Lakme Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 11, 2024
Complaints 514

File a complaint to Lakme

Having problems with Lakme?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lakme customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lakme reviews & complaints page 18

nandinipadmanabhan
Apr 17, 2017

Address: 560034

Address: Chowdeshwari Arcade, 79/3, Bellandur Village, Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560037
Phone:[protected]

This is with regards to the Lakme Salon at Bellandur Road, they are employing anyone and everyone with no background checks, I went to their parlour last month and found this lady by name Anita who does not understand a bit of English and doing facials their, she applied an expired cream on my face and I ended up with terrible rashes, when questioned she says she does not know how to check the expired dates, on the top it she calls me from her personal mobile number [protected] and threatens of dire consequences if I complaint about her, I just cant believe Lakme is employing such cheap people.

You guys are looting money at a premium prices and the employees are not even certified and educated, I am filing a complaint with the consumer forum of India about you guys, you either shut down this parlor or fire that lady Anita for misbehaving with the customers.

Nandini Gowda
Apr 17, 2017
Updated by nandinipadmanabhan
These guys are real shameless people, never expected such cheat services from Lakme India, this lady by name Anita cannot understand english nor can write and read, HLL is cheating people in the name of premium services and their staff is not even trained and educated, all their Lakme parlours should be shut down immediately.
Dear Lakme Staff

The Lakme salon located at Bellandur, Bangalore is the most unethical of all, below are their recent google ratings, please read the responses from the manager threatening to file a cyber crime complaint for telling them how cheap their services are, there is this lady by name Anita who is the worst among all the beauticians from this Lakme Bellandur Salon, she fooled me with the billing and charged me extravagantly, in addition she burn my skin with wax and was least bothered to apologize, even last time I had a very bad experience here, after complaining to the manager about Anita I started getting harassing calls to take the complaint back.

https://www.google.co.in/search?q=lakme+bellandur&rlz=1C1CHBF_enIN815&oq...

I request the Lakme team to look into this issue and cancel the franchise of this salon for not keeping up the brand expectations with their cheap behavior.

NidhiJayas
    Apr 12, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208002

Lakme Salon in Tilak Nagar Kanpur is the worst lakme salon out of so many cities that I have been to in India. It can possibly be even the worst of all of India. Really rude, cunning and argumentative staff. They don't treat you nicely at all. Anything you ask, they try to intimidate by ganging up on you and give non-related arguments. Even after the bride had already booked her package 3 months ago, they kept trying to coerce her into a more expensive package even till right before her make-up on her wedding day. When she went for the first time they didn't tell her all the details about what is included and what's not and later told her when she had already paid. If that was not enough, they DO NOT do a good job of make-up or hair do either. They boast that they are using Mac make-up and blah blah blah, but the bride's make-up started moving out of her smile lines within a couple of hours after make- up and her lipstick was spreading all over her face by just the touch of her nose ring. They didn't have any eyelash curler at the trial, so we brought our own and they didn't even know to use it. While making the hair-do, they were trying to just clip the hair without even cleanly brushing the hair and were making excuse that the hair-spray will give it a finish later. Except face, they didn't even apply any foundation to the brides, back or waist until we asked for it. They were trying to cut all the possible corners and charge very high for that. They don't even complete the work timely. The bride was sitting and waiting every now and then, which eventually got the bride very late for her own wedding. Overall, very bad experience and I would never go there again. I really hope Lakme would do something about these people. I can't imagine what can be worse than just to get a make-up you get coerced, argued, treated rudely, ganged-up on and charged very high for really substandard work.

Monika S
      Apr 4, 2017

Address: 411028

I went there to had my hair color done. There is no expertise process to be followed by them like a minimum patch test is also not done. So Four times hair color was being applied on my hair and still there was no outcome. I had to visit two consecutive days so that they(LAKME SALON) can rectify the blunder that they had done to my hair. But the outcome is disappointment, disaster, blunder and a damaged hair. it was like these people are experimenting with my hair. My hair is not something to be experimented on. Initially they turned my hair pink in first approach, then an orange and then finally a red, which was not my requirement. And finally I came back with a black global hair color done finding no other go.The service provided is even worst than a local beauty parlour. Guys if you dont want to spoil your hair I have an honest suggestion i.e Never Ever try visiting there even if they provide you complimentary services.

krajveer24
        from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
        Mar 3, 2017

Address: 249403

I purchased this product from KHOOBSURAT, PHASE 10, MOHALI, PUNJAB but the product is duplicate. After applying only once, my facial skin got peeled off & patchy. I felt too much irritation & itching. Please check the authenticity of product attached & process for refund.
        BARCODE IS[protected]
        I just borrowed a Lakme absolute kajal two days back but it is now totally dried up. This was really not expected from such a big brand like Lakme. The shopkeeper has said that if I will register a complaint online then it will get exchanged so kindly help me with the same.

nidhinish1
          Feb 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I purchased two lipsticks at Lakme salon at Deepali Chowk, Rohini, Delhi recently. The products were pretty pricey, one of Rs. 800 and the other lip balm of Rs. 200.

