Lakme Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 11, 2024
Complaints 514

File a complaint to Lakme

Having problems with Lakme?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lakme customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lakme reviews & complaints page 3

Neelanjana Misra
Jun 13, 2022

Complaint against Smoothening Treatment

Address: Ajaynagar Kolkata

I visited Lakme salon Ajaynagar, Kolkata on 14th of May for Smoothening Treatment, after 4hours and 6300/- spending what they provided me was the same hair what I had before treatment. I revisited there and asked the reason, they surrendered by saying it was their mistake, they applied wrong strength chemical and hair was under processed, they asked me to wait for 21 days to redo the treatment, they said they will provide some protein treatment...
Jun 13, 2022

Lakme Enrich Matt lipstick PM 11 shade

I got severe lip allergies after using Lakme Enrich Matt Lipstick ( PM11) shade. It's been 3 days now since I'm suffering from lip allergies. There are little red spots near and on my lips and there's dryness and roughness and burning sensation. Lips are swollen also. Last year I used the same shade of Lakme lipstick and got lip allergies so I thought there's some problem with the product so I discarded it and bought a new one. Again I got...
Shailja Kapoor
Jun 11, 2022

Address: Indrapuram Ghaziabad (Shivani and Rajeev)

Yesterday post taking an appointment I visited for my kids haircut to the salon and that was well within the working hours and I was told that service cannot be given. Also since I was an old customer of that branch I was trying to reach them for appointment from over a month from my own number but everytime I used to call the call gets disconnected so had to try with an alternate number for booking an appointment. On asking Shivani why that is happening she told Lakme has blocked your number. On asking the reason why this block is done she said because you had complained regarding the collagen treatment not done properly.
Firstly inspite of my hairs being damaged for lifelong just because o[censored]ntrained staff and experiments of staff I didn't make any official complain. Had i done a complain also is this how you treat the customers. By blocking your platinum client.Is lakme trying to convey that customer is not allowed to do feedback also. It's like mentality harassing the client by getting insulted in front of staff. Feedback at all places is appreciated Good /Bad because that improves the efficiency. I clearly remember on visiting first time to this centre I was forced to put a review by the staff. You can buy such reviews but till the time the foundation of quality is weak Service levels cannot be good.

I have all the videos and photos of my completely damaged hair post the treatment. Also the staf[censored]nnecessarily forces you to buy lakme products everytime we visit. I hold the brand responsible for this shows culture and aspirations of the company to just make profit and leave. He'll with clients.
Jul 15, 2022
Lakme customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 14, 2022
Lakme Customer Care's response
Dear Consumer,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme Salon, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email us at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Our advisors will be happy to assist you.

Aldrich Dsouza
Levercare Expert
We're here for you - www.hul.co.in/contact/

sgupta4
    May 31, 2022

This is about the Lakme Salon located in Goregaon East.

Have been visiting this salon for almost 10 years now. They have managed to retain some of the best professionals who are extremely good with their services. HOWEVER, the entire salon experience is mostly ruined by the reception area. And that's not coz of the people it's typically coz there will be atleast 4 people at the reception always talking n gossiping about something at the top of their voice and extremely inefficient to manage the appointments. This isn't the first time I faced this at this salon, but just continued coming back coz of the good services provided but their professionals.

Would really see to some difference, i[censored] want to retain ur customers as well. Coz am sure u understand that ur customers do not step out of their house and come to ur salons just to avail the services but to have an experience as well. Here they don't even care to ask for a glass of water, that also the professional have to get it for u in between a hair treatment or whatever services u r availing.
    Jul 8, 2022
    Jun 06, 2022
    Dear Consumer,

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme Salon, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email us at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Aldrich Dsouza
    Levercare Expert
    I am a student of lakme academy c-scheme branch, jaipur rajasthan I enrolled here last year for cosmetology course, at the time of admission they told us everything is there is course nail art, hair advance skin evrything what they promised but now I am facing this issue teachers didnt reply in groups, faculty is change, there is no product in academy, whenever student came with there model they sent them back by saying product is not available, its been 1 month there is no skin faculty everytime they change there faculty and i have done 1 shot payment of 2lac rupee still i didnt except this from lakme inshort wrost condition here . Students of this academy drop out there in between and joined celebrity seminars and academy, why this happend becoz these guys do nothing management is zero plzz take some strict action against them ..

