LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 271

vsingh21
Sep 8, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a DVD player of LG from Z Square Mall, Kanpur on 26th July 2011. From 24th august 2011 this DVD player (Model no- DV H 426-P)is not working properly. Regarding this matter I have registered complain to LG costumer care through phone on 27th august & my complain no. is RNA[protected]. I have also called many times to costumer care & concern persons and also registered online complains 3 times but till now I am not getting proper feedback. So please help me in this matter.

Best regards,
Vikas Singh
2- MM Block
Shri Lakshmi Cotsyn Limited (housing)
Malwan, Fatehpur, Uttarpradesh
Mobile no. – [protected]
E mail id- [protected]@yahoo.com

ritu awasthi
    Sep 7, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

LG is the worst company.i m strugling from the past 12 days to get my 1.5 ton AC repaired.no one is responding and now AC came and without any work done.i have done AMC with LG but of no use.
    i buy ac befor 10 days i paid all the charges for ac and insttalation..but then also ac is not started they are cheting me, every day thay r telling that tommrow, tommrow, very irrisponsible compnay is lg..i am facing so much problem from 10 days...and nobody is answering properly..in call center of ac everybody is just talking like ediot..no body have any deciousn..no body is giving me complai number also
    I always had LG products in my house; however, my last experience with this company...definatley..will never buy from them.

Worst dealer, pathetic customer service, and unprofessional staff...that is how I will define.

I bouth a new AC, which didnt work from the installation...since then..have made more than 200 callls to their call center, GM service, North, engineers, dealer..and God knows where. it took 2 weeks for them to change my product...
    ac is not a on.
    i have purchased an l.g from ac whose grill is broken and it is not cooling... i have call in customer but nothing happens ... my mobile no is [protected]

I bought an AIR-CONDITIONER of your company from Raja Enterprises, Thiruvottiyur, Chennai on June 17th, 2009 at the cost of Rs. 23000. It was installed on June 19th, 2009. On 3th May 2010, I raised a complaint (Complaint # C[protected]) to the Service Center[protected] regarding some problem in the indoor unit of the LG Air conditioner. But the Service was very very worst in LG Electronics. I called the Service center once again. The AC has many problems!
    1. Remote Failure - Can't able to adjust the temperature
    2. The Ice cubes are sprayed from the indoor Unit.
    3. The chillness cannot be feeled by us
    So I Called once again! I got another complain no on 17th June 2010 (Complaint # C[protected]). But no response. Then also I Call the Service center on 25th June 2010 and get another Complaint No C[protected].But nobody have responded for the complaint till date.

This problem of the LG Air conditioner and poor, worst response and service created a bad impression in whole of your LG household products. Myself are totally disappointed with your LG products and Services.

Note: I will surely don't recommend anyone to buy your LG household products, as it has depressed my whole family. Do me the needful or else refund my money (Rs. 23000) to buy another company air conditioner which provides fast and better service for us.

Depressed and disappointed of your LG Service
    I have purchased a 1 Ton Split AC from SUMARIA, Charni Road, Mumbai , in October 2009 .As my brother has suffered a massive stroke and is paralysed, The AC was bought solely for himand fitted over his bed.

Ever since the AC was purchased it has been giving trouble. We have lodged over 30 complaints . Initially they came and changed some defective parts. I asked to replace the AC as I was not willing to pay 31000/- for a defective piece. But they did not do so. Every few days there has been water driiping from the unit. Sometimes there is a heavy water of water right onto my brother who cannot get up and move away beacuse of his paralysis.

Inspite of taking a comprehensive AMC our complaints are attended to only after a month . That too in a temporary manner. The AC is still not functioning properly and the Company is not willing to do anything about it. I am approaching the Consumer Forum as soon as I get time off from my brothers treatment.

This is mental and physical torture to a helpless patient. If LG cant replace the AC they should refund my money and I will buy a Blue Star or Voltas AC as their service and quality is MUCH BETTER.

Malvika
    After Sales service of LG is really pathetic. I had purchased a split AC in Bangalore last year, first of all no one from the manufacturer comes for installation or after the installation to check if the unit is working properly. Someone from the dealer does the job and we all know the efficiency of technicians at dealer points. There was water leakage from the indoor unit, and after repeated complaints, only it was attended and luckily the problem was solved.

However, recently I shifted from Bangalore to Kolkata, and again for installation they sent dealer's technicians. The installation quality was so poor, and the technicians expect us (consumers) to provide with ladders. Now, how many o[censored]s keep ladders in our apartments just because someday some technicians might need it? However, the problem was solved with a chair this time.

But, the water leakage problem started here also. AND EVER SINCE I HAVE RAISED COMPLAINTS AT LEAST 3 OR 4 TIMES, AND EVERY TIME THE TECHNICIANS DEMAND THAT I HAVE TO PROVIDE THEM WITH LADDERS OR ELSE THEY CANNOT ATTEND THE PROBLEM.

