Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 587

vijay prabhu
Aug 4, 2009

Dear sir / madam,

I have gas connection with Santosh Gas Agency, Kamdhenu Complex, Ahmedabad & my customer number is : 19769.

I have not given new refilled bottle request because of low usage. This has put my connection on hold without my notice.

I would have been given written notice by Gas agency or INDANE for such action.

My wife has visited INDANE, Ashoka Chamber, Mithakhali Six raod, Ahmedabad on 3/Aug/09 but bare no fruits.

The message she got that "I have to personally be present" to prove the identity.

I request to accept my request to restart the connection without my physical presence as agency works from Mon-Fri. It will cost me hell to be physical present to put my case forward.

I hope for your cooperation and start the connection immediately.

My mobile :[protected]
My wife's mobile :[protected]

anticipating your positive actions without having any further delay.

Vijay Prabhu

goutam66
    Aug 4, 2009

This is to inform you myself Goutam Saha a consumer of your indane gas under the Dealer Name :ROY & DUTTA ENTERPRISE of SODEPUR and My consumer No is CDT 426 avail your online gas booking fecility this month through the phone No [protected] and booked the gas on 12th of july tentatively.They provide me a BOOKING NO:1439 but after elapse of 20 days when i enqured about the matter one Lady customer support executive rudely behaved with me and told me contact with the Dealer.My question is that why for this type of fecility you provide when they are not functioning well instead illbehaved with the customer and harrased the customer?

pls look into the matter and provide good service to the customer

Thanking you in anticipation
    xdbxbxb

jasbir kaur
      Aug 4, 2009

my gas cust.no.3395 from Rajouri Garden Gas Service. When ever i ooked my gas on 24 hours
      booking dail : 1260, my current booking on dated 29-jul-2009. at s.no.1.still no action
      Please do the needful for early response and instruct to above noted Gas agency for 1260 booking.
      thanks,
      I have booked for LPG Refill on 27th Nov vide ref no.6 against my consumer number 23884, through 1260 . today 30th Nov I contacted the agent but they informed there is no booking against my number, and inform it will take further one week to issue the cylinder. Agent is Associated Trading Company, Old Rohtak Road, Near Kishan Ganj, Delhi.

Please do the needful to avoid the difficulties suffuring the consumer.
      i have booked my gas at 1260 dated 10th march 2010 but till today dated 23rd march 2010 i not received my cylender. my gas agency is raj flame rama park, uttam nagar and consumer no. is RF239
      I have booked by gas at 1260 on 18th March, 2010 and still I have not received my gas. I don't understand is there any who could pay attention towards this end or just shut the useless 1260 numbers when there is no prompt service.

sunil lamba
        Aug 4, 2009

Kind Att: All,

I would like to inform you that the same problem going on, Last time they will coming in my village and promise to us we are provide the below facility but still same problem, Now what we do Sir, we are totally helpless no body taking care

Sir. Plz take hard action against this Agency.

Sunil K.Lamba

On Thu, Nov 29, 2007 at 4:46 PM, sunil lamba <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

To Whomsoever It May Concern

I am, Sunil Kumar residing at Farrukh Nagar, Gurgaon. I am really sorry to say that am fed up with the service provided by your Agent SHAHID SHYAM SINGH in Farrukh Nagar, Gurgaon.

I would like to share some of the problems faced by me for a very long time

1. As per the policy of your company the refill time should be 21 Days but he refills in 25 days.

2. After receipt of sale he gives the delivery only after 3 days that too only in Go down not door delivery which is a very big problem for us.

3. If you want to refill/taking delivery etc for all this the time is only between 8 AM to 9AM, which is not at all fair. Moreover if he go after 9 AM they will not listen to us at all.

4. They sell cylinders in black also which ultimately affect our requirement.

5. What is the charge for New Connection, here they charge Rs. 3300/-.

I request you to kindly look at the following problems faced by me as well as others who are in that particular region. I feel completely helpless and I don't have any other option that's why I am sending this mail.
        I believe you will take up this matter very seriously and do the needful.

My Customer Id no is. 9310282

Agency Name:

SHAHID SHYAM SINGH
        Near Bus Stand, Shop No.11
        Farrukh Nagar
        Gurgaon (HR)

With Best Regards
        Sunil Kumar

Could you please let me know whether it is mandatory that I have to take new oven from the distributor at the time of new connection. Or I can purchase the same from any where.

Ashim Pain
        may i know what is the charge for transfering from one agency to another agency within local city

I live at Barasat and a customer of Indane Gas. My family member only 2 persons, me and my husband. We have 2 nos of cylinders which were empty on 02.10.09. I booked on 07.09.09, and till now I have not got cylinder. The gas people wrote my number and says: get it tomorrow.

In this circumstance, what can I do, please inform.

Rita Dutta
        Noapara, Barasat.

My consumer number is NG32053 form Nangloi Gas agency, Nangloi, New Delhi on the name of Surya Kumar, the booking date is 21 Oct 2009 and the booking number is13903. Please issue the gas cylinder as early as possible because I am in need of it urgently.

I have one dout sir some one Gas Agency sales form chennai. this is passable sir.
        Kindly requesting to you sir.

my mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
        My name is E.A.Khan consumer nomber is 36311 PanchsheelI Gas Agency Moradabad
        I would like to inform you that I am facing loot of problem regarding my gas home delivery.
        I was booked my gas at the date of[protected] but gas is not send by gas agency.It is too
        late we are wating for our gas.

MY mail id [protected]@gmail.com
        I have sand a complant to you my complant num is 46523 but I did not get answer
        from you. I was booked my gas on the date 17-11-09 but I never get my gas yet now
        my name is E.A.Khan from moradabad consumer nom is 36311 Panchshell Gas
        Agency Moradabad. I hope you will help me out.

mail [protected]@gmail.com

I live at Barasat and a customer of Indane Gas. My family member only 2 persons, me and my husband. We have 2 nos of cylinders which were empty on I booked on 29-11-09, and till now I have not got cylinder. The gas people wrote my number and says: get it tomorrow.

raja ram soni

M/s Jangjeet enterprises 15 A Faridabad are our suppliers for LPG cylinder, the main problem wd them is that they dont pick up recievers of their telephone no.[protected],[protected] with the result we have to visit thier off for booking
        On 21st dec i tried to contact them on their above ph no.s several times since i couldnt get their no.s i visited personally n booked my gas against consumer gas no. AF-4142 & they took out the slip in my presence for delivery since i didnt get the gas on 25th dec i again visited reason being i couldnt get them on phone, they informed that the gas must have been delivered by now n also informed that since there software was out of order as such they could nt get the slip out for delivery though the slip was taken out on 21st dec, on my insistance they agree that the slip might hv got misplaced n took out another slip for delivery n they had ear marked wd urgent delivery. on 26th since our cylinder was exaustedwe visited for taking delivery from their off n were told that our booking date is 25th dec n they r yet to deliver bookings for 19th dec wich is contrary to there statment made above.we req u to take imediate action so that the consumer is not affected n the company doesnt looses its reputation under intimation to us.
        S.C Mehra

My consumer number is P25845 form Shakur Pur Gas agency Name Poonam Gas Agency, New Delhi 110034 on the name of Kamla Devi, the booking date is 29 Dec 2009 Please issue the gas cylinder as early as possible because I am in need of it urgently.

