[Resolved] Jet Airways — failure to intimate about missed flight.

 
2 Reviews
 Thayu on Jan 6, 2019
I'm writing this mail as i had to book a ticket from chennai to delhi on 5th jan 2019.
I accidentally booked a ticket for 5th dec 2018.
Now, i understand that it was my absence of mind and therefore i'm liable for the loss of rs. 3500/- which is what i paid for the ticket.
Now the issue is failure of intimation via sms/ phone call even after the concerned date that is 5th of dec 2018. If i had got a message at least after the flight departed i would have booked another flight for rs 3500 as the date was a month away.
I came to know about the mistake only when reached the chennai airport on 5th jan 2019.
I had to book the cheapest available ticket ehich cost me rs 10, 497/-
All the relevant details are attached with this mail.

I demand a compensation of rs. 10, 497/- which is the amount i had to pay for a ticket to delhi on 5th jan 2019.

Ticket id[protected]
Pnr - jrheen
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 8, 2019

Complaint Status


[Jan 06, 2019] Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Jet Airways Customer Care's response, Jan 08, 2019
Dear Mr. Sambandam,


This has reference to your communication above

Please write to to guestrelations@jetairways.com| to enable us look into the issue.

Yours sincerely,

Sheryl Dsouza
Guest Relations

Jet Airways (India) Ltd. | Kaledonia, 3rd floor | Andheri - Sahar Road | Andheri Railway Station East | Mumbai 400 069 | India.
guestrelations@jetairways.com| www.jetairways.com
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Possible PNR JRHEEN

It is impossible to cheack such type of the complaint objectivel as nobody exept the author and the air carrir / travle agent sees any related document :
1. passenger name in full / email / address
2.1. issued e-ticket in full, which shows the conditions of cancellation / change / refund etc
or
2.2. Air carrier reservation in full and a separate receipt.

3. It is unclear, what was the fault of the air carrier.

4. Your own complaint with a good reason for refund.

All legal complains have to be submitted in written to the air carrir at
a) the air carrier site or
b) to the air carrir e-mail box or
c) in person at their office.

No piece of the above document is attached here.

To chack the validity of the complaint for the possible compensation or the refund is a duty of the air carrir within 15 days.

In 15 days, if you are not satisfied, you can hire a legal professional for civil aviation matters or a lawyer for charge/fee, who can advise the possible outcome or future acts, based on your attached documents.

Regards,
Sr manager for ICAO irregulations matters
Aryan enginners ltd
email for request with documents:
aryan {at} vivaldi.net, where {at}=@

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    7%
    Complaints
    2213
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    153
    location
    Siroya Centre, Sahar Airport Road, Andheri, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Jet Airways - failure to intimate about missed flight.