Karvy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 1679

File a complaint to Karvy

Having problems with Karvy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karvy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karvy reviews & complaints page 2

Sunil8419
Apr 28, 2021

Buyback of infrastructure bond

D/sir,
I purchased Long Term Infrastructure Bonds with Folio No. PFA02265** for a period of 10years.
The four in number bonds matured on 31/04/21 and want to buyback these in my account. Therefore it is requested to mention the procedure and my actions for the same please.
It is also pertaining to mention that I had shifted my residential address, if you had done any communication or dispatch of document in past.br...
M N Mehta
Mar 10, 2021

IDFC Long Term Infrastructure Bonds -Tranche 2

I had puchased these bonds on 21 Feb 2011 from NJ I Invest, Borivli.
At the time of redemption, they directed me to NJ Invest, Andheri who directed me to Karvy- Fort.
Karvy- Fort have informed me that Demand Draft (DD)will be couriered & no need to physically submit bonds. I also received email communication saying that DD was dispatched by Aviral courier & provided me consignment no. Tracking details of CN no. show that the...
nasir02
from Chandīgarh, Chandigarh
Feb 18, 2021

Remittance of ledger balance amount into bank account

Address: Hyderabad

I have a trading account with Karvy Stock Broking operated through a nominated broker. the broker has stopped working in karvy office and online portal of karvy is unresponsive. I am more than 7 years old totally dependent on my savings and investment and have been a private employee. I have Rs 208147.72 in my ledger balance since 11 nov 2019. inspite of repeated requests this amount has not been credited to my bank account registered...
NasAbd
Jan 26, 2021

DP IN300394/Client 19928525

I submitted my request to transfer my securities on 28th Dec 2020 and was told they would be transferred within 15 days. NSDLs email has Srikanth Gurzadas contact number to follow up for grievances but that number does not work at all! How can you folks leave customers without helping them what a bad set of management . SEBI should allow us to sue every individual in the CXO level at Karvy to compensate for this harassment....
Address: Bangalore 560021

With reference to the above mentioned complaint as i have an trading and Demat account in Karvy stock Broking LTD, with my client ID:1731943.From the past one year i have not got my stock transferred to my respective DP for the above said account.Inspite of many requests on Email and Telephonic which was sent to [protected]@karvy.com and was not able to lodge a complaint in SCORES as it has some technical issues, even my dividend payouts are...
Krishnu1978
from Bangalore, Karnataka
Nov 29, 2020

Karvy team rejected the transfer & closure form for invalid reasons

Hello Team,

I had couriered the account closure request form with signed / sealed CML from original DP & valid ID proof to Karvy Hyderabad office.

I received the SMS yesterday from Karvy, that my transfer cum closure form is rejected for invalid reason mentioning " Source client ID wrongly updated" but I have checked many times before sending it to Karvy. Am wondering how come the info I have updated...
Mayur Parchake
Jul 9, 2020

Salary or experience letter not give

Address: 328, CP Talav, Hanuman Nagar, Wagle Industrial Estate, Thane West, Thane, Maharashtra 400604

I just joined karvy data management thane office id-1001117 on 15th nov 2018 and leave in 10 oct 2019 so my last month selery sep 2019 selery & experience letter are pending last 9 month hr not give response....
Sulohit Avvaru
May 22, 2020

idbi deep discount bond series 1

Greetings of the day!

I have brought a idbi deep discount bond series 1 in the year 1992 for rs.2700/-. I would like you to provide me details regarding the process of redemption and also the redemption value as on date.

Details of idbi deep discount bond series 1:

Regd. Folio no: dd00603736
Certificate no. : 00722994
Name of bond holder: a panduranga rao
Issue price: rs. 2,...
Madyath Ravindran
Apr 19, 2020

closing cum transfer: dpid:13014400, client id:02879357

Address: "Mayura", Nr Sadhoo Co, PO: CHOVVA,

I have submitted following documents to mr ravi rachuri (Karvy) for closing the account and transfer the holdings to vertes securities ltd:

1. Account closure request form.
1. Updation of demat detailsin trading account.
3. Holdings statement issued ny karvy
4. Photo copy of pan card atfpr 7178e.
5. Client master list.

The said document was submitted on 19th february...
Nirmal Antony
Aug 29, 2019

kyc not completed even after 2 months of document submission

Kyc not completed even after 2 months of document submission.

Ticket id -665b01b5-16ba-43db-8f33-032df5cad66c

Several complaints raised and contacted most of the karvy service team but nobody helping properly.

Pan number is alzpg3623p.