I have taken a decision that I will NEVER PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT FROM LG AGAIN.

A.Haldar
    ahaldar1974.[protected]@gmail.com
    Kolkata

LG — AC never worked since bought

I am highly disappointed with LG and its products i have bought an AC (2 tonne,split) in June 2010 and since then it has not actually worked more than a month because the product is faulty. Its AC gas leaks everytime and since than i have got it re filled at least 4 times. I will make sure that i tell my relatives colleagues and everyone i could that never to buy any LG products. On top of that the after sales service is pathetic i have raised a complaint 10 days back for the first time engineer came after 5 days who was supposed to visit in 24 hours as committed by LG customer care people and after that the engineer said gas needs to be refilled and the person would be coming on the same day or next day morning. Its been almost 5 days since then nobody has visited.
    Complaint number : RNA[protected], I have made similar complaints before and the result has been same.
    Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team
    my request id number is RNA[protected]. i ragisted my complain in this company.bt after 2
    years my complain is not full fill. and i frustrated for this matter . so, i request to you please note my compalain . my complain is in y ac is not giving to cooling and guess problem . so i kindly request to you please note my complain other wise i can take action
    I have three split lg ac's with yearly maintenance contracts booklet number ma030966 and ma030963 synergy service centre is our area service centre and I'm highly upset with their rude and unkindly services. I'm annoyed with their attitude of the technicians my one ac was not under the contract and I was ready to pay for the repairs but the technician was very rude so was the service centre.
    I would kindly take to your notice how customers are taken for a ride by such a reputed company. I would never renew my contract as I'm very unhappy with lg services
    11 Comments

mahendrahubli
      from Hubli, Karnataka
      Sep 7, 2011

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I purchased LG 42 inch plasma 3D TV model no 42PW450 -- TD.ATCLLH Sr. np.121BO1lv --- 72610 from Mustafa market Singapore . I stay in India . Now whenever a pendrive is connected to USB port the pen drive gets damaged .the pen drive does not work after connected to TV USB port this has happened atleast five six times I feel this is due to some fault in the TV' s USB port circuit board connection .
      The pen drive does not work after it is coonected to TV 's USB port this has happened atleast five six times i have damaged /lost so many pen drives . I complained to LG services ,about fault in product
      I purchased LG 42 inch plasma 3D TV model no 42PW450 -- TD.ATCLLH Sr. np.121BO1lv --- 72610 from Mustafa market Singapore on 27.05.2011 invoice no CA 81548 . I stay in India . Now whenever a pendrive is connected to USB port the pen drive gets damaged .the pen drive does not work after connected to TV USB port this has happened at least five six times I feel this is due to some fault in the TV' s USB port circuit board connection . The pen drive becomes very hot and video gets hanged
      The pen drive does not work after it is connected to TV’s USB port this has happened atleast five six times i have damaged /lost so many pen drives . I complained to LG services, about fault in product. They are asking for warranty papers, I have your genuine product and installed by your personal at HUBLI .
      My contention is that this is due to Some fault in your product .

Mahendra Agrawal
      Bhuspeth HUBLI KARANATAKA 580028
      Yesterday Mr Prasad visited my place has taken copies of documents .
      This problem is from the date of installation, Local service engineer Mr . Prasad installed the TV at our residence, on that day itself he could not demonstrate 3D pictures from his pen drive. After some two day he informed that his pen drive has failed.
      My contention is that this is due to Some Manufacturing defect
      still there is no communication of any sort from local office or there representative .
      to
      LG India,

You apologize for the manufacturing defect, I have given all the purchase documents even after eight days no corrective measures have been taken to rectify the problem.

This problem i USB is from the date of installation, Local service engineer Mr . Prasad installed the TV at our residence, on that day itself he could not demonstrate 3D pictures from his pen drive. After some two day he informed that his pen drive has failed. THis has been informed by him to the company

Mahendra Agrawal
      Bhuspeth HUBLI 580028
      KARANATAKA
      on October 3 you informed That your problem will be rectified, but Even till today no body has turned up to rectify your manufacturing defect of the USB port as informed by you on your last communication dated Oct 3, 2011 nearly seven days are past from your last communication to rectify my problem, Now it is more than one month from the complaint date.

Please inform your local personal to rectify the above manufacturing defect immediately .

Yours truely

Mahendra Agrawal
      Bhuspeth HUBLI 580028
      KARANATAKA

shashikant saurav
        Sep 7, 2011

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

i purchased a mobile of lg model no S310 on 12 august 2011 and it get dead on 13 august.
        i submitted it to the service center on 16 aug because 14aug was sunday and 15 was independence day.
        i had not yet received my mobile and every time i go there to receive my mobile they give the excuse that they had not yet received the parts.

