Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 607

Saswata Sen
Feb 2, 2009

I am a registered Indane Gas Consumer under the service provider named M/s Anusha Gas Agency Kadrenahalli, BSK 2nd stage, Bangalore: 560070 (Code:117366) My consumer number is 46110.

I am a consumer since 2.5 years and associated with M/S Anusha Gas agency since 1.5 years. But presently facing severe hardship because that i had applied for a second cylinder (DBC Registration) with the same gas agency on 22nd March 2008 and they had issued a receipt bearing serial number: 122350, WL No:4470, Cust No: 46110 and form SL No: 69 and the same was acknowledged by the representative of distributor with a sign and seal and delivered to me with an intimation that it may take approximately 3 months for the approval. I fail to understand the unnecessary delay which is about 10 months for supplying me a second cylinder.

Time and again I had personally visited the distributor's office to find out the status of the application of the second cylinder. The distributor never provided me with a valid answer for the same. I am in dire need of second cylinder connection at the earliest.

As I am not allowed to take another Gas Connection from different service provider which is not allowed by law and as a law abiding citizen of India I applied for the second cylinder with same agency. But it seems that I am being penalisd for my good self. I and my wife move out of the house early in the morning to earn livelihood and return in the wee hours and as such it is not feasible on our part to make personal representation time and agin to enquire about the status. That generally after a gas cylinder is exhausted we generally have to dine in the restaurants because the next cylinder is delivered to us in 10 to 15 days.

Moreover the gas agency time and again delays the delivery of Gas cylinder by10-15 days taking the plea that they are not alotted the sufficient amount of cylinders to supply.As they have an exorbant amount of customers which they are unable to handle.

I look forward to your good office to readdress my grievances the earliest possible.

Saswata Sen
Consumer No:46110
Gap between two consecutive booking, as defined by our distributor M/s Raj Gas Service, Shastri Nagar, Ghaziabad are twenty one days, thereafter this takes minimum seven days more for actual home delivery. Overall it takes 28 days to 31 days for getting refilled LPG cylinder. Although, I have double cylinder, I am not able to smoothen my regular consumption, as my one refill is consumed within 15 days and if I did not booked promptly on 21st day from previous booking then I suffer by shortage of LPG. My consumer number is 30377.
I look forward to your good office to readdress my grievances the earliest possible.

Ram Prakash Pandey
Consumer No.30377

Complainant6437092
    Feb 2, 2009

TO,
    Chief LPG Manager, IOCL, APSO

sub:this is regarding delay in distribution in LPG cylinders.

i am the resident of BHEL LIG 182, BHARATHINAGAR RC.PURAM HYDERABAD 502032,
    I have a gas connection no:1280 with the distributor naming BRUNDHAVAN GAS SERVICE situated in our locality,
    I booked a cylinder on 3rd of jan and i was told that gas would be delivered with in 10 days, as the days passed there was no sign of any delivery on being inquired i was told an un professional reason that the delivery boy has gone to some religious place so there will be a delay in gas distribution,
    on being asked for a complaint book they gave me a rough book and to told to right any thing u want in a harsh language, i knew this would go to the dust bin, so i demanded them the complaint number, i was amazed to here that all hesitated to give me the number, one of the unbelievable reason given to me was the whole staff newly appointed they don't know any thing about the complaint numberor the complaint book.I got the gas delivered on 23 of jan,
    I request the concern authorities to look into the matter and make sure that every distributor maintains basic facility of maintaining a complaint book which is checked regularly so that customers can show their grief towards the faulty service of the distributer.
    RB govind.

biprada thakur
      from Dibrugarh, Assam
      Feb 1, 2009

i sri biprada thakur consumer of indane gas (con. no. 06838lt) would like to draw your kind attention towards the folling facts which have been faced by me as well as other consumers of your distributor M/s
      Surovi Gas Services, City Centre, Durgapur-713216.
      1) Phone booking is rarely avilable, the phone is always busy or it rings without being replied.
      2) SMS or EVIS booking service unavailable.
      3) Further Gas booking can be done after 21 days from the previous delivary.
      4) The distributor prefers selling gas from its counter rather than home delivary.
      There are many allegations against your distributor but no-one wants to raise up the complaints as they fear getting bad service from the distributor.
      Hence you are requested to take up the matters seriously and render immediate action for our benefit.

Biprada Thakur
      MS 11/10 Bengal Ambuja, City Centre, Durgapur-713216 W.B.
      my conectin no is 23639-madan lal modi c/o vinod kumar gaur 430 g mahaveerpuram gorakhnath gorakhpur.
      gas book karanai pur phone nahi uthatha hi
      ja ker karna per kahata hi ki gas milna k ek mahinai k bad booking hogi
      puchanai per jyda conection honai ka bhana banata hi
      cylender bhi kum se kum 2 kg kum bhijwata hi
      pura gorakhpur ka sabse badnam agency hi bavjood abhi thak serviv kar rahi hi
      peper mai kai bar anlasis nikal chuka
      pleas solv my problem
      The local Distributor PARUVELIL gas agency wer not supplied refill cylinder properly

dhanvant devi jain
        from Ajmer, Rajasthan
        Feb 1, 2009

am a Lpg indane customer with etah GAS SERVICE ETAH(UP), PIN 207001

&my consumer number is E1564 i have last booked for a refile on 11.1.2008.I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.this is not the first time of inconveniance i face this problem many times & one more problem is that your dealer sb gas staff behaviour is also very bad with coustmers when they will go for booking or about inquery about refiling.he is not giving the waiting no.also &some time the cyclinder is not full when i got cross check &when i say to vendor that please so show me the wt. of cyclinder they will deny &say abuse word with the ladies.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action.&please inform me on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com.& cell no.[protected]. this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time .
        I am a LPG Indane customer with Maharani IndaneGas , Sidhpura (Etah) and my consumer Number is 001994. I have booked for a refile on[protected] under order No.21., I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.
        My Gas No. is 2219
        I am a LPG Indane customer with S B IndaneGas , bhopal (mp) and my consumer Number is 024414. I have booked for a refile on[protected] I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.
        I am a LPG Indane customer with S B IndaneGas , bhopal (mp) and my consumer Number is 14650 I have booked for a refile on[protected] I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.
        i am a Lpg indane customer with S.B.GAS 120, MARWADI ROAD, BHOPAL, 462001 [protected] , 2543917

&my consumer number is 19237 i have last booked for a refile on[protected].I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.this is not the first time of inconveniance i face this problem many times & one more problem is that your dealer sb gas staff behaviour is also very bad with coustmers when they will go for booking or about inquery about refiling.he is not giving the waiting no.also &some time the cyclinder is not full when i got cross check &when i say to vendor that please so show me the wt. of cyclinder they will deny &say abuse word with the ladies.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action.&please inform me on my mail id [protected]@yahoomail.co.in & cell no. [protected] . this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time .

