Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Customer Care
Indraprastha Gas Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 2%
Submit a Complaint
577
COMPLAINTS

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Customer Care

Indraprastha Gas Ltd.

Address
IGL Bhawan, Plot No. 4, Community Centre, Sector 9, R K Puram
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India - 110022

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
380
down
134

Fax:
Fax:
+91 11 2617 1860  
+91 11 2617 1863  
+91 11 2617 1921  

Customer satisfaction rating
2%
Complaints
577
Pending
0
Resolved
11
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — igl unable to process temporary disconnection

 subhashkjha on Jul 18, 2018
Due to renovation in my house, I have been trying to request temporary disconnection via Service Request No [protected] but no avail. The Service request was closed as resolved without doing anything.

When I called again, I was told it will be resolved and without informing me, a new ticket was created again with a new SLA of 13 days.

Getting this connection itself took almost a year.

The IGL services are pathetic and sincerely hope private players enter this domain and save us consumers from further harassment....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Government Organizations

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — money debited but gas connection not given

 Aditi Mahajan Gupta on Jul 18, 2018
We had paid the IGL representative Mr.B.N.Singh for a new gas connection almost 3 months back. He had told us that it will take a month to get the connection. There has been no response from him. Also there has been another representative Mr.Mukesh Singh whom we contacted but even he is not responding. The money has been debited from our account to a Cms branch pool account(210700) in April....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — "contract account" not generated even after 5 month of png connection : bp no - 6000055280

 tyagiabh on Jul 16, 2018
Hi Team,

I requested a PNG connection in month of March'2018 which was activated in first week of May'2018...but till now my "CONTRACT ACCOUNT" number has not been generated because of this I am not able to LOGIN to online services.

I have written so many mails to "customercare.png@igl.co.in" but of no use..

can you please look into this matter as soon as possible.

BP no : [protected]

Regards
Abhishek...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

IGL — domestic gas-inflated bill for june,2018-rs.2714.25 as against average bill of rs.680/- pm [Resolved]

 surinder pal bhaskar on Jul 13, 2018
BPNo.[protected]
2/30, Ramesh Nagar, First Floor, New Delhi-110015.
Contact No.[protected], Surinder Pal Bhaskar
Either the Meter is faulty or reading is not correct.
Therefore, immediate corrective measures are required. Revised Bill to be sent. Payment default has never happened.The bill received is very much excessive and on the high side. Earlier it used to come around Rs. 680/-pm
No excess consumption but the bill has come for Rs.2714.25 for June, 2018 month. last date of payment is 30.7.2018. My request is meter faulty giving incorrect reading so it may be...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — bill of rs 789 generated without using the gas even a single day!

 gruchi1 on Jul 12, 2018
I shifted my house on 29th April 2018 and the gas remained disconnected from 29th April to 7th July 2018. I received a phone call from [protected] on 28th June and I informed them about the non use of gas and picture of the meter with the bills already cleared. I am amazed that inspite of this I have received a bill with fictitious reading. Please resolve the matter on an urgent basis....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Gas Stations

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — installation of igl is not done [Resolved]

 ss5210268@gmail.com on Jul 9, 2018
I have paid all charges two month ago thereafter they did'nt connection not connect with the stove.
We already contact with naveen sharma mob.[protected] and he did'nt responsed rajveer mob. [protected] and rahul also they say that we want extra money to do connection. Kindly help us if your managment dont take action against this i will go to the consumer court.

Flat no 130-B, pocket-b mayur vihar phase 2 Delhi 110091
Madan pal Singh...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Business & Finances

IGL — meter replaced but still billed for old meter no. reading

 ujjwalbhalla on Jul 5, 2018
My IGL Meter was replaced on 20th Feb 2018. I have so far received 2 bills after the meter changed and both bills are incorrect. Both bills are for the old meter no. and the readings are also incorrect. I have opened several Service Requests and sent WhatsApp messages to IGL but still no one have been able to fix a simple problem. They just need to remove the old meter no. from my BP# and add new meter no. in the system. However no one in IGL is able to make this simple change.

I am tired of calling IGL customer care and explaining them this issue....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — request for removing the un - authorized lying of png line in the terrace of my house for conducting the repairing / renovation.

 mukulprakash on Jul 5, 2018
From :-
Mukul prakash srivastava
House no. 114a, 3 rd. / top floor, lane no. -7,
Krishana nagar, safadar jung enclave
New delhi -110029
Mob. No. [protected] & [protected]

Customercare. Png@igl.co.in
Mr. Narendra kumar - ceo
Indraprastha gas limited,
Igl bhawan, plot no. 4, community centre,
Sector 9, r k puram, new
Delhi – 110022.

Sub :- request for removing the un - authorized lying of png line in the terrace of my house for conducting the repairing / renovation.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Products & Services

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — late bill generation and incorrection amount deduction

 ashishkumarsingh on Jul 4, 2018
Its again an blunder from your side regarding the bill generation and its charging.

Consumer details:-

Consumer No. -[protected]

Address: D 405, Galaxy Vega, Techzone IV, Greater NOIDA West

Issues:-

1. One meter checking guy visited at home on 29-June-2018
2. You guys have sent me the e bill by email on 29-June-2018. Which is already past the invoice due date (26.06.2018)
3. You must have sent me the e-bill on 5-June-2018 (Invoice Date)
4. Because of which, I have to forcefully pay the extra amount...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Gas Stations

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — unfinished road backfilling work

 anexasno1 on Jun 28, 2018
Recently the back lane of e block, amar colony, lajpat nagar - iv, new delhi - 110024 had been dug up behind house nos. E - 218 till e - 241 for laying of png pipes. However the backfilling of the same has not been carried out properly and because of which the whole road has sunk in after yesterday’s evening rain. Need your immediate and urgent action on the same....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Neighbours

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — installation not done by igl

 BHANU GOEL on Jun 26, 2018
I have paid all charges two month ago thereafter they did'nt connection not connect with the stove.
We already contact with naveen sharma mob.[protected] and he did'nt responsed rajveer mob. [protected] and rahul also they say that we want extra money to do connection. Kindly help us if your managment dont take action against this i will go to the consumer court.

