Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 612

George C V
from Angamali, Kerala
Dec 29, 2008

Consumer No.1853
Name of the agency: Panakkal Gas Agency, Kunnamkulam., Kerala
Gas Booked supplied on Waited for
8-Feb-08 22-Mar-08 43 days
9-Apr-08 20-May-08 41 -do-
30-May-08 14-Jul-08 45 -do-
23-Jul-08 4-Sep-08 43 -do-
8-Sep-08 1-Nov-08 54 -do-
3-Nov-08 29-Dec-08 56 - do-
The above table gives the number of days I had to wait for the supply of gas from the agency. Please take necessary action.

Ref: M.Velayudhan- Consumer No: 8108 at Kunnamangalam Gas Agency, Calicut

Ref: M.Ravindran - Consumer No: 3143 at Kunnamangalam Gas Agency, Calicut

We are please to inform you that we get the refilled cylinder on 26th December and we booked the very same day itself, but till now we didn't get the refilled cylinder till date. This is a regular procedure happening in our area. We complaint regarding the same to the authority. But there is no favorable response from the gas agency. Please note nowadays there is no special incident occurred for the delay to supply the cylinders.

So please take-up the matter seriously and make arrangements to instruct your agency to supply the cylinder to our houses with immediate effect.

M.Ravindran
Payambra
Calicut

M.Velayudhan
Payambra
Calicut
What has happened to my complaint/quiry given earlier

Indian Oil/ Indane Gas — refill cylinder supply delaying

SIR

MY FATHER MR.T.RAMANATHAN' HAS A CONNECTION OF INDANE GAS WIHT CONSUMER NO 4734
WITH M/S JAYAM GAS AGENCIES TEYNAMPET PH NO:[protected].

WAITING NO1788 BOOKED ON 12.06.2009

TILL TODAY WE HAVE NOT RECIVED THE REFILL AND THEY ARE SAYING DELIVER TODAY WHENEVER HE CALLS FROM 24.06.2009. IS THERE A SHORTAGE IN SUPPLY OF CYLINDERS OR WHY IS THIS DELAY? KINDLY LOOK INTO IT.

R.Ravikumar
New No 28, FOURTH STREET
ABIRAMAPURAM
CHENNAI18
I am a Indane Gas using customer. My Consumer No. is 5471, 39, Masjid Moth. My supplier is M/s Veerjyoti Gas, Panchsheel, Near Kamla Nehru College, New Delhi.( Tel:[protected].

I booked for an LPG cylinder vide Request No. 903, dated 02/12/2009. Its 17th December, i.e more than 15-16 days now, the supplier has declined to budge. Anyone can see the vendor selling cylinders at black market any time. I have even been threatened if i dare to complaint to higher officers of the company. If this is the situation, in the Capital of the country, one can imagine of the rest of the country. Don knw, how M/sVeerjyothi can dare do so. Please help for future. Our No. is [protected], [protected].

Indian oil corporation — Gas Delay 45 Days

We are a Gas consumer in indian oil Corporation Ltd.(Indene Gas), I am a consumer Name of Narottam Nayak under Rambag agency, Dist- jajpur Orissa,there is a sub delear under said agency at Mangal pur Dist Jajpur (Near our village) who took some empty cylender with Documents & Money and they returned filling cyelender. but last 45 days they took my empty cyelender & document with money, but they doesn't return my Cylender we touch him more than 10 time ut nobody is listing us. kindly take necessery action.

Best regards
Narolttam Nayak
Consumer No.51036
Name of Agency : Ranee Enterprises, Chennai-61
Delay in supply of Indane gas
Agency people are taking Gas booking after 21 days of last supply and supply is effected after 15 days from the date of booking thus, taking 36 days minimum. I am having two cylinders in the above Consumer No. which is of no use, because of the above condition. But Gas is coming for a maximum of 30 days only for our family.
When contacted them, they are advising us to contact IOC - Customer Care. Even for booking second connection, they are refusing that for one family one connection can be given. I need a solution to this, that the booking to be taken immediately after delivery of the Cylinder, as normally they take minimum 15 days to supply new cylinder, from the date of booking. Please take up with the concerned and give us a solution.

