Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13293

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 92

Rajanala Bharath
Apr 14, 2020

[protected] did not accepted debit card demonded for money while i try to use petrol bunk to fill petrol to my vehicle hon'ble pm requesting public to go for digital the company like ioc not cooperatng even priminster address of ioc petrol bunk opp to municipal corporation office side of kalyan jelwery ioc petrol bunk tirupati chittoor dist i dont think this will help for public eventhough let it happen
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chakresh soni
    Apr 13, 2020

Address: Jabalpur

My consumer number is ME004695
    And my dealer landline is [protected]
    My gas cylinder is leaking and i m not able to contact with my dealer the phone is not answered.
    So please help me out of it.

Dr. Paragmoni Kalita
      Apr 13, 2020

online payment debited from account, but not confirmed

Address: Tezpur, Assam-784028

I booked an lpg cylinder online on 10.04.2020.
      My 17 digit consumer number is
      Dealer: tezpur gas agency
      District: sonitpur
      Assam - 784001.

My booking reference no. Is 902750.

I paid rs. 816.67 online using netbanking through the online portal of indane on 10.04.2020. Sbi transaction reference no. Is ref#igailkztr5.

The amount got debited from...
      Kamalasubramaniyan
      Apr 13, 2020

Complaint : gas cylinder not bought but message was received as your gas delivered,
      Customer no:11256
      *agency name:parvathy indane gas nagapattinam*
      Dear sir/medam,
      I'm kamala from radhamangalam and am already booking of gas cylinder on april 4 th and april 7 th coming message on your gas cylinder was delivered but not buy in gas cylinder still now. Every month this issue continue, then your import labour charges 100 /- extra and can't give to bill! Why? That's mistake your (Company) or working labour's, i don't know, but this issue solve to me as early as possible...
      Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kopal jauhari
        Apr 12, 2020

I am located at bangalore, karnataka and from past 2 months i am getting regular messages on the indane gas cylinder delivery whereas i do not have any gas connection on my name. I noticed them today. Please find the invoice numbers :[protected][protected][protected][protected]
        Kindly assist.

Regardskopal

Selim Yusuf Rahaman
          from Arambagh, West Bengal
          Apr 12, 2020

I have booked a cylinder through Paytm [Payment also done] on 12th April, 2020. But I have got sms & email for payment due from IOC. Showing status of Cylinder payment is Unpaid or Due. Please resolve this Issue as soon as possible. I attached transaction receipt .

Consumer No - [protected]
          Contact No- [protected]

bhaskar kant
            Apr 12, 2020

Cylinder booked online booking no.[protected] payment made using gpay but distributor not received the money account distributor no.[protected]
            Apr 12, 2020
            Updated by bhaskar kant
            Receipt

Ranjitha Raj
              Apr 11, 2020

online payment refund

We had booked for a refill on 22nd march 2020. And had made online payment of rs 807.5. But later received a message telling this order got canceled due to change in rate. But dint get a refund. We tried ordering again since it got cancelled but received a message refill order cannot be created as open order already exists for the consumer.

Later again received a message telling new order of rs 744 has been created and cylinder...
              22 other people found this review helpful
              22 found this helpful
              Ranjitha Raj
              Apr 11, 2020

I had booked for a refill of indane gas on 22nd march 2020. Did online payment.. Of rs 807.5. And received a conformation receipt also. Order no.[protected]. Later received a msg telling its been cancelled due to change in rate. Later one more booking was created with new rate.. But we had to pay seperatly when the cylinder guy came.in the receipt there was no online paid. Had to pay 744+54to delivery guy. And he said to contact distributes for the refund. So that means we have to get a refund of 807.5. Kindly guide through this asap
              Oct 24, 2022
              Refund has been given

Parameswaran Kandasamy
                Apr 11, 2020

I try to book my cylinder sms, online or ivrs system, am getting a message that "refill order can not be created as open order already exists for the consumer". I visited my nearest indane servicing center but they can't solve my isssue.

