Lakme Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 11, 2024
Complaints 514

File a complaint to Lakme

Having problems with Lakme?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lakme customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lakme reviews & complaints page 9

vandana arun
Nov 9, 2019

Address: Magarpatta City, Hadapsar, Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411013

Highly disappointed by final result of smoothning and global colouring. My smoothning effect have vanished completely. Colour is also not satisfactory. Hair has became visibly dull and dry. My complete payment of 10k has gone to vein. No support from lakme salon season mall pune. They raised their hand saying now nothing cant be done.. To keep a straight look i should not tie my hairs. This is really unprofessional behaviour. How can u charge someone and spoil the hair and look of a person and relax. I expect a call back from expert and permanent solution to my hair.
Dec 12, 2019
Lakme customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 11, 2019
Lakme Customer Care's response
Dear Vandana,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to Lakme Salon.

Request you to write us at care.[protected]@unilever.com which would help us assist you better.

Alternatively, you can connect with us on toll free number[protected] between 10 AM - 7 PM, 7 days a week.

We look forward to hear from you shortly.

Your Sincerely,

Nishi Nair
Levercare Expert
Hindustan Unilever Limited
This is regarding an staff Named Mira of Lakme salon anisha bad, she don’t have any soft skills and manners to speak to the customer, she told me who the hell you are to ask me about products used .

DeepaliThakur
    from Solapur, Maharashtra
    Nov 6, 2019

Address: Sinhgad , Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I'm a regular customer of your products and services. I have even been blogging about it. Recently i purchased lakme absolute lip gloss plum and shine "candy shine"b065. I have purchased it from your authorized dealer as i applied i got severe allergic reaction to it and my lips got swollen and blisters on it.
    I'm really unhappy about it. Hopefully i'll get a solution to it.
    Dec 7, 2019
    Nov 06, 2019
    Dear Ms. Deepali,

Please accept our sincere apologies for not receiving Lakme product as per your expectation.

Request you to write us at (lever.[protected]@unilever.com ) with your contact details which would help us assist you better.

Alternatively, you can connect with us on toll free number[protected] between 9 AM - 9 PM, 7 days a week

Your sincerely,

Renita Noronha
    Levercare Expert
    Hindustan Unilever

Maahiyaa
      Nov 5, 2019

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

I use lakme iconic kajal since many years.. I alwys face a problem with its breakage.. Thiz time i purchased a new kajal n found tht there is already damage caused to kajal from inside which result in its breakage while applying it.. I kindly request to u to check itz quality so tht our money n trust is not wasted... On ur products... It cost 180/- n iz broken from inside... Check ur productz before selling..
      Dec 7, 2019
      Nov 06, 2019
      Dear Ms. Maahiyaa,

Please accept our sincere apologies for not receiving Lakme product as per your expectation.

Request you to write us at (lever.[protected]@unilever.com ) with your contact details which would help us assist you better.

Alternatively, you can connect with us on toll free number[protected] between 9 AM - 9 PM, 7 days a week

Your sincerely,

Renita Noronha
      Levercare Expert
      Hindustan Unilever
      Mene 2 month pahle rebonding krayi h lakme salon shaket mall agra s result bhut hi khrab h im not satisfy with my hair

Mitoshi Srivastava
        Nov 2, 2019

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh, 224001

I got straight gloss therapy done in my hair in lakme salon, faizabad branch in mid june 2019. It is obvious that hair would grow but after 2 months my hair started breaking from the point where the straightening was done. I am loosing all my hair now, would need to change my haircut any time soon. I went to complaint in the salon but i immediately got a reply in way that they aren't responsible for thing happening and won't do anything for such. Replied very rudely. One member there said you have not used our recommended products, you haven't taken the spa also it was very much required. The thing is when so many people go for rebounding so how can my hair is breaking from the point they did it. It's very painful to see your hair loosing this way. I don't want refund, i want them to fix it up. I can't afford to loose my hair after paying 8500/-. Even the local salon has given me the better service.
        Dec 6, 2019
        Nov 05, 2019
        Dear Mitoshi,

To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Our advisors will be happy to assist you.