Nitin B. Mankar
          Sep 6, 2011

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

It is to inform that, I have purchased the LG-P[protected]-5475201) Mobile Instrument from M/s. New Magic Mobile, Nagpur vide tax invoice no. 1596 dated 4.4.2011.
          Before one month, I have facing the problem of heating of mobile instrument, then I complaint to LG Service Station, Ravinagar Nagpur. However the service station has replaced the 2GB memory card ( within 2 days).
          After four month, I have facing the problem for battery backup. The mobile set after charging without calling or one or two calls, battery automatically discharge problem. Afterthat, I complaint to LG Service Station-after 15 days back they have replaced the battery.
          Presently, the battery backup of the mobile phone , without calling 8-10 hours ( without internet connectivity). Kindly suggest me regarding battery back of the mobile as I have facing the problems of battery backup.
          From
          Namita N. Mankar
          (M) [protected]

I have New Lg Mobile p500(optimums)dualSim My phone getting heat while Iam using with in 5 sec why please send me the solution Regarding that.

pawanindane
            Sep 6, 2011

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

I have purchase siaid handset from SURAT on date-07/09/2010 from "ESSAR MOBILE SHOP".
            Within validity period I approched Six times to LG Electronics mobile service centre but handset not working properly. Undermentioned problems arises any time in it:
            (01). Hangs
            (02). Turn Off
            (03). Not able to view any SMS due to virus problem
            (04). Upper slider key pad not a single stitch/button not working
            (05). lost contact details etc.
            Regarding above same i contact Lg electronics customer service head office directly and customer Sr Mgr Mr. Chetan K.Rajani(Surat) but then also they REFUSE TO REPLACE that defective piece but only suggest mobile service centre to repair it only. I am pasting his mail which is self explainatory for your info pls.
            CHETAN RAJANI <chetan.[protected]@lge.com>

To: <[protected]@rediffmail.com>

Subject: GB230 Update

Date: Mon, 05 Sep 2011 09:37:30 IST

Dear Sir;
            It was discussed with you in length and ASC has been already instructed to do the needful upto satisfactory level solution.
            Akshar ; (Shashi)
            As instructed pl do all exchanges as instructed to resolve the repeated issues
            .Regards;

Chetan Rajani

I & C CS

pushpdeep123
              Sep 6, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

HI !!

i had bought a new LED tv in may 2011 and i am having problem with my led tv that its not working form last friday (i.e 2/9/11) , i hv filed comlaint on 3/9/11 and now from ur service centre we got a msg that it will take week time to replace new part ,

it's very difficult to manage with this , so i need to replace on urgent basis .

thank's
              Pushpdeep Singh
              [protected]@rediffmail.com
              I have purchased a LG LED TV 42" model No. LE5300 during March 2011. I have registered a complaint No. RNA[protected] and also given Net complaint No.[protected]. No far no action has been initiated. several request has been made with Local dealers at Secunderabad area vide telephone no. [protected] &[protected] but result is very poor. I am once again requesting your goodself that kindly rectify the LED TV problem immediately.

LG 42" LED TV — No service

I purchased LED 42" TV one year back ( mid of Aug2010). LG service center called me & fixed the appointment to come & do the service. Since I was busy in the weekdays, I asked them to come on weekend. He confirm over that phone that he will come & do the service but never turned up. When I contacted the Customer care no, I was shocked to know that my service ticket is closed. They have a timeline to just close the service ticket even whether they do service or not. I feel LG is more interested to meet their metrics by closing all the service ticket within 24 hours than servicing the customer.

Its better for LG to focus on customer than their internal metrics.

Prakash
              Bangalore

prem j shah
                Sep 6, 2011

We have a front loaded washing machine in warranty period . when the machine was newly installed by the technician . the machine was brought damaged with problem of circuit. Then they installed other new one, but after a period of 7/8 months, the same problem arised of circuit. After asking for the repair , they dont give response even after 8 days. Very irresponsible service. Kindly do the needful. The staff is also very rude. They dont even answer the phone.

