Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 583

din bandhu gupta
from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 13, 2009

As I have been transfered to gorakhpur, I formally transfered my gas connection (Indane) to gorakhpur by depositing the cylinder and regulator. on 22nd august, 2009 I deposited two copies of transfer receipt at Mahendra gas service Gas, Mohaddipur, gorakhpur.not replying. Dealer is DEMANDING FOR FRESH ADDRESS PROOF and i have not so foras i am living in rented house.

It is very difficult to get gas refill after 15-20days after booking of gas request it should be on daily basis or max of 1 week you are requested to improve this facility for the satisfaction of consumer i am also writting to higher authorities to resolve this matter.

thkx

narendra chaplot
    Sep 13, 2009

Respected G.M.Sa.
    Rajasthan State Office
    Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
    Rajasthan
    Sub:-To Release our Servo Shop Deposit
    Res.Sir,
    I myself dealer of Nakoda Filling Station Nimbahera status that

1.I have deposited Rs 50000.00 on 01.08.2000 at DOLG Jalampura Chittorgarh by DD No.[protected] of Bank Of Baroda branch Nimbahera and collected receipt No.00247 dt.01.08.2000 duly signed by Rajendra patni DOLG Operator’s have deposited servo shop deposit by name as Nakoda Oil Center Nimbahera.
    2. Corporation did not sign any agreement with us and not provided any facility as signboard, furniture, fixture, computeretc.
    3. After that we have write many latter to refund our deposit but all in vain.
    4. Mr. I.L.Negi visited our R.O. and collected our original receipt an indemnity bond and a request latter from us to refund our deposit but late he transferred and we couldn’t get any response.
    5. In many Dealer Convection I have raised this matter but till no response.
    6. At Dealer Convection Udaipur you took seriously this matter and we have submitted all necessary papers to Sh.Girish Jain.
    7. It is requested to respectfully that please look this matter and oblige us.

Yours truly,
    Narendra Kumar Chaplot

Nakoda Filling Station
    Nimbahera Rajasthan

Abhishek
      Sep 12, 2009

I am a customer of Indane LPG Pupri, Janakpur road Sitamarhi,Bihar. Me and my mother have been running since last two month for the re-filling of my LPG, But all the time they have same excuse--"We are out of stock". But the truth is --"A big black marketting has been grown up in last couple of years by selling all the LPG to Nepal border side peoples, because they are getting nice money for that" . We can not complain this to police or MP or any high profile persons, because people belongs to these catagory are getting LPG easily (Special quota for special peoples).

My ultimate concern is we all are aware of the truth that --we are living in this nice corrupt world. But everything shold have some limit.

can anybody have some suggestion who can help me out of this ??

Abhishek
      Indane LPG consumer
      Pupri, Janakpur Road,
      Sitamarhi
      Pin:843320
      Yes, seems pretty true...
      Yes, I agreed...

Dr. Dhananjoy Mandal
        from Darjiling, West Bengal
        Sep 12, 2009

Double cylinder gas booking

Respected, sir/madam
        Myself DHANANJOY MANDAL (Consumer no. -14084) is a customer of indane gas
        service from the M/S Satyen Gas Service, Station road, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal, since 10.3.2006, also live at Islampur, U/D. My complaint is about double cylinder booking. I had gone several times in earlier for double cylinder booking since last two years. From the Gas agency informed me every times that there is...
        11 Comments
        Ranu Dey
        from Durgapur, West Bengal
        Sep 11, 2009

I, Ranu Dey, vill+p.o.-kamalpur, District-Bankura, w.b.-722137 (CONSUMER NO.-12869), am facing a lot of problem in booking my gas cylinder. My messenger was attended with domestic gas consumer card on 11th sept,2009 for booking of Cylinder after 37 days after last booking. But CHANDRA GAS AGENCY, MACHANTALA, BANKURA (dist. town), W.B.-722101 refused to book on that day i.e. 11.09.2009. According to them a single cylinder would be supplied for TWO MONTHS as "A SINGLE CYLINDER SHOULD SERVE FOR 2 MONTHS!!!". They told my messenger to come after another 10 days and recieve the gas after 20 days. More over they needs a separeate application to book the gas each & every time.

