[Resolved]  LG Electronics — Feedback on customer service and charges .

Complaint number RNA[protected] Subject – Feedback on customer service and charges . I am one of your customer who always prefers to buy all the LG products for all my house hold appliances, and was quit a satisfied customer till date . but my perception about the Brand has change . I would like to just like to highlight the sequence of incidents that took place which was very disheartening I had bought LG LCD model no – 22LV2130 couple of years back, in which the display was had started giving problem at the end of 1st year, but since it was in service warranty same was replace . couple of days back the LCD display was again not working for which I had registered the complaint ( complain number is mentioned ) I had specifically told on the complaint call along with the repairs I would also want the TV to be wall mounted to which I was informed that the engineer would visit and would do the needful. When your engineer visited the place he informed me that the panel needs to be replace and he had to order the same from the company . He had charged Rs 169 as visit charges . To my surprise I got a call on Sunday from your engineer Ritesh from your lower Parel Service station ( DSC – 2) informing me that the panel has come and he wants to install the same today only . I informed him that I was not at home and to schedule the same on Monday . inspite of that I received couple of calls in afternoon forcing me to install the panel on Sunday itself . I am not sure why is a customer being repeatedly harassed and forced on Sunday inspite of telling the engineer to visit on Monday as I was not at my place and i was not informed me earlier about the visit. Today I got a call from Mr Akter Husain ( [protected]) informing that he was coming for installation . when in enquired about the charges I was told that I would be charged as below . 1. Rs 5700 for the panel . 2. Rs 475 for installation 3. Rs 449 for Wall mounting (only fitting ) When I asked him to connect to his superior Mr. Vinod, I was informed that he was busy and does not have time right now. When I requested a call back form him I was flatly refused and I heard a very insulting comment about me from the other side of the call which I assume must be Vinod . I fail to understand why is the customer being charged about 20%( excluding component ) just for a part replacement, and the type of response with I got from your service team was very insulting . I don’t think that its fair to treat a customer in this manner Request you to kindly look into the matter .I do happened to be one of your million customers but I believe that customer who complains is a customer who wants to wants to stay with the brand Thank you for your valuable time Regards, Farzaan Sanchawala [protected]
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Farzaan,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information