Indira Gandhi National Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2024
Complaints 1487

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 15

Nov 24, 2021

Sir, I have cancelled my admission in MAJMC . My name is Sushmita Sen, my enrollment number is [protected], control number--[protected]S, RC Code- 28: Kolkata. I got a mail that the refund has been done but still now I haven't received any refund. I confirmed through bank also but they said no amount has been credited yet. Yesterday I got a mail from IGNOU in which they send me a screenshot of transaction but there I couldn't find my account details in which you have sent the refund. Please send me the full details of transaction and please send me my account details in which they have sent the refund. I couldn't find anything from the attached screenshot. And please let me know I can I track the bank ref.no
I am requesting you please help me in this as soon as possible.
Nov 26, 2021

Nov 23, 2021

Sir, I have cancelled my admission in MAJMC . My name is Sushmita Sen, my enrollment number is [protected], control number--[protected]S, RC Code- 28: Kolkata. My admission was cancelled on 08.11.2021.
    I received a mail that an amount of 12500 is refunded but I haven't received anything. My account is not credited yet.
    Please help me with the concerned queries. Please check once and credit the money as soon as possible.

Nov 22, 2021

Sir, I have cancelled my admission in MAJMC . My name is Sushmita Sen, my enrollment number is [protected], control number--[protected]S, RC Code- 28: Kolkata. My admission was cancelled on 08.11.2021.
      I received a mail showing that my refund has been done. But I haven't received no refund yet. No refund is credited in account. It's my humble request to you Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Nov 19, 2021

Sir, I have cancelled my admission in MAJMC . My name is Sushmita Sen, my enrollment number is [protected], control number--[protected]S, RC Code- 28: Kolkata. My admission was cancelled on 08.11.2021 but I haven't received my refund of fees yet. How long will it take to refund the money? Please help me out with this. Thank you. It's been 9 days since my admission has been cancelled but I haven't received the refund yet. It's my humble request to you please help me with my queries as soon as possible.

Vandana Balwant
          Nov 19, 2021

It is inform you that, on 18/11/2021 i was made payment of ignou re- registration for sum amount of Rs. 6600 for the course program MPA, payment has been deducted from my account but it is still showing fees pending in my application form in ignou admission.

Kaberi Gomes
            Nov 17, 2021

Address: 4/1 Bechulal Road , Kolkata 14- Kalim Empire.
            Website: admission.ignou.ac.in/changeadmdata/StatusAssignment.ASP

My name is anthony Gomes, and i am current pursuing mec from Ignou.
            my complaint is that even after proper submission of 2'nd year assignment in my study center chosen i.e. maulana azad college, they refuse to send my marks to be uploaded. I have proper receipt of their acceptance of my assignment.

my ignou student enrollement no. is[protected].

please resolve this, since this student center is harassing a lot of students post pandemic.

indunair
              Nov 13, 2021

Address: Ignou RC Center,Bangalore

I have submitted my assignments for DECE program(IGNOU June 2020 Batch) by mailing those to the mail id of the respective study center(1320) mentioned in the guidelines. I received acknowledgment for the same. But the same is not updated in grade card even though all the exam marks and project marks are updated in the grade card and hence the course is shown as incompleted.

Unfortunately I did not receive a response for mails or calls from RC center.
              Kindly find the below student details.

Enrollment Number : [protected]
              Program :DECE
              Medium : English
              Study Center Code : 1320

Kindly help to resolve the issue asap .

shivani_agarwal
                from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                Nov 10, 2021

I received an email that the fee is refunded of amount of 10200/-. But the amount is not yet credited in my account.

Please check and credit the amount in account.

Nov 12, 2021
                Thank you for the help. The amount is credited in my account.

pujagss
                  from Sivasagar, Assam
                  Oct 29, 2021

I have submitted my fees and it is shown pending, why?

abuthahirnj
                    Oct 26, 2021

Address: NEYTHELIL HOUSE , HIDAYATH NAGAR ,H.M.T COLONY, KALAMASSERY.

Desperencies in my document doesn't resolved

shubham1318
                      Oct 20, 2021

My name is Shubham Kumar Gupta and i am a student of IGNOU enrolled in Master's of Sociology. I appeared for my final year examinations in Feb 2021 and have been waiting for my results since then. IGNOU has declared the result officially but has withheld the results of some students for unknown reasons.

I have written to them many times but to no avail. Because of their undue delay i have not been able to apply for any of the PhD applications this year and thus an unwanted drop of one year in my career. I am both frustrated and irritated by the management as no one ever answers helpline number.

I hope this forum may help me in getting justice.