K Krishnamurthy
Puzhudhivakkam, Chennai - 600 091
Phone : [protected]
Consumer No. 16849
Name of Agency : Dharuhera Gas Service (Code-103772 Phone:[protected]
Subject : Request for DBC Gas Cylinder

An agency of your company by the name LPG Dharuhera Gas Service (Code-103772 & Phone[protected] is situated in Dharuhera Distt. Gurgaon (HR). I took one Gas connection from them No.16849 in the year 2008, May 10th. at that time only one gas cylinder was allotted to me. After some months when I enquired about the second cylinder, I was told to purchase it afer January 2010. Now in the current year i.e. 2010 when I requested for DBC, I was straightaway denied and was also not given any satisfactory reply. I may like to point out that customers are very roughly attended to by the agency owner.

I would like to know why I am not being given second cylinder (DBC) even after my repeated requests. The only one answer I get every time is that "Aap padhey likhey aur samajhdar hain, jahan marji jaakar shikayat kar saktey hain, aur aap jaa saktey hain."

I very earnestly request you that you kindly stop your agent/dealer for behaving in such a rude manner, and also order him to issue me DBC against the consumer No.16849. I also request you to inform me of the action taken by you.

Vinod Kumar
S/o Late Kartar Singh,
V.P.O. - SIDHRAWALI
Distt -GURGAON (HARYANA)
Mobile - [protected] & [protected]
Dear Sirs,

I Giridhar Gopal Tiwari consumer no/12852 of Indane at Venkat Sai Gas Agency Jubilee Hills Hyderabad not getting refilled cylinders since one month, numb of times I requested at Agency by phone after 15 minutes continue try when getting their numb then listining only one a half line answer "within two days you will receive but this two days not came since one month.Hence If someone can look for our problemb then definitely myself with hole family bless them.otherwise we have left on Lord God who definetely such type of people should be punished by God immidetely so other our brothers can get good service.

Giridhar Gopal Tiwari

I had Booked a cylinder on 13.03.2012 it has not yet been delivered on. I Visit the Office of Sridhar Gas Agency at Alandur, Chennai - 600016. that day he was told i will yet the cylinder soon. he was told the dlivered man is on his way . But till date not receiving cylcinder Every time delay Minimum delivery time 45 days. Consumer No : 64056 My Booking reference Number is 293129 dated : 13.03.2012. & Cash Memo No . 4298 dated : 19.03.2012.

I received the message Cylinder hes been delivered against Your refill Booking No . 293129 dated : 22.03.2012. ( Every times we not receiving the bills also) .

N. Tamizh Selvi
Palavathangal
Contact No : [protected]
9 Comments

Col Vijay Kumar
    Dec 29, 2008

Iam holder of Indane Gas cosumer No A-27878 With Agnihotri Gas Service, Shop No 10, Godavari Complex, Sector37, Noida.
    I have faced following problems with these distributors in the past
    Their teles 24301128.2430300, 4319765, 2433128, [protected] never respond or are invariably busy. Therefore one has to send the driver or servant to register the demand for the Cylinder.
    The supply is erratic and sometimes has taken more than 15 Days to materialize
    Invariably when one goes personally the slip is given and customer asked to collect the cylinder from Gowdown
    The standard answer of staff is that your house must be locked where as my house is occupied by parents 24X7
    Today I was told that delivery boy is new and does not know the location. I was given tele [protected] of Mr Kaptan (delivery boy) to explain the location to him. On contacting Mr Kaptan turned out to be person who regularly delivers the Gas to our house but expressed his helplessness saying that gas was not therein theGowdown. He further clarified that somebody from agency had rang up and advised him to say that gas will be sent today;which incidently is the standard reply
    Theowner at tele No [protected] refused to listen to the issue
    I am a customer of M/S Maa Majhi Gouri Indane gas Agency, New colony Rayagada, Pin - 765001, Odisha.

My consumer no is MG5242.

I had booked for my refilling cylinder from 21 st Sept 2012.

