Karnataka State Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 25, 2025
Complaints 873

File a complaint to Karnataka State Open University

Having problems with Karnataka State Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Open University reviews & complaints page 26

balajimanindra
May 18, 2019

Address: 50014

To whom so ever it may concern,
I completed my b. Tech (Mechanical) from ksou in 2015. My enrollment number is 111042lbtme0071
Since then i have been waiting for my degree certificate. I have approached my study center several time but i haven't received proper information. It's my humble request to issue my b. Tech degree certificate, as i need it urgently.
My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
P. B. Manindra kumar
Karnataka State Open University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Respected Sir/Mam
In year 2015 I pass out Diploma in Mechanical engineering via NIMT Rudrapur, Uttrakhand, till date 4 Years passed idont get any Diploma, please suggests how to get it.
Haripad Verman

Tarit dam
    May 14, 2019

btech certificate pending from ksou-2014 batch

Address: Karnataka State Open University, Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

To whom so ever it may concern, i completed my b. Tech (Mechanical) from ksou in 2014. My enrollment number is 1176libtm30172
    Since then i have been waiting for my degree certificate. I have approached my study center several time but i haven't received proper information. It's my humble request to issue my b. Tech degree certificate, as i need it urgently.
    My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
    Tarit...
    PonSarathi
    May 10, 2019

Address: maravai, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629001

I completed my b-tech civil engineering course in ur university at march 2015

My registration no.: 11772lbce0285

I received my migration & provisional certificate

Still i am not received my convocation certificate

So please arrange to get me, my convocation certificate, tell me how can i get my convocation

Here with i attached my provisional certificate

Please arrange to get my convocation cert. As soon as possible

With regards.

R. Ponsarathi
    51-b, keezhamaravankudyeruppu
    Kottar (Po)
    Nagercoil-629002
    Karnataka State Open University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

plh
      May 9, 2019

Address: Manasagangothri Mysore Mysore District Karnataka India - 570006, Mysore, Karnataka

My daughter priyanka lehri took admission in animaster college bengluru in 2012 for b. Sc in graphic designing & web development and passed out in 2015. So far she has not been issued degree certificate.
      Several times contacted university and animaster college but not getting any response. May i know when the degree certificate will be issued and how long will it take. Can university issue provisional certificate so that student can pursue for higher education.
      May 09, 2019
      Updated by plh
      when the degree will be awarded

shri2pic
        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
        May 7, 2019

provisional certificate

To whom so ever it may concern, i completed my bcom from ksou through (Rss scheme) ranchi in 2012. My enrollment number is 1134bcom1994.

Since i have been waiting for my provisional certificate and b com completed certificate. I have tried to get my all certificates from ksou through study center but it doesn't work.

Kindly humble my request to issue my provisional certificate...
        Tanishq Dhiman
        May 3, 2019

Address: House no 97, Block 3B, Vishnu Garden, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Myself had been paid the fees of rs 15600.00 in the month of june 2015 for emba 1st semester. Due to court case ksou has never refunded my money and never conducted exams. It's 6 years now i waiting for my money. So i would request you to provide refund, please do accept my request and do the needful as soon as possible.

Enrollment number : prveno - 27050

Vinod
        I Am doing computer science diploma 2015 complete but i am receive 2 years max sheet i am not receive last year max sheet please help mee
        My no is [protected]
        I complete Bcom from Collaborative Institute of KSOU from 2011 to 2014 - Roll Number is 111071BCM0792. I have all three years Statement of marks, now they are not providing degree certified. Want to know whether the roll number is genuine or not.
        I have done my graduation from KSOU session[protected]
        Enrollment no 18055BA651197
        I not get my final certificate
        How to get my final certificate please help

Ppatra
          May 3, 2019

Address: Manasagangothri, Mysore, Mysore, Karnataka, 570006

To whom so ever it may concern, i completed my b. Tech in electrical from ksou through krishna institute bhubaneswar in 2015. My enrollment number is 12771lbel0064.

