IRDA Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 11, 2025
Complaints 571

File a complaint to IRDA

Having problems with IRDA?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IRDA customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IRDA reviews & complaints page 16

Aug 1, 2019

My name is sunanda biswas and my agency code is ‪10031246‬ and pan number is bczpb6416m. My licence is terminated in april 2015 but my pan number is still reflected in irda portal. I am continuously requesting to aegon life insurance company to my pan number and my name from irda portal in this website sales. [protected]@aegonlife.com but they are not responding my mail. They did not still delete my pan number from irda portal my pan number still reflect in irda portal because of this problem i lost my job i am very disappointed for aegon life behaviour they are not listen to me. I am sending my first mail in 9-7-18 after that i am continuously request them to remove my pan number from irda portal but they are not still remove my pan number. I am request you please do something about my problem. I am very stressed for this problem please solve my problem sir its my humble request to you. I want to get my job back. Please help me.
Urn no - arli[protected]
Registration no - i-771155l0003230
Licence no - ‪[protected]‬
Sunanda biswas
Aug 1, 2019
Sorry my problem is not resolved yet.
Aug 01, 2019
Updated by 7055076823
My problem is not resolved so please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
I Mr Ganesh Prasad sahoo having code in HDFC CODE NO[protected].I got cessation certificate from HDFC LIFE ON 17/07/2019. BUT STILL NOW SATUS SHOWING TERMINATED IN PLACE OF RESGINED .

PLEASE UPDATE MY STATUS AS RESIGNED.

pan number remove from irda portal - Comment #3504002 - Image #0

om kurrey
    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Jul 25, 2019

Address: korba chhattisgarh, 495677

Respected to IRDAI company

I am Om Prakash kurrey from Korba .
    I am agent from icici prudential life insurance company I switched in Apollo Munich Heath insurance company,
    So I request IRDAI company please remove my agent code form IRDAI portal, fast remove because I can start in my new career growth .

OM Prakash Kurrey
    Mo-[protected]
    Agent code - ICI01375505
    Address -korba chhattisgarh

Sanjana dey
      Jul 25, 2019

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492001

My name is sanjana dey i have joined future generali life insurance company limited as an agent 10 years back. I haven't doing any business for that company. My license validity also expired. But my pan number looked up in irda portal.

Applicant name sanjana dey

Date of birth 28 july 1983

Type individual
      Business information
      Insurer name future generali life insurance company limited
      Agency code:
      Category life 80115818

Kindly delete my pan number in irda portal. Thank you.

Sanjana dey

Sanjana dey
        Jul 25, 2019

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492001

My name is sanjana dey i have joined future generali life insurance company limited as an agent 10 years back. I haven't doing any business for that company. My license validity also expired. But my pan number looked up in irda portal.

Applicant name sanjana dey

Type individual
        Business information
        Insurer name tata aia life insurance company ltd
        Agency code:
        Category life fgi80115818

Sanjana dey
        Jul 25, 2019
        Updated by Sanjana dey

My name is Sanjana dey i have joined Future Generali life insurance company limited as an agent 10 years back. I haven't doing any business for that company. My license validity also expired. But my pan number looked up in irda portal.

Applicant name Sanjana Dey

Type individual
        Business information
        Insurer name Future General life insurance company limited
        Agency code:
        Category life FGI80115818

Sanjana dey

Funny 4you
          Jul 24, 2019

Address: agarwal central plaza 2nd flr,PN 11,sector 5,new delhi 110075, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am Ravi kumar I was agent with HDFC Life insurance in the year 2014 to 2017. But due to some problem. Now my pan card is not remove from IRDA portal.please remove my pan card details from IRDA portal. My agent’s license no.10306048. My pan no. CCDPK8716J. Due to my personnel reason I am not interested to continue the Agency in HDFC Life Insurance Co. Ltd. So I herewith giving my resignation to the above said Agency. Please accept the same and do needful and please find attached copy my id card of hdfc life Thanking you.

Ravi kumar

agent’s license no.10306048.

AGENCY CODE:[protected]

MOBILE NO:- [protected]

E mail.id.:- [protected]@gmail.com
          Hi, kindly inform the customer to connect with respective impanel HDFC Life branch for addressing the concern.