ioc indane lpg gas — delay in delivery and booking period more

my consumer no is 20028 with mitu gas agency located at 17 ,sahjanand complex new cg road chandkheda 382424 dist gandhinagar
        i have booked my gas cylinder on 18/01/2008 ( advnce booking on ( 30/12/07) so far it is not delivered after a gap of 10 days .further they are not taking new booking before 20 days of last delivery.
        please ensure prompt deliver and there should be gap of 20 days between two booking and not after delivery.
        I have an Indane LPG connection No. 022379 with M/S Sri Darshan Gas Service, 18, Pallav Towers, Pallavpuram, Meerut (U.P.). i booked the gas on 25th March, 2008 but have not received the filling as yet. The gas supply by this firm is usually erratic; gas is never delivered without reminding 2-3 or more times. The employees there do not attend to the phone calls, one has to keep on calling several times then only if luck favours, they attend to it otherwise the phone craddle is either put away or the phone is switched off.
        i really fail to understand that when these people have taken up such a job to serve the public why do they behave like this?They must be sincere and more responsive. I urge the Indian Oil Corporation to please direct the agency to serve the public properly. If they feel difficulty in attending the phone calls of consumers the phone should be removed from their office.
        D. P. Mishra
        I am a LPG Indain gas costomer with sushma gas Jaipur and my consumer no. is T-5746. I have booked refile on dated 25th July 2008. I did not get my refile till today dated 30-07-08.
        I am a LPG indian gas costmer with nurpur gas ( District kangra, Himachal Pradesh) my consumer no. is 19647 ( sunita devi). me personally and all the villager's of sukhar (Tehsil nurpur, distt. kangra, himachal pradesh) were suffering last two months..this agency holder had also agency of HP gas in jawali... but till this time he have not given or deliver gas in our area... so, kindly give me response as soon as possible...
        thanking you...
        waiting for ur response...
        I M Indain Gas Customer in Modingar I had transfer my connection from ghaziabad to Modinagar at kanishka gas agency
        he receved MY TTV and charge Rs, 245/- for Rubber Tube and some booklet charges he told me this is compulsary by companey rools??????????????????????????????????
        I am Indain Gas Customer in Dhuru Gas Agency Jhandewalan New Delhi. I am tring to book a gas cylinder but the agency's phone number engagged last to days.
        i am a Lpg indane customer with ROHINI ENTERPRISE, NAHARPUR ROHINI DELHI-110085 TELEPHONE NO.[protected]

NO behalf my RWA we have compliant. my area consumer have booked the celender but he did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.this is not the first time of inconveniance i face this problem many times & one more problem is that your dealer sb gas staff behaviour is also very bad with coustmers when they will go for booking or about inquery about refiling.he is not giving the waiting no.also &some time the cyclinder is not full when i got cross check &when i say to vendor that please so show me the wt. of cyclinder they will deny &say abuse word with the ladies.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action.&please inform me on my cell no.[protected] . this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time to time.

`
        please check my complaint and given the acction for rohini enterprises early as possible
        i am a Lpg indane customer with etah GAS SERVICE ETAH(UP), PIN 207001

&my consumer number is E1564 i have last booked for a refile on 11.1.2008.I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.this is not the first time of inconveniance i face this problem many times & one more problem is that your dealer sb gas staff behaviour is also very bad with coustmers when they will go for booking or about inquery about refiling.he is not giving the waiting no.also &some time the cyclinder is not full when i got cross check &when i say to vendor that please so show me the wt. of cyclinder they will deny &say abuse word with the ladies.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action.&please inform me on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com.& cell no.[protected]. this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time .
        am a LPG Indane customer with, etah GAS SERVICE ETAH(UP), PIN 207001
        ) and my consumer Number is E1564I have booked for a refile on 11.1.2008 did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.
        am a Lpg indane customer with etah saheed praveen kumar indain gas etah (UP), PIN 207001

&my consumer number is 2031 i have last booked for a refile on 7.1.09.I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.this is not the first time of inconveniance i face this problem many times & one more problem is that your dealer sb gas staff behaviour is also very bad with coustmers when they will go for booking or about inquery about refiling.he is not giving the waiting no.also &some time the cyclinder is not full when i got cross check &when i say to vendor that please so show me the wt. of cyclinder they will deny &say abuse word with the ladies.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action.&please inform me on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.in.& cell no.[protected]. this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time .
        i am a Lpg indane customer with etah saheed praveen kumar indain gas etah (UP), PIN 207001

&my consumer number is 2031 i have last booked for a refile on 7.1.09.I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.this is not the first time of inconveniance i face this problem many times & one more problem is that your dealer sb gas staff behaviour is also very bad with coustmers when they will go for booking or about inquery about refiling.he is not giving the waiting no.also &some time the cyclinder is not full when i got cross check &when i say to vendor that please so show me the wt. of cyclinder they will deny &say abuse word with the ladies.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action.&please inform me on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.in.& cell no.[protected]. this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time .

I am a Lpg indane customer with etah saheed Bhupendra Singh Rawatr indain gas etah (UP), PIN 207001

& my consumer number is 30985 i have last booked for a refile on 8.2.09.I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer M/s Yadu Indenw Seva But till time we have not receive gase cylinder at the time of booking delar reply within one week gase delivery but after one week we have not recive the cylinder and i tell him daily they are saying today delivery but we have not recive cylinder we have use other person cylinder but today his cylinder are empty pls tell me when i do.This is not the first time of inconveniance i face this problem many times & one more problem is that your dealer sb gas staff behaviour is also very bad with coustmers when they will go for booking or about inquery about refiling.he is not giving the waiting no.also &some time the cyclinder is not full when i got cross check &when i say to vendor that please so show me the wt. of cyclinder they will deny & say abuse word with the ladies.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take immediate action.& please inform me on my mail id [protected]@h-oneindia.com & cell no.[protected]. this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time -... Thanks
        I am from KERALA, CHENGANNUR and our dealers name is PARUVELIL GAS AGENCIES. The problem facing by maximum customers under this agency is that, we will get the cylinder after two months only.
        Whenever asking for the cyllinder, they have to tell the same slogan of LPG not available due to "STRIKE". Every time i am getting the refilled cyllinder after correct 2months. Last time I was booked on[protected] with registration no 4529. Yesterday I enquired about getting of cyllinder, the replay is" ONE MONTH MORE --YOU GET AFTER MAY 17. But I am appreciating you the INDIAN OIL CORPORATION LTD, that in KERALA, KOTTAYAM, ERANAKULAM areas refilled one getting within maximum two weeks but why NOT in CHENGANNUR.

