Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 586

Rabin Kumar Mordina
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Aug 14, 2009

In spite of several reminders and follow up with local LPG dealer at Ghatsila Branch under Jamshedpur area not supplying the gas and harshing the public regularly. Please take up the matter seriously and do the needful.
Manu Emmanuel
Consumer No. 15171

I am a Indane consumer under agency Subh Laxmi Gas Service, A-138/3, Vikas Marg, Shakarpur, Delhi - 92.

I have booked LPG on phone no.1260 on 11.02.2008 and given a booking no.8 but till time I have not received the refilling. I have trying from the last two Weeks to contact on the Gas agency phone no.22045242& 22412170 but i am unable to contact the agency and it is continuously getting engaged and i am not in a position to visit the agency for booking.

It is my request also to get the gas delivered immediately and also have a check into harassment caused by the Gas Agency.

tks,
Manu Emmanuel
Consumer No. 15171
My consumer No. is 10942 with INDANE, ARVIND GAS AGENCY SEC. 10 BHILAI 490 006 CG. I have booked gas on 27th June 09. Today it is 10th day, they it will take another 7/8 days. As per rules I should get a cylinder in 21 days. Pl do the needful.
I should get an Indane cylinder in 21 days. Everytime I get a cylinder in 35 days or so. Govt. rules are not followed by this Arvind Gas Agency, Sec 10 Bhilai

I have a gas connection vide consumer no. MM11901 at Mohan & Mohan Gas Agency, Sector-37, Faridabad. Last time I had booked gas on 23.12.2009 and delivery received on 31.12.2009. In the month ending in Jan 2010, I tried to book gas over phone No. [protected] and they have told me that my last booking was on 14.01.2010, after 21 days I am consider booking the gas.

On 04.02.2010 when I went to the said agency and asked the counter to find out the fact, they denied the above booking and told that they have booked the gas and did not give booking number. I am trying to call at said agency over Tel No.[protected], 225 8762, 225 8201 and [protected] no body lifting the phone. They always put the phone receiver a side. Till date no delivery received. It is requested to direct the said agency to provide gas cylinder with taking any further action at their end.

It is suggested that the said agency is over loaded. Nahar par colonies/ large numbers of consumers should be provided separate Gas Agency Immediately.

Manohar Singh Rawat
Con. No MM11901
GAIL (India) Limited
Dt.10.02.2010

ARUNAVA JANA
    from Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Aug 14, 2009

I booked Indane gas through online booking[protected] on 18.07.09 at 11:11 am and my booking no was – 5.

On 29.07.09 I enquired my above booking no. at Chatterjeehat Gas Service[protected], Howrah, West Bengal and they denied my above booking as they didn’t receive any such online booking of Indane.

So they tried to book my refilling on 29.07.09 as a new booking.

They provided me a Customer Care Complain no. –[protected] and I talked with the concerned person and She intervened into this matter and resolved temporarily.

As a result I received the Gas on 30.08.09.

Again on 10.08.09 I booked on online booking[protected] vide Booking No. 6 at 10: 45 am

On 11.08.09 when I again enquired my booking No. 6 at Chatterjee Gas Service[protected] and they informed me that only on 20.08.09 onwards I can book my next refilling not before that. They also informed that online booking system ([protected]) is a faulty one..
    So I have to wait for another 10 days for my next booking.

So my questing is that Indane is harassing me unnecessary. If your Online booking is not functioning properly why you are still continuing with it and as a customer I am facing the problem due to lack of coordination between Indan online booking and Chatterjee Gas Service., Howrah, West Bengal

I have complained online in http://webapp.indianoil.co.in and my docket no. is 11463

Please resolve my Problem immediately.

(Arunava Jana)
    Ref Consumer No. : CG 11669
    E. Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

indane LPG domestic — no booking

consumer No 12078 with kalpana gas agency. Nellore A.P I have last availed supply in march 2008. My daughters marriage took place on 13.3.08 due formalities in function no booking done for 3months. Then my mister s helath chechp etc heldup out of station. when I am trying to book for refil they say it is discontinued. It is not under stood how why it happended even within 6 months time ? plz look into matter advise dealer suitably and reply me . thankling u = Vijayalakshmi

indane gas domestic gas booking — online booking problem

i have registered in tomogas to book my domestic cylender but every time it asks that i'm not a registered customer. pz help me in this regard. my submitted particulars are
    name: anupoju appalaraju / consumer no. 22696/ phone no. [protected] / [protected]/ lanline :[protected]/ email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Ajoy Kumar Chanda
      Aug 14, 2009

