Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 6, 2025
Complaints 391

File a complaint to Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB]

Having problems with Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] reviews & complaints page 15

mohammed nazik
Jun 12, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 673311

People in the kseb in our locality are very irresponsible. We have lost our electricity connection and they don't even solve it till time. They don'd even answer our calls and always make thier landline busy. If higher authority can help please do i am providing thier number here :[protected]. Please don't make such irresponsible persons as officers in such needed electricity board. I hope you should solve this.
Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have LT4A Connection. During one month low voltage in my area.one transformer not working.please solve voltage problem urgently.thanks
The amt. of failed transaction of Electricity payment of Rs.475- in Bill No.[protected] with Consumer No.[protected] made on 30.06.17 has not been refunded to me till date
For the maintenance work, the team kseb has turned off the power in our area from 9am to 6pm. After the work, due to lack of their concentration and eligibilty, the power didn't back in my home only. And whenever i reported this issue at 6.10pm they told me that, Sun is almost gone, So they cannot able to work. How irresponsible these people. At night time where we need the power most importantly, and we are suffering from lack of charge in mobiles, emergency light etc. And also the water tank became empty. I told them all these and begg them to do something.But the inhuman person cut the phone and gone. Why this field employees have this much pride and ego? Because they don't need to fear of anything. We middle class people have no one there to help in this country. Very bad and pathetic.

Ezhamkulam KSEB
Kodumon PO
Pathanamthitta
Kerala

sibinssp
    from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
    Jun 12, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695007

I am writing this letter with reference to kseb bill no[protected] dated[protected]. I am surprised to observe an additional arrear + surcharge apart from my bimonthly consumption bill in the demand /disconnection notice for the month june-2017. There were no precise explanation by the spot biller regarding the same. On further checking the previous bi monthly demand /disconnection notices, i have not observed any arrears. I have paid all the bills till date, including current consumption bill for the month june 2017 of rs 2117, within the disconnection date and has never paid any penalty for failing to pay on time.

On checking the kseb online services for verification of kseb bill no[protected] dated[protected], i am surprised to observe misrepresentation in the bill claiming arrears for a bill no[protected] dated[protected] for rs 4021.00 generated by mrs. Remadevi p n[protected]. But for the same month i received a manual demand /disconnection notice with bill no[protected] generated by spot biller joseph v l. As usual i paid the bill for the month april, 2016 on 12-april-2016 vide receipt no c[protected] by the cashier manoj s babu[protected]. But to my surprise now i observe that the billing was misrepresented as for a payment towards a bill no[protected] for rs 1415 and towards advance of rs.2607 without informing me at the time of payment. On checking with kseb web service in payment details for the bill verification for the month april, 2016 it is observed that my payment of rs.4022 was taken for another bill no[protected]. So for the same month of april 2016 there were three bills generated for the same month for the same consumer for same amount with three different bill nos namely bill no[protected] generated by spot biller joseph v l, a bill no[protected] dated[protected] for rs 4021.00 generated by mrs. Remadevi p n[protected], bill no[protected] by online services respectively and finally payment towards bill no[protected] for rs 1415 and towards advance of rs.2607 by the cashier manoj s babu[protected] without any information to consumer. This calls for a clear suspicion of some kind of manipulation. On kseb web services it is found that i have two consumptions of 425 kwh and 633 kwh for the month of june 2017.

I would like to inform that i am a retired ailing person and not a techie to browse all these information online. I have taken my son s help in getting suitable information online. I also take this opportunity to inform that i am not financially sound to pay any advances as done b kseb before.

I beg your attention to protect the rights of consumer and help a loyal consumer who has never defaulted reasonably. I humbly request you to investigate the matter in detail and produce a prompt solution asap. I also request you to extend the disconnection date for a convenient period till the matter is resolved, having paid all the charge of electricity till date as per electricity act 2003, section 56. I will be forced to take the issue with consumer court if the matter continues to remain unresolved.