The necessary details of my enrollment are given underbelow:

Name : Shubham Kumar Gupta
                      Enrollment Number:[protected]
                      Course : MSO

Vipi88
                        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Oct 16, 2021

Address: IGNOU Maidan Garhi Delhi

Despite my repeated requests, emails & RTIs (no reply), My result of BLI—227 is not Updated yet.

Result of December 2020 session is updated in September. Exam form filed again for Jul 2021 session. But only two results declared out of three.

Exam of BLI224, 227, 229 was taken on 20 Aug 2021. BLI224 and 229 is updated but 227 is showing in process.

All my tests are passed. Recent BLI-227 practical is also passed (confirmed by RC 5301 Staff and prof Pandey- who took exam) but not updated in my grade card.

It is adversely affecting my career.

I am mentally depressed and harassed by this unexpected and casual response by IGNOU.

I am in depression due to this.

Someone is intentionally trying to harass me by not updating my practical result.

You are requested to do the needful at the earliest please.

Vipan Choudhary
                        BLIS
                        RC Lucknow

Sumayya Ansari
                          Oct 16, 2021

Dear sir/ Ma'am
                          I beg to say that i haven't recieved my study material and it's showing on website that it been already delivered but WHERE??? I literally didn't received it the postman must've delivered on wong address please i want my books of 2nd year. I've exams in dec please give me my books the year is on it's end. Please.

Soni Shokeen
                            Oct 7, 2021

I am Soni Shokeen. I have given my final year exams in Feb 2021. Term end results have been declared but my assignment marks are not declared yet. I want to apply for my PG course but need provisional for that. Though my grade card is not completed so couldn’t get that. Due to this my 6 months are wasted as currently admissions are open but will close soon and then I have to wait for next term. My enrolment no. is[protected] and AMK1 and AED1 subjects marks are not updated for assignment. Please help and do the needful as it's really urgent.

Name - Soni Shokeen
                            Enrolment number[protected]

Nikitapareek
                              from Silchar, Assam
                              Oct 6, 2021

Address: New delhi

My father made a payment for my admission in the university and an extra 7200 amount was deducted from his acount. When I contacted the university they said that they have received only 7200 that is the admission fee and registration fee and no extra amount was received by them they even showed me the transaction details at their end. I need my money back kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Rajeev9024
                                Oct 5, 2021

Address: Mukhiya Vihar Luniywas Goner Road Jaipur

My Name is rajeev sharma
                                Resident - Near hanuman Ji Ki bagichi
                                Luniyawas Goner Road Jaipur pin code 302031

My area unlegal construction working very high level in mukhiya vihar colony
                                Builder unlegal construction working
                                Info Jda officer but till date not action
                                My area Green zone
                                Please stop immediately basis

Rajeev Sharma
                                Cn [protected]

hemu1292
                                  Sep 30, 2021

Address: maidangarhi delhi

i filled a form for answerscripts in ignou relating my exam marks i made a payment through upi it got debited from my bank but the transaction screen dint refreshed after the payment and still its showing pending 1 day have gone by. there support centre like always arent picking my phone at all and this is the third time happening with me before they ate my 900 rs as well still not credited back to my account . so kindly please help regarding this my enrollment no is[protected] and control no with which payment is associated is [protected]E

kbrain
                                    Sep 23, 2021

Enrollment no[protected], Course - BA
                                    1. I have submitted my assignment of ANC1 three times but the marks of the same has not been updated yet.
                                    2. I contacted Reginal centre ( Goa) but got no satisfactory response.
                                    3. Here, it is pertinent to mention that I have already passed all my exams in TEE Dec 20 and my result is pending view non updation of assignment marks.
                                    4. Due to all this, I could not enrolled myself in PG course and have already lost two sessions.

Santosh Kumar semalla
                                      Sep 23, 2021
                                      Mar 21, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on Mar 21, 2023

Refund of admission fee

I applied mba in IGNOU and cancelled yesterday and they said that they will refund amount in 2-3 days but it got extended and still not received amount they have given an email [protected]@ignou.ac.in which is not working no one responding when I mailed them on that mail.kindly get my refund please attaching the paid receipt...
                                      RITU ignou
                                      from KAITHAL, Haryana
                                      Sep 21, 2021

Address: IGNOU UNIVERSITY DELHI

Am a former student of MA HISTORY course. I had paid my admission fee Rs. 5300 by check for 1st year but my admission was not considered due to some reason. After that, I had been continuously trying to connect to IGNOU for my refund but was unable to due to the negligence of the institute. So my request to IGNOU is to please refund my payment.