Jet Airways — Checked in baggage items stolen

 
2 Reviews
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 Aravind Anchalia on Jun 29, 2017
I was travelling from dusseldorf - bom via paris .
The depature date from dusseldorf :- 30/4/17, 9:30 (ect) and i arrived mumbai on 30/4/17 around midnight (isd) .

I was told at the mumbai airport that my lagguage has not arrived and it would be delivered to my surat address the next day ...
I filled the required form and gone through the entire process of custom decleration and other procedure .
I received my lagguage today 3/5/17 at 7:15am, after 3 days of my arrival to india.

I had a very shocking discovery and learnt that my entire bag was opened and all my stuffs where taken(every single item) out of it and checked ( not sure why and who did this ) .

What more shocking for me was that i am missing my nikon camera ( this is one thing i can rememeber ) and also few other which i can disclose later,
Funny part is the camera bag was left but the camera is missing .,

Could you please let me know what can be further done to get my camera ?
I would like get the scan copy of my bag when i checkined the bag at dusseldorf, paris, and mumbai airport.
I am sure my missing camera could have been the part of the scanning system if it was present in the bag
Here are pics of the missing camera (missing_camera1.jpg)

Complaint form (form.png)

I send the above mail to [email protected] on 3rd may 2017, and so far i have sent 'n' number of followups mails but no one has provided me any support or information so far .
The only respose i get from them is below ( this was the last mail i got from them after my several mails)

"dear mr. anchalia,
This is in further reference to your e-mail dated 16th june 2017.
with reference to your below mail please be informed that the details of your query have been forwarded to the central baggage team and are awaiting a reply.
Please bear with us in the meanwhile.

Sincerely,

Arun
Baggage service unit
Jet airways (l) limited.
"
I just asked them the scan copy of my bag when i checked in at dusseldorf and at paris and mumbai airport.
They still didnnt provide me any information so far .

Could some one pleaes help me here ?

Checked in baggage items stolen
Checked in baggage items stolen
Checked in baggage items stolen

Complaint Status


[Jun 29, 2017] Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hello Team,

I was travelling from DXB (Dubai) to Delhi (DEL) by Jet Airways 9W-545 on 17th Feb 2019 at 12:15. My PNR is RWESOS I checked-in my luggage around 10:45 AM and left for boarding. When i checked my luggage at my home at Delhi, all the zips are open inside the bag and found 700 AED cash stolen from the bag. Kindly look into this and let me know for further enquiry if needed on my number +91-[protected] or +[protected].

Thanks :)
Regards: Siddhartha Jain

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    8%
    Complaints
    2278
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    182
    location
    Siroya Centre, Sahar Airport Road, Andheri, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Jet Airways - Checked in baggage items stolen