For last two day I am trying to book my LPG over telephone on the no provided by them[protected].I cant not go there physically because of my office timings. Yesterday for the whole day I tried several times found their number is always engaged. I have tried today also. Initially for few attempts I found it engaged. Then once I found it is ringing. It rang till the end but no body picked the call, there after I rang it back and found it to be engaged again. It is being pretty clear that this engaged tone is something intentional. They keep the receiver up so that no body can ring them. I cant understand that if they are not willing to take booking on phone then why they provide the number and why don't they declare their inability to the consumers. I don't know if this mail will result in any action. If somebody is going their physically ask my concern to them.
      I have tried ringing them. They never pick up the phone and today they disconnected me in the middle of sentence.
      They take around and average of 15-20 days fordelivary of gas
      I fully agree with the comment of Dr Dasgupta. I have very similar experience with this agency. Even if you luckily get the call answered you will find the staffs very rude. In fact if they do not like your query they will just put your phone down. IOC should immediately terminate such arrogant distributors. It seems that they do not bother about the IOC business and have many other resources of income. So it will be better that IOC leaves such luggages immediately and appoints some other distributor to cater the area.
      i cant understand if they are not willing to pick up the phone then they can throw the phone i m trying their no for last 7 days intentionally they are not picking up the phone

rakesh singh
      kalikapur
      my gas book no 40159 & name is Asit baran das adhikari,
      Try to contact over phone from 2nd April 2011 but no one receiving the phone.
      Please book my gas & deliver cylinder at your earliest.
      Asit baran Das Adhikari
      [protected]// [protected]
      email:- asit.[protected]@somnet.co.in
      I am agree with you all how should we get rid of that problem. Please you all will able to join any of the day and we will file a complain against survery park gas service to consumer forum. If you all agree with my opinion we will do the needful.

Animesh Kumar
      The survey park gas service provides very poor service. If you all agree with me please join any day we will go to consumer forum and lunch a complain against the dealer. I have enquired with other friend residing at different location of kolkata. They don't have such kind of delay. Now a day their gap to deliver the gas from booking day, according to them became 20-25 days due to unavailability of gas.

KUMAR AMIT DEV
        Aug 13, 2009

Today on 13 aug 2009 @ 19.26 hrs i went to M/s Kapur Auto Service Station (Indian Iol petrol Pump), Patparganj socity socity, Delhi-110092. for fuel filling in my bike worth of rs300 thru my citibank credit card, inspite of punching rs 300 thru my card their attendant filled for rs 100 only when i intervene he replied that he has mistakenly listen it to rs 300 as rs 100, while filling for balance money they drag my attention away and later i noticed that they had filled for lesser amount .i objected for this but nobody was ready to listen me there .this is very disappointing that customers are cheated on their utmost good faith, i request the concerned govering body to look into the matter and get justice to me . .
        yes we heard the same but now a days all the petrol stations are going to be automated and hence local fuelling man can not do lesser fueling...Even PSU pumps are being automated and all the system running on real time basis where manual intervention is not possible...
        Today, 29.10.2009 at 7.20AM I went to M/s Kapur Auto Service Station (Indian Iol petrol Pump), Patparganj society, I P Extension, Delhi-110092 for fuel filling in my bike worth of Rs.200/-
        They kept a drams in front of the meter so that customer could see reading properly, however today i insisted and went just to see, i saw the reading was not zero, in the mean time one person (Mr. Raju) asked me the amount and another person just came and starts fueling without making it zero, when I insisted to make zero they were even not ready for that, however another person came and maked it zero. But I was surprised to see that they did fill an amount even less than Rs.100/-.When I enquired for filing complaint registered they did not provide me and misguided me.

Similar, incidents have happened with me earlier also however, i don't have proper explanation.

I believe that every day the customers must be cheated in this fashion, the accounts (Mr. Ramesh) and supervisor (Mr. K.N. Mishra) was informed about the incident and they have promised to take proper action against the incidents.

Mr KUMAR AMIT DEV had posted a complaint on[protected], but same thing still happening will we (customer) really get justice and can we be able to fill freely without taking extra tension even for fueling petrol too?

Pls guide us what should do when similar incidents (if) happen with us.

M K Biswas

Krishnan
          Aug 13, 2009

Gas agency named Ravindra Gas Agency, Anayadi, Kollam is not supplying gas Cylinders on their sevice location at Bhararnikkavu, Kollam dist frequently and as a result consumeres are not able to fill the Gas Cylinders on time. We complained regarding this a lot but no initiative has taken yet.

So kindly requesting you to do the needful to make the service proper and effective.

Sanjay Bhattachargee
            Aug 13, 2009

I am a consumer of Indane Gas in Cuttack.The dealer is saying that we can only book cylinder after 15 days after the last cylinder.Then after the booking the gas will be delivered after 7 days.So it takes around 22 to 28 days to get a gas cylinder.I don't know whether the rules are made by the designated authorities or by the dealer himself.On top of that the delivery boys ask for extra money.If we refuse to pay then the delivery boy threatens to stop dispatch of cylinder.
            In Cuttack these delivery boys sell gas cylinders to the consumers without legitimate connection by charging 150 to 170 extra
            So the cylinders are freely available in the market for a ilegitimate consumer if one pays some extra money.Butthe real consumers have to suffer as he will get the cylinder as per the dealers wish.
            The company sales person is also deaf to this kind of complain.
            It seems that there is a nexus among the gas agencies to make our life miserable & by this earn some extra buck in the name of the gas crisis.

