Kaveri Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 7, 2025
Complaints 75

File a complaint to Kaveri Travels

Having problems with Kaveri Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kaveri Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kaveri Travels reviews & complaints(75)

I am writing to formally raise a complaint regarding a distressing experience we had with Kaveri Travels on 06/06/2025 while attempting to board the bus booked via RedBus. Despite reaching the pickup point on time as per live tracking, the bus driver drove away without any attempt to contact us directly.

Shockingly, the contact number listed under the driver/conductor's details in my RedBus profile...
Kalyani konakalla
Apr 6, 2025
Jun 2, 2025
This thread was updated on Jun 2, 2025

Driver and staff rash behaviour

Worst experience with kaveri travels. We travelled from long location and onboarded at Miyapur around 8pm Starting from 9pm onwards we requesting the staff to stop for toilets. He mentioned he will inform us in next halfan hour. They stopped for gents and said ladies need to wait for jedcharla stop. But from that place jedcharla is 40kms away. We went after half an hour and asked for to stop near dhaba then he stopped at public place and...
Jul 26, 2024

Address: Fl/no: 304, Nakshathra Residency, Street no:7, Beside Renova Hospital line Kompally , Medchal road, Petbasheerbag, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500067.

We have booked the bus from Hyderabad to Gokarna through Kaveri travels on. The bus timing scheduled at 6.16 pm even we received the message from agency and bus is intime and asked us to board the bus, after reaching the boarding point the bus did not come on secluded time, when we called the agency, they simply told that the bus is delayed to 2 hour they did not information us the bud delayed information. Due to their negligence are forced to stand on the road for hours together which caused much inconvenience. This is not the way of behaving with the passengers.

Jul 26, 2024

Address: Fl/no: 304, Nakshathra Residency, Street no:7, Beside Renova Hospital line Kompally , Medchal road, Petbasheerbag, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500067.

We have booked the bus from Hyderabad to Gokarna. We are not even informed by the travel agency that there is a bus timing delay.
    They are forcing travelers to wait for hours at a time on the roadways, which is completely intolerable.

G Siva Sankar
      Jul 14, 2023

1.Bus Engine Got Failed near Suryapet then they called mechanic its took almost 3 hours
      2. Bus driver and staff speak rudely if ask anything
      3.No Hygienic in Bus lot mosquito inside Bus
      4.they charged 1500 rupees but not provide blanket and water
      5.All curtains are dirty not cleaned long back and seats area teared
      6.Not Maintained timings Bus stopped frequently
      7.windows got strucked less air circulation in bus and seats not comfort
      8.If we call Kaveri Management and they area not responding properly
      9. Almost 3 hours Passengers on road
      10. Kaveri Management is not bothered about passenger safety and hygienic they thinking about Money

Bus Details as Below
      Ticket No.: TS[protected]
      Passenger(s): G Siva Sankar
      PNR: 5197761
      Seat Number(s): R19
      Boarding point: Palasa
      Address: On High Way Near Cofee Box Beside Singh Ji Punjabi Dhaba Ph No:[protected]

Chiru vickey
        Jul 6, 2023

I used this travel service on 2nd July 2023 kukatpally to Tirupathi S2 my seat number at that time it was raining and at my seat rain drops are dropping out from the top said the concern people in the bus but i didn't get any proper response from them although seats are not fulled he not given any response he gave that un booked seats to someone for money in the middle of journey regards this i raised an complaint but concern team also not giving proper response they said that we raised for 200 RS/ refund is that feasible

JohnAbraham.r
          May 12, 2023

Address: 506, A-Block, Paramount Residency, Shilpa Nagar, Nagaram, Hyderabad - 500083

I booked two tickets from Hyderabad to Visakhapatnam for my wife and myself and the journey was on 11.05.2023 at 17:35, There was a co-passenger who complained about the low AC in the bus and without taking the openion of other passengers the travel company changed the bus at 00:30 hours on 12.05.2023 in the middle of the journey, taking the safety and life o[censored]s for granted. It caused delay and unnecessary disturbances in the journey. We were really scared about what's happening around us. My wife got sick for this sudden and un warned action of the bus crew.
          Hence I kindly request you to take necessary action against the Vemuri kaveri Travels and do us the needful.

