KDMC — Complaint regarding Irregular Garbage Collection in Marathe fortune

Address:Ganpati Mandir Titwala, Shop Number 14 Marathe Fortune Hights Ganpati Mandir Road Titwala, Road, Titwala, Maharashtra 421605

I hope this letter finds you well. I am writing to bring to your attention the ongoing issue of irregular garbage collection in our society, Marathe fortune titwala. As a concerned resident, I would like to highlight the challenges we are facing and request immediate action to resolve the situation.

Over the past 2 months, we have experienced a significant decline in the frequency of garbage collection services in our society. The irregularity in waste management has led to several detrimental consequences, including:

Accumulation of Garbage: Due to the infrequent collection, garbage bins in our society remain overflowing, leading to unhygienic conditions and an increased risk of pest infestation and diseases.

Environmental Hazards: Improper waste disposal due to irregular collection poses a threat to the environment. It can result in the contamination of soil, water bodies, and air quality, negatively impacting the overall well-being of residents.

Unpleasant Odor and Aesthetics: The persistent presence o[censored]ncollected garbage emits foul odors, which create an uncomfortable living environment for the residents. It also affects the aesthetics of our society, undermining its overall appeal.

Considering the urgency of the matter, I kindly request you to take immediate action to address the irregular garbage collection issue in our society. Specifically, I suggest the following actions be taken:

Reinstate Regular Collection: Ensure that the garbage collection van visits our society as per the previously established schedule, and promptly address any delays or disruptions.

Increase Collection Frequency: If the current collection schedule is insufficient to accommodate the waste generated by our society, I request an increase in the frequency of collection to match the requirements.

Proper Disposal Facilities: Evaluate the adequacy of the existing waste disposal facilities within our society. If necessary, provide additional bins or dumpsters to accommodate the waste generated by the residents.

Communication and Transparency: Enhance communication channels between the municipal corporation and residents by providing timely updates on any changes in the collection schedule or addressing any concerns raised by the community.

I believe that by promptly addressing this issue, we can ensure a clean and hygienic living environment for all residents of our society. Your immediate attention to this matter will be highly appreciated.

I have attached photographic evidence of the irregular garbage collection to provide a visual representation of the problem we are facing.

Thank you for your prompt action in resolving this matter. I trust in your commitment to serving the community and look forward to a positive response.

Sunil Shukla
KDMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

KDMC
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    KDMC Phone
    +91 25 1220 6205
    +91 25 1220 6207
    KDMC Address
    Shankarrao Chowk, Kalyan, Maharashtra, India - 421301
    View all KDMC contact information