Birender Kumar Rauniyar
              Aug 13, 2009

Dear,
              I am the resident of Tamkuhi Road, Purani Bazar, Ward No. 3, P.O Seorahi, Distt. Kushi Nagar. There is a distributor named Neha Gas Services (Indane Distributor) who is not getting the positive response on supply of refills. I have booked for one refill before approx 20 days but the same is not being deliverred so for. They are not receiving the their phone also.
              Therefore you are requested to do the needful.

Awaiting for your positive response.

Sincerely your's
              Birender Kumar Rauniyar
              P.O. Seorahi, Distt. KushiNagar (U.P.)
              Mobile No. [protected]
              Telephone No.[protected]
              i am presently employee of The u .p.sugar co.ltd seorahi distt. kushinagar.i have booked for refilling on 23rd june but still the same is not delivered ie on9 th of july.I have gone many times at sneha gas service, seorahi distt .kushinagar (indane gas distributer) but the concerned person says every time that refill will be delivered tomorrow .

pl do needful

navneet kumar (dy.c.c)
              The u.p.sugar co.ltd seorahi
              distt. kushinagar
              mob no. [protected] costomer no-10560(indane)

Aparna Mallick
                Aug 13, 2009

I Mrs. Aparna Mallick R/o Plot no. 42/43, Ranaji Enclave Near Budh Bazar Road, Nangali Dairy, Nazafgarh -43
                I have applied for new Connection on May Month & given the all documents with Registery Letter . Whenever i ask the person what happen abt my new connection .But Theses Agency is Always saying to me, we have posted the Letter in your Home.

Sir, we are still not gett any letter from GEMINI GAS AGENCY.
                IN this month i.e.Aug. 09 whenever i have called in there, theses people are told me, Mam your paper has been misplaced from our Side.
                Sir, Now tell me How these people are Lie .
                Theses people are not posted my Letter to Postoffice as on dt.13.08.09.

Sir, why given the agency to this type of people, if they are not satisfied to the Customer then why these people are take to the delership.
                & always they are think people are donkey or what ?

Its requested you that please take the necessary Action about that, otherwise i have complain to the Headoffice in this matter .

Because even though i can not recd any feedback from GEMINI Gas Agency. Nazafgarh .

So. kindly do the needful as soon as possible .
                I am Waiting for your prompt reply so i can do anything.

With Best Regards

Aparna Mallick

LPG Gas (Indane) — Not responding

I Smt.Renu Prabha Dash, W/o.Mr.Manoj K.Dash, Journalsit in electronics Media.Last one year in my experience our Dealer Berhampur Gas, Berhampur, Ganjam, Orissa, Consumer No-5107 never attend the telephone either engage tone or No reply.How can I book.Was it mandatory that the consumer should go to show room as ladies to maintain a long Q? What is the duration from the date of booking?The concern Manager compelling if you are in hurry in such case go to Godwan(NH-5) and collect.Are they not supplying at door end? Past experience they never came with weiging machine.

shashi kant
                  Aug 13, 2009

Sir, I am resident of 1111/Urban Estate Phase-II, Jalandhar getting indane supply from M/s Ranbir Gas Service, Model Town Jalandhar having gas connection no. 9368. We are a working couple with offices outside jalandhar. Despite my request for delivery after 04.00 PM duly entered in their computer, I fail to get the refill intime(everymoth). Request on 03 instant is still awited. On enquiry yeterday I was told that it would be delivered on 12th instant but in vain. i am tired of maiking complaints with them.

lindane — Undue delay in delivery

Ref:- Consumer No.1161 & Agency name:M/s.Vasudha Gas, Kuttippuram, Distt.Malappuram, Kerala.

I am experiencing too much delay in getting delivery of refill cylinder and even they extend it upto finish of all two cylinders. Last such an event was occured on my booking on 27/07/09 for which it seems that the delivery man delivered cylinders at our neighbourhood and didn't entertain our delivery showing the reason that he will deliver it next time. Ofcourse they do not carryout door delivery saying it is too difficult to come home. I am an aged widow residing with an octogenarian mother and the connection is in the name of my father who expired years ago. My brother has to go in person last week to the agency for taking delivery of the cylinder after a lapse of two months. Therefore it is requested to ensure that such occurances will not happen in future. Thanking you in anticipation.

lindane — duly delivery

iam sankaranarayanan nambudiri
                  iam using cooking gas from indane near in mambaram kannur dt { muthappan gas }
                  the agency land phone are ------ [protected] or [protected]

consumer number 2058
                  subject
                  iam booked the gas on march 30 -2011 /after wards gas get on 10/05/2011
                  very dulayed supplay too long 40 days , please take a on demand suplay or an week
                  thank u

pramod kumar
                    Aug 12, 2009

plz cheque and kindly deliver filled gas cylinder timely your distributors deliver too late approx 50days later deliver first to second delive

Indane (Rathwa Agencies) — No Timely Delivery of Gas Cylinder

I have a connection in my name (Cons No. 4319) in Gujarat with Rathwa Gas Agency, Shivani Flats, Near Bank of India, Ellora Park, Baroda Gurjarat-390016.
                    Every time I book a cylinder with them it takes almost 45 days to get the delievery done.
                    This time I have booked the cylinder on 06th of Dec, when enquired about the delievery Mr Naginbhai Rathwa infrmed me that the cylinder is booked on 10th and it will take another 15 days to get my cylinder delieverd at my house.
                    Last cylinder was delievered on 17th of Nov.

