[Resolved]  Junglee Rummy — Account locked after winning

I registered on Junglee Rummy on the 6th Aug 2022, deposited ₹2, 000 after all my docs and kyc was verified. After playing for sometime, my balance was somewhere around ₹6, 500. I decided to withdraw the amount, did so in 3 transactions, ₹100, ₹1, 000 and ₹5, 506. The transaction status was showing under verification. I didn't bother then as I thought it might be a regular process as it was my first withdrawal request. Please note that my KYC was already verified at this moment. They do not allow you to raise a withdrawal request unless you have done so.

On the 8th Aug 2022, I receive an email saying that my id is blocked due to suspicious activity. I asked them for an explanation, they first said that they have some algorithms in place but they kept referring to the fair gameplay policy. I have gone through it and I am sure I have not violated any terms. I have attached the email thread of our conversation below. Please get my the money I won. My Id is 9765aedc78.

Violations of terms and conditions [ ref:_00D0o1Ajlm._500C61pj6W:ref ]
Inbox

Support E-mail [protected]@jungleerummy.com via 6bfiqycesdj9gi.0o-1ajlmeac.ind25.bnc.salesforce.com
Aug 8, 2022, 1:23 AM (2 days ago)
to [protected]@gmail.com


JungleeRummy
Dear xxx,

The following is a formal notice to you from our Risk Management team:

We would like to inform you that your Junglee Rummy account has been locked due to the suspicious activity performed by you on the platform as per our internal policies your account balance has been frozen.

Thank you.
Best regards,
Risk Management Team
Team Junglee Rummy

ref:_00D0o1Ajlm._500C61pj6W:ref

Payment Partners
RNG Certification All Feature All Feature
©Junglee Rummy. All rights reserved.

xxxxxxx
Aug 8, 2022, 1:38 AM (2 days ago)
What have I done that you are calling suspicious? Please explain...

Support E-mail via ygsoe2mq8gkdob.0o-1ajlmeac.ind25.bnc.salesforce.com
Aug 8, 2022, 2:32 AM (2 days ago)
to [protected]@gmail.com


JungleeRummy
Dear xxxx,

The following is a formal notice to you from our Risk Management team.

We would like to inform you that certain suspicious activities were detected in your Junglee Rummy account.

We have algorithms designed which indicate fraud play of the user based on his location, device, game play patterns etc.

We would like to notify you that all transactions in your Junglee Rummy account have been frozen as per our policies.

Thank you.
Best regards,
Risk Management Team
Team Junglee Rummy

ref:_00D0o1Ajlm._500C61pj6W:ref

Payment Partners
RNG Certification All Feature All Feature
©Junglee Rummy. All rights reserved.

xxxxx
Aug 8, 2022, 2:33 AM (2 days ago)
to Support

I don't agree. Please give a proper explanation of what fraud did I commit.

Support E-mail via jy8ahjoc4xuj.0o-1ajlmeac.ind25.bnc.salesforce.com
Aug 8, 2022, 3:36 AM (2 days ago)
to xxxxx


JungleeRummy
Dear xxxx,

The following is a formal notice to you from our Risk Management team.

We would like to inform you that certain suspicious activities were detected in your Junglee Rummy account.

We have algorithms designed which indicate fraud play of the user based on his location, device, game play patterns etc.

We would like to notify you that all transactions in your Junglee Rummy account have been frozen as per our policies.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Risk Management Team
Team Junglee Rummy

ref:_00D0o1Ajlm._500C61pj6W:ref

Payment Partners
RNG Certification All Feature All Feature
©Junglee Rummy. All rights reserved.

xxxxx
Aug 8, 2022, 2:07 PM (2 days ago)
to Support

Is it permanently frozen or I can access it after sometime?

Support E-mail via vlmvmtshv2rc.0o-1ajlmeac.ind25.bnc.salesforce.com
Aug 8, 2022, 2:31 PM (2 days ago)
to [protected]@gmail.com


JungleeRummy
Dear xxxx,

As informed to you in our earlier emails you have violated our fair gameplay policy as listed in our terms and conditions.

Hence, your Rummy account has been deactivated Permanently and your fund balance has been frozen.

Thank you for your time and patronage.

Best regards,
Risk Management Team
Team Junglee Rummy
Was this information helpful?
No (2)
Yes (2)
Aug 14, 2022
Complaint marked as Resolved 
I received an email and a call after posting my complaint here and the issue was kind of resolved and they asked me to mark this complaint as resolved if I liked their resolution. They unlocked my account and credited the balance to my rummy account but I could not withdraw it, had to play with it. So honestly I am not completely happy but it's ok cause atleast I got to use my money to play rather than loose it completely. What annoyed me the most was that they were not ready to give a clarification as to what wrong I had done. They just locked my account because I was winning. First claimed that they had some algorithm to detect fraud and when asked for an explanation, kept referring to their terms of fair gameplay policy which to me did not make any sense cause I did not violate it. I am sure if I had not posted my complaint here the money was gone for sure as they had stopped responding to my emails. Anyways, finally my account was unlocked, I got to play and won again 😊. This time had no issues in withdrawing my money.
Junglee Rummy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Aug 12, 2022
Junglee Rummy Customer Care's response
Dear User,

Greetings from Junglee rummy!

This email is related to your request regarding account unlock.

As discussed over call, we wish to inform you that we have already unlocked your Junglee Rummy account as per your request.

For better experience and a faster resolution, you can always refer to the self-help guide on our mobile app. Tap “Menu” and then the “Help” icon.

Thanks & Regards
Team Junglee Rummy
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Junglee Rummy
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    814
    Pending
    531
    Resolved
    209
    Junglee Rummy Phone
    +91 11 6648 1234
    Junglee Rummy Address
    PO Box 6502, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110027
    View all Junglee Rummy contact information