Will you enquire the problem? My customer No 4872
        My phone No [protected]
        my consumar no.7945, gidc ankleshwar(pavan gas )i book my silinder to pavan gas they requiar any time submit my identity proof for chekup but i submit my doqument to pavan gas earlier past & present time & bed behaviour his ledis staff with me/our pl.help me for this coment earliar
        i am transfer from khanna(PB) to Agra, so want to transfer my connection to Agra, please advise me what is the procedure of transfer case and how much time taken to made the transfer certi from distributor(current).
        My consumer number is 8365and i also had to face the inconvenience to get the refill every time and on contacting the concerned office of 'THE PARUVELIL GAS AGENCIES' at chengannur, not responding properley and took a delay of more than a month.I have booked on june 17 2009 and even today i havenot get the filled cylinder.More over, yesterday on an enquiry about the delay they shoutted me to complaint anywhere i can and told that they aren't bother about it.
        So kindly look into the matter and help me to arrange a regular suuply for me.
        Sir, i want Indane gas dealership in my town. nohar, rajasthan So i want Detil about all formalties of get a delarship
        I am a LPG Indane customer with Jubilee Indane Home, Puthumana tower, Pala, Kottayam, Kerala and my consumer Number is 16837. I have booked for a refile before 4 weeks. I had also made call several times and not attending the call yet and I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer. My mobile number is [protected].
        I am a LPG indane Gas customer with Asha Pura Gas Agencies

&my consumer number is 16454 i have last booked for a refile on[protected].I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.this is not the first time of inconvenience i face this problem many times.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action.&please inform me on my mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com & cell no. [protected] . this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time .
        I am a LPG indane Gas customer with Asha Pura Gas Agencies, Jamnagar(Gujarat)

&my consumer number is 16454 i have last booked for a refile on[protected].I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.this is not the first time of inconvenience i face this problem many times.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action.&please inform me on my mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com & cell no. [protected] . this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time .
        swami gas service at agra, shastripuram, agra my cansummer no ga-2201, gas dealear phone always swichoff so we can not booking the reffil cylender, and personlly booking his behave very bed,
        his intention castumer never book the gas booking, i observe he sell the gas in open market, and also deliver & booking in timely . he book the gas after one month and supply the gas after 20-25 days pl take the action agaist the m/s swami gas service, shasri puram bodla road, agra iocgas dealer
        Respected Sir

I am a LPG Indane customer with Sahid Narendra Indain Gas Budhana (Muzaffernagar) UP and my consumer Number is N - 338. I have booked for a refile on[protected] I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer till now.

Anurag Gautam
        Near Old Tehsil
        Budhana (Muzaffernagar) UP
        Ph.[protected]
        I am Indane gas costemer (C No.23186) in VEMBANAD GAS AGENCEIS Anchal, Kollam, Kerala State, I am a single cylinder costemer, I have booked on a gas cylinder in today, My Agent is said, On the time no stock cylinder in his godown, delivery is delay at 15 days.My dealer was repeated one or more times before.I face this problem many times.This time I can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action
        am a Lpg indane customer with etah GAS SERVICE ETAH(UP), PIN 207001

&my consumer number is E1564 i have last booked for a refile on 15.12.2009.I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.this is not the first time of inconveniance i face this problem many times & one more problem is that your dealer sb gas staff behaviour is also very bad with coustmers when they will go for booking or about inquery about refiling.he is not giving the waiting no.also &some time the cyclinder is not full when i got cross check &when i say to vendor that please so show me the wt. of cyclinder they will deny &say abuse word with the ladies.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action.&please inform me on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com.& cell no.[protected]. this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time .
        Read comments

&my consumer number is E1564 i have last booked for a refile on 15.12.2009.I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer.this is not the first time of inconveniance i face this problem many times & one more problem is that your dealer sb gas staff behaviour is also very bad with coustmers when they will go for booking or about inquery about refiling.he is not giving the waiting no.also &some time the cyclinder is not full when i got cross check &when i say to vendor that please so show me the wt. of cyclinder they will deny &say abuse word with the ladies.this time i can compliant your site that please it is a humble request to u that take some action.&please inform me on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com.& cell no.[protected]. this problem is not me this all consumer. u can see on dealer shop any office time .
        I am a customer of LPG gas [Indane gas Indian Oil] Swaroop Gas Agency Chhatarpur M.P. I don't get the Sylinder Refill since last two month. So i have to face a lot.No body listen my complain.I request to Branch Manager of Indane gas that resolve my problem as soon as possible.In Swroop Gas Agency no body delivered sylinder at customer home.
        Anurag Jain [protected]
        i am pankaj i belongs to mirahachi in distt. etahin up.sir, there is no any distributer in my tawn.there is huge demands of lpg.i want a lpg distributership in my area.so plz provide me a gudeline.i shall be higly obelised you always.
        dears
        some car drivers using lpg gas cylinder in his cars. but government is ban.
        using in address...chowki--near of village ladori distt-kangra.
        teh---nurpur himachal pradesh

chowan----near of nurpur[protected]distt--kangra
        teh----nurpur himachal pradesh
        I am a LPG Indane customer with Priyanka Indane Gas agency, Lal Ghati, bhopal (M.P.) and my consumer Number is 7754. I have booked for a refile on[protected]. I did not get my refile from Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) dealer. My mobile No. is [protected].
        pls note the my gas booking no.9888 and cash memo no.9896 dt.20.4.2011. but i have not recd. my gas cillinder till date
        myname is mahandra joshi my connection no 11186
        there is no service of ges supply timely supplied min two month plz solve it
        mahandra joshi vill hassupura
        my mob [protected]

gas

Respected Sir my gas no 34063 name of dealer's Dixti gas seva khichrepur delhi i am booked date is 04/03/15 but gas not delivered and phone not pickup pl can u help me.

none supply of gas since 11.01.2015

not supplied since one and half moths of consumer no. T01258

lpg cylinder is not delivered

my consumer number is cx13685595 and my address is 26/c vikas niketen pitampura gas agency is Tanwar gas i booked lpg cylinder on 29 January 2015 and cylinder iis not deliver till dat

Wrong Attached Bank A/c No.

