinder is also to be exhausted at any day. Other Consumers, who are facing the same problem, are going to the godown with an empty cylinder and getting a new one. But, being a senior citizen at a age of nearly 80 years, not possible for me to carry the cylinders. Even, the next booking of next cylinder will be registered after 17 days of delivery of previous cylinder, creating a tremendous tension, which becomes unbearable at this age. My wife of 72 years, is a diabetic patient having various medical problems. So, I request you to rescue me from this problem, which becomes a regular problems in our lives. Each and every time we are facing this problem, whenever I need a filled gas cylinder. Please give me a smooth service.

LPG Gas — irragular delivery & harshment

This is for the complain for Babarpur Gas Agency, C-Block, Gali No.3, Kabir Nagar, Shahdara Delhi 110094.Details are on 19 August, 2008 I book consumer gas to Babarpur gas agency after 8 days I could not get the gas. I went personally on 23rd August. 2008.
                                My wife visited their office twice but no response coming. This is not first time always they do like this and always I complain to that people but they puple are to useless that till date they neither deliver gas to me nor they are doing need full. This is common word for that peoples that today gas will provide...
                                These are the Gas Agency No. 22587334, 22129389 but they never receive call about gas. That’s why I finally decided to complain to Indian oil.
                                I hope better support from you. Kindly inform me what action was taken.

This is my detail

Mohammad Faruk
                                B-878A. Gali No.4, Kabir Nagar
                                Shahdara, Delhi-110094
                                Consumer No. 22145
                                Mobile No. +[protected]®
                                [protected]O)

Lt. Col. Basudeb Bhattacharyya
                                  Oct 4, 2009

I am an Indane Gas consumer (Consumer# TG-C717). The distributor is Novelty Gas agency located in Srirampur, Distt - Hooghly, West Bengal. The sub agency which is supposed to issue the gas is located in Tarakeshwar, Distt - Hooghly, West Bengal. I have applied for a domestic gas refill on 20th September 2009 and in the supply book the delivery date endorsed is 2nd November 2009. This is un-acceptable and poor service standard Please look into this.

M Nagaraju
                                    Oct 4, 2009

I am a consumer of Indane Gas with Bhagyanagar Gas Agencies, Vidyanagar with Consumer Number 10920. Yesterday (October 3, 2009) evening, we connected a new LPG cylinder and realized that the cylinder was leaking. Immediately, we became panicky and started calling all the number shown on the Delivery slip, but most unfortunately, none of the calls was attended. At 11.27 midnight, somebody took the call on [protected] and responded that he would come home within an hour. We kept waiting till 4.45 in the morning waiting for him to come, but he did not turn up. In the meanwhile, we tried calling the same number more than a hundred times, but the phone was 'not reachable.' We lodged a complaint on the website of Indane, and still nothing happened.
                                    We again started calling the same number since 6.30 in the morning with the same result. Finally at 8.35 today morning, someone took the call and said that he was not the same as the one that took the call last night and said he would reach us within about 45 minutes. It is 1.15 in the afternoon, but still none has turned up. All our efforts to call that number again have been in vain, as the phone has been switched off.
                                    We also called [protected]at 1.05 in the afternoon today and were told that they do not serve in our area and that they don't have any other useful information or contact numbers.
                                    Every member of the family is seriously upset and torn in panic over the episode.
                                    It is so very terrible to know that Indane (which claims to have transformed the lives of millions of people) has utter disregard for such serious hazardous situations.
                                    Such a callous attitude is not only condemnable, but should be seriously punishable.
                                    I really do not know what I should do now!
                                    Does anybody know the authority to whom I could complain and seek the most stringent punishment for the people responsible (or irresponsible!)?

We had received delivery of gas cylinder on the 3rd Feb'09 form Jai Jawan Gas Service.
                                    The same day we had informed that Gas is leaking and requested for cahnging the cyclinder.
                                    Till today no action has not been taken. We have kept the Cyliner in our Balcony to avoid any fire.

The Gas is still leaking, we request to do the needful at the earliest to avoid any dangerous situation.

bijo
                                    This is Vishwamitra Singh. My Address: Lal Jhanpa Soc. Motiya Vas, Bavla, Dist- Ahmedabad - 382220.

I filed a complaint in Vaibhav Indane Gas Agency in Bavla for gas leaking before Dipawali but yet I am unable to hear from them. We are extremely suffering from this problem because we are unable to lit the gas due to fear of accident.

Please do needful.

Vishwamitra Singh

Arjun Rana
                                      Oct 3, 2009

Respected Sir/Madam,

I shifted from Delhi to Indirapuram on 9th Oct,08. We got our gas connection transferred to M/s Yadu Gas Agency, D-33, Site-4,Shahibabad, Ghaziabad, UP.

I am deeply disappointed to face the pathetic service by this agency. I have faced following major problems with the agency :
                                      1. The gas delivery is much delayed, in most of the cases its beyon 10-15 days of booking , and cylinder is received only after multiple frustrating calls to the agency. All the phone lines kept busy for number of hours. I do not understand why this delay happens most of the time.
                                      2. The cylinder we received initially for couple of months were under-weight by 3-5kgs. Since then we have kept a weighing machine and we regularly check the weight before accepting the cylinder. And becuase of this checking the delivery boys has been envious and do not provide supply on time.
                                      3. The most deadly thing is that the agency is filling gas in the EXPIRED CYLINDERS. It can be fatal as the cylinder iron has expired and may explode. At many times we have returned the cylinder because of this. In one odd event a cylinder which was 2yrs over its expiry date was being delivered.
                                      We have communicated this to the Manager of this agency on phone and then the cylinders were replaced but the same cylinders are being circulated.
                                      The Yadu Gas agency and Indian Oil will have to take the responsibility in case any undesired event happens.

I hope Yadu agency improves it's service and quality of the gas cylinders.

Arjun