Feb 14, 2023

Hi!
            I just wanted to let you know that I am going to lodge a complaint regarding collecting extra amount from passengers for luggage. I just bought my TV with myself while boarding the bus, the bus driver asked 300-500 for the same.

I just wanted you to confirm what made and what category he has requested for extra amount.

Driver: Bankapalli Apparao
            Details of Bus:
            Tracking from Kaveri Tours and Travels
            PNR:416934
            Vehicle Number:MP41P1999
            Service:Kaveri - 1008
            Driver Name:Nelakantam Nelakantam
            Phone Number: [protected]
            Track at:http://trkg.in/284TDN
            For your Safety & Comfort
            --
            BITLA SOFTWARE PRIVATE LIMITED

Sudha pannuru
              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
              Dec 3, 2022

Diesel burnt smell inside bus no py04a2544

Diesel burnt smell inside bus no py04a2544 kaveri travels from hyderabad to chennai...
              Dr Prasad0055
              Nov 30, 2022

My bus booking id C7972GMU, KKaveri Travels
              Volvo Multi-Axle A/C Sleeper (2+1), instead of volvo they asked me to travel by normal AC bus. Which was late for almost 2 hours. They refused to pay back the difference amount also.. They didn't even gave my opted seat. Kindly look into the matter.. Plz help..

soundarya selvendran
                Sep 28, 2022

Address: Moosapet, Hyderabad

The bus was reported to come by 6.30 pm. But i didn't come till 9 pm. How can the ladies and kids can handle the delay? Moreover they asked me to come to jntu stop but after coming they asked me to come to chandna brothers. Why they are not keeping the passengers posted? This is ridiculous.

Shiva_1
                  Sep 3, 2022

Address: Kukatpalli, Raghavendra Nagar, Hyderabad, Telangana -500072

Hi Sir/madam,

On 10th August I booked a ticket through Paytm. Bus Operator called me and said Bus has been cancelled and on the same day I boked ticket with another travels.
                  Now when im reaching to Paytm for travels they said operator has declined my refund. When im calling to your kaveri travels (Bus operator[protected] they are saying Paytm has to give and now bus operator is not answering and behaving in rude manner. I tried every way but im not getting refund amount.

Radeesh Sheshadri
                    Aug 2, 2022

Address: K Kaveri Travels - Bangalore

Travelling from Bangalore to Vijayawada via Bus No : PY 04 A 2463
                    Date of Travel: 30 - July - 2022
                    Seat No - U11 and U12

Below are the complaints:
                    1. These rascals do not keep up time and will lie each second that they will pick you up by 10 mins. So people who value time please be away from bloody "K Kaveri travels"

2. I booked AC, but AC was not working and cockroaches were on my body. AC bus was leaking when it rained. So so not expect K Kaveri buses to be good condition.

3. There was Diesel oil leakage and whole bus was stinking.

4. Bus got broke down when they stopped for dinner near "The Kala Grand" and did not start. We have to wait from 12PM to 3PM to get mechanic and get ready.

5. Bus owners where not ready to arrange any alternative as there were ladies and family waiting on road from 12PM to 3PM.

6. Drivers and helpers very very rude and they literally stopped AC by the time we reach Vijayawada because of all these scenes. Such a ###.

Chaithu321
                      Jul 9, 2022

Yesterday night i was waiting in Hebbal, Banglore for a bus to go to Hyderabad. A person regarding Kaveri travels came near me and told me that the bus goes to Hyderabad and there is one sleeper free. Then I asked him does it drops me in Patny in Hyderabad. Then he told yes and told me to pay Rs. 1300. Even before paying the money, I have asked him again that does it drops me in Patny. Then he told yes harshly as I have asked him again. Then I paid Rs.1300 and entered into bus

Today morning, the bus driver dropped me in Miyapur in Hyderabad telling me that it's the last stop. Then I asked him that the person regarding your bus has told me that it drops me in Patny in Hyderabad. Then he told that he doesn't even know where Patny is and told me to get down as Miyapur is the last stop

The bus number is APY04 A 2533

Sai vamsi ch
                        Jul 9, 2022

Hi i booked a kaveri travels my pick up timing at 10 pm night but the bus came at 1 pm, 3 hrs delay, i ask to driver why the bus is delay he is talking very rudly at me and he is telling book a complaint me also i don't care, i am disappointed at bus driver, is this way to give respect to the passenger, his name is subaramanyan driver, Kaveri travels,

