Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2693

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 2

Kkunal D Wawgge
Apr 24, 2022

Dear sir/madam, i have booked air tickets for DAC to MUR two way flights Air tickets refernce :- 061-[protected]-98, 061-[protected]-96 and 061-[protected]-00 of Indian Rs 150177/-
Make my trip booking reference NN[protected] canceled due to flight non operational. Till date not received my airline tickets refund. Please let me know status of refund asap.

Kunal wawge
Mobile +[protected]
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shweta_25
    Mar 26, 2022

Address: Infinity mall (andheri west )

I had got a bag from a stall in a shopping mall and they charged me 1200 for the bag wherein the same bag the price was 350 in other shop. They are simply looting customers by fooling them. I asked for a refung but they denied .please see if anything is possible

Shourav_Ag
      Feb 12, 2022

Its been 3 years and the refund for jet airways international flight not provided yet

Ketan700
        Jan 31, 2022

Respected All,

My name Ketan Patel and I’m Canadian citizen and OCI holder. I live in Niagara Falls, Canada. I’ve invited my brother and his family as well my niece and her family. I paid airfare for brother’s family. Both families are located in Gujarat, India. In 2019, they booked Ahmedabad to Toronto tickets with Jet Airways through local agent. Unfortunately, Jet Airways filed bankruptcy and did not issued the refund for all 6 tickets. We have contacted so many times to local agent but no luck.

Please see attached all copies and payment proof. Let me know if you need more information.

Ketan Patel
        Feb 10, 2022
        Updated by Ketan700
        I don't get any update from Jet airways..

isha93verma
          from DELHI, Delhi
          Dec 28, 2021

I still have not received the refund for my canceled flight of Jet Airways. It has been 3 years.

We relied on you and booked your airlines for travel, but I repent doing that now.

Please process our refund immediately !

Details:

Invoice No: [protected]
          Invoice Date:[protected]
          Flight Details: JW-66 and JW-63
          Travel Dates: 21 May and 27 May 2019

Isha Verma

sagar waje
            Nov 22, 2021

Address: Laxmi Nagar lane no 4 pimple Gurav Pune 411061

Its all about parking issue ...U have to take some action against it .. all the illigal Parking on the road will expose in given photo .. please take some action immediately .
            Nobody shall take any again in favor of Sagar Waje, if Sagar Waje writes his complaint in the "penguin" language: without place, without date, without the description of participants of the events, without the connection of Jet Airways carrier with the undefined photo.
            In brief, the complaining procedure is a mental job, not the emotions only.

mahesh joshte
              Nov 13, 2021

Address: Gothivali , Thane

To Cidco MD/JMD and NMMC COMMISSIONER
              Illegal construction going on in full swing. Complaint have been registered through mail and writting but still no actions have been initiated.
              Just visit won't help. Demolish the structure to avoid poor people (customer) from getting prey to this false and ILLEGAL construction .
              Waiting for your strict action...
              Dropped pin
              https://maps.app.goo.gl/p2NuVmFiwvz2Yqo
              The text does not disclose the connection between the submitter and the Jet airways carrier.
              Once the (undisclosed) complaint was submitted, the complainer, is advisable, shall follow that legal direction in the procedure, where the output of first complaint is expected.
              Until strong reason to change the place of the procedure are discovered and are explained in a plain language.

Sameer19870
                from Darbhanga, Bihar
                Nov 9, 2021

Address: Near Angel high school

Near Angel High school,
                Bhigo Darbhanga
                During chchath pooja
                Loud speaker fixed right in front of home playing at max volume. We can't even talk to each other properly. There is Heart Hospital as well but these people don't care, they play at maximum value.
                No one wants this, and during the ;ast day they start playing at 2:00 am. I have complained to the police but nothing has been done. During covid time we have our work and classes from but this much noise we can't do anything.
                Sameer19870 rom Darbhanga, Bihar, Nov 9, 2021:
                "I have complained to the police".
                Nobody sees, that the submitter has explained the nature of violation of the Jet airways carrier, at this internet site.
                The submitter could ask to issue the decision regarding the complaint from the unidentified police and to produce the reply o[censored]nidentified police, herewith.