Today is 26 th Oct, but I am not getting cylinder .

After enquiring also, there is no reply from agency.
    After booking, no slip is being issued by agency to customer.

There is totally a mesh by the agency.

Dirghayu Buch
      Dec 29, 2008

With reference to above subject, i would like to lodge a complaint against Indane Gas Agency, Sri Sai Balaji Gas Agency, Prakash Nagar, Begumpet, Hyderabad.

Facts of our case-
      1. We have shifted from Vadodara, Gujarat to Hyderabad
      2. we have submitted the transfer letter of our connection almost 30 days back.(Sai Balaji has told that if we are government employees, we will get it immediately or it will take 10 days) Do you think such statements are acceptable??!!!
      3. The telephone operator is not cooperative.
      4. Today, telephone operator told that the papers are still with us, not sent to Vadodara for transfer(NOT AT ALL ACCEPTABLE, VERY VERY SHOCKING, PATHETIC APPROACH)
      Can we expect any positive help from your side or a reply to this atleast, at the earliest...
      please sent me name indane gas select name in arown

SUJAY DUTTA
        Dec 29, 2008

I AM INDANE GAS CONSUMER NO. 19804, AT ASAL DURG GAS AGENCY, GANDHIPATH JAIPUR.I AM AREA MANAGER OF LIC MUTUAL FUND, RAJASTHAN, AND I USUALLY REMAIN ON TOUR.I HAVE GOT SOME PROBLEM WITH THE SERVICE, WHICH I AM LISTING BELOW:-
        1. THE ASAL DURG GAS AGENCY HAS GOT 4 TELEPHONE NOS,[protected], 2359600, 2359500, 2359595, WHICH I SUPPOSE IS MEANT FOR CUSTOMER CONVENIENCE. BUT I CAN CHALLENGE IF ANYBODY COULD CONTACT THEM OVER TELEPHONE.I DON'T HAVE TIME TO GO PERSONALLY FOR GAS BOOKING OR OTHER PROBLEM.
        2. LAST TIME MY CYLINDER WAS BOOKED ON 23.11.2008, BUT WAS DELIVERED ON 07.12.2008 AFTER MUCH PERSONAL PERSUATION AND AT THE COST OF MY OFFICE HOURS.
        3. THEY HAVE A SYSTEM OF BOOKING THE NEXT CYLINDER 21 DAYS AFTER LAST DELIVERY. SURPRISINGLY WHEN I WENT TO BOOK THE CYLINDER ON 29.12.2008, I WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE DONE AFTER 30.12.2008, AS THEIR RECORDS SAYS THE LAST CYLINDER WAS DELIVERED ON 09.12.2008. WHEN I ASKED FOR THE DELIVERY RECEIPT OF LAST CYLINDER, THERE WAS NO ONE FREE TO HEAR ME.I WONDER THAT THERE WILL BE A SYSTEM OF BOOKING AFTER 21 DAYS BUT NO SUCH TIME BOUNDATION FOR TIMELY DELIVERY AFTER BOOKING.
        4. I HAVE GOT 6 MEMBERS IN MY FAMILY AND ONE CYLINDER LASTS FOR 20-22 DAYS. HOW I CAN MANAGE WITH SUCH A POOR SERVICING.

I HAVE FULL FAITH ON INDIAN OIL AUTHORITIES THAT THEY WILL HEAR ME AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION.

SUJAY DUTTA,
        it has been noticed that sanjay home services not providing the services to costumers, they are sellings cylinders illegally to those who bribe them they are making us to roam for 15 days 1 cylinder.. so i kindly request you to take serious action agains To SANJAY HOME SERVICES, BIDAR (TQ) BIDAR ( DST) BIDAR STATE : KARNATAKA PIN 585403

Binod Kumar Prasad
          Dec 28, 2008

I am a consumer of Indane gas since 1999, presently my connection is at M/s Ela Gas Agency, situated at Sector-93, noida. Last month I have complained about under weight of cylinder to the agency manager Mr.Abdullah but no action has been taken after that I have complained to Mr. Naveen Mukreja, Area Manager of IOCL after that four person come to my house and forced me change the cylinder and don not to lodge written complaint all these matter is well known to Mr.Naveen Mukreja.