I could not believe that just after applying twice, my upper lip and the area above upper lip became extremely dry. I am shocked and feel cheated. Please ensure that such spurious products are not sold by franchises.

I request immediate redressal and refund.

debu4all
            Feb 21, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I requested for a pedicure on 3rd Feb 2017 for my mother in Lakme Indranagar, A1026 near sriram hospital shalimar crossing.
            The service provider (Mr Satish ) had severe cold, due to which my mother caught cold which converted into Pneumonia. She was in icu for about 10 day in Vivekanand for treatment.

Even the bill was not given to me.

My mother (81 years old) caught pneumonia from the service provider which is negligence on the part duty manager/ incharge there.

Aanvi
              Feb 20, 2017

Address: 560102

I bought a 9 to 5 lipstick MR6 vermillion red shade . The lipstick just doesn't stick into the lips and if left for sometime leaves a dirty orange stain on your lips . Eventually it ruined my lips just by applying twice . I seriously don't understand why you Lakmé people manufacture such low grade products . I have used the best lipstick nothing of this sort . And it's very flaky in your lips . Looks disgusting as it eventually dries up your lipstick completely . Please don't sell cheap products and ruin other people's skin . I request you to kindly replace this product and give me a better one as I feel I can't waste my hard earned on products like Lakmé that are totally not worth it . Kindly do the needful at the earliest .

jati
                from Basi, Punjab
                Feb 11, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

Definitely it was a horrible experience for me that too i got from such a well renowned brand, " Lakme" where people like us trust blindly and we take your brand our trust. But giving a worst service by your illiterate and untrained staff for such a sensitive part.i.e. hair. Their so called Hair Expert suggested me for Straight Therapy for my hair & by experimenting that on my hair he spoiled my hair to a large extent. Bald patches were on my head even after asking him so many times he didn't accept that and always told a lie to me that nothing has happened.

In short, Their staff misguided me and didn't try to resolve it or guide me properly.Though i am a regular customer of your "Lakme" brand and pay bulk amount to this brand every month, but unfortunately still after paying so much amount and trusting you as a brand worst experience i got from their end.Their profession demands to pay attention towards making people beautiful. But here they have spoiled worstly by spoiling my hair that too after knowing that hair means a lot for a girl.They think that They can experiment anything on a customer who trust them blindly . With thier such worst service i am not able to show my hair or open my head in front of others, I am very much worried that how it can get resolve as after three months i am going to get marry.

Seriously it was a bad experience for me with a higher sense of customer dissatisfaction. By giving refund amount only which was paid by me doesn't resolve this issue which they made a critical on the contrary they should pay me higher amount as they have spoiled my hair badly.

Until or unless i get back my normal hair spoiled by you, I will take this issue ahead as its a matter of my personality which was spoiled by their brand and useless staff. Will share your this worst service on social media so that people should get aware about what kind of worst services their brand is providing the society and spoiling people's look . Moreover no one should trust your brand.

Want to know what kind of legal action they as a brand have taken on that hair expert, "Eliyaaz" who played a major role behind all this worst act for which i am suffering now. By seeing this i can assume that what kind of technical training they provide to their staff that's why they experiment badly on customer's sensitive parts without giving a a single concern.
                Lakme brand stands nowhere with such a poor services. Why should not a customer visit such a branded salon, "Lakme", to prove that my case is a live example for others from where they can take a lesson and save themselves as well as their money.

Shame on such a worst brand and never want to be a part of it in future. Lakme brand is not authentic at all.
                Provide me the solution of this case otherwise get ready to meet with worst consequences of it.

Would like to hear from your end soon.I had been to Lakme Beauty Salon in Nov2016 and had a horrifying experience with my hair. They gave me such a destructive straight therapy that I got bald patches on the center of my head and my hair got removed from there and badly damaged that now i even can't my hair loose without wearing a cap .Every time i need to hide it. looking ugly with very short growth of my hair on head.