lindane — REFUSAL TO BOOK

MY CONNECTION NO IS 5374 AT PARAMVEER GAS SERVICE,RAMPURA PHUL DISTT BATHINDA PUNJAB. I TOOK REFILL ON 18/1/08.ON 25/1/08 I WENT TO BOOK REFILL BUT THEY REFUSED TO BOOK BEFORE 21 DAYS.IS THERE ANY CONDITION OF 21 DAYS.ACCORDING TO LETTER NO 7915A/DT 16/11/07 OD DFSC,BATHINDA THERE IS NO CONDITION OF THIS BUT FOOD DEPT DID NOT TAKE ANY STEP.
        BHUSHAN GARG

lindane — Refusing to book cylinder

My mobile number: [protected] (Tamil Nadu)
        My Name: T. Charles Allwin

My self and my wife were badly harassed by the the Gas agency staff repeatedly to book cylinders. Customers are treated like Dogs. Service quality is going from bad to worse. We are running out of gas for cooking and facing serious problems.

Gas Agency name: Arthi Gas Agency, Trichy 23
        Phone numbers:[protected] [protected]

Please Save Us.

ranajit_cc
          Sep 11, 2009

I am lodging this complaint on behalf of my father who is the consumer of the Indane LPG.

Consumer details are as under-

Consumer ID- LB/29985
          Consumer Name: Ramendra Nath Mistry
          Consumer address: East Gurdah, P.O.-Shyamnagar, DT.-North 24 Parganas PIN-743127, WB

Indane LPG supplier details:
          L B Gas Service (Code[protected]
          32 East Ghosh Para Road, P.O.-Athpur, PIN-743127, WB

Complaint details-
          We had taken the above Indane LPG connection on March 3, 2006. We further applied for the 2nd cylinder on August 13, 2008.
          Since after making the application for 2nd cylinder, we have been kepping on contacting the agent and as on today there is no reply from them. We badly require the second cylinder. Although the above agent is not ready to issue us the second cylinder, we heard that they are issuing cylinder in black market.
          In addition to above, on booking the refill they are delivering the same fater 20 days where as the agent is selling the LPG refill in black market.
          We have a very hard time in family.

Your kind help is highly appreciated.

Ranajit K Mistry

Ph. [protected]

lindane — Booking Of second Cylinder

My RP number is 14484 and have got my gas connection from Rani Bagh Gas agency in june 2006, at the time of connection they requested me to book only for one cylinder due to sortage of gas cylinders and assured me of booking of second cylinder within a month, but even after more than 2 yrs and repeated visites they are not booking my second cylinder and say that booking is not open these days.
          request you to kindly look into the matter and provide the second cylinder to me. I am a service holder so its tough for me to visit daily to their agency. I am facing a lot of troubles.

Thanks and Regrds

Rakesh Khetan
          RP NO.:14484

lindane — Delay delivery of refill of cylinder

I'm consumer of Indane gas bearing consumer no. 20115 with the supplier Swantantra Gas agency, Kanpur, UP. I have booked with the same agency on 19.07.2008 with present booking no. 28 for refill of cylinder directly after sparing my valuable time as the person sitting at the booking counter never attend the call. Luckily, today when I got connected I was surprised to hear that the delivery of refill of cylinder could be made only after 20 days. Please, take the complaint seriously.
          I hope to get the delivery immediately

lindane — delay delivery of refill of cylander

I am having a Consumer No.35978 with the supreme Enterprises- Gas Agency, Vivek Vihar, Delhi. I booked for Gas cylinder on 24.11.2008 with an assurance that the cylinder will be delivered within 3 working days. But the same has not been delivered till date.I request you to kindly take necessory steps to deliver at the earliest
          Thanking you in anticipation
          Thomas John
          695, pocket -D, Dilshad Garden
          Delhi-95
          mob.[protected]

paromita roy
            Sep 11, 2009

sir/madam,
            I ,Mrs.paromita roy ,residence of Bahadurgarh ,Haryana, having a connection of domestic gas from ,RAM GAS SERVICE,JHAJJHAR ROAD,BAHADURGARH,HARYANA,PHONE NO:[protected],[protected]DISTRIBUTOR.).Staff of this distributer does not know,to interact with the customers.Two lady staff of this distributor ill treats customers very badly,at the time of gas booking also ,on telephone they do not communicates properly and their behaviour is very indescent.sometimes they use very very bad words which is very very humiliating and is not expectable from IOCL dealers.
            This gas connection is on my husband mr. Pranab roy.our customer no is -R16191.