Place:vettucaud, trivandrum your s faithfully,

Enclosures:
    1. Demand disconnection notice for the month of june 2017 with bill no[protected] dated[protected]
    2. Kseb online payment –transaction details for the month of june 2017 with bill no[protected] dated[protected]
    3. Demand disconnection notice for the month of april 2017 with bill no[protected] dated[protected]
    4. Kseb online payment –transaction details for the month of april 2017 with bill no[protected] dated[protected]
    5. Kseb website copy of two consumptions of 425 kwh and 633 kwh for the month of june 2017
    6. Website copy of bill no[protected] by online services for the month of april 2016
    7. Bill no[protected] dated[protected] for rs 4021.00 generated by mrs. Remadevi p n[protected] for april 2016
    8. A manual demand /disconnection notice with bill no[protected] generated by spot biller joseph v l for april 2016
    9. Receipt no c[protected] by the cashier manoj s babu[protected] for april 2016
    Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kalyani jayakumar
      from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka
      Jun 11, 2017

Address: 688003

Sir/ madam,
      This is not fair. Our electricity is cutting most of the times during night time we couldn't sleep well. When we try to contact nearby electricity board the phone will always be busy. What type of service is this..? On every month we are paying electricity bill not for suffering this right.? We pay pill because we want electricity all the time and for our comfort. This is not at all fair.

Rony Varughese
        Jun 7, 2017

Address: 689545

In the last time we paid electricity bill at a range of 300 - 700. But today they billed at a range of 7500/-. When we ask for the reason they said the meter box is leaking and a high amount of current leak to the ground. We had a medium family and i don't know how could pay that? How can i pay the bill without any fault from me or any highly usage. So please make decisions about this.

Joe M
          from Tiruvalla, Kerala
          May 24, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686579

Power supply has been stopped from[protected] morning 9 am to[protected].am no supply has been restored in my home cons. no[protected] for 24 hours

Due to 24 hours continuous power failure, food items which kept in fridge which includes prepared and unprepared food of around Rs 1500( including prepared and unprepared- fish and meat and vegetables and milk for kids) has become decay,
          please not that I demand an action not on monetary basis but an assurance that this lagging of restoring power after power failure will not happen again .

Ã
            ÑÁzim ÑAzy
            May 15, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Really sad to let you know about the pathetic condition of the today's kseb..
            Due to some circumstances i can;t able to pay the bill at the accurate time... So they had done their job at the right time... They kept the fuse off... When i came back to no power where there... It was my mistake,... I agreed that. After that i had settled the bill one week ago... After the payment date.. Till now there were no reaction from the executives in the office... They where hurrasing and they were not bother about the customers too.. So i cant able to even stay on my home... So i just leaved to my brother's home... If you are going through this paragraph.. Please get me a solution for me..
            And my consumer number is[protected]
            Light house beach road, kovalam, vizinjam, tvm, kerala

Vishnu Vijay1345
              from Kannur, Kerala
              May 7, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

My consumer number is[protected] this is a complaint against m
              Kseb on the frequent power lose every now and then. Both morning and night power lose is common sometimes it last till midnight, there are no response from the staff they hook up their phones to avoid call from residents. Even if they took the phone they say "11kw line is broken and they are fixing it. But it is being told every day, they are a bunch of lazy scumbag not doing their works. Hope you solve this issue as soon as possible

Residents of bhaganamadom
              Section :kallara (4557)
              No reply still

Sujith Kumar.S
                from Kollam, Kerala
                Apr 29, 2017

Address: 691318

Getting worst service from KSEB. When there is a power failure or voltage fluctuations KSEB employees won't pickup the office call, when we calls. We don't have any idea what's going on.
                So it's better KSEB and employees should understand that, their existence is only because of we customers.

KSEB should be more responsible, they should educate their employees that how they should deal with customers. And remind them that, customers are their bos. They are not customer's bos.