My Consumer No. is KS-19299, M/s. Keshri Gas, Adityapur, Seraikela-Kharsawan-832109. It takes about 2-3 weeks for delivery of Gas Cylinder after booking date, it may be noted that booking of Cylinder is allowed after 18 days of delivery of Cylinder. Therefore, the delivery of Gas Cylinder takes more than one and half months time from delivery of previous Cylinder.

In this regard I had submitted application to your Area Manager, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd., Bistupur, Jamshedpur -1, Mrs. Kujur dated 06.05.08 and there reply is still awaited.

Ambuj Kumar Singh (Advocate)

My Consumer No. is KS-19299, M/s. Keshri Gas, Adityapur, Seraikela-Kharsawan-832109. It takes about 2-3 weeks for delivery of Gas Cylinder after booking date, it may be noted that booking of Cylinder is allowed after 18 days of delivery of Cylinder. Therefore, the delivery of Gas Cylinder takes more than one and half months time from delivery of previous Cylinder.

In this regard I had submitted application to your Area Manager, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd., Bistupur, Jamshedpur -1, Mrs. Kujur dated 06.05.08 and there reply is still awaited.

Ambuj Kumar Singh (Advocate)

I am having my connection in baroda Gujarat at Rathwa Gas Agency .My connection No is 19005 . Every time when i do booking it takes long time more then 15 to20 days to deliver the cylinder, aside this atleast 5 to 6 times i have to follow up with them for the same, twice it has happened that i have to contact to ioc officer inchage Mr A M Pillai and lodge the complain. once i comunicate to Mr pillai then i get the cylinder.
                    Aside this the name of the agency is also not good.
                    Also once i had complain the the agencypeople about the same then they had asked me to change the agency.
                    kindly help me from this kind of the servises.
                    My Cust# 37927 and my Indane Gas distributor is M/s. Maruthi Indiane Distributor at Anna Nagar West Extn. Chennai.
                    We have been regularly facing this porblem of NOT SUPPLYING THE GAS CYCLINDER IN TIME.

Last month 20th August 2009, I have booked a cyclinder and my booking no. was 12854 dtd.20th Aug.. Till today I have not received the replacement of empty cyclinder...After 20th Aug have visited 2 times and requested for delivery of cooking Gas... but seems no response.

Furthermore their attitude is that when I asked that i would like to make a complaint with IOC,
                    theri reply was 'PLS MAKE A COMPLAINT" we know how to handle such cases...

REquest pls lookinto this and solve my problem... FYI, I do not have additional gas facility also..

Pls do the needful and I want your feedback at the earliest.
                    Dear Sir i Have a connection My Cust# 39019 and my Indane Gas distributor is M/s Shoba Gas agncy in Nungambakkam New Tank stree Chennai 34 i hve booked the gass 14th Sept.2009 Till today I have not received have visited 2 or 3 times and requested for delivery of cooking Gas...no response. and he told tuday and tomreow every time he sayeing like that so please kindly take nessasary acction please do the needfull my cell no.[protected] Please Make a complaint and register the same
                    Thaking You
                    Yours Faithfully
                    S.Jamal Mohamd
                    sir my consumer no is NRF585 RAJ FLAME THAT TOO MUCH LATE DELEVERY
                    Dear Sir i Have a connection My Customer number is SGC 6393 and my Indane Gas distributor is TRIMURTI GAS AGENCY in VIKASPURI, NEW DELHI whose contact number is[protected],[protected] I hve a problem that the agency book my cylinder 21 days after DELIVEY DATE NOT AFTER 21 DAYS OF BOOKING DATE Please Make a complaint and register the same.My phone number is[protected]
                    Thaking You
                    Yours Faithfully
                    Nadeem Alam
                    T0
                    The Area Manager,
                    Indian Oil Corporation, Kolkata.

My Consumer No. T 5893 at North End Gas Centre, Prasadpur, 11 no. Rail Gate, Barasat. I have booked for delivery of gas cylinder on 19.11.2009 but still today I have received no gas cylinder. As my wife is a cardiac patient I have no other alternative to use other fuel. The distributer's phone no. is always switched off, every time they did not care to supply serially.
                    Kindly intervene.
                    Dated, 21.12.2009 Jyotirmay Raichaud
                    T0
                    The Area Manager,
                    Indian Oil Corporation,
                    Dhakuria, Kolkata.
                    My Consumer No. 5098 at Baruipur Gas Service, 24 Pgs (S) Baruipur, UkilPara, Kolkata-700144. I have booked for delivery of gas cylinder on 21.12.2009 but till today I have not received gas cylinder. I have no other alternative to use other fuel. The distributer's phone no. is always not available.They do not care to supply serially. Everytime they are delayed in delivery of cylinder. This distributor is giving domestic cooking gas to Comercial purposes like sweet shops, hotels, catering etc.