Now a have called for booking but the agency has denied to accept booking and also informed that your supply has been closed.

Therefore you are kindly requested to look into the matter, so that I can get cylinder in time and also full weight.

yours faithfully,
          Binod Kumar Prasad
          12FF, Block - 21, Pocket - 12
          Sector-82, Noida
          Mob-[protected]
          Connection No. 5384
          1.ELA GAS NEVER DELIVER UNDERWEIGHT CYLENDER.
          IAM TAKING GAS SINCE ELA GAS OPEN .
          THEY DILIVER GAS ALWAYS ON TIME EVERY MONTH
          NO COMMENT
          im from U.K living in noida since four year i have gas conection from
          ela gas agency from last 3 and half year they deliver always on time .
          i never found my cilender underweight im totally satiesfied with their
          work.
          this customer is lair im also taking gas from ela gas agency
          one of the best agency i ever seen their worker are great!!
          always deliver on time, never found under weight cilender.
          mrs. choudhary is very seriously taking her job i have no complain
          ELA GAS IS GREAT

INDERJEET SINGH
            Dec 28, 2008

Repected sir

I am consumer of Indane gas for last five years... of PARUL GAS SERVICE shop no. 3-4 Main road Hardev Nagar, Jharoda, Burari, Delhi 84.My consumer no. 27004... I am very much upset with distributer(ID 6014) of cylliner in area of Nathupura ... they do not give cylinder on time as well as they gives less gas to us we have been facing this problem continuously ...recently we booked cylliner on 10 dec 2008 but it had not reached yet updated 28 dec 2008... all the number on consumer slips are wrong number and no reponse is given ...sir we are in a great deal of problem ... pls reply and take a strict action...whole of our locality is facing problem...pls take strict action

your consumer

INDERJEET SINGH
            with due respect & regards I, kamlesh chauhan, resident of A-130, kamal vihar, kamal pur, burari, delhi-110084 had lost my gas book and the id no. too.
            I would be very thankful to you if you please help me out or tell me

the way too find it.

Shibu
              Dec 27, 2008

Dear Authority,
              Gas cylinder delivery in our place taking two months of waiting time on an average. We have two cylinder, but this does not improve the situation either, the local gas distributor (Safa gas agencies, Tirurangadi, Malapuram Dist, Kerala) does not allow us to book for the second cylinder when there is already one booking pending on the consumer name. The distributor sites the reason that they are also in short of supply and are trying their best effort to distribute according to the seniority in the list. I wonder how only certain part of the district only is affected by gas supply shortage. Most of the other part of the district, average waiting time is less than a week.
              My Indane consumer number is 00025453, and the recent booking we made is on 18 Nov 2008 (booking # 4587) and we are still waiting on the delivery for the same.
              I would request you take all necessary steps to ensure timely delivery of the gas cylinders.
              Thank You,
              Shibu.

Indane Gas — about gas delivery

I am booked a gas on[protected] after 15 days i saw that which gas was booked on[protected] date delivered and not delivered previous date gas. It happens lots of time.I request to the authority please take actions immediately.

Debashis Mitra
                Dec 27, 2008

I am a consumer of Indane gas ( Rama Indane - Sec 21C Faridabad ). I tried booking the gas on 23rd Dec and to my surprise i came to know that it has already been booked and delivered to someone else. My repeated complaints have fallen on deaf years and i have not received my gas till date.
                my consumer no is 25596 i booked a gas and received a cash memo on 08.08.2012 but tilll now gas is not delivered but to my surprise i received a message saying gas being delivered on 18.08.2012. even thousands of anna hazare comes also these problems will not be solved until every human being cleans himself before cleaning the society, please advise where should i complaint