For past 5 months i'm facing this issue every time i have to visit the agency for booking. Here the last 5 complaint list none of the resolved. Ticket closed after few days

1-[protected]

My consumer number is 17624
                Supplier : sree revathy gas agencies
                Place : chennai, medavakkam 600100
                Please resolve my problem.

Thaks & regards
                Paramesh

saitee
                  Apr 11, 2020

Why i am getting this massage when i am going to book cylinder?? I don't no who made this open order & why??
                  Refill order can not be created as open order already exists for the consumer.

Customer no. Cx3112884
                  Distributer code 177307
                  Lpg id [protected]
                  Mobile no. [protected]
                  Mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Shibaji Chattopadhaya
                    Apr 10, 2020

indane gas payment - amount debited from upi account but money not credited

My indane gas consumer no. Is: 93226. I made a upi payment of rs. 796.5 via google pay for indane gas cylinder booking on 10/04/2020. The amount was debited from my hdfc bank account but the payment was not reflected against my order on the indane gas portal. Please find attached all required documents against my transaction. Kindly do the needful and resolve my issue.
                    Shibaji chattopadhaya....
                    Ruchin Saxena
                    Apr 10, 2020

Address: Deori road Agra (U.P.)

We would like to inform you that my name is ruchin saxena and my gas connection no. Is cx13131937/[protected] its registered with gururakha gas service saheed nagar agra
                    We are not getting my lpg subsidy since long time while my sbi saving account no.[protected] please look into this asap and do the needful
                    My email is - ruchin. [protected]@rediffmail.com
                    Phone no. Is - [protected]

Sangeeta Mellempudi
                      Apr 10, 2020

lost my cylinder

I have only one cylinder and someone stolen my cylinder present i don’t have any cylinder for cooking i’m really facing problem with this. I registered my complaint in police station but due to lock down they said they’ll review my case later. And also i went to get new cylinder to my distributor office but they also said to come after lockdown. Everyone is saying same thing how can i be like that with out any cylinder....
                      Senthilkumar84
                      Apr 9, 2020

I have booked a cylinder on 6th april'2020 Ref no.[protected] at the same day i will make the payment from phonepe app and got the payment successful message, but not credited our consumer invoice, and the agency also collect that amount of 761.50/- so kindly refund the same

Vishnu prasad.v
                        Apr 9, 2020

Address: Velachery

I'm using indane gas cylinder. The agency name is sabha gas agency which is located in velachery. Every time when they deliver the cylinder they demand 50 extra above original bill amount. I have informed them about this many times but no action was taken. Sometimes delivery person behaving rude and when i try to raise this concern with the agency i will get no proper response from them.

n.muthurajan
                          Apr 9, 2020

Address: kottamedu kanchipuram district

I am living in nellikuppam village kanchipuram district my consumer number is [protected] and i had booked a gas cylinder on 30th march and my invoice was generated on 4th april with invoice number[protected] till date i am yet to receive my cylinder delivery. On my repeated call to the the agency arasu agency he his very rude in replying and disconnects my call. I am suffering without a cylinder for the past 4 days. Please do the needful at the earliest.

Arjunan K
                            Apr 9, 2020

Consumer No/ID: [protected]/[protected]. The cylinder SR No 864690D contained about 5 litres of water and we could'nt use it further. Kindly take necessary action as soon as possible.

Rajivragni
                              Apr 9, 2020

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar

What is the status of my complaint, gas cylinder not delivered yet.

Putul Tumung
                                Apr 9, 2020

Address: Narengi,Babubasti,Guwahati-26

I am indane(LPG) cusyomer.consumer no-07245. I booked last 23rd march, 2020 .Today 16 fays passrd but, still i can, t rrcieved my cylinder..i call mu agency, s office but, they have no rrdponsed me st all. My agency, s nsme Keshab gas agencyGuwahati, adsam... So, plz solve my problems soon.