Your Sincerely,

Renita Noronha
        Levercare Expert

Sindhu Jadav
          Oct 22, 2019

Address: Phulang road,vamshi international,nzb, Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503002

Hi, recently i've done my hair spa in lakme salon... Earlier it was too good n even the service was very good... But from past 2 3 months i've observed that the service has become worst... They always have reasons to manipulate the customers.. I always do insta care spa.. Everytime they used to do hairwash followed by cream application n then steam n lastly blowdry... But this time they didn't apply cream n didn't give steam n even blow-dry.. When i asked them they say rules are changed now.. Do the customers look like dumb to you ppl?? Every other visit they give some # reasons n give bad service.. This time it was just 5min of hairwash.. That's it.. Is that you called hairspa?? I can wash my hair at home as well.. Just because the service was btr for the first time i went there... But only first visit was good later the service was worst everytime.. Will never go to lakme again.. Bas paisa lootna hai n reasons dene hai... Worst lakme... Worst service.. Better you shut down the salon... It's worst...
          Dec 6, 2019
          Nov 05, 2019
          Dear Sindhu,

To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Your Sincerely,

Renita Noronha
          Levercare Expert

ArchitaD
            Oct 5, 2019

Hello lakme,

This is regarding a recent service done from lakme salon new town for a hair smoothening.

I am totally upset with the service done and this is not at all acceptable by a brand named lakme.

In the mean time i am proud to say and name the parlour from where i did my earlier hair smoothening and i have recommended many of my friends who also did hair smoothening from there and it was just wow!

I don't think i can ever recommend this service to any of my known person as it's not worth it. I have a long, thick and good hair texture and i thought doing smoothening will enhance it more and give me a smooth n shiny look. But to my surprise it gave me a dull look and whoever has seen this they all are disappointed looking at my hair.

I am going back to my same parlour and recommending lakme is a strict no.

This kind of service from a brand like lakme is totally unacceptable.
            I hope the higher management will do justice to this.
            Nov 8, 2019
            Oct 08, 2019
            Dear Archita,

Your Sincerely,

Renita Noronha
            Levercare Expert

priya samiyappan
              Sep 25, 2019

Address: BTM layout

Me and my sister went to lakme salon, btm layout, bangalore to get keratin treatment done. They suggested for qod (Which is the costliest treatment available) mentioned that it would last for 6 months. For my sister no much difference seen after the treatment it was horrible curles were seen. When enquired they asked us to come after a month trying their shampoo suggested. How is it going to improve any further? They just wanted to get out of the moment. It looked fine for me but after first wash my hair became uneven. We have spent 18000 inr and is really not acceptable.
              Oct 27, 2019
              Sep 26, 2019
              Dear Priya,

For Lakme Salon query, please write to care.[protected]@unilever.com or call on [protected].

Yours Sincerely,

Shruthi Donthula
              Levercare Expert

Harshvenom
                Sep 25, 2019

Address: Rohini sector-10, New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am writing today to complain of the poor service i received from your company lakme academy rohini. Ms. Aggarwal (Counselor) ignores our requirements

Ms. Nishtha (Couselor) holds all the responseblity but she ignores our complaint of less products in everything we told every single but she doesn't respond and academy owner ms. Bhasker has not available in her room sometime she came for few minutes but not communicate with students. They told me on admission time the course is for 6 months but now it 7th month because of less in product i have my admission receipt also

I am most annoyed that i waste my money in this academy they are saying us that we have not hair color shade card right now if you can arrange then we pay for it but we are not responsible for products are shade-card they received fee from our side they are responsible. Lack of water supply in shampoo station some pipes are leak and not repair since 2 months some products are expired since 1 year but if we talk about they are saying (Or nahi hai itne se hi kro) teacher and couselor are playing like a shuttle cock teacher says talk to couselor and couselor says talk to teacher but teacher are not responsible for products and shade card they are purchasing product from shops but they told me that we are tie up with hindustan unilever and hindustan unilever says we using only schwarzkopf product in lakme academy but today they says that you are using local brand argan spa cream but according to the lakme content schwarzkopf spa should available in academy but its not

I trust on you because lakme is powered by aptech i would welcome the opportunity to discuss matters further students which fill the admissions i don't want they suffers in future please take action on this academy and please come and surprise visiting check all things our students are waiting for you

Oct 28, 2019
                Sep 27, 2019
                Dear Harshvenom,

To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Academy, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at [protected]@aptech.ac.in.