Suman Kuila
                  Oct 31, 2021

Hi Sir/Madam,

I booked the tickets from Mumbai to Kolkata in Jet Airways from MakeMyTrip. Till now I didn't get any refund of my tickets, even I had filed complaint to Make My Trip and also in Jet Airways, they forwarded my complaint to some government organization, but till now no response I got from them. Please try to solve my issue as the 11, 688/- is not a small amount for a middle class people. I hope that my issue will get resolve as soon as possible.
                  Below is my Details:-
                  Name:-Suman Kuila
                  Date of Flight:-12th May 2019
                  Mr. Suman Kuila,
                  There are no evidences of the reply of neither Jet airways carrier or the unknown makemytrip operator.
                  the submitter can find "some government organization" or to hire a lawyer for an assistant.
                  The time limit for the submission a legal claim is 2 years from the date of last correspondence of the opposite party.
                  The expected charges for such type of disputes:
                  (a) government taxes 200 or about 2000 rupees (I did not not check the latest rules) depending upon the place of dispute / jurisdiction;
                  (b) remuneration of solicitor (legal assistant): from 8000 till max 16000 rupees for such types of disputes, for such types of passengers;
                  (c) personal efforts 16-30 clean hours depending upon the attention and luck.

diksha23
                    Oct 30, 2021

Address: Chorao, Goa

Vehicle number GA 03 AL 9044 hit my bike a ferry and she ran away from there with her Aprilla Bike. This happened on 30th Oct at 7PM at Chorao-Pompurpha Ferry.

Would like to raise complain against the rider for the same.

Shailaja Salian
                      Oct 3, 2021

Address: Phone Number 8591325895

Kindly refund our air tickets of BD 400
                      Which was purchased in Bahrain in 2019 for three people
                      Such types of complaints are out of the consideration everywhere.
                      The submitter can introduce with the basics of the complaining and
                      with the comments to the complain right above this complaint,
                      if she expects refund for unknown item, for example.

washedali
                        Sep 30, 2021

Address: National Petroleum Construction Company P.O Box 2058

I had booked through Rehlat flight tickets from Abu Dhabi in 25-Feb-2019 return flight ticket from Abu Dhabi to Bagdogra Still refund not processed. PNR :- ERIMJD

Please find ticket in the attachment.

Who is responsible?? Rehlat isn't responding on refund status.
                        Suresh, CCU, WB
                        PNR (passenger name record) ERIMJD is code which is assigned by Jet airways air carrier or by the travel agent to the passenger.
                        The single evidence does not show a connection with unknown Rehlat.
                        You can introduce with reply (comments) given in this section (airlines - Jet airways) dated 30OCt2021,
                        if you with at least the refund and you are not familiar with the procedure at the Culcutta court of West Bengal.
                        The submission of the complaint of the same subject to the same responder more than 2 times is useless.

washedali
                          Sep 30, 2021

Address: National Petroleum Construction Company P.O Box 2058

I had booked through Rehlat flight tickets from Abu Dhabi in 25-Feb-2019. Return flight Abu Dhabi to Bagdogra via Mumbai travel date 08-May-2019 and return 26-Jul-2019 Still refund not processed.. PNR:- ERIMJD

Who is responsible?? Rehlat isn't responding on refund status.
                          Sep 30, 2021
                          Complaint not resolve yet.

Shahbaz Anjum
                            Sep 28, 2021

Greetings from Yatra.com!

This is regarding your query about Jet Airways refund under your booking reference number[protected] .

As apprised earlier in our communication, we have filed your Refund Application number [protected] dated 25 APR 2019 under Jet Airways billing and settlement plan prescribed by the airline.

We would like to inform you that the airline has not yet credited a refund against your booking. We shall initiate the refund only after settlement from the airline's end.

We sincerely hope that you understand our dependency on the airline in this regard as an online travel agency. We seek your continued patience and co-operation in this matter.
                            and?

Jeeva Krishnan
                              Sep 19, 2021

Ref: PNR No. TMPREG, Flight No. 9W2421, Jet Airways, Date 20.04.2019, From Mumbai to Calicut, Transaction ID [protected], 4 people

I had booked tickets via IRCTC, the details of which are provided as Reference above. The flight was informed to be cancelled for ‘operational reasons’. The total fare was almost Rs.16, 000.

On 2021 September 14 at 4:56 PM, I received the following mail from [protected]@irctc.co.in :
                              'Refund of Rs.1244 against IRCTC Txn Id has been processed through NEFT in your account on 3-Sep-21.'

We were supposed to get a refund of Rs.16, 000 but we have been given Rs.1244 only.
                              Jeeva Krishnan,
                              the submitter can claim the refund from the legal entity, which she/he/they found responsible for the personal loss, within 2 years following the last correspondence (reply) in the court of Maharashtra or Calcutta, West Bengal.

sheetalambolkar
                                Sep 3, 2021

I had booked through make my trip flight tickets in 2019.. Still refund not processed.. PNR UBK9XL and XRYVHU

Who is responsible?? Makemytrip isn't responding on refund status..