Dear Sir/Madam My LPG No.21996, My Bank A/c Detail Attched Wrong By Distributor So Please Clear My Bank A/c Detail. Thank You My Name Girraj Kishore Lpg No. 21996 Distributor Roshan Gas Servive Address Morens (M.P.)476001

dsfv

vdsv
        43 Comments

DAMODAR SINGH
          Jan 31, 2009

I have taken gas connection in 1999 from Goodwill Gas Service, Krishan Vihar (Near Sultanpuri Bus Terminal) New Delhi-110086 At that time only one cylinder was provided to me. Thereafter I requested a lot of time to provide second cylinder but every time I received only one answer that no facility is available at present and contact in next month.I am facing very problem with only one cylinder when at the time of cooking, gas vacant in the cylinder. Please look into the matter.My Connection No is GW-4899
          SECOND CYLINDER ON CONNECTION
          I have taken gas connection in 2006 from BHAYANDAR (E) THANE, OPP.SITE BHAYANDAR RAILWAY STATION At that time only one cylinder was provided to me. Thereafter I requested a lot of time to provide second cylinder but every time I received only one answer that no facility is available at present and contact in next month.I am facing very problem with only one cylinder when at the time of cooking, gas vacant in the cylinder. Please look into the matter.My Connection No is 43583

Sebastian Joseph
            Jan 31, 2009

I am an Indane gas costumer. Our cooking gas agent is Nataraj Enterprises, Bangalore telephone number[protected]. I have made a telephonic booking of gas cylinder on 16th January, 2009. Today is 31 January and still we have not received the supply of our cylinder. After repeated reminder to the agency also we are not successful in getting the cylinder till today. Kindly intervene so that this type of inconvenience to the public can be can be avoided in future.
            Waiting for an immediate action.

NATARAJ ENTERPRISES INDANE GAS AGENCY — NON DELIVERY OF GAS SINCE 15 DAYS OF BOOKING

Myself d mADHU rAJU customer of M/s Nataraja Enterprises, Yelahanka, Bangalore. Our customer number is 29375.

I am very sorry to inform you that the service of the above said agency is extremely poor that too the booking lady attending the call. We have shifted our house in may 2007 since they are supplying regulaly but with delay after booking date.

This time we booked the cylinder in due date that is on 15 Mar 2008 till date that is 03 Apr 2008 they din't delivered the cylinder and telling simple reasons of address etc. Every day they will tell that they will deliver tomorrow and tommorrow is never ending. How can they can't trace the address if they supplied several times to the same address.

The supply date will be the date of delivery which is another problem to be rectified.

I request to look into this issue by the concerned Authorities & take the necessary actions as we have good faith in Indane Gas.

Awaiting for a fruitful result.

Yours Truely,

D Madhu Raju

Natraj Enterprises Bangalore — Delay in delivery

I have booked for gas 15 days back. Even now they have not delivered. Add to that they dont even lift the phone. For the next delivery I need to wait for 21 days from date of delivery. effectively I think, I will get one cylinder once in 45 days. I dont how to manage. Is this the service expected from all Indane Gas agencies ??

cooking gas — To provide Internet connection

All the cooking gas distributers must be provided with a computer and an internet connection. A refill requisition can be made by the consumer in a specially designed format in which details like Consumer No. Address Telephone No etc can be filled and sent by email to the distributer. After receiving the requisition an auto generated reply will be sent to the consumer by email with details like date and time of receival of requisition, requisition No, approximate date of delivery of refill etc. The distributer will be greatly relieved and will not be telephone tied. I request the authorities to look into this matter.

Indane Gas — Natraj Agency

I am fed up of services provided by Natraj Agency (Indane Gas supplier).
            They never pick up the calls and there services are like ultra slow motion recently
            introduced in cricket.

Try these numbers they are always busy, as if to say they have off-hook the receiver:

Why do we have to suffer so much?
            Isn't there anyway I can bring them into books?
            Or do I have to behave like common Indian citizen and bear with such pathetic services?
            I hope someone is listening
            Amit
            I completely agree and this is not one time problem. repeatedly nataraj enterprise is failing to supply the cylinders in time.
            Yes I completely agree with you. There are six telephone numbers listed in the gas receipt. Also there is a 24 hours booking Phone number : 1260. These are my observations.
            1. If you try to ring up to any of these numbers, no body will pick up the phone. If you keep trying suddenly an engage sound will come with recorded message. Again try this number it rings and no body will attend the phone for more than 15 minutes. You should get fed up and close the telephone. You will never be able to book the gas. This place is about 6 K.M away from Vidyaranyapura, and every time I cannot go to this place personnaly for booking.
            2. If you try to book through electronic booking it registers, but no supply will come. When I enquired about 20 days back about the e-booking the reply from Mr. Rudramani ( Staff of Natraj Gas Agency) is it not working I must book the gas afresh and wait for another 10 days.
            3. I cannot book the gas again and I have to wait for another 21 days.
            With these sort of service it is very difficult to get the gas in time. We cannot complaint to anybody until I personnaly come and talk to the Owner.
            Can any body help in this regard. What is the telephone number of the higher ups so that we can give a joint representaion w.r.t this Nataraj Agency to cancel the agency.

Indane Gas — booked but delay in getting

sir, I'm Mr. E U Salamon from kozhencherry a consumer of Indian gas ma consumer number is AG10567 i had booked 1 cylinder before 2 months at kozhencherry arjun gas agencies but still now not supplied when we call they say it will take time you try any other way. so you may please take necessary action against it.
            i also got fed up.even from past few months i am suffering.finally i took small jyothi gas for time being.and booking is a hell.if it it is toomuch burden why can't they open one more in v'pura.seriously somebody has to look into this
            I completely agree. The service is very bad. Nobody pick the call. Even i[censored] keep on trying u will hear engage messge. I[censored] get connected nobody will pick call. Booking cylinder on phone is hell of experience.
            My Consumer Number 16365
            I have booked gas cylinder with Nataj Gas agency 20 days back and they informed that they will deliver the cylinder in 2 days.Now almost 20 days past there is no sign of delivery of Cylinder. Most of the time contacting the agency it self is difficult because most of the time tel number is engage or they dont pick up the call. It is very difficult to wait for them

Please take necessary action.

Ashok Kumar.T
            maine 4 jul 09 ko apne gas agency "Binay" me booking karwaya tha jiska n. 1202 hai, mera card n. 26144 hai. Aaj 5oct 09 tak hume gas nahi mila hai ab tak lagbhag 10 bar reminder karwa chuke hai, har bar yehi kaha jata hai ki agle 2-4 din me mil jayega. Mera apse anurodh hai ki kripya aap humare upar khuch dhyan de.
            Sumit

Indane Gas — delay in supply of cooking gas

I booked for a cylinder of cooking gas from S.B .GAS agency VarkalaTrivandrum Dist ,Kerala,on 28/10/2009 and is waiting for delivery at our residence during these days .47days have passed. I have visited the agencies office and requested him to supply the same at the earliest.His phone no is [protected]and the land line no is[protected],most of the occations this no remains unattended.kindly advice him to supply the same at the earliest. N.RADHAKRISHNAN
            I completely agree with this...v have recently shifted to this area, facing this problem fa the second time... phones r always engaged...U people r facing this problem since more than 1 year and what is the use in simply posting the complaint in Indian consumer complaint forum, if the situation is same even after 1 year...
            Please help us...
            Nataraj services are to be barred. they are bery irresponsible.