Full details
                        Tracking from VKaveri Travels
                        Vehicle Number:PY 04 A 2540
                        Service:VKAVERI-7777A
                        Conductor Name:Suresh Vk 7777a
                        Track at:http://trkg.in/DVSUUP
                        --
                        VKaveri Travels
                        Jul 09, 2022
                        Updated by Sai vamsi ch
                        Hi i booked a kaveri travels my pick up timing at 10 pm night but the bus came at 1 pm, 3 hrs delay, i ask to driver why the bus is delay he is talking very rudly at me and he is telling book a complaint me also i don't care, i am disappointed at bus driver, is this way to give respect to the passenger, his name is subaramanyan driver, Kaveri travels,

Full details
                        Tracking from VKaveri Travels
                        Vehicle Number:PY 04 A 2540
                        Service:VKAVERI-7777A
                        Conductor Name:Suresh Vk 7777a
                        Track at:http://trkg.in/DVSUUP
                        --
                        VKaveri Travels

MOHAMMED Eliyaz
                          Jun 24, 2022

Address: Ananthapur

Am one of the passanger in your travel right now am traveling from Hyderabad to Anantapur which is going towards banglore i take the bus at aaramgad chowrastaa they ask me 1000/- rupees but i negotiate 800/+ok the driver was agree and has gave me upper birth then 3 hrs later when i was in deep sleep the cleaner has come and commanding me to change my seat when i was ask him what happened u already give me the seat and i hv paid for that, he told me that this seat was reserved i reply then how can u allot me when already some one has reserved, he reply me i[censored] want travel or not otherwise i ll through ur money back and get down the bus in the middle of the journey .sir how he can do such horrible things the management should have take necessary actions on him travel date 24/06/2022 from Hyderabad to Bangalore and i don't know the bus number and drivers name other i was complaint a fir against the kaveri travels and issue will rise on social media.

Chandu I am
                            Jun 18, 2022

Travelled from Hyd to Vishakapatnam on V kaveri travels Non AC seater. following are the complaints
                            1. Bus was supposed to reach at 9.30 but reached vizag @1PM
                            2. Bus got broke down and left us in the middle way.
                            3. Staff was very rude
                            4. Many unreserved passengers got into the bus and it was stopped at many places just for the sake of money.
                            5. Bus fare was 2000/- and it does not have TV and it was stinking very badly. It doesn't even worth for 500/-
                            6. Normal RTC buses are 1000 times better than this bus.

Ultimately I don't recommend VKaveri travels to any one. If we get into these buses no life guarantee at all. please never choose this travels.

Vampie05
                              May 24, 2022

Address: Opp Hotel Shanti kamal, Shirdi

The bus stops at the tied up dhabas only even if they have no proper bathrooms. The bus from Shirdi-Hyderabad stops at some hotel called sairam dhaba after it crosses ahmednagar. The place is completely dark and not even a village near by. The bathrooms had no doors literally.

Sameer99
                                from Piduguralla, Andhra Pradesh
                                May 8, 2022

Address: Andhra pradesh

Time ki raru ...vallu late chesi ..passengers meda fire avutaru...
                                Kontha mandi valla travels key bad name..
                                vallu em manaki free ga tiskoni povatla ..pedda ado free ga tiskoni veltunnatlu builduplu...kontha mandi picha attiude chupistharu...
                                my conclusion : Oka lorry ayina akkipondi..but e chetta lo travels akki chulakana avvodhu...okkokadu free ga ado manalni tiskoni potunnatlu..builduplu...
                                πŸ‘‰π–π¨π«π¬π­ 𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐯𝐞π₯𝐬 𝐒 𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐫 𝐬𝐚𝐰...
                                πŸ‘‰π’ 𝐰𝐨𝐧𝐭 𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐯𝐞π₯ 𝐒𝐧 𝐭𝐑𝐒𝐬 𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐯𝐞π₯𝐬 𝐚𝐧𝐲 𝐦𝐨𝐫𝐞...

Nidhi Savla
                                  Feb 28, 2022

Address: Hyderabad to Bangalore

Booked an AC sleeper for 1680 inr and there was AC. Bus was supposed to reach at 8 30. It’s 10 am and still reaching.