Vishnu Varthana
                                  Sep 3, 2021

Address: Madhanandapuram chennai

One person named Rajendran(phone number [protected], [protected]) is posting vulgar morphed pictures of me in instagram..he has created a fake profile like a girl and he is sharing my contact number with unknown people..

Moncy1975
                                    Aug 25, 2021

Address: Manama

I have taken air ticket through Jet Airways for my family to travel on 2019 July and it was suspended the service to all over the destination. You may please note that I have taken air ticket through travel agency, so far not received refund from the subject travel agency. (Received 8 % from the total amount)
                                    Your kind attention to check the refund status & let me know as soon as.
                                    Travel Agency Name : House of Travel, Manama, Bahrain.
                                    my family ticket details are following:-
                                    Jet airways ticket numbers
                                    589-[protected]-70
                                    589-[protected]-72
                                    589-[protected]-74
                                    589-[protected]-76
                                    589-[protected]-78
                                    If you need more information, you may please contact me…
                                    Thank you for your valuable assistance & help.
                                    Kindly note that I am not received any feedback from Jet Airways regarding my pending payment since 2019.
                                    You may please look the matter & take necessary action as soon as.
                                    Thank you for your assistance.
                                    Rgds...Moncy / Bahrain
                                    supervisor's reply, Sep 5, 2021
                                    In order to "look" into the matter, the matter shall be visible for the observer for the beginning.
                                    Which result is wished by the user Moncy1975 ?
                                    After the clarification, the talk can be extended.
                                    Dear Sir / madam,
                                    How long will take the refund decision will be implemented?
                                    We are suffering on this pending amount, Kindly take a suitable decision very soon and sort out our issue.
                                    We are always looking cheap and best service to fly our home country.
                                    now we are afraid to take air tickets from any Indian companies.
                                    If incase I took the ticket from any GCC owned air carrier, as per the IATA & local government procedure we get the money back with immediate effect.
                                    waiting for your soonest action.

Thank you for your usual assistance & guidance.

Best Regards... Moncy / Bahrain
                                    Moncy1975's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 14, 2023
                                    Any idea when I will get my money back or re-issue air tickets through jet airways or any other air lines.
                                    Please check & update.
                                    Rgds...moncy/bahrain

Shailaja Salian
                                      Aug 21, 2021

Address: Bahrain named Al Kobaisi. Travel and Tours, Unit 6, Bldg 2122, Road 1734, block 117, Al Hadd 5021, kingdom of Bahrain

Booked tickets from Bahrain to Mumbai return tickets of Jet airways in February 2019. the flights got cancelled of Jet airways till today we have not received our money back. The travel Agent in Bahrain named Al Kobaisi. Travel and Tours, Unit 6, Bldg 2122, Road 1734, block 117, Al Hadd 5021, Bahrain always says he has not received the money back from Jet Airways which about Rs. 1, 00, 000/- which is our hard earned money.

Kindly somebody help us to get our money back from Jet Air ways.

Mgk1313
                                        Aug 1, 2021

Address: Airways (India) Limited, Siroya Centre, Sahar Airport Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai

Booking ID : PRL08DABWCL

Flight no : 9W-140

Departure : 06-Apr 2019, at 12.20 hrs

1) Passenger name : mahesh kagathara

Airline PNR : KMPFZK
                                        CRS PNR : 33LW8C
                                        Ticket No :[protected]

2) Passenger name : Minal Baraiya
                                        Airline PNR : KMPFZK
                                        CRS PNR : 33LW8C
                                        Ticket No :[protected]

Total ticket fare amount Rs.20182

Flight was cancelled by Jet airways.
                                        Jet airways is saying that refund will be paid by the agent who booked.
                                        Agent, Pearl intl Tours & Travel is saying we will pay when we receive from Airlines.

Booking agent : Pearl International Tours and Travels P. Ltd ([protected]@sastiticket.com)
                                        904 Rohit House, 3 Tolstoy Marg
                                        Delhi, New Delhi - 110074
                                        Tel : +[protected]
                                        Helpline: +[protected]

Inspire of many repeated reminders, I haven't yet received.

I lodged in https://pgportal.gov.in/
                                        Vide regi. No. MOCAV/E/2020/00969
                                        on[protected]. The same was disposed, as closed without resolution.

If I will not get my refund in a week, I will seat on Hunger Gharna next week.
                                        I am senior citizen, age 62

MAHESH Kagathara
                                        Mob [protected]