Sheetal Shah

Subrata Dutta
                  Sep 5, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Date: 05/09/2011

Head
                  Customer Service Department,
                  LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd.,
                  Plot No 51, Surajpur Kasna Road,
                  Greater Noida - 201306 (U.P.)
                  Email - [protected]@lge.com

Call Center No[protected]

I have purchased one LCD 22 " TV( MODEL No.22LCD 345) from Ganapati Plaza, Plot No. 345, Sector-4, Vaoishali, Ghaziabad on 7th Nov'10.Nobody from LG has had visited my residence for demo/ installation purpose from the date of purchase. I have requested customer care vide service request no. RNA[protected] for wall mountain my LCD TV.
                  On that request customer care representative had visited my place at 2A/155, F-3, Viashali, Ghaziabad on 04/09/2011 and told me that charges to be paid for that inatallation. I strongly oppose that since company had not visited for my demo/ installation single time nor they issue me the bracket earlier there is no question of payment to the representative within one year warranty period.
                  Please take necessary action to solve the matter at the earliest.

thanking you,

Subrata Dutta
                  Sr. Dy. Manager-F&A
                  Jal Power Corporation Ltd
                  A-102, Sec-62, Noida.
                  PIN-201307
                  Mob#[protected]

Ajit Funde
                    Sep 5, 2011

I am Ajit Funde. I have purchased LG front load washing machine from Maharashtra Electronics, Tilak Road, Pune.
                    While purchasing this machine I had query to the sales man regarding water pressure and he suggested me that water flow coming from the bathroom tank will be ok for this machine to operate. If it doesn’t work then company person will make necessary arrangement. And that is why I purchased this machine on 23rd August.

After that when your person came for installation he suggested to have power point since it is a heavy duty machine.
                    And at the same time he told that water pressure is less but it will work and you will require more time for washing. Which was ok for us.

Now today your person again came for installation and telling us that machine won’t work because of low water pressure. When I asked him to do necessary piping, he refused.

I am really frustrated with the dealer / technician and product itself. How the representatives of the company like LG can be so illiterate? And having poor knowledge of their own product. Or are they just cheating customers to sale the product and earn the money.

Can anyone please take responsibility to make run this machine or at least take back the machine and return my money.

Waiting the action very soon rather that reply to this mail.

L G washing machine — Installation delayed

I have bought an L G washing machine 3 days back. Since then i have been hearing that the installlation will be done with in 24 hrs. Nobody from the customer care is taking the complaint seriously. I want to suggest to the company that if they dont have a technicion to install the washing machine, they should hire some maids who can wash the clothes in those houses whose request is pending....................

L G washing machine — ERROR P3 APPEARING

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF MY M/C,WHICH WAS RUNNING SMOOTHLY FOR THE LAST 7 YRS, BUT NOW IT'S RUNNING FOR 3,4 MTS AND THEN P3 APPEARS ON WINDOW.PL LOOK INTO THIS,AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                    RAJINDER MALHOTRA
                    921C,SECTOR 15 PART 2
                    GURGAON
                    [protected]Original Customer Inquiry[protected]
                    Received Date : 05/09/2011 16:43 02
                    The type of inquiry : Installation & Connectivity
                    Product/Model No. : Front Loader/F1256NDP5

Already sent earlier.

A.P.Chaturvedi
                      Sep 4, 2011

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

On 22.8.2011 We have reg. comp.No. RNA[protected] But after 10 days no one has come form your auth. service center . When we talk them they say we have no time for such a distance covering customer .
                      oh..then you shud inform us before the purchasing o[censored]r products that you wud provide service only within 100m.So now onwords kindly make sure that you inform every customer that you wud provide service only within 100m.and now for the sake of humanity we wud help you by publishing this on the social networking sites and by informing to our relatives and friends that he or she must think twice before purchasing LG products because his money is going to be used for buying junk...thank you...for ur helppppppplesness...:(

girish sreedharan
                        from Angamali, Kerala
                        Sep 3, 2011

Address: Kerala

Sir, I purchased an LG plasma tv of 42" (model 42P J560R) on 21 August 2011 from Green Consumer Appliances, M/s Noprth Field Impex Pvt. Ltd.,32/1737/AD, NH 47 Bypass Junction, Palarivattom, Cochin-682025(Phone no.:[protected],2346658). The invoice number is CR/00554.
                        It so happened that I reached the shop by 1.00 p.m. in the afternoon and it took nearly 6 hours to get the sales closed. They promised to bring the product on the same day and mount it, because my wife and I are both working and would not be available on any of the working days in our house.
                        Further, i won a rechargeable LCD emergency lamp as a scratch and win gift and the gift has not yet been given to me. On the day of the purchase, they said that they were out of stock of the gifts and they would deliver it to us on the gift arrival from the company. After a couple of days I called up to enquire and they said that they were too busy and I should be going to their shop again to collect the gift.
                        The next day of purchase, my wife had to take a leave and sit back home to get the tv mounted on the wall when the LG people arrived. Meanwhile, I made 5 calls at 2-hour intervals to know when they should be arriving. Finally, they called up by 9 in the night and said that they would come the next morning as their work timings were over for the day. I made a big issue of it, since that called for another day of leave, either for me or for my wife which was practically impossible for such a trivial excuse. So they arrived at 9.15 and mounted the tv and when we demanded a demonstration, they ignored us and pushed off
                        It is very disheartening to see that the after sales service of such a company of repute like LG has degraded to such a ground level. This wasn't the case earlier, because many of my purchases of electronic items are of LG make and my preference for the brand was mainly due to the perfect after sales service which most of the other companies failed to provide.
                        But i've decided to carry the issue forward if my grievance is not met with satisfactory response by filing a case in the district consumer court for cheating and consumer harassment.
                        Kindly see if anything can be done about the same.
                        GIRISH SREEDHARAN,
                        F2C PANCHARATNA APARTMENTS,
                        NEAR TOC H PUBLIC SCHOOL,
                        VYTTILA
                        ERNAKULAM-682019.
                        Mob:[protected];[protected]

