Karur Vysya Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 420

File a complaint to Karur Vysya Bank

Having problems with Karur Vysya Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karur Vysya Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karur Vysya Bank reviews & complaints page 7

pinosa edwin
from chennai, Tamil Nadu
Feb 4, 2023
Feb 14, 2023
This thread was updated on Feb 14, 2023

Address: 276,srila , 6th main road , sadasivam Nagar, madipakkam, Chennai

I dont take any loans from karur vysya bank.. but in my cibil shows i have a loan..
Karur Vysya Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
In this regards, kindly revert us with the below details to [protected]@kvbmail.com. We will be happy to help you.

Name :

Mobile number :

E-mail id :

PAN number :

sandeepsharma010
    from Bilaspur, Uttar Pradesh
    Jan 22, 2023
    Jan 25, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jan 25, 2023

Address: Tamil Nadu

Respected,

My name is Sandeep Sharma and i saw two loan accounts from Karur Vysya Bank and CapFloat Financial Services Private Limited bearing Account Number as BIL21E[protected]. Not sure why they are added my CIBIL score accounts. Please help me out. Whatsapp me at [protected] or Email me at [protected]@yahoo.com. Attaching the screenshot of the unknown accounts. This is a fraud and i see that many are suffering from this. Please help and remove these accounts from CIBIL.
    In this regards, kindly revert us with the below details to proceed further.

Name :

Mobile number :

E-mail id :

PAN number :

santoshbdange
      Jan 19, 2023
      Jan 22, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jan 22, 2023

I have not taken any loan from Karur Vysya Bank it showing Rs.8000 in my credit score.
      Which is from sep-2021
      In this regards, kindly revert us with the below details to proceed further.

Name :

Mobile number :

E-mail id :

PAN number :
      same added to my Cibil report also
      Karur Vysya Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 28, 2023
      In this regards, we request you to attach the CIBIL report and write us an email to [email protected] to assist you better.

Sanku Mahanta
        Jan 17, 2023

Address: Tamil Nadu Registered & Central Office, No. 20, Erode Road, Vadivel Nagar, L.N.S., Karur - 639002

Amazon Pay Later Loan Kar Ke sow Ho Raha Hai 2000 Miene Loan Nihi Liya Kipaya Kar Dhan Diya Jaye

parvezmodi786
          from Borsad, Gujarat
          Jan 17, 2023
          Jan 23, 2023
          This thread was updated on Jan 23, 2023

In my CRIF credit report, I have noticed an issue wherein it shows a CONSUMER LOAN has been disbursed to me on 26.09.2020 and the account number mentioned is "ana20e[protected]". I would like to clarify that I have never taken a loan then why is this reflecting in my Consumer Credit Report ?

Requesting you to rectify this error at the earliest and confirm.

Parvez Modi

Welcome to The Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.

We thank you for writing to us and this is with reference to your concern / query.

In this regards, we request you to revert us with the below mentioned details in the mail to assist you further.
          Name :
          Mobile number :
          E-mail id :
          PAN number :

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

In line with our focus and commitment to customer support, we trust the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In case you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may approach Office Of Banking Ombudsman.

https://cms.rbi.org.in/cms/indexpage.html#eng

Venkata krishnan S
          KVB Customer Support
          Please call our IVRS 24x7 helpdesk number[protected]Within India) / +[protected]Outside India) - (call charges applicable) for balance enquiry, last 3 transactions, status of requests, transfer of funds etc.

Osama Ali
            Jan 6, 2023
            Jan 10, 2023
            This thread was updated on Jan 10, 2023

Cibil showing consumer loan

I never ever took any loan from any bank but this karur vysys bank showing i have taken consumer loan from them in my CIBIL Report.

Totally Surprised how it this possible....
            Sundeep92
            Jan 5, 2023
            Jan 10, 2023
            This thread was updated on Jan 10, 2023

ATM wthdrawal problem
            Account holder name: Sindu Sree
            Account no: ################
            IFSC Code: KVBL0001481
            Branch: Meerpet

Sir/Madam
            On[protected], I have done 3 transactions of 10000/-, two transactions were successful and 1 transaction was failure (10000 was not dispatched from ATM but debited from my Account). I have done the transaction from Axis BANK ATM Meerpet. I have called customer care and also visited branch for reversal of my money (10000/-) but I'm not able to find much help from them. I tried to speak to Manager so any senior person can help me, but the bank employees are not allowing me to speak to him. I'm continuously writing email to the bank, and continuously following up with them, its been of no use. One customer care told that there might be an error from Axis bank as transaction is done from their ATM, if so they have checked their financial documents and return my money. They are just passing the balls and not giving proper resolution, its been 11 months. Being a reputed private bank Karur Vysya is losing respect of customers of not solving the issues.
            Please take a proper action on this bank and people responsible for it. Let me know if you need any further information.