Ajit Kumar

I live at Gajularamaram Village, Near usha Mullapudi Hospital, Hyderabad. and am a customer of Indane Gas since 2001. Recently we have shifted our house to the above address from KPHB Colony, Hyderabad. Earlier we used to get the delivery of Gas at a Max. of 10 Days. But, now we have shifted this from M/s. Kalpana Enterprises to M/s. Gruha Lakshmi Gas Agencies on 05.01.2010 and booked Gas on 06.01.2010. They assured that it will be given in 7 days. But, since last 5 days I have been calling them and was being told that will deliver today. today... But, Still we have not received the same.

S. Raghunath.
        +91 [protected].
        respectable sir,
        A humble request to u is that u do take action on respective agency
        SRI VINAYAKA GAS agency
        rayachoty 516269.
        KADAPA (dit.)AP.
        the above said agency finely doing hamberg cheating with the public .For getting one refilled gas cylender we have to wait for 15 to 25 day after booking date . In other case we can get the same one in black for 550rs from there own auto drive with in one day . if we want to have booking gas then we have to wait for them with our empty cylender on the ROAD or in STREET that to we don't get inform when are thay going to come . We have to see when is the auto going to come on road.
        SO i request u to take any action on this agency
        dear sir ;
        I do request u to take action on,

SRI VINAYAKA GAS agency
        rayachoty 516269.
        KADAPA (dit.)AP.

the above said agency is doing cheating with the public .For getting refilled gas cylinder we have to wait for 15 to 25 day after booking date . In other case we can get the same one in black for 550rs from there own auto drive with in one day .They question the public is u r cylinder number same as in u r book then u r able to get one full cylinder . if we want to have booking gas then we have to wait for them with our empty cylinder on the ROAD or in STREET that to we don't get inform when are they going to come . We have to see when is the auto going to come on road.
        SO i request u to take any action on this agency
        I live in Pune but Our friend live in Raigarh Mr. Krishan Kant Maheshwari an consumer (No-20045) of Indian Oil LPG Gas, against Gas Distribuer M/s Star Gas Service, Near Gauri Shankar Mandir, Raigarh. as per your present system we have to book gas after 21 days of Previous Gas Delivery but we get the delivery of gas 25 to 30 days after booking. The cummulative days that we have to wait is about 46 to 51 days, Which is too long for the famiely to consume 2 (Two) Cylinder in this period.
        I went to my nearest INDANE delear at DURGAPUR, BURDWAN, WEST BENGAL, to ask for new connection for my relative who stay in rent in a house.He is a Govt.gazzeted officer of state govt.The delear told him that residental proof will be required, he told that he will give counciler certificate of Durgapur Municipal Corporation, but the delear misbehave with him.My quention is how dear the delear is to misbehave with a customer?You give me suggestion what I have to do? or I think the delar will insist me to do illegal thing for new connection
        NAME OF DELEAR--KITCHEN MATE
        KIRTIBAS(NORTH), B-ZONE
        DURGAPUR-713205
        WEST BENGAL
        Phone;[protected], 2564520
        I hope you will take some action
        I, Shri Debal Basu of 306/C B.B.Ganguly St. Kol-12 my Indane gas consumer no-15309, do hereby lodging complaint that I have a single cylinder connection under the jurisdiction of Indane gas outlet 'Kitchen Queen' of P-259 CIT Road, Kolkata-700010 Code No-9911183 but I never received any loaded cylinder from the said outlet as they always tell us that our connection has already expired. At this I have applied for a new double cylinder connection. After some days when my wife went to the shop for feedback, the staff of the said outlet extremely misbehaved and told that we will receive a confirmation letter from the gas company. After that a month or so has elapsed but no letter came. When I try to contact the shop over phone, every time they misbehaved and simply disconnect the line. Being the officer of emergency service like KOLKATA POLICE, I have little time to pursue the matter physically. If you be kind enough to solve my problem and take strong step against the gas outlet, I'll be very much obliged and grateful. Thanking you ...
        Debal Basu
        306/C B.B.Ganguly St. Kol-12
        पूजा गेस वालेने हमेरा नाम उसने अपने नये गेस कनेक्शन पाने वाले का ग्राहक के नाम की यादी रखने का रजिस्टर (वोटिंग) लिस्ट में उसने हमारा नाम नोध नही किया और उनके रजिस्टार में मेरा नाम नोधा कर मुझे नया गेस सनेकशन दिलवा ने की बाबत...

महोदय
        मेने आपके डीलर पूजा गेस एजंसी वालोने मेरा नाम का मेरा नाम धनानि केतनभाई मनशुखाभाई ठिकाना बी-३, प्रभु नगर सोसायटी, रचना सोसायटी के सामने, ऐल, ऐस, रोड, सूरत मेरा फोन नंबर ९९२५९ २१३१६ हे और उनके नये गेस कनेक्शन पाने वाले ग्राहक रजिस्टर (वोटिंग) लिस्ट में मेरा नाम नोंध करने के लिए में खुद मेरा जरुजी डोकुमेंट लेकर गया था लेकिन पूजा गेस सर्विस की संचालिका चम्पाबेन ने हमको बोल दिया के तुमारा नाम नये गेस कनेक्शन पाने वाले (वोटिंग) रजिस्टर लिस्ट में हो गया हे पंदरा बीस दिन मे आपका नाम का बाय पोस्ट आर.पि.ऐ.दी. से आपको मिल जायेगा ऐसा बोल दिया था
        मेने उनकी बात चसी मानकर बाद मे बार बार पूजा गेस एजंसी में धक्के खाने लगा था परंतू गत ता.२२/६/२०१० के दिन में पूजा गेस में रूबरू जाकर देखाकि मेरा नाम आज दिन तक उन्होंने न्यू गेस कनेक्शन पाने वाले का उनके रजिस्टर (वोटिंग) लिस्ट में हमारा नाम लिखा नहीं था और अब केसे मेरे नाम का लेटर बेजेगे ऐसा करके पूजा गेस एजंसी का संचालिकाने बड़ा धोका दिया हे ऐसी जानकारी में आई हे कृप्या करके मेरे नामका गेस कनेक्शन रिलीज करवाने की मदद कि जियेना आपका एक भावी ग्राहककी ये यरज स्वीकार कीजिये/
        स्थल: - सूरत
        I have taken connection at home. consumer number is 2887. We have booked the cylinder on 24th May 2010. But till now I didn't get it. We have 2 cylinders at home. Now the second one also finished before 3 days. I informed the agency people at Attingal for the cylinder to be issued. But they are least bothered to issue the cylinder. The connection is taken with my father in law's name. He is an ex-service man. Still, they are not giving the cylinder. I don't know what to do & where to complaint against the agency people. I heard in the news that the full cylinder should be issued to the customer within 20 days of booking. But our agency people never does. We have to fight with them to get the filled cylinder every time. It is very difficult to manage the things. We have only gas stove for cooking. So please do the necessary action as early as possible.