Garg Ashwani
      May 27, 2022

Address: 1st Floor, Bharpoor Heights, 100 feet road, near Maheshwari Chowk,Bathinda Punjab

I Ashwani Garg, father of Bhumika want to register a complaint for Lakme Academy Bathinda, Punjab regarding the old owner Jasmeet Sachdeva and their receptionist Sneh and Veerpal. As my daughter had completed her Cosmetology course from LAKME academy. I had already told jasmeet ( old owner) to change my daughter's name from Bhumika garg to bhumika but still they hadn't change the name and gave her the certificate with the wrong name. After returning the certificate and asking them again to correct it, they took documents from us and fees for changing name but after submitting the fee the stop picking our call and stop responding us and hadn't tell any updation till now ...their both the receptionist Sneh and Veerpal never pick our call and never update us regarding the certificate after giving a lot of reminders. I want my daughter's correct certificate as early as possible with correct name (Bhumika) and please take strict action against sneh and Veerpal their staff members. My daughter had joined academy in around year 2018 and still their is no response
      Dear Ashwani,

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme academy, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Maria Shepherd
      Levercare Expert

deepa siri
        Apr 30, 2022

Injury

Yesterday, I had been to lakme, himayathnagar for eyebrow shaping
        Have developed a bad wound on my eyebrow, as the beautician, Meena carelessly cut my eyelid.
        I hold lakme responsible for this grievous injury caused by the staff member.
        I demand lakme to immediately suspend the services of the incompetent beautician who caused the injury to prevent any future damages to any other customer.
        I also demand to pay...
        Samriti Datta
        Apr 18, 2022

Address: Lakme ambala city

We have been forged by 5he salon executive on the name of A treatment which didn't Last a day and when we reverted back they ignored it .such lame attitude by the staff for a service costing around 4000 is a shame and harassment at the same time.really depressed with such a reputed name never going to trust this brand again
        Dear Consumer,

Maria Shepherd
        Levercare Expert

Shravya_mantri
          Mar 31, 2022

Address: Lakme salon jeedimetla village Hyderabad

People who work there are not at all experienced and treating customers very roughly. It's like doing experiments on customers and not at all customer friendly.. Head who is there for maintenance is too lazy.. They should appoint proper professionals to work properly.
          May 3, 2022
          Apr 02, 2022
          Dear Shravya,

Maria Shepherd
          Levercare Expert
          Highly disappointed by todays experience at marine drive Lakme salon. Very very rigid behaviour by the receptionist and the way I given rules of Lakme is not at all in good taste. Being Regular client,
          Highly disappointed and annoyed customer

Singhm0901
            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
            Mar 19, 2022

Regarding inappropriate service

Address: A-23, Saheb township Jabalpur

I have taken fruit facial at Lakme salon today 19mar 2022 .women staff attend me she took 30 min to complete full facial procedure no massage nothing when I told her that it's too short then she added you have taken basic service soo if i spend 2000 i atleast assume that the facial time would be 1hr atleast instead she was showing her soo which they prepare during training I am regular customer here but this time service is not at all satisfied...
            EVIL GAMING
            Mar 14, 2022

Address: 2floor building no.365street6 manoranjan network wali gali zakir nagar okhla, 2, 2

I haven't received any e mail after placing my order. I have paid it and also got a text message of paying . but I got a message of
            Order derived but I haven't received it
            If there is a problem I want refund .because the amount have been cut from my bank acount
            Dear Consumer,

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme, we request you to contact us on[protected] between 9 am to 7 pm, Monday to Saturday or write at [protected]@lakmeindia.com

Maria Shepherd
            Levercare Expert

ZeroDegrees
              Mar 13, 2022

The customer care service is very cooperative but I don't understand that despite talking to them thrice, sending multiple mails and getting the guarantee that my refund will be processed, it has been more than a month and I have not received my money yet. I hope that the issue is resolved soon
              Apr 15, 2022
              Mar 13, 2022
              Updated by ZeroDegrees
              The order number is 342870
              Mar 14, 2022
              Dear Consumer,

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme, we request you to contact us on[protected] between 9 am to 7 pm, Monday to Saturday or write at [protected]@lakmeindia.com

Maria Shepherd
              Levercare Expert

Aishwarya Choudhary 7987
                from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
                Mar 13, 2022

I ordered Lakme eyeconic kajal, twin pack through flipkart on 11th March 2022 (order ID- OD[protected], got it delivered on 13 March 2022 (invoice number- FADAUP[protected], Dated-11 March 2022). The product has Quality issues and flipkart is not accepting return order, since the product has no return policy.

Product has mfg date printed as July 2021 and has expiry on Dec 2023. Despite being not expired, fungal growth can be observed throughout the body of the kajal stick. Which is appalling as this kind of quality issue is not expected from lakme.