SUDHINDRA NATH PAUL

Dated 09.01.2010.
                    T0
                    The Area Manager,
                    Indian Oil Corporation,
                    Dhakuria, Kolkata.
                    My Consumer No. 34303 at Baruipur Gas Service, 24 Pgs (S) Baruipur, UkilPara, Kolkata-700144. I have booked for gas cylinder on 22.12.2009 Order No-14642 but till today I have not received gas cylinder. I have no other alternative to use other fuel. The distributer's phone no.24338431 & 28971929 is always not available.They do not care to supply serially. Everytime they are delayed in delivery of cylinder.
                    So please sir look the problem.

mahadev shaw
                    my mobile no is [protected]
                    Dated 20.01.2010.
                    the Area Manager,
                    Ioc Patna
                    My Costomer no. Ht-6969 in Magadh Enterprises
                    Kurjee Patna -10 (Bihar) We are Suffering till last one year in the
                    home delivery of LPG gas.We had booked dated 29/12/09, still
                    today we haven' t got the gas, and they are not giving proper responce about delivery.
                    We request you to kindly look our matter
                    and so we can get home delivery in proper manner.
                    Dear Sir i Have a connection My Customer number is 30252 and my Indane Gas distributor is SHAHI GAS AGENCY in GOYLA TAJ PUR ROAD GOYLA DAIRY, NAJAFGARH, NEW DELHI-110043, whose contact number is[protected]-25693015, I have a problem that the
                    We Are 13 members in our family & one Cylender is not Sufficient for my family Becouse the
                    agency book my cylinder 21 days after DELIVERY DATE NOT BEFORE 21 DAYS OF DELIVERY DATE So Kindly do the good for my FAMILY. My phone number is [protected]/[protected].
                    Thaking You
                    Yours Faithfully
                    VIKAS SONI
                    Ho. No. A-61 Shyam Vihar phase -I
                    Najafgarh, New delhi-110043
                    Mobil. [protected]/[protected]
                    T0
                    The Area Manager,
                    Indian Oil Corporation,
                    Mr Abhijit Dey
                    Dhakuria, Kolkata.
                    My Consumer No. 35237 at Baruipur Gas Service, 24 Pgs (S) Baruipur, UkilPara, Kolkata-700144. I have booked ( 8118 )for gas cylinder on 12.01.2011 but till today I have not received gas cylinder. I have no other alternative to use other fuel. The distributer's phone no.24333117 & 28971929 is always not available.They do not care to supply serially. Everytime they are delayed in delivery of cylinder.
                    So please sir look the problem.

Mahesh.Mondal

Dated 12.02.2011.
                    14 Comments

Shubhajit Nandy
                      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                      Aug 12, 2009

I am Shubhajit Nandy, Employee of TATA Steel Jamshedpur, recently I had [censored]ed to Jamshedpur adn had applied for new Gas connection through AMBEY Indane ( Deosthan Shiv Mandir, stn road Burmamines) Ph-[protected]. - on 30.06.09. Yesterday after long wait I received my Post card after 45 days . I went to the office but they refused to issue me the gas saying I need to bring my original documents of Affidavit.Although during the time of registration I had submitted both originals & xerox but the orginal was returned to me saying that it was of no use. I simply cant understand when at that time my original copy was of no use how come without any prior information they are telling that they require the original. Moreover when I submitted my affidavit with 4 photos as per their instruction they said to that the manager is on leave you will get your connection tomorrow. My question is that, I have no objection in following the rules but for that why rules are not mentioned to us at the begining and why there is no substitute of authority so that we are not harrased. .

Banarji Rajiv
                        Aug 10, 2009

Transfer of gas connection
                        My gas connection was taken from Anushka Indane ; Nerul Station, Navi Mumbai when I was staying in Nerul .Post which we moved to Belapur and the gas was delivered there.I have moved to my own flat in Bhandup Neptune currently and had gone to Anushka to transfer my connection there.I was shocked to find that my gas connection has been surrendered by some unknown entity who has forged my signature and the owner tells us that he has apparently refunded the money to that person in December 2008 .

Both the gas cylinders and the gas book is with me.So how can someone know about my connection if the owner is not a part of the scam.Apparently the person also gave the origional papers to Anushka .This can only happen if someone from the agency has made false papers in our name to help in the scam and take our deposit money.Hence the owner has to be a part of this scam to take our money from Indian oil and is not helping out.

I have gone to Anushka today and shown my credentials as Rajiv Banarji to the owner and demanded explaination .He is pretentding no knowledge of what has happened.There is some scam running there.We want to transfer our connection from Anushka and seek justice as consumers.