I hope due attention must be given to my complaint, so that from next time we do not have to face such ill treatment.

Indane Gas — About new Connection & ill treat by staff.

I Shailendra Kumar.a resident of 12, Bidisha Sarani, Durgapur, Bally, Distt.-Howrah have a complain about your Bally based Gas Agency dealer .First of all the sraffs of the office actually donot know how to intract with a customer .They ill treat customer not only with me, they donot spare women also. the 2nd thing is how a individual will get a connection is not written anywhere in office it will depend on the mood of your staff. What is this, sir?Is it right ? On questioning they replied a Voter identity Card & Ration Card are must.Do you think sir it is right that they refuse me to identityfy with my Pan Card & my Identity Card of Govt. of India . They replied that on payment I will give you the same thing. They also invalid my Residential Certificate.In this situation I have no other way except a complain with you.
            I hope you will consider my complain & take my complain seriously .

indane gas for domestic cylinder — ill treatment by staff

punia gas agency, shop no.372, sector-32D, chandigarh.
            is it essential to purchase the oven to get a connection?
            haow much time does it need?
            what is the charge of one cylinder connection?
            charge of two cylinder connection?
            if i get 2nd connection after 2 months, what will be the charge?
            reply me
            thanks.

Indane Domestic Gas — having more than 5 lpg gas connections on one address

lpg gas conecctions on one address m.i.g 31/4 phase 4 kphb colony kukatpally hyderabad ranga reddy dist
            I Shailendra Kumar.a tolichowki -Howrah have a complain about your. Madahavi Gas Agency dealer .First of all the sraffs of the office actually donot know how to intract with a customer .They ill treat customer not only with me, they donot spare women also. the 2nd thing is how a individual will get a connection is not written anywhere in office it will depend on the mood of your staff. What is this, sir?Is it right ? On questioning they replied a Voter identity Card & Ration Card are must.Do you think sir it is right that they refuse me to identityfy with my Pan Card & my Identity Card of Govt. of India . They replied that on payment I will give you the same thing. They also invalid my Residential Certificate.In this situation I have no other way except a complain with you. and they are doing the illigal business of selling the new connection with out proper documents and they have the rental agrement paper for selling illigal with out gas stove

I hope you will consider my complain & take my complain seriously .

Sakshi Arora
              from Pilani, Rajasthan
              Sep 11, 2009

I have been running my Maruti 800 for a good 8 yrs which has got a fuel tank of 28 liters. All this while a tank full has never exceeded 23-25 liters (the moment the needle touches E ) and that costs me somewhere around 1100 rs when the fuel charge is 45 rs a liter in new delhi. yesterday was a very surprising day. the fuel needle had touched E and i went for a fuel refill to INDIAN OIL petrol pump ( moolchand motors, vasant vihar, near priya cinema , new delhi ) , and to my surprise the gentleman there filled my car wid 29.13 liters of petrol for 1300 rs!! Which is not even the capacity of the fuel tank. and that too when 3-4 liters was already there because the needle had just touched E. I feel i have been cheated and duped. and on asking he just escaped by saying that "maruti mein itna hi dalta hai " . I am very annoyed by their unprofessional behaviour and want to lodge a complaint against their cheating cheating attitude. And to an extent i want refund of fuel/money.

Rakesh Patel
                Sep 11, 2009

I try to booking for Gas Bottel on contact No :[protected] on dated[protected] from my BSNL and reliance and Vodaphone Cell then No one pickup phone ,,,,sum times Busy and Ringup only between 11:30 am to 12:15 pm onward,,,,,,,, It's gambling from agency owner and I waste our time to personnel reach at agency location and waste our valuable time and money,,,,,,,,,,my personnel request to U sir,,,, do the needful action before cross checking of my request and then after taking proper action by law and order,,,,,,, my family member attach with Vadodara District Court, BAR Association Committe due to reason I M transpernt in say to our real problem ( from Acme Agency-Makarpura, Vadodara ) ,,,My contact No : [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]-52, [protected],,,,,,, I hope you taking any needful action in very short time,,,, I hope from your side to your feedback and reply,,,,,,,,,,Thnx,,,,,,,,,Rakesh Patel
                Dear Rakesh,

I am fully agree with you, We are not getting any support from ACMA gas agency, from last 2 month my adress is changed, I have completed all the formalities but yet not receiving gas, I am fedup due to continous follow up.

