Lakme Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 11, 2024
Complaints 514

File a complaint to Lakme

Having problems with Lakme?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lakme customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lakme reviews & complaints page 10

geethikareddy pallamparthi
Jul 3, 2019

One month back i book an appointment at lakme (Nellore) for make up, they said that they will provide professional makeup with mac products with 6, 500 ₹. On 29 th may i visited lakme salon (Nellore) and they did makeup they said that they will use only mac products for that package but believe me they did not used mac products and not even a proper beautician she is not at all a beautician. I am lakme customer at hyderabad so i book appointment for make up just because i believe in lakme but this is my worst experience so now i stopped visiting lakme even in hyderabad also. Please maintain some minimum standards we believe in lakme so that only we spent on that 6500 or 7 k for makeup is not a small thing right u should maintain minimum standards worst salon i had ever seen. Just because of this u lost a customer like me and i will inform about this to all of my friends and family so that even they will not visit ur salon.
Aug 4, 2019
Lakme customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 04, 2019
Lakme Customer Care's response
Dear Geethika,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to Lakme Salon.

Request you to write us at care.[protected]@unilever.com which would help us assist you better.

We look forward to hear from you shortly.

Alternatively, you can connect with us on toll free number[ [protected]] between 10 AM - 7 PM, 7 days a week

Your's Sincerely,
Shruthi Donthula
Lever Care Expert

pru va
    Jun 23, 2019

Address: Pimple Saudagae, Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

Hygiene -
    Wax container is always open.
    Spatula used to apply wax is same for multiple clients and never sterilized and washed.
    Container of powder used to apply before waxing has wax and hair stuck on it.
    Disposable sheets are used multiple times for multiple clients.
    Towels are not changed between clients.
    Unhygienic and unwashed towels and sponges are used while clean up and facial which stink.
    You could smell food from the staffs hands while clean up and facial.

Service quality:
    Many patches are missed while waxing and staff doesn't check properly.
    Waxing is done harshly and carelessly which is very painful and often peels of the skin causing irritation and bruises.
    Threading of eye brows causes tares and bleeding in skin.

Staff:
    Staff is under-qualified and under trained.
    Lacks basic etiquette.
    Had to face appointment issues all the time and instead of taking responsibility and solving the appointment issues the staff blames the customer for not double checking after booking.
    Rude and very unprofessional behavior and staff tries to coarse customer in opting for unnecessary extra services; and to select costlier options services.
    Jul 25, 2019
    Jun 24, 2019
    Dear Consumer,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Our advisors will be happy to assist you.

Your Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
    Levercare Expert
    Hindustan Unilever Limited

mits2610101
      from Ajmer, Rajasthan
      Jun 20, 2019

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Hello Sir/Madame,

I visited Lakme Salon yesterday at Bhilwara for the first time for taking hair cut services. And at that time Hair Specialist Mr. Ankur gave the shampoo SKP Anti dandruff Shampoo and TIGI SF Serious Conditioner to me without stating the fact about the ingredients in it. Further when I came home I have checked with my doctor for the same products and my doctor told me not to use that shampoo as I am allergic to it and I have Eye issue if I use this shampoo.

Keeping this I reached the Lakme Salon today and asked them for the refund because these products are of no use to me. They started stating various excuses. I want refund and I dont want any exchange of product nor I want any service from the Salon.

I have visited the salon first time and I am highly disappointed from the service which you provide to your customer. Thought that it will be solved at local level but they said we cannot do anything and talked to customer care they said we cannot do anything then tell us who will solve our problem.

I will never recommend anyone to visit such salon where you fool your customers and do not give any solution.
      Jul 22, 2019
      Jun 21, 2019
      Dear Consumer,

To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
      Levercare Expert

Azin Salim
        Jun 11, 2019

Address: Lakme india, Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I had ordered an item from lakme's online site and already prepaid an amount of RS.399. They mailed me that they would be sending me confirmation details regarding the order. But they didn't. Instead I got message that they cancelled my order due to inconvénience caused for delivery location. When I placed the order for the item, it didn't mention the unavailability of my delivery location. I got message from lakme team (Mr. Gautam Kohli) stating that they would be refunding my cash within 3-7 days. But they didn't. Its been more than 12 days i placed the order and they (lakme) cancelled it. I request through this platform to help me to speak up and take action against Lakme india for being deceitful to their customers and testing the patience of customers. I need my refund to be credited without further delay.
        Jul 19, 2019
        Jun 17, 2019
        Dear Azin,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Request you to write us at ( [protected]@lakmeindia.com ) which would help us assist you better.

We look forward to hear from you shortly for a quick resolution.

