Karur Vysya Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 422

File a complaint to Karur Vysya Bank

Having problems with Karur Vysya Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karur Vysya Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karur Vysya Bank reviews & complaints page 10

Saurav Samal
Jul 9, 2022

Loan showing in my CIBIL report

I have never had any interaction with the bank. Then why is a INR 4000 loan showing in my CIBIL report. This is identity fraud and financial fraud. Please resolve it ASAP....
Dsakunde
Jul 7, 2022

I am seeing a loan in my name of amount of 12000/-
I have never applied for loan neither have ever visited bank
There is issue of misuse of my details
Karur Vysya Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
In this regards, we request you to revert back with the below mentioned details in the mail to assist you further.

Name :

Contact Number :

PAN Number :

Saiomkar Gupta Kandukuri
    Jul 7, 2022

I have never taken a loan from Karur Vysya bank. Please close the same and get the credit reporting fixed.

PAN: GNQPS7123R
    Name: Kandukuri Sai Omkar
    Please be informed that if you have utilized the “Amazon Pay later” option, for which M/S Capital Float & Karur Vysya Bank are the Lending Partners. In case of any clarification or further queries please contact Capital float helpline number[protected] or can write to [protected]@capitalfloat.com

lokshank
      Jul 3, 2022

Loan A/C DEL22E[protected]
      Jul 05, 2022
      Karur Vysya Bank Customer Care's response
      In this regards, we request you to revert us with the below mentioned details in the mail to assist you further.

• Name :
      • Mobile number :
      • E-mail id :
      • PAN number :

thanigaivel J
        from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
        Jul 2, 2022

Address: 16, PERUMAL KOIL SANNATHI STREET,TINDIVANAM,VILLIPURAM DT,TINDIVANAM,TAMIL NADU,604001

Hi, I am thanigaivel J
        I opened a savings account in Karur Vysya Bank in September 2021 while opening account the bank didn't told anything about penalty ₹300 for closing a account before a year...

After two from opening the account i decided to delete the account because i can't able to matain ₹1000 in account and worst service from bank side..

I am called the customer care number for to know the process of closing the account

The customer care said that "you have to pay ₹300 penalty for closing the account within a year from opening

I am totally shocked

Note: i can't able to maintain ₹1000 then how can I able to pay for closing the account.

After that nothing to do and I maintained ₹1000 in possible situations but the bank debit more than ₹200 and still Bank says that I have to pay another ₹464 as a balance shortfall penalty..

I don't have enough money to get cheated by karur Vysya Bank.
        I just want to delete my account account please 🙏.
        Jul 05, 2022
        We request you to mention your customer id / account number in the e-mail to enable us to process your request at the earliest.
        Kvb please help as soon as possible 🙏🙏

Parvind Sharma
          from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
          Jul 1, 2022

Please close my loan account - PAT20E[protected]
          Its affecting my CIBIL score. I do not want its related facilities.
          We regret for the inconvenience.

We don't have a provision to close the consumer loan from our end.

Please be informed that if you have utilized the “Amazon Pay later” option, for which M/S Capital Float & Karur Vysya Bank are the Lending Partners. In case of any clarification or further queries please contact Capital float helpline number[protected] or can write to [protected]@capitalfloat.com

Amitrajhello
            Jun 29, 2022

I have not taken any loan from them

Address: Banglore

I have not taken any loan from Karur Vysya Bank, still a loan of rs 8000 from them is showing up in my credit score. How is this possible ? Please take action....
            9 other people found this review helpful
            9 found this helpful
            akram.shrff
            Jun 28, 2022

Kindly with immediate effect close my loan account No. BEN20E[protected], and also update in CIBIL.
            In this regards, we request you to revert back with the below mentioned details in the mail to assist you further.

Name :

Contact Number :

PAN Number :

Name :

Contact Number :

PAN Number :

vishal8115
              Jun 27, 2022

Wrongly updated Consumer loan on CIBIL
              I don't take any loan in Karur Vysya Bank. Im not received any loan amount in KVB. But in Cibil credit report showing Karur Vysya Consumer loan A/C no. 5874[protected] starting date[protected][protected] is active. Without my knowledge how can this bank done this.

Kindly review this and resolve the issue.

Call me [protected]
              Jun 27, 2022
              Updated by vishal8115

Wrongly updated Consumer loan on CIBIL
              I don't take any loan in Karur Vysya Bank. Im not received any loan amount in KVB. But in Cibil credit report showing Karur Vysya Consumer loan A/C no. 5874[protected] starting date[protected][protected] is active. Without my knowledge how can this bank done this.

Kindly review this and resolve the issue.

Call me [protected]
              In this regards, we request you to revert us with the below mentioned details in the mail to assist you further.

• Name :
              • Mobile number :
              • E-mail id :
              • PAN number :
              vishal8115's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 30, 2022
              Name : Vishal Singh
              Mobile number : 8115709821
              E mail id : [email protected]
              Pan number : FFPPS6987R

Ankur2062
                from Karnal, Haryana
                Jun 19, 2022

Address: h no.-5,shakti colony,near sbi,mall road

Worst branch I.e gt road karnal branch, guard of atm always fighting with customers and never in his uniform looks like a robber and manager of bank supporting that guard, manager is like a dummy over there doing nothing just passing time,
                Ankur goel
                We would like to inform you that your query has been forwarded to the concern department, we will revert to you shortly.