Nikhil Bhatt
                  Dec 27, 2008

My Consumer No:14477 on the name of Mr. Om Prakash Bhatt.Due to not booking the gas connection for 3 months, the agent of indane gas "Prabha Corporation" said that this connection was inactive.for this u have to submit stamp paper, written on this is that "i have no connection so please active my gas connection" and there is also not behaving in well mannered with ladies also.This procedure is continuously stretched from July 2008.So please check this problem and help me out.
                  Nikhil Bhatt (Mob: +91-[protected])

prabha corporation — booking problem

Sir complaint is about the booking services of (indian guess) Prabha corporation....in azad nagar .
                  They did not receieve our phone when we call them for booking ...the no. is (indian guess..[protected]
                  chk the atatus of date[protected].. i called 10-12 times by the no. [protected] but they did not receive my phone...
                  Many times the do like dis.plz make the soulution of dis problem........

your sincerly
                  rachna jain

Rajeshkanna
                    Dec 27, 2008

I have got single indane gas cylinder connection at panchkula(Haryana) Satyam gas agency.
                    I have booked for refilling on 14.12.08 till now i have not received and there is no proper response from them.
                    This kind of problem is happening on every time, even i have requested to give additional cyclinder but they says no stock.
                    In view of this we are suffering every time when the cylinder get exhausted.

Please do the needful at the earliest

Indane Gas — non giving of additional cylender

I was purchase new gas connection on 24/07/2006 but till today (07/04/2009) I don't get additional cylender. they only harass me from last two years.

Indane Gas — nonavailability

I am staying in Guwahati, I have booked a refill gas cylinder on 17-4-09 but till today I didnot receive the same, when asked the dealer Dipti Gas Agency (code5300138) they said because of strike gas is not available.But surprisingly gas cylinder is available by paying extra money

G.munuswamy
                      from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
                      Dec 26, 2008

Booked gas through E Mail address of "JAYA GAS" porur, chennai on[protected]. but so far, no supply is given inspite of request. consumer no.3083 in the name of M.malliga, ramapuram. kindly do the needful at the earliest
                      My consumer no. 034652 and I am a resident HIG(L)-7/10, Birati Housing Estate, M.B. Road, Nimta, Kolkata - 700 049, [protected](M). M/S. Seba Fuel, Nimta, Chowdhury Para, Kolkata - 700049 West Bengal is the distributor for my connection.

When ever I have been trying to contact the said agency the phone remains busy and many time they have a endless hold. I have been trying for more than 7 days over phone continously for booking the gas cylinder. But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them[protected],[protected] remains busy and most of the time we have to send somebody to book. Even after booking they never deliver on the said date. Every time we have to face this problem from this agency.

However I request you to kindly initiate on immediate resumption of gas supply to me & obliged.
                      Dear Consumer

Please send a mail to Mr. V. K. Mathur ([protected]@indianoil.in) and mark a CC to Mr. Rabindranath Ghosh ([protected]@indianoil.in) and see the result. You can also lodge a complain against Seba Fuel in my Facebook page Grahok Bondhu or you can mail me at [protected]@yahoo.com.

I am 100% sure that action will be taken if not then I will also give you email ids of Ministry of Public Grievance and Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas officials. Please inform me through email about the result.

But be prepare before making complain, the management of Seba Fuel will visit your house to force you to withdraw the complain. But be strict and do not withdraw the complain because they cannot do anything to you.

Grahok Bondhu

Please put your comments at http://www.facebook.com/grahok.bondhu to fight against SEBA FUEL to stop their fraud activity.

my cust.no. is 33609, gas agency :- UNIQUE ENTERPRISES SHOP NO. 11, G.S.G.SINGH SABHA, ASHOK NAGAR, NEW DELHI. every month agency not delivered my cylinder in time.i am suffering before few months. please notice my request and take a required action.

thanking you,

jagmit singh dhaliwal
                      ( [protected]@gmail.com )