P AJIT
                  from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                  Sep 10, 2009

I am P.AJIT working in Neyveli Lignite Corporation and having gas connection with Indanedealer Gosaka agencies,Neyveli,TN for the past 15 years .Last week when I contacted the dealer to book gas cylinder he was demanding ration card for booking the gas. When I informed that I am not having a ration card, he wass demanding me to produce a no ration card certificate from Taluk office.On further asking he is telling that state govt,TN is asking for such certificate if ration card is not available with the individual for booking cylinder.This seems to be strange for me.Hence I request you to kindly check whether such certificate is mandatory for booking gas cylinder in Tamilnadu.Kindly take up tha matter with Indian oil Corporation and get the exact requirement for further action.

Pronab Roy
                    Sep 10, 2009

I am one of the customer of Inden gas. My consumer no. is 8347 Our distributor is --- PAL ENTERPRISES in Bauria (Dist.- Howrah, W.B.). My problem is every time after booking they are not send the cylender in time although several times request by phone[protected]. Many times they are not receive phone call. My last booking date is 29.08.2009, till today (10.09.09) 2.20PM I have not receive any cylender.
                    I have a single cylender, I applied for double cylender before six months but there is also no result.
                    Please see the matter.
                    Thanks & Regards.

Pronab Roy
                    Ph.[protected]
                    Inden Gas Complaints - e-regular supply of gas cylender and 5 kg lose of gas cylender

e-regular supply of gas cylender
                    I am one of the customer of Inden gas. My consumer no. is 27506 Our distributor is --- munirika, vasant vihar, newdelhi. My problem is every time after booking they are not send the cylender in time although several times request by phone[protected], 26189229,[protected]. Many times they are not receive phone call. My last booking date is 01/02/10, till today (07/02/10) 10:45 AM I have not receive any cylender.
                    everytime times they given 5 kg lose gas cylender and packd the opener.
                    Please see the matter.
                    Thanks & Regards.

Rebati Raman Tripathy
                    Ph.- [protected]
                    I am aconsumer of magadh enterprises gas agency kurjee patna .my consumer no -ht 7334 .i have booked for delivery of gas cylinder on dated 3.2.10. but till date i have not been supplied gas cylinder.ialso requested the areamanager ioc patna but of no avail.
                    it is reqested to look into the matter for early supply

rajiv banarji
                      Sep 8, 2009

We have two cylinders and the regulator as well.
                      When I went to transfer the connection in late 2008, I was asked to get the voucher with the hologram. I tried looking for it, but could not find it. The agency should have told me that in the absence of the voucher there is an alternate process
                      In June 2009, when I went again I was told that the connection has been surrendered. The staff and the owner were fairly indifferent. The staff also asked me to sign on a blank page, which I refused.
                      Next day I met the owner and he showed me the photocopy of the voucher with my forged signature on the reverse.
                      I suspect the voucher was never given to us in the first place and we thought that the book was enough.
                      Obviously, the agency used the voucher to prepare the refund in cash having no records of who took the money. That’s surprising though
                      You now tell me that the regulator number does not match. Well I have an Indian Oil property. Would your selves be kind enough to check – who was issued the regulator that I have and when was the regulator number written in the voucher?
                      Please scrutinize all documents relating to this case.
                      We would be happy to get all necessary papers that we have.
                      The modus operandi is very clear and a proper investigation would reveal as such.
                      In our busy schedules it would seem rather ridiculous that we will pursue the case to this extent. However it is not so much about the money but the fact of being fair and honest.
                      In our earlier email we had mentioned all the numbers mentioned on the regulator. Let us know if there are any other numbers that refer to the regulator.