Since i have been waiting for my 8th semester marksheet, provisional certificate and b. Tech completed certificate. I have tried to get my all certificates from ksou through study center but it doesn't work.

Kindly humble my request to issue my 8th semestermark sheet, provisional certificate and b. Tech completed certificate, as it is very urgent for my new job. Please consider this matter and do the needful. Waiting for your response.

Enroll number - 12771lbel0064
          Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

P. Patra

Bhargavi Chintala
            May 2, 2019

The register (Evaluation),
            Karnataka state open university,
            Mukhtagangotri mysore - 570006
            Subject : not getting course completed certificate
            Sir/madam
            My name is raghu ram. Chintala icompleted my b. Tech in cse from karnataka state open university in 2015. My enrollment number is 124213lbtccs066. I got all my semester mark list but did not course completed. Due to this i face problems in my professional life. So please help me to get my certificates.

Raghu ram chintala
            124213lbccs066

Apr 28, 2019

b. tech certificate

Address: Gokulam, Manasa Gangothri, Mysore, Mysore, Karnataka, 560064

Dear management team of ksou.

Hi, i am biswajit das, my registration number is 11sf1lbtet0399. I have completed b. Tech in electronics & telecommunication from ksou in the year 2014. I have received all my semester's mark sheet.

Since then i have been waiting for my degree certificate. I have approached my study center several time but i haven't received proper information. It's my humble request to issue my...
              raj506
              Apr 25, 2019

Address: 632515

Sir/madam
              I am rajkumar joined b-tech mechanical engineering[protected] in ksou enrollment number 111041lbtme0937. I had received all my marksheet and provisional certificate. But final degree certificate no recevied. Now i am waiting for past four years for getting my degree completion certificate. Recement i called to ksou to registar they are saying that court has said not to issue the final certificate you have to wait they said. Since i am waiting for last 5 years for one finbal certicate now iam not in position to apply for jobs also
              Ksou please help me how to get the final certificate

hsl Lokhande
                Apr 20, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570006

Hi sir i completed civil engineering b tech at ur university in year 28/12/2015 and my registration no is 121331lbtce0141 my final year marksheet is in my hand but provisional degree certificate and final degree certificate is not my hand up to till date so kindly i request you plz plz provide my final year b tech certificate for my future reference admission thanks
                Respected sir / Madam
                My name is Vikas Mishra. Need confirmation about marksheet original or not and valid or not pvt sector and gov sector reg no. 11SF1BC880650
                Sl no m[protected]
                M[protected]
                I have completed b com[protected]
                Plz verify my certificate and update me

for b tech certificate in civil engineering - Comment #3418911 - Image #0
                for b tech certificate in civil engineering - Comment #3418911 - Image #1

avi102485
                  Apr 20, 2019

I am not received my btech degree certificate

Dear sir / mam,

I have done my distance education from ksou in year 2014, i have received all my marksheet but after 4 year i am not received my degree certificate.
                  Here i am attaching the marksheet for eight semester for taking the inputs for further investigation.

Also i have paid all the money for this tooo..

Pleas help me....
                  rohgit
                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                  Apr 18, 2019

I, rohit bist i was student of your university in the year 2015 under reg. No. 2121323. I have completed my degree of b. Sc. It in the year 2007.
                  I have joined in the govt. Sector in the year 2017 i. E. O/o deputy commissioner kangra at dharamshala as a joa (It). The authority asked me to verified your degree of bsc. (It).in this regard i visited your good self office. The authority asked me there that we proceed through proper channel. They refuse me to verify the degree by hand. They also told me that verification of degree is secret. They also asked me to send the fee through dd and other documents. I came back from there without verifying the degree.
                  After arriving here i have submitted the dd and other documents (Copy enclosed for you ready information) which they told me to submit. But no verification was done by your good self office till date. The department & myself wrote a letter number of times to your office but of no use. The authority also issued reminder to me regarding the verification of degree. But same is not done from your good self office till date.
                  You are therefore requested to kindly look into the matter and ask the authorities to verify my degree as soon as possible. I am only earning in my family.