Please resolve this issue.
                Dear Aishwarya,

Be assured that all our products go through stringent quality checks before they are released in the market.

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme product, we request you to contact us on our toll free number[protected] or email at lever.[protected]@unilever.com

Stay Safe!

Maria Shepherd
                Levercare Expert

Kesandra Mathew
                  Mar 10, 2022

Address: India

I bought Lakme Kajal and opened it today morning. But I was shocked to find that it was full of fungus. As you can see the expiry written on the label is June 2023. I'm greatly disappointed. Hoping for a good product to be recieved!
                  Apr 12, 2022
                  Mar 12, 2022
                  Dear Kesandra,

Be assured that all our products go through stringent quality checks before they are released in the market.

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme product, we request you to contact us on our toll free number[protected] or email at lever.[protected]@unilever.com

Stay Safe!

Maria Shepherd
                  Levercare Expert

Shuchi creation
                    Mar 5, 2022

I have been using Lakme Kajal from a long time but this time when I opened it, their was white fungus all over the kajal.
                    It is very disappointing to see that renowned brands like Lakme fool they customers by giving harmful products. This kajal could have caused serious eye damage.
                    Date of purchase - 4 March 2022
                    Expiry date on kajal- 3/ 24
                    Apr 7, 2022
                    Mar 07, 2022
                    Dear Consumer,

Stay Safe!

Maria Shepherd
                    Levercare Expert

Priynaka gurjar
                      Mar 5, 2022

About registration fee refund policy

Address: Indore

Lakme institute powered by aptech... I enrolled my sister here for a makeup basic course here but now due to my financial and family problems she cant opt for this course. So when i asked them to refund my amount they are denying and giving me reply that we do not have refund policy. She have not taken any class from them yet and i have not signed any such policy with them. How can they force such illogical policy over her ...and also on...
                      DrTan
                      Mar 2, 2022

Address: Lakme salon Db mall mp nagar bhopal,Mp

I am being charged unnecessarily from Lakme over safety kit
                      The service providers never wear PPE kit and take 100 INR extra on every service they provide for . Last time I got a hair cut and the store manager said madam we provide you with disposable covers and that is being charged
                      This is ridiculous I have been charged like this thrice, also since we are taking the service maybe from tomorrow Lakme would say u have to pay for the scissors the stylist uses on your head ...this is the most ridiculous thing ... Never going back to Lakme for sure.
                      Apr 8, 2022
                      Mar 03, 2022
                      Dear Consumer,

Maria Shepherd
                      Levercare Expert

Jyoti vashisth
                        from DELHI, Delhi
                        Feb 24, 2022

Address: 3 A west guru angad nagar Near A-1 priyadarshin viihar

I went there to do hair straight treatment and they suggested to me for straight gloss therapy, many time i asked from him that this treatment will be good for my hair texture or not but he gave me the assurance that it will be fine for your hair, at lasti agreed .After ten days of treatment my hair structure become uneaven and that shine is also not seen .he said that treatment will last 7-8months for sure.
                        i paid 9000 for the treatment and 3000 for the product.
                        it is very expensive for me bu t still i went for it on a trust.
                        NOW I WANT MY MONEY BACK .
                        Mar 30, 2022
                        Feb 25, 2022
                        Dear Jyoti,

Maria Shepherd
                        Levercare Expert

Pritam Madurkar
                          Feb 24, 2022

Returned products

Website: lakmeindia.com/pages/sale?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=B_Search_Lakme_16_July_20_Mok&utm_term=lakme&utm_content=&gclid=Cj0KCQiA09eQBhCxARIsAAY

Order No.Order No.346675 Dtd.12.02.2022
                          1. The product against this order was received totally different as shown on site.
                          2. I put up complaint and you had proceed for return policy.
                          3. I handed over the parcel to a person of DELHIVERY limited who had been sent by you.
                          4. Your team inform that refund will be received once you get the parcel.
                          5. The tracking number received by me which is i am checking every...
                          neerajaparwanda
                          Feb 15, 2022

Treatment was done for hairs after giving wrong information to me . After making complaint to them as my hairs got damaged some another Treatment was done to reverse the effect of first treatment which damaged my hairs more.
                          Want to make complaint regarding this
                          Dear Consumer,

Maria Shepherd
                          Levercare Expert

Shivu Nayyer
                            Feb 7, 2022

Address: Opp Khalsa college,Putlighar

Got the smoothening and keratin treatment from putlighar branch but the results are not satisfactory.Visited the saloon but the service person suggested other things.
                            Dear Shivu,

Maria Shepherd
                            Levercare Expert