The agency name: Attingal Gas, Attingal 695 101
        Phone Number:[protected], 2622219
        whether 2 gas connection can be installed / provided on same home address on two differen names of family members? please reply.
        To Whomsoever It May Concern

My consumer no. is 14708 and the name of my gas agency is Mohanil Gas, Near Hauz Khas Bus Terminal, New Delhi110016. . I have been suffering the consequences of the inaccessibilty of this agency and related harrassment for the past one year. Kindly note the following:

1. The three phone numbers[protected],[protected] and[protected] are perpetually busy or not functioning. On an average, I make about twenty phone calls a day but I am unable to get through to them.

2. I try to send them an SMS at the same numbers according to the instructions given in your leaflet '3 Simple Ways to book your Indane LPG refill' or try to book my LPG cylinder through voice mail but that is usually futile. Only once have I succeeded in booking an LPG cylinder through the latter but was supplied the cylinder only after 5 days.

3. Anxious that my second cylinder would run out due to delay caused by my inability to book a cylinder, I once sent my driver to personally book the LPG cylinder from the agency. He was asked to go back and instructed that the booking has to be done through the 'proper' channel.

4, When I am finally able to book and get my cylinder after days of fruitless chase and harrassment, it is almost time for my ongoing cylinder to run out. Yet I am told, if I am at all able to get past the impenetrable cordon of non-functional modes of booking and lackadaisical staff in the next round, I am told that I cannot be given the cylinder before a sizeable number of days ( three weeks?) have elapsed between the last booking and this. That leaves me with the unenviable situation when my running cylinder might run out and the agency has refused to accept my next booking.

I need not reiterate that this is a service I am paying for and that Indane is not the only company whose client I am compelled to be. But till such time as I am able to convert my mode of gas supply (and instal a pipeline facility) or change my company or agency, I need my second cylinder to be refilled as soon as possible. I request you to see to it that I stop being pushed from pillar to post and back. Kindly book a cylinder for me immediately.

I seek immediate redressal of the grievances I have underlined above or else I might have to appeal to some alternate forum to mediate in this, which will not be very favourable publicity for your esteeemed company.

Nivedita Sen
        D 3 Hauz Khas
        New Delhi 110016.
        sir, please take actions against RAVINDRA GAS AGENCY, ANAYADY, SOORANAD, KERALA.sir they have no responsibility in delevering the gas cylinderThey does not attend our phone calls and we have to wait a long time to get the cylinderThe driver and the helper who deliver the gas are misbehaving to the ladies.thir phone no is always engaged.their PH NO:[protected]&[protected] what we have to do?our village name is kannakuzhy near charummoodu in alleppy district.please sir we are begging to u to take actions against the agency.it is our entire village's request
        from,
        R SUBRAMANYAN
        MANGALATHU
        KANNANAKUZHY PO
        CHARUMMOODU
        ALEPPY DIST
        we are from the village kannanakuzhy.we are sending this message to inform the irresponsibility of the RAVINDRA GAS AGENCY, ANAYADY, SOORANAD.they are irresponsible of their responsibility.they do not deliver the gas cylinder in time.they do not attend their phone when we call.the driver and the helper are misbehaving to the ladies.they are violating the rules and regulations.they are treating the consumers badly.Their phone is always buzy.Their PH NO:[protected] &[protected].Sir our village kannakuzhy is near Charummodu inALAPPUZHA DISTRICT.SIR Please take actions against the ravundra gas agency.It is our request
        From,
        R SUBRAMANYAN NAMBIAR
        MANGALATHU MADOM
        KANNANAKUZHY(PO)
        CHARUMMOODU
        ALAPPUZHA
        PIN:690505
        बिषय:- मैन्झा में गैस की आपूर्ति पूरी न होने हेतू
        निवेदन यह है की गांब मैन्झा तहसील पालमपुर जिला काँगड़ा सोसाइटी के पास गैस की सप्लाई न आये हुए लगभग दो महीने हो चुके हैं जब कभी गाडी आती है तो निचला मैन्झा या फिर अप्पर मैन्झा से ही बापिस हो जाती है और हम लोगों को गैस की सप्लाई नहीं मिल पाती है हमारी सरकार व् विभाग से विनती है की गैस की सप्लाई मैन्झा सोसाइटी के पास भी समय – समय पर दी जाए ताकि हम भी कार्बोन क्रेडिट को रोकने में राष्ट्र हित की सुरक्षा कर सकें अत्त: सरकार से हमारी विनती है की हमें गैस की सप्लाई एक ही अजेंसी से समय – समय पर दी जाए और हमारी एजेंसी को बार – बार न बदला जाए विभाग से विनती है की सप्ताह का एक दिन निर्धारित करके गैस की सप्लाई देंवे ताकि हमें महीनो गैस की सप्लाई का इंतज़ार न करना पड़े तथा हम अपने अमोल समय का सदुपयोग कर सके कृपया हमारी सहायता करें धन्यबाद निवेदक समस्त गांब बासी एवं सतीश कुमार सूद ९८१६० -३१७१९ संजय कुमार ९४१८६-७६६९५ प्रवीण कुमार ९४१८०-३३६९२ अनेक चंद ९८१६८-८६७२२ श्याम कुमार

This is to inform you that the delivery in the month of December 2010, booking 15 days late by Neelkanth Gas Agency, Raghunagar Opp. Janak Cinema, New Delhi after booking, booking number was 4 also not showing delivery date online in record and now this month I have booked 03/01/2011, booking number is 81 but still delivery pending.
        Please look into the matter.

BIRENDER SINGH

indian oil gas — non delivery of gas at time,misbehave

Non delivery of lpg inspiite booking selling in black by hawkers of gururakha gas agency chipitola agra u.p. We r very dipressed be cause of this system please take serious axtion against bad behaviour.
        Customer ID 2548.

Dealer : Naveen Gas, Ajmeri Gate, Jaipur

Gas not dilivered even after reguler followups. You are requested to please diliver the cylender today positively.

Pradeep Jhalani
        Hello Sir/Mam

My name is Surender Kumar, connection number (M12180) Muradnagar gas service Rawli road muradnagar ( code[protected], A.O. Agra- 686) i am using your gas services last 10 years, indian gas services was so good i am really lucky perosn because i am using indian gas services.