Thanks In Advance
            Jan 10, 2023
            Karur Vysya Bank Customer Care's response
            We apologize for the inconvenience.
            We request you to mention your customer id / account number in email to assist you better.

Raj Vankawala
              Jan 2, 2023
              Jan 7, 2023
              This thread was updated on Jan 7, 2023

Address: First Floor , Motilal Centre, Ashram Road Ahmedabad Ahmedabad District Gujarat India 380009

Consumer Loan is showing in CIBIL report. It is fraud.

I have never had any interaction with Karur Vysya Bank for any transaction over my life. Never had taken loan.

Date of take showing 31.08, 2022

This is fraud done by Karur Vysya Bank against my PAN Card.

Please resolve it...
              In this regards, we request you to revert us with the below mentioned details in the mail to assist you further.
              Name :
              Mobile number :
              E-mail id :
              PAN number :

tkarasan
                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                Dec 26, 2022
                Dec 29, 2022
                This thread was updated on Dec 29, 2022

I have seen from my cibil report that consumer loan with amount 28000 is Active and amount to be paid as 0.
                I dont had any loan with this bank.
                Is there any reason for this?

Mobile Number: [protected]

We thank you for writing to us and this is with reference to your concern / query.

Kindly revert us back with the below details to proceed further.

Name :

Mobile number :

E-mail id :

PAN number :

In line with our focus and commitment to customer support, we trust the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In case you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may approach Office Of Banking Ombudsman.

Mohan Kiran
                KVB Customer Support
                Please call our IVRS 24x7 helpdesk number[protected]Within India) / +[protected]Outside India) - (call charges applicable) for balance enquiry, last 3 transactions, status of requests, transfer of funds etc.

priyagyan
                  Dec 25, 2022
                  Dec 29, 2022
                  This thread was updated on Dec 29, 2022

I have never applied for Karur Vysya Bank Consumer Loan But it is showing in my CIBIL report. Kindly help me to correct this in my CIBIL report.

Name :

Mobile number :

E-mail id :

PAN number :

Mohan Kiran
                  KVB Customer Support

Name :

Mobile number :

E-mail id :

PAN number :

Mohan Kiran
                  KVB Customer Support

Abhishek Panjwani
                    Dec 22, 2022
                    Dec 25, 2022
                    This thread was updated on Dec 25, 2022

Address: 38 krishna Vihar Prabhudayal Marg Sanganer

This is Abhishek Panjwani From Jaipur Rajasthan. I have not taken any loan from Karur Vysya bank but its is showing consumer loan of 20000 when I am checking my Cibil score on myscore.cibil.com website.

consumer loan account no. KOT20E[protected]

the report showing that remaining balance of Rs 4447. and it is also affecting my cibil score.

requesting you to resolve this matter

Name :

Mobile number :

E-mail id :

PAN number :

Mohan Kiran
                    KVB Customer Support
                    Please call our IVRS 24x7 helpdesk number[protected]Within India) / +[protected]Outside India) - (call charges applicable) for balance enquiry, last 3 transactions, status of requests, trasnsfer of funds etc.

drgiridhar
                      Dec 15, 2022
                      Dec 18, 2022
                      This thread was updated on Dec 18, 2022

Home Loan credit PMAY scheme

Address: whitefield Bangalore

I have taken home loan from Karur vysya bank during 2019 and applied for PMAY scheme. however bank did not process my application further from bank end and now i lost the amount from the government scheme during the period due to bank negligence. i would request to take action against the bank....
                      Anusarg Prasad
                      Dec 2, 2022
                      Dec 14, 2022
                      This thread was updated on Dec 14, 2022

Name - Anusarg Prasad
                      Mobile - [protected]
                      Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear sir I do not have any loan amount from Karur Vysya Bank but in my credit report the amount of 6000 rs show.
                      It's not good please resolve my issue as soon as possible.regards

Kindly revert us with the below details to proceed further.

