[Resolved]  Kotak Securities — I AM Feeling Fully Cheated/Defrauded By Kotak Securities TAken 70K Brokerage with 50K trading Am

I AM Feeling Fully Cheated/Frauded By Kotak Securities Taken 70K Brockrage with 50K trading Amount in single Day 1st SEP 2022 and Same brokerage cheating happened on 29 Aug 2020 also and dont know how many days cheated. Attached the statement.

My Trading account opened 2018, But 2018 to 2022 Till March I was not doing trading, My account was deactivated automatically, So In MAY 2022 With the help of Customare care My account activated I started trading with Kotak and Up stock.

First I Self Activated F/O Segment around 26th August 2022 Both the Account Kotak and Upstock and I was doing the Future and option and trading, I lost some much money in this trading Both the account Lost so much money,

I observed that 1 Sep 2022 I did F/O trading with kotak security using 60-70K amount, I was in loss around 50K so I exit with the loss, Out of 70K, 50k I was in loss that day. REmaining 20K thould come to my account right back After cutting the brockrage.

I did'nt checked my account After 1 SEP, But DAily I am getting Email/Message from NSDL for to click on one link Kotak Security Has initiated MArgin pledge from my accout

So I checked my kotak security account and Shoked, That 20K was not available and 70K showing in Minus, So I called kotak customare care for this issue They told 1 Sep trading you lost 50K and 70K is brokerage charges.in single day, so that 70K is showing in minus and you have to pay other wise your DElivery share automatically sold for this settlement. I asked Him why this 70K brockrage in single day I played using 60-70 K amount, He replied You have been charged 99RS per lot means 1 lot Buy 99rs and 1 lot sell also 99 RS Brokerage charged,

WHY SIR, I AM New in Future and option and activated this F/O segment same time in Kotak, Up stock and Angel brocking after checking the Kotak Security Website brockrage charges. I Self activated Future and option between 24 Aug to 29Aug 2022

Why So much Brockrage charges, All money going in minus after checking the Acount statement 29Aug also I did trading with kotak security that day also charged so much brockrage

Please fix this brockrage issue in my account and I want my money back After duducting the proper brockrage charges. If this issue not resolved Same I will complain In SEBI also I Dont know This fraud/Cheating did by kotak will solve or not

I Have 3 demat account and I self activated future and options but other 2 are not charging that much unwanted brockrage charges why kotak is charged.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (3)
Oct 16, 2022
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Kotak Securities customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sep 15, 2022
Kotak Securities Customer Care's response
Hi Sachin, we’re sorry to hear about your experience. Please share your client code and registered contact number with us via service.[protected]@kotak.com for our team to get in touch with you at the earliest. Alternatively, you may also chat with us directly via bit.ly/kslchat
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Kotak Securities
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    63%
    Complaints
    372
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    226
    Kotak Securities Phone
    +91 6652 9191
    +91 6621 6666
    Kotak Securities Address
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all Kotak Securities contact information