Nevelliancy pyngrope
            Jul 19, 2019

Address: H NO 7 MAWPAT B VILL MAWPAT, DIST EAST KHASI HILLS, East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793012

With reference to subject cited above i pyngrope bearing code no lic05109483 from lici from shillong branch appointed on[protected]
            Pan card no. Cxupp2850g and date of termination was on[protected] as i'm an inactive agent.
            Request to please delinking my pan card no from lici so that i can proceed further for my career.
            Kindly process my request as earliest as possible.

Nevelliancy pyngrope
            I am Sunanda Biswas agency code 10031246 with Aegon Life Insurance Company. My agency was terminated due to non fulfillment of minimum business but my PAN reflect in IRDA portal. Kindly remove my PAN and do the needful. My PAN number is BCZPB6416M.
            URN NO. ARLI[protected]
            REGISTRATION NO. I-771155L0003230
            LICENCE NO. [protected]
            7055076823's reply, Jul 19, 2019
            Please remove my PAN number is BCZPB6416M from IRDA portal as soon as possible.

Vinayamohan PV
              from Kollam, Kerala
              Jul 18, 2019

Address: Madikai, Kerala, Kasaragod, Kerala, 671531

Respected Sir
              I was Resigned from LIC 27/11/2017. (Resignation letter attached). Now i am working with SBI Life as BDM. 2 months before my company HR asked me that IRDA portal showing Active LIC code, Get NOC from LIC. Then i have approched LIC Divisional office calicut. They told me my agency was already terminated for long time and my license is also cancelled, I am not getting any kind of commission.(Termination screenshot attached). But till now they not provided me NOC and in irda pan look up my pan exist still for LIC. Please help me to solve the issue

Satheeshpp
                Jul 6, 2019

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670582

My name is satheesh p paul i have joined hdfclife insurance company limited as an agent 4years back. I haven't doing any business for that company. My license validity also expired. But my pan number looked up in irda portal.

Applicant name satheesh p paul
                Father name paul
                Date of birth 19 may 1979
                Pancard no bgypp4443h
                Certificate no -
                Type individual

Satheesh p paul
                Hi, kindly inform the customer to connect with empanel HDFC Life Branch for the same.

Jayesh Godhaniya
                  Jun 28, 2019

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat

Respected
                  I m myself mr, jayesh godhaniya was working with relince nippon life before 10 years.
                  Sir i m already terminated for long time and my license is also cancelled,
                  I m not getting any kind of commission
                  My licence is also archived and cancel so need of noc from insurance company.
                  But in irda pan look up my pan exist still in reliance nippon life hence i can not join any where else.
                  It's my humble request to remove my pan no. Ajrpg2483m from your site
                  My demail is as follows
                  Name - jayesh godhaniya
                  Agency code. 20215404
                  Date of appointments[protected]
                  Company-relince nippon life
                  Status-terminated
                  Pan no. Ajrpg2483m

Please remove my pan as possible as early
                  Yours
                  Faithfully
                  Jayesh godhaniya

Trinity insurance services
                    Jun 25, 2019

reg-irda code noc reliance general insurance co ltd

Address: PNO 41 CPL COLONY PHASE 11 XAVIER, COLONY PALAYAMKOTTAI MELAPALAYAM, R C CHURCH, 627005

I am Already inform Noc mail reliance insurance ...

I took agent code in reliance before 7 years due to nil follow up ..i had stopped business and also i have not renewed the licence yet ..i had approached so many times for NOC ..Mr Nishanth SM & Mr Manikandan ..
                    Previously ...Now, New SM Had joined Mr Saravanan who currently taken care the agency business BM Same Mr Manikandan..

I...
                    akash sardana
                    Jun 25, 2019

Address: Ratu Road, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Kindly Remove my URN FOR PAN ASSPS4848J with all the Insurance companies Linked. I have a code ICICI LOMBARD General Insurance company. As I have got another better opportunity where I am Unable to join due to PAN reflection.

Request you to kindly remove my URN. Block the same till next notice for re-issuance .

AKASH SARDANA
                    Agency code-ILG46130
                    Date of appointment-12JUNE2018.

Nayan chakraborty1988
                      Jun 24, 2019

Address: AD Nagar beltali, West Tripura, Tripura, 799003

Please help to remove or deletion the pan number amupc8467d from irda portal as i am not working presently with lici. I am getting a job but i unable to join my job for the same. So please help me. I already mail to irda so many times.

The required cessetion certificate & noc & pan card is attached.