Name :

Mobile number :

PAN Number :

Manoj Kumar S
                      KVB Customer Support

manbahadur
                        Nov 30, 2022

Consumer Loan is showing in CIBIL report. It is fraud. I have never had any interaction with Karur Vysya Bank for any transaction over my life. Never had taken loan in Karur Vysya bank. This is fraud done by Karur Vysya Bank against my cibil. Please resolve it Name - Man Bahadur singh[protected]

Name :
                        Mobile number :
                        E-mail id :
                        PAN number :

Venkata krishnan S
                        KVB Customer Support

cyemn
                          Nov 25, 2022

Address: Velachery Chennai 600042

My name is Napa Chandra Mohan, Father name - Napa Parabrahmaiah, I have seen that consumer loan account No. CHE20E[protected]
                          in CIBIL report from Karur Vaisya Bank. But i have not obtained this loan.

My request is to delete this account permanently from Karur vaisya bank records and also form the CIBIL records on an immediate basis.

My contact number; [protected]
                          mail ID: chandramohan.[protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@gmail.com

Name :
                          Mobile number :
                          E-mail id :
                          PAN number :

Venkata krishnan S
                          KVB Customer Support

Trinadh_123
                            Nov 18, 2022

Hello There,

This is Trinadh. I have not taken any kind of loan or any transaction with Karur Vysya bank. But it is showing consumer loan Karur Vysya which in active stage in Cibil. Please help me to close it

Name :

Mobile number :

E-mail id :

PAN number :

Mohan Kiran
                            KVB Customer Support
                            Trinadh_123's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 30, 2022
                            Hello KVB support team,

Thank you for your response.

I can't share my details in this public platform. If you could share your email ID along with Some reference number to Identify easily, then I can provide over the email.

Awaiting a response from your side.

Trinadh
                            Trinadh_123's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 22, 2023
                            How can you close this complaint without resolving this ?? this is totally unacceptable

mscoolmanish
                              Nov 12, 2022

Sir, I have not taken any Loan from this bank but it is reflecting in my CIBIL Report. Please remove it.

Name :

Mobile number :

E-mail id :

PAN number :

Mohan Kiran
                              KVB Customer Support
                              Trinadh_123's reply, Nov 21, 2022
                              Hello KVB support team,

Thank you for your response.

I can't share my details in this public platform. If you could share your email ID along with Some reference number to Identify easily, then I can provide over the email.

Awaiting a response from your side.

Trinadh

Aaditya_0123321
                                Nov 5, 2022
                                Apr 20, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Apr 20, 2023

Unauthorized Consumer Loan Using Amazon Pay Later Service

Information of the unauthorized consumer loan incident:
                                Date of the incident: 01/04/2021

Description: While checking the CIBIL Report, I found two unauthorized consumer loans by different credit institutions linked with the same account number in my CIBIL report.

Sharing Details in a Protected way:
                                Account Number: CHAxxxxxxxxxxxx
                                Date Opened:[protected]
                                Ownership: Individual
                                Loan...
                                Nambiaroc
                                Nov 5, 2022

My house maid went to the bank to start a zero balance account in 2019. She was started on a savings account which had a penalty clause of 250 rupees/ month if there isn’t a minimum balance of 1000rupees. She is illiterate and says she was never informed of this when she started this account. So she left the account without any balance till now 2022. When her salary for this month was transferred to this account the whole amount was taken by the bank as penalty.
                                First of all why did the bank start her on this savings account in the first place?Why would she leave the account empty for 3 years if she was aware of this?Why didn’t the bank write to her making her aware that she is accumulating this penalty?
                                I know it is written in the pass book that she will be charged the penalty if the account is left empty but she can’t read or write Kannada or English. This is her sole income and I feel it is very unfair. We spoke to the bank manager on her behalf but she is going strictly by bank rules. I wonder if anything can be done to help her.

Kumarnaik786
                                  from Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Nov 3, 2022

While checking my credit report I came across a loan for the bank of karur i do not have an account with them and loan amount showing is 1, 724 rupees and loan number is CHI20E[protected]
                                  I have never taken a loan due to this incorrect loan showing on my credit report has made my credit score gone down and I want to complain regarding the same, if it is not resolved i will complaint in another ways am not leave this type of karur vysya consumer loan fraud detection, requesting you to please address the issue appreciate all the help thank you...