Recent mail excerpt:
Nirmal antony

Fri, aug 23, 5:19 pm (6 days ago)

To karvy
Hi, the trading account...
Kodey
from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
May 20, 2019
Feb 26, 2024
This thread was updated on Feb 26, 2024

need relieving letter

I am an ex employee of karvy stock broking my employee id 29938, i need reliving letter to join in the new organisation at vizag, please support me
Now i am located at vizianagaram and karvy located at hyderabad so it is very difficult to go directly i have tried to contact them on phone and mail but they are not responding i am trying from last one week but no one responding for my mail or calls so please help me in that if i doesn't...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Ragya Gupta
Dec 27, 2018

golden forest claim

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh

As per golden forest claim committee, you will be getting you refund while fulfilling all details on golden forest claim site (kary).
I have requested for my claims 5-6 times and speak to customer care but I have not received any amount yet.

No body is responding over an email nor customer care on phone.

Please resolution on my two claims.

Unique ref no. is 1206164 and...
nvskak
Dec 18, 2018

irrelevant reply to complaint lodged by karvy

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Re: My Complaint Dated 15 Dec 2018 - Irrelevant Reply by M/s Karvy

Dear Sirs,

I am forwarding the reply given by M/s Karvy in response to my complaint dated 15 December 2018 WHICH HAS NO RELEVANCE to my complaint.

I have given regarding inefficient service and staff while transferring the shares whereas the reply given is regarding dematerilisation of shares. Moreover, the reply is totally irrelevant...
smvivek
Dec 10, 2018

physical shares not returned

Address: 411014

Sir / madam

This is to inform you that i have 190 physical shares of reliance industries ltd in the name of my mother and myself the details of the shares are as follows

1) 25 shares
Folio no[protected]
Certificate no 51097270
2) 45 shares
Folio no[protected]
Certificate no 58469946
3) 95 shares
Folio no[protected]
Certificate no 62617760
4) 25 shares...
leoamita
Nov 26, 2018

bonus shares of ril not received

Address: 201014

This is to kindly inform you that prior to the issue of bonus shares in september 2017, i held 220 shares of ril industries in physical form

I had converted the physical shares into demat form in september 2017 with icici bank.

I did not receive the additional 220 shares in physical form and neither have they been added to my demat account.

As per karvy, the shares certificate bearing no (S[protected]...
T.G. Mohan
from Periyakulam, Tamil Nadu
Jul 11, 2018

aadhaar address change online request

Dear Sir, I applied for AADHAAR address update online when I changed my residence recently. I uploaded gazetted officers certificate (Chief Civil Surgeon in Tamilnadu Medical Service) on his letterhead with my photograph duly attested mentioning the change of address. As per requirement, I also self attested it. My AADHAAR No.[protected] and URN [protected]. While tracking, I noticed the message "Document Verified and approval awaited"...
Vikrampandey1
from Udaipur, Rajasthan
Dec 17, 2017

subdivision of grasim shares under folio and for receiving split shares in replacement of shares dt.: 25/07/2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

I am highly dissatisfied with the slowest procedure of karvy
I am writing constant mails to karvy for providing me with split share but they never choose to respond. My mail threads are running from past 6 months. I have completed all the legal formalities but still they are not issuing my split share
I would be complaining in sebi if threy still didn't respond....
Vikram Chandrasekaran
from Pathankot, Punjab
Oct 6, 2017

excess brokerage that has been deducted from my account for trading in jp associates

Address: 638401

I've been informed the intraday brokerage is 0.05% while i started this acc no/client id: 2591807 and later the intraday brokerage has been reduced to 0.03%.
My last 4 days trading details in jp associates are:
29/09/17: (18.03-17.92)*110000= +12100
03/10/17: (18.34-18.4)*120000= -7200
04/10/17: (18-17.85)*30000= +4500
05/10/17: (19.07-19)*20000= +1400
Stated by trading date: (Sales value-purchase...
VIJAYALAKSHMI CHINTALAPATI
from Manthani, Telangana
Jul 29, 2017

non receipt of idbi deep discount series I bond maturity amount

Address: 507101

I have submited my idbi deep discount series i bond 1992 during april, 2017 for redumption and provided my sb account for crediting the entire amount in my sb account. But so fare i have neither received the amount nor intimation regarding development of claim from your end. I have sent my original bond in original with aall required documents. Kindly see that it should be clreaed immediately and intimate to me. My bond details are given...
bhpandya
Jul 18, 2017

rejection of dematerialization request

My request for dematerialization of physical shares held by my mother was rejected thrice by the share transfer agent. Last time, while applying for the dematerialisation, we provided notarized affidavit as prescribed by the aforesaid share transfer agent to dematerialise shares successfully. It was also rejected without returning the original physical share certificate citing a reason "miscellaneous". When we inquired, they told us that...