But last 2 month i have seen your services is so bad, i had booked my cylidner 20 march 2011 but still cylinder not delivered at my home. I had contact to your customer care, they told i have to contact

to my nearest branch. When ever i contact to our nearest branch they told me your cyclider will be delievred with in 2 days but still not delivered. I have no complaint for your indian gas services but your workers are not working properly.

Every delievred person doing froud with all customers. I want that please take action with your branch manager who hadnling all the delivered boys. If you take any action i am really gratefull to you.

Thank You

Surender Kumar

Indian Oil:Toll Free No. of Indian Oil :[protected] for complaints, suggestions or queries related to Petrol Diesel or LPG products

This helps. Turnaround time is 2 days.

I live at NANGLOI customer of Indane oil my Customer id is 31995, We have 2 nos of cylinders When my cylinders are empty then i have told to the gas people wrote my number and says: get it within month but till now we have not found in within 45 days. In this circumstance, what can I do, please take a right action as early as possible.Indane oil gas service address is given below,

Nangloi Gas Service
        adhayapak nagar
        Nangloi, New delhi
        Agency Code: 9107239

B.D. Sharma
        Shashtri Bahwan
        Whomsoever It May Concern

Myself Hemant Kumar residing at Prem Nagar Ambala City. I am really sorry to say that am fed up with the service provided by your Agency MOHIT GAS AGENCY in Ambala City.

I would like to share some of the problems faced by me for a very long time

1. As per the policy of your company the refill time should be 21 Days but he refills in 40 days.When I asked them for this reason they always repeat like a Parrot”SUPPLY OF CYLINDERS YET NOT RECIVED BY US DUE TO SHORTAGE” This is running in past two years. I m very surprised for this act. I thing they sell cylinders in black also which ultimately affect our requirement.

2. The two phone numbers[protected],[protected] are perpetually busy or not functioning. On an average, I make about twenty phone calls a day but I am unable to get through to them.
        3. I have booked my cylinder on dt.[protected] after 21 days as per your company policy. But till now I have not got cylinder.

I request you to kindly look at the following problems faced by me as well as others who are in that particular region. I feel completely helpless and I don't have any other option that's why I am sending this mail.
        I believe you will take up this matter very seriously and do the needful.

My Gas booking number is 9496(Hemant Kumar)

Agency Name:

MOHIT GAS AGENCY
        Near Bus Stand
        Ambala City
        Haryana

With Best Regards
        Hemant Kumar
        I say that respectfully, i have booking the gas cylender on 17.06.2011 & order no.-4751, customer cashh memo no.-19206 & my payble Rs.-346/, but gas increesing date 25.06.11 so sender demand is Rs-410/

So please justified about me(gas).

pankaj dubey
        [protected]/[protected]
        Dear

I am really fed up of your service and feel that what i do when no LPG gas available for me

one day i booked cylinder for refill at Kamdhenu gas service Lukergunj Allahabad and they told me that after 3 days i delivered your gas. Then i am waiting my gas till 5 days and then again go to Kamdhenu gas services for my query clarification. Then they told me that my connection receipt was lost by gas agency and book it again. its my first time so i think that its a human nature no problem.

But on the date of 30 june 2011 i booked gas refill connection again and after that same problem repeated here then i object such gas gas agency and the agency person misbehave me. my receipt number is 8879

One more thing many times when agency person delivered refill cylinder at my home the may me 1 kg or 2 kg gas was already theft. i talk agency manager about such then they told me that it ok and its come directly to company with 1 or 2kg less.
        v booked gas with city gas agency sector 37 chandigarh on 28/01/2012 booking ref no 259528 but cyclinder not delivered and give excuse that your booking is less than 21 days

Indane — gas booked on may 4 2015 is not delivered still

Booking No. is 328747 and Booking Date is 04 May, 2015 19:35:24, Still is not delivery, kindly do the need full to get that refill soon.

CX2850058 - 17 digits custoumer id required (3892)

i have only 4 digit of customer id :- 3892 i need 17th digit id. Distributor Gayatri Gas agency contact number is out of service. Regard, +91 [protected]

Refil not delivered which was booked on 16/2/15,cash memo generated 25/2/15 but still not delivered

Refil not delivered which was booked on 16/2/15, cash memo generated 25/2/15 but still not delivered

IOC-Bank link thru Aadhaar is OK but not with NPCI

IOC and Bank adhaar OK. But NPCI column says Invalid Aadhaar Number!. I went to the Portal spandan.indianoil.co.in/transperancy. I, however, received susidary for my 8th Cylinder in my Bank account. HELP
        37 Comments

JEEMOLE B JOHN
          Aug 3, 2009

I had transferred my LP Gas connection (with double cylinder) from New Delhi to Kannur Kerala vide TV No.[protected] dated 09.5.2009. The TV was deposited with M/s Deepam Indane Services, Sreekandapuram, Kannur on 27.5.2009. The Distributor had not immediately released the connection for want of confirmation/verification from Delhi.
          After a lot of follow-up persuasion necessary confirmation was received from Delhi and ultimately the connection was released with only one cylinder vide consumer No.3744. A sum of Rs.1500/- (Rs.950+370) had been charged in the first week of July. Since then, we have been requesting for the second cylinder, which has not been supplied by the Distributor so far.
          You are requested to take necessary action for not supplying the second cylinder even after charging for the same.
          It is also submitted that the said Gas Agency has given the following Mobile numbers:-
          Mobile No.[protected] – office
          Mobile No.[protected] – Mr.Sabu
          Mobile No. [protected] – Mr.Hari
          Our efforts to contact on these mobile numbers are futile as most of the time these numbers kept off line. No fixed land line numbers has been given to the customer.
          A line of action taken will be highly appreciated.

Yours truly
          Jeemole B John
          Consumer No. 3744
          The agent Mr. Sabu Nath of Deepam Gas Service is a man of cruckedness. He had taken my original T.V. and collected a sum of Rs.2440/- promising that he will supply the cylinders within 15 days. Now his agency has been cancelled and have no idea of his whereabouts. I have two cylinders for transfer from Delhi. Now I have only the copy of the orginal T.V. with me. What should I do for getting my cylinders? I have made a complaint to the supply office. I request you, to the Indane Gas people that please don't give another to chance to this fellow to re -open the shop because he has cheated other customers also.

George M.J.
          Nellikutty P.O.
          Chemperi via - 670 632
          Mob: [protected]
          Very very worst behavior deepam gas agency & delivery man... Worst responsibilities

Pankaj Sharma
            Aug 3, 2009

I am Normal Man and My name is Pankaj Sharma and My Address is

Pankaj Sharma
            C 165, Gokul Path
            Vaishali Nagar
            Jaipur - 302021

My nearest LPG distributer is Asaldurg Enterprises, Gandhi Path, Jaipur.

I have applied at 15th January for the new connection, they provided me a Indane Consumer Registration Slip N. 5320, and told to me to come after 15 days for the connection.