Flat no 58 5th floor raj vihar dwarka plot no.13
Rakesh pal ahuja
Mob:-[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — complaint against lineman and engineer in charge

 ललित शर्मा on Jun 25, 2018
आपने जो 90/85 मालवीय नगर, नई दिल्ली के लिए जो नया पाइप लगवाया है उसका हाल देखिए
आज शाम मैं अपने घर के नीचे खड़ा था, मेरा ध्यान कहीं और था। तभी मैंने जोर से आवाज सुनी, देखा कि एक बच्चे ने नॉब घूम दी और गैस लीक होने लगी। मैन जाकर नॉब बंद की।
आपके...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — igl connection not setup

 ramesh kankaran on Jun 24, 2018
I had already complaint about igl connection at my qtr no-22 type - ii kasturba institute of technology pitampura delhi-88. But not action is taken by you. This complaint is against mr. Vikas jha and mr. Dinesh kumar, who had taken the cheques two times in favour of igl. The amount had deducted from my account but no connection is setup till date.

This is our humble request you to kindly look into the matter and solve our problem as soon as possible. Otherwise i will complaint to the higher authorities regarding this issue....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — correction in mail id

 singh1974 on Jun 21, 2018
My new png connection, my bp no is [protected]. My phone no is [protected],

Dear sir,
My mail id in your record is geeta1989@gmail.com is incorrect. Many times i call your customer care no and visit in dwarka sector 9 office also but your response is nill.
So i request you please correct my mail id geeta1982@gmail.com in your record.
Thanks
Geeta...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — regarding new png connection

 Som Kaka on Jun 21, 2018
With reference my connection number B.P. [protected] of B-1, Sarswati Garden New Delhi-110015.
My Name Somnath, Mobile No.--[protected] and email ID - somnath_madan@yahoo.com.
I issue SBI cheque no. 321673 of Mansoravar Garden Branch New Delhi, and it has been transferred in your account dated 07.02.18 as C.M.S. Branch pool account. My PNG line Meter has already been installed but gas supply not given.
You are requested to arrange PNG supply as earliest.
Note :- Photo copy of Passbook attached...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category House, Apartment Rental

IGL — delay in installation

 vibhorkool on Jun 20, 2018
Dear sir/madam,

I dinesh kumar gupta had applied for igl connection long back in the month of january dated 19th of the year 2018.

All the visits for verification, feasibility test & other checks - at my premises have been done already.

The cheque of rs.6000/- drawn at yes bank had been debited on february 3, 2018 where in i was given a maximum time of 90 days for the installation to be done at my said premises.

I had taken follow ups more than 50 times which can be verified with the igl customer care.

Everytime i m given...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — long delay in igl installation

 vibhorkool on Jun 20, 2018
Dear sir/madam,

I dinesh kumar gupta had applied for igl connection long back in the month of january dated 19th of the year 2018.

All the visits for verification, feasibility test & other checks - at my premises have been done already.

The cheque of rs.6000/- drawn at yes bank had been debited on february 3, 2018 where in i was given a maximum time of 90 days for the installation to be done at my said premises.

I had taken follow ups more than 50 times which can be verified with the igl customer care.

Everytime i m given...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — issues with monthly bills

 Vikas_K on Jun 19, 2018
I live in sahibabad, ghaziabad and have been using png since almost last 5 months.

The bill shows my usage and it is projected way more than my actual usage.

I have raised the complaint a number of times and then their engineer came and he agreed there was a fault in the fitting and there was leakage in my kitchen putting everybody's life at stake.

Well, they understood and fixed it and yet my bill shows usage which is way more than my actual consumption.

There is another flat with same consumption and with half of the bill comparatively.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — dismantle igl gas pipeline which is not permitted

 Ravikant Bhatnagar on Jun 16, 2018
Dear sir,
My self ravikant bhatnagar from c 3rd 18 a mahindra enclave, shastri nagar ghaziabad (U. P). A new connection set up through igl pipe line in my private land which was not permitted by me. How can you do this without my permission because i am the owner of my land. So please look into the matter and dismantle the igl gas pipe line connection. If we need the igl pipeline connection we will inform you.
Kindly do the needful as soon as possible because we are facing problems.
Thanks and regards,
Ravikant bhatnagar
C 3rd 18 a 3rd floor, mahindra enclave,...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] — unable to apply for new connection

 bhanumurthykv on Jun 15, 2018
I have been trying to register on your website for a new connection but your website is not working. I was given a phone no. Of a direct marketing agent that no. Is not working. I tried to send a mail to contact us that facility is not working. How do i apply for a new connection in north delhi pitampura area?
Customer care was called 7 times but i could not succeed in communicating because i could not here the cc executive at all.
Bhanumurthykv@yahoo.com
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Recently Discussed

28 minutes ago
Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]
igl unable to process temporary disconnection
6 days ago
Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]
installation of igl is not done
7 days ago
Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]
unfinished road backfilling work
7 days ago
Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]
request for removing the un - authorized lying of png line in the terrace of my house for conducting the repairing / renovation.
8 days ago
Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]
late bill generation and incorrection amount deduction

Featured Complaints