Rajiv Banarji,

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: anupama [mailto:anupama.[protected]@abcconsultants.net]
                      Sent: Tuesday, September 08, 2009 12:28 AM
                      To: [protected]@indianoil.co.in; Banarji, Rajiv
                      Cc: [protected]@indianoil.co.in; [protected]@indianoil.co.in
                      Subject: Cheated By Anushka Gas Agency - Our Reply

Dear Adesh,

Request to kindly keep my husband marked on all communications .

First of all we really appreciate all the communications and follow up on your part .Thanks for your mail.But unfortunately this issue cannot be closed for us as valuable consumers of Indian Oil ………………….I was busy during the day hence could not reply.

We have the Indian Oil connection book / Regulator / 2 cylinders with us which we have taken from Anushka.Rajiv Banarji is my husband and the address in which the connection is in our nerul address where we resided first and post which we have had gas delivered on our Belapur; Artist Village Address .We can show you documents pertaining to these (I am sure all our addresses will be documented in your records too ).In Dec 2008 Someone has forged our signature and taken our deposit money more than 3 years after we move residence from Belapur ( If some external party did it this it would be a really long gap ….. to wait and watch that our the connection still exists at nerul and gas was not transferred at our new address . ) .So it is quite probable that someone in the agency who knew about details of our connection thought we were not coming ever and took our deposit money in Dec 2008 .How he has managed the fraud without anyone knowing apparently is for you to investigate ……………. You want us to come to your office we are willing to do so… and get to the bottom of this with all our credentials / address proofs / identity proof .

We are not aware how the regulator number is monitored at Indian oil ( whether the distributor gives it to you / or you record it when we get the connection( if so was it done instantaneously in a computerized indianoil record / documented mail send asap ) and who has filled the regulator details on the form on our behalf ( Anushka / or Indian oil and when exactly was the number filled ) ???? Was it recorded at Indian oil - if so by whom and was it on the DAY THE CONNECTION WAS ISSUED TO US or was THIS DETAIL FILLED LATER?

We have a VERY SERIOUS and GENUINE case here and the explaination given below by you is definetly not sufficient to us as consumers to close the case without going into details of how the regulator number and the rest not matching with our story ( as this is now more concerning for us / and should be now a very serious concern for Indian Oil also ).

Something is seriously missing here and we want an investigation on this as customers of Indian Oil .We would also be interested to know in whose name this regulator number is that we have in our possesion……… as you have all the records we are sure you can help us with that detail too. And how are we in possession of the regulator ????

We would be very keen to know that…. How come we have a Regulator with unknown number / 2 cylinders / gas book which is not registered at Indian Oil in our name currently and has Indian Oil Stamped on it .We can bring it and show it to you .( I think this should be an extremely serious concern for such a reputed organization like Indian Oil where strict and good records are kept and is very stringent process maintained too ).How have we got the Indian Oil property ….. from Anushka or anywhere else (if Anushka is not showing our regulator number in his records)?

IS the regulator issued to us with Cylinders in someone else’s name ………………….??????? Or the regulator number was put in our forms much later ??????????????

Please let us know as this will prove further that Anushka is into much more deeper into fraud than we all thought initially.And this is probably the proof you have been looking for .We cannot give up the case as genuine customers we are even more concerned about the entire episode now.

We would like to have a resolution to our case as we are genuine here and the more we are going into details looks like there is more complication here.Kindly need your help to resolve .

We would really like to know how our regulator number does not match in our name and whose name is it issued on in your records and how has Anushka issued it to us …… ?????.I think this is a very serious concern for not us only but Indian Oil now and you should find out what is the fraud here and how do we have Indian Oil property (issued by your agency )specially when apparently our regulator number is not even in our name ……??????????

Thanks for your help and will now look forward to your reply and similar prompt action.We know you can get to the bottom of this if more investigation is done.

Please also let us know if there is anyone else also we need to approach at Indian Oil also we are willing to do that too.This also is a matter of principles for us now along with our deposit money .

Anupama Banarji

vamsi pavan
                        Sep 8, 2009

I am P.Vamsi Pavan, S/O P.Sridhar, addressed: 8-3-228/422, Rahamat nagar, Yousufguda, Hyderabad-500045. To book a gas cylinder i am calling you from last 3 days to tha following numbers 23751289, 23744786, but it is not connecting to you. Both are engaged. If there is another way to book a gas please notify me that every time to prevent to go to gas agency. Please book a gas cylinder as i furnished my details as below.