A.Venugopal
                        Dec 25, 2008

I'm a customer of Pooja Gas, D.no.766 B/V Subaida Bldg, Unichira, Thrikkakara, Kochi 682021. My consumer no. is 160073.I had booked a refill on 8-11-08, booking no. being 2819. The cylinder was expected to be delivered by 8-12-08.
                        I had enquired over the telephone on 10-12-08 and they had promised to give it by the end of the week.
                        On 23-12-08 I enquired at their office .They cited trivial reasons of not being able to check the wait list due to the failure of their computer.
                        48 days waiting period for an LPG cylinder talks volumes about the poor service of the Pooja gas agency and of course about INDANE Gas which allows such delays to happen .Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
                        Dear,
                        Sir, My name is Radhey shyam Thakur, consumer no. DGT 16707, Town Dankuni. i booked my gas as on 29/5/2012, but till today i not receive my gas, is it possible this delay in delivery.

plsease look into the matter

Vivek Sharma
                          Dec 25, 2008

It is very sorry to say that, there is noresponse on any of the emergency numbers printed on the delivery slip.Do you want me to call the police, fire service or ambulance service in case where there is no response on emergency numbers.The dealer is
                          DILIP GAS SERVICE
                          Dr.K.S Krishnan Marg, Near Pusa Gate
                          New Delhi-110012

The emergency no provided on the slip is that of:
                          KHAN ENTERPRISES
                          20537240, [protected](both are not working)

Hello INDANE 24 no Helpline [protected] (not working)

IOC Customer Service Cell-[protected],[protected]not working)
                          IOC IVRS[protected], DistIVRS Tele No[protected] ID107178-not working
                          I have received the LPG Cylender but there is a leakage from it.
                          i have tried to make call to the gas agency and to the emergency phone number for removing the leakage but phone were picked up them.
                          pz do the needful.

my Address is
                          Vineet Kumar Maheshwari
                          3212-C, F.F.,
                          Mhaindra Park Rani Bagh.
                          Delhi - 110034
                          Mobile: [protected], [protected]
                          Sir, I am a bonafide domestic consumer of Indane LPG with double cylinder facility bearing consumer No.klg16743.I have two No.s of complaint :
                          1.My cylinder was leeking when attached to regulator. So it was not in a position to be linked to the hot plate. I made a telephone call to No.[protected] at about 3.30 P.M.on 22/09/2009. In response the attending lady said that no worker was not available at that time. So today e.i., on 23/09/2009 she would send some mechanic to redress the complaint.To day again at 12.06 P.M. I talked to Kleen Gas in phone No.stated above from my cell phone No.[protected]. In response the lady replied that she would send some body soon. Sir, how long should I wait without connecting the cylinder?
                          2.Again I booked for a filled in cylinder on 02/09/2009 vide No.417. It was not supplied to me. Rather on asking them over phone the lady in response said that my requisition has been cancelled on the ground that the house was locked.But, the fact is totally false. My house has never been locked since 02/09/2009.
                          I have received the LPG Cylender but there is a leakage from it.
                          i have tried to make call to the gas agency and to the emergency phone number for removing the leakage but phone were picked up them.
                          pz do the needful.

Name Mohinder Pal Singh
                          Add. 2176, Rani Bagh, Delhi-34
                          Mobile NO. [protected]
                          LPG GASS CONNECTION NO. RP-11773

Durgalal Kumawat
                            Dec 25, 2008

I want to transfer my gas connection from Jaipur Gas Agency, Raja Park, Jaipur to Sanganer Gas Agency, Sanganer, Jaipur. My gas connection no is J56706. My address has changed. Now, my new address is following -

Durgalal C/O Sh. Jalim Singh
                            77B, Raghunathpuri-Ist B
                            Pratap Nagar, Sanganer
                            Jaipur

Please change my address and deliver the gas cylinder on new address.

I am the consumer of saganer gas agency, pratap nagar, jaipur, My consumer No is 5933. cylinder are not supplied by the agency in time . After asking so many time the agency always take time ti supply cylinder.
                            my contact no is [protected]
                            plot no 14, tripati Balaji nagar
                            tonk road saganer Jaipur
                            thankig you

I Anil P. Nagargoje Having Indane Gas connection(Customer ID: 384957) , & i want to change location of Gas Agency so that I submit my Gas Recipt & Photo ID to Our Gas Agency, but after some days i went to Our Agency they told your Recipt is missing & couldn't found. Since last year I am suffring from this problem

Please sir/Madam do the needful

Sincerally Thanx
                            Anil P. Nagargoje

SudarshanMahatma
                              from Barh, Bihar
                              Dec 24, 2008

Dear sir, Bhawani Indane Gas agency supaul (Bihar) is not given home delevery and not cash recept any consumer, alway black to high price to hotal, small cylender refiling shop, and her behibiour not a good, please solved this problem.