Your Sincerely,

Nishi Nair
                Levercare Expert

Jaswinder101
                  Sep 13, 2019

allergic reaction after use of product

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713302

Sir/ma'am,
                  I had been using lakme products from many years and trusted the brand a lot.
                  But on june 18, 2019. I purchased a lipstick (Lakme enrich satin, p 149) from an authorized seller, at (Merit queen, galaxy mall, asansol, west bengal) and after using it i got severe allergic reaction on my lips. It not only left my lips dry and scaly but the condition became worse and immediately i had to seek medical help.
                  Even...
                  Deepak Satav
                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                  Sep 12, 2019

Address: Lakme saloon jagatpur Road Raigarh Chhattisgarh, Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 496001

This complain is regarding your new launch lakhme saloon in raigarh chhattisgarh.
                  I am your old customer and was very exited to take some experience in your newly launched saloon in raigarh and visited with my family.
                  But unfortunately your staff denied to provide services to me because i am pregnant and they not allowed pregnant woman's in their saloon.
                  I felt so embarrassed and insulting in front of other customers and my family.
                  I thought i should mention the same things to media so that other pregnant women should not go there to insult herself because my friends and colleagues are there but before taking action i thought i should inform you about the matter so that you will aware of that and will take a necessary action.

Contact no - [protected]
                  Oct 14, 2019
                  Sep 13, 2019
                  Dear Deepak,

Request you to write us at care.[protected]@unilever.com which would help us assist you better.

Alternatively, you can connect with us on toll free number[ [protected]] between 10 AM - 7 PM, 7 days a week

Yours Sincerely

Shruthi Donthula
                  Levercare Expert
                  Hindustan Unilever Limted
                  I have an irritation and burn on the eyeleds after the use of eye liner by lakme and that is not the expiryed product. My sisters has same problem.

Priyá Queenie
                    Sep 9, 2019

Address: Anna nagar, Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I went there to do cysteine treatment which is 5000inr. But they suggest and convinced me to do straight gloss therapy for 8000inr.. They guaranteed me that it will last for 5-6 month.. But after i done it... It doesn't even last for five days, so i complained, they did a root touch up for me, that was good on that time... When i had my first hair wash after that, some of my hairs were straight and some become wavy... My hair become uneven. Iam also facing hairloss, they told cysteine give hair a strength. I need a compensation, i paid 8000 i want my money back.. If you dont compensate, i will sure file a case.
                    8 other people found this review helpful
                    8 found this helpful

Kanungo Vidwata
                      Sep 6, 2019

Address: Bhopal, 462042

I took qod treatment for my hairs but they used fake products & wrong treatment.
                      I invested nearly 15, 000/- on my hairs but the lakme saloon cheated on me.
                      They don't have proper knowledge about the service but they took money from me and did some wrong treatment to my hairs.
                      I expect some good change in my look after the treatment but lakme spoiled my hairs.
                      Oct 10, 2019
                      Sep 09, 2019
                      Dear Kanungo Vidwata

Your Sincerely,

Shruthi Donthula
                      Levercare Expert

Neetu Malik
                        Sep 4, 2019

Address: Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I am doing advanced makeup course from lakme academy lajpat nagar. I was charges around 70, 000 for this. They baited me saying that this is some offer going on so if you enroll now you'll get some extra off. They said originally the fees for this course was 1.5 lac. Though, they charged just rupees 52000 from my batchmate for the same course. They are a complete fraud.
                        I later enrolled for hair styling for which i was charged rs. 15000. But after sometime i realised all this mentioned above. I am not even satisfied from their work so i asked to get my hair styling fees refunded. I have not attended a single hair styling class yet but they refuse to refund the fees at any cost. I can't continue hair styling with here as am moving to another city also. But they a turn a deaf ear to it. I tried to resolve this issue by calling the customer care number, emailed them but nothing helped. Hope i'll get my fees back now. Please look into this matter as soon as possible.
                        Oct 9, 2019
                        Sep 05, 2019
                        Dear Neetu,

Alternatively, you can connect with us on toll free number[ [protected]] between 10 AM - 7 PM, 7 days a week

