Jain Housing — Feel Cheated by Jains- Alpine Meadows

7 Reviews
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
I booked a flat with Jains Alpine Meadows, Chennai, unfortunately. (they claim it wrongly in pallavaram, but it is in Tiruneermalai). Originally they recommended a bank also for taking loan and the loan processed in record time of 3 days. They also got the further instalments on time from me. They went on cold storage for a time of 3 years after collecting 90% of the flat cost, did not speak about the completion date. Their agreement read they will compensate with the rent for the delayed completion. After a long silenece, I received a final demand letter which I shocked to note that there was a delay charge levied on me and the letter was silent on the rent to be borne by Jains. When I enquired and discussed with them, I understood, I have been cheated, royally. Reasons being: 1. Their agreement is one-sided. They specify the every single date of payment from the customer and there is no committment when they will hand it over. You can't make out of the date of completion from their agreement, it is one sided, clerverly written to cheat you. 2. They are OK with their allied banks, they recommend a bank, internally do all arrangements to get paid, initially. But the processing time taken by the bank is counted as delay on customer side, and cite it as a reason to deny rent to the customer, feel cheated. A huge amount is denied. 3.Their customer Dont' Care deparatment, sorry, Customer care department is one worst on the planet, you will come across. When you call them (They will never call you, since you have paid 95%), they will talk about the rest 5% is to be paid. The customer care is having no clue about where they project is situated, when the completion, what works pending etc., They act as a mere money collection department only. If you expect a regular status updates and friendly talks, you are childish. 4. Before they get ready the facilities in the apartment complex, they are in a hurry to encash your maintenance cheques and want to collect money. 5. There is no mechanism to talk to any higher officials in the company, I doubt, if somebody exists.
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0


I am having exactly the same experience with Jain Inseli Park, every word of you is 100% correct.
Poor quality in construction, delay in handover more than 2years.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As you mentioned that you booked a flat in (Jains alpine meadows, Chennai) could you please share the details of the flat number, the payment details & the person whom you dealed with. So that we can take this problem forward to higher authorities to solve the issue and do the need full to you.ASAPav
I did pre booking of jains anuvidha one year back. Still the project is not started. from last 50 days they are returning my pre booking amount. No one is responding propely. Please don't trust thease people.
Untrustworthy Construction Company. Don't Trust .


With profound torment and distress, we are composing this audit against Jain Housing and Constructions Ltd. Approximately 45 unfortunate souls booked pads in Jains Swadesh Bangalore around the season of[protected]. According to the deal understanding, undertaking was to be given over totally by March 2013 with beauty time of 3 months coming up short which a punishment of 6 Rs for each sq ft was specified.

Indeed, even today(Feb 2015), the venture is not completely finished and there's a progressing Land case which was not educated to purchasers amid offer of pads. Not able to endure the high EMI expenses and house rentals few o[censored]s moved in by Jan 2015 and the Company is in no mind-set to complete the pending works and get every one of the endorsements.

Nature of development is pitiful no doubt. Jain Housing staff themselves are inciting us to go the legitimate route as they know about complete provisos in our incredible Legal framework. Disposition of every last Jain Housing staff beginning from MD till administrator is horrifying and they treat clients like hobos.

Unfinished and insecure lifts for a working of 25 stories which is bringing about restless evenings to clients, unfinished level works, drainage/spillage in every one of the pads, broken entryways and windows, third grade quality tiles to say a couple.

So dear planned level purchasers, never at any point consider owning a Jain Housing and Constructions Ltd. condo in any area. Be it Chennai, Kochi, Bangalore, Hyderabad. Spare yourselves some cash and great well being!
Jains Housing is not even worth for single star. Poor management, especially CRM team in T.Nagar. They take 90% of the money in advance and they do not handover the property on time. They wont respond to the calls/emails once the money is transferred to them. You have to chase them to get answers for each and every concerns. They need to learn what is mean by CRM and the staffs behaves unprofessional, no ethics. Jains management need to look into this, otherwise they will loose customers. Over all i would not recommend Jain housing for anyone else because of this reason.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Jain Housing - Feel Cheated by Jains- Alpine Meadows

    Contact Information

    Company:Jain Housing
    Tamil Nadu

    Add Company Information