Dr R K SAPRA
                          Sep 3, 2011

DEFECTIVE PIECE

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

A refrigerator was purchased from 'VIJAY SALES Prabhadevi'; details as given below-
                          name of customer ... Ms PRIYANKA SAPRA
                          address ... A 1405 COSMIC HEIGHTS, BHAKTI PARK, WADALA EAST,
                          MUMBAI 400037 [Tel: [protected]]
                          product ... LG Refrigerator, GL 408 DMQ BS
                          date of purchase ...[protected].
                          complaint ... The company technician came and installed the fridge with the settings...
                          Harsha Khichadia
                          Sep 2, 2011

Lost Hand set

LG M4410 Mobile Lost

I have lost my LG M4410 mobile phone. The details of mobile - LG M[protected][protected], S/N: 603KPFX147179,GSM 900/1800/1900 Tri Band,3V SIMue, Please block this handset.

Kindly confirm me that my mobile is blocked.

Nalin Khichadia

LG M4410 — NOT WORKED PROPERLY AND IT WAS DEAD

Sir, I have pruchased LG M4410 Handset. From the beginning it was complaint. In the warranty period they have did nearly 10 times repair. I have mistaken in purchasing this handset rather than purchaging a Nokia Handset. Its cost was Rs.6500. After warranty period over it was dead. Every time they are saying that Mother Board Complaint. After completion of Warranty they could not repair it and completely damaged. Is there any procedure to file a complain against LG for this grievance. Now it is completely dead. The service Branch at Kakinada near by to me. But they could not rectify the problem.

Nokia 3500 C — Lost Hand Set

Nokia Mobile Lost

I have lost my Nokia mobile phone 15days back around 17.30. The details of mobile - Nokia 3500 Classic Azure 512 MB ([protected]), Item 002G7x7, Please block this handset.

Nalin Khichadia

Motorola — Lost Hand set

Motorola Mobile Lost

I have lost my Motorola mobile phone. The details of mobile - Motorola MOTO KRZR K[protected]), BD ADDR: 0019CO79A859,DJ:SA3700AT[protected],FLEX OPT: T677YN,ATO ITEM:SA3700A-8373,MSN: F29WGV3C71, Cosmic Blue, Please block this handset.

Nalin Khichadia

mak.3736
                            Sep 2, 2011

LG P500 MOBILE HANDSET

My phone was dead while updating with Lg pc suite, there was no power supply. As my mobile is in warranty period i submitted my mobile phone (LG P500) to authorized Lg service center in my area i.e BHAGYA COMMUNICATIONS located at Mehdipatnam, Hyd on[protected]. I have called service center many times and whenever i call they say 2-3 more days to repair.
                            I experienced very very poor service from LG which i didnt expected from.
                            I cannot wait more I need my money back.

Job no: RNA[protected]

davinder1.passi
                              Aug 31, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Respected Team,

This is bring to your kind notice that few days ago I had purchased refrigerator from your authorized dealer from ludhiana.After using few days I had found there some water problem with my fridge I had visit to dealer shop for complainant and engineer has come to my house but did not given satisfactory service. After some days I had visit again for complaint and dealer suggest to talk with your Ludhiana base manager Mr. Gurinder (asst. manager) and I had talk with him. He told me that we will provide satisfactory service to you .but after that he did not call me. We can never expect from LG this kind of irresponsible behaviour.almost one week going to end still I did not receive any service from LG service center.infact I had talk with Ludhiana branch head mr.dhillon he give answer I will take necessary action but still there is no movement. Need your involvement unless, Please take action immediately.

your customer-Davinder passi

mobile no.[protected]

Ludhiana PB.

iqcorg
                                from delhi, Delhi
                                Aug 30, 2011

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

pehredar @ moneycontrol.com,
                                [protected]@tv18online.com,

I do regular view your programme Pehredar.
                                I had purchased one LG Mobile from their company dealer. But after purchase I noted that I have cheated by the company as well as dealer.
                                The dealer charged Rs 1000/- more than other customer of the same model purchased during the same period.
                                On the other side, the HANDSET is purely defective and it is like wastage of hard money and cheting by the manufacturer like LG in India.
                                I have written so many times. I had sent my handset at their service centre various time but almost more than 6000 call through my phone is wasted either there is no outgoing sound or no incoming sound this is the major problem.
                                In reply company did not reply properly and hence I have knock the door of pehredar to do something or I want to present my handset to the chairman of the company through Pehredar

M A Majria
                                President
                                Indian Quality centre
                                Regd NGO S/34742

The following is some of the regular correspondences I have done.
                                wastage of Hard earned money
                                Please note that my mobile is not properly working for
                                sometimes incoming sound ,
                                sometime outgoing voice, the outgoing signal is catching the signal.