Customer Name: P.Sridhar Babu, Mobile: [protected]
                        Consumer No: 38291003
                        Category: Domestic - Single

If any further details call or email.

Thanking you in advance for your work.

yours sincerly,
                        P.Vamsi Pavan,
                        S/O P.Sridhar,
                        H.No: 8-3-228/422,
                        Rahamat nagar,
                        Yousufguda,
                        Hyderabad-500045.
                        GAS BOOKING:

Address wrongly mentioned:

I am I.D.Srinivasa Rao, Son of Satyanarayana, Address: 8-2-603/A/23, Singada Basti, Zaheeranagar, Road No.10, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad-500034. Please book a gas cylinder as I furnished my details as below.

Customer Name: I.D.Srinivasa Rao, Mobile: [protected]
                        Consumer No: 38290474

If any further details call.

yours sincerly,

I.D.Srinivasa Rao,
                        8-2-603/A/23,
                        Singada Basti, Zaheeranagar,
                        Road No.10, Banjara Hills,
                        Hyderabad-500034.
                        GAS BOOKING:

I am Lokapavani, Daughter of Malleswararao.M.V.D, Address:H.No: 8-3-231/C/36, S.K.Nagar, Yosufguda Hyderabad-500045. To book a gas cylinder, I am calling you from last 6 days to the following numbers 23751289, 23744786 and 23734442, but it is not connecting to you both are engaged. Please book a gas cylinder as I furnished my details as below.

Customer Name:Malleswararao.M.V.D, Mobile: [protected]
                        Consumer No: 47553

If any further details call or email.

Thanking you in advance for your work.

yours sincerly,
                        M.Lokapavani,
                        D/o:Malleswararao.M.V.D,
                        H.No: 8-3-231/C/36,
                        S.K.Nagar, Yosufguda,
                        Hyderabad-500045.
                        GAS BOOKING

I am KAMLESH SHARMA, Address: H.No. 6-3-600A//2/1, Tajeshwani APTS, Hill Top Colony Erramanzil, Hyderabad. Please book a gas cylinder as I furnished my details as below.

Customer Name: KAMLESH SHARMA, , Mobile: [protected]
                        Consumer No: 38291464

If any further details call.

yours sincerly,

I.D.Srinivasa Rao,
                        8-2-603/A/23,
                        Singada Basti, Zaheeranagar,
                        Road No.10, Banjara Hills,
                        Hyderabad-500034.

Apr 29, 2011 by

SREE SUNTHARAM AGENCIES
                          Sep 8, 2009

Sir ,

We are operating an account with The Punjab National Bank , Erode City ( Main Branch 0165 ) , Tamilnadu.
                          We are dealers of Indian Oil Corporation and are operating an account with the aforementioned bank.
                          We remit cash and transfer funds through RTGS mode to Indian Oil Corporation.

The Officers making RTGS transfers are making error , which results in money not being transferred in time thereby delaying our supplies from the company and affecting our sales , and reputaion.

Officials at the bank are not sensitive to the errors made from their end.

In the last 30 days , twice error has been made by the bank officials while doing RTGS. This has resulted in Approx 5 lakhs rupees not being transferred for 2-3 days.

I request you to address this greiveance withthe concerned officials.

K S T Sadhasivam
                          ( Partner)

Indian Oil Dealers — NO STOCK SIMPLE PETROL

Hi sir,
                          I am Rajesh Patel; I am fuel petrol at Indian oil dealers, civil hospital, ahmedabad.

This dealers employ always tell me no stock running petrol or simple petrol, so fuel extra prem.

this is not fail, sir,

What is government rules Indian petrol stock Controller in dealer’s stock tank?

Rajesh Patel,
                          Ahmedabad.

S Manivasagan
                            Sep 7, 2009

I am attached to the Balaji Gas Agency, Ambattur with the consumer no. 28063. For the last one week I am trying to book the refill cylinder thru the phone numbers :[protected],[protected].
                            From morning to evening either the phone is busy or rings goes, nobody picks up the phone .

Kindly help me in this regards.