Indane Gas — delay in issue of gas in time

This is regarding the agencies given to the distributors in the twin cities of Hyderabad, here we are facing a lot of problem, from their staff, who are not knowing when and what to speak to the customers, as well as they do not take a booking before 21 days, and when we book a gas they say it will take 10-12 days to get the gas, We do understand the problem sometimes it may delay be this is going on every month and when the10th day after booking comes, we try to call them and ask them for our booked cylinder, they say your door was locked for which our door is locked and supposing we are out our empty cylinder is kept in the neighbor's residence, but the service boys return to their office saying that the door is locked, and again when we call the office they say we have to book again for the cylinder, so the service and the staff at SAIEESH GAS AGENCIES FROM MALKAJGIRI IS THE WORST of all the agencies of the twin The staff give line to the supplier boys to talk to the customer so request you to take some necessary action regarding this matter

gas — Delay in supply of Gas after it booked

My consumer number is 611058. For gas cylinder i am booking through phone number whih you have given as customer care. The main issue is with our dealer, My dealer is Super Gas Service, Poonthi, Kumarapuram. They are supplying to me every time this cylinder as per their own date time... they have no fixed date and time for supplying the cylinder. Normally as per your customer care IVR says that there should be a specific date limit for supplying the cylinder. The other problem is with their staff one Mr.Rajesh, he is reselling the gas connection who have more than that of the cylinder rate. Any person can buy cylinder at any time if they have up to 700-800 rupees in hand. This is the situation here. So kindly look after this complaint,,,, its very urgent

Indane Gas — no suply after the booking

I am Vednathmathur. i want to say that we are very old customer of Kandahri gas A-63.sector 2 Rohini delhi. my Costomer Number is KG-19249.Sir now i want to infome you the system of KAndhari Gas Agency from booking to deliver is very poor. Neither they are honest & nor they have correct information about their services.
            Sir our phone no is[protected]. I allways book my gas through phone . they book my gas but did not deliver long time then i booked once again the system is running throuhh this way . right now I am booking three time but gas is not deliver . the service of delivery is very poor .i picked last booking december 2009 after long time i am booking my gas on aprail but they didnot care they does not deliver sir please i want to known what is this ? Is it the way of working on the goverment place ? I hope you must take the action according to my statement & verify why they are giving such a poor service to your customers.I have some dout about the agencies member deliver gas in black.

vednathmathur
            [protected],[protected]
            12,galib appartment pitampura delhi

Indane Gas Agency — Delay of supplying

Cylinder booked on 31.09.10 but supply notgiven til[protected],I have gone directly all weeks to there office and no response to it, please highlight this matter and take action
            This almost one and half year after the first complaint in this forum and still the Natraj enterprises, yelahanka is behaving like this only. Now the refill booking is automated and even invoice generation and invoice no. is given in the IVR. The tool the Natraj persons use is that DOOR LOCK for escaping from the supply. In spite of you being in the house. They also some how keep the security of the Apartments in their hand and they also lie along with these guys that, they made a visit. But in reality they divert the actual supply to other places. Indane has to do something to stop this. They should make a verification system that a particular cylinder that it cannot be supplied to other than the one ordered. Other wise these type of cheating will continue.

In my case today I planned to visit the place to see what is happening. When I told them that there are numerous about you in the internet and the person BABU requested me to show them on him computer. They are so illiterate that they did even know how to blouse. When they saw the scale of complaints, they got frighted and he agreed to send a refill immediately and suppled with in an hour. Actually it was due on Friday it self and the suppled boy lied that he tried 3, 4 times visiting. But actually we were present in the house and expecting the refil and nobody visited.

The person getting frighted after seeing the complaints and doing a refill immediately is a sign of definitely they are involving in some illegal activity. But every one will not have time to do the visit during official time all the way. I don't know in this way where we are heading. In foreign countries where gas is being supplied by pipe with a meter, like electricity, also in some part of Mumbai, why not we. Other wise even after 50 years we will be in the same scenario.

Also not least to add up, during my visit to Natraj, a lady looking illiterate visited by carrying a empty refill, by paying Rs. 90 to auto. She has been promised that if she brings a empty refill, she will be given one. After visiting by spending that much money, they refused and told her that no body promised like that. This shows that these guys are not only criminal but also merciless.

I dont know after knowing all these how Indane is keeping quite. In Indian Dictionary Govt. Means Not Working.
            I had booked agas on 23rd Jan 2012 and today is 07th Feb 2012 i have not received the refill neighter do they respond this is the problem every month, no one is bothered to answer even the tel calls in there office
            Yes. I agree with all above.
            I have also experienced the same problems as stated above.
            There is absolutely no proper response from the attendants of telephone.
            Every time they have the same reply. The gas will come in two days. God knows when that two days come.
            You have to increase your blood pressure to get the telephone connection firstly and if got also the same reply.
            Every time they supply gas after 15 to 20 days. I think they are diverting the supplies some where.

Ananth
            My indane consumer number is 03166.booked gas on 3rd August 2013 through 24 hrs automatic booking.But till date as on 13/08/2013 not supplied.after enquiring with status it is informed that the supply will take place about 29 days.why such delay now a days. Earlier it was max one week.please arrange to supply gas at the earliest without further delay.
            Balan.k.s.
            NATRAJ ENTERPRICES YELAHANKA VERY BAD SERVICE

I am the customer of indane gas and from past 3 months i am facing a very bad service from the natraj distributers and even there calls are always busy if they dont to give any service than why they are taking he responsibilities.i have booked the cylinder already 45 days over and i have not received my cylinder it is enough i am planning to change the distributer

My consumer number is 33167, I booked for cylinder on 26th March 2014. Ref no-227421 Cash memo SMS received on 11th Apr 2014, Ref No-[protected]. Received SMS on 23rd April 2014 stating refill booking stands cancelled. NO reason mentioned.
            Later I again booked on line on 23rd April 2014, Ref No-246204. Received SMS on 7th May, stating Cash memo generated Ref No-[protected]. Till 16th May 2014, Yet to receive cylinder. Can we have some solution. Not able to contact you with numbers mentioned in gas book.