The stylist was so untrained or uneducated. Even after doing disaster with hair he didn't reveal it to me and told a lie that nothing has happened .I came to know it when i saw small hair were standing up on my head and after consultation with other hair expert they told me that Lakme staff spoiled your hair and burnt hair could be seen very clearly. I visited there and yelled at the manager who did not even lift her little finger to help me out and accepted it that yes it was a sever mistake done by her staff.
                Hair most important assets for a girl and such a well known brand like Lakme spoiled my hair badly.After 2 months i am going to get marry. How difficult is for me to cope up with such a worst situation created by Lakme.
                Still they are trying to get rid of me by refunding my amount but giveing money back doesn't solve my purpose.
                I will take action and this further to consumer court to given them a good lesson.
                Will sue them for this disaster happened.
                They need to pay me for this.

Overall no professionalism and no different from any local salon.
                +8 photos
                I took hair straightening service from Lakme Kukatpally. They destroyed my hair.

Destruction of My Hair - Comment #3197109 - Image #0
                Destruction of My Hair - Comment #3197109 - Image #1
                Second time I can’t be quiet. My hair is totally damaged .
                First time I didn’t report . They offered me free spa services worth my hair straightening cost. But this time I want my full money back with compensation. Hair is one of the beautiful asset of ladies & you destroyed it . It takes more than an year to look normal again.
                Is hair straight? Can see pics... Lakme destroyed completely . Never recommend or take service from Lakme again

Destruction of My Hair - Comment #3197117 - Image #0
                Destruction of My Hair - Comment #3197117 - Image #1

Sachin Khandelwal
                  Feb 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I went to Lakme salon(South Ex part 1 )with my wife on 4th Feb17 at 01.30pm.I lost my phone their.(Iphone 6 gold)From that date I am asking for the video recording from the staff as they have video recorder but everyday they are making excuse that they cannot access it.
                  Its been 5 days and they are still making excuses that they dont have the rights.
                  I am finding suspicion in this.

Sachin Khandelwal

Soniabansal9991
                    from Solapur, Maharashtra
                    Dec 23, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I book Lakme dor 4 party and 1 bridal makeup. They charged extra money for experts but they sent untrained artists who even werenot traibed to put eyeliner. Thry just ruined our makeup and enjoyment of reception. They took 4 hours to do makeup but then also they did it worst. One artist was all tine busy in talking over phone. Anyhow its complete wastage of money to book Lakme for makup.

Rosiline
                      Dec 19, 2016

Address: 560100

The complaint is about the make done on my wedding and reception by Lakhme Salon ... I paid for Mac Products to be used for my make but instead of that they used lakhme products which dint even suit me much got pimples due to which .I gave a trail session in which they should have known my skin complexion and should have got the products for make they were not at all prepared for the make, , I even got late for my reception ..

After paying so much did not expect this stupid stuff from Lakhme .
                      Dec 19, 2016
                      Updated by Rosiline
                      I dont know if this feedback matters but I feel cheated on this
                      Skin seems dark, after applying it..

Makeup for wedding - Comment #2626005 - Image #0

Ishita Gaur
                        from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
                        Dec 18, 2016

Address: 410210

So I went to Lakme salon, Kharghar on 16/12/2016 for a trimming . I specified the guy that I only wanted trimming and wanted a removal of spilt ends . Before trimming he showed me a section of hair which was very less and i approved . However he went onto cut triple of the section i specified !! My hairs almost touched my waist and now they are really short till shoulders, adding to that HE gave me a horrible cut that doesn't suit my face structure . The staff is inexperienced ! my hair is in horrible condition ., nothing can be done . They were not even ready to listen to me when I complained . Horrible salon
                        The salon I am referring to is Lakme Salon, Sector 21, Shilp Chowk, Kharghar

hiba04
                          Dec 8, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

Worst parlor in Lucknow. They claim that their beauty experts are very good. The truth is, they do not know even the basics. All the more, they are very miser. They do not spare even a drop of moisturizer over their customers. Also, they charge higher than Lakme parlors based in other cities. I do not know why there is difference in Lakme charges for the same services in different cities. The bridal makeup I got, was not good. Also, they asked me to remove my existing makeup and nail polish myself and did not give me moisturizer to remove the makeup. When criticized, they went rude in ridiculing me and my friend who went along with me. They do not tell the complete charges. They tell the basic charges and says that it is excluding taxes. When you go for final payment, they charge[protected] more saying that this is including taxes.