I had visited after 15 days and they told us that new connections are closed for sometime, Come after some time.
            and like that I had to visit the office of that 5 to 6 times but they did not give any genuine answer about the new connection. after that I had told about this matter to a Senior Citizen and then He has gone with me to the office and then the office employees told us to submit the documents again with a aphidabit.

then I have submitted the all documents to the LPG distributer, after that they told me that the mechanic will come to check that you have already a connection or not.

After this happening the mechanic came after 7 days, and checked with fine condition that we have not any connection before.
            The mechanic told me to visit LPG center and take the connection immediately.
            then I have gone to the Asaldurg Enterprieses to get the connection, Now they told me that the regulator is not available so we can't give you the connection.

Means I did not get the connection again.

I heard that they are giving connections by taking some extra money and a shopkeeper is handling this for the LPG company.

Please take appropriate action for this as I am getting very frustrate with this all happening.

I shall be very thankful if some action will be there.

Thank You
            Pankaj Sharma
            Jaipur
            I have applied for LPG Connection at 11th March-2010 for the new connection in e-seva, they provided me a Registration Slip N. 6223 and transaction no MTN[protected] and told to me the conformation letter should come to my home, but till i did't get any letter and call, please give the clarification regarding this matter, very greatfull to help me in matter.

Pravin Deosthali
              Aug 3, 2009

I have shifted from Bangalore to Pune. I got TV from Bangalore, when I contacted Indane gas agnecy Guruprasad Indane Aundh Pune I was told there is no availability of gas regulator and to check availability next week. The owner is too adamant and does not answer the query properly. Shortage of regulator is continued from more than two-three weeks, as this gas agency is supplying gas connections to big area (aundh, baner, pashan..etc), there should be one more gas agency in this area to cater these areas. Can someone concerned from this department look into this and confirm whether shortage of gas regulator is genuine problem or a problem created by particular gas agency.

Pravin.
              I have been shifted from Kalyani, Dist Nadia, WB to Khardah, Kolkata, WB (both rented house). In Kalyani I had an indane gas connection. After transfer I had transferred my gas connection to Khardah dealer. When I approached to Khardah dealer (Avijit Gas Agency) with the gas transfer document & aggrement of rent papers they deny to give me the connection. Even after submission of Councillior & Chairman certificate as address proof they denied me. They need electricity bill or bank pass book or ration card for address proof. Now my question is for a new person who is entering to a new area is it possible to him to submit ration card/voter ID card of that address(Indane gas is an essential commodity)? Pls let me know the rules for taking Transfer Indane gas to a new area as early as possible.
              I am n d Navy nd recently got transferred from Vizag to delhi, I ve been running around for the last 1 month to get a gas connection fr INDANE and shops here n dwarka are returning me back always c some excuse or the other. This time they said that the security deposit money is not clearly visible and that I shud get a new one. Once I got the new one, again he almost drove me out of his shop - hop some one listens. This is dwarka indane service k/14, rajapuri, sec 5, dwarka- 59, code 9107569
              I Akhilesh Dubey is condumer of Indane gas. I had got new connection in 2010 at Muzaffrapur from M/s Pushpanjali Gas Services. I joined new organization and came in Deoria U.P. I submitted all documents related to transfer to M/s Asha Gas Agency, Deoria on 2nd August 2011. Till date I did not get the cylinder and regulater. Gas is essencial comodity so I am facing problems.

I get response from agency that they have no cylinder. Please look into the matter.

Consumer no. is-2565

uma kant sharma
                Aug 2, 2009

BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Please tell us whether there is a time limit of refilling of a cylinder. Actually, I last time I have took the filled cylinder delivery on 1st week of January, 2009. Thereafter, I alongwith my family remained out of station for five month and in July, 09 came back. After consuming the gas, I went to the gas agency to book the gas but the agency persons verbally conveyed that your connection is dead and we have to pay an additional amount of Rs.500.00 for re-validation of the connection. Is it right.

I want to know the provisions in this regard. The authority to whom an information may be asked in this regard may kindly also be conveyed.

BDSharma
                Consumer No.153009

Gas Agency perticulers :
                M/s Deepashikha Gas Agency,
                Bajoria Marg,
                OppositTarawati Hospital, Saharanpur (Uttar Pradesh)
                Phone No.[protected], 715188
                BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Please tell us whether there is a time limit of refilling of a cylinder. Actually, I last time I have book my gas connection befor 2 week and gas not supply me till date 8-8-2009 .

I want to know the provisions in this regard. The authority to whom an information may be asked in this regard may kindly also be conveyed.

Gaurav ruhela
                Consumer No.D-2333
                (Ph.[protected])

Gas Agency perticulers :
                M/s Dhan Shree gas service
                Nourangabad G.T.Road Aligarh.
                (Uttar Pradesh)

Phone No.[protected], 715188
                Bad customer service
                sir, i am gurvinder pal singh i am customer in ludhiana gas in ludhiana in punjab. my customer no is
                L19202.
                Please tell us whether there is a time limit of refilling of a cylinder. Actually, I last time I have book my gas connection 5/08/09 and gas not supply me till date[protected] .tell us what shall i do.t

Gurvinder pal singh
                Custmer no L19202
                M:[protected]

Gas Agency perticulers :
                M/s Ludhiana Gas Service
                7, 8Amar singh complex, .
                Gurdwara Kalgidhar Road, Ludhiana 141008

ighatak
                  Aug 1, 2009

I am a customer of Indane with customer number 6487. I have booked the gas on 09-Jul-2009 (cash memo number: 2926) and yet to receive it (today is 01-Aug-2009). The name of the agency is P.L Gas Service (Lake Pally, P.O: Boral, Kolkata.) I have tried calling them several times but they never pick up the phone (Phone Number:[protected]. At the moment we are using kerosene stove and life has been miserable for us.

- Indrajit.

ranjana sharma
                    Jul 31, 2009

2 days back we received a cylinder & on opening the seal on 30/7/09, i found the ccylinder leaking.
                    i imediately turned the regulatr off. BUT TO my HORROR, the leakage didnt stopped. our house is very near to power sub station, so i immediately called up my distributor ( GURVARINDER GAS AGENCY, NEAR DHINGRA PETROL PUMP, MAJITHA ROAD, AMRITSAR) to lodge a complaint at 12 pm on 30/7.

sir, to my surprise and considering sensitive location of my house, NO ONE HAS BOTHERED TO RECTIFY OUR EMERGENCY PROMLEM TILL DATE ( 31/7/09 10:15 PM), EVEN ON REPEATED REQUEST ON 31/7/09 AT 1 PM. SIR, IS YOUR DISTRIBUTOR AND HENCE YOUR COMPANY IS WAITING FOR SOME DISASTROUS ACCIDENT TO TAKE PLACE FOR ATTENDING AN EMERGENCY COMPLAINT.