Need urgent help as other cylinder also got empty today.
            The worst services we have ever seen, from this dealer nataraj enterprises .
            I am an Indane gas costumer, My Customer No. is 91425. Our cooking gas agent is Nataraj Enterprises, Bangalore telephone number[protected]. I have made a telephonic booking of gas cylinder on 05.09.2014. Today is 26th September 2014 and still we have not received the supply of our cylinder. After repeated reminder to the agency also we are not successful in getting the cylinder till today. Kindly intervene so that this type of inconvenience to the public can be avoided in future.
            Waiting for an immediate action.

Regarding

Yogistaraju

Customer No. 91425
            26 Comments

Pabitra Kumar Singha
              Jan 31, 2009

Letter not deliver

My sister sent one consignment (Document) from uluberia (Dist. howrah, West Bengal) through NIGHTINGALE COURIERS to Barauni (District Begusarai, Bihar). The consignement no. 9752704 was despatched on 12.01.2009 from uluberia....
              49 Comments
              Chakilam Galaiah
              Jan 31, 2009

have booked for refil on 12th jan 2008 but the distributer SIDDARTHA AGENCY, hyderabad, A-P. was
              told you have booked on 19th jan now. he did not giving any reference no at the time of booking for refil
              i am facing too much problem and i have ONLY ONE CYLINDER how can i cook without a cylinder please look in to the matter and take necessary action against the agency.

vinee96
                Jan 29, 2009

The officer Indane gas service
                Faizabad

Date :29th jan 2009

Respected Sir/ Madam,

Subject- I face very poor response from Madhupur Indane gas services every time.

I am customer of Indane gas. I am currently registered with Madhupur Indane gas services Naka faizabad u.p (224001), My coustomer no= Mi-4382.

45 day’s back the gas cylinder was booked on phone. But till todays date the gas cylinder has not been delivered. Today is 29.01.2009., I have booked the cylinder on 15.12.2008 on phone my booking no. 1968. . First of all their phone line is all the time busy. Nobody is lifting phones and no reply. And if one is lucky to make a booking which they promise will be delivered in a 6-7 days. .but let me tell u that
                Counter staff have misbehaved with me despite of number of followup's requesting delivery of the cylinder on time

They were reminded on telephone on 26.12.2008, 29.12.2008, 06.01.2009, 13.01.2009. Every time they promised to deliver the gas same day...

I face very poor response from Madhupur Indane gas services . every time. this is a big problem . I did not get proper in time delivery of gas cylinder from Indane gas agency at madhupur gas service faizabad . this is big problem for us pls help...and take appropriate action against the agency.other wise I have to launch the complaint against the agency
                In the consumer court

Seema pandey
                Customer no – mi4382
                Koushalpur coloney phase 2 opposite
                MIG 27 faizabad u.p 224001
                Seema Ji
                I am agree with you I have been facing the same problem of bad treatment from the official of the Madhupur Indane Gas Agencey Naka Faizabad. I have applied for a new connection in the month of August 2009 with a promise that I will be issued the new connection within the month, but sorry to tell you that they have not provided me a new connection. Every time I approach them they avoid saying that no new connections they have to issue. Go on enquiring. Can you tell me whether you have got your problem solved or it is the same. And if you have got remedy, would you please tell me how to deal with these fellows to get my new connection.

R. M. Yadav,
                Faizabad.
                The officer Indane gas service
                Faizabad

Date :29th jan 2009

Respected Sir/ Madam,

Subject- I face very poor response from Madhupur Indane gas services every time.

I am customer of Indane gas. I am currently registered with Madhupur Indane gas services Naka faizabad u.p (224001),
                45 day’s back the gas cylinder was booked on phone. But till todays date the gas cylinder has not been delivered. Today is 09-10-09., I have booked the cylinder on 10.12.2008 on phone my booking no. 1932. . First of all their phone line is all the time busy. Nobody is lifting phones and no reply. And if one is lucky to make a booking which they promise will be delivered in a 6-7 days. .but let me tell u that
                Counter staff have misbehaved with me despite of number of followup's requesting delivery of the cylinder on time

They were reminded on telephone on 15.12.2009, 23.12.2009, . Every time they promised to deliver the gas same day...

I face very poor response from Madhupur Indane gas services . every time. this is a big problem . I did not get proper in time delivery of gas cylinder from Indane gas agency at madhupur gas service faizabad . this is big problem for us pls help...and take appropriate action against the agency.other wise I have to launch the complaint against the agency
                In the consumer court

anand shukla
                nirala nagar khojneepur
                faizabad u.p 224001

Subhra Kanti Das
                  Jan 29, 2009

Unable to reach the supplier

I am a customer of Vishnu gas agencies in Kadugodi, Bangalore. Their phone is never reachable. You need to make minimum of 20 times to 30 times to reach them. Possibly they lift the phone and keep. However it is a complete waste of time. Sometime even in complete day you cant book a cylinder!!!

I have even complained to the Head office of Indian Oil last year...little bit of improvement was felt for a short time but again it...
                  Shamim Ahmed
                  from Amla, Madhya Pradesh
                  Jan 29, 2009

I have applied for my new connection to Padma Shree Gas Service, Mirzapur, on[protected] and the enquiry were completed about two months earlier, I have the information that the new connection is being distributed, but whenever I sent my person for the connection every time they said that, come after tern days, fifteen days, some thing like, I have got some information from other sources that they are only giving the new connections to those who is purchasing oven from him, those who is not purchasing the oven from the Padma Shri Gas Service, MIrzapur, they are avoidong to give the connections.My receipt No. is[protected].
                  Today 29th January, again I have sent my person for getting the information about my connection, the agency perple told him, make enquiry after four days, but they did not assure it, that after four days the connection would be given.
                  One question I ask you, please inform is it necessary to purchase oven from your agency shop, is it the circular, if it is so, please inform. I will waite your response thanking you

Complainant6811810
                    Jan 28, 2009

I am Customer of Indane Gas.
                    Thru SURYA GAS AGENCY, kavundampalayam, COIMBATORE.
                    They always tell us to book your bottle after 23 days of receiving the gas bottle. They cant also book it for 15days or 20days we have to wait for 23 days to book a gas bottle.
                    Also they take nearly another 3 weeks from date of booking for delivery.
                    So we are forced to buy gas bottles from black market which comes from a local man who have indane gas agencies LPG bottle. By this these people are encouraging black market by not booking a gas bottle. Office people & delivery boy all are involved and make money at their desire. In market if we have to take a bottle from black market we have to give them 800 to 850 rupee per gas bottle.