Alternatively, you can connect with us on our toll free number[protected] between 9 AM - 9 PM, 7 days a week.

Yours Sincerely,

Shruthi Donthula
        Levercare Expert
        I got my nutri smooth done on 03/07/19 at Lakmé saloon Manipal, Udupi.
        But after two hair wash at home, my hair is getting curled and wavy already. This treatment doesn't have any positive effect on my hair.

Ravinder Kaur Gill
          Jun 9, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141007

I bought six 9 to 5 lipsticks from a vendor and after applying lipstick i am feeling swellon lips as well as rashes on my lips. When i gave complaint to vendor she is saying this is upto you and your skin that it doesnt suit to u.but i am already usinglakme lipsticks.but first time these gave me worst experience. Please do the needful.i bought these lipsticks 2 days before.
          Jul 13, 2019
          Jun 10, 2019
          Dear Ravinder,

We apologized for the inconvenience caused due to Lakme.

Request you to write us at (lever.[protected]@unilever.com )which would help us assist you better.

Alternatively, you can connect with us on toll free number[protected] between 9 AM - 9 PM, 7 days a week

Your Sincerly,

Pooja Sarkar
          Levercare Expert
          B.no[protected]...

complaint against 9 to 5 lipstick - Comment #3474529 - Image #0

Shilpigaur
            Jun 2, 2019

Hello lakme team..
            Yesterday i got i call from [protected] on the behalf of lakme fashion week. He was telling his name sameer malhotra. His truecaller name is satyam mishra. He got my no from a friend's reference. He told me that i have won few lakme products, one manish malhotra saree and other branded products. All will be without any charge. He said there is a promotional policy going on, in which selected candidate will be given free products.. He started from very simple questions about cosmetics but then he shifted to very personal questions like body measurements, home address for delivery and other personal things.. He has taken two references and he continuing calling further. Dear lakme team this is very wrong to enquire about anyone's personal information on company name.. You guys plz take action against this person..
            Jul 12, 2019
            Jun 04, 2019
            Dear Shilpi,

Request you to write us at (lever.[protected]@unilever.com )so that our expert could get in touch with you and assist you further.

Alternatively, you can also connect with us on our toll free number[protected] between 9 AM - 9 PM, 7 days a week.

Yours Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
            Levercare Expert

Aasthagaur
              Jun 2, 2019

Hi lakme team..
              Yesterday i got i call from [protected] on the behalf of lakme fashion week. He was telling his name sameer malhotra. He told me that i have won few lakme products, one manish malhotra saree and other branded products. And all products will be delivered without any charge. When i asked why company is providing this stuff to me then he said it's their promotional policy.. But for this i have to answer few questions.. Firstly he asked very general question about cosmetic and daily use products but then he shifted to very personal questions like body measurements, home address.. This is very wrong to intervene someone's privacy on company name.. He asked for two references too.. He is continously calling my other friends by taking two references from every one.. Dear lakme plz take action against this person. He is spoiling good image of lakme brand..
              Exactly
              Same thing happened to me
              Can u please tell what happened next
              Coz I'm very tensed
              8 other people found this review helpful
              8 found this helpful

Aasthagaur
                Jun 2, 2019

Hi lakme team..
                Yesterday i got i call from [protected] on the behalf of lakme fashion week. He was telling his name sameer malhotra. He told me that i have won few lakme products, one manish malhotra saree and other branded products. And all products will be delivered without any charge. When i asked why company is providing this stuff to me then he said it's their promotional policy.. But for this i have to answer few questions.. Firstly he asked very general question about cosmetic and daily use products but then he shifted to very personal questions like body measurements, home address.. This is very wrong to intervene someone's privacy on company name.. He asked for two references too.. He is continously calling my other friends by taking two references from every one.. Dear lakme plz take action against this person. He is spoiling good image of lakme brand..

pathvandana
                  Jun 2, 2019

qod treatment. absolute rip off

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

Never ever go to lakme salon. The beauticians are stupid, and don’t know their work. Last saturday i went to the lakme salon kharghar for a cysteine treatment. Which was earlier told to me was for 7000/- for my hair. But when i went their they said instead go for qod which is better and will cost you only 500/- more. Turns out it was for 9000/- because they decided that now the price for my hair for cysteine is going to be 8500/-. And mind...
                  10 other people found this review helpful
                  10 found this helpful
                  Shilpika Mahindra
                  May 29, 2019

I have done permanent hair staraightning on 10th may 2019, which states clearly "permanent" but haven't last for 3 days.in the first wash it self my hairs were frizzy and wavy.. Visited salon asked for resolution but in response they washed my hairs applied heavy quantity of hair mask then serum and dry and sent me back..in the parlor itself other customers were wondering about the streightning. This is my second time, first experience was from l'oreal and was truly satisfied this time lakme salon used schwarzkopf products very disappointed from such a reputed salon service. It has failed to meet my expectation. Please give me a solution for this. I need the perfect result for spending so much worth of money. Hoping for lakme to take this seriously and find me a solution, serious actions need to be taken for such cases from big brands for the sake of customers believe.
                  Jul 1, 2019
                  May 30, 2019
                  Dear Shilpika,

Thank you for contacting Levercare.