Kindly advise and help us .Our connection number is AI 181; in name of Rajiv Banarji.Address for booking was 83 Atomica Housing Society ;Nandanvan, Nerul

How can a gas agency cheat somebody like this.No one other than this gas agency knows about our connection. The fact is also that we had two cylinders and someone made forged papers in our name.This can only happen if the agency is party to entire transaction .We checked today and found my signature was forged by someone.KINDLY HELP US URGENTLY.

We want to put the gas agency straight as he thinks he can do whatever he wants and there is no one in Indane gas who can get us justice and money refund for us .We are very sure he has pocketed our deposit money and is finding excuses not to refund us.

Kindly mail us so that we can share our contacts over mail for a discussion.This is extremely important because we seek justice as consumers and hope someone can help us .

Rajiv Banarji

jai prakash
                          Aug 10, 2009

I have registered for gas cylinder(New connection), but even after 2 months of registration they are unable to supply cylinder and forcing for procurement of gas stove from dealea itself, otherwise showing reluctancy to allote new connection and harrishing customer.

dealer name & address :
                          Mr. Sudhir kumar
                          SDO road, hajipur
                          Bihar

Sabyasachi Satpathy
                            Aug 10, 2009

Poor response from Bijnor Gas Agency, Vira complex, Opp Muncipal office, Bijnor

I'm a LPG consumer with M/S Bijnor Gas Agency, Bijnor Consumer no is 17287.I had booked the Gas since last month on date 10/07/2009 but till date I have not receivied the Refilled Gas cylinder.When I went to the agency to enquire about it, they again book the consumer no in another slip.

Everytime we have to go to Agency for Enquiry atleast 10-15 times after cylinder booking after one month booking.This was the very much poor service from Agency but no one give importance about it.Pl request you to give solution.

Regard

Satpathy
                            Very much poor service of Indane Gas

Poor response from Sarenga gas agency, Sankrail, Howrah

I am a LPG consumer with M/S Sarenga Gas Agency, Sankrail, Howrah and Consumer no is 15561. I had booked the gas since last one month on dated 16.06.2010 but till date I have not received the Refilled cylinder.
                            I followed the several time but there are no response from the agency. This is the very much poor service from the Agency but no one give importance about it. So, please request you to give the solution and necessary action about the agency. The connection at the name of Anjana Dey the wife of Ananda Mohan Dey.

narasimhulu A
                              from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
                              Aug 8, 2009

without booking gas supply

Ref:Cust.No.12198.

With out booking the gas, supplyer coming to house showing the bill on my name for delivary the gas,
                              same thing was happend lost two months back, i made a call to distributor same thing informed to them,
                              in my house i am the only person booking the gas from the connection onwards.after a week or ten days
                              when i am booking for gas, they are replying that you...
                              C.P.SINGHANIA
                              Aug 8, 2009

i am C.P.SINGHANIA . I have purchased a gas connection from Saroj Gas Agency, Near Mohata Wadi, Shreeram Ward, Chandrapur (Phone No[protected],[protected],[protected]. He raised every bills correctly but when i transfered my connection from chandrapur to Century Cement Employee"s Consumer Co-Operative Store ltd Baikunth he made transfer voucher in name of my father Mr.Anand hari Singhania so due to this mistake my gas connection is not transfered till date...

C.P.Singhania
                              IOC No.194439
                              SV.NO-[protected] DT-17.04.08
                              Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

On 20th of August I have transfered a Gas Connection from Gurgaon and my Transfer Subscription Voucher no. is [protected], consumer no is 28355.

That, my name in the transfer termination voucher no. is [protected] is written as BHASKAR KOLITA and in the new TSV received today is written as BHASKAR KALITA.

Kindly help so the my surname is written correctly.

My cell # is [protected].

With Kind Regards,
                              Bhaskar Kolita

benoy mishra
                                from Katihar, Bihar
                                Aug 7, 2009

not attending to telephone for booking of gas

bhubaneshwar gas has 2 landline but one line remains off all the time and both the numbers are not available in the afternoon though working hours is till 5pm.this reduces the effective booking time.perhaps the number of consumers on its role is too much and should be hived off to a different supplier.it has happened that docket no. of booking issued by them has been dishonoured....
                                DEBASISH CHANDA
                                Aug 6, 2009

I made a complaint yesterday vide registration no: 11315 regarding supply of new gas connection by your distributor FUEL CENTRE, Belgharia, Kolkata 700056. Based on my booking, the distributor informed me that I will be provided with new connection. While I told them that I am already having oven and I do not require oven and only require regulator and cylinder, they told that I have to produce the voucher for my oven then they will inspect the oven before providing me the new connection.

I would therefore request you to let me know whether it is mandatory for a consumer to purchase oven from the distributor and or the distributor will inspect the oven before new connection. For your information, the oven supplied by the distributor may be broken or damaged within few days and I have to purchase a new oven. In that case, what will be the distributor's role ? Whether they will further inspect the oven. So far I know the company's role is seizes for cylinder and regulator and not for the oven.