Yours Sincerely,

Renita Noronha
                        Levercare Expert
                        Hindustan Unilever Limited​​

Khyati Mashru
                          Aug 30, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

My name is khyati mashru (Registered mobile no [protected]), who am a customer of lakme salon ghatkopar since more than a year. Recently, my registration on the above number is upgraded to "showstopper" member and i was given certain free and discounted services, which i have been availing for last couple of weeks, including 'free destress spa', 'stress release massage' etc. Whenever i have availed these services i made an appointment booking through my app, while billing so that it is picked up by the system. Similarly i have a "20% discount on any 1 form service" and the expiry of the same is on sept 07, 2019. Hence, i went for "cysteine infusion upto mid back" yesterday and tried to book the same through the app which is when i can get the discount. However, there is some snag in the same and i am unable to book the same. Also, i have not availed any other free service in the same visit, so it is also not an issue. Because of this reason i had to make full payment of rs. 8, 000 instead of discounted rs. 6, 400/-. Today i am going for the remaining part of the service, and would like to get a solution to problem, so that either i can get refund of remaining amount or get services of that much amount.

In order to clarify the whole issue, i had a word with "urjita" on the toll free number[protected] and she has confirmed that i am eligible for such a discount. However, she said i will get a solution for this issue only on mail confirmation. Would genuinely request you to look into it and give me some solution so that i can talk to the salon today.

Also, for any further issues, i request that the salon also gets a list of services which the client is been given free/discounted because they are always clue less about it when i ask for it. Only after showing them the same on the app, do they realise the same.

Thank you in advance.

Khyati mashru.
                          Oct 4, 2019
                          Sep 03, 2019
                          Dear Khyati,

Your's sinceraly

Shruthi Donthula
                          Levercare Expert

LuckyMom
                            from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                            Aug 25, 2019

I went to lakmé haldia for head wash and blow dry on 8th august 2019 (Appointment was taken on phone). The service was provided on time but it was pathetic service i have ever had in lakmé. The service provider did not even used conditioner after the shampoo as he said it will make your hair oily, and directly applied dryer on my wet hair due to this my hair got extremely damaged (Mostly the new growth length). Since then it is 2 week now and i am really pissed off as my hair looks very dry/fried.
                            Earlier also i had faced couple of issues in this lakmé: 1) my left eyebrow length was shortened 2) next time when i had visit my eyebrow was cut badly in threading etc. I still ignored those issue but this time it is worse. This salon is not having experts and experienced employees rather they are ditching us with the tag line of lakmé.
                            I want lakmé (Since i am one of most frequent and gold customer) to fix my hair best (Of course not in haldia but delhi location will work) or give me compensation so that i can get my hair fixed in some other chain. Or else i will write to consumer forum.
                            Awaiting your prompt response.
                            Oct 1, 2019
                            Aug 26, 2019
                            Dear Lucky,

Your Sincerely,

Shruthi Donthula
                            Levercare Expert

Shona12345
                              Aug 20, 2019

Address: Harlur road, Bangalore, Karnataka

I have been a loyal customer to your salons since 2 yrs now, and i often suggest my friends and family to visit your salons too.
                              I recently visited your branch at harlur, bengaluru for the insta sheen facial (Rs 2500), and it was done very improperly.
                              I always get this facial done and so know the exact steps involved in it.
                              However the lady who did my facial was clearly not trained in doing the doing this facial, she did it like a local parlour facial with no pattern followed, and a very bad massage. She didn't even know how to use the galvanic machine.
                              The facial was over in about 30 mins... The products weren't even given time to be absorbed in.
                              I feel very bad about this experience since i have always loved lakme saloons, but this experience was very disappointing... Especially considering the fact that i have infant to care for... And this facial was a luxury relaxing time for me.

I sincerely hope that my complaint is taken seriously.

