Karnataka State Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 876

File a complaint to Karnataka State Open University

Having problems with Karnataka State Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Open University reviews & complaints page 34

Bina Prakash
Jan 11, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

My daughter registered for m.com in ksou in 2015. She was in touch with the people who helped her with the process online. She intends to take her exams now but we are unable to reach any of the number. Can anyone please help us out. We have paid close to rs.20, 00 for the fees and books but looks like everything is gone now.

Bina.

Parvesh110
    Jan 10, 2018

Please it is urgent….

My self parvesh sharma (Reg. No. 1176libtm30072). I have passed b. Tech mechanical engineering (8th semester) in september 2014. I have apply for degree on 01/09/2017 by submit the demand draft with application from on 01/09/2017. But still today i have not received any document for ksou.

The mark sheet of 8th semester is attached for your reference.

Please check the issue and resolve it as soon as possible.

Please reply.

Parvesh sharma
    Karnataka State Open University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

preet6043
      from Beri Khas, Haryana
      Jan 7, 2018

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124507

I am preetesh srivastav done my mba from ksou wide reg no. 132011mba0083 from zad institute and councilor was mr sandeep from education point in bahadurgarh in oct 2015 i need my migration for further education but i am not getting any details also i am in doubt that my mark sheet is would be fake i have paid all fees also i write all assignments and submitted on time please advise me my future is insecure please so the needful, i am really afraid after how can i peruse for my education also my next university will cancel my admission please advise me and guide me
      Karnataka State Open University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

enggaftab
        Jan 2, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570006

I am mohd aftab alam and my enrollment no. Is 121071lbtce3331. I have completed b. Tech from ksou in 2015 at study center gurukul institute of management & technology pvt. Ltd. (Gmit) noida. After that i am pursing m. Tech from alfalah university, faridabad. I have applied for provisional, migration certificate & degree in sep'2016 but now a days i did not received my provisional, migration certificate & degree. I wrote to mail to ksou email ids and call but no anyone pickup my phone from ksou side and no any reply from ksou official mail after several mail sent by me. Request to you its urgent for me. My mail is aftab. [protected]@gmail.com and contact no.[protected]

vpuchauhan
          Jan 1, 2018

Hello sir, madam.. My id no. 1121dmba0486 and my said marksheet
          Duplicate mark sheet of 1st semesater & original marksheet of 4th semester of mba.. Not recieved so far,, i have admission in chooreshwar trust poanta sahib himachal pradesh. But they replied me that i may contact with direct ksou karnataka in thhis regard.. Sir please look into the matter in this regard and inform me at my no. [protected] mail [protected]@gmail.com.. Thnq
          Dear all,
          i done my Master of science in information technology(in july 2012)i got my all marksheet as well degree certificate i want to know my degree is valid for WES(world education services)

Mateen Bagwan
            Dec 28, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570006

Respected team,

With all respect i wanted to inform you that i have completed my mba degree course in year 2015 my registration no is:131071mba0760. I have received mark sheet card for all four semester. But still i haven't received convocation certificate despite of giving demand draft to center arihant institute of management studies located in pune-411001. Though i tried to contact the arihant center they are telling to contact karnataka state open university. But when i am trying to call karnataka state open university they are not replying the call. I am in very much stress and depression as i have spent lots of money i don't know what to take next step. Please help me and save my precious life career as this is hurting me every day and making me ill. Please check the attached documents for your reference.

Mateen bagwan
            Address: [removed]
            Contact no :[removed]
            Email i'd:[protected]@gmail.com
            Dec 30, 2017
            Company has not done anything. In fact there was no resolution to the complaint as I was getting spam calls and emails continuously and this was wasting my precious time. Don't trust these kind of hoax sites as they are of no use
            Dec 28, 2017
            Updated by Mateen Bagwan
            Please remove my complaint I think this is spam
            Dec 28, 2017
            Updated by Mateen Bagwan
            Don't trust this site I think this is spam site created
            Dec 28, 2017
            Updated by Mateen Bagwan
            It seems there is no resolution to the complaint it is wastage of time despite I am getting spam call and messages for which I requested support team to take necessary secured steps and safety measures.
            Though my complaint still persists and is unsolved.
            Spam don't trust this site
            There is no resolution to the complaint it is wastage of time. In fact I am getting spam calls and emails. As my complaint is still not resolved. Beware of these kind of hoax sites. As these sites wants cheap publicity. Don't waste your precious time on these sites.