I need your clarirfication and advice in this regard as I am pressuring by the distributor indirectly to buy oven from them. This is not the new. This is the practice of this distributor for a long time. I met thrice to the distributor but in vain. I hope that you will inform me through email and or over phone immediately to enable me to take further action in this regard. Your necessary advice to the distributor is solicited.

Debasish Chanda
                                5/1/3 Jatindas Nagar
                                Belgharia, Kolkata 700056
                                Mobile :[protected]

ANITHA.K
                                  Aug 6, 2009

I AM ANITHA.K AND MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS 7349.SHANKAR GAS AGENCIES 28/648L COYENCO CENTRE CHEVAYOOR CALICUT IS NOT SUPPLYING GAS CYLINDERS IN TIME.I HAVE BOOKED GAS ON 1/7/2009 AND EVEN AFTER 36 DAYS CYLINDER IS NOT DELIVERED. I AM REQUESTING YOU TO TAKE STEPS IN THIS MATTER IMMEDIATELY.
                                  Late Delivery, by distributor, we are totally disturebed, becasue of late delivery
                                  Late Delivery, by distributor, we are totally disturebed, becasue of late delivery, i booked gas on 17.02.2009 still i am not get the gas

my gas agency details
                                  Indane gas agency
                                  below:Jammu kashmir bank
                                  Phulwari sharief
                                  Patna 801505
                                  Last month, I had booked a cyllinder with M/S Nitin Gas Agency, Yavatmal (Mah)on 23 Feb 2009. My consumer number is 10976. Till date, the same is not delivered to me. When I went to the agency to enquire about it, the staff had used to reply every day the cylinder is being delivered today. I request you to please look into the issue
                                  Last month[Dt.12-02-09], I had booked a cyllinder with magadh Enterprises, kurjii pool patna 800010. My consumer number is H-4112. Till date, the same is not delivered to me. my waiting no is 169. When I went to the agency to enquire about it they did not give me any information. I request you to please look into the issue.
                                  late in sending refill in time.
                                  i booked 2 cylinders under booking no. 392 and 393 with indane gas sainik colony jammu around a week back. booking was in the name of dr.vijay gupta/ and smt santosh gupta address 211/1 chani himmat jammu.
                                  I AM ROOPCHAND PAL AND MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS 12972.KAMALAKARAN AGENCIES27854090 bADALI GAU SEC 19 NEW DELHI IS NOT SUPPLYING GAS CYLINDERS IN TIME.I HAVE BOOKED GAS ON 28/02/011 AND EVEN AFTER 15 DAYS CYLINDER IS NOT DELIVERED. I AM REQUESTING YOU TO TAKE STEPS IN THIS MATTER IMMEDIATELY.

ADD. C-154 KADI VIHAR GALI NO.5 NEAR NATHUPURA (BURARI NEW DELHI 110036)
                                  PH. [protected]

I am LPG gas consumer, I deal with M/s Spark Indane Gas Agencies, Gondal 360311 District Rajkot, GUJARAT, who is the distributor of my area, My consumer No. 16473. My REGULAR problem since last 2 years is after booking they don't supply the Cylinders and they even book after 23rd day from the last delivery, and more over they forcefully insist to delay that further too by 7-8 days means I cant even get 10 Cylinders per year more over they tricks the bill in such a way that the delivery date actually varies from the date of billing by 5-9 days more such consumers also face the same problem like me I'm just frustrated by the service from the distributor.

Kindly Entertain my Query as early as possible.

Prashant Nirmal.

onpbses
                                    Aug 5, 2009

I am transfered from Kaiga (Karnataka) to bhubaneswar and now residing at Nayapalli area in Bhubaneswar. On my transfer from Kaiga I had surendered my Indane gas cylinder with regulator at Kaiga and subsequently submited the document for issue of connection under transfer case at Bhubaneswar ( ALKA agency at Unit -2, market building area, Bhubaneswar, orissa.) For last 6 months I am following up with ALKA agency for issue of connection but till date not able to receive the connection. Every time some pleas are maid by the agency for non issue of connection like nonavailability of gas regulator, office stationary etc for which the customer is no way to be harased. Due to non issue of gas cylinder since last 6 months I am facing lots of problem.

Kindly look into the matter and give necessary instructions to ALKA gas agency to expedite the issue.