Yours Sincerely,

Shruthi Donthula
                  Levercare Expert
                  May 31, 2019
                  Updated by Shilpika Mahindra
                  Thanks for your support, Have forwarded my concern to above mentioned email address . do resolve my problem as soon as possible .
                  Jun 01, 2019
                  Updated by Shilpika Mahindra
                  Please provide me the resolution for the bad service.

navreetbal06
                    May 12, 2019

Address: 100 ft road bathinda lakme saloon, Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I visited lakme saloon at 100 ft road bathinda on 12.05.19 at 5:30 pm. I had online appointment package of argan oil wax with bill amounting rs 950. I asked for a single strip lower back argan oil wax. At the bill counter i was asked to pay rs 500 for mere a single strip wax. When i asked about the charged amount. She couldnt explain and asked just to make a full payment in a rude manner. My complaint is not about the money its about poor explanation and rude behaviour with clients.
                    Jun 13, 2019
                    May 13, 2019
                    Dear Sender,

Thank you for contacting Levercare.

Yours Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                    Levercare Expert

Moin Joshi
                      May 10, 2019

Address: Kotkapura road, Muktsar, Punjab

I hot hair therapy done they did charge my 10, 000 for a therapy which was same as 8500 one just saying it will bring good results but when i washed my hairs 3 days after they came in original condition so the hair designer guy agreed he made a mistake but to improve it he made me a fool again because i had to take flight next day and didn’t get time to wash hairs in india now m in canada and my hairs are same even after 10, 000 spending and no results at all just because that guy made mistake and nothing in compensation done
                      Jun 12, 2019
                      May 10, 2019
                      Dear Mr. Moin

Yours Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                      Levercare Expert

Monika31
                        May 5, 2019

This was the second time i visited lakme salon located in preet vihar delhi, the worst hair color services recieved by a highly unprofessional team working there.. Its not even a month and my hairs are turning grey.. Fading the color that i got. Would never recommend anyone to visit that unprofessional salon.. Morover i was not given a birthday discount that was applicable for my service. A team of cheaters i would say.. I need a compensation for this
                        Jun 7, 2019
                        May 06, 2019
                        Dear Monika,

Yours Sincerely,

Shruthi Donthula
                        Levercare Expert
                        I have purchased lakme eyeconic kajal. When i open tha kajal i see that kajal is not available in stick. If pack is seal then why kajal is not available in pack.
                        Mfd 02/19
                        @ Use before 09/20

SanaAttar
                          May 2, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

I am a regular customer of lakme from last 1 year. I have applied for corporate discount by submitting details.
                          Now from before a month lakme has stopped applying corporate discount on friday, saturday and sunday.
                          Working ladies got time only on weekends and now they have stopped allying it.
                          So as a customer my concerns are
                          1- why this was not informed to customer by sms
                          2- why it is removed on weekends? As mostly parlor tasks are done on weekends only
                          3- why it is only applicable on selected services like hair and facial why it is not on all?

As a customer i expect and deserve to be informed well before planning my visit to lakme. They should not fool customer by saying they are eligible for discount but actually not giving it.
                          Also if any customer has applied for such discount he/she is not allowed to have any other discount.
                          Jun 4, 2019
                          May 03, 2019
                          Dear Sana,

Yours Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                          Levercare Expert

Needhi Pal
                            Apr 28, 2019

I have done protein treatment on 9th of feb 2019, which is going to last for 6 to 7 months. But it haven't lasted not even for 1month even after spending so much amount of money and also taken proper care. Very much dissatisfied with the services. It has started to become dry and frizzy. Even though lakme is a reputed salon, it has failed to meet my expectation. Please give me a solution for this. I need the perfect result for spending so much worth of money. Hoping for lakme to take this serious and find me a solution...
                            Jun 4, 2019
                            Apr 29, 2019
                            Dear Needhi,

Yours Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                            Levercare Expert

Mahie Palande
                              Apr 27, 2019

Address: Viviana Mall, Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

This is the second time i have visited yesterday i. E 26th april around 6:45 pm at same counter of lakme located in shoppers stop viviana mall thane. The 2 ladies working there are so arrogant that it seems that we are buying lakme products for free. No selling attitude, no respect for the customer coming towards that counter. Completely disappointed!!!
                              May 29, 2019
                              Apr 27, 2019
                              Dear Mahie,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment.