Please do the needful as as early as possible

Jyotshna01
                        Jun 24, 2019

Address: Poruwa, Harigaon Near Irrigation Colony, Sonitpur, Assam, 784001

I have submitted my resignation at kotak mahindra :life for agent licence cancellation at kotak life with a draft amount of rs. 1661/- but now they are not cooperating to get the licence cancel.

Request you to cancel my code and reliesed my noc

Jyotshna medhi kalita
                        Agent code[protected]
                        Pan no:- gzhpk38100c

ABITH.S ABITH.S
                          Jun 13, 2019

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Dear irda,

this is abith s i have applied for noc and now i have got an opportunity uplift my carrier i was supposed to join in my new job. So kindly terminate my agency code as soon possible. Kindly take this as a priority and terminate my agency code sir.

pan no:cqgpa9737a
                          agency code:[protected]exid life insurance companiecompanie ltd)

thanks & regards
                          abith s

I have 3 licence showing in the IRDA website from Pan # AQVPP1151E,
                          please delete as 2 are expired and 1 is resigned

licence cancelled - Comment #3459722 - Image #0

Nayan chakraborty1988
                            Jun 7, 2019

Address: AD Nagar beltali, West Tripura, Tripura, 799003

Please help to remove or deletion the Pan number AMUPC8467D from IRDA portal as I am not working presently with LICI .I am getting a job but I unable to join my job for the same.So please help me.I already mail to IRDA so many times.

The required cessetion certificate & NOC & pan card is attached .

Please do the needful as as early as possible.
                            Jun 16, 2019
                            Updated by Nayan chakraborty1988
                            Dear Sir/madam,
                            Please look my matter.

SanchariPandit
                              Jun 6, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

In the Pan No - AQVPP1151E - showing holding 3 licence however from 1 co. i have resigned and from 2 co. the licence are expired .

The screensort is attached for reference.

Please resolve the issue for deletion of Pan No from the website

Name - Sanchari Pandit
                              Email id - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              Mobile - [protected]

Sandeep Yavagal
                                May 30, 2019

Address: Exide life insurance despanda nagar hubli, 580020

I am sandeep from hubli, i am resign my job in exide life insurance company in 30 november 2018 i want to cancel irda license

My license is reflectin in pan lookup and agent locator so please close my exide life insurance licese.

I am already give letter to exide life for cancellation in 20/04/2019 but it was reflecting till date.

License number: 60444912

Sandeep yavagal
                                Dear team
                                As per concern I have a license from reliance life license no. 3431776..From 2007
                                Kindly request you I have not login any amount in this license for 2010..& its also show in active mood .So pls. cancel the above code & give me noc as soon as possible..
                                Thanks & rgds
                                Nishant Verma

cancel irda license - Comment #3456940 - Image #0

prtsc
                                  May 29, 2019

Address: House No-29, Bhaskar Nager, Bamunimaidan, 781021

This is lakheswar. I have applied for noc and i have worked as an agency member in bajaj allianz life insurance, now i have got an opportunity to uplift my career. So kindly terminate my agency code as soon as possible. My irda code is-ablici[protected]

Already application is submitted in bajaj allianz on 6/05/2019

Lakheswar mazumdar
                                  Jun 10, 2019
                                  Updated by prtsc
                                  Please resolve the matter as earliest
                                  Good

gautam1971
                                    May 24, 2019

My name is gautam roy. I had joined religare health insurance, in june 2015. I haven't done any business for that company. I had resigned from the agency in january 2019 and had subsequently issued reminders to the company. I have neither been issued "cessation certificate" nor has it been reflected against my pan in the portal

Name: gautam roy
                                    Date of birth:[protected]
                                    Religare health planner code: rlh20016350
                                    Pan no.: adipr0670c
                                    Insurer name: religare health insurance co. Ltd.
                                    Category

Gautam roy
                                    G. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mob: +[protected]

bhavesh ghai
                                      from Jalalpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                      May 20, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

I have agency code with tata aia life insurnace, mumbai:4071952, my licence has terminated but it is still not updated and removed from the website, please remove it as i hav e to apply with other insurance compnay for the insurance work. I have visited tata aia office many time in mumbai borivali branch and vashi br. But they have all the excuses of not doing it. I have already submitted my resignation letter..in 2016... But still they are not doing the needful, i will request you to please do the need ful at the earliest. The worst company ever i had met with.