(Bhawani Indanne LPG Gas )
                              SUPAUL (Bihar) -852131

PHONE NO[protected]

LPG Indane Gas — Not Home Delevery & cash recept.

Dear sir, Bhawani Indane gas not Home Delevery and Not cash recept in consumer, and not a good maner, please solved problem

B.GOPALAKRISHNAN
                                Dec 24, 2008

Dear IOCL, I am the user your Gas services ( Con no A 38659 ) through your Agent Agnighori Gas Services ( Agent no 437406 ), Sec 37, Noida . We have been getting a pathedic support on supplies whevener we book for refills . We have booked our refill on 6/12/08 When we reminded on many occations, each and every time we have been assured the refill on the next day . I had called again on 23 /12 to check we have been given a false information stating Door was closed . We have even ckecked the Gate entry record no one from IOCL agent had visited from 6/12 /08 . The booking refence has been given as 14231 on 23/12 and again assured on 24 /12 but they have not delivered . On 24/12 both the cylinders are empty and we have benn suffering a lot . The agent services are always a problem and request the authorities take action againt this agent . Hope I will get a mail regarding this
                                contact no of iocl noida

Smt. Dr. Jyoti Singh
                                  Dec 24, 2008

Due to corruption and bribery, you have been harassing customers. I am getting gas cylinder from your outlet – Dewanti Gas Services, Patna. Unnecessarily they stop to deliver gas and told me to transfer the same to outlet - Akhand Jyoti, 288 Patliputra Market, Patna. Akhand Jyoti has stating harassing me from 22.12.08 as not accept my tranfer slip same day. I was told that I will come after three days. I request you to kindly size the agency and revert back my connection at the same outlet– Dewanti Gas Services.

Your co. could not take proper action against those gas agency, whose godown is in the middle of dance populated area like Ananadpuri, Patna. There is two godown, where people are facing everyday problem due to your trucks.

Kindly diplay all email address, complain telephone no.s, weighing machine, Central Vigilance Commissioner email address, CVC of IOC and other each and every outlet of Indane gas agency.
                                  Take care on custems.
                                  Do not harass ladies customers.

Jyoti Singh

Complainant1116118
                                    Dec 24, 2008

I, Muraleedharan I N, is a customer (Customer No: SV-27986) of SHANKAR GAS AGENCY (28/648-L), Chevayoor at Calicut.My family is solely depend on Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) for cooking needs. We are notable to use one cylinder for more than 25 days. But the refilling of the cylinder lags a lot, nearly 30-45 days. I had booked a cylinder on 17th November 2008, but still they have not supplied the cylinder. On my enquiry, they replayed that they could provide the cylinder only after a week. For the past two weeks they are giving the same replay. So I request you that may be taken necessary steps immediately for the refilling of the cylinder.

Thank you sir.
                                    I am a resident of C-33, Rajya Sabha Awas, INA colony and my distributer of Gas is Vikram Gas Centre, Lakshmi Bai Nagar. My consumer number is 30172
                                    I called up his three telephone numbers frequently from last five days but nobody is picking up the phone now situation is this that I am eating food from outside from last two days.
                                    This is not the first time it happed all the booking times. It is the complaint of many customers known to me and residing in the same awas.
                                    In this regard I spoke to the PS of Sh Bapat
                                    At last I am forwarding this matter to you for your submition. Please look into the matter personnely and convey the same to me.