Your earlier model worth Rs 900/- provided by Reliance was excellent to my satisfaction and i used for 2-3 years .During the period it never complaint.

This time I have purchased costlier model and all the calls incoming and outgoing is wasted. I am suffering from the mobile problems.

I personally request you to please arrange to replace the set with the lower value good model . it will be a favor for me.

Thanking you once again,

My mobile has been attended on 1/3/2011 and the mic has been replaced.I will further contact if i further get such problems

--- On Mon, 28/2/11, Vikas Agarwal <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Replacement of mobile
                                To: [protected]@lgindia.com, [protected]@lgindia.com
                                Date: Monday, 28 February, 2011, 9:19 PM

I am very surprised that on my repeated reminders no any action is initiated by your company. I have wasted around 3000 calls money due to poor response in the mobile.

If i do not get alternative/replacement new model, i will have no alternative to knowck the door of Consumer court. When you can not provide the service to me how a general consumer in India can expect .
                                Please do the needful

M A Majria-[protected]
                                Indian Quality centre
                                Regd NGoO for consumer awareness.

--- On Tue, 22/2/11, Vikas Agarwal <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Replacement of mobile
                                To: [protected]@lgindia.com
                                Cc: [protected]@lgindia.com
                                Date: Tuesday, 22 February, 2011, 10:19 AM

No any action has been initiated from your side.
                                I have wasted around[protected] calls from your handset.Hence i am very much disturbed with the handset.
                                I earnest request you to please arrange to replace so that i can get full satisfaction .
                                LG is doing very towards consumers service

M A Majria
                                Indian Quality centre

--- On Mon, 7/2/11, [protected]@lgindia.com <[protected]@lgindia.com> wrote:

From: [protected]@lgindia.com <[protected]@lgindia.com>
                                Subject: Fw: Replacement of mobile
                                To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                Date: Monday, 7 February, 2011, 9:48 AM

We are sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction.

We have forwarded your issue to concerned Branch Service
                                Manager so that an immediate step can be taken in this regard.

Please don't hesitate to contact our Branch Service Manger
                                Mr.Vishal Sharma on his mobile number [protected].

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

S Pandey

----- Forwarded by Helpline CS/CS/NOIDA/LGE/IN on 02/07/2011 09:47 AM -----

From: Vikas Agarwal [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
                                Sent: Sunday, February 06, 2011 11:24 AM
                                Subject: Replacement of mobile

I had sent 2 times at your ansari road service centre
                                all the times, they say that mobile is ok but all the times I got
                                complaint that there is no sound to listners.This is the defect in your
                                mobile set.I further request you to pl arrange to replace the set.

Thanking you once gain
                                M A Majria

--- On Fri, 21/1/11, Vikas Agarwal <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Replacement of mobile
                                Date: Friday, 21 January, 2011, 11:30 AM

I had purchased one mobile 6210 s no:[protected] on 15/11/2010
                                From the date of purchase incoming and outgoing voice is very low.
                                The dealer from whom i had purchased Manoj cell page, Daryaganj vide their
                                bill no: 171 has totally refused to replace the set.

Kindly arrange to replace the mobile set at the most earlieset.

M A Majria
                                President
                                Indian Quality centre

sataquarius14
                                  Aug 30, 2011

WASHING MACHINE UNDER REPAIR FOR 3 WEEKS AND LG SERVICE NOT ATTENDING TO IT EVEN AFTER 3 COMPLAINTS

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

August 30, 2011

Customer Service Department,
                                  LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd.,
                                  Plot No 51, Surajpur Kasna Road,
                                  Greater Noida - 201306 (U.P.)
                                  EMAIL: [protected]@lge.com

Ref: LG has not attended to complaints lodged 3 times in 3 weeks for the repair of top loading washing machine model “Intellowash 6.5 kg, WF-S7512FN”. This machine is out of warranty.

Sir/Madambr...
                                  tritr75
                                  Aug 30, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Message Body

COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.RNA[protected]/8/11.LG MICROWAVE OVEN MODLE NO. MC8083MLR. RECEVIED UNDER MENTION REPLAY. NOW WHAT CAN WE DO. AS PER THEM WE HAVE TO THROW THE GOODS AFTER 5 YEARS IF NOT REPAIRABLE.