Kind regards,
                              Dr. Nadaf.
                              Sep 28, 2019
                              Aug 20, 2019
                              Dear Nadaf,

Your Sincerely,

Shruthi Donthula
                              Levercare Expert

Sanjanashet
                                Aug 18, 2019

Address: 101, 1st floor, 121 The estate Building, Dickenson road, 560042

Hi, i had got a qod hair treatment done on 19/07/19 by paying rs 8000/-. They assured me it would last for an year. But the treatment didn't even last for two weeks. On enquiring back they asked me to come for hair spa by again paying rs 1800/-. It's unfair they just want to do business by cheating customers to only charge extra money. I want this corrected by atleast doing it again for no additional cost and assure me the result for one year. Else refund my money and other costs.
                                Sep 21, 2019
                                Aug 20, 2019
                                Dear Ms. Sanjana,

We regret the inconvenience caused.

Yours Sincerely,

Shruthi Donthula
                                Levercare Expert
                                Aug 20, 2019
                                Dear Sanjana,

Your Sincerely,

Shruthi Donthula
                                Levercare Expert

Poonam11b
                                  Aug 10, 2019

I did a qod which was anti frizz treatment for hair from lakme powai branch which they said will last for 5-6 months and which was very expensive one but the treatment dint even last for one month. I visited their branch to show them the hair effect has faded away but they sent me back saying the hair stylist was not available. Also i sent photos of the hair to the hair stylist who did my treatment but he didn’t revert back since then. Days have passed but i dint get any call from them or even that stylist. I am demanding my money to be refunded because i dun want to waste my time again on that useless treatment.
                                  Sep 11, 2019
                                  Aug 11, 2019
                                  Dear Poonam,

Yours Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                                  Levercare Expert

Vareesha
                                    from Bharthana, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jul 26, 2019

Address: Pili khoti,near Nandan sweets, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Dear sir/ ma'am
                                    This complain is regarding about makeup faculty of lakme academy powered by aptech of moradabad branch in uttar pradesh,.
                                    They had given advance make artistry course for 2 months.. But still the teacher, who is training us about makeup didn't know anything.. And if we put up some questions they just start their tantrums that i'll resign from here orelse we'll put fine on students.. Only on putting up some questions...!
                                    So basically this mail which i'm sending you is on behalf of makeup student and i'm a hair student of same academy but i had completed my advance makeup artistry course from lakme academy powered by aptech from delhi, ranjendra place branch.. So there are so many issue's over here like related to incomplete equipments of hair's.. And no knowledge about makeup to a teacher.. I have much to say but words are not enough that's why i thought i should mail you.. And this is a request please send someone from your side to make things clearout!! I was also a lakme student but i can say and tell with confidence that how much i know about makeup and face shape each and everything related to makeup.. But here the makeup teacher didn't even telling how to use derma palatte.. Even she don't know bridal looks or there name or eye makeup n there's names too!!
                                    We all seriously need your help asap!!
                                    They're given advance makeup course only for 2 months.. Like seriously.. We don't have book's for theory sections orelse not even printouts of particular theme or colour theory, face shapes, eyeshapes,.. It looks like they have concern only with money... And having no interest in teaching... So it's a request from all students who are really having concern for their future or the money they're paying for, obviously!!
                                    So please do help us out..!!
                                    And it's a request from my side to keep my name confidential!!
                                    Because i can proudly say i know more then them, so some kind of jealousy they have for me or i can say they don't like me.. Because i always put questions where i see something is not going right!!
                                    Thankyou so much..
                                    Eagerly waiting for your response,
                                    Have a good day.
                                    Aug 31, 2019
                                    Jul 27, 2019
                                    Dear Vareesha,

Your Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                                    Levercare Expert
                                    I have done nutri smoothing on 8/7/2019. And on one hair wash hair has become fizzy n has bends and waves. I went to Salon and had shown my hair condition and they are just telling if your fault not listening to anything. I have done this treatment in sitamarhi, Bihar. They took 7k. I went for smoothing but they only recommended me to do so.

Dksha
                                      from Udupi, Karnataka
                                      Jul 8, 2019

nutri smooth treatment is a worst experience

I got my nutri smooth done on 03/07/19 at Lakmé saloon Manipal, Udupi.
                                      But after two hair wash at home, my hair is getting curled and wavy already. This treatment doesn't have any positive effect on my hair.
                                      I visited salon for hair Cystine which was costing me approx. 5k, the consultant there told me to go for nutri smooth therapy(which was expensive one), they convinced me to go for nutri smooth saying that it will give...