As there is no scope of justice in this country...

Sushma Kotharkar
              from Sonipat, Haryana
              Dec 28, 2017

This is sushma kotharkar and i have written m.com final year exam on 2016 oct and results were already declared and i haven't received marks of first year and final year till now... I contacted college and they asked to contact university, as this is correspondence exam... Please help me to get the markcaed.. I need it on urgent basis..

Sushna kotharkar
              Jan 08, 2018
              Updated by Sushma Kotharkar
              Hii,

Its been 10 days and i haven't received any update. What is going on.
              Mar 29, 2018
              Updated by Sushma Kotharkar
              Hii,

Its been 3 month I raised complaint.

What exactly you guyz are doing from 3 months.. I need the marks sheet of both year.

Please provide me duplicate marks sheet of B.Com third year July-August 2015 because our regional center not provide me any mark sheet.

Please confirm my degree is ready or not.

Student Name: Harish Singh Rana
              Father Name: Sohan Singh Rana
              Date Of Birth: 6th Sep 1990
              Roll No: 1276DBCOM30023
              Center Code: NCR 0055

naresh9416@
                from Gaya, Bihar
                Dec 27, 2017

I am naresh kumar s/o rajender singh from dist - rewari (Haryana) i had completed b. A from karnataka state open university (Ksou) in october-2015 but after long time i had not received my migration & degree request to provide me suitable suggestion which i had received the same further my mobile no is. [protected] aur email-naresh. [protected]@gmail.com & my b. A registration no. Is 12201ba0241

Pavan Ramesh
                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                  Dec 26, 2017

I am a student of ksou passed out of 2014 batch. It's been three years i have not yet received my 1st semester marks card yet. Due to the negligence and irresponsiblity on the university i am facing serious employment problems. We request the university to provide the marks card at the earliest without giving any reasons. And also to pay penalty amount to me and others who are facing problems of ₹50000 cash thanq.

Manmohan86
                    from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                    Dec 17, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141014

I have another issue with ksou. I have enrolled for b-tech in 2014, i paid my 6semester fee. I haven got my all semester marks card too. But not received my final certificate. I asked from our institution he say that that btech is fake and not peovide the final mark sheet. When i ask for refund he says no procedure for refund..

Please if not provide the final marks card. Than refund our all semister fee...

Basheer bacchi
                      Dec 12, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575028

I was completed hse diploma in 2014 and that same time i applied for convocation certificate but still i didn’t received. Now it was urgent to me because currently i am working in dubai so company asking attested certificates. So please check and let me know.

Details:-
                      Name :- mahammad basheer
                      Reg no:[protected]hse177
                      Course:-diploma in hse
                      Year:-2014
                      Place :- karnataka, managalore vamanjoor 575028
                      Mobile no:-[protected] (Uae)
                      Brother number :- [protected] (India)
                      Mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com
                      Sir really I'm confused about this pls tell me 10th certificate of ksou is valid for bmtc driver pls reply to this comment
                      Respected Sir/Madam
                      My name is Ashish Kumar, My Registration No. is - 1176DMCA60002, i have completed my course in year 2012 and till date i have not received my certificate. I talked many times to your bodies at patna.
                      Kindly give me my certificate.

S.H.Basha
                        Jul 27, 2021

I have taken admission from an institute (from shivani college, hyderabad) in 2011 in diploma civil engineering, but didn't get certificate. Institute is increasing time day by day. Sir as per session my course is completed in 2014, we need my original certificate.
                        Please help/suggest us for the same that we have to do

vijayakumar07
                          Dec 10, 2017

Address: 631501

I was completed my B.tech on 2014 But still i am not getting my B.tech convocation certificate.what is the procedure to get the same.Now am in dubai so i need convocation for attestation.Why delayed getting convocation.
                          I have submitted my convocation application along with complete documentation fees. I have no way now other than work for meagre salary in my existing company without under graduation. I have lost my money and also losing hope of getting the degree from KSOU.Please help me in at least getting my convocation certificate.
                          My name is madhu i am stufding at karnataka university open university my reg no is ksoubag08239 please reatify my docuiment and please my send my mail

Ramanath Rajanala
                            Dec 4, 2017

I am ramanath from madanapalli i have complete my diploma in civil engineering in your university 2012 batch. But still iam not getting provisinal.
                            Kindly i request you when your providing provisional to me.
                            And i also tried phone call for getting information but their side no responce.
                            I[censored]niversity working or not.in case this type of it you will give fully damaged university name.