Section : Karavaloor
                Im backer ...
                In our area the 220kw line is some what get down
                Consumer no:[protected] sir this meter display is do not working . I requested to kseb office thrithala{ 06539} for change this meter on january 14th 2016 but not changed until now . Pls sir help me for clearing what i do for change this meter
                Our line has got the problem of frequent power failure since 3 months. Power supply fails more than 20 times a day. I had noticed the problem to the respective officials several times, but the issue still continues. Even while I'm typing this, the power supply lost 2 times. The problem occurs in day time as well as in night too.

Indian crusader
                  Apr 29, 2017

Address: 695016

I had to give RS 500 for restoring my connection to my house. The contract lineman demanded Rs 200 first but he connected the service wires wrongly. This caused damage to my electrical appliances and bulbs!! Again when I called them with my electrician to resolve the issue, they simply couldnt accept the mistake. Another 2 guys came and they demanded Rs 500 which I had to give.

Kailasa Keshava
                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                    Apr 26, 2017

Address: 695588

I would like to draw your kind attention towards the poor upkeep of street lights in our region.

The street lights in our region have not been repaired for quite a while. There are wear and tears all over the wiring mechanism. The state of the street lights is more terrible.

Also, this has added to dimness in the area. It has brought about a spurt in the frequency of wrongdoing in the region. There are regular episodes of chain grabbing at night hours. Especially women are in danger in leaving their homes at night. Grabbing, thievery and robbery have turned into the order of the day. The criminals in the wake of perpetrating law violations exploit the obscurity and securely flee.

I, accordingly, request you to kindly take necessary move to mend the ways so that people of the region have proper street lights.

The locality facing the issue is nearby Shiva Kshethra, Uliyazhthura, Chenchery- Kurumkulam Road.

The respective electricity board is Nalanchira Substation, Mannanthala. The area falls in ward 10 (Powdikonam Ward) of Thiruvananthapuram Corporation.

Kailas
                    Hello i am a citizen of mathra-nedumala region (near karavalur).There are frequent power cuts here.Sometimes Power cuts last for 1 day.KSEB you need to solve this.You have to response.Its Emergency.DONT IGNORE IT.
                    Here the line very loosely connected and we want to connect it properly before monsoon.
                    Post no:VDNR[protected]

Stardiwani
                      from Angamali, Kerala
                      Apr 7, 2017

Address: 683574

I am a resident of Kalady Panchayath in Ekm District, Kerala. Since summer started so has the woes of the residents here. The electricity failures are a common occurrence here. They cut supply without any advance warning in the newspapers. Most days from 9am to 5 pm the power is off. If we ring their office on their number[protected], it's always busy. We strongly believe they keep it off the hook so as not to be disturbed by the residents. The bills are always high in this area despite the power shortage and even installing solar power to reduce the bills. Also sometimes there are variations in the written bill when we check on the website. The staff are lazy and inefficient in this particular office. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful !

t.s.neelakantan
                        Mar 7, 2017

, Iam a consumer of pujappura sub division and residing at akshayanagar, of neeramankara locality. the street lights in our colony are not working for the last 5 days. complaints have been made with the the sub division almost every day.it is doubted that there is some problem after cabling work was carried out in thetransformer in front of yamuna nagar (behind nss college). approach sankar nagar road from tvs junction.

Shahirshalimar
                          Jan 17, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673572

I recently payed my kseb bill through tech process payment on 16/01/2017, the online bank translation deduct amount from my bank account(state bank of travancore ), the same time kseb online translation shows failure status (photos attached ).so please clarify the amount goes to where or refund to my bank?
                          Please reply to my mail.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Shahir
                          Jan 17, 2017
                          Dear sir/madam I recently payed my kseb bill through tech process payment on 16/01/2017, the online bank translation deduct amount from my bank account(state bank of travancore ), the same time kseb online translation shows failure status (photos attached ).so please clarify the amount goes to where or refund to my bank? Please reply to my [email protected] Thanks & Regards Shahir Payment not received Payment not received
                          Jan 17, 2017
                          Updated by Shahirshalimar
                          I recently payed my kseb bill through tech process payment on 16/01/2017, the online bank translation deduct amount from my bank account(state bank of travancore ), the same time kseb online translation shows failure status (photos attached ).so please clarify the amount goes to where or refund to my bank?
                          Shahir