SIR, please attend to our request promptly to SAVE SEVERAL LIVES.

REGARDS,
                    ranjana sharma ( CUST ID: GV-13143)
                    132, guru nanak avenue ( near power house)
                    majitha road
                    amritsar

Bikesh Kumar Singh
                      Jul 31, 2009

Ref.: Consumer No.5707. Distributor's Name: M/s. Radharaman Gas Agency, Tollygunge, Kolkata.
                      This is to bring to your notice that I had booked for supply of domestic fuel against my consumer No.5707 on 29.06.2009. Till date I have not yet provided cylinder by the concerned distributors. This has been brought to the notice of the distributor's office but it is very unfortunate that no action was taken by the distributor's office. You are requested to take appropriate action so that regular supply of LPG can be done through the distributor.

B.K. Singh
                      Consumer No.5707

IOC, LPG — Delay in supply of LPG

I am PVP Nair from Chennai. My Consumer No. is 4374. My LPG supplier is Prathana Gas Agency at Moovarasanpet, Chennai . My last month LPG refill billed on 23rd September 2008 and got collected from the agency on 4th October 2008, because non delivery of to home. This month I booked my gas on 13 October 2008 and waitlisted 4848. While booking they said with in ten days refill will be delivered. Since I am suppose to get my refill on 22 October 2008 (as per 30 days criteria) and not supplied LPG till 24th October 2008, I approached the agency for refill and they said the supply will be made after 4th November 2008. When I challenged them, they said after billing it will take 10 to 15 days for supply. Is it correct? Is any order from IOC that after billing the supply can be effected after 10-15 days?

aneel_jmu
                        from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
                        Jul 31, 2009

In the beginning of the year 2009, the public of Jammu region was lured by big hoardings of Indian Oil Corporation installed at selected/big Petrol Pumps by showing them dreams through their 'Car in a Tank Offer' that they can win the prizes of Car Sx4, A-Star besides other prizes if they buy Extra Power petrol worth Rs 300/- and SMS the bill no. to 53636. The lasdt date for this scheme was fixed as 30 April 2009. Even after a lapse of approx three months, no body is aware whether Indian Oil Company has not declared draw of that scheme or otherwise. If so, why the results of such draw were not made available through print media or other means. I fail to understand if big horadings can be used to attract the people for participation in the scheme 'Car in a Tank Offer', why the results of draw for that scheme have not yet been made available to the public. It apears that the results of that scheme have been declared by the officers of IOC in their office(s) to distribute the prizes among their relatives or beloved ones. I am quite surprised that the so called big Indian Oil Corporation after luring the public through its previous scheme 'Car in a Tank Offer', is again trying to befool the general public of J&K through another schemes for which big hoardings have again been installed. May I know as to whether top bosses of Indian Oil Corp would pay any attention towards this grey area where general public is being made fool through one or the other lschemes luring them of winning attractiver prizes if they purchase their petro products worth rupees so and so.
                        I fully endorse the views express by Mr Anil Gupta as the Indin Oil Corporation in connivance with their petrol pump dealers are luring the general public on the name of one or the other scheme through their big hoardings which can be seen installed at every petrol pumps. Later on, the prizes of these schemes are distributed among their own relatives, workers etc.

V SEVUGAPERUMAL
                          Jul 27, 2009

WE ASKED FOR GAS CONNECTION FROM THE DEALER (INDANE GAS DEALER ALANGULAM TIRUNELVELI DT, TAMIL NADU PIN 627851) THEY TOLD THAT WE WILL GIVE YOU THE CONNECTION.
                          AFTER THREE DAYS WE GOT A LETTER FROM THE DEALER. AFTER LETTER CAME I GO TO THE OFFICE AND THE DEALER TOLD THAT YOU HAVE TO BUY A GAS STOVE AND COOKER FOR THE GAS CONNECTION WORTH Rs. 4500/- IF YOU BUY THE A GAS STOVE AND COOKER YOU WILL GET THE CONNECTION OTHER WISE YOU WILL NOT GET THE CONNECTION. WE HAVE A NEW BRANDED BUTTERFLY STOVE AND COOKER FROM THE GIFT. WE DON'T NEED THE STOVE OR A COOKER THEY ARE TELLING THAT THEY WILL NOT GIVE THE CONNECTION TO US
                          MY ADD: V SEVUGAPERUMAL
                          3/325 MAIN ROAD
                          KURIPPANKULAM
                          ALANGULAM T.K
                          TIRUNELVELI DT
                          TAMILNADU - 627853
                          MOBILE NO: [protected]

Indane Gas — ASKING FOR EXTRA CHARGE FOR CONNECTION

I APPLIED FOR CONNECTION BEFORE TWO MONTH NOW I HAVE GOT A LETTER FROM INDANE.IN LETTER THERE IS CLEARLY INTIMATED THAT INTIAL DEPOSIT IS 1850 RS BUT WHEN I GO TO THE DEALER HE IS SAYING ME TO PAY 3600RS, 1800 RS MORE FOR STOVE.BUT I HAVE ALREDY A STOVE WITH ISI MARK.
                          BUT HE IS THAT IT IS MUST WITHOUT PURCHASIN STOVE WE CAN NOT GIVE UYOU CONNECTION.
                          SO, CAN YOU CLEAR ME THAT FOR A GAS CONNECTION IT IS THAT WE PURCHASE A STOVE FROM THAT DEALER WHICH IS NOT REQUIRED.
                          I APPLIED FOR CONNECTION BEFORE TWO MONTH NOW I HAVE GOT A LETTER FROM INDANE.IN LETTER THERE IS CLEARLY INTIMATED THAT INTIAL DEPOSIT IS 1850 RS BUT WHEN I GO TO THE DEALER HE IS SAYING ME TO PAY 3600RS, 1800 RS MORE FOR STOVE.BUT I HAVE ALREDY A STOVE WITH ISI MARK.
                          BUT HE IS THAT IT IS MUST WITHOUT PURCHASIN STOVE WE CAN NOT GIVE UYOU CONNECTION.
                          SO, CAN YOU CLEAR ME THAT FOR A GAS CONNECTION IT IS THAT WE PURCHASE A STOVE FROM THAT DEALER WHICH IS NOT REQUIRED.