Many times I have asked the dealer to give me a written letter stating that they cant book gas bottle before 23 days. They have never responded.
                    But near by agecy is deliverying in a week time.

what is the solution for this attitude of this gas agency
                    Please update any mobile number or a landline number to contact Indane gas agency in Kavundampalayam Coimbatore.Thx

Venkatasubramanian N
                      Jan 28, 2009

My Name is Venkatasubramanian (Nanganallur, Chennai) and my consumer No.2661. My Gas agency is JAYALAKSHMI Enterprises, Nanganallur. When I book the cylinder, usually will get refill only after 12 to 15 days. In the meantime my running cylinder gets empty. However, I can book another refill after 21 days from the delivered date. For example, if i book the cylinder on 15-Jan-09 and the refill cylinder receive on 30-Jan-09, i can book another cylinder after 21 days ie, on 20-Feb-09. I don't know the reason for delaying delivery of the cylinders now a days. I request Indian Oil Corporation authorities will look into this matter and let me know the exact reason for such delays.

indane gas indian oil corporation — delay in supply of reifll

my service number is 154 mayiladuthurai M/s meenakshi gas agency supplying refill after 10 days of booking

Indian oil Corparation ,Indane LPG Gas — Delay in supply of LPG gas refilling

Date: 12-09-09

Indian oil Corparation
                      LPG Indane Gas Division

Sub: Delay in supply of LPG gas refilling.

I am an authorized LPG consumer for getting LPG gas refilling for domestic use bearing Consumer No. KB16583 dated[protected] registered at M/s Kitchen Best (Code No. -140961) , Indane Gas distributer ,Bow Market,P.O- Chittarajan,Dist –Burdwan,Pin713331.

Sir, I am pained to draw your kind attention towards the irregular supply of LPG gas refilling by the above distributer . That I get the last LPG gas was refilled on dated:[protected] then according to M/s Kitchen Best rule that for next refilling of gas one will book just after the 21 days of the receipt of the previous Gas .Obeying their rule I again booked for the gas refilling on dated[protected] but unfortunately till date ( i.e. till expiry of 16 days ) I have not yet received of LPG gas refilling.
                      Sir, please note that after getting the last gas supply on[protected] till the laps of 37 days( on[protected] I have not received any LPG gas .
                      Therefore ,in this connection I Would like to request you to kindly look in to the matter and arrange for early supply of LPG Gas refilling to me .
                      I am quite hopeful that you will take a prompt action and oblige.

Sincerely yours
                      Prabhat Kumar Prasad
                      Consumer No. KB16583
                      Chittarajan, Dist –Burdwan(W.B)),Pin713331.

LPG Cylinder — DELAY IN SUPPLY(BEYOND 21+15 DAYS)

CONSUMER NO: 12718
                      CONSUMER NAME: MOHANDASS
                      AGENCY: CHELLA GAS AGENCY, SELAIYUR, CHENAI

http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Chennai/article563055.ece

The announcement on Print Media by Indian Oil Corporation which is a false deception to consumers like us. I have a One year old son and couldn't bear the treatment by INDANE and its distributor Chella Agency. The very next day the agency told us 21 days RULE EXISTS.

Now after 21 day when we booked, they take 15 days for supply. Even after 15 days still there is no sign of supply.

Indian Oil corporation, Indane LPG — Delay in Delivering the LPG cylinder

I have applied for Indane LPG cylinder on[protected] with EEHCLOY GAS AGENCY LAITUMKRAH BRANCH, Shillong, Meghalaya and it has not been delivered till now. My customer no. is 961315 and Registration number is [protected].

Please kindly look into it.

Prasanta Kr. Sen

SAURAV GOPE
                        Jan 28, 2009

I Saurav Gope based at Barasat, Kolkata- 126. I booked gas through telephon on last 19th December 2008. today is 28th Jan'09 . Yet not get the refilling cylinder. When I went to meet them they tell me that they have no sufficient time to talk with me. I have single cylinder so due to absance of gas I break my fast to hotel. So pl sir suggest me what can I do now.
                        The Distributer address is given bellow.
                        North End Gas Centre
                        Prasadpur,
                        11No.Rail Gate
                        Code : 99141484

P.Narendra
                          Jan 28, 2009

I have gas connection in Indane Gas at Hyderabad with L.V.Reddy Gas Agency at Bowenpally.

Their contact numbers will always either busy or not working. I have to visit their office physically only every time to book the gas and their office timings are very inconvenient for the private companies employees like.

This same problem I am facing since last 1 to 2 years and nobody is bothering about addressing this problem.

Kindly punish the agency who are very poor at service and help the consumbers in booking the gas.

Narendra
                          I am a consumer of Indane through Hangsha Gas agency, Hengrabari, Guwahati and facing the same problem like Mr. Nagendra from Hyderabad.

After continiously trying for connecting them for booking through their only number [protected] I am gave up and went to the office to book a gas cylinder. they informed me that they have their schedule time for walk in customers booking and which is already over so i have to book through phone. now i tried for last one hour but failed connect them.

pls help.

saks
                            Jan 28, 2009

Consumer no ZOT26756.
                            Distributor - Tirupati Balaji Associates.

This is to bring to your notice that we have been using this service from past 10-12 years. But as we have shifted our residence, we asked the distributors to please transfer our service. After so much conversation they finally transferred us to Rohini Enterprises distributors and given us a new consumer no. i.e R4998.

But as we are residing in west delhi, so we asked them to give us transfer for paschim vihar. They asked us to bring the papers, but i do not have those papers as they were very old. Moreover, we are facing also difficulties in delivery services from rohini enterprises. They do not pick up the phones. We have talked to them regarding this but they are not giving us any right feedback.

so, please enquire about this and help us.

Bimla devi

Shiv Kumar Sharma
                              Jan 28, 2009

I am consumer of Indian Oil LPG & my consumer No is 11827 of KSB Gas Agencies, Hauz Khas New Delhi.

Today I received my cyclender against my booking and the weight of cyclender was 28.5 Kg instead of 29.6 Kg (14.2+ 15.4). While asking from the delivery man, it was told that they have received cyclenders in same condition from IOC and it would not be possible to change the cyclender. I lodged complaint at the Gas Agency and just now I got message that cyclender has been changed by the Agency.

It is common practic that alwasy they deliver less weight cyclender and in casde of complaint, they replace the same other wise continue with less weight cyclenders.

From the consumer point of view, you have to look in to and take up the matter with IOC.