S.Manivasagan
                            Scientist - C
                            National Informatics Centre,
                            1, Anandam Apartments,
                            20B Kaveri Stree, Ramnagar,
                            Ambattur, Chennai - 600053.
                            Cell : [protected]

Indane Gas — Not able to book

I was supplied indane gas on[protected]. Now, I am not able to book as phone of the dealer is always busy.

gas cylinder — Not able to book the cylinder

Sai Gas Telephones are not responding since over 4 hours.
                            Please help book the cylinder.
                            Consumer Number 14091.
                            (M) [protected]

Indane Gas — Not able to book for gas

This is to inform you the agony that our family need to undergo due to the neglected attitude of the Indane gas agency, namely Amar gas servce, Himayathnagar, Hyderabad.
                            They have given us the option of booking for a gas throuh phone[protected],[protected]. But I have tried calling the number several times in the past since the past few months, to book for gas. Nut the call is allways engaged nad after making several attemots to call, it rings and no one answers the call. When tried to call again immediately, the line gets engaged.
                            I have no idea on how to book for a gas as I my attemos to call them bever succeed. Please help. Our consumer number: 34216.

cylinder — Not Able to book gas on Phone

Hi All,
                            Since 10 days I amm not able to book my gas on Phone.The Phone is always busy.But by chance if rings goes then they don't pick the phone.Govt have to take strick action those type of agents.

Indane Gas — Not able to book cylinder

I am a customer of Ranie Enterprises, Madipakkam. Whenever I want to book for cylinder their phone is busy. I have been continuously trying to book a cylinder for one week. Even the boys carrying the cylinders are not accepting the request. Moreover their cylinders have leakage problem and their response to our call due to leakage is very very poor.
                            M/s Kleen Gas - Bhubanswar
                            No one picks up the phone while booking. No home delivery of Indane gas.

This is to inform you the agony that our family need to undergo due to the neglected attitude of the Indane gas agency, namely DWarka indane, New Delhi.
                            They have given us the option of booking for a gas throuh phone[protected],[protected]. But I have tried calling the number several times in the past since the past few months, to book for gas. Nut the call is allways engaged nad after making several attempts to call, it rings and no one answers the call. When tried to call again immediately, the line gets engaged.
                            I have no idea on how to book for a gas as I my attempts to call them never succeed. Please help. Our consumer number: 8903.
                            i'm not able to book my cylinder as the phone of the dealer is busy... i was trying from last 3 days but wether the phone is busy aur if bell rings no one pick up the call...this kind of attitude of the dealer is not at all appriciated

jagjeet kaur
                              Sep 5, 2009

i came in mahendergarh dis trict NARNAUL in 2007 when i joined govt job her.i went office of indian oil for new gas connection but he refused to give me because he said you will have to buy gas stove also.but i heard somewhere that gas stove is not necessary.this harrasment .
                              not giving new connection without gas stove i went office of kaptanganj indane gas service kaptan ganj kushingar up for new gas connection but he refused to give me because he said you will have to buy gas stove also.but i heard somewhere that gas stove is not necessary.this harrasment .

Dhramraj
                              s/o sri sukharaj
                              chandrapur
                              Bodarwar
                              kushinagar
                              up
                              ph-[protected]
                              Its same in Mallappally, Pathanamthitta Kerala... They are not giving the new connection without gas stove

SADEVANT
                                from Vartej, Gujarat
                                Sep 5, 2009

SADEVANT RANCHHODRAI MAKWANA
                                “HASMUKH KUNJ”, VICTORIA BRIDGE,
                                JAMNAGAR-361001
                                GUJRAT-INDIA

INDANE GAS CONNECTION CUSTOMER NO – 14125

DATE: 02-09-09

THE DIVISIONAL MANAGAR SAHEB SRI
                                INDIAN OIL CORP LTD
                                INDANE GAS DIV

SUBJECT – I WANT SECOND BOTTALE OF GAS CONNECTION

RESPACTED SIR

AS I HAVE INDANE GAS CONNECTION SINCE MANY YEARS AND MY CUSTOMER NO IS 14125. REGARDING THE MATTER I ASK TO THE DEALER FOR SECOND BOTTLE IN MY CONNECTION. BUR, ALL THE TIME HIS SALES PERSON REFUSE ME FOR THIS MATTER.