----- Forwarded Message -----
                                  From: "[protected]@lgindia.com" <[protected]@lgindia.com>
                                  To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  Sent: Tuesday, 30 August 2011 11:28 AM
                                  Subject: Fw: COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.RNA[protected]/8/11.ARRANGE THE DEFECTIVE PARTS & REPAIR IT.MODLE NO. MC8083MLR.

We express great regret the said machine is not repairable . The required
                                  part not availble with us. We are trying to repair that defective part but
                                  failed . As this machine purchased five years ago so we are unable to apply
                                  depreciation policy. We understand your concern so we offer you to purchase
                                  machine from Kolkata Warehouse on 2nd sale .

Pls find the address of Kolkata Warehouse of LG

A5-6 New Gopalpur, Budge Budge Trunk Road
                                  Kolkata - 700143, Near Gopalpur Project House

Contact Person
                                  Krishnendu Gantait - [protected]

Mithumita Bardhan
                                  CCO, Kolkata Branch
                                  LG Electronics India (P) Ltd.
                                  Metro Tower, 6th Floor
                                  1, Ho-Chi-Minh Sarani
                                  Kolkata

PORTAL FOR

PUBLIC GRIEVANCES

Brought to you by Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances

Government of India

Home

Lodge a Grievance

Lodge Reminder/Clarification

View Status

Change Password

Forgot Password

Grievance Status

Print || LogOut

Status as on 30 Aug 2011

Registration Number

:

DOCAF/E/2011/00757

Name Of Complainant

:

MR. VINAY KUMAR JAIN

Date of Receipt

:

30 Aug 2011

Received by

:

Department of Consumer Affairs

Officer name

:

Dr. A K Misra

Officer Designation

:

Director (CGRC)

Contact Address

:

Room No. 712A,

Jam Nagar House

New Delhi110001

Contact Number

:

:

[protected]@nic.in

Current Status

:

RECEIVED THE GRIEVANCE

* Recommended Browsers * 1. Microsoft Internet Explorer 7.0 or higher for Windows (get latest Internet Explorer browser) ******2. Mozilla Firefox 3.0 or higher for Mac, Windows, and Linux (get latest Firefox browser)

DARPG Website || Contact Us || National Portal of India || Disclaimer
                                  ©2009 Designed, Developed and hosted by National Informatics Centre.

----- Forwarded by CAL Cco/CONTRACT/LGE/IN on 08/30/2011 11:04 AM -----

LG Service
                                  <[protected]@lge.com> To: CAL Cco <[protected]@lgindia.com>
                                  cc: RAJNEESH KUMAR <rajneesh.[protected]@lge.com>
                                  Subject: FW: COM PLANE NO.
                                  RNA[protected]/8/11.RNA[protected]/8/11.ARRANGE THE DEFECTIVE PARTS
                                  & REPAIR IT.MODLE NO. MC8083MLR.
                                  08/30/2011 01:11 PM ZE9

Dear Sir/Ma'am

Fyi…

Your's Sincerely

Ganesh
                                  Customer Service - LG Electronics

From: [protected]@yahoo.co.in [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.co.in]
                                  Sent: Monday, August 29, 2011 7:15 PM
                                  To: serviceindia/LOCAL EMPLOYEE/LGEIL I-TEAM([protected]@lge.com);
                                  [protected]@lgindia.com; RAJNEESH KUMAR/LGEIL Calcutta
                                  C.S.(rajneesh.[protected]@lge.com); RAHUL DUTTA/LGEIL Calcutta
                                  C.S.(rahul.[protected]@lge.com)
                                  Subject: Re: COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.RNA[protected]
                                  20/8/11.ARRANGE THE DEFECTIVE PARTS & REPAIR IT.MODLE NO. MC8083MLR.

From: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                                  To: "[protected]@lge.com" <[protected]@lge.com>;
                                  "[protected]@lgindia.com" <[protected]@lgindia.com>
                                  Sent: Friday, 26 August 2011 1:37 PM

To: "[protected]@lge.com" <[protected]@lge.com>;
                                  "[protected]@lgindia.com" <[protected]@lgindia.com>
                                  Sent: Thursday, 25 August 2011 3:41 PM
                                  Subject: Fw: COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.RNA[protected]

----- Forwarded Message -----
                                  To: "[protected]@lgindia.com" <[protected]@lgindia.com>
                                  Sent: Wednesday, 24 August 2011 1:08 PM

To: LG Service <[protected]@lge.com>; "[protected]@lgindia.com"
                                  <[protected]@lgindia.com>
                                  Sent: Tuesday, 23 August 2011 8:11 PM
                                  Subject: COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.RNA[protected]