G.SHANMUGANATHAN
                            Jul 27, 2009

dear sir :

consumer number : 4353 / TUCS, ALANDUR, CHENNAI

We are holding gas connection of indane with above mentioned cunsumer number ( 4353). last week we had received one cylinder which is having high pressure ( pipe line is comes out when cylinder is on ). i have registered complant with agency yesterday and today morning and no response from their end . just 10 minutes i have complaint with mr. velu of service cell of indian oil corp .

kindly interfer and replace the cylinder at the earliest .

regards . g shanmuganathan, consumer number : 4353, TUCS ALANDUR, CHENNAI

ADDRESS : OLD NO 28/ NEW NO 8, LABOUR COLONY, GUINDY CHENNAI 32, PH NO.[protected]
                            YOUR REPLY ON OUR COMPLAINT :

SUB : SUPPLY OF HIGH PRESSURE GAS CYLINDER - REQ FOR CHANGE THE CYLINDER INDANE GAS / CUNSUMAR NUMBER : 4353 / TUCS / ALANDUR, CHENNAI 600 016

COMPLAINT MADE OVER PHONE TO YOUR SERVICE CELL, CHENNAI : MR.VELU, PH NO :[protected] / 36

REGARDS G SHANMUGANATHAN, CHENNAI, PH NO:[protected]
                            I like to bring your kind attention that I am a single celender connection holder under " Sonar Bangla Gas Service". Propietor of the said distributor is Mr Subir Sengupta, mobile no-[protected], office telephone no[protected]. The distributor use to supply refilled cylender after 10/14 days later of booking and use to misbeihave with every consumer. I applied for double cylender 2 yaers ago, but till now I don't get the same. Thus they creat a great problem with me.
                            Please look into the matter and help me, who is looking fer your kind cooperation.
                            I like to bring your kind attention that I am a single celender connection holder under " Sonar Bangla Gas Service".My consumer number is -000015. Propietor of the said distributor is Mr Subir Sengupta, mobile no-[protected], office telephone no[protected]. The distributor use to supply refilled cylender after 10/14 days later of booking and use to misbeihave with every consumer. I applied for double cylender 2 yaers ago, but till now I don't get the same. Thus they creat a great problem with me.
                            Please look into the matter and help me, who is looking fer your kind cooperation.

V. SUBRAMANIAN
                              Jul 27, 2009

I'M USUALLY FUELING MY BIKE AT IOCL -COCO AT NO.60 L.B.ROAD, ADYAR, CHENNAI-20. USUALLY THEY GIVE A SYSTEM GENERATED BILL, IF DEMANDED. I REQUIRE THE BILL FOR REIMBURSEMENT FROM EMPLOYER ONCE IN A MONTH. I NEED TO COLLECT N PRESERVE THE BILLS FOR A MONTH. THE SYSTEM GENERATED BILL GETS ERASED IN 2 OR 3 DAYS BECAUSE OF THE QUALITY OF STATIONERY AND PRINT. ON 25.7.09 AT 17:38:26 HRS IN PUMP 13 - NOZZLE 1 I HAVE FUELED MY VEHICLE 2.06 OF LTRS FOR RS.100/-. WHEN I DEMANDED A MANUAL RECEIPT FOR THE ABOVE REASONS THE PUMP FILLER STAFF IT CANNOT BE GIVEN - U CAN CONTACT THE OFFICE ROOM. I WENT TO THE OFFICE ROOM AND CONTACTED ONE MAN. HE TOLD ME THAT OTHER THAN SYTEM GENERATED BILL THEY ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO ISSUE MANUAL BILL. BUT IN FACT THEY MAINTAIN A MANUAL BOOK AND GIVE A MANUAL RECEIPT WHEN DEMANDED, OF COURSE, WITH HATRED FEELINGS. THIS TIME ALSO HE INFORMED ME TO TAKE XEROX COPY OF THE SYSTEM GENERATED BILL. I TOLD HIM IT IS NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO SPEND A RUPEE FOR XEROX EVERY TIME. HE DIRECTED ME IMPATIENTLY TO TAKE XEROX AFTER COLLECTING 4 BILLS. WHEN IOC DIRECTED LIKE THAT WHY DO YOU MAINTAIN MANUAL RECEIPT BOOK HERE - I ASKED. HE GAVE ME A MANUAL RECEIPT BY NOT TOLERATING MY QUESTIONS AND BY IMPOLITE WAY OF RESPONSE. I ASKED HIM TO FURNISH HIS NAME AND THE NEXT SUPERIOR AVAILABLE AT THAT OFFICE. THEN HE TOLD ME ONE IN 4000 OR 5000 ONLY DEMAND RECEIPT LIKE THIS. YOU CAN GO COMPLAINT WITH ANYONE. HE HAS NOT EVEN REVEALED HIS NAME. HE IS NOT WEARING HIS ID CARD/NAME PLATE TO NOTE DOWN. SOMEBODY AT THAT OFFICE TOLD ME THAT HE IS V.SUNDARARAJAN, SUPERVISOR/MANAGER OF THE DEPOT. PLS TREAT THIS COMPLAINT SERIOUS AND ADVISE THE STAFF IN GENERAL AND THE MANAGER/SUPERVISOR-IN-CHARGE OF THE OUTLET IN PARTICULAR TO BE POLITE AND RESPONSIBLE.

PLEASE ARRANGE TO SUPPLY THE SYSTEM GENERATED BILL WHICH SHOULD BE LEGIBLE AND UNERACEABLE ALWAYS.

HOPING TO GET A REPLY.

V.SUBRAMANIAN
                              T-16, BLOCK-V, AIBEA NAGAR, 3RD MAIN ROAD
                              TIRUVANMIYUR, CHENNAI 600041

Durga Rao K
                                Jul 26, 2009

This is second time in 6 months of period, we found supplied Indane gas cylinders from Gurudatta Indane Gas Agency doesn't have rubber vacher fixed properly. My 'Indane Gas Customer Number 22090'. We found that the mistake was taken place at "Cherlapally Indane Gas Company'. Because of poor/neglicted 'Pre Delivery Inspection' before sealing cylinders and sending them to the local dealers to supply for consumers.

Usually we fixed gas regulator to the cylinder for regular use and left home for shopping. We received a phone call from neighbor flat owner that, they are getting lpg gas smell from our flat. When we rushed home, we found that total flat was filled with lpg gas and called service person for gas leakage.

The service person was kind enough to visit our flat at night about 9:30 PM and traced that the cylinder was not having proper rubber vacher, which will prevent gas leakage. This is the second incident in 6 months span.

Its creating a terror in our family to use 'Indane gas' cylinders which were not taken any basic precautions like cheaking up gas leakage and proper fitments of 'Vachers' at Cherlapally 'Indane Gas Company' cylinder filling station before delivering to the dealers to supply to the customers.

We also found 'water was accumulating around the cylinder' and service person asked us to keep cylinder outside in the balcony and promised to replace new cylinder next day.

This incident created so much mental tension for few hours in whole family & if we would have not aware of the precautions during gas leakage, our total family might have been a victims of Gas cylinders blasting.

If 'Indane Gas Company' don't take any basic precautions like this, we would like to approach Consumer forum for necessary justice.