DUE TO SINGLE BOTTLE I HAVE SUFFER LOTS OF PROBLEM IN MANY TIME. SO PLEASE TAKE THE MATTER IN YOUR KIND HAND AND DO NEEDFURL AND SOLVE MY THIS PROBLEM AND ISSUE ME SECOND/DOUBLE BOTTLE IN THE MATTER THE ANY DEPOSIT I HAVE TO PAY I READY FOR THIS.

SO PLEASE DO NEEDFUL

I HOPE YOU SOLVE MY LONG TIME PASSED PROBLE AND RELEASE ME FROM THE TENSION OF ABOVE

OTHER DETAILS

DEALER NAME MAHADEV GAS AGENCY
                                ADD PATEL COLONY
                                JAMNAGAR
                                PHONE [protected]
                                MY CUST NO 14125

SADEVANT

Dr. G V Narasimha Rao
                                  from Channapatna, Karnataka
                                  Sep 5, 2009

My distributor for home Indane gas refill agent is "Sri Srinivasa Gas Service", H.No. 8-6-747, Plot No. 233, Nagaruna Colony, Hastinapuram, N.Sagar Road, Hyderbad 500070. It is since past over 4 years we are not able to book home gas refill over telephone. Every time we had to spend minimum 2 hours to get the telephone line connection as it is always engaged. If Indane gas distributors have allowtted too many connections to the same agent, then is it not the responsibility of them to start new distributors? This Indane gas booking office is over 8 KM from my residence and it is not always possible to go to the distributors office to book for the refill personally, especially when men are on official tours and only woman with children is it not possible to travel 8 KM distance only for booking a gas refill. People near our house always complain that the agent simply keeps the telephone receiver off the telephone creddle to avoid continuous telephone calls. I am very unhappy about the extremely poor indage gas distribution booking system. Hope the Indane gas authorities open their eyes / ears at least now, or shift the service to a new booking office close to Meerpet locality for better service or open several additional telephones to the agent so that it is possible to access him in a couple of minutes time.

G V N Rao

Avijit Ghosh
                                    from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Sep 4, 2009

This re garding the gas dealer in my native , M/S Surabhi gas service,City Centre, Durgapur,West Bengal. The normal schedule beng followed by the agent is to deliver a cylinder only after 25 days of booking. Although in the neighbouring Kitchenmate gas service is able to provide cylinders within 7 days of booking.
                                    This is a ploy by Surabhi gas service where the regular cylinders being diverted to the commercial customers and genuine needy home ladies have to pray for the gas to come. Also the telephone pick-up by the dealer is pathetic, Hope IOC will take necessary care to make the LPG service more consumer friendly rather that panic stricken situation

KRISHAN LAL GUPTA
                                      Sep 4, 2009

With great concern the following is submitted for your kind consideration and favourable action at the earliest.

I am customer of Sharma Gas Co. Uttam Nagar New Delhi since 2000. My customer no is 44217 and my SV No. is 2025987.

Recently on 28/08/2009 when I visited the Sharma Gas Co. I was surprised to know that my ibid gas connection has been transfered to another Gas agency (M/s Trimurti Gas Co.) in Vikas Puri without my consent and even no prior information was provided to me.

When I asked the reason behind this transfer, the staff (Mr. Deep Chand) behaved very rudely. He told me "We have transfered your connection as we got orders from Top". I asked him to show me the copy of order. He told "We are not here for this job" he also added "Once Indane is not listening our problems then why should we help you"

Sir, I am very much disappointed and want to know why my gas conncection is transfered to another agency without my consent. Further I request you to retain my ibid connection with Sharma Gas Agency Uttam Nagar because it is very difficult/incovienent for me to have my connection with Vikaspuri Gas agency.

Anticipating a favourable reply.

Thanks and Regards.
                                      KL KHATRI
                                      WZC-90, Mohan Garden
                                      New Delhi 110059
                                      I dont agree with this transfer
                                      respected sir/madam,

I am ritesh i am from sajay enclave uttam nagar. my complaint is my house gas finish so i am booking gas number daily by mobile phone but your booking office not pick phone so sir i am very upset i am not call again, again.. so i request plz strick action your imploys against.
                                      thanking

ritesh aggarwal