To: LG Service <[protected]@lge.com>; "[protected]@lgindia.com"
                                  <[protected]@lgindia.com>
                                  Sent: Saturday, 20 August 2011 12:46 PM
                                  Subject: COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.RNA[protected]
                                  COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.RNA[protected]/8/11.ARRANGE
                                  THE DEFECTIVE PARTS & REPAIR IT.MODLE NO. MC8083MLR.
                                  MR. VINAY KUMAR JAIN
                                  P-6, C. I. T. ROAD, SCHEME NO. VI (M), 3RD FLOOR,
                                  KOLKATA- 700 054, WEST BENGAL.
                                  [protected]/6
                                  CONTACT MR. MANISH JAIN
                                  [protected]/39502559
                                  To: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                                  Sent: Friday, 19 August 2011 3:03 PM
                                  Subject: RE: COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.ARRANGE THE
                                  DEFECTIVE PARTS & REPAIR IT.

We acknowledge your concern & forward it to our branch office in order
                                  to take an immediate step in this regards.

To help us serve you better, please provide us your valuable feedback,
                                  on our service ID [protected]@lge.com.

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

Your's Sincerely

Shweta Puri
                                  Customer Service - LG Electronics

[mailto:[protected]@yahoo.co.in]
                                  Sent: Friday, August 19, 2011 1:32 PM
                                  To: [protected]@ldindia.com; "[protected]@lge.com"; serviceindia/LOCAL
                                  EMPLOYEE/LGEIL I-TEAM([protected]@lge.com)
                                  Subject: COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.ARRANGE THE DEFECTIVE
                                  PARTS & REPAIR IT.

To: "[protected]@ldindia.com" <[protected]@ldindia.com>
                                  Sent: Thursday, 18 August 2011 7:55 PM
                                  Subject: COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.ARRANGE THE DEFECTIVE
                                  PARTS & REPAIR IT.
                                  COM PLANE NO. RNA[protected]/8/11.XRNA[protected]/8/11.ARRANGE
                                  THE DEFECTIVE PARTS & REPAIR IT.MODLE MC8083MLR

MR. VINAY KUMAR JAIN
                                  P-6, C. I. T. ROAD, SCHEME NO. VI (M), 3RD FLOOR,
                                  KOLKATA- 700 054, WEST BENGAL.
                                  [protected]/5

CONTACT MR. MANISH JAIN
                                  [protected]/39502559

This message and any attachment is for the use of the addressee only and
                                  may contain legally privileged and confidential information. If you are
                                  not the intended recipient or employee or agent responsible for
                                  delivering the message to the intended recipient, you are warned that
                                  any distribution or copying of this message is prohibited and therefore
                                  any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure,
                                  modification, distribution and / or publication of this message without
                                  the prior written consent of the author of this e-mail is strictly
                                  prohibited. If you have received this message in error, please
                                  immediately notify us and delete this message from your system. The
                                  recipient acknowledges that LG Electronics India Private Limited or its
                                  subsidiaries and associated companies, as the case may be, are unable to
                                  exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/over the
                                  contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and
                                  further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of
                                  the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be
                                  implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due
                                  authority of LG Electronics India Private Limited or its subsidiaries
                                  and associated companies, as applicable.

E-mail communications are not secure and capable of interception,
                                  corruption and delays. Anyone communicating with us by e-mail accepts
                                  the risks of e-mail communication and their consequences. Before opening
                                  any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

Please contact our Mail Administration Department on [protected] or
                                  e-mail notes.[protected]@lgindia.com for further assistance.
                                  THIS VERY WRONG & BAD.

I have purchased LG-LCD and LG Microwave and put it in AMC from an agent Called Jugal from Sonari, Jamshedpur, he has taken Rs. 4500 for LCD and Rs. 800 for Microwave, now he is not picking up his phone when we want these AMC Certificates, I would request you please cancel the agency of such agent, his mobile number is [protected], because such agent are the reason of creating a bad impression on your esteemed products.

Amal

ksekharb
                                    Aug 27, 2011

I bought LG LCD TV (42LH50YR) from LG Best Shop on Banjara Hills, Hyderabad on[protected]. Last 3 months my TV remote is not functioning. I have spoken to LG customer care and after a lot of insistence they registered equest for new remote. The remote Model is MKJ42519623. Despite my repeated requests people in service centre in Ameerpet, Hyderabad have been telling it will come in few days everytime. Last week they called me and asked me to come today to service. I travelled almost 10 km from Madhapur to Ameerpet wasting costly petrol for my car only for this remote. Today I was told the remote wil come next week.I have been to the LG service centre for this remote atleast 3 times now ans wasted a lot of money on petrol and time.

I work as Director in renowned IT company with 1,20,000 employees. If LG can not replace parts like remotes, why are they selling TVs ? I will ask all employees not to buy LG products.