Indian Railways
Ministry Of Railways
Customer satisfaction rating: 27%
Submit a Complaint
5709
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Indian Railways Customer Care

Address
Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India - 110001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
2228
down
667

Mobile:
Mobile:
up
2021
down
568

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
27%
Complaints
5709
Pending
0
Resolved
1558
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Hey Ibibo.com
I have opened mail account in ibibo.com ([protected]@ibibo.com) on 2011 to create Facebook account.br...
Helpful
Share
Sir, 09/09/2021 pandharpur railway station I was booking train ticket to tirupati to kolhapur, with payment method o[censored]PI...
Helpful +1
Share
Indian Railways — charging point is not working.
D
21 September 2021
Sir,
Mobile charging point...
Helpful
Share
Central Railways,
With due respect and humble submission, I want to make this request regarding the noise pollution...
Helpful
Share
I was booking tickets from secundrabad to vijayawada in rail yatri almost I have completed my process and paid money from...
Helpful +1
Share
Report
Copy

PNR No:- [protected] Coach:- D2 Seat No:- 11 Train Number 02903 My name is Ashutosh Gopal Choubey i am travelling in this train from Borivali to Nizamuddin but in my coach charging point is not working can you make it. Please
Sep 09, 2021

Complaint Status

Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    This complain raise to railways-TC-Mr.shivcharan behaves like a animal.
    My self Nitin and crossing platform to picking...
    Helpful +2
    Share
    Report
    Copy

    There are no ticket checkers around and so many people are travelling without any reservations and creating chaos.
    Sep 06, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Train No - 04696 Asr Kcvl SF Spl
      Date- Aug, 22nd 2021
      Boarding - Ambala Cant
      Till - Vadodara jn
      PNR - [protected]
      Status - Cancelled
      I went for refund at ticket window but they refuse because PNR number was not showing in system.
      Sep 04, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Whole train is smells like urine soaked and pungent oder everywhere. If this is the action taken to ensure clean India then big worry for everyone. During this pandemic also if these are not taken care will face more than just a issue.
        Sep 04, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Dear Madam / Sir,

          I had booked a AC Chare ar Ticket in train 22440 from Ludhiana to New Delhi for journey date 20 August 2021. Because of Kisan Andolan the train was late more then three hours.
          I had filed the TDR on 20.08.2021 to cancel my ticket (PNR: [protected] Transaction-ID: [protected]) because the train was more then three hours late. When I have filed TDR online the train had not left the starting source station.
          As per rule I should get full fare without any deduction but I got only 50% (Rs.385, -) of fare into my account. In attached file there is already a proof that the train was really 6h late when it reached my starting journey station (Ludhiana).
          I request IRCTC to check this transaction again and refund the full fare into my account.

          Thanks and best regards!

          Harmeek Singh
          Sep 03, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            My PNR No. [protected]. The coach is dirty, Bathroom is dirty, Water falling from Wash basin on compartment.I said clean man to clean it. But they ignored. Please refund my money as soon as possible.
            Sep 02, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Indian railways have removed unreserved coaches and introduced 2S coaches in trains to avoid spread of covid.On 27th August 2021, I was travelling in train no. 02661 in 2S coach and I had confirmed ticket. But few people travelled in the same coach with wait listed tickets which again raised congestion. I told the TTR about the issue and asked him to take up the complaint. His name is N Balasubramaniam No.6860. He told me he is having a experience of 20 years and he wont take up matter further. Then what is the purpose of introducing these scheme by railways.
              Aug 29, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                I have purchased a ticket from Kolkata station counter to travel in theTrain Hate Bazare express, train no.03163 from Sealdah...
                Helpful
                Share
                Sir,

                I parceled my bike Yamaha FZ, V-2.0 from Cuttack JN on 24/08/2021. When I talk to the Cuttack Railway...
                Helpful
                Share
                Report
                Copy

                I have lost my black boat ear buds in skzr scr spl (02758) .I request you to find my ear buds
                Aug 25, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  There's an unnecessarily train honking nr shilaj crossing, trains keep moving every hr & they keep honking for long. We can't sleep peacefully whole night bcz of the loud noise. The railway crossing is closed all the time but still the train drivers are keep honking. Please i request you to take necessary steps & i can understand for safety reasons they might be doing so but the crossing is already close whenever train passes so hope for the appropriate staps.

                  Thanks in advance
                  Aug 24, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    I have journey from Saharanpur to Vadodara for which I booked the ticket with pnr num: [protected].

                    I got the message from IRCTC that train is not touching the station and will be starting from Delhi.
                    ISL DELETED

                    SO I decided to file the TDR, but while filing the TDR I chose wrong reason that "Train diverted and not touching the destination station'" instead of "Train diverted and not touching the source station"

                    Hence I request you please forgive my mistake and refund the full amount after your investigation as train not touching the source station.
                    Aug 24, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Sep 20, 2021
                    Updated by Prabhat kumar-0408
                    Got the email that railway refunding full amount
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      There's unnecessary train honking around shilaj crossing. We cannot sleep peacefully because of that loud noise. The railway crossing is closed all the time but still the drivers are honking unnecessarily. Please I request you too stop it.
                      Aug 22, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful +1
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        There is unnecessary Train Honking which is so disturbing that, it leads to sound pollution as well the People staying in The Resendential area are getting disturbed . Have a look on this and stop this
                        Aug 22, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful +1
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          ADVERTISEMENT