Pavan Tunguti
                  Jun 18, 2022

Amount debited from account but money not received from ATM

I got message from kvb about deduction of amount in my account but i could not get money from atm. Please credit my amount as soon as possible.

Message: You've withdrawn Rs.3500 via debt card xx6241 at +HYD JPN NAGAR MIYAPUR ON[protected]:21:52:48....
                  Priyadarshini Manikyaraju
                  Jun 18, 2022

I have not availed 20000 INR loan in Sept 2021 from Karur Vysya Bank, it is showing up in my credit report. Kindly remove it.
                  Jun 20, 2022

• Name :
                  • Mobile number :
                  • E-mail id :
                  • PAN number :
                  Jun 20, 2022
                  Updated by Priyadarshini Manikyaraju
                  What is your email ID?

Kvrvenu
                    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jun 18, 2022

I have never been approached or taken loan from Karur Vysya bank, but it showing in cibil report that I have a loan with Karur Vysya bank.

• Name :
                    • Mobile number :
                    • E-mail id :
                    • PAN number :

Saleem shaik saleem
                      Jun 11, 2022

Karur bank is doing this fraud I have no loan under this bank of 16000 and they have reported this on my cibil . I am submitting the details of the loan please don’t fool people like this just to get ur benefits I am also reported this to Udai gov.in
                      Jun 18, 2022
                      In this regards, we request you to revert us with below mentioned details in the mail to assist you further.

Name of the customer

Mobile number

PAN number
                      If you have opted for Amazon pay later then there will be two different loan amounts associated with it one is capital float and another is karur vyas. If you want to close it call [protected] and request them to close the loans. Henceforth you can't use Amazon pay later.

suheet
                        Jun 9, 2022

I have not taken any loan but my cibil report showing consumer loan I am sharing screenshot
                        Due to that my cibil hit very badly I want clear my cibil please help me
                        In this regards, we request you to revert us with below mentioned details in the mail to assist you further.

Name of the customer

Mobile number

PAN number

Suchorita ghosh
                          Jun 4, 2022

No loan taken still reflecting under cibil

Karur bank is doing this fraud I have no loan under this bank of 16000 and they have reported this on my cibil . I am submitting the details of the loan please don’t fool people like this just to get ur benefits I am also reported this to Udai gov.in...
                          Gurmeet Singh Virdi
                          Jun 3, 2022

I did not taken any loan from the Karur Vysya Bank. One wrong active entry in CIBIL list showing there. Pls. look into the matter and remove tbhis entry from the list.

Welcome to The Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.

We thank you for writing to us and this is with reference to your concern / query.

Kindly revert us back with the below details to proceed further.

• Name :

• Mobile number :

• E-mail id :

• PAN number :

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

In line with our focus and commitment to customer support, we trust the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In case you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may approach Office Of Banking Ombudsman.

Jyothibabu Thammena
                          KVB Customer Support
                          Please call our IVRS 24x7 helpdesk number[protected]Within India) / +[protected]Outside India) - (call charges applicable) for balance enquiry, last 3 transactions, status of requests, transfer of funds etc.

sathwiikk
                            from Nalgonda, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jun 2, 2022

Wrongly updated my cibil details linking through karur vysya bank.
                            As per my knowledge i didn't applied any consumer loan at this bank due noted

This are the details of cibil report stating that account number: NAL22EOOO114852
                            Type of loan: Consumer loan
                            Ownership: individual

We thank you for writing to us and this is with reference to your concern / query.

Kindly revert us back with the below details to proceed further.

• Name :

• Mobile number :

• E-mail id :

• PAN number :

In line with our focus and commitment to customer support, we trust the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In case you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may approach Office Of Banking Ombudsman.

Jyothibabu Thammena
                            KVB Customer Support
                            Please call our IVRS 24x7 helpdesk number[protected]Within India) / +[protected]Outside India) - (call charges applicable) for balance enquiry, last 3 transactions, status of requests, transfer of funds etc.

srinukulkarni
                              May 30, 2022

Bank Name: Karur Vysya Bank Ltd
                              Account Type: Consumer loan
                              Credit Limit/Amount: 12000
                              Date Opened:[protected]
                              Account number:KVR21E[protected]

Please refer above details which is there in my credit score statement.
                              I had not taken any loan from Karur Vysya Bank Ltd. Also got email from credit score provider regarding dispute that above details provided by Karur Vysya Bank Ltd to them then only they consider details for calculation of credit score.

Please do the needful on immediate basis and remove the same and confirm over my email id, otherwise I will go for legal action against Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.

Thanks and Best Regards,
                              Srinivas Kulkarni

Name :

Contact Number :

PAN Number :

Sandhiya N
                              KVB Customer Support

mopur sreekanth
                                from Rayadurg, Andhra Pradesh
                                May 30, 2022

Hi Team
                                kindly close the account in my mobile number and pan card details.

I don't hold any account with karur vysya, but as I was checking my CIBIL score. I saw one loan:

Account number: ANA21E[protected]

Sreekanth

Name :

Contact Number :

PAN number :

Sandhiya N
                                KVB Customer Support