S.K.Sharma
                              66-B/1, Gautam nagar,
                              New Delhi-110049

Tel-[protected]

LPG Gas — less weight

Dear sir ,
                              My Gas No is 216902 in the name Mrs Meena Rani H.No. 270/31 ,Opp. Gufa Wala Mandir West Rajeev Nagar Gurgaon Haryana.My Gas clinder is 4 Kg less weight as original.please do needful steps because its not 1st time otherwise i mam going to consumer court for this purpose

Smt.NEELAM
                                Jan 28, 2009

GAS BOOKING
                                I am a resident of Budh Vihar, Phase.I, Delhi - 86 and I am a consumer of Dagar Gas Service (TIN No.[protected] My consumer number is -5783. I want to inform you that service of this Distributor is very poor.
                                They have made the rules that no consumer can book his gas before 21 days of previos booking. prescribed
                                When we try to contact the agency on phone numbers[protected], 27524684, 27511541, we find them always busy. By god's grace, if phone connected, they never book the gas on first instance. When after some days, I asked for gas then the agency person tells that you gas is not booked. I request again, they they book the gas. It happened on many occassions.
                                This time, they are accepting that I have booked my gas on[protected], but till now (AN of[protected], my gas has not been supplied by the agency. Whenever I asked to Agency, they always told that will supply tomorrow but even after 16 days, I have not yet received the gas cylinder. After 21+16=37 days, I have not received the cylinder from agency. It is very shameful, How can a person live with one cylinder for about 40 days.
                                Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system in order so that we may able to contact him for gas booking, it is possible on line also. It is also requested to instruct the agency to send the cylinder in time.
                                Smt.Neelam W/o Shri K.K.Bhardwaj, Budh Vihar, Phase.I, Delhi-86. Phone-[protected]
                                Complete Customer Unfriendly Attitude & Behaviour :
                                Ref : Consumer No - 20854
                                Agency Address - M/s Cooking Gas & Appliances, Sector-I, BD Market, Shop no-65,
                                Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700 064

I'm sorry to say that the behaviour and working style of your agency is quite primitive and lacks the decorum of modern customer requirements. To put point-wise :

1. Half the time the telephone nos are either engazed or not available
                                2. When after lot of efforts, one get through the lines, a robot like person picks up the phone with least
                                of customer friendly etiquette and mannerism. You can well imagine the behaviour thereafter !!
                                3. The cylider always reaches the designated address without any prioir intimation.
                                4. You as a customer are supposed to wait and wait indefinitely for your cylinder...!! If by chance you
                                are out of your residence, God can only help you !!! You have to go through the entire booking
                                process again and wait for your indefinite turn !!!

I as a customer booked a gas requirement vide booking no - 12801 or 9047 around a month back. Your persons came after a long wait and returned back not finding us home. Unfortunately, we both husband and wife are working leading to your inconvenience !! Today, when the status of the cylinder was wanted to be known, the reply was harsh - that a fresh booking has to be made. When it was pointed out the need for a telephone call or prioir appointment time and date fixation, the reply was curt - "WE DO NOT DO IT". Finally another fresh call was booked today vide no - 10445

I'm surprised at this demon like behaviour in this "AGE OF CUSTOMER CENTRIC APPROACHES". You may be having your monopoly, but if this the way your agents behave, no matter whatever wonders happen, you will perish in no time.

By writing to the Chairman himself, I'm confident that stringent action will be taken against such rowdy behaviour and such customer unfriendly mannerism.

Hope you will revert.

Nirjhar Chakravarty
                                Regional Service Manager [ EAST ]
                                Godrej & Boyce Mfg Company Ltd.,
                                [ Appliances Division ]
                                Block - GN, Sector- V,
                                Salt Lake, Kolkata - 91
                                Phone[protected]

KRISHNENDU BASU
                                  from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                                  Jan 28, 2009

our lpg distributor of joynagar majilpur (lpg gas distributor) supply of domestic gas in case of double cylinder 32-33 days.
                                  but if you pay rs 500/- five hundred only always gas are available.
                                  10-12 Catering Supply company always use domestic gas at joynagar majilpur, south 24 pargans district of WEST BENGAL.
                                  please help us to regular supply according to Indian oil corporation Rules.

krishnendu basu
                                  78 kalidhan bhattacharya road,
                                  po- joynagar majilpur, south 24 pgs
                                  ps- joynagar,
                                  near bidyapith school.
                                  west bengal.

KAMAL BASU- COMSUM NO- JOY/5731/ C
                                  KRISHNENDU BASU- CONSUM NO- JOY/13499
                                  PURNENDU CHAKRABORTY- CONSUM NO- JOY/ 2889
                                  ASHOK CHOKRABORTY- CONSUM NO- JOY/ 1472/B
                                  This is a fact of life in India. THE LAND OF SCAMS FROM VILLAGE LEVEL TO NEW DELHI.

I am a NRI and my LPG supplier is Metropolitan Eng. Co-op Society Ltd., (a fancy name to get dealership of LPG) B-8/20 KALYANI, NADIA, TEL[protected]/8150 WHO DELIVERED ME A CYLINDER AND THE REGULATOR WAS BLOWN OUT WIYH A BANG FROM THE CYLINDER, TWICE.

ON REPORTING THE MATTER TO THE ABOVE SUPPLIER THEY SENT ONE MR. PANDEY AT MY PREMISES AND HE TOLD ME THAT IT WII BE CHANGED. IT HAD BEEN FOUR DAYS NOBODY CARES.

I KNOW, THERE ARE SUPPOSED TO BE ALL KINDS OF SAFETY MEASURES IN INDIAN OIL COMPANIES BOOKS, BUT WHO CARES ABOUT QUALITY CONTROL AS LONG AS THE PAY CHEQUE AND OTHER LOCALLY (INDIAN) ACCEPTED PROCEDURES (SCAMS)ARE GUARANTEED TO HAVE EXTRA BUCK.

AND, TO MY EXPERIENCE WHO IN ADMINISTRATON/MANAGEMENT WORKS OR REMEDY THE SITUATION?

AS REPORTED IN MEDIA EVEN SUPREME COURT OF INDIA QUESTIONS THE INTEGRITY OF CENTRAL VIGILENCE COMMISSION.

CAN ANYBODY TAKE A STICK IN HAND AND SAY "EITHER SHAPE UP OR SHAPE OUT" ?

CONSUMER N0.9956.

smt satya devi
                                    Jan 27, 2009

My Gas registration No. is 21098. This is to submit that we are the consumer of Jai Jawan Gas Agency of Indian Oil at D-493, Sec.7 Dwarka, Palam extn. We are trying the Gas Agency Nos. 25081877 & 25087549 continuisly the whole day since three days. These numbers are ringing continuisly but gas agency people are not picking up the phone.On the Forth day we could be able to contact them in the evening. This is a regular feature of their working and we are finding it very difficult in booking the gas cylinder in time being service class people. Kindly take the suitable action against the agency to mitigate the grievance.