Neeraj Tewari

IOC/LPG — DELAY IN REFIL DELVIERING

I AM COUSTOMER NO 155492 ,SUNAM GAS SERVICE,SUNAM DISTT.SANGRUR.
                                    I HAVE BOOKED A REFIL ON DATED 10.03.10. BUT I HAVE NO DELE. OF REFIL TILL NOW

Ravindran P
                                      Dec 24, 2008

This is to bring to your notice, the exceptionally poor kind of service being provided to us by Sainik Gas Agency, Thrissur, ever since we are their customers. The refil gas takes more than a month to be delivered and get very bad response on enquiry. It's 41 days now and we haven’t still received the refill. Every time, I enquire, I get an assurance of one week.

We reside in Poonkunam area of thrissur and this kind of service has been continuing for a long time now. We thought of bringing to your notice and get some urgent help.

We appreciate a speedy action from your side in this regard.

Consumer Number : 29228
                                      Name : Ravindran P.
                                      This is to bring to your notice, the exceptionally poor kind of service being provided to us by KTS Gas Agency, chennai, ever since we are their customers. The refil gas takes more than a month to be delivered and get very bad response on enquiry. It's 21 days now and we haven’t still received the refill. Every time, I enquire, I get an assurance of one week.

We reside in Royapettah area of chennai and this kind of service has been continuing for a long time now. We thought of bringing to your notice and get some urgent help.

We appreciate a speedy action from your side in this regard.
                                      We have booked the refill gas on7thJan but still we dint receive the gas.
                                      This is the case going to continue we dont have option other than filing a case against the pooer service of the company.

Consumer no : 14738
                                      Priya S
                                      I have got a LPG connection with IOC with No: 4626
                                      customer Name: Ramakrishnan T
                                      and the distributor is Aparna Gas Agencies, Palakkad Kerala. The delivery of Gas cylinders take more than two months;I have booked for cylinder on13/ jan 2011 and till 08/03/2011 i didn't get my cylinder.
                                      whenever I call to the Agency i get the same answer;
                                      the distributer has come through your way only;
                                      defenitely today you will be provided. the very next day also the distributer try to console me with the very same announcement.
                                      I would be extremly thankful if i be informed of the actual situation and
                                      when i can expect to change my empty cylinder...

Corporation Service — Bad Response from Corporation.

Dear sir / Madam,
                                      Please,clear the dead body of the cow, Which is there on service road ( between Silk board & HSR layout )Past 2 days.

Santoshkumar
                                      Sainik Gas Thrissur in never available on Phone. Their phone is kept away from its saddle, I Think. On has to go all the way to their place for Booking a cylinder. The ordinary citizen is harazed to no end. Please look into this at your earliest. My customer number with them is 17676

Prasanna Kumar Panda
                                        Dec 24, 2008

Consumer No. 17897
                                        Supply Dealer: Kleen Gas (Indane), Kharvel nagar, Bhubaneswar.

The service provided by the dealer is very eratic. It accepts booking afer 15 days of previous delivery and supplies not before 12-15 days of booking, that too after lot of persuation and phone calls. So ultimately we get a cylinder in not less than 30 days which is insufficient for a six member HIG family. I request the forum to take strong action against the dealer and expedite the suplies to every consumer as per due.
                                        Irregular supply of LPG
                                        Consumer No. R5381
                                        Supply Dealer: Indane Gas Agency (Indane), Budhladha Road, Ratia-125051 (Haryana).

The service provided by the dealer is very eratic. It accepts booking afer 22 days of previous delivery and supplies not before 22-25 days of booking, that too after lot of persuation and phone calls. So ultimately we get a cylinder in not less than 30 days which is insufficient for a six member HIG family. I request the forum to take strong action against the dealer and expedite the suplies to every consumer as per due.
                                        This is very troublsome for me and other consumers also.In the current time
                                        all the service providers are trying to provide online or phone services to
                                        their consumers so that they can save the time of the consumer.But here we
                                        are getting very bad services from the service provider.

I came to know that your good office takes immediate action for the good
                                        sake of the consumer, so I am writing this letter to you in Hope that your
                                        quick action with improve the service of these kind of serive providers.

Following is the contact detail of that LPG cylinder booking agent :

*Indane Gas agency*
                                        *Budhladha Road, Ratia-125051.*
                                        *Ph :[protected], [protected]*