OMKAR NATH PADHY
                                    NAYAPALLI
                                    BHUBANESWAR
                                    ORISSA
                                    Cell - [protected] / [protected]

LPG Gas — delay in Connection Transfer

I have relocated from Delhi to Asansol. I submitted my transfer application with all necessary documents along with the transfer paper from my Delhi Dealer in January 2008. I was informed someone would come for inspection in 7 days and I will get my connection in 10-15 days, however it is almost four months now with no connection yet. However I am surviving in such a situation is another thing. Every time we go to the agency, we are given some more days and nothing happens. Neighbors here as advising to move to HP as Indane services are very poor in Asansol. However, being an Indaine customer for almost 8 years now, I do not want to change. Things were just fine in Delhi, with gas refil coming in almost a day or same day. Here i am told refill cylinder comes only in min 20 days with no exact date which usually goes on to a month. However I feel there is no shortage of Indane Gas here as they are readily available “in black” whenever we want them anywhere between 400-450 Rs. Please look into this matter, I do not want to shift to HP. The customer number given is from my delhi connection as I am yet to receive anything here. Thanks

Indane Gas — delay in transferring of connection

i have applied for the transfer of my connection from delhi to jaipur.i had connection from sindhu enterprises dilshad garden in delhi.they gave me termination voucher no.0159571 of dated[protected] which i produced to vikram krishna agency transport nagar jaipur. they said connection will start after varification from delhi. till date varification is not done. it is already more than one month since i applied in jaipur but still i m waiting.does the indane have common network among its dealer to improve its communication rather than sending letter by post and waiting for the reply by the post.this is really tiring when one can easily save time and energy by using e mail or making some databank. can they help me ?

Indane Gas — Delay in providing connection(IN Transfer Case)

I am working with MNC and my job is transferable.so i got transfer from Patna to Ranchi.
                                    Almost 10 days complte but i am still wating for my Gas connection.

complain against delerar:-
                                    Oragn Gas Agency, Infront Gopal Complex, Kachri Road, Ranchi
                                    Jharkhand.

vishal

Indane Gas — Delay in issue of LPG cylender

I am a consumer of Indane Gas for the last 6 years and transferred the connection from Cohin to Chennai and registered on 04.02.08, with Sri Ma Kripa Gas Agencies, Shop No:11, - A TNHB Coplex, Spartan Nagar, Anna Nagar Western Extention, Chennai - 600101, on 04.02.2008. Card Serial No: TNSO No: 2892287, SV No: 372858. My consumer number with the agency is 20776.

Last I had booked for Cylinder on 18.01.10 @ 11 p.m. I was told it takes 15 days for delivery, and waited in patience. Till date 09.02.10, it is not delivered. We have been trying to contact the Agency on 4 official telephone lines indicated on Consumer Card[protected], 26563350,[protected] all of which is found continously engaged for the whole working hours every day. I had to then visit the agency on 06.02.10, in person to find the telephone receivers are kept disengaged. None of the staff had any answers to the question I raised for not attending the phone, then they assured me it would be delivered on 08.02.10. I waited again in patience to be dissappointed. All my attempt to call the agency for a follow up failed as the lines were found engaged continously for a whole day, then made a re-visit to the agency on 09.02.10, again to my surprise, I still found the telephone receivers disengaged, on enquiry the delivery boy answered he had not received the bill & instrcution to supply, while the staff conveyed they had issued instrction to delivery boy but he had missplaced the bill. To my suprise I found many other customers arguing helplessly infront of the Agency staff for the same reason as many of these consumers may not be aware of such a forum to register a complaint. I am deeply aggreived to report the ignorant attitude of agency staff, delivery boy and suspect serious malpractices, and hereby humbly request to take stern action against the agency failing which cosumers like me are continued to be harrassed and cheated.

To add: this is not the first such incidence.

Sincerely Aswani Kumar
                                    If you find this gas dealer to be totally helpless, get your connection transferred to a better one. Ask the people around you, about the dealer who gives the best service and get your gas connection to his/agency. This is not only for your convinience, but is also good encouragement for dealers who are working honestly to give proper service. You can get more information about gas transfer here:

http://welkinizer.com/2010/02/08/can-you-change-your-gas-dealer-if-you-are-fed-u...

Indane Gas — Delay in gas connection-transfer

I Transferred my gas connection from gurgaon (haryana state - near by delhi) to chennai. I have submitted all the documents and deposit account to chennai adayar (triloks gas agency) on May 11, 2010. They said that within ten days gas will come.

Today (may 21,2010) while i was enquiring about gas , they replied that atleas one more week gas connection will take.

because of non-availability of gas, i am facing so much problem for last 15 days. As i am staying inner circle of PERUNGUDI, i could not get good food.

please look on that and do the needful.

senthilvel
                                    cus no: 50397
                                    Delay in transferring of connection
                                    I have applied for the transfer of my connection from Calcutta to Visakhapatnam. I had connection from Baawwa gas agency in Fort willam culcutta-21.they gave me termination voucher no.[protected] of dated[protected]
                                    Which i produced to Tirumala gas agency gajuwaka-125429. they said connection will start after verification from Calcutta. till date verification is over. it is already more than 05 days since I applied in gajuwaka but still i am waiting. Here the local agency still they didn’t received any letter from your side does the Indane have common network among its dealer to improve its communication rather than sending letter by post and waiting for the reply by the post .this is really tiring when one can easily save time and energy by using e mail or making some databank. can they help me ?
                                    I am also facing the same problem, Hopeless service. Its been 35 days, they are not even answering the phone call. now they are telling we have canceled your booking because you are not there in house when the Cylendar came. Its a Lie.