Regards.
                            Ramanath
                            https://www.change.org/p/derecognition-of-ksou-allow-existing-students-to-comple...

plz sign this
                            I have taken admission from an institute (from shivani college, hyderabad) in 2011 in diploma civil engineering, but didn't get certificate. Institute is increasing time day by day. Sir as per session my course is completed in 2014, we need my original certificate.
                            Please help/suggest us for the same that we have to do

imtiyazsoni
                              Nov 24, 2017

I am waiting form my 2nd sem marksheet and convocation from long time now.

Pls find the details of my marksheet.

Mohamed imtiyaz
                              Kopjan14-14-pgembait001107
                              Course: emba-it

I completed my first semester and got the mark sheet as well in 2014, but i completed my 2nd sem in followup exam of jan 2016.

I did many followup with university but now i am not getting any response, please help me to get my 2nd semester mark sheet and the convocation which i am waiting from long time now.

Let me know if anhy other details is required at my end. Thanks
                              https://www.change.org/p/derecognition-of-ksou-allow-existing-students-to-comple...

plz sign this
                              Done .. Is there is any hope to get, our certificate and convocation it seems to be the worst experience ever.
                              nupurneogi's reply, Dec 13, 2017
                              At least we have to fight for it and gather as many people who are suffering sign the petition and then represent ourselves.
                              Guys till now no response received from KSOU..
                              imtiyazsoni's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 27, 2018

Please help me in getting marksheet of 2nd SEM and convocation, and kindly update us to know what is happening, i have sent several mail to support ksou but not getting any response..
                              yes nothing from their side. Very sad. We lost our money and time.

azharansari
                                Nov 24, 2017
                                Jun 23, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Jun 23, 2023

b. tech mechanical 7th & 8th sem marksheet and degree not received till now

Dear sir/ madam,

I have completed btech mechanical from ksou in 2016, my enrollment number is 111042btme006. I have not received the degree certificate till now. I have tried to contact the university, but there is no feedback from there side.

Now the scenario is i cant able to show my highest education. So please let me know how to get the certificate
                                Please advice and reply

My mobile...
                                lakshmi kalyan murthy
                                Nov 21, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I am lakshmi k i didn't received my 2nd year marks card, for that again i paid 700 but i didn't received. After i visit mysore university again given complaint also but no use, i need to do now ma for that i need my all 3 years marks card. Last week again i came there but there are telling that bangalore concern person in leave. How many time i should visit? Its too much travelling here to there please help me out
                                My mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                Nov 21, 2017
                                Updated by lakshmi kalyan murthy
                                now i got news like that, ksou its closed means?where i should get my degree marks card?

I completed my LMBA degree in 2011. I got the degree in same year . My enrolment number is 102LMBA0047.

Please check it is valid or not. I have heard a lot in news about UGC and KSOU clash.

Hemang Banerjee
                                  Nov 16, 2017

I am hemang banerjee, my registration number is 131072dme223245 and got the 3rd semester mark sheet and appeared exam for 4th and 5th semester but after that neither i got my 4th/5th semester mark sheet nor any information regarding that, i have also deposited 6th semester fees to the centre winedge institute of mgt & tech. Lucknow. But institute is unable to give any satisfactory answer.
                                  Pls help me to get my course done.

Hemang

Please sign this and share this to all who are facing the same problem.

anekta
                                    Nov 14, 2017

m tech degree certificate

Dear sir/ madam,

I have completed mtech from ksou in 2014, i did this course from study center. My enrollment number is 111042mte0006. I have not received the degree certificate till now. I have tried to contact the university, but there is no feedback from there side.

Now the scenario is i cant able to show my highest education. So please let me know how to get the certificate...
                                    21 other people found this review helpful
                                    21 found this helpful
                                    nupurneogi
                                    Nov 13, 2017

Address: 560047

I had enrolled in distance mba in the year july 2013. I have appeared for all the exams. The last semester exam was held in the year july 2015. But till date i have not received mark sheet of the 4th semester and also the certificate. Please do the need full. My admission id : 13651mbds0024

I had enrolled through the university 18 business school. https://www.u18.edu.in/en/

They say they have affiliation with ksou. Now they are not responding. And asking me to call up the university. I have tried to call up on so many phones numbers as given in ksou website. But nobody is giving any clear answer as to why even after passing the exam the marksheets are not delivered. It is two years since i have finished the exams.