Grusha Goyal
                            Nov 13, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

The product says that it does not smudge for 22 hours. However as far as i have been using it, it smudges in the next 4 hours itself where other kajal do not smudge for atleast 10 hours. Your product is going against what you have claimed. It is over priced as regards the quality is concerned.
                            Secondly I called 4 times in your customer care, the executives answered the call and did not pay attention to my complaint which is not tolerable after a point. When it comes to selling your product, you want people to be with you. However when it is the customers complaint, we do not have a ear to listen. Kindly look into the matter

Shefali Khanna
                              Oct 31, 2016

Address: 122003

Hi lakme team,
                              Thanks for your call.
                              I am an ardent user of all lakme products. from skin care to make up, your products have a place in my purse and home.

Recently picked up some lipstick’s from the lakme salon after my monthly service and most of the lipsticks have turned out to be flaky and extremely dry.

1. my complete address : #
                              2. product details (name, variant, size & shade) :
                              1. lakme enrich lipcolour classics 157 – bamboo pink
                              2. lakme enrich satins 527
                              3. lakme freesprit lipcolur d115 sabyasachi
                              4. lakme 9 to 5 mp10 blush work
                              3. batch code of the product (number stamped on the back / base of the product) : there is no code on the back / base of the product
                              4. best before : no mention of this information on the lipsticks
                              5. problem faced : all 4 lipsticks are flaky and dry
                              Oct 31, 2016
                              Updated by Shefali Khanna
                              No response back from the Lakme team

Triptisangal
                                from Patiala, Punjab
                                Oct 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

There is your ex employee Rooman who told me get your nutrismooth done from Gk as it is very good.she send me to Leena n Tajeah treated it. He did my treatment on 15th August and within a week I cud see my hair becoming wavy again and also from d bak some were left.My friends also told me dat dey are becoming wavy from front also .I went to dem after 15 days and he did from the back again.I paid Ts 15000 but with no satisfaction

Mamtaspdubey
                                  Oct 25, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

There was already a complaint registered at tollfree at the unilever regarding the lakme salon at chhaoni, nagpur as they added my points to someone's phone number and took to initiative to correct it soon. I then contacted at tollfree and rectified the problem. The manager girls mona and neelam are rude in talking and the owner also takes sides of them instead telling them to talk to clients nicely. This is 2nd time again my bill still not updated in system and they gave me manual bill by saying that they wud update soon. Still they have not updated and no message has come on my phone regarding the bill. I took my service on 16th of this month.

ReshmaSS
                                    Oct 2, 2016

No bill and non redemption of points

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Hi. I'm regular customer of Lakme salon in koparkhairne Navimumbai.today I went for waxing underarms. Firstly I asked for redemption of points to which they said they are new to the system, the system is not working etc. I paid cash and to my surprise no bill was given to me. As per rules a customer should be given the bill if not then how come Lakme charge for services.. I am very disappointed and thinking of switching to other salon as...
                                    anshu06
                                    Sep 8, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I am a regular customer of lakme salon in ranchi since last 5 years. i feel really bad to describe a very painful experience there. after this incident i would never visit the salon again.
                                    i had taken a hair straightening treatment with them and my hair had got damaged beyond repair.
                                    the staff who did this had literally cut off a bunch of my hair which looks extremely embarrassing (rest of my hair being long ) at the back of my head.

i had came for an eyebrow, when i told them about how my hair had been damaged. the staff at the reception treated me very badly.
                                    she used slangs and even asked me to get out !!! how can one expect this at such reputed parlour???? when i told her that i am also in service industry but dont treat my clients like this to which she said " tum C.A hogi apne ghar mein" she had used other bad words too which i can not write here.
                                    it was very painful and made my cried.
                                    i plead u to take some action about it
                                    Hi, I bought a lakme eyeconic kajal 2 months back. No matter how hard i rub it, it does not come out. This is the worst experience I have had after buying a lakme product which is so expensive but in twrms of quality, it lloks like its poorer than a street marketed product

Tejander
                                      from Solan, Himachal Pradesh
                                      Aug 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I have a shop naming tulip - the body boutique (shop no - 4, yashwant building, next to p n gadgil jewellers, opp garden shop, ram maruti rd, thane west) [protected] / [protected] at thane which caters to all body beauty products. the distributor at thane named ambika distributors (near tikujiniwadi, kothari compund, thane west) from thane sales person mr. prakash [protected] who has not delivered the products given the order on 5th august 2016 not even answering the calls nor reverting back.