For better assistance and a speedy resolution, we request you to call us on our tollfree number[protected], 7 days a week 9:00 am to 9:00 pm.

Alternatively, you can also write to us on lever.[protected]@unilever.com

Our team will be glad to assist you.

Your sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                              Levercare Expert
                              Manager kanika and cc kajal - so rude. They told me some package on call and when all services were done they raised the amount and harassed me. Totally disappointed
                              Lakme tarn taran punjab.

Prabhawati Raj
                                Apr 27, 2019

Address: Mumbai 400099,post box 14760,LeverCare, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I ordered lakme sunscreen online 4-5days ago and it arrived in just two days next day i applied it on my face and next before stepping out for office.in the afternoon itself my face, eyes and neck started to itch and in the evening my whole face swelled and next day morning i was looking horrible. I had to take a leave since i was looking like an alien and i didn't want to go to work with that face. Applied ice and washed my face multiple times with water still no luck so had to consult a doctor next day and had to spend a fortune. Please don't use this product especially if you have sensitive skin.
                                May 28, 2019
                                Apr 27, 2019
                                Dear Prabhawati,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to Lakme product.

Request you to write us at (lever.[protected]@unilever.com )which would help us assist you better.

Alternatively, you can connect with us on toll free number[protected] between 9 AM - 9 PM, 7 days a week.

Your Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                                Levercare Expert
                                Pathetic product and not satisfied with the response.

Ramya acharya
                                  Apr 18, 2019

Address: Brookfield, kundalahalli bangalore, 560037

I have done keratin treatment on 2nd of march 2019, which is going to last for 6 months. But it haven't lasted not even for 2months even after spending so much amount of money and also taken proper care. Very much dissatisfied with the services. It has started to become dry and frizzy. Even though lakme is a reputed salon, it has failed to meet my expectation. Please give me a solution for this. I need the perfect result for spending so much worth of money. Hoping for lakme to take this serious and find me a solution.
                                  May 24, 2019
                                  Apr 19, 2019
                                  Dear Ramya,

Thank you for reaching out to us

Yours Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                                  Levercare Expert
                                  The worst experience of have ever had!!!
                                  I visited salon for keratin and lakme staff suggested me go for QOD for my hair. After the very first wash my hair become dry and frizzy again. I visited the salon and spoke to the person who did my QOD. HE TOOK MY PHONE NO. and said he will. Speak to his maam and will revert soon. It's been a week I did not receive any call. Today I called in salon and said that I paid the huge amount of 9.5 k and not happy, even after coming to salon I was told they will short out this v soon and will call me back but still I did not receive any call. The lady on the phone said I will convey your message and I will ask Rahul to call you back. Worst experience. O want my money back it's not a small. Amount. They made me fool and looted money.
                                  Lakme Salon Pune Amanora Town Centre

Gayatriba Jadeja
                                    Apr 7, 2019

Address: Chandkheda, Ahmedabad city, 382424

I have been a client of lakme salon, for over 10 yrs. What disturbs me utter unprofessional-ism of staff in this store. Booking an appointment in the week means minimum one hour waiting. No one bothers about punctuality. Miss shreya who does my eyebrow and facial left me unattended and waste time of mine. Ms shreya were arguing regarding who should attend on another occasion. This facial took 3 hrs. For working women wasting time is unacceptable

Gayatri jadeja
                                    Apr 23, 2019
                                    done
                                    Apr 08, 2019
                                    Dear Gayatri Jadeja,

Thank you for Reaching out to us.

Our advisers will be happy to assist you.

Yours Sincerely,

Shruthi Donthula
                                    Levercare

Poojitha gali
                                      Apr 4, 2019

Address: Lakme, Dockyard, 560045

I consulted lakme salon for open pores, the experts over there suggested to do youth facial and promised me the results.

I did 4 youth facials which comes as a package, it costed me over 12000, and i see no results on my face.

Now they are suggesting another facial for it.

All lakme services are costly and with no effect.

I want the money to be refunded.
                                      May 5, 2019
                                      Apr 04, 2019
                                      Dear Poojitha,

We regret the inconvenience you had to face.

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme Salon, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at care.[protected]@unilever.com

Our team will be happy to assist you.

Pooja Sarkar
                                      Levercare Expert
                                      Hindustan Unilever