Payment not received
                          Jan 18, 2017
                          Shahir
                          Jan 18, 2017
                          Shahir

state bank of travancore passbook showing

16-Jan[protected]Jan-2017) POS PRCH
                          POS[protected] Kerala State ElectriciMumbai 431.23
                          Jan 19, 2017
                          Shahir

Jan 19, 2017
                          Shahir

Today night power failure in munnattumukku today is not coming the power replay fast
                          The amt. of failed transaction of Electricity payment of Rs.5879/- in Bill No.[protected] with Consumer No.[protected] made on 12.07.17 has not been refunded to me till date even after repeated request mails dated 13.6.17, 19.6.17, 22.6.17 & 23.6.17. If we delay the payment of electricity charges, immediately they disconnect the service connection. Why this attitude is not seen in the payment due from kseb. My hard earned money Rs. 5879 is still with kseb for the last 12 days.Very worst service from kseb. Never think of better service from kseb. KSEB is always kseb-you can'nt expect any change in the attitude of kseb.

Shaniba Shanif
                            Jan 11, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680301

Hi Sir,

Since 22 years we people were suffered because of small walking way. There were no auto will come. The street was full of pit. And the family were in front of the street was not ready to give their portion of land for making street better. Because of these many reason people there were suffered alot more than 22 years. Right now am 25. We all people recommended ward members and all for many years. But was no development. Thanks to god before 2 years back our street got little development and the front family gave some portion of land for the street. Perfectly an auto or a small car go on that way. A new home constructed there recently. 4 days ago for them elctricity people have placed electtric transoformer on this way without informing other people. Placed informing people is not a matter but they laced on the street because of that no auto or car cant go inside. And the lady opposit of that transformer is not ready to give portion of land as a compensation . So these vehicles can go easily. Around 15 families are staying after this new transformer. Each family has atleast one senior citizen. When they placed electric post nobody was there. most of the people there is going for job. They are not educated and normally living people. After this they all went to elecricity board and filed a complaint on saturday. yesterday a person from authority came and scold them very badly by supporting transformed placed family. He asked for the people Is light is necessary or way is necessory. Of course both are necessary thing in the world. Everyone were tried to convince him about need of way they want. Actually this lady has different way. She has no walking way with our root . She has backside way that is her actual way . She shouldn't use this way actually. The way she has to use actually is in front of her sisters home. Thats why she chose our way to place transformer.
                            Anyway thats is not our matter. We need way not only to walk but also to use vehicles. Today or tomorrow anyone have a chance to have sudden disease that time nobody can help us. Life is more important that light. We are afraid of our future. We had a bad experience before with the same situation when we had no way for vehicle. This lady influence authority and now we people are in trouble. We are still believing that the law will help us. Please do some action against this and help me poor people over there. Am posting this from mumbai . am here for job. This is my contact nu number [protected]. Shaniba Shanif

dineshkumarjk
                              Jan 7, 2017

Address: 695601

Consumer No. & Name[protected]KARUNA, Kilimanoor KSEB Office

Our Home electricity meter is not working properly for the last one year. We complained to KSEB Kilimanoor-Br last year. But they told, meter is out of Stock when we given complaint and same they told last week also. and they are giving average bill amount {ie, between Rs.500 & 600), Last month bill is Rs.522/-. 4 people were stayed in my home till last year, thats why electricity bill was same as above said amount. But now
                              there is only two people is staying in our Home, my mother & grand mother.
                              They do not use more electricity. We cannot afford the this much amount of Electricity bills.
                              So I hereby requesting you to kindly change the meter and give actual bill.
                              Dineshkumar JK
                              Phone No. +91-[protected]
                              Email ID :[protected]@gmail.com

georgepynadath
                                Dec 29, 2016

Address: 1155818011488

Consumer No;[protected]. on 26th December I heard Loud noise in my right side of the house. That was the contact of ht to Lt lines due to the wind. In that time washing machine, s p c Board burned .The company demanded Rs9800 to repair them. So I demand the amount from you due to your fault comonsation Thanking yo George p p Pynadath 'Karukutty [protected]