Ishuku
                    from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
                    Apr 17, 2019

Address: Cosmos green flat no 924 tower no 13, Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

Dear sir/ madam,

I have completed diploma in mechanical from ksou in 2013, i did this course from study center. I have not received the provisional certificate till now. I have tried to contact the university, but there is no feedback from there side.

Now the scenario is i cant able to show my highest education. So please let me know how to get the certificate.
                    My registration number is.111071ldme0534

Regard.
                    Rajnish kumar
                    I have completed my BCA in 2015 through and i have my all six semester marksheet but I haven't been provided degree certificate. How can i get my degree certificate. I want to do higher education but all the institute need degree certificate. Please guide. Mobile [protected]

Bipinmohanty
                      Apr 15, 2019

Address: Manjushree technopack limited baddi unit 2, Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

Mo mon1234mon on apr 3, 2019
                      Dear sir/ madam,

I have completed diploma electricalfrom ksou in 2015, i did this course from study center. I have not received the provisional certificate till now. I have tried to contact the university, but there is no feedback from there side.

Now the scenario is i cant able to show my highest education. So please let me know how to get the certificate

Regard.
                      Bipin bihari mohanty
                      Mob:[protected]

Bhavin R. Bhatt
                        Apr 15, 2019

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

I have completed my b. Tech civil my ksou in collaboration with algol universal trust, in august 2015
                        But i haven't awarded degree certificate till date.. I have many times informed to related study centres n other authorities, but have got appropriate answers
                        My enrollment no is 121071lbtce3092
                        Study centre name: algol universal trust/ aura management institute rajkot
                        My mail address is [protected]@gmail.com.

Bhargavi Chintala
                          Apr 13, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

The register (Evaluation),
                          Karnataka state open university,
                          Mukhtagangotri mysore - 570006
                          Subject : not getting course completed certificate
                          Sir/madam

My name is raghu ram chintala. I completed b. Tech in computer science in 2015 in karnataka state open university. My enrollment number is 124213lbtccs066. I get all my semester marks list but i didnt get my course completion and original degree till now. Because of this i am facing problem in my professional life. Please once check this issue and help me to get my certifiactes.

Raghu ram chintala
                          124213lbccs066

Manish Badola
                            Apr 13, 2019

not received provisional certificate and degree

Address: E-229 DDA Flats Pocket-3 Bindapur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Hello sir/mam,

To whom so ever it may concern, i completed my b. Tech (Electronic and telecommunication) from ksou in 2015. My enrollment number is 11sf1lbtet0484.
                            Since then i have been waiting for my degree certificate. I have approached my study center several time but i haven't received proper information. I have called ksou many times but they didn't not pick up my call. It's my humble request to issue my b. Tech...
                            8 other people found this review helpful
                            8 found this helpful
                            SushmaShetty
                            Apr 8, 2019

Address: KSOU, B.A Degree section,Manasagangothri,Mysuru, 570006

I have applied for b. A. Degree transcirpt on july-2018 in karnataka state open university.
                            Name: sushma shetty
                            Register no: 017037
                            Degree : bachelor of arts
                            Subject: english, hindi, history

Iam in follow-up with ba degree section, ksou-mysuru from july-2018 via telephone conversation,
                            We have submitted all the documents from our end and paid fees for concern, we have fulfilled all ksou requirements.
                            Ba section transcript to the specified destination and statement of marks card-ba section to my address delivery not done as per information given.
                            I am bringing to your notice, i have been told from ksou-mysuru it will be delivered soon, but as on date i have not got any docket number from ba section karnataka state open university.

Ashwani102
                              Apr 8, 2019

Address: 562157

I am pursuing BCA from ksou. i want verify that my registration no is genuine or not because i have passed and applying for a govt JOB and other sectors so please check this number and inform me as soon as possible that this number is valid or not
                              this reg no is ksou university

My registration number-12066BCA58778

please verify the details