Indane Gas Cylinder — Non issue of Lpg cyliner

I have registered for one domestic gas cylinder on 14.2.2008 with the following Indane Distributor:-

Sudarsans Indane Services
                                47/1075, KSHB Building
                                Kanjani Road, Ayyanthole -P.O
                                Thrissur Dt. - 680 003
                                Kerala
                                Tele.:[protected], 2366978

But, so far the distributor has not issued Gas cylinder to me. Hence for the last 10 months I am using commercial gas cylinder for demestic purposes, which is costly and not affordable for us. It is also informed that I am an employee of Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation. I request your kind attention in this issue.

with regards

K B Sasi

Vijay Akshit Paul
                                  Jul 26, 2009

My Details :
                                  Name - Vijay Akshit Paul
                                  Place - Ranchi
                                  Consumer No.- AG 61694
                                  SV. No.- 891369
                                  Connection taken on - 1/4/2008

My gas agency has NEVER give me home delivery till date. Not even the first delivery. Of late I last booked my no. on 28/6/2009. But today is 26/7/2009 and I have not received my refill cylinder inspite of me reminding them over and over again. My gas has finished since 19/07/2009. I had even personally gone to the agency but my work was never done.
                                  This agency harasses other consumers too. They once had even charged me Rs.20 extra for giving me a cylinder from the office itself.
                                  Shall I leave this agency or wait for your action to be taken to give a relief to the harassed consumers. KINDLY HELP.

Agency :
                                  M/s Anand Gas Service
                                  Ashok Nagar
                                  Between Gate No.1 & 2
                                  Ranchi 834002
                                  Jharkhand
                                  Phone No.[protected]

Domestic Gas — Late delivery

I booked on 28/12/2007 to get delivery after 10 days.
                                  Now delear is not attending the phone and whene i went personaly he comited me till yesterday.
                                  Today agian he is not attenting on 4205199,3243155.

Is HP is my wrong chooice???
                                  Sunil Garg
                                  Customer ID 16084846
                                  DIST. CODE 7276230

Indane Domestic Gas — MUCH DELAY DELIVERY SERVICE

I AM A CONSUMER OF INDANE GAS OF INDIAN OIL CORP LTD. WITH ITS AUTHORISED DISTRIBUTOR NAMED M/S ANAND GAS SERVICE ASHOK NAGAR RANCHI -834002 WITH LANDLINE NO[protected], JHARKHAND . I AM MUCH FRUSTRATED WITH THE UNDUE DELAY DELIVERY SERVICES OF REFIL CYLINDER. I HAVE SEVERAL TIMES COMPLAINED TO INDIAN OIL CORP. LTD. THROUGH INTERNET BUT ALL OF THEM PROVED INFRUCTUOUS. MY CONSUMER NO. IS 22375. I AM EMPLOYEE O[censored]NION BANK OF INDIA SHYAMALI COLONY RANCHI. I CAN PROVIDE ALL MY COMPLAIN NOS. TO IOCL IF THEY SO REQUIRE. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL . HOPING YOUR QUICK ACTION.

Anand Gas — Late delivery of domestic gas

We have booked domestic gas cylinder on 7th March 2012.At the time of booking , we were informed that the gas will be shipped after 25 days. But still there is no proper response . Today(10.4.20112) we enquired about the delaying of delivering gases. They replied to wait for 25 days more.Then we asked them to book the second cylinder but they are forcing us to wait till the first cylinder is delivered.We have no kerosene option in ration card.Then how can we manage daily fuel needs.????Kindly guide what can we do.

G.KANDHAN
                                    Jul 25, 2009

2 End Cylinder Booking

i have one cylender of indane, i am staying at T.N.H.B Avadi ( Near Chennai ) i m always asking to your franchiese of indane regarding the 2nd cylender the contect number of 37146 (MV Enterprises), here i m always getting the answer that voucher not available if we go on 25 th of the month they say come after 5 th the booking period will be only 5 th to 24 th of the month, i m always getting the same answer since last 2 Months....
                                    9 Comments
                                    Dinesh Arya
                                    Jul 25, 2009

Dear sir/mam

We have a connection of Indane Gas Service (Consumer No-15658) through M/s Vasant Kunj Gas Services, Khasra No-809, Chattarpur Extn, Main Road, New Delhi-74.

we booked the cylinder.Delivery boy Arvind came and brought the leak cylinder on 21-07-09 arround 1 pm.The main issue is that Arvind comes wth leak cylindereverytime.Whn we ask him to check the cylinder he told lie everytime that its perfect..He came last at my home on 17-02-09.On that day he took the 305rs instead of 280rs.When we saw the receipt it was 280 because rates had been down by the govt.We asked them but unfortuntly he has gone.Next time he came on 21-07-09.My mom told him abt that incident bt he denied.We took the cylinder.Bt he was quarrelling wth my mom over that incident.I came out and resolved the issue.He didnt check the cylinder now cylinder is leaking.I' ve called the agency people bt noone is coming to change cylinder.This is clearly shows that agencies persons are involved in this type of theft. Without agencies people how delivery boy can do the same.Today is fourth day without any action.At this time anything can happen with cylinder.He told us(25 ki jagha 500 rs ka fatka lagaunga..shart laga lo).He use that kind of language with the ladies.

Waiting response from your side at the earliest.

So I m requesting u to Plz check this issue.I'll be very grateful to You.

Your Sincerely
                                    Dinesh Arya
                                    23, Rajpur Extn near Primary School
                                    New delhi-74([protected])
                                    Dear Sir/Mam,

We have a connection of Indane Gas Service (Consumer No-16369) through SREE RANGANATHA GAS SERVICE, Lower Hutha, Bhadravathi-577301.

Delivery person demands delivery charges of Rs. 50 each time while delivering cylinder and I raised complaint with gas agency through call but they also told to give money without any bill.

If I denied to give delivery charges, he won't deliver cylinder near to home and misbehaving like not stopping vehicle, rolling full cylinder from road itself.

From last 5 deliveries, I am facing very difficult to receive cylinder.

Please resolve this problem as soon as possible.

Best regards,
                                    Rohith

SUJATA BHADRARAY
                                      Jul 25, 2009

Dear Manager,

I am a customer of Indane LPG through Govila Enterprises, Samad Road, Aligarh. I am trying to get their phone numbers (three numbers; 2 at their godown and 1 at their office) for last one week to book the gas cylinder, but nobody is picking up the phone numbers: [protected] (Office); [protected] & [protected] (godown).

Kindly help in booking gas at Consumer No. G/ 46792.

Sujata

INDANE LPG Cylinder — not picking up the phone

i have been trying to contact the agency , at greater noida,UP, to book a cylinder,for past 10 days but no body is picking up the phone. plz look into the matter and help us.

LPG Cylinder — Not picking up phone

I have tried calling the Ranjan Gas Agency at Sector-26, NOIDA, where i have a connection for the past 3 days for atleast 100 times. They are not picking up the phone. In fact, its not even ringing, a pre-recorded message says, "the number you are trying to call is busy, please try later." If you reach the address to get a cylinder, they will just say that you have not placed the order in advance.

Even when they give the cylinder, atleast 1kg gas is missing.