Jayaram Putisari
                                  from Tellicherry, Kerala
                                  Dec 27, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670105

I am jayaram from Thalassey and my complaint is somewhat similar to the one given by another consumer as given in the following para. The problem was being highlighted for years on end. In between the technicians who attended to the complaint said main switch is having problem. So I got it replaced by a new one. But the problem persists. This problem mostly arises at strategic intervals and also when one needs the supply badly to operate an important gadget. So apparantly somebody is monitoring the usage and tampering with the supply to make nuisance etc.
                                  Hope the management will study the issue and come out with a solution at the earliest. Also we need to identify the culprits if any to avoid further recurrence of the issue. Hope the service provider will not combine any kind of silly considerations with the quality of supply and leave the matter unresolved.

Kerala State Electricity Board [KSEB] — Power going off and on
                                  Je Jerryfr on May 6, 2016
                                  I am from Nallezhuthumukku, Chavara, Kollam. Residing near Minister Shibu Baby John's Office in Chavara. Here the power goes on and off for more than 30 time a day. Its like off the on after a few seconds then again off (continues three four times) then again in the evenings the same repeats.Looks like some one is playing with it. When we call the office sometimes they answer and say that they don't know the reason. It has been happening to be precise 4/6/2016 it was really bad. This issue is creating problems in our electronic systems like fridge, TV, Music System, Computer etc...
                                  Hello, We had such situations in our house some years ago. There is high probability it is caused by wind.

Ask the lineman to check whether there is loose contact along the supply lines to your house - between electric poles and the supply line to your house.

otharasam
                                    Nov 21, 2016

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689546

Sir, i am residing in a place named othara which comes in pathanamthitta district. The electrical section comes under vennikulam and the its eraviperoor panchayat ward # 11. The nearest transformer is at kozhimala.
                                    The street lights are not working for 6 to 8 months and only 1 in 15 lamp posts does work at times. Had complained about it several times to electricity board, panchayat member and even the line man but all goes to deaf ear. No body has ever done anything to make the street lights work. After the sunset its very difficult to walk thru the road as there are lot of stray dogs and robbers hiding around for theft. Can someone really take an action on this to sort out the issue. The residents at this location (Punnaveli turn area) are ready to donate bulbs or any kind of help but no body is ready to get the issue sorted. Kindly to the needful. Contact[protected], [protected]@hotmail.com

Aneesh Karthika
                                      from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
                                      Oct 23, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 683520

I Aneesh K S, with the permanent address Edayattu veedu, Karthika, Nandikulangara, Mannam P O, North Paravur (Consumer No: is[protected] under Mannam - Code: 5736) have not been staying in the mentioned address for past nine months. During my visit to hometown on 22.04.16, it was found that the energy meter display is not working and the same has been complained to KSEB Mannam on the same day itself. In the Bill No:[protected] dated[protected], the meter reader has noted that the meter is faulty due to NO DISPLAY in the meter and the bill was charged higher than consumption. Till now the energy meter is not replaced. Though we are not consuming even a single unit of electricity, meter reader is noting an average consumption of 236 units (for past three bills) and because of that we are forced to pay huge bills. I have reported the same repeatedly and did various follow up in this regards, but no action has been taken so far. Hence I request you to review the situation and take necessary initiatives for replacing the faulty energy meter immediately so that I may pay only for actual consumption.

Vinu Das
                                        Oct 15, 2016

Address: 695573

I stay at thaivila which is under the Peyad KSEB section. We are frequently facing power interruption in this area. This is much for frequent in the past 3 days where the power comes and goes. The saddest part is that the phone at KSEB Peyad section is never attended and we always get a busy tone despite calling multiple times.This is the most irresponsible section catering to the needs of public and their service is pathetic. We doesn't expect a favourable action; however we pity ourselves to be paying taxes and monthly current bills and ending up leading a miserable life.
                                        install invertor in your house